GAA Discussion => GAA Discussion => Topic started by: Il Bomber Destro on July 09, 2016, 04:57:27 PM

Title: If Aidan O'Shea played for Tyrone
Post by: Il Bomber Destro on July 09, 2016, 04:57:27 PM
(http://media.balls.ie/uploads/2013/08/osheaface.gif)
Title: Re: If Aidan O'Shea played for Tyrone
Post by: Jinxy on July 09, 2016, 04:59:40 PM
Spends more time on the ground than he does on his feet.
Post by: thejuice on July 09, 2016, 05:04:50 PM
Sickening carry on
Post by: oliverkelly on July 09, 2016, 05:06:00 PM
He's a disgrace and deserves a long time ban he's always at it
Post by: Jinxy on July 09, 2016, 05:07:25 PM
Manly football's dead and gone,
It's with the Royals in the grave.
Post by: Syferus on July 09, 2016, 05:08:12 PM
Quote from: oliverkelly on July 09, 2016, 05:06:00 PM

Mayo would win it is easy was it Ollie. Back in your box.
Post by: Gael85 on July 09, 2016, 05:09:09 PM
Should have been black carded in second half. McQuillan bottled it.
Post by: illdecide on July 09, 2016, 05:12:20 PM
Unfortunately this diving craic is creeping in more and more every year. The size of that man too going down like that. I didn't really care who won the match but after watching that big hallion dive like that I was hoping Fermanagh would beat them.
Post by: Il Bomber Destro on July 09, 2016, 05:12:38 PM
Quote from: Gael85 on July 09, 2016, 05:09:09 PM

McQuillan gave them every possible helping hand he could. Fermanagh couldn't buy a free for blatant fouling, Mayo got a free for any touch and exaggerated contact on every occasion. It's nothing new with Mayo but like Kerry and Dublin, their dark side is very much brushed under the carpet.

Post by: sambostar on July 09, 2016, 05:17:14 PM
Quote from: Il Bomber Destro on July 09, 2016, 05:12:38 PM

McQuillan gave them every possible helping hand he could. Fermanagh couldn't buy a free for blatant fouling, Mayo got a free for any touch and exaggerated contact on every occasion. It's nothing new with Mayo but like Kerry and Dublin, their dark side is very much brushed under the carpet.
Sunday Game boys sitting on the fence, would sicken your hole. Mayo going nowhere anyway but feel sorry for Fermanagh
Post by: blewuporstuffed on July 09, 2016, 05:22:01 PM
Yeah jarlath burns would sicken yer hole.call it for what it was FFS, cheating.
Post by: oliverkelly on July 09, 2016, 05:26:41 PM
Quote from: Syferus on July 09, 2016, 05:08:12 PM

It was sfy and I was way wrong you called it right fair play.
Post by: Il Bomber Destro on July 09, 2016, 05:27:51 PM
Barefaced lies from Rochford.

O'Shea getting defended as "opportunist" by Dolan.
Post by: Syferus on July 09, 2016, 05:28:32 PM
Quote from: oliverkelly on July 09, 2016, 05:26:41 PM
Quote from: Syferus on July 09, 2016, 05:08:12 PM

It was sfy and I was way wrong you called it right fair play.

Thank you. The warfare can resume after I sober up from tomorrow night.
Post by: blewuporstuffed on July 09, 2016, 05:29:09 PM
Quote from: Il Bomber Destro on July 09, 2016, 05:27:51 PM
Barefaced lies from Rochford.

O'Shea getting defended as "opportunist" by Dolan.
That's a disgrace from Dolan.
At least burns did call it a dive eventually.
Post by: Jinxy on July 09, 2016, 05:31:28 PM
By the way, in case the Tyrone fans are making the case that this was no different to the McCann incident last year, it was.
The McCann incident was much worse as it happened during a break in play and was purely intended to get his opponent sent off.
As bad as O'Shea's dive was, he was chancing his arm to try and win a penalty.
Big difference.
Post by: Il Bomber Destro on July 09, 2016, 05:32:49 PM
Quote from: Jinxy on July 09, 2016, 05:31:28 PM
By the way, in case the Tyrone fans are making the case that this was no different to the McCann incident last year, it was.
The McCann incident was much worse as it happened during a break in play and was purely intended to get his opponent sent off.
Big difference.

