GAA Discussion => GAA Discussion => Topic started by: Fuzzman on June 08, 2015, 09:38:57 AM

Title: Tyrone v Limerick Sunday 28th June 4pm Healy Park Omagh
Post by: Fuzzman on June 08, 2015, 09:38:57 AM
Thank God we missed the other Ulster teams and I'd say Limerick will be a tough enough nut to crack
Good to get home advantage for a change to and it suits me as I'm up home that weekend.

Wonder how Mickey will approach this game? Will he throw in a smattering of U21's or play it safe with the Donegal starting 15.

Have we met before in the championship? 2007 League I see.
(http://www.sportsfile.com/winshare/w540/Library/SF315/241429.jpg)
Title: Re: Tyrone v Limerick Saturday 27th June Healy Park Omagh
Post by: AZOffaly on June 08, 2015, 10:01:51 AM
The Limerick lads are deleting facebook accounts as we speak :)
Post by: Fuzzman on June 08, 2015, 10:24:52 AM
Thanks AZ
You are setting a good example there with a comment like that
Can we for once have a thread without the anti Tyrone crap and go back and wallow in your Laois hurling defeat
Post by: AZOffaly on June 08, 2015, 10:29:46 AM
Quote from: Fuzzman on June 08, 2015, 10:24:52 AM
Thanks AZ
You are setting a good example there with a comment like that
Can we for once have a thread without the anti Tyrone crap and go back and wallow in your Laois hurling defeat

Go and shite.
Post by: The Burner on June 08, 2015, 12:47:14 PM
Quote from: Fuzzman on June 08, 2015, 09:38:57 AM
Thank God we missed the other Ulster teams and I'd say Limerick will be a tough enough nut to crack
Good to get home advantage for a change to and it suits me as I'm up home that weekend.

Wonder how Mickey will approach this game? Will he throw in a smattering of U21's or play it safe with the Donegal starting 15.

Have we met before in the championship? 2007 League I see.
(http://www.sportsfile.com/winshare/w540/Library/SF315/241429.jpg)

To be honest it is the perfect game for Tyrone. A game ye will win with 6-7 points to spare but id expect us to put it up to ye for periods of the game so it wont be a complete stroll in the park for ye. Ian Ryan and Seanie Buckley should be back to full fitness which is a big plus as it think both were struggling pre clare game. Id expect the team that started the second half against Clare to start from the beginning in this game. Looking forward to the trip to omagh and hopeful of a good performance.
Post by: twohands!!! on June 08, 2015, 12:55:02 PM
Quote from: Fuzzman on June 08, 2015, 09:38:57 AM
I'd say Limerick will be a tough enough nut to crack

Paddypower currently have Tyrone at 1/25 and the handicap is 10 points.
Post by: omagh_gael on June 08, 2015, 12:59:03 PM
Quote from: AZOffaly on June 08, 2015, 10:01:51 AM
The Limerick lads are deleting facebook accounts as we speak :)

Haha! Anybody know any of the panel's girlfriends? One of our players is doing a journalism course and wants to do a piece on the pressures of being a relationship with a county player *wink wink*
Post by: Fuzzman on June 08, 2015, 02:45:29 PM
So we're hot favourites then. Suppose its to be expected no matter who we got except Donegal or Armagh.

I wonder will Justy be as pumped up for this one? Hardly think so.
Was surprised at Mickey giving young Rory Brennan a start and wonder will we see some more of the lads come in liek Mark Bradley. Is McNulty in the squad?

McShane had a tough championship debut but I think we'll see him start most games this year and could be our new target man at 14 going forward.

Hope its a late enough throw in time
Post by: BennyCake on June 08, 2015, 03:00:03 PM
Tyrone have moved their training sessions to Rathlin Island for this qualifier.
Post by: ONeill on June 08, 2015, 06:34:45 PM
What's the dirt on Limerick? Bound to be something.

Used to hate being forced to dance the Walls of Limerick.
Post by: armaghniac on June 08, 2015, 08:10:59 PM
The Walls of Limerick are nothing compared to the blanket if Tyrone.
Post by: red hander on June 08, 2015, 09:09:52 PM
Quote from: armaghniac on June 08, 2015, 08:10:59 PM

Have you no Buckfast to be drinking'?
Post by: Main Street on June 08, 2015, 11:57:20 PM
Come On You Boys In Green.
Post by: armaghniac on June 09, 2015, 12:43:24 AM
Quote from: red hander on June 08, 2015, 09:09:52 PM

Buckfast? Do you think I am from Lurgan?
In south Armagh people are not interested in Buckfast, while not adverse to the fast buck.
Post by: omaghjoe on June 09, 2015, 07:19:21 AM
Quote from: armaghniac on June 09, 2015, 12:43:24 AM
Quote from: red hander on June 08, 2015, 09:09:52 PM

Buckfast? Do you think I am from Lurgan?
In south Armagh people are not interested in Buckfast, while not adverse to the fast buck.

