GAA Discussion => GAA Discussion => Topic started by: ONeill on September 20, 2014, 10:50:19 AM

Title: Gaaboard archives
Post by: ONeill on September 20, 2014, 10:50:19 AM
http://web.archive.org/web/*/http://www.gaaboard.com

You can pick the year and date etc.

Fearon's hotel bound to be there.

Nice one: http://web.archive.org/web/20030501224941/pub128.ezboard.com/fgaadiscussionboardfrm1.showMessage?topicID=98.topic
Title: Re: Gaaboard archives
Post by: ONeill on September 20, 2014, 11:00:12 AM
http://web.archive.org/web/20030501225105/http://pub128.ezboard.com/fgaadiscussionboardfrm1.showMessage?topicID=2746.topic

The good old days
Post by: ONeill on September 20, 2014, 11:02:30 AM
Cavan abuse was rife:

http://web.archive.org/web/20030501224733/http://pub128.ezboard.com/fgaadiscussionboardfrm1.showMessage?topicID=2742.topic
Post by: rodney trotter on September 20, 2014, 11:05:03 AM
Ye have too much free time up in Tyrone
Post by: Hardy on September 20, 2014, 11:18:50 AM
Just been reminded we once had a poster called Big Dave Pot Noodle Kid.

Can anyone think of a better one than that on the board?
Post by: ONeill on September 20, 2014, 11:44:24 AM
http://web.archive.org/web/20030501230639/http://pub128.ezboard.com/fgaadiscussionboardfrm1.showMessage?topicID=2756.topic
Post by: ONeill on September 20, 2014, 11:50:48 AM
http://web.archive.org/web/20021217191417/http://pub128.ezboard.com/fgaadiscussionboardfrm1.showMessage?topicID=2162.topic

Passion
Post by: BennyHarp on September 20, 2014, 12:11:17 PM
Quote from: ONeill on September 20, 2014, 11:50:48 AM
http://web.archive.org/web/20021217191417/http://pub128.ezboard.com/fgaadiscussionboardfrm1.showMessage?topicID=2162.topic

Passion

Beautiful, just beautiful. Makes me feel warm inside reading that.
Post by: seafoid on September 20, 2014, 01:27:57 PM
Quote from: ONeill on September 20, 2014, 10:50:19 AM
http://web.archive.org/web/*/http://www.gaaboard.com

You can pick the year and date etc.

Fearon's hotel bound to be there.

Nice one: http://web.archive.org/web/20030501224941/pub128.ezboard.com/fgaadiscussionboardfrm1.showMessage?topicID=98.topic
Is there a search function or is that too complicated ?
Post by: Farrandeelin on September 20, 2014, 01:38:26 PM
Barney's 'Blueprint to respectability' thread has got to be in there too somewhere!
Post by: Tony Baloney on September 20, 2014, 01:58:16 PM
Fearon being called an arsehole down through the ages.  :D
Post by: pullhard on September 22, 2014, 08:26:53 AM
Was the lost passport or the mucksavage threads saved?

They were epic!
Post by: laoislad on September 22, 2014, 08:42:01 AM
The traveller girls thread was one of the best IMO.
Post by: pullhard on September 22, 2014, 08:55:19 AM
Quote from: laoislad on September 22, 2014, 08:42:01 AM
The traveller girls thread was one of the best IMO.

Link ?   :D its a slow monday
Post by: brokencrossbar1 on September 22, 2014, 10:02:52 AM
Quote from: pullhard on September 22, 2014, 08:26:53 AM
Was the lost passport or the mucksavage threads saved?

They were epic!

http://gaaboard.com/board/index.php?topic=13888.0

Is this the Mucksavage thread in question?
Post by: pullhard on September 22, 2014, 10:20:43 AM
thanks for that  ;D

not quite the one i had in mind!
Post by: 5 Sams on September 26, 2014, 02:55:28 PM
Lads I have the Mucksavage thread saved as a PDF. Its a classic piece of literature. PM me if you want it. I don't think I can put it up here...unless someone else knows how.
Post by: The Gs Man on September 26, 2014, 06:27:36 PM
Lob it into me boss!
Post by: DownFanatic on September 26, 2014, 07:07:55 PM
I think I started the Mucksavage thread :)
Post by: 5 Sams on September 26, 2014, 09:01:35 PM
"I'm burstin for a wile shite here!" Lovely image!
Post by: pullhard on September 27, 2014, 01:59:48 PM
Quote from: 5 Sams on September 26, 2014, 02:55:28 PM
Lads I have the Mucksavage thread saved as a PDF. Its a classic piece of literature. PM me if you want it. I don't think I can put it up here...unless someone else knows how.

fire it over too sure :D
Post by: TabClear on September 27, 2014, 03:22:01 PM

Send it my way as well. Remember parts of it at the time but could do with a good laugh!
Cheers
Title: TG4 Cúíl na Bliana 2005
Post by: drici on October 05, 2014, 08:20:50 PM
The Board ends up in the newspapers by page 3 of this thread.
Valerie's penalty came third in the end - beat all sorts of goals that year.

http://gaadiscussionboard.yuku.com/topic/1399/TG-4-Goal-of-2005?page=1#.VDGYaatwbIU
Post by: 5 Sams on October 05, 2014, 09:34:28 PM
Quote from: pullhard on September 27, 2014, 01:59:48 PM

pm me an email address if you want it.
Title: Re: TG4 Cúíl na Bliana 2005
Post by: Lecale2 on October 07, 2014, 01:19:05 PM
Quote from: drici on October 05, 2014, 08:20:50 PM
The Board ends up in the newspapers by page 3 of this thread.
Valerie's penalty came third in the end - beat all sorts of goals that year.

http://gaadiscussionboard.yuku.com/topic/1399/TG-4-Goal-of-2005?page=1#.VDGYaatwbIU

I'd forgotten about the "Vote for Valerie" campaign. Great days!
Post by: leenie on June 29, 2017, 03:44:32 PM
Quote from: 5 Sams on October 05, 2014, 09:34:28 PM
Quote from: pullhard on September 27, 2014, 01:59:48 PM

pm me an email address if you want it.

U still got this - pm-ed you
Was talking about it at weekend past and would like to read it again