Cheating is cheating is cheating.

The McCann dive had no bearing on the game, this had a huge impact and O'Shea has previous for this type of antics as highlighted in the first post. He seems to be given a free pass though.
Post by: square_ball on July 09, 2016, 05:34:04 PM
Osheas had a direct bearing on the result though whereas McCann was when tyrone were home and hosed. Not in anyway justifying McCann (it was disgraceful) but I think osheas is worse.
Post by: Jinxy on July 09, 2016, 05:36:07 PM
I'll admit you Nordies would have a much more refined understanding of the various grades of cheating but for me McCann's dive was pure underhanded and malicious.
Post by: redzone on July 09, 2016, 05:37:12 PM
Jinx u gimp. Why bring mcann into it.
Post by: Il Bomber Destro on July 09, 2016, 05:39:01 PM
Quote from: Jinxy on July 09, 2016, 05:36:07 PM
I'll admit you Nordies would have a much more refined understanding of the various grades of cheating but for me McCann's dive was pure underhanded and malicious.

So was O'Shea's in the first post in this thread.
Post by: Jinxy on July 09, 2016, 05:39:52 PM
I'd make a distinction between diving to win a free/penalty and diving to get your opponent sent off.
The latter is far worse.
Post by: Il Bomber Destro on July 09, 2016, 05:40:56 PM
Quote from: Jinxy on July 09, 2016, 05:39:52 PM
I'd make a distinction between diving to win a free/penalty and diving to get your opponent sent off.
The latter is far worse.

What about this from the same player?

(http://media.balls.ie/uploads/2013/08/osheaface.gif)
Post by: Jinxy on July 09, 2016, 05:42:05 PM
He's cheating to try and win a free there.
Post by: Elias on July 09, 2016, 05:45:28 PM
He goes down holding his face to win a free and get the ref to show a card; so he's doing both.
Post by: Jinxy on July 09, 2016, 05:46:17 PM
Nah.
Post by: Il Bomber Destro on July 09, 2016, 05:46:57 PM
Quote from: Jinxy on July 09, 2016, 05:42:05 PM
He's cheating to try and win a free there.

He's cheating to try and get McConnell sent off there, the whistle had already been blown for a Tyrone free out.
Post by: Jinxy on July 09, 2016, 05:47:34 PM
Quote from: Il Bomber Destro on July 09, 2016, 05:32:49 PM
Big difference.

The McCann dive had no bearing on the game, this had a huge impact and O'Shea has previous for this type of antics as highlighted in the first post. He seems to be given a free pass though.

What are you on about, he's getting absolutely slaughtered!
Post by: Il Bomber Destro on July 09, 2016, 05:50:56 PM
Quote from: Jinxy on July 09, 2016, 05:47:34 PM
Big difference.

He is not.

Dolan said it was "opportunist".

He hasn't been called a disgrace, he hasn't been urged to make a public apology, he hasn't had his character attacked.
Post by: Beffs on July 09, 2016, 05:54:57 PM
Quote from: Il Bomber Destro on July 09, 2016, 05:50:56 PM
Quote from: Jinxy on July 09, 2016, 05:47:34 PM
Big difference.

He is not.

Dolan said it was "opportunist".

He hasn't been called a disgrace, he hasn't been urged to make a public apology, he hasn't had his character attacked.

Jesus, give it time. The match isn't over an hour yet.
Post by: Jinxy on July 09, 2016, 05:55:24 PM
You honestly expect Dessie Dolan and Jarlath4Prez to give him both barrels?
If Brolly and O'Rourke were on duty how do you think they would have reacted?
Post by: Il Bomber Destro on July 09, 2016, 05:59:34 PM
Quote from: Jinxy on July 09, 2016, 05:55:24 PM
You honestly expect Dessie Dolan and Jarlath4Prez to give him both barrels?
If Brolly and O'Rourke were on duty how do you think they would have reacted?