That's true it should be
Diesel to "clean", cattle to "move", "holes" to dig
Post by: Quarterback on June 09, 2015, 11:02:36 AM
Following on from the Donegal game and the club championships - Time to start the journey.  I propose the following team.  I include young Brennan, Meyler and Conn Grugan as I believe they are better than what's there at the min.

Morgan
Cathal Mc Carron
Justin Mc Mahon
Ruairi Brennan/Padraig Hampsey
Ronan Mc Nabb
Mattie Donnelly
Barry Tierney
Colm Cavanagh
Tiarnan Mc Cann
Conor Meyler
Darren Mc Curry
Peter Harte
Conor Mc Alisky
Sean Cavanagh
Dan Mc Nulty

Post by: BennyHarp on June 09, 2015, 02:38:51 PM
Quote from: Quarterback on June 09, 2015, 11:02:36 AM
Following on from the Donegal game and the club championships - Time to start the journey.  I propose the following team.  I include young Brennan, Meyler and Conn Grugan as I believe they are better than what's there at the min.

Morgan
Cathal Mc Carron
Justin Mc Mahon
Ronan Mc Nabb
Mattie Donnelly
Barry Tierney
Colm Cavanagh
Tiarnan Mc Cann
Conor Meyler
Darren Mc Curry
Peter Harte
Conor Mc Alisky
Sean Cavanagh
Dan Mc Nulty

Tiernan McCann midfield?
Post by: Fuzzman on June 09, 2015, 04:23:07 PM
Jeepers 1/4 back some big changes there.
Why don't you throw on Philomena Begley when you're at it.
A brave man to drop ONeill in goals
Hampseys not gonna make the squad with Harte in charge and do you mean the other McCann or McNulty at MF.
I hear Lee Brennan is scoring frees and 50s from all angles for Trillick
Post by: Beantown on June 09, 2015, 07:09:55 PM
Quote from: Quarterback on June 09, 2015, 11:02:36 AM

Morgan
Cathal Mc Carron
Justin Mc Mahon
Ronan Mc Nabb
Mattie Donnelly
Barry Tierney
Colm Cavanagh
Tiarnan Mc Cann
Conor Meyler
Darren Mc Curry
Peter Harte
Conor Mc Alisky
Sean Cavanagh
Dan Mc Nulty

Are you for real???

Post by: red hander on June 09, 2015, 07:29:31 PM
I'd stick with the keeper we had v Donegal. He did well enough to retain his spot and Morgan's free-taking of late hasn't been great
Post by: Fuzzman on June 10, 2015, 09:26:41 AM
Can anyone name all the U21s who have been brought into the senior squad.

Would Petey Harte not be given another chance at free taker. For me this is one area we have suffered from since Canavan's departure. I think teams know now they can afford to foul us out on the wings.
Hopefully McCurry can get back on track.
Post by: Muzz on June 10, 2015, 01:37:26 PM
Quote from: red hander on June 09, 2015, 07:29:31 PM
I'd stick with the keeper we had v Donegal. He did well enough to retain his spot and Morgan's free-taking of late hasn't been great

If you seen him playing for Clonoe at the weekend he wouldn't even make the squad.
Post by: Fuzzman on June 10, 2015, 04:29:48 PM
Tell us Muzz.
Post by: Muzz on June 11, 2015, 04:11:56 PM
Decision making was poor - put the defence under pressure on a number of occasions.  He also kicked at least 4 kick outs straight out over the side line.
Post by: Fear ón Srath Bán on June 16, 2015, 09:20:38 PM
Throw-in fixed for 4pm.
Post by: omagh_gael on June 16, 2015, 10:15:08 PM
Ronan McNamee has left the panel to head for the states, will be a big loss.
Post by: twohands!!! on June 16, 2015, 10:20:58 PM
Was talking to my Kerry source today and he was saying that as part of their warmup a few weeks back the Kerry Juniors played the Limerick senior team and hammered them off the pitch.

