GAA Discussion => GAA Discussion => Topic started by: give her dixie on January 01, 2015, 01:20:14 PM

Title: Conor Gormley retires
Post by: give her dixie on January 01, 2015, 01:20:14 PM
Conor Gormley has become the latest Tyrone legend to bow out of inter-county football having confirmed his retirement to manager Mickey Harte.

Gormley was part of Tyrone's first All-Ireland winning side of 2003 and won further titles in '05 and '08.

He follows Stephen and O'Neill and Martin Penrose in bowing out after the attacking duo made their intentions known to quit in November.

Gormley, 34, carved out a career as a no-nonsense defender and was regularly Harte's go-to guy in terms of man-marking jobs on the opposition's blue chip forwards.

He will probably be best remembered for what was effectively a match-winning block on Armagh's Stephen McDonnell in the 2003 All-Ireland final.

http://www.irishmirror.ie/sport/gaa/gaelic-football/gaelic-football-news/conor-gormley-retires-tyrone-inter-county-4902771
Title: Re: Conor Gormley retires
Post by: Max Payne on January 01, 2015, 02:55:35 PM
Quote from: give her dixie on January 01, 2015, 01:20:14 PM
Conor Gormley has become the latest Tyrone legend to bow out of inter-county football having confirmed his retirement to manager Mickey Harte.

Gormley was part of Tyrone's first All-Ireland winning side of 2003 and won further titles in '05 and '08.

He follows Stephen and O'Neill and Martin Penrose in bowing out after the attacking duo made their intentions known to quit in November.

Gormley, 34, carved out a career as a no-nonsense defender and was regularly Harte's go-to guy in terms of man-marking jobs on the opposition's blue chip forwards.

He will probably be best remembered for what was effectively a match-winning block on Armagh's Stephen McDonnell in the 2003 All-Ireland final.

http://www.irishmirror.ie/sport/gaa/gaelic-football/gaelic-football-news/conor-gormley-retires-tyrone-inter-county-4902771

The main man for Mickey in so many ways for this past ten years. The spiritual leader of those Tyrone teams. In my opinion a bigger loss than Stevy O'Neill largely due to the fact that Tyrone now haven't a defender capable of shutting down the oppositions main man.
Post by: Club Rossa on January 01, 2015, 03:32:46 PM
A serious operator,one of Tyrone's greatest ever defenders,a leader and a real rock.
Was a hugely popular figure with opposition supporters ;)
Post by: LCohen on January 01, 2015, 04:16:57 PM
Quote from: Club Rossa on January 01, 2015, 03:32:46 PM
A serious operator,one of Tyrone's greatest ever defenders,a leader and a real rock.
Was a hugely popular figure with opposition supporters ;)

penrose and C Gormley retiring from inter-county and Enda Gormley in as the new manager - could be the start of something for the Carmen lads?
Post by: Club Rossa on January 01, 2015, 06:20:50 PM
Yeah,Carrickmore will be happy to have both of them on board.
Post by: skeog on January 01, 2015, 06:39:48 PM
top man
Post by: orangeman on January 01, 2015, 08:32:48 PM
Was hated by forwards. Was one of Tyrone's most influential and dependable players for an extended period of time.

Best of luck to him. He owes Tyrone nothing.
Post by: Ciarrai_thuaidh on January 01, 2015, 10:10:38 PM
A very good defender at his best..but he was a passenger for a couple of years now in fairness.
Some of his "antics" will not be any loss either though. Loved to drop the knee on prone opponents and the like. There's a photo of him taken a few seconds after the final whistle went in one of Tyrone's All Ireland victories in which he is roaring into a defeated opponent's face, which doesn't say a lot for his character.
Post by: illdecide on January 01, 2015, 10:12:22 PM
He was a good defender and a hardy hoor too but tbh his legs had gone and prob should have packed county football in last year. Def one of Tyrone's best defenders and will be a big miss even having him around for training and keeping the younger lads on their toes.
The way this is going majority of inter county players now realise that they need to give their clubs a good couple of years before they hang them up so they make the call...Can go with his head held high and owes Tyrone nowt...

