GAA Discussion => GAA Discussion => Topic started by: southdown on November 25, 2011, 01:22:33 PM

Title: Greatest "line" in football
Post by: southdown on November 25, 2011, 01:22:33 PM
Was talking to a friend about the Meath Full Forward line of the early 90s (91 I think) of O'Rourke, Stafford and Flynn.  We agreed it was one of the great lines in GAA.

Any other great contenders?
Title: Re: Greatest "line" in football
Post by: thejuice on November 25, 2011, 01:27:49 PM
Quote from: southdown on November 25, 2011, 01:22:33 PM
Was talking to a friend about the Meath Full Forward line of the early 90s (91 I think) of O'Rourke, Stafford and Flynn.  We agreed it was one of the great(est) line in GAA.

Thought some of your grammar needed a bit of correcting there.
Post by: brokencrossbar1 on November 25, 2011, 01:28:33 PM
"Get thon useless fat f**ker off before we're bate!!!"
Post by: southsidejohnny on November 25, 2011, 01:28:53 PM
Osborn, King and Megran. Or Crosby, Stills and Nash. Or Crosby, Stills and Young. No...its Emerson, Lake and Palmer but as sure as hell it aint that duo from Meath along with Leitrims O Rourke.
Post by: southsidejohnny on November 25, 2011, 01:30:02 PM
Or "The longer ye stay in the dressing room...the longer ye stay in the championship!"
Post by: screenexile on November 25, 2011, 01:31:48 PM
McGurk, Downey, Coleman

Tohill & McGilligan

2 great lines!!
Post by: blewuporstuffed on November 25, 2011, 01:39:52 PM
Quote from: brokencrossbar1 on November 25, 2011, 01:28:33 PM
"Get thon useless fat f**ker off before we're bate!!!"

:D :D :D
Post by: theticklemister on November 25, 2011, 01:41:53 PM
Quote from: southsidejohnny on November 25, 2011, 01:30:02 PM
Or "The longer ye stay in the dressing room...the longer ye stay in the championship!"
Quote from: southsidejohnny on November 25, 2011, 01:30:02 PM

Ha ha craicer wan!!!
Post by: theticklemister on November 25, 2011, 01:50:37 PM
In regarding to everyone playing soccer in Derry City and only a small number of clubs playing GAA, a county coach shouting to his team of players at  an underage games a few years back

"Them boys don't play FUTBALL, them boys play SOCCER!"
Post by: Hardy on November 25, 2011, 02:04:19 PM
Feck that. I saw the thread title and came in to nominate O'Rourke, Stafford, Flynn. It'll have to be Murphy, Geraghty, A.N. Other then.
Post by: Moortown Spuds on November 25, 2011, 02:10:10 PM
Infairness any line that contained Canavan was a pretty amazing line.

Front Lawn-God-Black Ice McBride

All shite except The Chosen One but he made up fo them.
Post by: thejuice on November 25, 2011, 02:11:19 PM
Hardy was it not something like:

Murphy - Geraghty - Mark O'Reilly(or someone else who clearly wasn't going to stay there)
Post by: Hardy on November 25, 2011, 02:16:08 PM
More or less, Juice. It was Evan Kelly in AIF 99, but Evan was scoring his points from outside the 45 and stopping goals at the other end.
Post by: AZOffaly on November 25, 2011, 02:20:04 PM
A good Tullamore man.
Post by: Bensars on November 25, 2011, 02:24:48 PM
Quote from: southdown on November 25, 2011, 01:22:33 PM
Was talking to a friend about the Meath Full Forward line of the early 90s (91 I think) of O'Rourke, Stafford and Flynn.  We agreed it was one of the great lines in GAA.

Yer Ole balls Southdown !   Flynn dancing around like flatley, O rourke tucking the defenders arm in and looking for a foul.

The kerry full forward line was much more potent.  John Egan, Bomber, Sheehy.     

Post by: Onlooker on November 25, 2011, 02:30:07 PM
Down 50 years ago - Sean O'Neill, James McCartan, Paddy Doherty.
Post by: sheamy on November 25, 2011, 02:33:28 PM
Quote from: Onlooker on November 25, 2011, 02:30:07 PM

weren't bad 20 years ago either...

