Non GAA Discussion => General discussion => Topic started by: T Fearon on January 29, 2014, 10:32:53 PM

Title: I'm free!
Post by: T Fearon on January 29, 2014, 10:32:53 PM
 ;D Just participated in a motor cavalcade round the village there now. ;DLooking forward to either the end of censorship and hypocrisy on this board ( ie why are some subjects taboo,like unfettered hatred permitted towards catholic church and senior clerics while other subjects are taboo) or it's absolute enforcement.
Title: Re: I'm free!
Post by: ONeill on January 29, 2014, 10:33:40 PM
What happened?
Post by: T Fearon on January 29, 2014, 10:34:52 PM
I was imprisoned for cracking a joke,while others can castigate all and sundry,even ageing clerics, and escape without censure
Post by: magpie seanie on January 29, 2014, 10:37:16 PM
Oh yeah - you're not allowed to say anything about Liverpool.
Post by: T Fearon on January 29, 2014, 10:38:20 PM
Thank you! You didn't think I'd gone away? ;D Rest assured I will scan every post and report any that even looks like a tenuous breach of the rules from now on.
Post by: ONeill on January 29, 2014, 10:41:23 PM
I'm oblivious. Is the Mod a scouse?
Post by: T Fearon on January 29, 2014, 10:44:14 PM
Are you trying to lead me back into internment without trial? ;D
Post by: ONeill on January 29, 2014, 10:47:34 PM
Really?

That would be a sad day if so.
Post by: seafoid on January 29, 2014, 10:55:00 PM
Quote from: T Fearon on January 29, 2014, 10:38:20 PM
Thank you! You didn't think I'd gone away? ;D Rest assured I will scan every post and report any that even looks like a tenuous breach of the rules from now on.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=teZoISAkws0
Post by: seafoid on January 29, 2014, 10:56:01 PM
Quote from: T Fearon on January 29, 2014, 10:44:14 PM
Are you trying to lead me back into internment without trial? ;D
Tone- You'll never walk alone *

*offer unfortunately not available on all threads
Title: Can't keep a good man down: I'm back
Post by: Farrandeelin on January 29, 2014, 11:02:05 PM
Thought you would have led with the above as your heading!
Post by: Milltown Row2 on January 29, 2014, 11:04:40 PM
Only back and a thread about himself!!

(https://encrypted-tbn2.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcRiwlrXog2fHkvHk_XzRNojzmG1jsOCgPHMkRDW955MKBOZCyEJKw)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=b6UAYGxiRwU
Post by: ziggysego on January 29, 2014, 11:52:57 PM
Spurs 1 Man City 5

Welcome back Tony.
Post by: EC Unique on January 29, 2014, 11:59:49 PM
Welcome back Tony!  :)
Post by: Apparently so on January 30, 2014, 12:06:03 AM
Up the Ra

Post by: john mcgill on January 30, 2014, 05:07:21 AM
Tony, did my silent protest work?
Post by: T Fearon on January 30, 2014, 07:27:20 AM
No,I served a full sentence without remission. :D

Seriously this needs to provoke a debate about what's acceptable on this board and what isn't, and also why the current rules and breaches of same are treated in a haphazard function.On reading the thread which led to my ban,there are numerous examples of personal abuse directed at me.Were any of those posters banned,or even warned, in line with the rules? No, I didn't think so.There must be a tolerance  of  views that are neither common or popular,in spite of the fact that they provoke outrage,which says more about the intolerance of the outraged.
Post by: ONeill on January 30, 2014, 07:38:36 AM
Fcuk up ye fat bastard.
Post by: THE MIGHTY QUINN on January 30, 2014, 07:52:24 AM
Welcome back Tony. You're correct about the mods and their hypocrisy
Post by: Cold tea on January 30, 2014, 08:13:50 AM
Quote from: Milltown Row2 on January 29, 2014, 11:04:40 PM
Only back and a thread about himself!!