They weren't wearing the right jersey for the slating.

As I said O'Shea has plenty of previous for diving, the fact is he got off very lightly for a blatant act of cheating, compared to what some have endured.
Post by: Jinxy on July 09, 2016, 06:00:34 PM
The Tyrone persecution complex would give the Mayo persecution complex a serious run for its money.
Post by: muppet on July 09, 2016, 06:02:23 PM
Why on earth is Tyrone trying to hijack the social media slaughtering of Mayo?

Let us have our moment ffs!
Post by: Il Bomber Destro on July 09, 2016, 06:04:04 PM
Quote from: Jinxy on July 09, 2016, 06:00:34 PM
The Tyrone persecution complex would give the Mayo persecution complex a serious run for its money.

Mayo aren't persecuted, their problem tends to be that they expect helping hands along the way.

Tyrone are blackguared by a despicable, biased media.
Post by: macdanger2 on July 09, 2016, 06:04:32 PM
I'm pretty sure not one single Mayo supporter has attempted to defend AOS. It was a pure disgrace what he did

I couldn't be arsed looking back at the mccann thread but I'm fairly sure there were a few going on about the monaghan man punching him and what not.
Post by: Jinxy on July 09, 2016, 06:06:23 PM
Quote from: muppet on July 09, 2016, 06:02:23 PM
Why on earth is Tyrone trying to hijack the social media slaughtering of Mayo?

Let us have our moment ffs!

That should be a black card offence.
Post by: Throw ball on July 09, 2016, 07:56:39 PM
Quote from: Jinxy on July 09, 2016, 05:36:07 PM

As a Nordie I am with you on this. At least O'Shea did not seek medical treatment. I also hate this cheating. If my son done a similar thing at under 8 I would take him off and not let him play the rest of the game.

Even worse though you put us Armagh people under the same banner as Tyrone. ;D
Post by: longballin on July 09, 2016, 08:30:56 PM
As a Tyrone man it is embarrassing that every controversy gets the, what if it was us (Tyrone) treatment.. we need to get over our complex.
Post by: BennyHarp on July 09, 2016, 08:52:26 PM
I wonder will O'Se face a makey uppy charge of bringing the game into disrepute or something like that and a CCC hearing until 2am on Friday morning?
Post by: Jinxy on July 09, 2016, 09:17:19 PM
Quote from: longballin on July 09, 2016, 08:30:56 PM
As a Tyrone man it is embarrassing that every controversy gets the, what if it was us (Tyrone) treatment.. we need to get over our complex.

Have a word with Benny there.  ;D
Post by: BennyHarp on July 09, 2016, 09:25:56 PM
Quote from: Jinxy on July 09, 2016, 09:17:19 PM
Quote from: longballin on July 09, 2016, 08:30:56 PM

Have a word with Benny there.  ;D

If Longballin doesn't want Aiden O'Se to be publicly stoned live on tomorrow nights Sunday Game by Joe Brolly, Pat Spillane and Colm O'Rourke, then he is not really a Tyrone man. 😜
Post by: Fuzzman on July 09, 2016, 09:34:46 PM
Next week's Ulster final will no doubt throw up lots of incident for the pundits to get their teeth into.

Post by: omaghjoe on July 09, 2016, 09:40:00 PM
AOS wouldnt get near the Tyrone team, as he's a big soft shite.

The dive today was one thing but its up to the officals to catch it but sure its nothign new as the OP demonstrated.

Being intimidated by a skanger from Ballymun thats half your size tho is entirely another thing and unforgivable IMO.

Yella players shouldnt play county.
Post by: macdanger2 on July 09, 2016, 09:43:23 PM
Quote from: omaghjoe on July 09, 2016, 09:40:00 PM
AOS wouldnt get near the Tyrone team, as he's a big soft shite.

The dive today was one thing but its up to the officals to catch it but sure its nothign new as the OP demonstrated.

Being intimidated by a skanger from Ballymun thats half your size tho is entirely another thing and unforgivable IMO.

Yella players shouldnt play county.