Linden, Withnell, James Jnr
Post by: muppet on November 25, 2011, 02:37:23 PM
From House of Pain paraphrased:

A Mayo training session started without footballs, for some reason, so the manager decided they should start the drills anyway, with imaginary footballs. As the players started catching and passing the imaginary balls the manager noticed  'Fat Larry' Finnerty running back towards the dressing-room.

The manager shouted 'Finnerty where the hell are you off to?'.

Larry said: 'To get my gloves, the ball is wet.'
Post by: johnneycool on November 25, 2011, 02:38:37 PM
The Galway half back line of Pete Finnerty, Tony Keady and Gerry McInerney would take some beating and might just still userp the Clare one of Doyle, McMahon and Daly, but only just.
Post by: The Hill is Blue on November 25, 2011, 02:50:42 PM

You beat me to it  ;)
Post by: sheamy on November 25, 2011, 02:52:26 PM
Quote from: The Hill is Blue on November 25, 2011, 02:50:42 PM

You beat me to it  ;)

How old are you boys?
Post by: ONeill on November 25, 2011, 03:14:34 PM
Larry Reilly.
Post by: moysider on November 25, 2011, 03:34:12 PM

Full back line of Paudie O Sé, Mick Lyons and Sylvie Linnane.

That s the line Charlie Nelligan would have loved to have played in front of him.
Post by: Shamrock Shore on November 25, 2011, 03:45:40 PM
Any dicussion that omits Waterford's Hell's Kitchen is....well....

(http://t2.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcS12IXKxGQz039o-dxUMlZjWsGSR-grkQX14PoD3AOlYIWENmMmicYTmXR-ZA)

John Doyle, Mick Maher and Kieran Carey

I know this is a football thread ........apologies.......but I love any opportunity to post that pic
Post by: Armaghgael on November 25, 2011, 03:47:25 PM
McDonnell
Clarke
McConville ;D ;D ;D
Post by: muppet on November 25, 2011, 03:49:03 PM
Wrong football I know but still......

"For Tony to admit he is an alcoholic took an awful lot of bottle."

Ian Wright, Arsenal and England team-mate, 1996
Post by: AZOffaly on November 25, 2011, 03:51:48 PM
Quote from: Shamrock Shore on November 25, 2011, 03:45:40 PM
Any dicussion that omits Waterford's Hell's Kitchen is....well....

(http://t2.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcS12IXKxGQz039o-dxUMlZjWsGSR-grkQX14PoD3AOlYIWENmMmicYTmXR-ZA)

John Doyle, Mick Maher and Kieran Carey

I know this is a football thread ........apologies.......but I love any opportunity to post that pic

Did Tipp not have a Hell's Kitchen as well? Edit - John Doyle was Tipp!
Post by: fearglasmor on November 25, 2011, 03:52:24 PM

You nearly have to go back a few years because positions dont mean as much as they used to anymore.

Martin Furlong

or

Drumm, Moran, O'Neill

or

Sheehy, Liston, Egan
Post by: muppet on November 25, 2011, 03:59:14 PM
Donegal half-back line:

A Thompson, K Lacey, K Cassidy; N Gallagher, R Kavanagh; M McHugh, M Hegarty, R Bradley; P McBrearty, M Murphy,
Post by: ha ha derry on November 25, 2011, 04:07:10 PM
Quote from: muppet on November 25, 2011, 03:59:14 PM
Donegal half-back line:

A Thompson, K Lacey, K Cassidy; N Gallagher, R Kavanagh; M McHugh, M Hegarty, R Bradley; P McBrearty, M Murphy,

who were the other two ?
Post by: seafoid on November 25, 2011, 04:07:22 PM
P McGrath, N McGee, F McGlynn; A Thompson, K Lacey, K Cassidy; R Kavanagh, C Toye; M McHugh, D Walsh, R Bradley; E McGee, M Murphy, C McFadden.
Post by: Captain Scarlet on November 25, 2011, 04:15:45 PM
well it may be biased but i always thought
rinbow, ryan and finn were a serious half back line in 1998.
finn was very solid and the the otehr two got the headlines.
Post by: 5 Sams on November 25, 2011, 04:16:55 PM
Quote from: fearglasmor on November 25, 2011, 03:52:24 PM

You nearly have to go back a few years because positions dont mean as much as they used to anymore.

Martin Furlong

or

Drumm, Moran, O'Neillor

Sheehy, Liston, Egan

The lads behind them weren't bad either!!!!