He did said that it is a very strong Kerry Junior team this year (and said they will be very hard beat in terms of the Junior All-Ireland) but that this was basically something like their first or second session together as a team but they took Limerick apart.

He was if the opinion that if Tyrone don't cut them to pieces like a hot knife through butter, Tyrone can pack up their tents and go home for the year.
Post by: Rois on June 17, 2015, 10:48:59 AM
Quote from: Fear ón Srath Bán on June 16, 2015, 09:20:38 PM
Throw-in fixed for 4pm.
On Sunday
Title: Re: Tyrone v Limerick Sunday 28th June 4pm Healy Park Omagh
Post by: Fuzzman on June 22, 2015, 11:12:02 AM
It seems like ages since we played Donegal and sounds like a lot has happened since that with a good few changes in the squad.

I see from the weekends results  (http://"http://teamtalkmag.com/2015/06/acl-division-1-results-report/")there seems to be a lot of high scoring matches. Does this mean teams are attacking more with less focus on the blanket defence or not necessarily.

I'm looking forward to a very different type of game this Sunday but no doubt Limerick will come with a game plan to frustrate us in our own back yard.

Wonder will we see many of the U21s getting a start. I hope to see a bit more of Mark Bradley.
Post by: Jinxy on June 22, 2015, 11:48:52 AM
Quote from: twohands!!! on June 16, 2015, 10:20:58 PM
Was talking to my Kerry source today and he was saying that as part of their warmup a few weeks back the Kerry Juniors played the Limerick senior team and hammered them off the pitch.

He did said that it is a very strong Kerry Junior team this year (and said they will be very hard beat in terms of the Junior All-Ireland) but that this was basically something like their first or second session together as a team but they took Limerick apart.

He was if the opinion that if Tyrone don't cut them to pieces like a hot knife through butter, Tyrone can pack up their tents and go home for the year.

and blankets.
Post by: oakleafgael on June 22, 2015, 11:54:07 AM
Quote from: Fuzzman on June 22, 2015, 11:12:02 AM
It seems like ages since we played Donegal and sounds like a lot has happened since that with a good few changes in the squad.

I see from the weekends results  (http://"http://teamtalkmag.com/2015/06/acl-division-1-results-report/")there seems to be a lot of high scoring matches. Does this mean teams are attacking more with less focus on the blanket defence or not necessarily.

I'm looking forward to a very different type of game this Sunday but no doubt Limerick will come with a game plan to frustrate us in our own back yard.

Wonder will we see many of the U21s getting a start. I hope to see a bit more of Mark Bradley.

Matches at the weekend all starred fixtures so no county men playing at all. Should be beating Limerick by at least 8/10 points if they have any notion of still playing football in August. Would be more interested in seeing the younger Brennan. Big decision to be made regarding goalkeepers as well.
Post by: Fuzzman on June 22, 2015, 12:14:50 PM
Has Lee Brennan made it into the senior squad?
He's very young is he not?

I see Niall McKenna is back into the squad again. He must be in with a decent chance of playing on Sunday would he not?
I wonder will see much of Joe this year or will he play a sub role.
Post by: oakleafgael on June 22, 2015, 12:38:46 PM
Quote from: Fuzzman on June 22, 2015, 12:14:50 PM
Has Lee Brennan made it into the senior squad?
He's very young is he not?

I see Niall McKenna is back into the squad again. He must be in with a decent chance of playing on Sunday would he not?
I wonder will see much of Joe this year or will he play a sub role.

Finished exams last week and called up.
McKenna injured again.
Post by: Fuzzman on June 22, 2015, 12:47:16 PM
Great news as he looks a class we player although him, McCurry and Bradley all similar small nippy corner forwards.
Hopefully Skeet can get a run of games now
I thought he played very well v Donegal but again Mickey hauls him off
Post by: The Burner on June 22, 2015, 11:56:32 PM

Your kerry source is talking shite
Post by: orangeman on June 23, 2015, 12:42:38 AM
Quote from: Fuzzman on June 22, 2015, 12:47:16 PM
Great news as he looks a class we player although him, McCurry and Bradley all similar small nippy corner forwards.
Hopefully Skeet can get a run of games now
I thought he played very well v Donegal but again Mickey hauls him off

Conor was injured and had to be replaced. Enforced substitution.
Post by: Fuzzman on June 25, 2015, 09:38:45 PM
Tyrone: M O'Neill, A McCrory, R McNamee, C McCarron, R McNabb, Justin McMahon, P Harte, C Cavanagh, M Donnelly, T McCann, R O'Neill, R Brennan, D McCurry, S Cavanagh, C McAliskey.