Ah come on Joe, you can do better than that. Division 3 wumming at best
Post by: blast05 on July 09, 2016, 09:56:40 PM
Quote from: macdanger2 on July 09, 2016, 06:04:32 PM
I'm pretty sure not one single Mayo supporter has attempted to defend AOS. It was a pure disgrace what he did

I couldn't be arsed looking back at the mccann thread but I'm fairly sure there were a few going on about the monaghan man punching him and what not.

Just in case you missed it on the other thread ....

Very disappointed .... with all the Mayo supporters on here for not telling everyone that is in anyway criticising Aidan to fcuk right off for themselves.
Every game he plays .....EVERY game .... referees fail to give him free after free after free. Yes, he carries the ball into contact all the time (and thus gets a much greater degree of unfair treatment than even Michael Murphy for example) and that is a weakness in his game, but that does not entitle every opposing team to foul him every single time without punishment. FFS, we would have sealed the deal in an All-Ireland or 2 if referees called even half the fouls on him.

Sure, it was a soft penalty. He felt a very light hand on his back and no doubt thought 'f**k this, i'm not waiting to be manhandled yet again and get no free so i'll make it clear to the ref.' So, while he continues to fail to get the decisions he is due then i have no issue with him doing what he is doing to get some degree of fair play. Even today, the amount of frees he didn't get were not offset by the penalty.

And why should Aidan or this entire Mayo team have to apologize for making the most of a hand on his back and manufacturing a penalty. To a man, not one of them whinged about Cormac Reilly v Kerry in Limerick. 'Winning of the game was in our own hands' ... 'swings and roundabouts' .... 'improve' was all you heard. Fermanagh should do the same after today ..... forget about the penalty, if you were better conditioned and kicked a few more scores in the 2nd half you would have won so focus on the mirror in front of you and don't whinge. Just don't f**king whinge

And quite frankly if anyone thinks i'm being a twat .... fantastic, cos you can go fcuk yourselves (and do it twice if you're not from Mayo or Fermanagh)

Circle the wagons, drive on to next week, UP MAYO.
Post by: lenny on July 09, 2016, 09:59:39 PM
Big difference.

Just saw the incident there. On the McCann scale of diving (Tiernan deserving of a 10) i would award big Aidan an 8. Disgraceful and disgusting but still nowhere near as bad as mccanns. Ihope he is suitably chastised on the sunday game. These incidents are a real blight on our game and the players involved need to be given a hard time and made to feel that they are letting the whole game down. McCann in my opinion got off lightly and got so much support from within his own county that he just had a big laugh about the situation which means a) he is likely to do it again and b) other young tyrone lads will copy his behaviour in the expectation of being fully supported within the county.
Post by: rrhf on July 09, 2016, 10:06:33 PM
Big difference.
Meath logic alright.  Anything to win.
Post by: longballin on July 09, 2016, 10:10:48 PM
now we are reduced to which dive was the worst, McCann or O'Shea... they were both shameful but that's what the game has come to...
Post by: TheOptimist on July 09, 2016, 10:56:20 PM
O'Se, Sean Cavanagh and Michael Murphy, all big men who like a dive.

Not defending them but I always think its harder for a big man to get a free as they naturally don't get taken down as easy. I think this can make them want to "emphasize" the foul at times.

Post by: Jinxy on July 09, 2016, 10:58:22 PM
All dives will henceforth be rated using the McCann Scale.
Post by: Syferus on July 09, 2016, 10:59:15 PM
Quote from: TheOptimist on July 09, 2016, 10:56:20 PM

Not defending them but I always think its harder for a big man to get a free as they naturally don't get taken down as easy. I think this can make them want to "emphasize" the foul at times.

You haven't been watching AOS enough.. Cavanagh is the original big-guy-the-wind-blows-down, though.
Post by: Il Bomber Destro on July 09, 2016, 10:59:26 PM

O'Shea is in a different league to any of them. Don't think Murphy dives at all to be honest.
Post by: BennyHarp on July 09, 2016, 11:06:20 PM
Quote from: lenny on July 09, 2016, 09:59:39 PM
Big difference.

