Non GAA Discussion => General discussion => Topic started by: redboots on May 04, 2007, 11:50:27 AM

Title: BEBO
Post by: redboots on May 04, 2007, 11:50:27 AM
Whats the story with this I keep getting invite's. Is it not for Kids.
Title: Re: BEBO
Post by: Candyman on May 04, 2007, 11:58:38 AM
it is mainly for the younger generation but there are older clients on it... check this out:
www.Gadaffi1.bebo.com (http://www.gadaffi1.bebo.com)

Post by: ziggysego on May 04, 2007, 12:01:45 PM
The majority of members on BEBO are kids, but there is a large number of older users too. Especially in recent months.
Post by: Candyman on May 04, 2007, 12:04:13 PM
bebo is mainly used by older members who are away from home... mainly in australia etc!!
easy and free way to keep in touch and share photo's etc!!!
Post by: Mentalman on May 04, 2007, 12:07:39 PM
Quote from: redboots on May 04, 2007, 11:50:27 AM
Whats the story with this I keep getting invite's. Is it not for Kids.

Could be some plonker has a Bebo site and put your email address on it, by accident, some of these punters obviously are not the brightest. Happened to me, started getting loads of invites. Then a couple of people added me to their MSN Messenger. Eventually ended up chatting to one of them one day, apparently I used to go out with her....and she's 15!!!!! Hey listen I'm bad, but I'm not that bad. Turned out my doppleganger just decided to put the hotmail version of his email address on BEBO site instead of his real one, which he only circulated to his "real" friends. State of his site anyway, jasus I was a very innocent 16 year old compared to this guy....it's true, youth is wasted on the young :)
Post by: Gaoth Dobhair Abu on May 04, 2007, 12:54:50 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on May 04, 2007, 12:01:45 PM
The majority of members on BEBO are kids, but there is a large number of older users too. Especially in recent months.

Ziggy is this your way of "coming out" - that your a bebo head?!?!   ;)
Post by: tyroneboi on May 04, 2007, 01:07:38 PM
Quote from: Candyman on May 04, 2007, 11:58:38 AM
it is mainly for the younger generation but there are older clients on it... check this out:
www.Gadaffi1.bebo.com (http://www.gadaffi1.bebo.com)

is that you? :P
Post by: Candyman on May 04, 2007, 01:21:20 PM
ah for f**k sake catch a grip tyroneboi...... :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D
Post by: full back on May 04, 2007, 01:23:21 PM
Aww Jaysus tyroneboi :D :D :D
Post by: Gabriel_Hurl on May 04, 2007, 01:24:33 PM
Facebook is better than Bebo
Post by: Candyman on May 04, 2007, 01:26:44 PM
still laughing here tyroneboi..... u've made my day!!!  :D :D :D :D
Post by: Lecale2 on May 04, 2007, 01:32:39 PM
Sad.
Post by: The Iceman on May 04, 2007, 02:11:34 PM
there is a resemblance candyman though i think the gadaff can out drink, out eat, out sing and out dance you any day.

AHOY
Post by: Candyman on May 04, 2007, 02:33:20 PM
oh the cheek Iceman... wait till ye come home, i'll show ye drinkin!!! ;)
Post by: GalwayBayBoy on May 04, 2007, 02:50:35 PM
I have an account on neither of them but Bebo seems to attract da kidz while Myspace tends to get the older punters.
Post by: ultachna on May 04, 2007, 03:01:08 PM
everyone i went to college with and most of the heads in work are on it, its very addictive, but great for keeping in touch and havin an oul nosey!! in recent months its crazy the amount of people i know who have joined up.
Post by: The Iceman on May 04, 2007, 03:23:52 PM
Quote from: Candyman on May 04, 2007, 02:33:20 PM
oh the cheek Iceman... wait till ye come home, i'll show ye drinkin!!! ;)

Surely you aren't drinking while in training Candyman - lets hope the Harps aren't reading this!
Post by: Candyman on May 04, 2007, 03:25:49 PM
no no surely not, ye know me kid!!
HAVENT TIME FOR DRINKIN ANWAY, SURE IM ALWAYS ON BEBO..... ;)
Post by: ziggysego on May 04, 2007, 04:13:18 PM
Quote from: Gaoth Dobhair Abu on May 04, 2007, 12:54:50 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on May 04, 2007, 12:01:45 PM

Ziggy is this your way of "coming out" - that your a bebo head?!?!   ;)

Maybe............... maybe not..................
Post by: stew on May 04, 2007, 09:18:36 PM
Ghadaffis pictures saved as wallpaper on my laptop. No matter how sad I am after we get hammered in the championship at least I will be able to smile every time I turn on my computer. Things could be worse.

Ahoy Ahoy Ahoy, heres to Ghadaffi.  ;D

Feck me I saw skitehead in there as well. Joe houly swears I am the only man diz ever tapped who actually got his money back.  ;D
Post by: Armagh4SamAgain on May 06, 2007, 11:54:26 AM
BEBOs full of bullys. That isnt the reel gadaffi is somebody messin an bullyin him. It shoud be shut down.
Post by: Orior on May 06, 2007, 07:13:14 PM
BEBO is used by youths to bully pupils and threaten teachers. The police have been called in to investigate some threats made via Bebo to a south Derry school.

I agree that Bebo should be closed down. 
Post by: Guillem2 on May 06, 2007, 07:31:25 PM

(http://chickenshop.co.uk/acatalog/costum/smallimg/SM234sm.jpg)
Post by: Orior on May 06, 2007, 08:44:33 PM
Guillem2

(http://www.thepartytimeshop.co.uk/acatalog/G10135.jpg)
Post by: Fionntamhnach on May 06, 2007, 08:57:03 PM
Quote from: Orior on May 06, 2007, 07:13:14 PM
BEBO is used by youths to bully pupils and threaten teachers. The police have been called in to investigate some threats made via Bebo to a south Derry school.

I agree that Bebo should be closed down. 
Holy Christ, the amount of Helen Lovejoys here is funny!

What would the closure of Bebo actually achieve?
Post by: The Gs Man on May 06, 2007, 11:01:49 PM
I have a Bebo and Im not ashamed.........and Im not a peado either.
Post by: The Iceman on May 08, 2007, 10:29:46 AM
Quote from: Armagh4SamAgain on May 06, 2007, 11:54:26 AM
BEBOs full of bullys. That isnt the reel gadaffi is somebody messin an bullyin him. It shoud be shut down.

So are schools and offices - should they be shut down?

Gadaffi doesn't care about someone putting him on Bebo - its something else to have a laugh about at the weekends.
Gadaffi isn't bullied and never was in the Shambles Bar - he was one of the few people that everyone would stand up for if he got into a bit of bother.
Yeah he is a mouth at times- but he is harmless and deadly craic before he goes that one step too far.

Bebo should be moderated better but not closed down.