Good luck Conor...
Post by: tiempo on January 01, 2015, 10:16:13 PM
Quote from: Ciarrai_thuaidh on January 01, 2015, 10:10:38 PM
A very good defender at his best..but he was a passenger for a couple of years now in fairness.
Some of his "antics" will not be any loss either though. Loved to drop the knee on prone opponents and the like. There's a photo of him taken a few seconds after the final whistle went in one of Tyrone's All Ireland victories in which he is roaring into a defeated opponent's face, which doesn't say a lot for his character.

prove it
Post by: INDIANA on January 01, 2015, 10:24:04 PM

Have to admire his winning record and longevity. Nobody can take that from him.

But I won't miss him - I thought some of his antics were beyond the pale.

Post by: BennyHarp on January 01, 2015, 10:31:56 PM
Class player who was immensely influential for Tyrone both as a footballer and as a player who set the tone for the rest to follow.  A pure defender who could play anywhere from 2 to 7 and could do it all as a defender at his peak, shut out an opposition attacker, attack from deep, tactically aware to play the sweeper, play the enforcer, tough as nails and fearless in the tackle. His block in 03 made him immortal in Tyrone and he will be impossible to replace. Thanks for the memories Conor, in my view one of best defenders to come out of Ulster.
Post by: rrhf on January 01, 2015, 10:55:16 PM
Probably  the best defender to come out of ulster and as good in my eyes and with the same impact as the great leinster battler Martin o Connell. I credit Gormley with enabling the Tyrone revolution.  I recall him getting a game with the county in parnell park when he was 19. The dubs kicked him up and down the field...He probably recalls that for the dubs.  As sound a bloke as you will meet after the match...contributed the finest block captured on camera in an aif
Post by: INDIANA on January 01, 2015, 11:24:22 PM
Quote from: rrhf on January 01, 2015, 10:55:16 PM
Probably  the best defender to come out of ulster and as good in my eyes as the great Martin o Connell. I credit Gormley with enabling the Tyrone revolution.  I recall him getting a game with the county in parnell park when he was 19. The dubs kicked him up and down the field...He probably recalls that for the dubs.  As sound a bloke as you will meet after the match...

Well not's bring the Dubs up. Conor had plenty of form there.
Post by: rrhf on January 01, 2015, 11:39:03 PM
He got some introduction.  At that time the dubs were bullying a lot of teams.
Post by: ONeill on January 01, 2015, 11:47:22 PM
Quote from: illdecide on January 01, 2015, 10:12:22 PM
He was a good defender and a hardy hoor too but tbh his legs had gone and prob should have packed county football in last year. Def one of Tyrone's best defenders and will be a big miss even having him around for training and keeping the younger lads on their toes.
The way this is going majority of inter county players now realise that they need to give their clubs a good couple of years before they hang them up so they make the call...Can go with his head held high and owes Tyrone nowt...

Good luck Conor...

Even though he probably wasn't as sharp as 3-4 years ago, when he came on in games last year he usually left the field as Tyrone's best defender. Maybe that says more about what's there now.
Post by: orangeman on January 02, 2015, 01:04:41 AM
It says a lot for him when some here think his legs were gone and he still end up as past few years as being Tyrone's best defender. His legs might not have been going as hard as they were when he was in his 20s but his brain certainly was.

It proves what a top class defender he was, bring able to compete and win most of his battles.
Post by: Whishtup on January 02, 2015, 11:02:08 AM
Have to say, I  was always happy to see him coming on in this past few years as he shored up the defence, midfield and always distributed the ball cleverly.  Quite often when we were starting to get bossed in that area, he came on and 'reversed the bossing'.  A real Roy Keane for Tyrone-always gave 100%, lifted the team up a notch, hated by opponents, bullied by nobody-legend.
Post by: red hander on January 02, 2015, 05:07:22 PM

I've seen a photo of Homer Simpson shooting JFK from the window of the Texas Book Depository... doesn't mean that's what happened. A legend to Tyrone people
Post by: Ciarrai_thuaidh on January 02, 2015, 06:07:11 PM
Quote from: red hander on January 02, 2015, 05:07:22 PM

I've seen a photo of Homer Simpson shooting JFK from the window of the Texas Book Depository... doesn't mean that's what happened. A legend to Tyrone people

Except, ya know, back in the real world, this actually happened...