Just saw the incident there. On the McCann scale of diving (Tiernan deserving of a 10) i would award big Aidan an 8. Disgraceful and disgusting but still nowhere near as bad as mccanns. Ihope he is suitably chastised on the sunday game. These incidents are a real blight on our game and the players involved need to be given a hard time and made to feel that they are letting the whole game down. McCann in my opinion got off lightly and got so much support from within his own county that he just had a big laugh about the situation which means a) he is likely to do it again and b) other young tyrone lads will copy his behaviour in the expectation of being fully supported within the county.

Did he Lenny?
Post by: Jinxy on July 09, 2016, 11:10:35 PM
Quote from: blast05 on July 09, 2016, 09:56:40 PM

Very disappointed .... with all the Mayo supporters on here for not telling everyone that is in anyway criticising Aidan to fcuk right off for themselves.
Every game he plays .....EVERY game .... referees fail to give him free after free after free. Yes, he carries the ball into contact all the time (and thus gets a much greater degree of unfair treatment than even Michael Murphy for example) and that is a weakness in his game, but that does not entitle every opposing team to foul him every single time without punishment. FFS, we would have sealed the deal in an All-Ireland or 2 if referees called even half the fouls on him.

Sure, it was a soft penalty. He felt a very light hand on his back and no doubt thought 'f**k this, i'm not waiting to be manhandled yet again and get no free so i'll make it clear to the ref.' So, while he continues to fail to get the decisions he is due then i have no issue with him doing what he is doing to get some degree of fair play. Even today, the amount of frees he didn't get were not offset by the penalty.

And why should Aidan or this entire Mayo team have to apologize for making the most of a hand on his back and manufacturing a penalty. To a man, not one of them whinged about Cormac Reilly v Kerry in Limerick. 'Winning of the game was in our own hands' ... 'swings and roundabouts' .... 'improve' was all you heard. Fermanagh should do the same after today ..... forget about the penalty, if you were better conditioned and kicked a few more scores in the 2nd half you would have won so focus on the mirror in front of you and don't whinge. Just don't f**king whinge

And quite frankly if anyone thinks i'm being a twat .... fantastic, cos you can go fcuk yourselves (and do it twice if you're not from Mayo or Fermanagh)

;D ;D
Post by: dublin7 on July 09, 2016, 11:12:54 PM
Quote from: Il Bomber Destro on July 09, 2016, 10:59:26 PM

O'Shea is in a different league to any of them. Don't think Murphy dives at all to be honest.

Michael Murphy takes dogs abuse and the Donegal style of play is crap to watch as a neutral but he has never taken a dive like Aidan O'Shea did today. Mayo fans have this chip on the shoulder and believe the ref screwed them over v Kerry rather than than their forward's inability to kick a point.

I'm amazed Aidan was able to stand up at all with that wind today considering how easy he went down(took a dive) for the penalty.
Post by: Captain Obvious on July 09, 2016, 11:15:02 PM

That rant didn't need a re-post.
Post by: trueblue1234 on July 09, 2016, 11:19:52 PM

Blast going to Mayo's Omaghjoe 😀
Post by: Wildweasel74 on July 09, 2016, 11:20:51 PM
Silly thread this one anyway, Big Aidan wouldn't get on the Tyrone team lol
Post by: ONeill on July 09, 2016, 11:22:23 PM
Maybe he just doesn't tie his laces correctly as the boots were made in Taiwan.
Post by: omaghjoe on July 10, 2016, 12:12:33 AM
Quote from: trueblue1234 on July 09, 2016, 11:19:52 PM

Blast going to Mayo's Omaghjoe 😀

FFs to him I say.... if him and Mick Barret were over the Mayo team they'd have won the AI years ago
Post by: omaghjoe on July 10, 2016, 12:19:33 AM
Quote from: Wildweasel74 on July 09, 2016, 11:20:51 PM