(https://encrypted-tbn2.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcRiwlrXog2fHkvHk_XzRNojzmG1jsOCgPHMkRDW955MKBOZCyEJKw)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=b6UAYGxiRwU

And you couldn't wait to get commenting on it.  :o
Post by: Cold tea on January 30, 2014, 08:17:37 AM
Quote from: T Fearon on January 30, 2014, 07:27:20 AM

Seriously this needs to provoke a debate about what's acceptable on this board and what isn't, and also why the current rules and breaches of same are treated in a haphazard function.On reading the thread which led to my ban,there are numerous examples of personal abuse directed at me.Were any of those posters banned,or even warned, in line with the rules? No, I didn't think so.There must be a tolerance  of  views that are neither common or popular,in spite of the fact that they provoke outrage,which says more about the intolerance of the outraged.

Power tends to corrupt and absolute power corrupts absolutely, notice none of the ball lickers on here don't dare to say the MODS have small man syndrome!!!
Post by: Dinny Breen on January 30, 2014, 08:22:08 AM
I'm interested - what did Tony say to get banned?
Post by: ziggysego on January 30, 2014, 08:27:36 AM
Quote from: Cold tea on January 30, 2014, 08:17:37 AM

Power tends to corrupt and absolute power corrupts absolutely, notice none of the ball lickers on here don't dare to say the MODS have small man syndrome!!!

For the last bloody time, I'm not the mod!! Oh, wait..... never mind.
Post by: Never beat the deeler on January 30, 2014, 08:29:27 AM
Quote from: Dinny Breen on January 30, 2014, 08:22:08 AM
I'm interested - what did Tony say to get banned?

Hasn't been deleted - thread about Scousers
http://gaaboard.com/board/index.php?topic=24204.0 (http://gaaboard.com/board/index.php?topic=24204.0)
Post by: Tony Baloney on January 30, 2014, 08:46:21 AM

Give us a list of the ball-lickers.
Post by: Cold tea on January 30, 2014, 09:13:06 AM
Quote from: Tony Baloney on January 30, 2014, 08:46:21 AM

You looking your's cleaned? - Always off the opinion if the cap fits, wear it.
Post by: give her dixie on January 30, 2014, 09:14:36 AM
(http://godmorningtoyou.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/01/MLK_free_at_last.gif)
Post by: ONeill on January 30, 2014, 09:49:15 AM
Will you be writing a book about your experiences, Tone?

Post by: blewuporstuffed on January 30, 2014, 09:57:28 AM

What isn't acceptable Tony is using a tragedy where 96 innocent people died as a method for humor and cheap points scoring.
Post by: deiseach on January 30, 2014, 09:59:04 AM
It's dispiriting reading this thread. It'd be fine if people were motivated by the spirit of Voltaire, to defend the right to say what is offensive. What is depressing is how so many people can't see what is wrong with what Fearon says in the first place. It also makes me re-evaluate my attitude whenever the North-South flame war erupts. I hate the way people insult each other over differences created by the border, differences that are mostly trivial and shouldn't be enough to divide us. But when I see a man peddling bare-faced lies being defended because he is One Of Us . . . yep, it makes you see things in a different light.
Post by: Milltown Row2 on January 30, 2014, 10:02:01 AM
Quote from: Cold tea on January 30, 2014, 09:13:06 AM
Quote from: Tony Baloney on January 30, 2014, 08:46:21 AM

You looking your's cleaned? - Always off the opinion if the cap fits, wear it.

(https://encrypted-tbn0.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcR82TYSuvIkpIR32JVBL4A1Ok-hbp2jsvXcnVyZY1pZT3HEHrYf)
Post by: imtommygunn on January 30, 2014, 10:03:35 AM

Also you know what people's views on the likes of Brady etc are and you continue to post stuff about him knowing what reaction it will provoke and you complain about the reaction? I know you're a WUM and are quite good at it but I never understood that. If you hold people in high esteem why would you want to see them ripped to bits on a message board?!

Your comment wasn't innocuous and you deserved to be banned BTW.
Post by: deiseach on January 30, 2014, 10:15:36 AM
Quote from: hardstation on January 30, 2014, 10:11:33 AM
Erm, imtommygunn, you are supposed to defend him because he is One of Us. Deiseach has told us so.....and he knows.

An egregious twisting of what I said. But then again, you think Fearon was banned for 'having a dig at Liverpool', so it's par for the course.
Post by: magpie seanie on January 30, 2014, 10:23:23 AM
Quote from: magpie seanie on January 29, 2014, 10:37:16 PM
Oh yeah - you're not allowed to say anything about Liverpool.

