Non GAA Discussion => General discussion => Topic started by: Wildweasel74 on July 22, 2013, 09:52:15 PM

Title: Just announced, the 2nd coming of Jesus
Post by: Wildweasel74 on July 22, 2013, 09:52:15 PM
These news channels get carried away, its a birth, not the 2nd coming of jesus christ. British people arent wise
Title: Re: Just announced, the 2nd coming of Jesus
Post by: Jeepers Creepers on July 22, 2013, 09:57:32 PM
Liam og
Post by: laoislad on July 22, 2013, 10:05:24 PM
Congrats to all the Nordies on here on the birth of their future King.
Post by: armaghniac on July 22, 2013, 10:07:20 PM

QuoteCongrats to all the Nordies on here on the birth of their future King.

Grizzly Adams will have delivered us out of the Saxon yoke of oppression before he gets the job.
Post by: Wildweasel74 on July 22, 2013, 10:10:06 PM
He likley not get the job for 40yrs, not that i likley be round to see it!
Post by: theskull1 on July 22, 2013, 10:16:47 PM
ucch sure it's great so it is
Post by: SHEEDY on July 22, 2013, 10:27:50 PM
the queen has called st marys hospital several times today looking for an update on the royal baby.

so far, four nurses have committed suicide.
Post by: michaelg on July 22, 2013, 10:29:07 PM
Apart from the smattering of halfwits and tourists hanging about the Royal Mall, I reckon the vast majority of British people don't give a monkey's.
Post by: Shamrock Shore on July 22, 2013, 10:51:15 PM
According to the BBC website earlier today the "world was holding its breath"

Me arse.
Post by: ziggysego on July 22, 2013, 10:54:28 PM
I was watching Sky News earlier to see what the craic was. Nearly spat my tea out laughing at this.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9-zg16gYNfs (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9-zg16gYNfs)
Post by: Orior on July 22, 2013, 10:56:03 PM
Quote from: Shamrock Shore on July 22, 2013, 10:51:15 PM
According to the BBC website earlier today the "world was holding its breath"

Me arse.

You're holding your arse? Oh er missus
Post by: Minder on July 22, 2013, 10:58:16 PM
The S•n is "The Son" tomorrow  :o
Post by: theskull1 on July 22, 2013, 11:02:31 PM
I'll not be buying it tomorrow then .... a man has to have some principles
Post by: All of a Sludden on July 22, 2013, 11:03:01 PM
(https://fbcdn-sphotos-d-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-frc1/s403x403/1069279_10151758379307259_532498673_n.jpg)
Post by: BennyCake on July 22, 2013, 11:15:05 PM
Born on the day of a full moon. Moon Boy, it is then.
Post by: magpie seanie on July 22, 2013, 11:30:58 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on July 22, 2013, 10:54:28 PM
I was watching Sky News earlier to see what the craic was. Nearly spat my tea out laughing at this.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9-zg16gYNfs (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9-zg16gYNfs)

That was class. Can't stand that Kay Burley, that's the stuff for her. I'd say yer man is getting the crap knocked out of him as we speak.
Post by: bridgegael on July 22, 2013, 11:35:08 PM
i can barely hear it. wat does he say??
Post by: muppet on July 22, 2013, 11:35:17 PM
(https://fbcdn-sphotos-b-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/1014149_10200434153516376_1997085147_n.jpg)

(Facebook only).
Post by: ziggysego on July 22, 2013, 11:38:13 PM
Quote from: bridgegael on July 22, 2013, 11:35:08 PM

The first woman said "It is very exciting. I was hoping for a boy."

and the man added, "Yes, it was a black boy!".
Post by: Franko on July 22, 2013, 11:44:40 PM
The Brits really have a horribly inflated notion of their standing on the world stage.  I've heard numerous phrases like "the world awaits" or "the planet holds it's breath".  Such rubbish. Half the world is worrying when/where their next meal is coming from and couldn't care if Kate Middleton gave birth to Elvis Presley.
Post by: Harold Disgracey on July 22, 2013, 11:45:07 PM
Thank f**k my electric was off earlier. Haven't seen any news, I presume I'm a lucky boy.
Post by: T Fearon on July 22, 2013, 11:58:02 PM
Wonder will he be called Harry,after his father?
Post by: mouview on July 23, 2013, 12:27:47 AM
How's about Conor, Fergal, Ruairi, Enda? In the weekend in which his county played in the Connacht final it would be a good way to embrace their growing Gaelic connections.
Post by: lawnseed on July 23, 2013, 07:23:06 AM
well we need a king... in the grand scheme of things the brits ARE our best buddies on this planet which shows Irelands precarious standing in the world. the queen is more popular in Ireland than the catholic church these days. while a lot of the jibes are tongue in cheek this news give the brits a positive outlook/vibe driving trade which is good for us since they are our main export market, there'll be parties where they'll eat irish food and drink irish drink etc..

