GAA Discussion => GAA Discussion => Topic started by: Dinny Breen on April 23, 2007, 09:21:24 AM

Poll
Question: Now that the league is over who is going to win it?
Option 1: Armagh
Option 2: Antrim
Option 3: Cavan
Option 4: Monaghan
Option 5: Tyone
Option 6: Donegal
Option 7: Fermanagh
Option 8: Derry
Option 9: Down
Title: Ulster SFC Championship
Post by: Dinny Breen on April 23, 2007, 09:21:24 AM
One rule and one rule only you can't vote for your own county....
Title: Re: Ulster SFC Championship
Post by: SlimShady on April 23, 2007, 09:24:32 AM
since i cant vote for my own county  :P

it has to be Donegal and i hope its Donegal.
Post by: bennydorano on April 23, 2007, 10:10:17 AM
As a gambling man it would have to be Derry, simply for the reason that Armagh, Tyrone and Donegal are in one side of the draw and Derry seem to have a relatively easy passage to the final.  Dont expect Armagh to be the mix at all TBH, a Derry v Tyrone/Donegal final.
Post by: amallon on April 23, 2007, 10:13:48 AM
I'd like to see Donegal win it, they have been knocking on the door for a good number of years.  I just have a sneaking feeling that Donegal will get caught out somewhere. I think Tyrone will win it. 
Post by: realredhandfan on April 23, 2007, 10:21:45 AM
Tyrone are wobbly this year to be honest I dont think they will be far away but have they the charcter of 05 or 03 I think not. After yesterday I have a feeling that Donegal arent the finished product yet but would be my favourites.  Derry are imploding internally as they always do. Monaghan and Cavan look weak this year.   Outside Ulster Mayo are poor enough.  Could be a year we see a Jackeen win or indeed the rise of the langers.
Post by: Orior on April 23, 2007, 10:51:09 AM
Where are all the Donegal posters?  >:(
Post by: cavan4ever on April 23, 2007, 10:59:33 AM
Probably drinking somewhere
Post by: Bogball XV on April 23, 2007, 11:01:51 AM
Quote from: bennydorano on April 23, 2007, 10:10:17 AM
As a gambling man it would have to be Derry, simply for the reason that Armagh, Tyrone and Donegal are in one side of the draw and Derry seem to have a relatively easy passage to the final.  Dont expect Armagh to be the mix at all TBH, a Derry v Tyrone/Donegal final.
I wouldn't be putting down any money on Derry until the Paddy Bradley suspension is determined - without him, they could struggle to put away Monaghan/Down.
Post by: cavan4ever on April 23, 2007, 11:48:13 AM

I wouldn't be putting down any money on Derry until the Paddy Bradley suspension is determined - without him, they could struggle to put away Monaghan/Down/Cavan

::) ::)
Post by: doodaa on April 23, 2007, 11:56:52 AM
Quote from: Bogball XV on April 23, 2007, 11:01:51 AM
I wouldn't be putting down any money on Derry until the Paddy Bradley suspension is determined - without him, they could struggle to put away Monaghan/Down.

Maybe now paddy isnt/mightnt be about the derry team might evolve from the "kick it to paddy" style tactics theyve used previously and into a team where other forwards might shine a la the armagh game?????

Post by: Bogball XV on April 23, 2007, 12:54:33 PM
Quote from: cavan4ever on April 23, 2007, 11:48:13 AM

I wouldn't be putting down any money on Derry until the Paddy Bradley suspension is determined - without him, they could struggle to put away Monaghan/Down/Cavan

::) ::)
[/quote][/quote]
My humble apologies!!
Quote from: doodaa on April 23, 2007, 11:56:52 AM
Quote from: Bogball XV on April 23, 2007, 11:01:51 AM

Maybe now paddy isnt/mightnt be about the derry team might evolve from the "kick it to paddy" style tactics theyve used previously and into a team where other forwards might shine a la the armagh game?????