I didn't realise what Fearon had said was about Hillsborough. I thought he "had a dig at Liverpool" as per HS's post.

If he has brought up Hillsborough before and been warned not to as I understand is the case then the mods were right to suspend him.

That said, some of the stuff that followed his provocation leaves a lot to be desired.
Post by: deiseach on January 30, 2014, 10:23:34 AM
Quote from: hardstation on January 30, 2014, 10:19:53 AM
It's true, as far as the mod banning him is concerned.
Let his heart rule his head.

If Fearon hadn't been warned, you might be right. But he was warned and he still went back to it. Once he was warned, the only rational course was to ban him.
Post by: blewuporstuffed on January 30, 2014, 10:26:21 AM
It has served his purpose now anyway, Fearon has got the attention he craves
Post by: deiseach on January 30, 2014, 10:32:35 AM
Quote from: blewuporstuffed on January 30, 2014, 10:26:21 AM

The best lack all conviction, while the worst are full of passionate intensity.
Post by: Bingo on January 30, 2014, 10:33:02 AM
Post by: Billys Boots on January 30, 2014, 10:36:50 AM
Quote from: deiseach on January 30, 2014, 10:32:35 AM

That's why they're the best Deiseach, they don't always assume that theirs is the only opinion of merit. 
Post by: deiseach on January 30, 2014, 10:40:19 AM
Quote from: Billys Boots on January 30, 2014, 10:36:50 AM

That's why they're the best Deiseach, they don't always assume that theirs is the only opinion of merit.

I know, but then you leave the worst get away with their mendacity.
Post by: Nally Stand on January 30, 2014, 10:59:58 AM
I know I've been accused of overly gravitating to SF threads etc, but I think that pales in significance next to the absolute obsession a load of lads here seem to have with TF. Tony starts a thread about himself and ye are like flies around shite!  :o
Post by: seafoid on January 30, 2014, 11:07:51 AM
Quote from: deiseach on January 30, 2014, 09:59:04 AM
It's dispiriting reading this thread. It'd be fine if people were motivated by the spirit of Voltaire, to defend the right to say what is offensive. What is depressing is how so many people can't see what is wrong with what Fearon says in the first place. It also makes me re-evaluate my attitude whenever the North-South flame war erupts. I hate the way people insult each other over differences created by the border, differences that are mostly trivial and shouldn't be enough to divide us. But when I see a man peddling bare-faced lies being defended because he is One Of Us . . . yep, it makes you see things in a different light.
Deiseach

I think it shows how strong the Board is. You are never going to get everyone to agree but there a high proportion of people on here who can see through bullshit. There is a word I love in Irish - Dúthracht  - it means taking care of people or being aware of their needs and I think the Board has a lot of that.

There was an interview in the Grauniad about writing Alan Partridge and Armando Iannucci said the aim was to have in Alan someone who would say what others may  think but would never dare say. And making fun out of Hillsborough is very much in that space.   

Ron Burgundy does it too and it is so funny when it is understood as comedy 

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MSqF4GG3JTU

But not in real life
Post by: Billys Boots on January 30, 2014, 11:10:23 AM
Quote from: deiseach on January 30, 2014, 10:40:19 AM
Quote from: Billys Boots on January 30, 2014, 10:36:50 AM

I know, but then you leave the worst get away with their mendacity.

Mendacity is the tool of the craven - rise above it my friend!  ;)
Post by: deiseach on January 30, 2014, 11:22:40 AM
Quote from: Billys Boots on January 30, 2014, 11:10:23 AM

That's a cop out (no pun intended). All the people on here saying that Tony is a wum and not to take him so seriously would go batsh1t crazy if some OWCer said that everyone who marched on Bloody Sunday was to blame for the carnage that followed because they didn't do what they were told to do by the security forces. I've stopped responding to him. No, really, I have. It's the people defending him that I react to. The next step is to view them as autre, which is what my original post was about.
Post by: seafoid on January 30, 2014, 12:32:24 PM
Quote from: deiseach on January 30, 2014, 11:22:40 AM
Quote from: Billys Boots on January 30, 2014, 11:10:23 AM