Those Mayonasians thought I was WUMMing, no harm when you need that great turkey to fall in a heap to get you over the line against Fermanagh theres somethin badly amiss
Post by: Farrandeelin on July 10, 2016, 07:26:21 AM
+1. Perhaps it would have brought Barry Moran on earlier.
Post by: T Fearon on July 10, 2016, 11:00:24 AM
Ffs is there a player on any team that wouldn't do the same these days?
Post by: general_lee on July 10, 2016, 12:34:11 PM
Quote from: omaghjoe on July 10, 2016, 12:19:33 AM
Quote from: Wildweasel74 on July 09, 2016, 11:20:51 PM

Those Mayonasians thought I was WUMMing, no harm when you need that great turkey to fall in a heap to get you over the line against Fermanagh theres somethin badly amiss
Theatrics that would make saint sean blush
Post by: Jinxy on July 10, 2016, 01:23:36 PM
Quote from: T Fearon on July 10, 2016, 11:00:24 AM
Ffs is there a player on any team that wouldn't do the same these days?

Yeah, there's loads.
Actually, you'd rarely see any of the Dubs at this craic.
Post by: Jinxy on July 10, 2016, 01:39:55 PM
Here's Joe.
Post by: Il Bomber Destro on July 10, 2016, 07:08:15 PM
Very meek condemnation from the RTE regulars so far.
Post by: From the Bunker on July 10, 2016, 07:18:39 PM
Quote from: Il Bomber Destro on July 10, 2016, 07:08:15 PM

Get a girlfriend Bomber!
Post by: Jinxy on July 10, 2016, 07:24:03 PM

It will be analysed in detail tonight Bomber.
If not, you can always ring Joe Duffy tomorrow.
Post by: maigheo on July 10, 2016, 08:05:39 PM
Quote from: From the Bunker on July 10, 2016, 07:18:39 PM

Get a girlfriend Bomber!
Think he is too young for a girlfriend
Post by: red hander on July 10, 2016, 11:16:34 PM
Quote from: Jinxy on July 09, 2016, 10:58:22 PM
All dives will henceforth be rated using the McCann Scale.

Only if we have all cowardly stamping incidents measured on the O'Connell scale
Post by: Jinxy on July 10, 2016, 11:18:47 PM
(http://media.balls.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/the-paul-oconnell-kick-gets-the-eddie-moroney-treatment.jpg)

Work away.

Post by: moysider on July 10, 2016, 11:29:02 PM
Quote from: Jinxy on July 10, 2016, 11:18:47 PM
(http://media.balls.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/the-paul-oconnell-kick-gets-the-eddie-moroney-treatment.jpg)

Work away.

Pauls would be on the lower scale of things  (a big man carrying ball and about to take a tackle - give him the benefit of doubt of not being  too bothered where he was stepping). Give him 3/10. Martin on the other hand would be about an 8/10.
Post by: tonto1888 on July 11, 2016, 12:16:42 PM

there were plenty of people defending him. Or maybe it was one person constantly defending him, I cant remember
Post by: screenexile on July 11, 2016, 05:04:06 PM
AOS' dive was a disgrace plain and simple but these issues are par for the course now. . . a real pity!!
Post by: Fuzzman on July 11, 2016, 08:28:05 PM
Didn't McCann get a one match ban in the end using video evidence by the CCCC. Surely that precedent should be followed here again.
Post by: Wildweasel74 on July 11, 2016, 10:16:45 PM
seen the best dive of all in the paper, some Tipp Hurler diving to the block the waterford man striking for a point minus his hurl, Manly stuff, or from myself who doesn't play hurling downright crazy!!
Post by: ck on July 11, 2016, 10:34:06 PM
It was a leg trip. Referee went in and tugged his jersey and indicated an upper body foul which was wrong. There was contact with the legs, AOS then dived, but there was contact in the legs. Foul, penalty.
Post by: Jinxy on July 11, 2016, 10:36:41 PM
Quote from: Wildweasel74 on July 11, 2016, 10:16:45 PM
seen the best dive of all in the paper, some Tipp Hurler diving to the block the waterford man striking for a point minus his hurl, Manly stuff, or from myself who doesn't play hurling downright crazy!!