O'Driscoll, The Doc, Kelleher
Post by: GerryFromDerry on November 25, 2011, 04:19:36 PM
Quote from: 5 Sams on November 25, 2011, 04:16:55 PM

Martin Furlong

or

Drumm, Moran, O'Neillor

Sheehy, Liston, Egan

Was O'Driscoll Gay?
Post by: 5 Sams on November 25, 2011, 05:18:50 PM
Quote from: GerryFromDerry on November 25, 2011, 04:19:36 PM
Quote from: 5 Sams on November 25, 2011, 04:16:55 PM

Martin Furlong

or

Drumm, Moran, O'Neillor

Sheehy, Liston, Egan

Was O'Driscoll Gay?

That's the one ;)
Post by: trileacman on November 25, 2011, 06:56:08 PM
Canavan   O'Neill      Mulligan     
Were pretty un-markable in 2005.

Harte    Gormley    Jordan   
weren't so bad in 2008. Not the greatest hb line ever, but still decent.

Scanlon    D. O'Se
Post by: orangeman on November 25, 2011, 07:01:16 PM
Quote from: seafoid on November 25, 2011, 04:07:22 PM
P McGrath, N McGee, F McGlynn; A Thompson, K Lacey, K Cassidy; R Kavanagh, C Toye; M McHugh, D Walsh, R Bradley; E McGee, M Murphy, C McFadden.

Jim is making application for Cass's inclusion in the team to be deleted from the history books.

His point against Kildare is to be allocated to Karl Lacey instead.
Post by: boojangles on November 25, 2011, 07:56:27 PM
Hard to argue with:

Sheehy Bomber Egan or

O Neill Mc Cartan Doherty or

O Rourke Stafford Flynn or

O Neill Canavan Mulligan

I must include

P.J Duke John Joe Simon Deignan
Post by: andoireabu on November 25, 2011, 08:09:26 PM
McKeever, Scullion, McCusker were useful.

Good hurling lines:
Gardiner, Curran , O'hAlpine
Most Kilkenny lines.
Post by: sans pessimism on November 25, 2011, 08:17:52 PM
McInerney Keady Finnerty Galway AI 80's
Post by: Leo on November 25, 2011, 10:50:48 PM

End of discussion - solid gold all along the line.
Post by: fearglasmor on November 25, 2011, 11:39:16 PM
Was Jack O'Shea / Sean Walsh the perfect midfield line  ?

Post by: spuds on November 25, 2011, 11:55:15 PM
And Seanie McMahon hits it over the bar from out beyond the 65
Post by: Blowitupref on November 26, 2011, 01:02:24 AM
"Kerry supporters are the roughest type of f**king animals you could ever deal with" now can't say if it's true however that was great "line" by Páidí Ó Sé.
Post by: Pangurban on November 26, 2011, 01:22:29 AM
Down FB line Lavery,Murphy,Rice in the 60s, we will never see their like again
Post by: redandblackareback on November 26, 2011, 11:18:49 AM
Quote from: Pangurban on November 26, 2011, 01:22:29 AM
Down FB line Lavery,Murphy,Rice in the 60s, we will never see their like again

-Totally agree, its easy to pick out the marque forward lines we had but we will certainly not see anything like them in this current era for Down football Pangurban sadly  :(
Post by: Jinxy on November 26, 2011, 11:29:26 AM
When I hear the name 'Stafford' I instantly think 'O'Rourke & Flynn'.
They were a unit, a troika if you will.
The most iconic FF line in history.
Post by: DuffleKing on November 26, 2011, 12:19:21 PM
Greatest in history is a very high accolade and its only for that nitpick reason that I'd question stafford. An exceptional free taker and finisher in space, he was fairly markable. He tended to benefit from the opposition's best markers picking up the other 2.
Post by: southsidejohnny on November 26, 2011, 12:46:15 PM
Johnstone, Mooney and O Brien. BMW. Kings of Leon. Big Tom, Larry Cunningham and Daniel O Donnell.
Post by: Leo on November 26, 2011, 06:27:46 PM
Maxi Dick & Twink .....
or
Javkie Healy Rae
Post by: ONeill on November 26, 2011, 08:59:40 PM
In 2008 - Harte/Gormley/Jordan were in some form  as the summer progressed.