any one who spends any time around the city of London could not help but be impressed by the place and the royals for all their faults are a big part of it. good luck to them, after all we have something  in common with them here in norn iron.. the british taxpayer funds us. shushhh.. say nothin
Post by: BarryBreensBandage on July 23, 2013, 07:48:41 AM
What I couldn't get over was the coverage on Newstalk/Today FM/RTE yesterday - constant updates and discussion.
Post by: BennyHarp on July 23, 2013, 08:46:03 AM
And just to show how little people care - they go post about it on a GAA forum. The coverage doesn't bother me in the slightest, I just turn over. Given the coverage of their feckin wedding its hardly surprising that this is plastered all over the place.
Post by: theskull1 on July 23, 2013, 08:52:42 AM
Surprisingly it doesn't bother me either and im glad mother and baby are doing well. Expect holes will be sickened in the next few days...but yeah turning over will help alot
Post by: deiseach on July 23, 2013, 09:14:15 AM
I don't mind people getting excited over it. Any excuse for a party. However, seeing the cavalcade of royal watchers on Sky News last night, I realised which particular set of parasites will be first up against the wall when the revolution comes. Hint: it won't be the royals.
Post by: johnneycool on July 23, 2013, 09:45:02 AM
Quote from: ziggysego on July 22, 2013, 11:38:13 PM
Quote from: bridgegael on July 22, 2013, 11:35:08 PM

The first woman said "It is very exciting. I was hoping for a boy."

and the man added, "Yes, it was a black boy!".

Ha, ha, I think he'd a bit of a snigger to himself after he said it. Kay Burly moved swiftly on.

Has he had his first shit yet?

Is he being breast fed?

What brand of nappies is he using?

How many toes does he have?

These are the things we need to know and now...

How's things going on in Syria by the way?
Post by: Mayo4Sam on July 23, 2013, 10:07:16 AM
there was a bit on UTV last nite which kept flicking between the reporter announcing the birth and ads that presumably should have been on, the ad was for pampers, couldnt buy that sort of publicity
Post by: Cold tea on July 23, 2013, 10:10:27 AM
Born into benefits, you have to feel sorry for the lad.
Post by: 5 Sams on July 23, 2013, 10:43:18 AM
Yesterday on Twitter  :D

Jarlath Burns

@jburns834

William says he couldn't be happier, but we know he's telling lies because he's bound to be gutted after that hammering London got yesterday
Post by: LeoMc on July 23, 2013, 11:25:53 AM
Quote from: Cold tea on July 23, 2013, 10:10:27 AM
Born into benefits, you have to feel sorry for the lad.
Ah now the Dad does work and the Granda has a bit of ground about him, he'll be grand.
Post by: muppet on July 23, 2013, 12:06:57 PM
http://www.breakingnews.ie/showbiz/william-and-kate-could-not-be-happier-as-they-order-pizza-after-birth-601381.html (http://www.breakingnews.ie/showbiz/william-and-kate-could-not-be-happier-as-they-order-pizza-after-birth-601381.html)

William and Kate 'could not be happier' as they order pizza after birth

'Pizza after birth'!

Sounds a bit insensitive.

Anyone ever tried it?

Olly??
Post by: deiseach on July 23, 2013, 12:08:15 PM
(https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BP1xMmdCIAAx4dq.jpg)
Post by: Milltown Row2 on July 23, 2013, 12:08:55 PM
I went round and had a McDonalds afterwards, standard thing after 12 hours of bloody labour ya get hungry, they (the women) usually get toast
Post by: deiseach on July 23, 2013, 12:11:40 PM
12 hours for your first child? Lucky.
Post by: brokencrossbar1 on July 23, 2013, 12:13:24 PM
Quote from: Milltown Row2 on July 23, 2013, 12:08:55 PM
I went round and had a McDonalds afterwards, standard thing after 12 hours of bloody labour ya get hungry, they (the women) usually get toast

12 hours into the first one and nothing was happening, I says to the nurse is there any chance that anything will happen, she said no, I went over to the house in Stranmillis to get a change of clothes and a Sphinx chip, can't bate it!!!
Post by: johnneycool on July 23, 2013, 12:21:16 PM
Quote from: brokencrossbar1 on July 23, 2013, 12:13:24 PM

12 hours into the first one and nothing was happening, I says to the nurse is there any chance that anything will happen, she said no, I went over to the house in Stranmillis to get a change of clothes and a Sphinx chip, can't bate it!!!

