GAA Discussion => GAA Discussion => Topic started by: squire_in_navy_slacks on September 24, 2011, 09:46:02 PM

Title: Tee Total Gaa players
Post by: squire_in_navy_slacks on September 24, 2011, 09:46:02 PM
Cannot get much info on the oul interweb, any info from you dudes much appreciated, interested in compiling a list of non drinking gaa lads...................... dont think our team has any considering the copious lashings that have been going down
Title: Re: Tee Total Gaa players
Post by: Michael Schmeichal on September 24, 2011, 09:51:12 PM
Quote from: squire_in_navy_slacks on September 24, 2011, 09:46:02 PM
Cannot get much info on the oul interweb, any info from you dudes much appreciated, interested in compiling a list of non drinking gaa lads...................... dont think our team has any considering the copious lashings that have been going down
Kevin Nolan doesn't drink
Post by: squire_in_navy_slacks on September 24, 2011, 09:53:03 PM
Kevin Nolan, fair play to him..............

Eamon OHara is another I think
Post by: Denn Forever on September 24, 2011, 09:54:49 PM
That is a Pioneer Pin on Jarlath Burns?
Post by: INDIANA on September 24, 2011, 10:00:59 PM

Mc Connell doesnt.

Post by: squire_in_navy_slacks on September 24, 2011, 10:01:26 PM
Quote from: hardstation on September 24, 2011, 09:57:00 PM
Donegal team.

That was for just a short period of time....................Im interested in total abstinence, not just the im off it for two weeks because ive a game coming up type stuff  ;)
Post by: squire_in_navy_slacks on September 24, 2011, 10:02:07 PM
Quote from: INDIANA on September 24, 2011, 10:00:59 PM

Mc Connell doesnt.

Ya sure indiana ????
Post by: ONeill on September 24, 2011, 10:02:19 PM
Stephen O'Neill?
Post by: bigfrank on September 24, 2011, 10:15:16 PM
stevy o neill and conor gormley are two players i can think off...
Post by: redhandloo on September 24, 2011, 10:17:35 PM
Davy Harte
Post by: squire_in_navy_slacks on September 24, 2011, 10:24:03 PM
great feed back dudes, keep it coming
Post by: ONeill on September 24, 2011, 10:27:32 PM
http://www.irishhealth.com/article.html?id=18241
Post by: highorlow on September 24, 2011, 10:57:06 PM
Conor Mort doesn't drink (i think)
Post by: Milltown Row2 on September 24, 2011, 11:00:06 PM
Quote from: ONeill on September 24, 2011, 10:27:32 PM

As Martin Johnston said about his English team lately, 'Oh rugby players having a drink!!' Same goes for GAA players, big f**king deal.

A great player for our club never drank and I believe it extended his career no doubt, but plenty of examples were it's never troubled others who drank.

We won the championship tonight and I'd say there are a right few who haven't ended up in the club tonight.
Post by: NP 76 on September 24, 2011, 11:01:48 PM
Daniel or Eoin Mc Cartan dont drink
Post by: ONeill on September 24, 2011, 11:41:37 PM
Quote from: Milltown Row2 on September 24, 2011, 11:00:06 PM

As Martin Johnston said about his English team lately, 'Oh rugby players having a drink!!' Same goes for GAA players, big f**king deal.

A great player for our club never drank and I believe it extended his career no doubt, but plenty of examples were it's never troubled others who drank.

We won the championship tonight and I'd say there are a right few who haven't ended up in the club tonight.

Don't really get what you're saying in that last sentence. I heard the Galls players went through a whole repertoire of soccer chants after the game on the field. Would you not think of putting a bit of culture into those lads. No reason why Mickey Marley or Belfast Child can't be guldered after a big win.
Post by: onefaircounty on September 25, 2011, 08:03:59 AM
Charlie Vernon is tee-total. The McEntees used to be as well, i think.
Post by: Milltown Row2 on September 25, 2011, 10:52:02 AM
Quote from: ONeill on September 24, 2011, 11:41:37 PM

Don't really get what you're saying in that last sentence. I heard the Galls players went through a whole repertoire of soccer chants after the game on the field. Would you not think of putting a bit of culture into those lads. No reason why Mickey Marley or Belfast Child can't be guldered after a big win.