1999 - Murphy/Geraghty/Curtis were unstoppable. Replace Curtis with Giles and it was a dream FF line.
Post by: orchard 8195 on November 26, 2011, 09:04:04 PM
Quote from: ONeill on November 26, 2011, 08:59:40 PM

1999 - Murphy/Geraghty/Curtis were unstoppable. Replace Curtis with Giles and it was a dream FF line.
giles in corner forward??
Post by: donegal_abu on November 26, 2011, 09:09:26 PM
Probably being a tad biased here but I think the best half backline would be : Neil mcgee, karl lacey, paddy mcgrath, frank mcglynn, kevin cassidy, anthony thompson, neil gallagher, christy toye, mark mchugh, ryan bradley, michael hegarty, michael murphy & patrick mcbrearty :)
Post by: thewobbler on November 26, 2011, 09:11:04 PM
Haha you actually made me laugh out loud there Donegal Abu
Post by: donegal_abu on November 26, 2011, 09:13:59 PM
Quote from: thewobbler on November 26, 2011, 09:11:04 PM
Haha you actually made me laugh out loud there Donegal Abu

If ye cant beat the haters... join them for the craic :D
Post by: ONeill on November 26, 2011, 09:19:53 PM
Quote from: orchard 8195 on November 26, 2011, 09:04:04 PM
Quote from: ONeill on November 26, 2011, 08:59:40 PM

giles in corner forward??

Giles could have played anywhere in the forward unit. As a roving CF I wouldn't have liked to be the CB marking him. No doubting CHF suited him most but a Giles-Geraghy-Murphy line in 1999 wouldn't set much better. I know he played CHB in club football but did he play in defence against Armagh minors in 1992?
Post by: Hardy on November 26, 2011, 11:01:52 PM
No, he was no. 15 on that team. There was, as you say, a widely held view that he should be CHB for Meath, shared by myself until I witnessed it tried in a couple of qualifiers in one of those years when we were always playing qualifiers against Fermanagh and Monaghan or Cavan. It was a disaster. Trevor wasn't a defender, as it turned out.

But your proposed FF line of Murphy, Geraghty, Giles makes as much sense as Murphy, Geraghty and anyone else because that's the way it worked for that few years.
Post by: Jinxy on November 26, 2011, 11:04:18 PM
Murphy, Geraghty and Ray Magee could have been the greatest FF line in history!
Post by: norabeag on November 26, 2011, 11:37:01 PM
Suarez, Terry & Eugene Terre Blanche. Never a black mark against them. Always played white to the final whistle. ;)
Post by: fearglasmor on November 28, 2011, 04:08:25 PM
Bob Mick & Terry

Post by: onefaircounty on November 28, 2011, 05:12:30 PM
In Armagh 02 everyone looks at the ful lforward line, but I think the hb line were exceptional that year. Obviously McGeeney and O'Rourke were recognised with Allstar awards, but McCann was as good as both that year, I felt.
Post by: HiMucker on November 28, 2011, 05:19:19 PM
I remember hearing Geraghty had a trial with an Aussie rules side, and at the training session he skinned every aboriginal player on the other team and scored a sensational over, and the coach started shouting at him "the cones Graeme,go round the cones you idiot"
Post by: Jinxy on November 28, 2011, 11:17:13 PM
I don't get it.
Post by: Hardy on November 29, 2011, 11:58:54 AM
When jokes go wrong (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7fX3r77VOxg)
Post by: An Gaeilgoir on November 29, 2011, 12:07:35 PM
Older than most on here, but i would go with Purcell, Stockwell and Commins. Unreal. its a pity they were born in Tuam and not Castlebar!
Post by: Bingo on November 29, 2011, 12:57:21 PM
Gene Sherry, Gerry McCarville and Fergus Caulfield - Monaghans (all from Scotstown as well) Full back line in mid-late 80's.

