Non GAA Discussion => General discussion => Topic started by: laoislad on September 14, 2011, 08:17:27 PM

Title: Search function.
Post by: laoislad on September 14, 2011, 08:17:27 PM
Any chance this could be fixed?
Come on Admin get the finger out!
Title: Re: Search function.
Post by: Tony Baloney on September 14, 2011, 10:21:28 PM
Quote from: laoislad on September 14, 2011, 08:17:27 PM
+1 it's been a bit of a pain in the arse.
Post by: ziggysego on September 14, 2011, 10:25:05 PM
Yeah, it's annoying my head!
Post by: Orior on September 14, 2011, 10:50:32 PM
Where is the search function? How do I find it?
Post by: men in black on September 14, 2011, 10:53:46 PM
Quote from: Orior on September 14, 2011, 10:50:32 PM
Where is the search function? How do I find it?
[/glow]

Had a search there. Not working
Post by: the Deel Rover on September 21, 2011, 03:37:32 PM
tis a bit of a balls that it's not working
Post by: Hashtag on September 21, 2011, 03:53:50 PM
Quote from: laoislad on September 14, 2011, 08:17:27 PM

Post by: Tony Baloney on September 21, 2011, 04:50:30 PM
Hello, is there anybody out there?
Post by: muppet on September 21, 2011, 04:58:04 PM
Quote from: Tony Baloney on September 21, 2011, 04:50:30 PM

Em, you need to be a bit more sophisticated to find girls.
Post by: spuds on September 21, 2011, 05:46:14 PM
Quote from: muppet on September 21, 2011, 04:58:04 PM

Girls !!   :o
Post by: muppet on September 21, 2011, 05:48:38 PM
Quote from: spuds on September 21, 2011, 05:46:14 PM

Ok, you are even worse than he is. Typing that here doesn't work. You have to open you window and shout at the top of your voice for them to even hear you. Don't blame me if you don't score though.
Post by: spuds on September 21, 2011, 05:50:03 PM
Quote from: muppet on September 21, 2011, 05:48:38 PM
Quote from: spuds on September 21, 2011, 05:46:14 PM

Ok, you are even worse than he is. Typing that here doesn't work. You have to open you window and shout at the top of your voice for them to even hear you. Don't blame me if you don't score though.

Ye ye ye, but girls !!!!
Post by: muppet on September 21, 2011, 05:52:33 PM
Quote from: spuds on September 21, 2011, 05:50:03 PM
Ye ye ye, but girls !!!!

Ah........I see.

Post by: spuds on September 21, 2011, 05:58:21 PM
Quote from: muppet on September 21, 2011, 05:52:33 PM
Ye ye ye, but girls !!!!

Ah........I see.

(http://pushing30something.files.wordpress.com/2011/07/dirty-old-man.jpg?w=320&h=317)
Post by: Hoof Hearted on September 21, 2011, 06:57:35 PM
Quote from: spuds on September 21, 2011, 05:58:21 PM
Ye ye ye, but girls !!!!

Ah........I see.

(http://pushing30something.files.wordpress.com/2011/07/dirty-old-man.jpg?w=320&h=317)

where did you get muppets picture !!
Post by: spuds on September 21, 2011, 07:16:51 PM
Quote from: Hoof Hearted on September 21, 2011, 06:57:35 PM
Quote from: spuds on September 21, 2011, 05:58:21 PM
Ye ye ye, but girls !!!!

Ah........I see.

where did you get muppets picture !!

from the PDF file
Post by: spuds on September 21, 2011, 08:52:05 PM
Fionntamhnach, you sound like someone that might know this. How do you copy a webpage, eg a Youtube still, and then post here ? I know you can copy using Ctrl or Alt and Prt Sc at same time.
Post by: spuds on September 22, 2011, 01:06:38 AM
Quote from: Fionntamhnach on September 21, 2011, 10:41:40 PM
Quote from: spuds on September 21, 2011, 08:52:05 PM
Fionntamhnach, you sound like someone that might know this. How do you copy a webpage, eg a Youtube still, and then post here ? I know you can copy using Ctrl or Alt and Prt Sc at same time.
You could get a screen capture as you say by <Alt> + <Prt Scrn> and then paste it in to a image editing program (Photoshop, Paint Shop Pro, maybe even Paint, I dunno). Save the image as a JPEG, GIF or PNG (whichever's suitable), upload the pic to an image hosting website like Photobucket or Imageshack, and copy the link of the uploaded image into your post by clicking on the image button on your posting page (it's below the bold text button and left of the weblink button).
Thanks, will give it a try over next day or so.
Post by: laoislad on September 23, 2011, 07:23:03 PM
Thanks.
Post by: 5 Sams on September 23, 2011, 07:58:59 PM
Search function working grand now. Thanks mods.
Post by: Forever Green on September 23, 2011, 10:47:40 PM
Took your f**king time >:(

Btw, I`m only joking. Please don't ban me :(
Post by: Forever Green on September 23, 2011, 11:01:03 PM
f**k that then, better do something controversial to get my reputation up ;D
Post by: Forever Green on September 23, 2011, 11:22:50 PM
Quote from: hardstation on September 23, 2011, 11:17:40 PM
Quote from: Forever Green on September 23, 2011, 11:01:03 PM
One poster asked admin not to send him private messgaes containing bad language, he was banned for life.

