Non GAA Discussion => General discussion => Topic started by: Gabriel_Hurl on April 07, 2013, 01:56:40 PM

Title: Congrats screenexile
Post by: Gabriel_Hurl on April 07, 2013, 01:56:40 PM
I see the man himself made that fateful leap and got hitched yesterday.

Congrats to the two of you!  :)
Title: Re: Congrats screenexile
Post by: laoislad on April 07, 2013, 02:16:02 PM
Poor bastard.
Post by: ziggysego on April 07, 2013, 02:21:01 PM
I feel sorry for the new Mrs Screenexile ;)

Congratulations lad.
Post by: Oraisteach on April 07, 2013, 04:46:36 PM
Good man.  Someone in Derry scores whose name isn't Bradley!
Post by: T Fearon on April 07, 2013, 07:26:07 PM
Will he have all aspects of his performance as a married Screenexile analysed by Joe Brolly?
Post by: Armaghgeddon on April 07, 2013, 07:31:59 PM
Congrats
Post by: Fuzzman on April 08, 2013, 05:38:23 PM
A joke from John Bishop.

I lost my virginity at 16 but I found it again when I got married.
Post by: Tony Baloney on April 08, 2013, 08:18:15 PM
Good man Screen. Don't listen to these feckers. Just make that one ride a month an extra good one  ;)
Post by: laoislad on April 08, 2013, 08:30:43 PM
Quote from: Tony Baloney on April 08, 2013, 08:18:15 PM
Good man Screen. Don't listen to these feckers. Just make that one ride a month an extra good one  ;)

For you, not for her....
Post by: screenexile on April 08, 2013, 08:56:35 PM
Cheers lads thanks. All's good at the minute so hopefully it lasts!!

Heading on Honeymoon in the morning so I'll catch you in a few weeks!
Post by: Onion Bag on April 08, 2013, 10:40:41 PM
Congrats screen, enjoy the honeymoon
Post by: Hoof Hearted on April 08, 2013, 11:01:12 PM
Quote from: Onion Bag on April 08, 2013, 10:40:41 PM
congrts screen, was he a local yokel, or did uo look elsewhere.

PS - i have 7 years chalked up today myself. remenber it well Grand National day too
Post by: Onion Bag on April 09, 2013, 10:04:17 AM
Quote from: Hoof Hearted on April 08, 2013, 11:01:12 PM

PS - i have 7 years chalked up today myself. remenber it well Grand National day too

Did you get a winner?
Post by: Hoof Hearted on April 09, 2013, 10:08:50 AM
Quote from: Onion Bag on April 09, 2013, 10:04:17 AM

Did you get a winner?

7 years ago - yes
6 years ago - yes

very little winners since, def not yesterday !! :D
Post by: laoislad on April 09, 2013, 10:14:36 AM

You'll be getting an itch soon so.
Post by: LeoMc on April 09, 2013, 01:40:13 PM
Quote from: laoislad on April 09, 2013, 10:14:36 AM

But don't worry, there are creams for it.
Post by: laoislad on April 09, 2013, 01:46:11 PM
Quote from: LeoMc on April 09, 2013, 01:40:13 PM

Don't be wasting money on creams, a Brillo pad works wonders.
Post by: LeoMc on April 09, 2013, 01:49:50 PM
Quote from: laoislad on April 09, 2013, 01:46:11 PM
Quote from: LeoMc on April 09, 2013, 01:40:13 PM

Don't be wasting money on creams, a Brillo pad works wonders.
Jeyes fluid and a deck scrubber as an oul mate used to say.
Post by: Hardy on April 11, 2013, 11:48:59 AM

I got married on National day as well - major miscalculation. (Yeah, yeah - had a few bob on Tipperary Tim etc., etc.) There were about a hundred at the wedding, but there are only about 50 in the group photo - nearly all women - because it was taken outside, not inside near any TVs.

Congrats Screenexile.