Was saying that while we don't have don't tee total players we have a core of lads who I've never seen pissed/hammered during the season, and so was the case last night

As for the singing/chants I'm sure after winning their tenth final in 11 years they won't really give a stuff about how they sound ;)
Post by: ONeill on September 25, 2011, 11:05:23 AM
Ye wouldn't find Crossmaglen at that craic.
Post by: brokencrossbar1 on September 25, 2011, 11:06:26 AM
Quote from: Milltown Row2 on September 25, 2011, 10:52:02 AM
Quote from: ONeill on September 24, 2011, 11:41:37 PM

Was saying that while we don't have don't tee total players we have a core of lads who I've never seen pissed/hammered during the season, and so was the case last night

As for the singing/chants I'm sure after winning their tenth final in 11 years they won't really give a stuff about how they sound ;)

Surely after winning 10 out of 11 you wouldn't even bother celebrating :P
Post by: Milltown Row2 on September 25, 2011, 11:08:15 AM
Aye bit of an anti climax, you'd know all about that down there ;)

Good luck tonight, hope to have a pint with you at Casement, I'm not tee total ;D
Post by: onefaircounty on September 25, 2011, 11:11:06 AM
I think David McKenna (Armagh) is as well.
Post by: brokencrossbar1 on September 25, 2011, 11:13:15 AM
Quote from: Milltown Row2 on September 25, 2011, 11:08:15 AM
Aye bit of an anti climax, you'd know all about that down there ;)

Good luck tonight, hope to have a pint with you at Casement, I'm not tee total ;D

As much as I hope we're in Casement, and it is no way a given, I am hoping I will be busy in another venue that day with my 'other' team :P
Post by: Hoof Hearted on September 25, 2011, 12:24:02 PM
4 members of the Derry 93 AI Winning team didnt drink - Gary Coleman and the 3 Bellaghy men, Danny Quinn, Karl Diamond and Damien Cassidy. Still dont drink either.
Post by: Don Johnson on September 25, 2011, 12:28:58 PM
Quote from: NP 76 on September 24, 2011, 11:01:48 PM
Daniel or Eoin Mc Cartan dont drink

I don't think wee James drank until the end of his playing career as well.
Post by: Etienne Lantier on September 25, 2011, 01:19:10 PM
A lot of the Cross players are non-drinkers. Jamie Clarke is one I think.
Post by: EagleLord on September 25, 2011, 01:52:20 PM
Correct. Jamie Clarke and David McKenna of Cross/Armagh don't drink.
Post by: Farneylawd2011 on September 25, 2011, 09:58:05 PM
Was Cormac Mac Anallen (RIP) a pioneer.?
Dont forget
:Brian Mc Eniff
Micky Harte
are alll Pionners
And the Legend Micheal O Muircheartaigh
Post by: sans pessimism on September 25, 2011, 10:02:22 PM
Quote from: highorlow on September 24, 2011, 10:57:06 PM
VERY wrong
Post by: sans pessimism on September 25, 2011, 10:03:40 PM
Donal Vaughan Mayo CHB
Post by: Denn Forever on September 25, 2011, 10:05:49 PM
Is this a survey for Morrison as he starts his work with Cavan? 
Post by: squire_in_navy_slacks on September 25, 2011, 10:24:42 PM
Good feedback lads......................good to have some dudes fly the tee total banner
Post by: Orior on September 25, 2011, 11:10:26 PM
Paul McGrane?
Post by: skeog on September 25, 2011, 11:15:33 PM
neil mc gee and kevin cassidy have never had a drink
Post by: RedandGreenSniper on September 25, 2011, 11:52:16 PM
Quote from: sans pessimism on September 25, 2011, 10:03:40 PM
Donal Vaughan Mayo CHB

You sure? I think he drinks but very much in moderation. Conor Mortimer didn't drink until he was about 24 I think. Aside from the possibility of Vaughan, all the rest of the current Mayo squad take a drop.
Post by: Milltown Row2 on September 25, 2011, 11:52:55 PM
Quote from: skeog on September 25, 2011, 11:15:33 PM
neil mc gee and kevin cassidy have never had a drink

In Sweden :D :D
Post by: heffo on September 26, 2011, 01:11:23 AM
Quote from: highorlow on September 24, 2011, 10:57:06 PM

He does unless he only gave up very recently.
Post by: wherefromreferee? on September 26, 2011, 03:05:06 PM
Dermot McBride - Derry Corner Back.
Emmett McGuckin - Derry forward
Post by: Tubberman on September 26, 2011, 03:13:40 PM
Quote from: RedandGreenSniper on September 25, 2011, 11:52:16 PM
Quote from: sans pessimism on September 25, 2011, 10:03:40 PM
Donal Vaughan Mayo CHB

You sure? I think he drinks but very much in moderation. Conor Mortimer didn't drink until he was about 24 I think. Aside from the possibility of Vaughan, all the rest of the current Mayo squad take a drop.