That's a cop out (no pun intended). All the people on here saying that Tony is a wum and not to take him so seriously would go batsh1t crazy if some OWCer said that everyone who marched on Bloody Sunday was to blame for the carnage that followed because they didn't do what they were told to do by the security forces. I've stopped responding to him. No, really, I have. It's the people defending him that I react to. The next step is to view them as autre, which is what my original post was about.
Me too. There is a problem with understanding social boundaries ....
Post by: Billys Boots on January 30, 2014, 12:35:05 PM
QuoteAll the people on here saying that Tony is a wum and not to take him so seriously would go batsh1t crazy if some OWCer said that everyone who marched on Bloody Sunday was to blame for the carnage that followed because they didn't do what they were told to do by the security forces.

That doesn't mean that they're right (or wrong) in either case.  I don't mean to cop-out, but personally, I can forgive cowardice (but not stupidity). 
Post by: deiseach on January 30, 2014, 12:39:49 PM
Quote from: Billys Boots on January 30, 2014, 12:35:05 PM
QuoteAll the people on here saying that Tony is a wum and not to take him so seriously would go batsh1t crazy if some OWCer said that everyone who marched on Bloody Sunday was to blame for the carnage that followed because they didn't do what they were told to do by the security forces.

That doesn't mean that they're right (or wrong) in either case.  I don't mean to cop-out, but personally, I can forgive cowardice (but not stupidity).

Oh come on. If someone came on here and said the earth was flat, would you say they were entitled to their opinion? Comment is free but facts are sacred.
Post by: Billys Boots on January 30, 2014, 12:47:17 PM
(1) Earth is flat = stupidity.  Boots =   >:(
(2) Tony is misguided = cowardice.  Boots =  ::)
Post by: deiseach on January 30, 2014, 12:48:14 PM
Quote from: Billys Boots on January 30, 2014, 12:47:17 PM

Tony is not misguided. He is a liar.
Post by: Apparently so on January 30, 2014, 12:54:38 PM
I think some of you's need to stop taking the internet so seriously. Its only the internet

Just saying like

God Bless
Post by: deiseach on January 30, 2014, 12:55:50 PM
Quote from: Apparently so on January 30, 2014, 12:54:38 PM
I think some of you's need to stop taking the internet so seriously. Its only the internet

Just saying like

God Bless

What medium should we take seriously?
Post by: Billys Boots on January 30, 2014, 01:04:46 PM
Quote from: deiseach on January 30, 2014, 12:48:14 PM
Quote from: Billys Boots on January 30, 2014, 12:47:17 PM

Tony is not misguided. He is a liar.

In (1) I'm saying that my attitude tho those who believe the eart is flat is anger.  In (2) I'm saying that I'm ambivalent towards those who say that Tony is (delete where appropriate) a WUM/a hero/misguided/means well/blah blah blah.  What Tony is is irrelevant.  I thought we were talking about those who were 'explaining' him.
Post by: Cold tea on January 30, 2014, 01:43:26 PM
Quote from: deiseach on January 30, 2014, 12:55:50 PM

Just saying like

God Bless

(http://i1.ytimg.com/vi/9FzisWqA__w/hqdefault.jpg)
Post by: seafoid on January 30, 2014, 01:47:50 PM
Quote from: deiseach on January 30, 2014, 12:39:49 PM

Oh come on. If someone came on here and said the earth was flat, would you say they were entitled to their opinion? Comment is free but facts are sacred.
Yeah Deiseach but do you not apply a credibility factor to anyone spouting shite? It  works wonders with Mikesheehy, par exemple.
And people who are known attention seekers or have social difficulties -I would be more likely to feel sorry for them.

If the only way to manage the problem is cold turkey for 10 days then I'm with the mods.
They are not anyone's parents.   
Post by: Cold tea on January 30, 2014, 01:50:56 PM
Quote from: seafoid on January 30, 2014, 01:47:50 PM

Yeah Deiseach but do you not apply a credibility factor to anyone spouting shite? It  works wonders with Mikesheehy, par exemple.
And people who are known attention seekers or have social difficulties -I would be more likely to feel sorry for them.

If the only way to manage the problem is cold turkey for 10 days then I'm with the mods.

