Non GAA Discussion => General discussion => Topic started by: general_lee on May 15, 2015, 07:10:27 AM

Title: Tinder (The secret world of)
Post by: general_lee on May 15, 2015, 07:10:27 AM
Own up.
Title: Re: Tinder (The secret world of)
Post by: topcuppla on May 15, 2015, 08:01:13 AM
Most of this board probably on looking for a man.
Post by: AZOffaly on May 15, 2015, 09:08:31 AM
Excuse my ignorance. I've seen this referred to twice in the last couple of days and hadn't heard of it before. What is it, some sort of dating site?
Post by: topcuppla on May 15, 2015, 10:02:22 AM
It's a load of bollox, people like Taylor Swift and A-List celebs on - yeah like they can't get a date!
Post by: themac_23 on May 15, 2015, 11:51:05 AM
To be fair, its a good laugh, nothing too serious basically if you like the look of someone and they like the look of you it shows up as 'match' and ya chat away, can get a bit of craic on it and take the piss a bit, wouldnt take it too seriously! Didnt see the programme on about it though, might try give it a watch over the weekend.
Post by: screenexile on May 15, 2015, 11:54:46 AM
It's the new way to get ridin. . . I can only imagine what it would have been like had it been around in University days!!
Post by: JoG2 on May 15, 2015, 12:33:40 PM
Quote from: screenexile on May 15, 2015, 11:54:46 AM
It's the new way to get ridin. . . I can only imagine what it would have been like had it been around in University days!!

we've said the same at work. We've a student in for a year, handsome looking chap (don't be telling topcuppla), and cannot believe he's not on it, unless he's a ...., naw, thats just sick.

I'd have been all over it !
Post by: general_lee on May 15, 2015, 01:54:03 PM
At first I thought it was a pile of shite and was adamant I'd never sign up. Then I read somewhere about all the ridin people get on it and thought fcuk it I'll go for a nosey. It's good for a bit of craic (and a ride) whenever you're bored. I know a few romances have sprung from it also!
Post by: Brick Tamlin on May 15, 2015, 02:29:41 PM
Somebody.
Please.
For the love of gawwwwd.

RESURRECT THE MUCKSAVAGE THREAD
Post by: 93-DY-SAM on May 15, 2015, 03:26:43 PM
Quote from: Brick Tamlin on May 15, 2015, 02:29:41 PM

Put it to the people to decide.
Post by: eddie d on May 15, 2015, 04:41:05 PM
Quote from: topcuppla on May 15, 2015, 10:02:22 AM
It's a load of bollox, people like Taylor Swift and A-List celebs on - yeah like they can't get a date!

Taylor Swift can't...unless you want a song about you
Post by: Keyboard Warrior on May 15, 2015, 04:48:37 PM
Quote from: screenexile on May 15, 2015, 11:54:46 AM

Youth is lost on the young.
University would have been a different experience with tinder and dorty snapchats.
Post by: Keyboard Warrior on May 15, 2015, 04:49:00 PM
Quote from: 93-DY-SAM on May 15, 2015, 03:26:43 PM

+2
Post by: T O Hare on May 15, 2015, 05:14:22 PM
Imagine the amount of people that would have been on it in Renshaws :)
Post by: brokencrossbar1 on May 15, 2015, 05:22:38 PM
Quote from: T O Hare on May 15, 2015, 05:14:22 PM

Ye would never have needed Tinder in Renshaws back in the day,  all you needed was a GAA jersey with a number of the back, even up to no 24!!! Guaranteed hoop at the end of the night!
Post by: beer baron on May 15, 2015, 05:27:39 PM
Quote from: eddie d on May 15, 2015, 04:41:05 PM
Quote from: topcuppla on May 15, 2015, 10:02:22 AM

Taylor Swift can't...unless you want a song about you

I'd have no problem with that arrangement  ;D
Post by: laoislad on May 15, 2015, 06:42:56 PM
Quote from: Keyboard Warrior on May 15, 2015, 04:49:00 PM

+2

+3
Post by: naka on May 15, 2015, 09:46:17 PM
Quote from: laoislad on May 15, 2015, 06:42:56 PM

+2

+3
Me too
Post by: Hereiam on May 15, 2015, 10:27:13 PM
Quote from: naka on May 15, 2015, 09:46:17 PM
Quote from: laoislad on May 15, 2015, 06:42:56 PM

+2

+3
Me too

Absolutely
Post by: ziggysego on May 15, 2015, 11:37:33 PM
Quote from: brokencrossbar1 on May 15, 2015, 05:22:38 PM

Ye would never have needed Tinder in Renshaws back in the day,  all you needed was a GAA jersey with a number of the back, even up to no 24!!! Guaranteed hoop at the end of the night!

Only 3 places in the world I was guaranteed.

1. coppers
2. Essex
3. Renshaws
Post by: Syferus on May 15, 2015, 11:43:38 PM
http://www.cuddlrapp.com/
Post by: Tyrone_redhand on May 16, 2015, 12:16:38 AM
Quote from: ziggysego on May 15, 2015, 11:37:33 PM
Quote from: brokencrossbar1 on May 15, 2015, 05:22:38 PM

Only 3 places in the world I was guaranteed.

1. coppers
2. Essex
3. Renshaws

guaranteed what ?
Post by: ziggysego on May 16, 2015, 12:45:49 AM
conversation.