Blocking a ball with your face is the height of manliness in either code.
You can always grow more teeth.
Post by: Lar Naparka on July 11, 2016, 10:38:44 PM
Quote from: ck on July 11, 2016, 10:34:06 PM
It wasn't a dive. It was a leg trip
It was indeed and Joe Mac had already decided to give the penalty for jersey tugging before he was tripped.
Post by: screenexile on July 11, 2016, 10:53:05 PM
Quote from: Lar Naparka on July 11, 2016, 10:38:44 PM
Quote from: ck on July 11, 2016, 10:34:06 PM
It wasn't a dive. It was a leg trip
It was indeed and Joe Mac had already decided to give the penalty for jersey tugging before he was tripped.

Ah lads come on now!!
Post by: ck on July 11, 2016, 11:08:58 PM
It was a trip!

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CnCCSLaWgAAakgq?format=jpg&name=large
Post by: trueblue1234 on July 11, 2016, 11:15:17 PM
Quote from: tonto1888 on July 11, 2016, 12:16:42 PM

there were plenty of people defending him. Or maybe it was one person constantly defending him, I cant remember

I think there was only one defending him. There was plenty that rightly took issue with the GAA's processes afterwards. And not all from Tyrone.
Post by: GalwayBayBoy on July 11, 2016, 11:26:19 PM
 :P
Quote from: ck on July 11, 2016, 11:08:58 PM
It was a trip!

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CnCCSLaWgAAakgq?format=jpg&name=large

(http://images4.static-bluray.com/reviews/4337_5.jpg)
Post by: rosnarun on July 12, 2016, 01:28:15 AM
 as a trip and grip all apologies will be copied to the O shea house hold
Post by: omaghjoe on July 12, 2016, 03:12:03 PM
Cian Ward reckons there is no difference between a defender giving a sly jersey tug and a forward hitting the ground to get a free.

http://www.rte.ie/sport/gaa/2016/0712/801872-ward-there-are-no-morals-in-competitive-sport/

TBH I kind of agree when the stakes for winning are so high everything else becomes less and less important, all this sanctimonious BS from past players would sicken your hole
Post by: From the Bunker on July 13, 2016, 11:56:14 PM
(http://www.ianhoar.com/wp-content/uploads/2008/09/sad_google_chrome.gif)
Post by: PW Nally on July 15, 2016, 05:12:07 PM
Quote from: omaghjoe on July 12, 2016, 03:12:03 PM
Cian Ward reckons there is no difference between a defender giving a sly jersey tug and a forward hitting the ground to get a free.

http://www.rte.ie/sport/gaa/2016/0712/801872-ward-there-are-no-morals-in-competitive-sport/

TBH I kind of agree when the stakes for winning are so high everything else becomes less and less important, all this sanctimonious BS from past players would sicken your hole
Is there any way to download that podcast rather than listen to it online?
Post by: SkillfulBill on July 16, 2016, 01:58:56 PM
It wouldn't happen he is too slow and everyone knows Tiernan McCann is the Tom Daley of this Tyrone side. Aidans to big to do the swan dive with a triple tuck pike without making the big splash at the end.
Post by: Main Street on July 17, 2016, 12:35:34 PM
I thought not another whatabout Tyrone thread, the board's resident victims diving to even lower levels of self esteem but
i suppose it's only proper that controversial incidents of slight contact diving, non contact diving and simulating hurt to gain advantage/to get your opponent carded,  should be compared to the gold standard already established by Tyrone.
Post by: Il Bomber Destro on July 17, 2016, 12:54:09 PM
Quote from: Main Street on July 17, 2016, 12:35:34 PM
I thought not another whatabout Tyrone thread, the board's resident victims diving to even lower levels of self esteem but
i suppose it's only proper that controversial incidents of slight contact diving, non contact diving and simulating hurt to gain advantage/to get your opponent carded,  should be compared to the gold standard already established by Tyrone.

Monaghan are gold standard bearers.

I'd wish you luck for the rest of the year but your season ended last week in humiliating circumstances.
Post by: reddgnhand on July 17, 2016, 06:58:50 PM
Quote from: Main Street on July 17, 2016, 12:35:34 PM

Ah bless feel your pain moan street. :'(