Are these mods that post on the board with different names, yeah they would be guys!  Patrol away lads! :o
Post by: seafoid on January 30, 2014, 01:57:40 PM
Quote from: Cold tea on January 30, 2014, 01:50:56 PM

Are these mods that post on the board with different names, yeah they would be guys!  Patrol away lads! :o
Most of us are not here to mark up someone's social worker determined empathy building hours
I just want to talk to the lads and lassies about stuff.

Don't believe them
Don't be bitten twice
You gotta suss, suss, suss, suss, suss out
Suss suspect device

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sKsN5cj9ehs

Post by: Cold tea on January 30, 2014, 02:01:08 PM
Quote from: seafoid on January 30, 2014, 01:57:40 PM

Most of us are not here to mark up someone's social worker determined empathy building hours

Don't believe them
Don't be bitten twice
Suss suspect device

And if one of them lads or lassies disagree with you or take issue, in a different guise they can ban you, seems fair.
Post by: deiseach on January 30, 2014, 02:09:06 PM
Quote from: Billys Boots on January 30, 2014, 01:04:46 PM
In (1) I'm saying that my attitude tho those who believe the eart is flat is anger.  In (2) I'm saying that I'm ambivalent towards those who say that Tony is (delete where appropriate) a WUM/a hero/misguided/means well/blah blah blah.  What Tony is is irrelevant.  I thought we were talking about those who were 'explaining' him.

Good point, well made. However, given that Tony reserves his most vile posts for something that a) I know a lot about and b) have a particular interest in for all manner of personal reasons, I find it hard to ignore those who are so eager to carry his water for him. We all have a shared interest here in the GAA. It goes beyond the association though with all manner of cultural markers overlapping, so for want of a better term let's call each other 'Gaels'. The reason this word is particularly useful is that I think it helps explain the enthusiasm with which so many people here feel the need to defend him. He's a Gael, and an attack on him is an attack on all of us. Now, this is just my opinion. I can't see into the heart of everyone on the board. You see lots of people dressing their defence of him up in the language of free speech or due process, and in some cases that may well be true. But the visceral manner in which they club together to sneer at anyone who takes umbrage at him suggests something deeper, i.e. that he's One Of Us. And that's what I find depressing. Clearly I'm not One Of Us.

Anyway, I'm waffling at this stage. I appreciate your responses.
Post by: deiseach on January 30, 2014, 02:12:29 PM

Do you ignore Mike Sheehy's (God, the great man has a dud for an acolyte there - although Pat Fanning might say the same of me if he were still with us :D) contributions? When it's something that is close to you, both in the heart and the head, it's hard not to react. I'm learning, but it's a slow process.
Post by: seafoid on January 30, 2014, 02:13:04 PM
Quote from: Cold tea on January 30, 2014, 02:01:08 PM
Quote from: seafoid on January 30, 2014, 01:57:40 PM

Don't believe them
Don't be bitten twice
Suss suspect device

And if one of them lads or lassies disagree with you or take issue, in a different guise they can ban you, seems fair.
No. Most people stay within reasonable boundaries. I don't care if people don't agree with me (especially Mouview  :o) but I'd prefer if they made their points in a civilised fashion. This is a model internet board as far as I'm concerned. So many decent people. I have learnt so much about Norn Irn from the posters. It made my last trip up north so much more interesting. Talking to a taxi driver in Belfast about Ardboe or a fella in a pub about Mayobridge. People who know what 's important. Actually driving through Mayobridge and thinking what Mickey Linden must mean to the people there. Or the drive down from Newry wondering what it felt like for the Armagh families in 02. 
Breaks down all the partitionist barriers. Muintir .
My wife (who is not Irish) said when we went over the border "wow, it looks really like Ireland" :)

And if someone wants to get attention that is his problem. But it won't stop me enjoying the board.   

TF is a dúramán . Next question. 
Post by: Gaaboardmod3 on January 30, 2014, 02:14:51 PM
Nobody was banned, or has ever been banned, for disagreeing with a moderator. Tony was banned because he had been warned, and he still persisted in posting comments which he knows, and everyone else knows, are designed to provoke a negative reaction.