Who's that at Full back OmaghJoe?
Anyone wanna meet in the Birches before hand?
Post by: Aaron Boone on June 25, 2015, 10:19:17 PM
Match commentary will also be available on Limerick's Live95 FM.
Brudair will have his troops well primed for this one.
Post by: omagh_gael on June 25, 2015, 10:28:50 PM
A defensive enough setup there, especially in half forward line.
Post by: omaghjoe on June 25, 2015, 10:46:40 PM
Quote from: Fuzzman on June 25, 2015, 09:38:45 PM
Tyrone: M O'Neill, A McCrory, R McNamee, C McCarron, R McNabb, Justin McMahon, P Harte, C Cavanagh, M Donnelly, T McCann, R O'Neill, R Brennan, D McCurry, S Cavanagh, C McAliskey.

Who's that at Full back OmaghJoe?
Anyone wanna meet in the Birches before hand?

You tell me..
Post by: ONeill on June 25, 2015, 11:11:59 PM
Decent side. Nothing radical. 13-15 can cut sides up at this stage.
Post by: Fuzzman on June 25, 2015, 11:16:58 PM
Am still looking for a 86 retro Jersey if anyone can get me one.
Might get Ball No 7 on it

Interesting Mickey is putting Donnelly at MF.
I think he's suffering from his adaptability and so is not really getting settled into any position but then again nobody plays the same position the whole match any more.
Donegal rotate their forward line something serious these days

Post by: BennyHarp on June 25, 2015, 11:23:36 PM
Happy with that team. Positions hardly matter these days and getting Matty Donnelly on the ball in a bit of space and more advanced can only be a good thing. Hopefully see Conor Clarke and Lee Brennan at some point.
Post by: Ciarrai_thuaidh on June 26, 2015, 12:56:25 AM
Quote from: The Burner on June 22, 2015, 11:56:32 PM

Not total shite..that game DID take place and Limerick were poor I'm told. Kerry won by 4 I was told. Kerry Juniors had full team out but Limerick might not have been full strength.

It's a horrible draw for Limerick and Tyrone should really be winning but there is some quality in that Limerick team. The likes of Ian Ryan, Seánie Buckley and Johnny McCarthy would hold their own in most company. They are missing quite a few quality players who they can't afford to lose though and certainly this wouldn't be the strongest panel they've had in recent seasons.
Post by: Fuzzman on June 26, 2015, 07:40:08 AM
What's your thoughts on the months ahead Ciarri_Thuaidh?
How will ye fair with all yer big guns back?
If ye meet the Dubs will his go gung-ho shoot out or play like last years final?
How do you rate Donegal and would you like another bite at them?
Are they your new hated Ulster nouveau riche or do you not mind them so much as they've only beaten ye once so far?
The Dubs I know despise them & aren't too keen on meeting us either.
They will dread meeting any well organised blanket defence style team this year having waltzed through Leinster again. It used to be bad enough for them to avoid just one ulster team in the 1/4s but realistically you could sldo have Monaghan and Armagh/Tyrone/Derry too should we avoid any surprises or Cork.
Last year all the talk was Dublin but this year I think any of 3 can win it.
Post by: AZOffaly on June 26, 2015, 09:25:03 AM
Quote from: Ciarrai_thuaidh on June 26, 2015, 12:56:25 AM
Quote from: The Burner on June 22, 2015, 11:56:32 PM

Not total shite..that game DID take place and Limerick were poor I'm told. Kerry won by 4 I was told. Kerry Juniors had full team out but Limerick might not have been full strength.

It's a horrible draw for Limerick and Tyrone should really be winning but there is some quality in that Limerick team. The likes of Ian Ryan, Seánie Buckley and Johnny McCarthy would hold their own in most company. They are missing quite a few quality players who they can't afford to lose though and certainly this wouldn't be the strongest panel they've had in recent seasons.

Just about to post this. It was before the Kerry Tipp Junior game though, so not sure what shape Limerick were in. The Kerry Juniors were beaten in the AIF last year, and won it the year before that. The rules of the competition mean you can't play the next year if you were on the winning team the year before, so that means Kerry have the choice of the lads that won in 2013, with the lads from 2014, plus a couple of good young minors and the like. They weren't overly impressive against a Tipperary team that had basically done no work as a group this year, but they definitely have a few good players. That said, I'd have expected a proper inter county senior team to handle them.
Post by: mcslaggart on June 27, 2015, 08:25:29 PM
I was wondering can you get tickets for this match at the ground?