Did you not get the kebab sauce all over it?

My wife went into labour at midnight, so shot over to the royal, she couldn't get comfortable on the bed, so they got her a big chair to sit on. I duly climbed onto the bed and fell asleep for the better part of an hour. Allegedly I was snoring as well and the whole ward heard it...
Modern man me  ;D
Post by: brokencrossbar1 on July 23, 2013, 12:26:11 PM
Quote from: johnneycool on July 23, 2013, 12:21:16 PM
Quote from: brokencrossbar1 on July 23, 2013, 12:13:24 PM

Did you not get the kebab sauce all over it?

My wife went into labour at midnight, so shot over to the royal, she couldn't get comfortable on the bed, so they got her a big chair to sit on. I duly climbed onto the bed and fell asleep for the better part of an hour. Allegedly I was snoring as well and the whole ward heard it...
Modern man me  ;D

Got the whole shebang Johnny!!  I like your style, I fell asleep in the big chair beside her while she was going through contractions in the middle of the night!!!
Post by: Shamrock Shore on July 23, 2013, 01:54:37 PM
(https://fbcdn-sphotos-a-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/s403x403/1014459_10153055857295517_904714959_n.jpg)
Post by: deiseach on July 23, 2013, 02:15:11 PM
Quote from: Shamrock Shore on July 23, 2013, 01:54:37 PM
(https://fbcdn-sphotos-a-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/s403x403/1014459_10153055857295517_904714959_n.jpg)

Man, I'm more hip than I thought. When I saw the image above, I thought of:

(http://media.avclub.com/images/430/430659/16x9/627.jpg?3347)
Post by: ziggysego on July 23, 2013, 02:28:23 PM
Quote from: deiseach on July 23, 2013, 02:15:11 PM
Quote from: Shamrock Shore on July 23, 2013, 01:54:37 PM

Man, I'm more hip than I thought. When I saw the image above, I thought of:

(http://media.avclub.com/images/430/430659/16x9/627.jpg?3347)

You're hipper than me, haven't a clue as to what you're referring to.
Post by: LeoMc on July 23, 2013, 10:42:34 PM
Will he suck a dodi like his granny?
Post by: EC Unique on July 23, 2013, 10:53:54 PM
Quote from: LeoMc on July 23, 2013, 10:42:34 PM
Crude but funny. ;D
Post by: Milltown Row2 on July 23, 2013, 11:43:28 PM
Quote from: EC Unique on July 23, 2013, 10:53:54 PM
Quote from: LeoMc on July 23, 2013, 10:42:34 PM
Crude but funny. ;D

No need
Post by: 5 Sams on July 24, 2013, 12:27:56 AM
Lighten up Milltown....that was funny...should've seen what Frankie Boyle was saying on Twitter :o
Post by: deiseach on July 24, 2013, 09:10:21 AM
Quote from: ziggysego on July 23, 2013, 02:28:23 PM
You're hipper than me, haven't a clue as to what you're referring to.

George Michael Bluth is the name of the character played by Michael Cera in Arrested Development, a TV show with a cult following that would make Bruce Springsteen blush.
Post by: Mayo4Sam on July 24, 2013, 10:48:55 AM
Quote from: SHEEDY on July 22, 2013, 10:27:50 PM
the queen has called st marys hospital several times today looking for an update on the royal baby.

so far, four nurses have committed suicide.

This was FAR worse Milltown

Waaaay beyond whats acceptable
Post by: Onion Bag on July 24, 2013, 01:38:10 PM
Quote from: 5 Sams on July 24, 2013, 12:27:56 AM
Lighten up Milltown....that was funny...should've seen what Frankie Boyle was saying on Twitter :o

What did he say?
Post by: Tony Baloney on July 24, 2013, 02:01:02 PM
Some nasty stuff going around on Twitter etc. Mostly it should be said from people on this island. There is something wrong with a person that wishes misfortune on the child of anyone.
Post by: Fiodoir Ard Mhacha on July 24, 2013, 08:13:07 PM
Wasn't Prince George the fool Hugh Laurie played in Black adder?
Post by: 5 Sams on July 24, 2013, 11:48:00 PM
Quote from: Onion Bag on July 24, 2013, 01:38:10 PM
Quote from: 5 Sams on July 24, 2013, 12:27:56 AM

What did he say?
@frankieboyle

Fill your boots. Vvvv funny but don't be sensitive!