Non GAA Discussion => General discussion => Topic started by: mylestheslasher on October 08, 2011, 12:08:49 PM

Title: The Sickness in our Society
Post by: mylestheslasher on October 08, 2011, 12:08:49 PM
http://www.independent.ie/national-news/father-whose-daughter-died-in-fire-may-never-walk-again-2900154.html

Let me tell you about this incident as it seems to not making the news anymore. A sc**bag from Sligo Town went into Boyle, got into a row in a pub over a woman with a guy. He then threaten to burn this guy out of his house in front of everyone in the pub. He then went up the road in the night, poured a flamable liquid in the door of a house with a man and 3 kids in the house. The house did not belong to the guy he had threatened.

The house went up in an inferno. The father got his 3 kids onto a roof of a porch at the back of the house but then fell from the roof breaking his back. He talked 2 of his little girls into jumping from the roof. The youngest got frightened and went back into the house and was found dead in her bedroom.

Everyone in Sligo at this stage knows who this drug-dealing piece of shit is who did this. What is wrong with society that this is the type of evil sc**bag we produce. I'm against the death penalty but only so that miscarriages of justice can occur (i put no value on the life of someone who murders children) but when it is so obvious who did this I wonder what is the point in us wasting our time jailing him. If we put in solitary in a dark cell for the rest of his life that might be justice but I'm sure he can pal up with his drug dealing gang of scumbags and watch TV all day instead.
Title: Re: The Sickness in our Society
Post by: seafoid on October 08, 2011, 12:11:22 PM
What a sad and sordid story. The poor girl who died was only 5. And the mother was in hospital giving birth. 
Post by: laoislad on October 08, 2011, 12:19:44 PM
An awful sad story for that poor family I dunno how they could ever get over something like that.
RIP to that little girl.
I wouldn't be against seeing this guy who started the fire hung from a tree in the town centre.
Post by: mylestheslasher on October 08, 2011, 12:22:22 PM
Quote from: seafoid on October 08, 2011, 12:11:22 PM
What a sad and sordid story. The poor girl who died was only 5. And the mother was in hospital giving birth.

She had just given birth to twins. One of the saddest things i've ever come across. I used to work in Boyle and seeing a lot of my former colleagues posting pictures of a smiling happy 5 yr old on facebook is enough to break your heart. I wouldn't wish it on my worst enemy. May she rest in peace.
Post by: seafoid on October 08, 2011, 01:07:02 PM
Totally senseless. How do you explain something like this ?
Post by: sans pessimism on October 08, 2011, 01:46:09 PM
Its frightening to think how many sick,sad bastards there are out there
Post by: mannix on October 08, 2011, 03:17:07 PM
What a terrible story, humans are indeed the worst creatures on the planet. The mind boggles when you think of what people are capable of,  I knew a fairly sound skin that was refused entry to a night club, he went and bought a gallon of petrol and was ready to set the roof of the club on fire. Luckily they spotted him and he wound up in jail. This same fella would help an elderly person to cross the street or turn turf in the bog and not want a penny for it. Hard to make sense of it.
Rip to the 5 year old.
Post by: Rossfan on October 08, 2011, 05:06:27 PM
What ever happened to all those anti gang laws that were passed with great  bruhaha by the former Government ( maybe that explains it  ::)) a couple of years ago?
Surely they could have been used against this cnut before he visited this evil sh1te on the family in Boyle.

Scumbags like him don't give a damn about anything except maintaining their fearful reputations of people you don't mess with.
Post by: sans pessimism on October 08, 2011, 06:04:31 PM
Quote from: Rossfan on October 08, 2011, 05:06:27 PM
What ever happened to all those anti gang laws that were passed with great  bruhaha by the former Government ( maybe that explains it  ::)) a couple of years ago?
Surely they could have been used against this cnut before he visited this evil sh1te on the family in Boyle.

Scumbags like him don't give a damn about anything except maintaining their fearful reputations of people you don't mess with.
The bastards are littered like leaves in every town in the country
Post by: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on October 08, 2011, 06:12:20 PM
Absolutly disgusting.

Myles was this person very drunk, on drugs or suffer from mental health problems (on top of being a sc**bag). Are there other problems alongside the gang/I'm a hardman culture?

Here in Mayo we all know a case of a manslaughter (I guess that what it would have been had it been tried) of an elderly man in East Mayo, a few years later that same sc**bag met his own death at the hands of a shotgun in South Mayo.
Post by: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on October 08, 2011, 06:13:08 PM
Quote from: sans pessimism on October 08, 2011, 06:04:31 PM
Quote from: Rossfan on October 08, 2011, 05:06:27 PM

The b**tards are littered like leaves in every town in the country

Quite a few of them have been transferred into Castlebar in the last decade.
Post by: rossie mad on October 08, 2011, 07:00:00 PM
i know the people involved in this case and it is very sad.This was a senseless and cowardly act which has sickened the community around boyle and its surrounding areas.This same coward isnt long out of jail for some other serious crimes and whats more annoying is more than likely he will get away with a manslaughter charge as the circumstances around the incident are sketchy and hearsay and in a court of law wont get a murder conviction.
In regards the whole society thing i think the goverment and previous goverments and politicians have alot to answer for.Now i know the political and economic situation around boyle didnt directly cause the death of this young girl but indirectly the lack of good governance leaves vacums in the north west and other disadvantaged areas.