Or the Kildare game??
Post by: Maximus Marillius on April 23, 2007, 01:34:28 PM
My money is on Tyrone
Post by: nrico2006 on April 23, 2007, 01:39:21 PM
I would put my money on Tyrone to be honest.  I believe that the weeks now b4 the championship will galvanise the team together.  I'd be slightly apprehensive about Donegal.  Good win yesterday, but they are one of the few teams to have played the league with their 1st choice side.  Tyrone, Armagh, Mayo, Kerry etc have not had their strongest sides out, and whether that will be a help or hinderence come championship is another thing.
Post by: doodaa on April 23, 2007, 01:45:28 PM
@ bogball - Whichever one it was i cant mind?
All six forwards scored i think?
Post by: realredhandfan on April 23, 2007, 01:46:22 PM
But Tyrone struggle inexplicably with Donegal and mayos short handpassing games to the extent that I would call them bogey teams.  Ill back tyrone I always do, but Donegal and in particular Mc ivor if they sober quickly up will feature alongside Armagh and Derry would have been worth an outside punt until they imploded as a county.    
Post by: BallyhaiseMan on April 23, 2007, 01:47:03 PM
Donegal.
Post by: amallon on April 23, 2007, 03:22:56 PM
The 3 people who voted for Down have to be Down men!  ;D

What way do the neutrals think the Down Cavan game will go? 
Post by: full back on April 23, 2007, 03:32:39 PM
Will be shocked to see anything other than a Cavan victory, unless Down can reproduce the character they showed against Armagh, if this is the case they have a chance
Post by: winsamsoon on April 23, 2007, 03:55:21 PM
This years Ulster is as competitive as it has been for a long while. It is partly down to all the fancied teams being in one side of the draw. ie Armagh Donegal and Tyrone. Let's not forget Derry and Cavan. The Donegal, Armagh game will be a tight encounter. It has the making of a real cracker championship game. It will be hard hitting ( as Donegal  now look capable of coping with anyone physically in Ireland) you will also see the emergence of a more youthful Armagh side bolstered by the seasoned campaigners of Mc Geeney, Mc Nulty, Mc Donnell, Mc Grane and Marsden. Two great teams it will be a shame to loose on of them so early but i think the winner of this tie will go all the way.
Post by: realredhandfan on April 23, 2007, 04:00:24 PM
Down wer nowhere when the 91 season started ....wounded animals.
Post by: Uladh on April 23, 2007, 04:27:39 PM

Donegal will beat armagh and tyrone will take care of them in the semis to go on and win ulster.

that said, i think armagh could go further than both through the back door.
Post by: cavan4ever on April 23, 2007, 04:33:32 PM
Quote from: full back on April 23, 2007, 03:32:39 PM
Will be shocked to see anything other than a Cavan victory, unless Down can reproduce the character they showed against Armagh, if this is the case they have a chance

Unless Cavan get the midfield sorted and fullback they will be in big bother against Down.
Post by: Six Inch Nail on April 23, 2007, 04:38:54 PM
Its hard to look past Donegal, even before yesterdays win they look the best in Ulster.  Although I was very concerned going into last years Ulster Final and we came out on top.  Donegal have now broken their duck as far as winning something goes.  However, how will they cope now being strong favourites?  I think they might do it.
Post by: off the laces on April 23, 2007, 04:48:07 PM
alot of people going for donegal i have to say after their performance yesterday i think they will not be far away,although as it galls me to say it armagh will be tough to beat with their full panel back.
Post by: An Cloch Scoilte on April 23, 2007, 09:50:42 PM
I think everyone will need to be wary of Tyrone come the championship. Remember they will have had a good lay off of about 8 weeks before the Fermanagh game, and after surrendering their All-Ireland so tamely last year will be out to make up for it. If they get past Fermanagh-which they should- they are one big game away from an Ulster Final!!
Post by: Fear ón Srath Bán on April 23, 2007, 09:55:23 PM
Quote from: An Cloch Scoilte on April 23, 2007, 09:50:42 PM
I think everyone will need to be wary of Tyrone come the championship. Remember they will have had a good lay off of about 8 weeks before the Fermanagh game, and after surrendering their All-Ireland so tamely last year will be out to make up for it. If they get past Fermanagh-which they should- they are one big game away from an Ulster Final!!

Nah, nah, not at all, no need to be wary of us, why none at all...  ;)
Post by: johnpower on April 23, 2007, 11:02:48 PM
Tyrone are still the team to beat although Armagh Tyrone and Donegal should make the last 8 if they time it right and can avoid any injuries .
Post by: The Real Laoislad on April 23, 2007, 11:51:45 PM
Can't see anyone only Tyrone or Donegal i think Armagh are past it (cue angry Armagh heads to tell me otherwise ;))
Post by: Pangurban on April 24, 2007, 12:18:16 AM
He who laughs last,laughs longest. Beware the Red and Black. Got to go,my medications ready
Post by: J70 on April 24, 2007, 01:18:34 AM
45% for Donegal?!!