Tough, tough men - not sure they'd like playing the nippy forwards now. But for certain the nippy forwards wouldn't like it either  :D
Post by: lenny on November 29, 2011, 08:16:21 PM
Johnny McGurk, Henry Downey and Gary Coleman. Great half back line for Derry in 1993. Great defenders and also fantastic at counter attacking.
Post by: southdown on November 30, 2011, 11:54:37 AM
Any current contenders?
Post by: HiMucker on November 30, 2011, 12:25:53 PM
Dont know if it has been said, but Tommy walsh, cooper and donaghy was some full forward line.
Post by: armaghniac on November 30, 2011, 12:27:59 PM
McDonnell, Clarke and Clark would be a great front line for Armagh. Pity it hasn't happened.
Post by: blewuporstuffed on November 30, 2011, 02:09:53 PM
(http://www.virginmedia.com/images/fowler.jpg)
Post by: Club Rossa on November 30, 2011, 04:53:12 PM
O'Neill,McCartan and Doherty would take a bit of beating.
Post by: blanketattack on November 30, 2011, 06:00:46 PM
Sheehy, Liston, Power
23 All-Ireland medals
</topicClosed>

Other decent Kerry ones since:
Moynihan, O'Flaherty, Breen
Cooper, Donaghy, Russell
O Sé, McCarthy, O'Sullivan
O Sé, Moynihan, O'Sullivan
Post by: BennyHarp on November 30, 2011, 10:32:39 PM
Quote from: Thastheball on November 30, 2011, 12:52:23 PM
Best I have seen in my time was Egan, Liston and Sheehy

+1 Without a doubt!
Post by: Captain Obvious on December 01, 2011, 12:18:58 AM
Put manners on the Kerry FF line in 2002 J McNulty, E McNulty, F Bellew
Post by: rrhf on December 01, 2011, 06:46:20 AM
That Kerry forward line has it in terms of everything. 
Post by: Radda bout yeee on December 02, 2011, 11:36:18 AM
Has to be Canavan; O'Neill; Mulligan - I've never see a better full forward line in real life or on Kerry Golden Years Tapes!!
Post by: fearglasmor on December 02, 2011, 12:15:35 PM
Quote from: Radda bout yeee on December 02, 2011, 11:36:18 AM
Has to be Canavan; O'Neill; Mulligan - I've never see a better full forward line in real life or on Kerry Golden Years Tapes!!

Having seen both in real life, if I had to choose it would be Sheehy, Liston, Egan.
Post by: Jinxy on December 02, 2011, 12:42:18 PM
Quote from: rrhf on December 01, 2011, 06:46:20 AM

They weren't up against much.
Post by: Radda bout yeee on December 02, 2011, 01:58:07 PM
Quote from: fearglasmor on December 02, 2011, 12:15:35 PM
Quote from: Radda bout yeee on December 02, 2011, 11:36:18 AM

Having seen both in real life, if I had to choose it would be Sheehy, Liston, Egan.

Well I never saw the Kerry lads in real life but different types of football tbh!
Post by: muppet on December 02, 2011, 02:00:47 PM
Maurice Fitzgerald was the best full forward line I ever saw.

Closely followed by Canavan.
Post by: rrhf on December 03, 2011, 07:58:30 AM
Ironically maurice probably wouldn't get a ball playing in the modern era
Post by: muppet on December 03, 2011, 09:36:24 AM
Quote from: rrhf on December 03, 2011, 07:58:30 AM

Are you joking? Bryan Sheehan just got an All-Star at midfield. Based on that Maurice would probably have been POTY in the modern era.
Post by: Donnellys Hollow on December 03, 2011, 09:42:52 AM

Some of Maurice's best performances were as a midfielder. He could pluck kickouts out of the sky with the best of them:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=b5jXky5RGSk (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=b5jXky5RGSk)
Post by: brokencrossbar1 on December 03, 2011, 10:09:55 AM
Quote from: muppet on December 03, 2011, 09:36:24 AM

Are you joking? Bryan Sheehan just got an All-Star at midfield. Based on that Maurice would probably have been POTY in the modern era.

Why allow yourself to be reeled in muppet, I had you for smarter than that?  Maurice in is pomp was the best I ever saw, shame he played on a Kerry team that wasn't quite up to it for so long, a bit like Canavan in Tyrone.
Post by: Naomh Pol CLG on December 04, 2011, 09:22:07 PM
James McCartan    Ross Carr    Greg Blaney....Two All Irelands !!!
Post by: superblues on December 04, 2011, 09:54:10 PM
gary mason greg blaney and ross carr you mean
Post by: Naomh Pol CLG on December 11, 2011, 02:02:57 PM
No, i dont
Post by: Mike Sheehy on December 12, 2011, 02:19:57 AM
Quote from: Jinxy on December 02, 2011, 12:42:18 PM

yeah...Meath in '86 being a prime example.

