GAA Discussion => GAA Discussion => Topic started by: Jinxy on December 10, 2011, 12:37:42 AM

Title: Hi res GAA pictures
Post by: Jinxy on December 10, 2011, 12:37:42 AM
Lads, need a decent sized hurling or football pic from an intercounty game, preferably in Croke Park.
Anyone know of any good ones?
It's for the background on a powerpoint slide.
The more action packed the better.
Title: Re: Hi res GAA pictures
Post by: Eamonnca1 on December 10, 2011, 01:25:51 AM
You don't need hi res if you're doing powerpoint. Anything ripped off the web will do. Hi res is only for print.
Post by: Jinxy on December 10, 2011, 01:19:42 PM
Any of the ones I've tried look very stretched when I put them as the background.
Maybe they don't need to be high res but they still need to be big I suppose.
Post by: Jinxy on December 10, 2011, 04:07:32 PM
That was some left hook from Marsden that day.
Post by: ONeill on December 10, 2011, 04:49:45 PM
Fair play to Marsden. That smirk shows he knew he'd caught him a good one.
Post by: fer fox ache on December 10, 2011, 05:08:52 PM
PM me and I'll send you a few as long as you don't mind Derry being in tem
Post by: Jinxy on December 10, 2011, 05:11:31 PM
You're grand thanks I got sorted in the end.
Post by: Aaron Boone on December 11, 2011, 12:14:34 AM
That one posted by TKP looked like P Jordan got some dunt.
He had 4 All Stars after that moment.
Post by: andoireabu on December 11, 2011, 02:29:05 AM
Quote from: Take Your Points on December 10, 2011, 07:30:13 PM
Quote from: fer fox ache on December 10, 2011, 05:08:52 PM
PM me and I'll send you a few as long as you don't mind Derry being in tem

But he wanted pictures taken in Croke Park.
(http://newsimg.bbc.co.uk/media/images/41426000/jpg/_41426973_conwaycup270.jpg)(http://tribune.maithu.com/site_media/photologue/photos/2009/Sep/19/cache/00004954019184_display.jpg)
Football and Hurling ;)
Post by: BennyHarp on December 11, 2011, 01:28:29 PM
I'd say the ref had a fairly good view of the Marsden / Jordan incident too.
Post by: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on December 12, 2011, 02:01:49 PM
Quote from: hardstation on December 10, 2011, 01:07:22 AM
(http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_x9WILXcdT_o/SnvWfKVU7ZI/AAAAAAAAArE/k3Birr6S_-E/s400/1224252010013_2.jpg)

The day you disgraced the GAA.

Antrim would love to get the opportunity to even get there. Mayo and Meath gave the country two thrilling All-Irelands that year.