If they were on the other side of the draw, I would agree, but I think we're seeing a bit of false modesty from some of the Armagh and Tyrone lads!

Armagh are going to hit Donegal like a tonne of bricks! Until we see how that turns out, I wouldn't be putting money on Donegal for Ulster.

Its Tyrone for me.
Post by: Gaoth Dobhair Abu on April 24, 2007, 10:44:51 AM
Quote from: J70 on April 24, 2007, 01:18:34 AM
45% for Donegal?!!

If they were on the other side of the draw, I would agree, but I think we're seeing a bit of false modesty from some of the Armagh and Tyrone lads!

Armagh are going to hit Donegal like a tonne of bricks! Until we see how that turns out, I wouldn't be putting money on Donegal for Ulster.

Its Tyrone for me.

Nah J70, why do we always feel the need to undersell ourselves?

This is one of the best Donegal sides in a long time, we will be meeting an Armagh side in transition (turmoil!) certainly never underestimate the orangemen, but our lads have a point to prove against Armagh especially!!! They'll defo be up for it, and plenty of confidence and match practice.

As for Tyrone, can't deny they have been a great side in the past, but we are more then capable of beating them (they seem to be living on past reputations. Also Fermanagh may have something to say about who's in the semis against us!  ;)
Post by: oneillcup2007 on April 24, 2007, 11:27:17 AM
As for Tyrone, can't deny they have been a great side in the past, but we are more then capable of beating them (they seem to be living on past reputations. Also Fermanagh may have something to say about who's in the semis against us!
Bollix. So Donegals already in the semis.  I suppose the party still going strong celebrating Sundays big win.  Enjoy it to the full.. lads. 
Post by: nrico2006 on April 24, 2007, 12:22:28 PM
Im glad that Donegal won the league, it combined with tyrones indifferent league form has lessened expectations of the red hand men.  Armagh are going to do very little nationally this year, they have too many old heads as everyone knows, and are missing Clarke aswell.  I still feel they will beat Donegal in the first round, but believe Donegal will have a good run in the championships.  They had a good league win, but met extremely weakened mayo, dublin, kerry and tyrone sides.  People seem to forget the tanking tyrone give them in the mckenna cup final with near enough the same team they had out on sunday.  I still fancy Tyrone to win Ulster and reach the all ireland final again this year, the break will do them good and with Cavanagh returning and hopefully McGuigan then their football will do the talking.  Still a relatively young tyrone side with quite a few years left yet.

On another note, I have to say I wasnt very upset at seeing Ciaran Bonner flattened on Sunday.  I immediately remembered his cowardly attack on Eamonn Maguire, but the only difference was that Bonner received a fair shoulder on Sunday.
Post by: Bogball XV on April 24, 2007, 12:52:40 PM
Having thought long and hard about it - Tyrone have to be the selection, with Derry and Donegal being the other main contenders.
Post by: Gaoth Dobhair Abu on April 24, 2007, 12:57:37 PM
Quote from: oneillcup2007 on April 24, 2007, 11:27:17 AM
As for Tyrone, can't deny they have been a great side in the past, but we are more then capable of beating them (they seem to be living on past reputations. Also Fermanagh may have something to say about who's in the semis against us!
Bollix. So Donegals already in the semis.  I suppose the party still going strong celebrating Sundays big win.  Enjoy it to the full.. lads. 

Sorry should I have said IMO! Also did you miss the wink at the end?

BTW yes still celebrating the win! As you would be if Tyrone had been there.

My point is that there is nothing wrong with Donegal gaining confidence from this league campaign, we won it well beating all the major players on the way (well most of them!).
I'm happy enough for the Tyrone and Armagh boys to write us off in the Anglo-Celt, because I do believe that this Donegal side have the players and manager to win us more silverware this year!

P.S You shouldn't be writing off Fermanagh, yes they may be in a bit of a state at the minute, but they still have most of the team that wewnt on the run a few seasons ago! All it takes is one good performance on the day!
Post by: tyroneman on April 24, 2007, 01:04:39 PM
Let's not forget Derry and Cavan

No......Lets
Post by: J70 on April 24, 2007, 01:09:32 PM
Quote from: nrico2006 on April 24, 2007, 12:22:28 PM

On another note, I have to say I wasnt very upset at seeing Ciaran Bonner flattened on Sunday.  I immediately remembered his cowardly attack on Eamonn Maguire, but the only difference was that Bonner received a fair shoulder on Sunday.

