GAA Discussion => GAA Discussion => Topic started by: SLIGONIAN on January 31, 2013, 05:17:25 PM

Title: Watching GAA online
Post by: SLIGONIAN on January 31, 2013, 05:17:25 PM
Went on to setanta to see if I can watch their games online. It's says u have to have sky, eircom or UPC. So how do people watch abroad???????
Title: Re: Watching GAA online
Post by: cadence on January 31, 2013, 09:53:21 PM
google a stream or go to the pub.
Post by: theoriginalmup on February 01, 2013, 01:28:55 AM
Or download overplay,net. Then you have RTE Player or league games on TG4
Post by: Syferus on February 01, 2013, 01:45:25 AM
Don't worry Sligonian, I'll get nice and close to the Sligo bench on Sunday and really undermine Walsh's confidence while Rossie flair overtakes ye on the field. 'Twill be like you're there yourself!

The best thing for watching stuff aboard is a proxy that lets you use an Irish IP, I'd certainly stump up the cash for a paid one for however long you're aboard because public ones will be very unreliable when you need decent speeds for a video feed. Others would know better than me what the best proxy services for Irish IPs are.
Post by: ballela-angel on February 01, 2013, 02:32:24 AM
I just signed up for Saturday's Down V Tyrone game on Setanta here in the US without any bother
Post by: theoriginalmup on February 01, 2013, 02:54:59 AM
Think its on Destinatin Newry http://www.destinationnewry.com/sports/gaa/news-Down-v-Tyrone---live-streaming-commentary
Post by: SLIGONIAN on February 01, 2013, 08:10:34 AM
ya i have a irish ip address, will send you pm ballela-angel, i am able to watch skygo here so was thinking of geting setanta on sky and watching it through skygo...

Post by: theticklemister on February 01, 2013, 05:01:56 PM
will ye be able to get setanta online (through haha sport or my2p or as such) tomorrow night for the double header in dublin???? Just checking to see what else is on tomorrow night and the man utd and english rugby are on at the same time so I have no chance in any of the bars.
Post by: J70 on February 01, 2013, 06:32:01 PM
I use Premier Sports on UStream in the US. Think its $70 for league season. Championship season last year was $200. Well worth it,.
Post by: theticklemister on February 01, 2013, 06:33:02 PM
Quote from: J70 on February 01, 2013, 06:32:01 PM
I use Premier Sports on UStream in the US. Think its $70 for league season. Championship season last year was $200. Well worth it,.

Im still ireland here.any stream?
Post by: theticklemister on February 02, 2013, 02:44:04 PM
Lads croke park games online. Go to hahasport.com and go to other sports; scroll down the list and it should be there.
Post by: theticklemister on February 02, 2013, 04:56:04 PM
stream is good enough on hahasport http://88.80.15.211/b00ha/20130201/vv510bc34c402ee202083998-518467.html.

Rodney i take it ye have to be an eircom customer to avail of the eirecom sports hub
Post by: mayo.mick on February 02, 2013, 05:15:23 PM
Donegal v Kildare streaming here;

http://nutjob.eu/njtvx2.html#
Post by: Nally Stand on February 02, 2013, 06:53:21 PM
Any Tyrone/Down streams? Destination newry just radio commentary?
Post by: mick999 on February 02, 2013, 07:45:18 PM
It's supposed to be here :

http://www.viponlinesports.eu/search/gaa.html

But I can't get it working ..
Post by: SLIGONIAN on February 02, 2013, 08:43:02 PM
Thoroughly enjoyed both games tonight, watched on p2p.  :)
Post by: Fuzzman on April 22, 2013, 12:18:13 PM
Hiya Lads

A few of us are going to Bilbao this coming weekend and we're keen to watch the league final on Sunday. The pub we were thinking of watching it in doesn't have TG4 but does have Premier sports however it looks like they are not showing it until 8.15 UK time according the the sky TV scheduler for the UK. Could it be different in Spain?

Have we any other options online we could look into?
I presume my sky Go won't work in Spain.

Post by: BluestackBoy on April 22, 2013, 12:22:19 PM
Quote from: Fuzzman on April 22, 2013, 12:18:13 PM
Hiya Lads

A few of us are going to Bilbao this coming weekend and we're keen to watch the league final on Sunday. The pub we were thinking of watching it in doesn't have TG4 but does have Premier sports however it looks like they are not showing it until 8.15 UK time according the the sky TV scheduler for the UK. Could it be different in Spain?

Have we any other options online we could look into?
I presume my sky Go won't work in Spain.

Sky Go should work in Spain. Just make sure you have WiFi or else :'( :'( :'( :'(
Post by: Fuzzman on April 22, 2013, 12:50:35 PM
Will it work with a Non Irish or UK IP address was my worry
Post by: Shamrock Shore on April 22, 2013, 02:05:17 PM
What's this about Sky Go and TG4????

I have Sky Go on the Auld IPhone but the first channel I can watch are actual Sky channels and Channel 4.

Can I get Irish telly channels on it? Can't see any option/settings.
Post by: Hound on April 22, 2013, 02:38:34 PM
I watched a Heineken Cup game in Belgium last year on Sky Go, so territorial issues musnt apply. However, TG4 is not on Sky Go.
Post by: Fuzzman on April 22, 2013, 02:49:02 PM
Ah right, is it only Sky's UK channels only and not regional variances?
I've never used it myself as yet. Am not keen to take the laptop anyway

Maybe the lads in the US will have some ideas when they eventually get up this morning.
Post by: Shamrock Shore on April 22, 2013, 02:53:12 PM
Aye Fuzzman

Only channel of any use on Sky Go for non sports subscribers is Sky News.

The rest is the auld filler shite that you might end up watching if there is absolutely nothing else on.

Go to a cafe with wifi and listen to the wireless. Picture the game in your head.
I had to do this last year in Boston for Longford v Derry in the AIQs. Breast fed a single coffee in Starbucks for well over an hour.