I tried to get into Omagh today but with the long tailback due to the cycling I give up.

Post by: Redhand Santa on June 27, 2015, 08:40:30 PM
Yeah can get tickets at game and children in free I think. Hope the traffic isn't too bad tomorrow with the cycling.
Post by: tyroneman on June 27, 2015, 08:44:00 PM
Town centre supposed to be closed right up to 4pm. Could be a nightmare.
Post by: Throw ball on June 27, 2015, 08:54:37 PM
If Limerick are anything like the team that played Armagh in the league then Tyrone should win this by 10+.
Post by: omagh_gael on June 27, 2015, 10:58:11 PM
Notifications in the lead up to this weekend said today's cycling was due to finish at 4pm. Town was still completely closed (almost all entry points) at 6pm. You cannot get from Dublin road to bus depot crossroads that take you out to Healy Park. The main start/finish area is there. If I was coming in from Dublin road I'd park up around Dunnes stores and walk it.
Post by: Fuzzman on June 27, 2015, 11:27:55 PM
OmaghJoe if I wanted to go to Dublin in a hurry after the game would I head out Julian's Rd towards Killyclogher or will that be blocked off or busy?
Post by: omaghjoe on June 28, 2015, 07:17:39 AM
It can get a bit futery that way, every junction you are minor road, so it can be hit and miss depending on the crowd. But The Circular road is better as you have to turn onto it from St Julian Road anyway if I was goin that way I would usually go the Glencam Road, which also takes you onto the Old Mountfield Road (Omagh-Killyclogher Road). Again its crowd dependent, if its a big match, there is nothing easy. But for this match ye should be alright

Where is your ultimate goal? Killyclogher or the Cookstown Road?
Post by: omagh_gael on June 28, 2015, 09:44:32 AM
There will be no roads closed after the game, they're due to reopen at 3pm so there should be just the usual traffic leaving the game. However, yesterday the roads were due open at 5pm and it was still on lockdown when I was leaving the town at 6.10pm so I am anticipating chaos coming into the town from all approaches before the game. Hopefully they've got their act together after yesterday.
Post by: Fuzzman on June 28, 2015, 09:55:05 AM
Ultimate goal is Sam of course and beating Dubs in the final and Donegal is the semi but am not too hopeful.
We'll be bound for Dublin again after the game but if main road is open and not too busy might go that way but I know the back roads reasonably well.
Post by: tippabu on June 28, 2015, 09:57:58 AM
Quote from: Throw ball on June 27, 2015, 08:54:37 PM
If Limerick are anything like the team that played Armagh in the league then Tyrone should win this by 10+.

If theyre anything like the team that played tipp then tyrone should win by 20+!!
Post by: Fuzzman on June 28, 2015, 11:56:12 AM
It's a lose lose game no matter what Tyrone does today.
Personally I'd like to see us approach it ruthlessly like Fermanagh 1/4 final game in 2003.
Is the draw Monday morning 8.30?
I know I know look at Wexford Fuzz.
Post by: theticklemister on June 28, 2015, 12:13:45 PM
Ye would fancy Tyrone to beat the ten point handicap here
Post by: Archie Mitchell on June 28, 2015, 12:31:25 PM
What roads are closed round Omagh today before the game? I seen something posted during the week advising people not to arrive before 3pm!!
Post by: omagh_gael on June 28, 2015, 12:52:08 PM
The only roads fully closed are the town centre and the road that fronts the bus depot. Unfortunately most match traffic goes this way. Every single road to Healy park from all directions is part of the cycle route so there are traffic controls (cops and stewards) on most junctions. If the cycle runs over, like it did yesterday then it will be bedlam!
Post by: Aaron Boone on June 28, 2015, 12:53:32 PM
4pm start sounds ambitious especially with the Tour de France in town.
Post by: mcslaggart on June 28, 2015, 02:16:14 PM
Quote from: Redhand Santa on June 27, 2015, 08:40:30 PM
Yeah can get tickets at game and children in free I think. Hope the traffic isn't too bad tomorrow with the cycling.

Thanks

Cycled though the town at 12:00 and the traffic was not to bad.