Mark Ronaldson? Don't think he used to anyway...
Post by: lynchbhoy on September 26, 2011, 04:02:55 PM
Sean Marty Lockhart.
Very anti Drink in actual fact!
Post by: blewuporstuffed on September 26, 2011, 04:33:15 PM
john devine
Post by: Farneylawd2011 on September 26, 2011, 05:07:49 PM
Mick O Dwyer
Post by: muppet on September 26, 2011, 05:34:59 PM
I think James Nallen didn't drink but am open to correction.
Post by: clubland on September 26, 2011, 05:38:16 PM
Patrick and eoin bradley,james conway,kevin  mcguckin,gerard okane,wouldn't no what a carryout was
Post by: Croí na hÉireann on September 26, 2011, 08:36:10 PM
Dessie Dolan and Ger Egan don't take a drop, Budda didn't either which is fair going for a barman.
Post by: laoislad on September 26, 2011, 08:39:16 PM
DJ Carey
Post by: Gael85 on September 27, 2011, 10:29:31 PM
Sean Cavanagh,Ryan McMenaman-Tyrone
Post by: Heshs Umpire on September 27, 2011, 10:36:43 PM
John O'Loughlin (Laois)
Post by: Hoof Hearted on September 27, 2011, 10:58:19 PM
Quote from: clubland on September 26, 2011, 05:38:16 PM
Patrick and eoin bradley,james conway,kevin  mcguckin,gerard okane,wouldn't no what a carryout was

but they might know what "getting carried out" is
Post by: heffo on September 27, 2011, 11:14:14 PM
Kevin Heffernan
Post by: INDIANA on September 27, 2011, 11:21:02 PM
Quote from: heffo on September 27, 2011, 11:14:14 PM
Kevin Heffernan

yep. smokes like a trooper though ;D
Post by: blewuporstuffed on September 27, 2011, 11:23:33 PM
Quote from: Gael85 on September 27, 2011, 10:29:31 PM
Sean Cavanagh,Ryan McMenaman-Tyrone
Post by: mylestheslasher on September 27, 2011, 11:39:54 PM
You wouldn't make the Cavan panel if you don't drink, and I'm only talking about the minors.

BTW - conor mort def drinks
Post by: heffo on September 28, 2011, 09:52:27 AM
Quote from: INDIANA on September 27, 2011, 11:21:02 PM
Quote from: heffo on September 27, 2011, 11:14:14 PM
Kevin Heffernan

yep. smokes like a trooper though ;D

Does he still? Seen him out with the Vincents U9 Hurlers twice recently and there wasn't a Sweet Afton in sight!
Post by: blanketattack on September 28, 2011, 02:49:12 PM
The greatest of them all, Mick O'Connell never drank.
Maurice Fitz.
Jack O'Shea hasn't drank since he was 19.
Post by: Mid Down Gael on September 28, 2011, 03:48:49 PM
Conor Laverty of Down.
Post by: ardtole on September 28, 2011, 05:36:55 PM
It would be some crack, a thread on gaa players, mad for the drink
Post by: Farneylawd2011 on September 28, 2011, 08:39:19 PM
Does DJ Carey drink ??
Post by: bcarrier on September 28, 2011, 09:04:37 PM
paddy o'rourke
Post by: Armaghtothebone on September 28, 2011, 10:22:27 PM
Quote from: Orior on September 25, 2011, 11:10:26 PM
Paul McGrane?

To the best of my knowledge thats correct. I also believe that neither John and Tony Mac or Geezer did'nt either.
Post by: 5 Sams on September 29, 2011, 01:44:49 AM
Quote from: bcarrier on September 28, 2011, 09:04:37 PM
paddy o'rourke
Wrong...served him a pint of guinness many's a time.
Post by: bcarrier on September 29, 2011, 06:50:43 AM
Quote from: 5 Sams on September 29, 2011, 01:44:49 AM
Quote from: bcarrier on September 28, 2011, 09:04:37 PM
paddy o'rourke
Wrong...served him a pint of guinness many's a time.