(http://www.sportsfile.com/winshare/w540/Library/SF439/321541.jpg)
Post by: ONeill on January 02, 2015, 06:44:23 PM
That photo shows nahin. Apart from Donaghy abusing Justin.
Post by: From the Bunker on January 02, 2015, 07:01:47 PM
God knows Mayo people have their fill of AI ghosts, but that Tyrone group will forever haunt Kerry people. Bar the Down teams of the 60's Kerry sooner or later get the upper hand on their nemesis in an era. But not this Tyrone group. It still hurts them in Kerry!
Post by: Syferus on January 02, 2015, 07:24:55 PM
Quote from: From the Bunker on January 02, 2015, 07:01:47 PM
God knows Mayo people have their fill of AI ghosts, but that Tyrone group will forever haunt Kerry people. Bar the Down teams of the 60's Kerry sooner or later get the upper hand on their nemesis in an era. But not this Tyrone group. It still hurts them in Kerry!

Do you not remember the day Paul started crying in Killarney when they beat them. I thought D. Brady had grown a beard or something.
Post by: From the Bunker on January 02, 2015, 07:37:19 PM
Quote from: Syferus on January 02, 2015, 07:24:55 PM

Do you not remember the day Paul started crying in Killarney when they beat them. I thought D. Brady had grown a beard or something.

That's the thing! Nobody will remember that game. It must boggle of minds of Kerry people that even soft center Mayo beat them in 2004 in Croker.
Post by: ONeill on January 02, 2015, 08:22:30 PM
I see Gormley said today that the Cork defeat in '09 hurt most.
Post by: Mike Sheehy on January 02, 2015, 08:55:59 PM
Quote from: From the Bunker on January 02, 2015, 07:37:19 PM

That's the thing! Nobody will remember that game. It must boggle of minds of Kerry people that even soft center Mayo beat them in 2004 in Croker.

You are just embarrassing yourself at this stage.
Post by: From the Bunker on January 02, 2015, 10:26:59 PM
Quote from: Mike Sheehy on January 02, 2015, 08:55:59 PM
Quote from: From the Bunker on January 02, 2015, 07:37:19 PM

You are just embarrassing yourself at this stage.

;D  ;)
Post by: rrhf on January 02, 2015, 10:40:07 PM
Stopped the three in a row that mayo team.
Post by: From the Bunker on January 03, 2015, 12:02:44 AM
Quote from: ONeill on January 02, 2015, 08:22:30 PM
I see Gormley said today that the Cork defeat in '09 hurt most.

Spillane had an orgasm in the studio after that game. He was so happy Cork were through.
Post by: Mike Sheehy on January 03, 2015, 01:53:52 AM
You are a strange lad. A Tyrone poster trolls Mayo with the "Mayo complex" thread and here you are sucking up to them just to have a go at Kerry. weird.
Post by: laceer on January 03, 2015, 08:09:55 AM
Tyrone's go-to defender for the last 15 odd years. Superb footballer who never took a step back. The block on McDonnell in 03 summed him up. I wouldn't be surprised to see him lead Carmen to a county title before he retires. All the best Connor
Post by: Fuzzman on January 03, 2015, 08:53:47 AM
Haven't been on the board for a while but this thread reminds me of the good old days on here where yes you expect total bias from your main rivals but its great reading posts from more balanced neutrals who may have taken their fair share if slagging from your fellow county colleagues but are brave enough to stand up and speak the truth.
Conor Gormley was our best defender in my lifetime for Tyrone. He was a forwards nightmare and you knew you were in for a hell if a battle. Yes of course he was no angel but his darker side usually didn't stoop as low as some others I could name. Every team needs such a defender that strikes fear and self doubt into a player's mind.
Fair play to Stevie McDonnell for his excellent tweet and Conor Mortimer too but I'd say Oisin won't be so kind in his words.
Conor too had a bad impact on the Dubs with him closing out a lot of their best players with Alan Brogan in particular coming off worst perhaps.
Legend us a word often used for players like Canavan and Mickey Linden and Jack O Shea but to me Block is right up there. If Dublin had a defender like him now they would be hard to beat.
Post by: tiempo on January 03, 2015, 11:16:35 AM
Quote from: Ciarrai_thuaidh on January 02, 2015, 06:07:11 PM

The Kerry players face is clearly in the Croke Park turf, therefore Conor isn't roaring into his face
Post by: From the Bunker on January 03, 2015, 12:55:24 PM
Quote from: tiempo on January 03, 2015, 11:16:35 AM

The Kerry players face is clearly in the Croke Park turf, therefore Conor isn't roaring into his face

In fairness the Kerry players head is facing to the side and not into the ground. And Conor is hunched and facing into him!
Post by: BennyHarp on January 03, 2015, 01:31:33 PM
Maybe he's just cheering to himself and the Kerry lad just happens to be there!
Post by: sensethetone on January 03, 2015, 02:00:31 PM
No one knows if Conor has actually said anything?? Also it's hard to tell how much distance there are between the
two men rather than just assume Conor is directly over the Kerry lad. 
Post by: imtommygunn on January 03, 2015, 02:18:39 PM
Great player but renowned for that kind of behaviour...