That particular topic (Hillsborough/Munich/Heysel)  has been out of bounds on this board for many years. This is not new. And as I mentioned, Tony had been warned.

I have no problem with anyone disagreeing with the ban, or supporting Tony. That's your opinion. I'm just trying to make sure the board doesn't descend into the crap that was going on 4 or 5 years ago when those topics were making the soccer threads unreadable.

As regards not banning people for insulting Tony, I will take a look, and if there are personal abuse posts I will warn people. I know I warned someone a few weeks ago after I had warned Tony that he was on thin ice.

I have no agenda or axe to grind, I just have no time for supposed WUMs whose sole intention is to make using GAABoard an annoying experience for users. It's for debate and interaction, not a platform for someone to pleasure themselves by pissing off as many other users as possible.
Post by: seafoid on January 30, 2014, 02:21:15 PM
Quote from: deiseach on January 30, 2014, 02:12:29 PM

/

Do you ignore Mike Sheehy's (God, the great man has a dud for an acolyte there - although Pat Fanning might say the same of me if he were still with us :D) contributions? When it's something that is close to you, both in the heart and the head, it's hard not to react. I'm learning, but it's a slow process.

Yeah I do. And it IS a slow process.  He used to wind me up but then I read an article in the guardian about a troll.

http://www.theguardian.com/commentisfree/2012/sep/26/day-confronted-troll
All he wants is a reaction. He has  some deeper problem I imagine.

One of the Grauniad liberal women had a piece on trolls a while ago. They want to hear an audible gasp from their victim- the "how could you say that" and there are only so many times that Sheehy can tell me I was a camp guard at Bergen Belsen. 
Tony isn't as bad but he does have issues around this.
Post by: Gaaboardmod3 on January 30, 2014, 02:23:23 PM
Quote from: hardstation on January 30, 2014, 02:20:09 PM
Quote from: Gaaboardmod3 on January 30, 2014, 02:14:51 PM
Nobody was banned, or has ever been banned, for disagreeing with a moderator. Tony was banned because he had been warned, and he still persisted in posting comments which he knows, and everyone else knows, are designed to provoke a negative reaction.

That particular topic (Hillsborough/Munich/Heysel)  has been out of bounds on this board for many years. This is not new. And as I mentioned, Tony had been warned.

I have no problem with anyone disagreeing with the ban, or supporting Tony. That's your opinion. I'm just trying to make sure the board doesn't descend into the crap that was going on 4 or 5 years ago when those topics were making the soccer threads unreadable.

As regards not banning people for insulting Tony, I will take a look, and if there are personal abuse posts I will warn people. I know I warned someone a few weeks ago after I had warned Tony that he was on thin ice.

I have no agenda or axe to grind, I just have no time for supposed WUMs whose sole intention is to make using GAABoard an annoying experience for users. It's for debate and interaction, not a platform for someone to pleasure themselves by pissing off as many other users as possible.
Says him....

Touché. I may piss people off, but that's not my intention. I might be a crap moderator, but at least I'm not deliberately trying to be.
Post by: ONeill on January 30, 2014, 02:28:58 PM
Mexicans are mad.
Post by: mackers on January 30, 2014, 02:29:22 PM
Quote from: deiseach on January 30, 2014, 02:09:06 PM
But the visceral manner in which they club together to sneer at anyone who takes umbrage at him suggests something deeper, i.e. that he's One Of Us. And that's what I find depressing. Clearly I'm not One Of Us.

I don't like the way that your argument is going, supported by a few others.  Believe me when I say that on numerous occasions I have been sitting behind the keyboard in disbelief that TF was a fellow county Armagh man.  Geography doesn't come into it for me, he is a tool and those who apologise for him are something similar, no matter where they come from. 
Post by: deiseach on January 30, 2014, 02:39:33 PM
Quote from: mackers on January 30, 2014, 02:29:22 PM
Quote from: deiseach on January 30, 2014, 02:09:06 PM
But the visceral manner in which they club together to sneer at anyone who takes umbrage at him suggests something deeper, i.e. that he's One Of Us. And that's what I find depressing. Clearly I'm not One Of Us.