No arguing with that . Not sure he drank during his playing days though ? I know I met him at about 4 in the morning in the Burlington in 91 and he was the most sober man there. (There was more than two of us there  :P)
Post by: 5 Sams on September 29, 2011, 09:24:47 AM
When I said "a pint"....that was literally it....he was no mad sow on the drink...
Post by: Stevie g 8 on September 29, 2011, 10:51:39 AM
dj dosn,t drink as far as i heard
Post by: clareman on September 29, 2011, 11:32:10 AM
DJ definitely doesn't drink. Neither does Declan Browne. Jamsie O'Connor, Davy Fitz and Colin Lynch don't drink either. Brian Lohan & Seanie McMahon rarely drank during their playing days either.
Post by: RedandGreenSniper on September 29, 2011, 03:41:53 PM
Quote from: muppet on September 26, 2011, 05:34:59 PM
I think James Nallen didn't drink but am open to correction.

Saw him swamp Guinness one night at a function. It made us feel better about making pigs of ourselves. Except we didn't go for a ten mile run in the morning to compensate.
Post by: Agent Orange on September 29, 2011, 04:21:54 PM
Benny Coulter
Post by: NP 76 on September 29, 2011, 05:07:04 PM
Defintely dont think Benny fits in this bracket
Post by: Farneylawd2011 on September 29, 2011, 05:53:52 PM
Henry Shefflin ??
Post by: Fear Boirche on September 29, 2011, 06:58:02 PM
This legend here...

(http://news.bbc.co.uk/olmedia/1260000/images/_1263087_mickeylinden_300.jpg)
Post by: Celt_Man on September 29, 2011, 07:33:32 PM
I remember reading in the Anglo Celt in the last few years that something like 9 or 10 of the Mullahorn Senior team didn't drink...  Crazy stuff
Post by: ONeill on September 29, 2011, 08:11:58 PM
14 of the Newbridge 1955 Derry Championship winning team were pioneers.
Post by: Onion Bag on September 29, 2011, 08:20:24 PM
Quote from: Armaghtothebone on September 28, 2011, 10:22:27 PM
Paul McGrane?

To the best of my knowledge thats correct. I also believe that neither John and Tony Mac or Geezer did'nt either.

Geezer enjoys a pint
Post by: ONeill on September 29, 2011, 08:23:37 PM
Quote from: Onion Bag on September 29, 2011, 08:20:24 PM
Paul McGrane?

Geezer enjoys a pint

That's an exaggeration. Geezer takes a pint.
Post by: Hardy on September 29, 2011, 08:25:24 PM
Larry Reilly does everything.
Post by: Hoof Hearted on September 29, 2011, 08:28:55 PM
Quote from: ONeill on September 29, 2011, 08:11:58 PM

the other one was Newbridge Exile !
Post by: ONeill on September 29, 2011, 08:29:55 PM
Quote from: Hoof Hearted on September 29, 2011, 08:28:55 PM

I think the other one was a one-eyed goalkeeper but not 100% sure on that.
Post by: Hoof Hearted on September 29, 2011, 08:30:43 PM
Quote from: ONeill on September 29, 2011, 08:29:55 PM
Quote from: Hoof Hearted on September 29, 2011, 08:28:55 PM

I think the other one was a one-eyed goalkeeper but not 100% sure on that.

thats him, Newbridge Exile
Post by: 5 Sams on September 29, 2011, 10:40:54 PM
Quote from: Fear Boirche on September 29, 2011, 06:58:02 PM
This legend here...

(http://news.bbc.co.uk/olmedia/1260000/images/_1263087_mickeylinden_300.jpg)

Drink wise Mickey would be in the same league as Paddy O'Rourke...enjoys the odd pint....I'd doubt very much if he was ever drunk.
Post by: Pat Mustard on September 30, 2011, 10:24:54 AM
Quote from: ONeill on September 29, 2011, 08:23:37 PM
Quote from: Onion Bag on September 29, 2011, 08:20:24 PM
Paul McGrane?