I guess the positive spin on it is that he was a real winner who did what it takes. You can't argue with his medal haul. Will be  remembered much more fondly by tyrone fans than elsewhere!
Post by: Syferus on January 03, 2015, 04:11:31 PM
Quote from: sensethetone on January 03, 2015, 02:00:31 PM
No one knows if Conor has actually said anything?? Also it's hard to tell how much distance there are between the

Oh come on. You sound like a SF supporter trying to spin that picture. He did it. Fin. Moving on..
Post by: INDIANA on January 03, 2015, 04:20:38 PM
Quote from: Fuzzman on January 03, 2015, 08:53:47 AM
Haven't been on the board for a while but this thread reminds me of the good old days on here where yes you expect total bias from your main rivals but its great reading posts from more balanced neutrals who may have taken their fair share if slagging from your fellow county colleagues but are brave enough to stand up and speak the truth.
Conor Gormley was our best defender in my lifetime for Tyrone. He was a forwards nightmare and you knew you were in for a hell if a battle. Yes of course he was no angel but his darker side usually didn't stoop as low as some others I could name. Every team needs such a defender that strikes fear and self doubt into a player's mind.
Fair play to Stevie McDonnell for his excellent tweet and Conor Mortimer too but I'd say Oisin won't be so kind in his words.
Conor too had a bad impact on the Dubs with him closing out a lot of their best players with Alan Brogan in particular coming off worst perhaps.
Legend us a word often used for players like Canavan and Mickey Linden and Jack O Shea but to me Block is right up there. If Dublin had a defender like him now they would be hard to beat.

Dont be worrying about whether we have defenders or not. I'd worry about whether you'll even be competitive this year. Signs aren't good.
Post by: tiempo on January 03, 2015, 06:42:32 PM
Quote from: Syferus on January 03, 2015, 04:11:31 PM
Quote from: sensethetone on January 03, 2015, 02:00:31 PM

Oh come on. You sound like a SF supporter trying to spin that picture. He did it. Fin. Moving on..

The accusation was that Conor roared into a Kerry players face. How do you qualify a roar from that photo, it could have been a whispered "Yeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeesssssssssssssss"
Post by: Main Street on January 03, 2015, 08:57:07 PM
Tyrone fans are all too hasty to label Conor's actions as trampish, who can say what provoked such a display of 'in your face' exuberance towards the prostrate Kerry player..

Now that Conor's gone, that leaves Dick Clerkin -  alone he stands, true grit.
Post by: LeoMc on January 03, 2015, 09:23:13 PM
Quote from: From the Bunker on January 03, 2015, 12:55:24 PM
Quote from: tiempo on January 03, 2015, 11:16:35 AM

In fairness the Kerry players head is facing to the side and not into the ground. And Conor is hunched and facing into him!
Was the reel of photos not produced afterwards which showed that he was turning back towards the goals to celebrate and that , out of context this looked worse than the reality.

IMO after the final whistle any further goading would not only be pointless but counterproductive.
Post by: The Stallion on January 04, 2015, 11:36:30 AM
Gormley was a good footballer but has been poor for about 5 years. And as has been pointed out he lacked class and basic respect for his opponents. Too many nasty digs with knees and fists.
Post by: muppet on January 04, 2015, 11:11:06 PM
Quote from: ONeill on January 02, 2015, 06:44:23 PM
That photo shows nahin. Apart from Donaghy abusing Justin.

And the ref doing a Premier League style celebration.
Post by: NaomhBridAbú on January 05, 2015, 08:54:34 AM
The picture says less about his character and more about yours
Post by: Syferus on January 05, 2015, 10:36:06 AM
Quote from: NaomhBridAbú on January 05, 2015, 08:54:34 AM

Pretty sure it says more about the lad taunting another player after winning a match. You guys have to stop trying to defend or deflect from something so blatant - Gormley will never be remembered for sportsmanship or being a saint, anyone that seen him play can objectively say that.