When I complained about that poster being banned, I was banned for life.

A handling.

If ye were banned for life, how are you still posting?  :D
Post by: Puckoon on September 23, 2011, 11:23:22 PM
9 lives.
Post by: ziggysego on September 24, 2011, 02:54:40 AM
Quote from: hardstation on September 23, 2011, 10:53:14 PM
You are a nobody on this board unless you have been banned.

Yeah, even I served a two week ban.
Post by: screenexile on September 24, 2011, 03:36:15 AM
Quote from: ziggysego on September 24, 2011, 02:54:40 AM

Yeah sure you did zig . . . sure you did!!
Post by: muppet on September 24, 2011, 04:25:55 PM

Who did you serve it on?
Post by: ONeill on September 24, 2011, 09:31:29 PM
I've tried everything to get banned but they refuse.
Post by: gerry on September 24, 2011, 09:35:19 PM

classic double bluff. mod bans himself
Post by: ONeill on September 24, 2011, 09:35:44 PM
Fo fcuk yerself.

Yer ma.

Ziggy's real name is Maurice Donaghy.
Post by: Tony Baloney on September 24, 2011, 10:14:06 PM
Quote from: hardstation on September 23, 2011, 11:17:40 PM
Quote from: Forever Green on September 23, 2011, 11:01:03 PM
One poster asked admin not to send him private messgaes containing bad language, he was banned for life.

When I complained about that poster being banned, I was banned for life.

A handling.
I remember that session. There have been some perma-bans though, Longball for example. Did corn, ONL and 5 Times get the hammer permanently or just decide to take themselves elsewhere?
Post by: ONeill on September 24, 2011, 10:23:55 PM
What was the story with longball? I vaguely remember that name. Was corn the Irish News lad?
Post by: Tony Baloney on September 24, 2011, 10:37:29 PM
Quote from: hardstation on September 24, 2011, 10:30:26 PM
The one with Corn, ONL etc was ridiculous.

It started with Michael Jackson being called a paedo (IIRC). One boy was banned. Then they all jumped in and got banned. It was only a bit of craic. Corn02 had nothing to do with it for a long time but then said fcuk it, all the lads have been banned so he posted something to get himself banned, in solidarity. There has been worse posted, tbf.

I can't remember what Longball got banned for.
Don't remember why longball got banned but remember he set up a continuity gaaboard to out all the users here i.e SS2 etc. He got bored very quickly.
Post by: The Worker on September 24, 2011, 10:43:32 PM
I remember hearing about Stranworst being banned for a f365 invasion, back on 365. that was a handling
Post by: The Worker on September 24, 2011, 11:04:34 PM
Quote from: hardstation on September 24, 2011, 10:55:53 PM
Quote from: The Worker on September 24, 2011, 10:43:32 PM
I remember hearing about Stranworst being banned for a f365 invasion, back on 365. that was a handling
I remember that happening, but can't remember a lot about it. Something in the back of my head says that Maddy McCann was involved. Registering was shut down for a while too. It came up again when ONL was banned, as he was accused of being stranworst etc.

Fcuk, it used to be some craic on here.

any chance you could dig them threads up? would make good reading. i dont think ONL would have the brains to orchestrate such an event
Post by: Archie Mitchell on September 24, 2011, 11:19:27 PM
Alot of bans happened round the time Jacko died.

Here's the thread when corn02 decided enough was enough http://gaaboard.com/board/index.php?PHPSESSID=fc32697806d864208dc1eca60670df0d&topic=13389.0 (http://gaaboard.com/board/index.php?PHPSESSID=fc32697806d864208dc1eca60670df0d&topic=13389.0)

Also not forgetting about SidelineKick. Think he got banned for very little too.
Post by: Tony Baloney on September 24, 2011, 11:27:52 PM
Quote from: hardstation on September 24, 2011, 10:55:53 PM
Quote from: The Worker on September 24, 2011, 10:43:32 PM
I remember that happening, but can't remember a lot about it. Something in the back of my head says that Maddy McCann was involved. Registering was shut down for a while too. It came up again when ONL was banned, as he was accused of being stranworst etc.

Fcuk, it used to be some craic on here.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BteIwbKU_iQ&feature=youtube_gdata_player (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BteIwbKU_iQ&feature=youtube_gdata_player)
Post by: Minder on September 24, 2011, 11:30:13 PM
If there is any sort of bad manners the usual suspects come out and get the bold boys banned.
Post by: LostInSpace on September 25, 2011, 05:33:13 PM
Quote from: Archie Mitchell on September 24, 2011, 11:19:27 PM
Alot of bans happened round the time Jacko died.

Here's the thread when corn02 decided enough was enough http://gaaboard.com/board/index.php?PHPSESSID=fc32697806d864208dc1eca60670df0d&topic=13389.0 (http://gaaboard.com/board/index.php?PHPSESSID=fc32697806d864208dc1eca60670df0d&topic=13389.0)

Also not forgetting about SidelineKick. Think he got banned for very little too.

That thread is comedy, wish i was around back in them days!!!