I don't like the way that your argument is going, supported by a few others.  Believe me when I say that on numerous occasions I have been sitting behind the keyboard in disbelief that TF was a fellow county Armagh man.  Geography doesn't come into it for me, he is a tool and those who apologise for him are something similar, no matter where they come from.

I didn't say everyone from the North was of that ilk, despite hardstation's insinuation that I did. And it should be noted that I don't expect everyone to be calling him out or they are a fellow traveller. However almost everyone who defends him, whether to say he's only a wum or you shouldn't take him seriously or you'd have to be stupid to fall for it or you're assaulting free speech or inconsistent in your application of justice or part of a lynch mob, is of that ilk. It's a necessary, but not a sufficient, condition.
Post by: EC Unique on January 30, 2014, 03:33:28 PM
Tony must be pissing himself at this reaction. Some boys really need to have a wee chat with themselves or take a bit of time out from the big, bad internet.  ;D
Post by: deiseach on January 30, 2014, 03:37:09 PM
Quote from: EC Unique on January 30, 2014, 03:33:28 PM
Tony must be pissing himself at this reaction.

You, on the other hand . . . nah, that's too easy.
Post by: imtommygunn on January 30, 2014, 03:38:36 PM
Tony must be pissing himself at this reaction. Some boys really need to have a wee chat with themselves or take a bit of time out from the big, bad internet.  ;D

I love the irony of this post ;D
Post by: deiseach on January 30, 2014, 03:42:09 PM
Quote from: hardstation on January 30, 2014, 03:39:47 PM
I'm sorry, deiseach, but he's One of Us. I am not going to let him down.

You're not one bit sorry.
Post by: seafoid on January 30, 2014, 03:46:55 PM
Quote from: ONeill on January 30, 2014, 02:28:58 PM
Mexicans are mad.
Craobh peile na hEireann started in 2003
An Dún abú.
Post by: deiseach on January 30, 2014, 04:10:44 PM
Quote from: hardstation on January 30, 2014, 03:59:43 PM
I am sorry it annoys you. You have to appreciate the postion I have been put in. He is One of Us and I am One of Us.

I'll leave you have the last word, because you must.
Post by: seafoid on January 30, 2014, 04:42:41 PM
Quote from: deiseach on January 30, 2014, 04:10:44 PM
Quote from: hardstation on January 30, 2014, 03:59:43 PM
I am sorry it annoys you. You have to appreciate the postion I have been put in. He is One of Us and I am One of Us.

I'll leave you have the last word, because you must.
He's winding you up

I think we have all the main points covered anyway.
I wonder what Sean Brady thinks of dissing the dead BTW. 
Post by: deiseach on January 30, 2014, 04:43:45 PM
Quote from: seafoid on January 30, 2014, 04:42:41 PM
He's winding you up

No kidding.
Post by: T Fearon on January 30, 2014, 04:53:00 PM
Really gratified by the general positivity towards myself, evidenced on this thread. It is perfectably acceptable to hold views on any issue, which dont with the flow, and those who react negatively are the real problem. As I said before, an awful lot of shite is tolerated on this baord, from various people on various sensitive subjects, without censure.

It's analogous with The Bible play, if you don't wan't to see it or feel it's offensive, its very simple, don't go! Similarly no one is forced to read my, or anyone else's posts on this board.
Post by: deiseach on January 30, 2014, 05:02:50 PM
Apropos of nothing, the ignore feature - marvellous.

(http://static.guide.supereva.it/guide/metodo_buteyko/282884.jpg)
Post by: magpie seanie on January 30, 2014, 05:06:47 PM
Anyone else use the ignore function but find themsleves clicking to view a persons posts anyway?
Post by: seafoid on January 30, 2014, 05:12:37 PM
Quote from: T Fearon on January 30, 2014, 04:53:00 PM
Really gratified by the general positivity towards myself, evidenced on this thread. It is perfectably acceptable to hold views on any issue, which dont with the flow, and those who react negatively are the real problem. As I said before, an awful lot of shite is tolerated on this baord, from various people on various sensitive subjects, without censure.