Doesn't mean he wasn't a good or an important player. I would have been happy to have a Conor Gormley on our team in any era.
Post by: nrico2006 on January 05, 2015, 10:49:23 AM
Quote from: Syferus on January 05, 2015, 10:36:06 AM

Pretty sure it says more about the lad taunting another player after winning a match. You guys have to stop trying to defend or deflect from something so blatant - Gormley will never be remembered for sportsmanship or being a saint, anyone that seen him play can objectively say that.

Doesn't mean he wasn't a good or an important player. I would have been happy to have a Conor Gormley on our team in any era.

If Gormley was in fact goading O'Sullivan I don't necessarily see it as the worst thing in the world either.  I would never get involved in verbals or play dirty but I have played against enough players in my time who have been scumbags be it verbally or physically and there are a few that I would have gladly over-celebrated right in their faces.
Post by: orangeman on January 05, 2015, 11:17:29 AM
After yesterday's goings on in Armagh I'd say Gormley now regrets his retirement.
Post by: Cearnog Liathroid on January 05, 2015, 04:06:46 PM
(http://www.sportsfile.com/winshare/w540/Library/SF439/321456.jpg)

This picture taken a split second doesn't prove anything either, except perhaps that we cannot be 100% certain that O'Sullivan is the target of Gormley's celebration.
A single photographic image is often unreliable in evidence.

Post by: naka on January 05, 2015, 04:13:38 PM
to be fair I think gormley was just celebrating the win,
he probably never even noticed the kerryman such was his joy at victory
Post by: NaomhBridAbú on January 05, 2015, 04:23:37 PM
Quote from: Cearnog Liathroid on January 05, 2015, 04:06:46 PM

This picture taken a split second doesn't prove anything either, except perhaps that we cannot be 100% certain that O'Sullivan is the target of Gormley's celebration.
A single photographic image is often unreliable in evidence.

100%

I'd hate to get a picture of me after getting a tackle on saturday night
Post by: LeoMc on January 05, 2015, 04:26:59 PM

Post by: Ciarrai_thuaidh on January 05, 2015, 05:10:17 PM
Didn't bother replying for a while, but just on case people see this as "Anti-Tyrone" or something like that, it's not. Gormley was an excellent player, anyone saying otherwise doesn't know their stuff IMO. When, say, Philip Jordan retired, I posted somewhere (maybe not here) that he was an outstanding player and despite the fact he played for a rival team, as a Gaelic Football fan my memories of him playing would be hugely positive. He was a player I loved watching and would use as an example for younger players. Same goes for O'Neill, Canavan (apart from the ridiculous incident in 2003 semi final), Dooher, Kavanagh and others.
Now, it just happens to be my opinion that Gormley would fall slightly short of that bracket of greatness, purely as a player, but what I was getting at with my original post was that he had a nasty streak which went well beyond any "GAA hard man" bracket you could think of. He regularly dropped the knee onto prone opposition players, for example. That's what I was alluding to. I realise he was a hero to his own fans and all that, which is fair enough. Just giving my own opinion.
Post by: NaomhBridAbú on January 06, 2015, 09:39:50 AM
Quote from: Ciarrai_thuaidh on January 05, 2015, 05:10:17 PM
Didn't bother replying for a while, but just on case people see this as "Anti-Tyrone" or something like that, it's not. Gormley was an excellent player, anyone saying otherwise doesn't know their stuff IMO. When, say, Philip Jordan retired, I posted somewhere (maybe not here) that he was an outstanding player and despite the fact he played for a rival team, as a Gaelic Football fan my memories of him playing would be hugely positive. He was a player I loved watching and would use as an example for younger players. Same goes for O'Neill, Canavan (apart from the ridiculous incident in 2003 semi final), Dooher, Kavanagh and others.
Now, it just happens to be my opinion that Gormley would fall slightly short of that bracket of greatness, purely as a player, but what I was getting at with my original post was that he had a nasty streak which went well beyond any "GAA hard man" bracket you could think of. He regularly dropped the knee onto prone opposition players, for example. That's what I was alluding to. I realise he was a hero to his own fans and all that, which is fair enough. Just giving my own opinion.