Utter f**king shite.

Bonner had been allowed back onto the pitch. Maguire didn't see him. That, and the fact that Bonner is twice his size is why he was hurt, not because of any "cowardly attack" on Bonner's part.
Post by: An Port Mor on April 24, 2007, 01:16:40 PM
QuoteOn another note, I have to say I wasnt very upset at seeing Ciaran Bonner flattened on Sunday.  I immediately remembered his cowardly attack on Eamonn Maguire, but the only difference was that Bonner received a fair shoulder on Sunday.

Cowardly Attack!! Maybe if he was playing Basketball!! You'd think he hit him with a glass bottle.

It was a reasonable shoulder, but Maguire wasn't expecting it. Unfortunate that he was badly injured, but no moreso than Bonnar's injury on Sunday.
Post by: Star Spangler on April 24, 2007, 01:21:01 PM
QuoteNah J70, why do we always feel the need to undersell ourselves?
I don't know about that.  I remember talking to a pharmacist in Ballyshannon after the All Ireland in 92 and he reckoned that we'd seen nothing yet, that Donegal would win the next two All Irelands.
Post by: neutral on April 24, 2007, 01:25:09 PM
must have been on drugs. 
Post by: cavanmaniac on April 24, 2007, 04:13:50 PM
If the one person to vote for Cavan wasn't from Cavan, I'd like them to step forward and explain their logic now please...there must be something I missed!

Donegal for me. People are loathe not to simply say 'Tyrone' or 'Armagh' simply because of the standards of recent years, and so are playing safe, but the red hands and apple boys have their problems. There might be a kick left in Ulster's big two and they'll still be hard beat for sure especially in qualifiers, but Donegal look like the new force about to emerge, for me anyway.
Post by: ExiledGael on April 24, 2007, 04:27:27 PM
Ciaran Bonner took advantage of a dangerous loose rule in the game and hit the smallest man on the pitch on his blindside as hard as he could. He could easily have nicked the ball out of his hands and turned over possession, Maguire was only just past the Fermanagh defensive 21 yard line.
Possession wasn't his aim, simple as that!
Coward
Post by: ziggysego on April 24, 2007, 04:30:47 PM
I personally think that Tyrone will bow out early in the Ulster Senior Championship.. by Donegal.

However, I think we'll come back strong in the All Ireland Championship, making it at least to the Semis.
Post by: Uladh on April 24, 2007, 04:32:47 PM
Quote from: ExiledGael on April 24, 2007, 04:27:27 PM
Ciaran Bonner took advantage of a dangerous loose rule in the game and hit the smallest man on the pitch on his blindside as hard as he could. He could easily have nicked the ball out of his hands and turned over possession, Maguire was only just past the Fermanagh defensive 21 yard line.
Coward

Boo f**king Hoo
Post by: ExiledGael on April 24, 2007, 04:34:53 PM
Not crying at all, just stating I certainly wasn't crying when Bonner was flattened on Sunday
Post by: Over the Bar on April 24, 2007, 04:35:15 PM
QuoteBTW yes still celebrating the win! As you would be if Tyrone had been there.

Well done to you but the most we celebrated our national league title wins was a quick pint on the sunday night.
Post by: J70 on April 24, 2007, 11:05:33 PM
Quote from: ExiledGael on April 24, 2007, 04:27:27 PM
Coward

He hit him to win the ball. No matter how hard, it was a fair tackle, and deemed so by the ref. None of your whinging or impugning of Bonner's motives or character is going to change that.

Maybe we should outlaw big men shouldering wee men or regulate the force with which a tackle can be made? It would've saved Barry Dunnion against Derry last year when he was hit on the blindside, fairly, by Fergal Doherty.
Post by: An Cloch Scoilte on April 24, 2007, 11:30:27 PM
My Predictions for the Ulster Championship.
Premlininary Round
Cavan v Down - This will be a tight one with Down sneaking a win by a point or two in Breffini

First Round
Donegal v Armagh - Another Ding Dong affair up in Ballbofey, with Donegal's form making making them favourites going into the game. Their manager McIver will have them tuned into the game and I fancy them to turn Armagh over by three with Cassidy and McFadden playing major roles.