Geezer enjoys a pint

That's an exaggeration. Geezer takes a pint.
Does he force it down then?
Post by: mylestheslasher on September 30, 2011, 05:36:07 PM
Quote from: Celt_Man on September 29, 2011, 07:33:32 PM
I remember reading in the Anglo Celt in the last few years that something like 9 or 10 of the Mullahorn Senior team didn't drink...  Crazy stuff

In fairness you couldn't have them lads with drink on board, no one in the country would be safe.
Post by: boojangles on September 30, 2011, 05:57:29 PM
Quote from: Celt_Man on September 29, 2011, 07:33:32 PM

Jesus I dunno about that Celt man. I don't think Dermot Sheridan drinks and Paul the Gunner very rarely but I think 8 or 9 might be an exaggeration.
In defense of the Cavan lads there are a good few who would very rarely drink such as Jelly, Mickey Lyng, Mickey Brennan, Ronan Flanagan, Dermot Sheridan.They aren't all as bad as is made out.
Nicholas Walsh never touched a drop either.

Post by: johnpower on September 30, 2011, 11:29:04 PM
All such tee total players are to be commended for their clean living . The reality is that some of their decissions to abstain maybe as a result of alcohol abuse by close relatives .
Post by: INDIANA on September 30, 2011, 11:34:44 PM
Can safely say after the match between the 1993 derry team and our masters club team on the night before the all-ireland there aint many tee-totallers on that derry team!!

Feckin bar ran out of gargle.
Post by: blanketattack on October 03, 2011, 11:34:04 AM
Quote from: johnpower on September 30, 2011, 11:29:04 PM
All such tee total players are to be commended for their clean living . The reality is that some of their decissions to abstain maybe as a result of alcohol abuse by close relatives .

I find that people abstain from drink for one of more of these reasons:
1. Tightness
2. Control issues/seeing how drunk people behave puts them off
3. A close relative is an alcoholic
4. They're an alcoholic them self or felt that they were heading that way
5. Religious reasons
6. Because of their dedication to sport or some other craft
7. Dedication to family/never wanting their kids to see them drunk
Post by: ludermor on October 03, 2011, 11:55:45 AM
Quote from: blanketattack on October 03, 2011, 11:34:04 AM

1. Tightness
5. Religious reasons
8. They dont want to...... 
Post by: EagleLord on October 03, 2011, 02:19:55 PM
Quote from: ludermor on October 03, 2011, 11:55:45 AM

1. Tightness
5. Religious reasons
9. They just don't like the taste of it...
Post by: muppet on October 03, 2011, 03:59:46 PM
Quote from: EagleLord on October 03, 2011, 02:19:55 PM

1. Tightness
5. Religious reasons

10. The last time they drank they woke up in Azerbaijan.
Post by: north aontroim gael on October 03, 2011, 04:21:42 PM
Quote from: muppet on October 03, 2011, 03:59:46 PM

1. Tightness
5. Religious reasons

11. They have woke up beside a heifer
Post by: orchard 8195 on October 03, 2011, 11:00:15 PM
Quote from: north aontroim gael on October 03, 2011, 04:21:42 PM
Quote from: muppet on October 03, 2011, 03:59:46 PM

1. Tightness
5. Religious reasons

11. They have woke up beside a mucksavage the size of a round bale after a night on the tiles in the Holylands

U dont need a whole pila drink in ye for that 2 happen, just a dose of the horn!! Break ball
Post by: pintsofguinness on October 04, 2011, 08:07:38 AM

1. Tightness
5. Religious reasons
Illustrates everything that is wrong with the attitude towards drink. 
Post by: Hardy on October 04, 2011, 02:34:40 PM
Quote from: pintsofguinness on October 04, 2011, 08:07:38 AM

1. Tightness
5. Religious reasons

Spot on.
Post by: Canalman on October 04, 2011, 05:19:30 PM
Could be wrong but I think that I was told that one of the Mayo AI winning teams was completely teatotal at the time.
Post by: muppet on October 04, 2011, 07:30:54 PM
Quote from: Canalman on October 04, 2011, 05:19:30 PM
Could be wrong but I think that I was told that one of the Mayo AI winning teams was completely teatotal at the time.

At the time yes. The day before no, and 50 years after no.
Post by: The Worker on October 04, 2011, 11:07:50 PM
simon crozier from armagh has never touched a drop.
Post by: orchard 8195 on October 05, 2011, 07:32:15 PM
Quote from: The Worker on October 04, 2011, 11:07:50 PM
simon crozier from armagh has never touched a drop.
I hear he's still hunting mucksavages round the Holylands 2. Forever Young!!
Post by: Orior on October 05, 2011, 11:04:12 PM
Quote from: Hardy on October 04, 2011, 02:34:40 PM

1. Tightness
5. Religious reasons

Spot on.