A fair assessment of Conor for the first couple of lines - i have defend him as arguably one of the best footballers of the this generation...i don't think he was a dirty player at all, and i also think that the "block" tackle he made in 03, was only one of many game changing incidents from his career...he has incredible resilience and sublime leadership qualities - evidenced more through what he does for his club...

I wish there were more players like him in the current set up, but with Stevie O'Neill gone too its hard to see where the real leaders are in Tyrone
Post by: Fuzzman on January 06, 2015, 03:10:41 PM
Which knee incident do you mean Ciarrai_thuaidh?
I remember Ricey's on John McEntee.

In fairness Conor gave his fair share of dirt now lads and many teams hated him for this. He was often the man to mark another teams star forward and often that did tend to bring out the darker side of the man to get that edge. The big difference between him though and many a dirtier player from yesteryear was the amount of cameras at matches now. The Dublin Meath or Dublin Kerry matches from years ago had some serious dirty play whereas now you hardly ever see a punch. A lot of neck holding and nipping and of course sledging.

Fair play Ciarrai_thuaidh for using Tyrone players as role models for your kids. Am very impressed
As a matter of interest would ye have used any Armagh players like Oisin, McGeeney or McDonnell? Just wondering. Not stirring.
Post by: NaomhBridAbú on January 06, 2015, 03:17:42 PM
Quote from: LeoMc on January 05, 2015, 04:26:59 PM

is it true that just out of shot, sean cavanagh is giving himself a deadly big hug?
Post by: Croí na hÉireann on January 08, 2015, 04:54:32 PM

Harsh on muppet.

That's Galvin on the ground, not O'Sullivan.
Post by: Max Payne on January 08, 2015, 06:56:17 PM
Quote from: NaomhBridAbú on January 06, 2015, 03:17:42 PM
Quote from: LeoMc on January 05, 2015, 04:26:59 PM

is it true that just out of shot, sean cavanagh is giving himself a deadly big hug?

It's true. If Sean Cavanagh was made of chocolate...
Post by: muppet on January 08, 2015, 11:00:50 PM
Quote from: Croí na hÉireann on January 08, 2015, 04:54:32 PM

Harsh on muppet.

Ah no, it says loads about my character. You can see me sleeping on the floor there after you lost the keys!
Post by: Ciarrai_thuaidh on January 08, 2015, 11:22:55 PM
Quote from: Fuzzman on January 06, 2015, 03:10:41 PM
Which knee incident do you mean Ciarrai_thuaidh?
I remember Ricey's on John McEntee.

In fairness Conor gave his fair share of dirt now lads and many teams hated him for this. He was often the man to mark another teams star forward and often that did tend to bring out the darker side of the man to get that edge. The big difference between him though and many a dirtier player from yesteryear was the amount of cameras at matches now. The Dublin Meath or Dublin Kerry matches from years ago had some serious dirty play whereas now you hardly ever see a punch. A lot of neck holding and nipping and of course sledging.

Fair play Ciarrai_thuaidh for using Tyrone players as role models for your kids. Am very impressed
As a matter of interest would ye have used any Armagh players like Oisin, McGeeney or McDonnell? Just wondering. Not stirring.

No one incident with Gormley but he did it consistently. Have gone on enough about it anyway.

Of course I use players like Stephen O'Neill as an example..who wouldn't?! At his peak I don't think there were many better point kickers..well able to stick a goal aswell. To answer your question on that Armagh trio, yes would regard them as worthy role models. Have mentioned the likes of John McEntee before to fellas aswell to illustrate that you don't all have to have blinding pace to play at the top level if you can excel in kicking, passing and other attributes.
Post by: Croí na hÉireann on January 09, 2015, 10:02:21 AM
Quote from: muppet on January 08, 2015, 11:00:50 PM

Harsh on muppet.

Ah no, it says loads about my character. You can see me sleeping on the floor there after you lost the keys!

I didn't lose the keys, they were just resting on the hook. Anyway, you got the couch ya fancy dan ya.
Post by: muppet on January 09, 2015, 12:04:23 PM
Quote from: Croí na hÉireann on January 09, 2015, 10:02:21 AM
Quote from: muppet on January 08, 2015, 11:00:50 PM

Harsh on muppet.

I didn't lose the keys, they were just resting on the hook. Anyway, you got the couch ya fancy dan ya.

Well Galvin didn't have a couch handy when doing his tribute to our re-union so it had to be the floor.