Derry v Antrim
Derry should win this handy enough, but without Bradley they might struggle. CJ McGourty will be a handful for the Derry defence without McGuckin. Derry to hold on to win.

Tyrone v Fermanagh
Tyrone will be rearing to go when this one comes along. Even with O'Neill Cavanagh doubtful, they should have too much for this Fermanagh side.

(Possible) Down v Monaghan
If Down get past Monaghan, their tails will be, but this is a different Monaghan side from what they met in Casement in '03. Monaghan might have the edge here and pip Down to it by two pts.

(Possible) Donegal v Tyrone
Tyrone will relish going into this one as Underdogs as all the talk may be about Tír Chonaill beating Ard Mhacha. Tyrone will know that the run out they had against Fermanagh will have blown out the cobwebs, and I fancy them to take Donegal in what may be Donegals second tough game

(Possible) Derry v Monaghan
Taking that Bradley will still be unavailable, this will be a huge game for Crozier's men as he may know at this stage that a win for Derry will take them into an Ulster Final with Bradley returning ready for selection. This factor to take Derry through.

(Possible) Derry v Tyrone Final

Bradley to run riot at one end, and Mugsy to do ther same at the other. The game to be decided by a derry penalty scored by a derry tyrone border man Enda Muldoon!!

Any thoughts?
Feel free to rip it to shreds!!!! ;)
Post by: Gaoth Dobhair Abu on April 25, 2007, 10:18:27 AM
Ahh ye were going well there until the Donegal v Tyrone prediction...  ;)
Post by: Maximus Marillius on April 25, 2007, 11:21:27 AM
5 votes for Antrim FFS..cant be serious
Post by: Uladh on April 25, 2007, 11:28:21 AM

Considering the number of armagh posters, there doesn't seem to be a whole pile of optimism in the county
Post by: armaghniac on April 25, 2007, 11:32:05 AM
Sure weren't we told not to vote for our own county! Donegal are now a colossus on the GAA stage, Donegal and Tyrone will be the real Ulster final and Donegal should plan for that and not be cutting short their celebrations by worrying about Armagh.
Post by: stpauls on April 25, 2007, 11:37:00 AM
Uladh,

from our league showings, there is not a lot to be optomistic about, if thats how you spell it. But i don't think a tough slog through Ulster to lift the Anglo-Celt, and then falling at the semi/quarter final stage is what this team want, let alone us. I would prefer to go through the qualifiers and lift Sam, rather than win Ulster, and that is not to take away from winning an Anglo-Celt. If we are to win Sam a second time, this is the last year that some of those boys will be about to do it, if thay can still do it!
Post by: Uladh on April 25, 2007, 11:38:42 AM
Quote from: armaghniac on April 25, 2007, 11:32:05 AM
Sure weren't we told not to vote for our own county! Donegal are now a colossus on the GAA stage, Donegal and Tyrone will be the real Ulster final and Donegal should plan for that and not be cutting short their celebrations by worrying about Armagh.

oops... you are entirely correct! that might explain a few of the votes for some of the lesser lights
Post by: Bensars on April 25, 2007, 11:39:18 AM
Of all the first round games, donegal and armagh will be the most interesting.

Donegal on a high, with what appears a much more professional approach and an undoubted tactican on the line. on the other hand, Armagh a tired  team that has failed to deliver on its true potential over the recent years and serious doubts over the ability of the decision making on the line since the departure of Mr Grimley. ::)

Is this Game televised?
Post by: brokencrossbar1 on April 25, 2007, 11:39:37 AM
I think from an Armagh point of view going out to Donegal in the first round of Ulster would not necessarily be a bad thing.  

First of all, there will be at least 2 outfield players from Cross on the team and if they are not involved in the battles in Ulster and have a few easier qualifier games to get back to the swing of things that would be beneficial.  The same thing applies to the likes of McGeeney and Marsden who are not at full Championship pace yet.  

Secondly there will be a number of under 21's moving up to the senior team, Lavery and Vernon being the obvious ones.  There is a big step from u 21 to senior and it might be better to adjust in games against so called lesser teams.

Finally, I am not sure if there is much hope of getting the injured players, ie Mallon, Clarke and |Francie back, but if there is it would be less taxing to play in the qualifier earlier rounds, I hope.