Post by: Dire Ear on June 28, 2015, 02:46:59 PM
Any coverage ; radio even ?  Thanks

Got it , teamtalk are covering it
Post by: omagh_gael on June 28, 2015, 06:31:42 PM
Job done. However, there'd be more intensity in a half decent training session. We'd need to pick it up big time next day out. Petey Harte probably the pick of a mediocre bunch.
Post by: Norf Tyrone on June 28, 2015, 06:54:34 PM
Quote from: omagh_gael on June 28, 2015, 06:31:42 PM
Job done. However, there'd be more intensity in a half decent training session. We'd need to pick it up big time next day out. Petey Harte probably the pick of a mediocre bunch.

Very complacent showing. I'd  be critical of Peter Harte but he was the one that dragged dragged Tyrone through a sleepy first half.

However Mark Bradley was superb when he came on. Showed the hunger that the whole team needs to be showing. MOTM.
Post by: mcslaggart on June 28, 2015, 07:03:13 PM
Quote from: Norf Tyrone on June 28, 2015, 06:54:34 PM
Quote from: omagh_gael on June 28, 2015, 06:31:42 PM
However Mark Bradley was superb when he came on. Showed the hunger that the whole team needs to be showing. MOTM.

He was extremely effective player today.
Post by: omagh_gael on June 28, 2015, 07:09:42 PM
Yeah, forgot about Mark. He'd a very productive showing, could force a start soon.
Post by: rrhf on June 28, 2015, 09:08:03 PM
Pity Mc Shane didnt see any game time.  Dont want to be too critical as its never pretty in the first round of the qualifiers.  Mark Bradley showed the neccessary intensity and hunger for the game.  Petey Harte was good and Mc Aliskey had a solid showing. 
Post by: T Fearon on June 28, 2015, 09:27:12 PM
Curse you Tyrone! Failing to win by more than 10 points screwed up a nice wee treble for me with Westmeath and Dublin -12 :( >:(
Post by: Club Rossa on June 28, 2015, 11:10:39 PM
Not a good performance by Tyrone but I suppose the 6 week layoff didn't help.Mark Bradley was excellent when introduced and surely has to start the next day out.Harte had an excellent first half and made some fantastic runs through the Limerick defence who were very hard to break down.
Post by: The Burner on June 28, 2015, 11:36:20 PM
Limerick gave it there all and cant ask for more than that. missed 5 scoreable frees and hegarty unlucky when he hit the post. Referee was deplorable for both teams. Darragh Tracey black card a joke. Enjoyable trip and had good banter with the tyrone lads in the silverbirch before hand. Best of luck for the rest of the year
Post by: Fuzzman on June 29, 2015, 12:15:33 AM
The Burner, did we meet ye in The SilverBirches b4 the game.
Had you Tyrone done at -10
Post by: Norf Tyrone on June 29, 2015, 01:33:20 AM
Quote from: rrhf on June 28, 2015, 09:08:03 PM
Pity Mc Shane didnt see any game time.  Dont want to be too critical as its never pretty in the first round of the qualifiers.  Mark Bradley showed the neccessary intensity and hunger for the game.  Petey Harte was good and Mc Aliskey had a solid showing.

Cathals injured at the moment RRHF.
Post by: The Burner on June 29, 2015, 10:29:05 AM
Quote from: Fuzzman on June 29, 2015, 12:15:33 AM
The Burner, did we meet ye in The SilverBirches b4 the game.
Had you Tyrone done at -10

Not me but my mate had! I was the tallest one of the 3! Great banter with ye before the match!!! All roaring on Westmeath! Very enjoyable trip just a pity we couldnt get accomodation in omagh on saturday night! Made to feel very welcome all day and would genuinely love to see ye do well this year. Limerick football supporters are short in supply so it was great to have the bit of banter before the game and be treated with a bit of respect. Would love to be back!
Post by: Fuzzman on June 29, 2015, 12:31:19 PM
Good man Burner. That was me and Fear on Srath Ban there too.
Aye its always good I think to mix with the other fans and that's where the craic is to be had.
Hopefully we'll meet again.

Had that punched goal chance have went in it could have been a different atmosphere in the last 15 mins

Tyrone dominated the first 20 mins or so but hadnt much scores to show for it.
I thought Petey Harte and McAliskey had amazing games but was shocked to hear others thought otherwise

One of the older members in our group going home seems to be very anti Petey amongst others and some people can't see past their own bias and then try to always confirm their initial judgement was correct.
Mattie I thought was poor again and the game kinda passed him by but for me Skeet and Bradley are looking very sharp.

Looking forward to Meath now. We should lift it big time for them.