Post by: isourboydownyet on December 12, 2011, 12:53:09 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IYEMa465re0
Post by: Jinxy on December 12, 2011, 01:51:15 PM
Quote from: Mike Sheehy on December 12, 2011, 02:19:57 AM
Quote from: Jinxy on December 02, 2011, 12:42:18 PM

yeah...Meath in '86 being a prime example.

Ye got lucky that day.
Post by: Leo on December 13, 2011, 12:26:34 AM
C J Haughey , R A Burke, P  EE Flynn
Priceless
Post by: fearglasmor on December 13, 2011, 10:06:16 AM
Dont know about Charlie, but his brother "Jock" was supposed to be handy. Won an all ireland with Dublin in 1958.
Post by: redhandloo on December 13, 2011, 11:49:03 AM
Quote from: Naomh Pol CLG on December 04, 2011, 09:22:07 PM
James McCartan    Ross Carr    Greg Blaney....Two All Irelands !!!
McCartan played in the corner in 91
Post by: southdown on December 13, 2011, 04:53:20 PM
91 half forward line was carr blaney mason

94 was carr blaney mc cartan
Post by: heganboy on December 15, 2011, 01:27:52 PM
this is a great topic

love the two Down offerings o'neill mccartan doherty and lavery murphy rice

Kerry's 1981 team FF sheehy liston egan (p spillane on for egan) is the best I ever seen, I preferred Ger Power in the half forward line rather than when he moved up to full for 84,85 and 86. Micko must have had it tough, "hmmm will i start john egan or ger power top of the left today? Ah feck it- egan's only 5'8" I'll stick him in the corner..."
their 1980 HB line p o se t kennelly g o'keefe takes some beating too

I think a whole new thread is required for best midfield, but tohill mcgiiligan was unreal
Post by: 5 Sams on December 15, 2011, 02:29:38 PM
Quote from: heganboy on December 15, 2011, 01:27:52 PM
this is a great topic

love the two Down offerings o'neill mccartan doherty and lavery murphy rice

Kerry's 1981 team FF sheehy liston egan (p spillane on for egan) is the best I ever seen, I preferred Ger Power in the half forward line rather than when he moved up to full for 84,85 and 86. Micko must have had it tough, "hmmm will i start john egan or ger power top of the left today? Ah feck it- egan's only 5'8" I'll stick him in the corner..."
their 1980 HB line p o se t kennelly g o'keefe takes some beating too

I think a whole new thread is required for best midfield, but tohill mcgiiligan was unreal

An fear laidir

(http://t3.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcRhrp1jfp6Xm9Nia-leAdt_W54Gvld_L07zRC92p21TIdNRc74r0w)

and any one of 16 other guys he partnered in midfield for Kerry..
Post by: heganboy on December 16, 2011, 04:48:05 PM
I'll see your Dara and raise you a
(http://img.rasset.ie/0004c2c7-674.jpg)
Post by: muppet on December 16, 2011, 05:23:34 PM
The Killer, The Pillar, The Thriller.

End of......
Post by: Rasharkin Gael on December 16, 2011, 07:30:01 PM
Magilligan and tohill for me. Individually, neither was in the class of D o,shea or jack, but they were the best midfield partnership I have ever seen, strength, ability, guile and hunger in abundance. If derry could have kept them together for longer I'm sure the oak leafs would have had more of Sam.
Post by: muppet on December 16, 2011, 08:29:43 PM
Quote from: Rasharkin Gael on December 16, 2011, 07:30:01 PM
Magilligan and tohill for me. Individually, neither was in the class of D o,shea or jack, but they were the best midfield partnership I have ever seen, strength, ability, guile and hunger in abundance. If derry could have kept them together for longer I'm sure the oak leafs would have had more of Sam.

Tohill was a more complete footballer IMHO.
Post by: Estimator on December 16, 2011, 09:24:50 PM

If only..
Post by: orangeman on December 16, 2011, 09:33:09 PM

Granny, balls, granda etc
Post by: lawnseed on December 16, 2011, 10:17:15 PM
k hughes, geezer, and andy mccann- best half back line in my lifetime. geezer was the anchor and the boys raided for scores up the wings and fed the then trademark diagonal ball to stevie and oisin. simple but effective
Post by: ONeill on December 16, 2011, 10:24:14 PM
Tohill and McGilligan my hole. One All-Ireland. Sure didn't Deegan and Greg McCartan destroy them when it really mattered in '94.