If theybeat Donegal, they go out against Tyrone or Fermanagh, two strong teams.  Then thier likely Final opponents would be Derry.  These games would be warfare and it might be better to ease through things early on until the steam builds p.  Older legs last shorter lenghts so whatever can be done to preserve them is a bonus.
Post by: An Cloch Scoilte on April 25, 2007, 11:44:24 AM
In the first round of the qualifier will lie the losers of Mayo galway!!
Imagine Mayo Armagh or Donegal Galway in the first round of the qualifiers!!

I don't think big Joe would be looking at preserving the legs of Marsden and McGeeney. I think he'll be going out to retain Ulster and go the traditional route!!
Post by: Bensars on April 25, 2007, 11:45:26 AM
Quote from: brokencrossbar1 on April 25, 2007, 11:39:37 AM
If theybeat Donegal, they go out against Tyrone or Fermanagh, two strong teams.  Then thier likely Final opponents would be Derry.  These games would be warfare and it might be better to ease through things early on until the steam builds p.  Older legs last shorter lenghts so whatever can be done to preserve them is a bonus.

And the Final will be played on Fantasy Isalnd   ;)
Post by: Redgreenery on April 25, 2007, 11:49:17 AM
Quote from: An Cloch Scoilte on April 25, 2007, 11:44:24 AM
In the first round of the qualifier will lie the losers of Mayo galway!!
Imagine Mayo Armagh or Donegal Galway in the first round of the qualifiers!!

Imagine Mayo v Donegal in that round, wouldnt like that at all!
Post by: armaghniac on April 25, 2007, 11:58:50 AM
In general the qualifiers have more games, but one round has been taken out this year, but this has removed the very weak teams, leaving fairly tricky teams left, no easy on the legs either.

If Donegal beat Armagh and Tyrone then you after a round or two in qualifiers you would have Fermanagh, Tyrone , one of Galway/Mayo, one of Meath/Kildare etc knocking around in the Qualifiers, not exactly easy or less demanding games and if Armagh came up against the likes of Louth it would be as much warfare as playing Derry!
Post by: An Cloch Scoilte on April 25, 2007, 02:39:16 PM
Which players are gonna make the break through this year in the Ulster Championship?

Down - P McComiskey?
Armagh-
Cavan -
Monaghan -
Fermanagh -
Tyrone -
Antrim -
Derry -
Tyrone -

Any ideas??
Post by: Uladh on April 25, 2007, 02:44:39 PM

Armagh - ciaran toner
Post by: Verbal Kint on April 25, 2007, 02:58:40 PM
Cavan-the second coming of Mickey Lyng!
Post by: nrico2006 on April 25, 2007, 03:03:58 PM
Tyrone - Justin McMahon.

Armagh - Lavery, McKenna and Charlie Vernon.

Would love to see Lyng back in full flight.  Whats his current status anyway?
Post by: SuperHans on April 25, 2007, 03:29:10 PM
Tyrone- Colm Cavanagh

Monaghan- Ciaran Hanratty

Derry- James Conway
Post by: Sandy Hill on April 25, 2007, 06:19:56 PM

Monaghan - Ciarán Hanratty
Armagh - James Lavery, Padraig Duffy and Kieran Toner.   I hope!!!!!!!!
Post by: ONeill on April 25, 2007, 07:40:20 PM
The Fermanagh game is one that I hope we stumble through, doing just enough and not impressing. That seemed to be the secret of our success in '03 and '05!

I actually do think that'll happen. Fermanagh always give us a tough one.
Post by: ExiledGael on April 25, 2007, 08:21:59 PM
Think Fermanagh could run Tyrone pretty close, we've been written off as hopeless and relegated from Division One, the exact same as 2004.
Just lost by one point away to Galway at the weekend on a team bonding weekend
Post by: armaghniac on April 25, 2007, 08:37:01 PM
Fermanagh are 50/1 to win the UFC, implying odds of at least 7/2 for each game. However if you have a good run please don't beat Armagh in Croke Pk. 
Post by: ExiledGael on April 25, 2007, 08:56:11 PM
Methinks you're safe enough Armaghniac
Post by: FermPundit on April 25, 2007, 09:07:07 PM
Quote from: armaghniac on April 25, 2007, 08:37:01 PM
Fermanagh are 50/1 to win the UFC, implying odds of at least 7/2 for each game. However if you have a good run please don't beat Armagh in Croke Pk. 

I might put a fiver on with those odds!!