Non GAA Discussion => General discussion => Topic started by: stew on June 26, 2015, 06:08:56 AM

Title: I hate to give it up to a feckin Tyronie but....................................
Post by: stew on June 26, 2015, 06:08:56 AM
I love Ziggy and all he is doing for people with disability! Ziggy aka mod numero dos I love ya brother!  :P

Dont ever change!
Title: Re: I hate to give it up to a feckin Tyronie but....................................
Post by: topcuppla on June 26, 2015, 09:20:01 AM
Hope you don't have too sore a head when you sober up stew.   :P
Title: Re: I hate to give it up to a feckin Tyronie but....................................
Post by: screenexile on June 26, 2015, 10:02:58 AM
Good call Stew!!! He pollutes my Facebook feed alright but it's hard to deny the good work he's doing... fair play Zig keep it up!!

It's a pity you're from Tyrone!!

(please don't ban me)
Post by: deiseach on June 26, 2015, 10:26:47 AM
Are you drunk? Ziggy is always drunk. ON POWER.
Post by: ziggysego on June 26, 2015, 11:21:32 AM
Wow, thank you guys. I really appreciate your comments, genuinely means the world to me. Love you guys too. It's going to be a hard fight, but I'm going to take it as far as I can.

As for the rest of you who are wondering what this is about....

http://ulsterherald.com/2015/06/25/rare-condition-sufferer-pleads-for-access-to-vital-drug/ (http://ulsterherald.com/2015/06/25/rare-condition-sufferer-pleads-for-access-to-vital-drug/)
Post by: Rois on June 26, 2015, 11:36:11 AM
You're a bit of a legend Ziggy!
Post by: laoislad on June 26, 2015, 12:03:07 PM
Ziggy, I think you're a bollix.
Post by: deiseach on June 26, 2015, 12:04:41 PM
Quote from: laoislad on June 26, 2015, 12:03:07 PM
Ziggy, I think you're a bollix.

Your highest compliment!
Post by: Shamrock Shore on June 26, 2015, 12:50:37 PM
Fight the good fight Ziggy.

And don't mind Laoislad - he's jealous cos he wants to be a MOD as well.
Post by: illdecide on June 26, 2015, 12:50:53 PM
Fair play to you young MODZiggy...keep fighting the fight and don't give in to them hoors. If there is anything you need us to help with just shout. (but be realistic with your demands as we don't do miracles...i.e.. Greencastle to win Championship or Tyrone to win another All Ireland)
Post by: ziggysego on June 26, 2015, 04:04:12 PM
Cheers everyone,. Including RLL, all appreciated. I'll keep at it.

PS Greencastle were All Ireland JC Champions 2007
Post by: BennyHarp on June 26, 2015, 06:40:26 PM
I read the Ulster Herald article after someone shared it on Facebook last night. I shared it myself as the more people who are aware of this the better. You are an inspiration fella, keep up the good  work.
Post by: omaghjoe on June 26, 2015, 07:08:14 PM
Agreed! Good man Ziggy!

On another note did you see much of Omagh laughs back? Any good acts?
Post by: laoislad on June 26, 2015, 07:39:11 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on June 26, 2015, 04:04:12 PM

Ah sure you know I love you really..!
My favourite Nordie  ;)
Post by: Tony Baloney on June 26, 2015, 09:33:11 PM
Quote from: laoislad on June 26, 2015, 07:39:11 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on June 26, 2015, 04:04:12 PM

Ah sure you know I love you really..!
My favourite Nordie  ;)
Bastard  :'(
Post by: ziggysego on June 26, 2015, 10:17:37 PM
Thank you everyone. You're all great.

Quote from: omaghjoe on June 26, 2015, 07:08:14 PM
Agreed! Good man Ziggy!

I was out every night at it sir, had great craic.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xD7ZweqDXC0 (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xD7ZweqDXC0)
Post by: omaghjoe on June 27, 2015, 07:46:30 AM
Quote from: ziggysego on June 26, 2015, 10:17:37 PM

Agreed! Good man Ziggy!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xD7ZweqDXC0 (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xD7ZweqDXC0)

Ha cheers ziggy, read your review of Daly's access too, was thinking it wouldn't be tara. Something I barely thought about b4 so its good to be aware.

Watched your video of the "plaza". Looks good for wheelchair access unlike Daly's
Post by: magpie seanie on June 27, 2015, 10:31:10 PM
Good lad Ziggy. Keep fighting. The world needs people like you who stand up and fight for what is right. More power to you. Is there anything us GAABoarders can do to help?
Post by: muppet on June 27, 2015, 10:57:55 PM
Good man Ziggy, I always admire someone who can fight the system without being trapped into becoming part of it. Keep up the good fight. You know deep down that you are right and that deep down, everyone else knows that too.
Post by: Lar Naparka on June 27, 2015, 11:53:25 PM
Keep the faith, ziggy.
Like I said before, you are an inspiration to us all.
I meant it then and I mean it now!
Post by: ziggysego on June 29, 2015, 12:11:40 PM
Thank you everyone,  you really are the best. I might not be posting as regularly as I used to, but I'm in lurking around most days.

Thanks again everyone. :)
Post by: AZOffaly on June 29, 2015, 12:18:24 PM
I think you are a bollox

Post by: Tony Baloney on June 29, 2015, 01:35:07 PM
Quote from: AZOffaly on June 29, 2015, 12:18:24 PM
I think you are a bollox

Post by: J70 on June 29, 2015, 02:19:19 PM
Best of luck to you in this Ziggy, and don't let the bureaucratic inertia get to you. Lighting a fire under the pols is the way to go.
Post by: Oraisteach on June 29, 2015, 09:57:19 PM
Ziggy, you're not going to be posting as regularly as you used to? You have almost 22,000 posts, for crying out loud!!!  Cut back to a mere 17,000, and fight the good fight.
Post by: ONeill on June 29, 2015, 10:18:59 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on June 26, 2015, 10:17:37 PM

Agreed! Good man Ziggy!

Thon boy's a quare performer.
Post by: ardal on June 30, 2015, 06:58:34 PM
For Feck sake Ziggy; I'd always pictured you as being 6ft 2, with a mad blonde mullet like every other egit in Tyrone.

Keep her lit,

best of luck from all us gerries