Non GAA Discussion => General discussion => Topic started by: muppet on August 13, 2014, 07:50:12 PM

Title: International Ciotóg day
Post by: muppet on August 13, 2014, 07:50:12 PM
(http://www.breakingnews.ie/media/images/f/FlandersLeft_large.jpg)

http://www.breakingnews.ie/discover/eight-struggles-only-left-handed-people-will-understand-639071.html (http://www.breakingnews.ie/discover/eight-struggles-only-left-handed-people-will-understand-639071.html)

(http://www.breakingnews.ie/media/images/z/zzzDesks_large.jpg)
Title: Re: International Ciotóg day
Post by: ziggy90 on August 13, 2014, 07:54:00 PM
Sure sign of strength so I'm told.
Post by: muppet on August 13, 2014, 08:22:21 PM
(http://www.lefthandersday.com/wp-content/uploads/left-handed-definition.gif)
Post by: laoislad on August 13, 2014, 08:42:02 PM
Weirdos.
Post by: Tony Baloney on August 13, 2014, 09:00:17 PM
I count myself among the sinister ones.
Post by: armaghniac on August 13, 2014, 09:18:02 PM
I too stand with Bill Gates and Barrack Obama on this matter.
Post by: Syferus on August 13, 2014, 09:32:45 PM
And me 8)
Post by: macdanger2 on August 13, 2014, 09:41:22 PM
Enjoy the last 2h 19mins lads, the other 364 days are for us deasogs  :D
Post by: ziggysego on August 13, 2014, 09:57:36 PM
The devil's in ya weirdos.
Post by: Shamrock Shore on August 13, 2014, 11:54:15 PM
I'm half a ciotóg.

Write with my right but 'play' golf on the left.
Post by: lynchbhoy on August 13, 2014, 11:57:47 PM
Awkward shower of feckers!

Post by: armaghniac on August 14, 2014, 12:45:27 AM
Quote from: ziggysego on August 13, 2014, 09:57:36 PM
The devil's in ya weirdos.

Careful now, our mate Benjamin Netanyahu will level Greencastle and Barrack will not condemn it.

Post by: 5 Sams on August 14, 2014, 01:02:10 AM
Dont our muslim friends use the ciotar paw all the time every day to clean themselves when letting the brown dog off the leash? And not always using Andrex puppy toilet roll it has to be said. Unclean yis hoors!!! ;D ;)
Post by: armaghniac on August 14, 2014, 01:10:21 AM
Quote from: 5 Sams on August 14, 2014, 01:02:10 AM
Dont our muslim friends use the ciotar paw all the time every day to clean themselves when letting the brown dog off the leash? And not always using Andrex puppy toilet roll it has to be said. Unclean yis hoors!!! ;D ;)

We lefties use the right hand for that and for shaking hands with rightists.
Post by: weareros on August 14, 2014, 01:24:23 AM
Woodwork class was the worst, every bench and tool designed for a rightie. Glad I stiill have a paw.
Post by: Tony Baloney on August 14, 2014, 08:20:57 AM
Quote from: armaghniac on August 14, 2014, 01:10:21 AM
Quote from: 5 Sams on August 14, 2014, 01:02:10 AM

We lefties use the right hand for that and for shaking hands with rightists.
;D We have Andrex here in Armagh for that not dock leaves like the boys in Down.
Post by: laoislad on August 14, 2014, 08:45:36 AM
Quote from: Shamrock Shore on August 13, 2014, 11:54:15 PM
I'm half a ciotóg.

I swing the club on the right but I have a left handed grip!
Post by: deiseach on August 14, 2014, 10:21:25 AM
I'm half a ciotóg.

All these years and I didn't realise we had Phil Mickelson in our midst!
Post by: johnneycool on August 14, 2014, 10:26:00 AM
Its no kidding matter, all power tools like chainsaws, Stihl saws, not to mention plain old scissors are designed for right handers and are awkward as f**k for ciotógs to use.

Post by: Shamrock Shore on August 14, 2014, 11:06:56 AM
QuoteAll these years and I didn't realise we had Phil Mickelson in our midst!

More like Phil Silvers  :-[
Post by: ziggy90 on August 14, 2014, 07:59:25 PM
I'm half a ciotóg.

Myself and five of my brothers did this, the other two did it the opposite way.  :o
Post by: Hereiam on August 14, 2014, 08:19:55 PM
I write with my right
hold the fork with right
hold a spoon with my right

I kick with my left
use a spade, shovel,  sledge etc using my left side. (Ole man always give out to me about this)
have a lazy left eye
I would carry the children using my left arm.

kind of fcuked up.
Post by: stew on August 15, 2014, 08:37:39 PM
Quote from: laoislad on August 14, 2014, 08:45:36 AM
I'm half a ciotóg.

I swing the club on the right but I have a left handed grip!

So you are cack handed then!