It's analogous with The Bible play, if you don't wan't to see it or feel it's offensive, its very simple, don't go! Similarly no one is forced to read my, or anyone else's posts on this board.
Yes tone but if you were on a bus in Lurgan or wherever in the greater Craigavon district doing your Daily Mail crossword with the prize of 2 tickets to the Balmoral sheep judging and you saw someone in a Liverpool jersey would you go up to them and taunt them about Hillsborough? Of course you wouldn't because in greater Craigavon district you'd get your smart arse head kicked in and you have internalized that. If you were in Belfast and Milltown Row 2 was wearing a Liverpool jersey you wouldn't dare. Hardstation wouldn't be long sorting you out either.

Did you ever taunt the Loyalists about King rat in that dingy main St in Portadown? No, I didn't think you did. 

you should watch Louis CK on kids, bullying and the internet

they don't look at kids when they do this, they don't feel empathy, you know kids are mean  And it's cos they are trying it out
They look at a kid and they go "you're fat " and they see the kid's face scrunch up and they go "ooh" that doesn't feel good
But when they write "you're fat" they go mmm I like that.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5HbYScltf1c

And it has nothing to do with free speech

Maybe sometime you can tell us about your school days.

Post by: screenexile on January 30, 2014, 05:18:52 PM
Quote from: seafoid on January 30, 2014, 05:12:37 PM
Quote from: T Fearon on January 30, 2014, 04:53:00 PM

Yes tone but if you were on a bus in Lurgan or wherever in the greater Craigavon district doing your Daily Mail crossword with the prize of 2 tickets to the Balmoral sheep judging and you saw someone in a Liverpool jersey would you go up to them and taunt them about Hillsborough? Of course you wouldn't because in greater Craigavon district you'd get your smart arse head kicked in and you have internalized that. If you were in Belfast and Milltown Row 2 was wearing a Liverpool jersey you wouldn't dare. Hardstation wouldn't be long sorting you out either.

Did you ever taunt the Loyalists about King rat in that dingy main St in Portadown? No, I didn't think you did. 

you should watch Louis CK on kids, bullying and the internet

they don't look at kids when they do this, they don't feel empathy, you know kids are mean  And it's cos they are trying it out
They look at a kid and they go "you're fat " and they see the kid's face scrunch up and they go "ooh" that doesn't feel good
But when they write "you're fat" they go mmm I like that.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5HbYScltf1c

And it has nothing to do with free speech

Maybe sometime you can tell us about your school days.

I reckon HS couldn't beat eggs!! Tone would have him for lunch . . . literally!
Post by: All of a Sludden on January 30, 2014, 05:28:32 PM
Tony spotted last night in the village.

(http://downstairslounge.files.wordpress.com/2012/01/john-inman-im-free.jpg%3Fw%3D480)
Post by: seafoid on January 30, 2014, 06:44:26 PM
Quote from: hardstation on January 01, 1970, 01:00:13 AMlist type=decimal]
[li]i[/li]
[li][/li]
[/list]91103358]
I have met Tony Fearon and I could bate the Cnut out of him.
even if he was wearing an Antrim jersey?
Post by: bennydorano on January 30, 2014, 06:59:41 PM
Quote from: Cold tea on January 30, 2014, 01:43:26 PM
Quote from: deiseach on January 30, 2014, 12:55:50 PM

Just saying like

God Bless

(http://i1.ytimg.com/vi/9FzisWqA__w/hqdefault.jpg)
That's more like it, channel your anger into humour.
Post by: theskull1 on January 30, 2014, 08:29:32 PM
Quote from: hardstation on January 30, 2014, 05:35:58 PM
I have met Tony Fearon and I could bate the Cnut out of him.

Make sure and the talc
Post by: Billys Boots on January 31, 2014, 09:02:39 AM
Quote from: imtommygunn on January 30, 2014, 03:38:36 PM

Indeed.  :)
Post by: Billys Boots on January 31, 2014, 09:05:26 AM
Quote from: magpie seanie on January 30, 2014, 05:06:47 PM
Anyone else use the ignore function but find themsleves clicking to view a persons posts anyway?

Now that you mention it ...
Post by: Jonah on January 31, 2014, 01:56:15 PM
Quote from: imtommygunn on January 30, 2014, 03:38:36 PM

Post by: seafoid on January 31, 2014, 03:33:48 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0AvuweztG4Q

I'm free
I'm so not sorry
I'm so sickened