What do you guys mean? What is an attitude to drink?
Post by: sans pessimism on October 06, 2011, 10:16:12 AM
Quote from: Orior on October 05, 2011, 11:04:12 PM

1. Tightness
5. Religious reasons

Spot on.

I have a great attitude towards drink.......and it towards me!!
Post by: The Claw on October 06, 2011, 11:05:30 AM
Philly McMahon doesn't drink
Post by: blanketattack on October 06, 2011, 02:22:07 PM

1. Tightness
5. Religious reasons

Spot on.

I presume they mean that in Ireland the default status is seen to be "drinker" and if you don't drink there has to be a reason for it. A better attitude would to have no default status, some people drink, some people don't drink and there's no particular reason if they do or they don't.
Post by: Hardy on October 06, 2011, 03:56:32 PM
Quote from: blanketattack on October 06, 2011, 02:22:07 PM

1. Tightness
5. Religious reasons

Spot on.

I presume they mean that in Ireland the default status is seen to be "drinker" and if you don't drink there has to be a reason for it. A better attitude would to have no default status, some people drink, some people don't drink and there's no particular reason if they do or they don't.

That's about it. There's also the assumption that drinking means drinking until you fall down and anything else isn't drinking.
Post by: EagleLord on October 07, 2011, 01:22:23 PM
Never saw the point in that myself Hardy. Also hate the things young ones come out with these days like 'Im gonna get clean loaded tonight' or 'I am gonna get wrote off tonight'.. This should not be anyone's aim when they embark on a night out.
Post by: AZOffaly on October 07, 2011, 01:59:16 PM
I agree with that. What's the point in getting blathered? You end up sick, and probably doing something stupid. People that drink shots just to get drunk puzzle me.

Now, I've been jarred loads of times, but usually as a result of a session that just took off, rather than a conscious decision going out that I was going to load up.
Post by: spuds on October 07, 2011, 02:07:13 PM
Quote from: AZOffaly on October 07, 2011, 01:59:16 PM
I agree with that. What's the point in getting blathered? You end up sick, and probably doing something stupid. People that drink shots just to get drunk puzzle me.

Now, I've been jarred loads of times, but usually as a result of a session that just took off, rather than a conscious decision going out that I was going to load up.

Admirable, high moral ground and all that stuff. :P
Post by: Bingo on October 07, 2011, 03:20:04 PM

Have to disagree, been times when either not having had a drink in a while or been stressed you plan a night out and think to yourself - "I'm gonna blow the sides of it tonight". Normally messy and full of regrets but you feel better for having done it  ;D
Post by: sans pessimism on October 07, 2011, 07:58:51 PM
Quote from: spuds on October 07, 2011, 02:07:13 PM

Admirable, high moral ground and all that stuff. :P
fell off it one night,broke 2 teeth,6 hours in casualty mother of a hangover.No wonder theres a dim view taken of people who take the HMG
Post by: brokencrossbar1 on October 08, 2011, 10:42:44 AM
Quote from: Bingo on October 07, 2011, 03:20:04 PM

Have to disagree, been times when either not having had a drink in a while or been stressed you plan a night out and think to yourself - "I'm gonna blow the sides of it tonight". Normally messy and full of regrets but you feel better for having done it  ;D

Have done that a few times but the only regrets I have are about swinging round a dance floor with a look alike of the mother out of Krystal Swing, thinking Joe Dolan was the best thing since well Joe Dolan :D
Post by: sans pessimism on October 08, 2011, 11:43:11 AM
Quote from: brokencrossbar1 on October 08, 2011, 10:42:44 AM
Quote from: Bingo on October 07, 2011, 03:20:04 PM

Have done that a few times but the only regrets I have are about swinging round a dance floor with a look alike of the mother out of Krystal Swing, thinking Joe Dolan was the best thing since well Joe Dolan :D
Ugh-enough to make ya go back to the pub
Post by: ONeill on October 08, 2011, 12:46:30 PM
Quote from: EagleLord on October 07, 2011, 01:22:23 PM
Never saw the point in that myself Hardy. Also hate the things young ones come out with these days like 'Im gonna get clean loaded tonight' or 'I am gonna get wrote off tonight'.. This should not be anyone's aim when they embark on a night out.

Exactly. Stations of the Cross followed a ramble on the ramparts and finally a visit to the granny for a cup of tea should be enough to entertain any young'un at night.