These louts are let do what they want because they work the law to suit themselves.In other major cities and towns around ireland its the same case and in some cases on a much wider scale.
The justice system sides with the guilty in alot of serious crime cases in this country and alot of these scumbags usually come out with lighter sencetences than what they should have got.
The north west is a very high unemployment black spot and this leaves vaacums where scumbags like this one can sell his wares around sligo and live a better lifestyle than most working people.im watching the economic forum at the moment and that tool bono is speaking about the irish economy.WTF does he know about irish economy.he wont even pay his taxes.What has him up there speaking is worse eg messers kenny and gilmore.The north west is going to benefit great from this forum and bonos wisdom ::).

There is alot of talk about gangs on this thread just to clarify that the family of the little girl are the nicest hard working people you could meet.they have no connections to this piece of scum only that they were in the wrong place at the wrong time.a totally innocent law abiding family have been left with a large cross to bear by the actions of a man who probably should still be behind bars.
Post by: mylestheslasher on October 08, 2011, 07:16:11 PM
Quote from: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on October 08, 2011, 06:12:20 PM
Absolutly disgusting.

Myles was this person very drunk, on drugs or suffer from mental health problems (on top of being a sc**bag). Are there other problems alongside the gang/I'm a hardman culture?

Here in Mayo we all know a case of a manslaughter (I guess that what it would have been had it been tried) of an elderly man in East Mayo, a few years later that same sc**bag met his own death at the hands of a shotgun in South Mayo.

He is a drug dealer from cranmore in sligo town. I know nothing else about his condition on then night except he is a piece of shit not long out of jail.
Great post by rossie.
Post by: Agnes Dipesto on October 08, 2011, 09:11:31 PM
Myles, has this sc**bag been arrested yet? Tragic doesn't even cover it. RIP.
Post by: stew on October 08, 2011, 09:37:40 PM
Quote from: laoislad on October 08, 2011, 12:19:44 PM
An awful sad story for that poor family I dunno how they could ever get over something like that.
RIP to that little girl.
I wouldn't be against seeing this guy who started the fire hung from a tree in the town centre.

I am right there with you Laois, name and shame this cnut, I hope he suffers the fcuker.
Post by: mylestheslasher on October 08, 2011, 09:47:21 PM
Quote from: Agnes Dipesto on October 08, 2011, 09:11:31 PM

Yeh, they picked him up in sligo a few days ago. Also arrested a woman but don't know what  she did.
Post by: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on October 08, 2011, 09:48:41 PM
Quote from: stew on October 08, 2011, 09:37:40 PM
RIP to that little girl.

I am right there with you Laois, name and shame this cnut, I hope he suffers the fcuker.

You see this is the major problem here lads is, you, me or someone else mentions this f**kers name and we will suffer bigger consequences than this murdering ****. Its the reality and we have to (we shouldn't have to) live by those rules. There is also the slight chance that ye might be wrong about who or what happened. I am pretty sure ye must know who it was.
Post by: Rossfan on October 08, 2011, 09:51:43 PM
Quote from: rossie mad on October 08, 2011, 07:00:00 PM
just to clarify that the family of the little girl are the nicest hard working people you could meet.they have no connections to this piece of scum only that they were in the wrong place at the wrong time.a totally innocent law abiding family have been left with a large cross to bear by the actions of a man who probably should still be behind bars.
+1.
I too know some of her relations and they are indeed grand decent people .
Post by: Tony Baloney on October 09, 2011, 12:20:17 AM
RIP to that little girl.

Post by: theskull1 on October 09, 2011, 11:16:40 AM
Within me there's something subconsciously right and just about perpetrators of crimes like this to suffer slow painful death. Both decent folk in terms if being too liberal and scumbags in terms of being happy with the consequences of their actions (i.e. prison) has left society in a precarious state
Post by: EC Unique on October 09, 2011, 01:09:31 PM
Quote from: Tony Baloney on October 09, 2011, 12:20:17 AM
RIP to that little girl.

Same here. Only one punishment to suit this crime. >:(
Post by: ExcellentDriver on October 09, 2011, 03:56:17 PM
Quote from: mylestheslasher on October 08, 2011, 07:16:11 PM
Quote from: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on October 08, 2011, 06:12:20 PM
Absolutly disgusting.

He is a drug dealer from cranmore in sligo town. I know nothing else about his condition on then night except he is a piece of shit not long out of jail.
Great post by rossie.

Sick c**t!

I hope the Lags slash his Throat in Jail the way they would do to Paedos.
Post by: Pangurban on October 09, 2011, 06:59:00 PM
The product of the grossly misnamed Human Rights agenda, whose liberal ethos dominates society.
Post by: Rossfan on October 09, 2011, 07:00:50 PM
And your alternative is.......  :-\
Post by: ross4life on October 09, 2011, 07:30:31 PM
Sad case indeed, from what i hear the Sligo druggie also had a mental illness & only a few weeks ago another guy whom i had the misfortune of knowing from Roscommon town killed his own mom & had plans to do more. Having these types of individuals walking around in our society needs to sorted to prevent this type of thing to happen again.

RIP Mari
Post by: muppet on October 09, 2011, 08:08:14 PM
I would be a fan of the 3 strikes law.

3 serious crimes and they throw away the key. I don't know this guy's history but I'm guessing he would probably already qualify. Sadly thanks to the FF/Troika agreement we will be letting out prisoners rather than locking them up.
Post by: mylestheslasher on October 09, 2011, 08:15:34 PM
Clearly someone who burns down houses has a mental illness but he was of sound enough mind to get the petrol and locate the house. I bet his mam never hugged him too. f**k his "illness" , every piece of shit on the country uses that excuse. He should be locked up and never let out and I think if the average Joe had his way he'd get worse than that.
Post by: Farrandeelin on October 09, 2011, 09:09:15 PM
Quote from: mylestheslasher on October 09, 2011, 08:15:34 PM
Clearly someone who burns down houses has a mental illness but he was of sound enough mind to get the petrol and locate the house. I bet his mam never hugged him too. f**k his "illness" , every piece of shit on the country uses that excuse. He should be locked up and never let out and I think if the average Joe had his way he'd get worse than that.

Totally agree. He obviously has an illness or is a sick cnut anyway when he burnt down the house! The woman has been let go I believe.

RIP to the poor little girl and condolences to the family. Not that they mean much.
Post by: Main Street on October 09, 2011, 09:38:44 PM
Contrary to perceptions here, the arguments against death penalty are rational legal arguments.
I have not come across one argument which presumes a sympathy for the convicted, nor presume to indulge in pseudo psycho- analysis of a criminal's actions.

Post by: rossie mad on October 09, 2011, 11:58:28 PM
Quote from: mylestheslasher on October 08, 2011, 09:47:21 PM

Yeh, they picked him up in sligo a few days ago. Also arrested a woman but don't know what  she did.

This woman was the girlfriend of the sc**bag and before he carried out the cowardly act he supposedly beat this woman to a pulp and she was also in hospital as the same time as the relatives of the young victim.I believe she has been arrested for withholding information as she is supposed to have known what was going to happen.However from what i hear now is that she wont spill what she knows probably from fear for own life but also because of some loyalty to this piece of sewage.

This lad had no menatal illness.He is a well known crinimal from the north west and is hiding behind some kind of prognosis from years ago.he has the same aptitude as everyone on this board the only difference is he is evil and hides behind some prognosis to justify the evil he carries out.If he has that bad of a mental illness why isnt getting treatment for it?

As said earlier the excuse that mammy didnt give him enough attention wrecks my head.Everyone knows the difference between good and bad and the people who chose bad know the consequences but still hide behind the comforts the legal system gives them because they know they can riggle out of a substantial punishment because of a supposed problem from childhood or a so called mental illness.

The justice system in my eyes fails miserably to protect the victims of serious crime and actually causes them pain twice over most of the time because they relive the whole experience again just to see the perpertrator being giving an light punishment.
Post by: sans pessimism on October 10, 2011, 08:34:48 AM
Quote from: rossie mad on October 09, 2011, 11:58:28 PM
Quote from: mylestheslasher on October 08, 2011, 09:47:21 PM

This woman was the girlfriend of the sc**bag and before he carried out the cowardly act he supposedly beat this woman to a pulp and she was also in hospital as the same time as the relatives of the young victim.I believe she has been arrested for withholding information as she is supposed to have known what was going to happen.However from what i hear now is that she wont spill what she knows probably from fear for own life but also because of some loyalty to this piece of sewage.

This lad had no menatal illness.He is a well known crinimal from the north west and is hiding behind some kind of prognosis from years ago.he has the same aptitude as everyone on this board the only difference is he is evil and hides behind some prognosis to justify the evil he carries out.If he has that bad of a mental illness why isnt getting treatment for it?

As said earlier the excuse that mammy didnt give him enough attention wrecks my head.Everyone knows the difference between good and bad and the people who chose bad know the consequences but still hide behind the comforts the legal system gives them because they know they can riggle out of a substantial punishment because of a supposed problem from childhood or a so called mental illness.

The justice system in my eyes fails miserably to protect the victims of serious crime and actually causes them pain twice over most of the time because they relive the whole experience again just to see the perpertrator being giving an light punishment.
there are so many loopholes for evil bastards like this to slip through