Non GAA Discussion => General discussion => Topic started by: Forever Green on June 27, 2011, 12:15:03 AM

Title: Who are the MODs?
Post by: Forever Green on June 27, 2011, 12:15:03 AM
I have been very curious about who the MODs are on here. Are they posters that regularly post or just someone who checks in to see what is going on. What are your opinions on this?
Title: Re: Who are the MODs?
Post by: gerry on June 27, 2011, 12:20:35 AM
one of them is from greencastle i am told
Post by: ziggysego on June 27, 2011, 12:23:47 AM
Quote from: gerry on June 27, 2011, 12:20:35 AM
one of them is from greencastle i am told

f**k off, he doesn't  :D
Post by: Forever Green on June 27, 2011, 12:26:19 AM
Do you enjoy being a MOD ziggy and how many of you`s are there?
Post by: Capt Pat on June 27, 2011, 12:38:57 AM
We are we are we are the mods. :P
Post by: Forever Green on June 27, 2011, 12:43:17 AM
So ziggy and capt pat have been confirmed as MODs so far. Who else wants to come clean?
Post by: Tony Baloney on June 27, 2011, 01:03:47 AM
Ziggy is a cert.
Post by: Kerry Mike on June 27, 2011, 01:11:38 AM
I am not a mod but if I was every hoor who starts a soccer thread would be banned.
Post by: Forever Green on June 27, 2011, 01:17:15 AM
Quote from: Kerry Mike on June 27, 2011, 01:11:38 AM
I am not a mod but if I was every hoor who starts a soccer thread would be banned.

FFS nothing wrong with a bit of soccer every wee while ;D
Post by: attheraces on June 27, 2011, 07:19:32 AM

Why exactly?
Post by: Denn Forever on June 27, 2011, 07:37:37 AM
Fair play to the Mods.  Unpaid and they keep the board relatively free of vitriol,

Post by: Tony Baloney on June 27, 2011, 08:51:45 AM
Quote from: attheraces on June 27, 2011, 07:19:32 AM

Why exactly?
It's usually Hardy gets hid knickers in a twist about the number of soccer threads. Like the changing of the seasons this occurs every few months. That and "the board is very quiet". "do you remember..."
Post by: Hardy on June 27, 2011, 09:31:49 AM
It's working. I only see one soccer thread on the front page now. And I haven't heard soccer mentioned on the sports news for days. Hardly anything in the papers either.
Post by: ziggysego on June 27, 2011, 10:08:41 AM
I'M NOT A MOD!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: brokencrossbar1 on June 27, 2011, 10:27:18 AM
Quote from: ziggysego on June 27, 2011, 10:08:41 AM
I'M NOT A MOD!!!!!!!!!!

Of course you're  not zigmeister of course you're not ;)
Post by: ludermor on June 27, 2011, 12:18:25 PM
Ziggy is the most active MOD
Post by: tommysmith on June 27, 2011, 12:21:22 PM
Quote from: ludermor on June 27, 2011, 12:18:25 PM
Ziggy is the most active MOD

That is getting old now.
Post by: armaghniac on June 27, 2011, 12:39:51 PM
QuoteOne of them accidently unmasked himself a while back by posting as an admin while still having his regular cap on.

Here is is with no cap on.

(http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/thumb/5/57/Old_Mods_photo.jpg/300px-Old_Mods_photo.jpg)
Post by: laoislad on June 27, 2011, 12:49:32 PM
Big Ignorant f**kers From............I'll have a O please Bob.
Post by: Forever Green on July 11, 2011, 12:56:11 AM
 :) ;) :D ;D >:( :( :o 8) ??? ::) :P :-[ :-X :-\ :-* :'(
Post by: tyrone86 on July 11, 2011, 12:59:13 AM
(http://www.chezgrae.com/modsquad/images/indexbluesky.jpg)
Post by: Forever Green on July 11, 2011, 01:03:13 AM
(http://www.innocentenglish.com/funny-pics/funny-pics/cat-riding-invisible-bike.jpg)
Post by: Hardy on July 11, 2011, 01:50:20 AM
Jesus I hate those fuckin cat pictures.
Post by: Forever Green on July 11, 2011, 01:51:54 AM
(http://www.solarnavigator.net/animal_kingdom/animal_images/cat_yawning_canine_teeth.jpg)
Post by: thebandit on July 11, 2011, 11:18:05 AM
Quote from: laoislad on June 27, 2011, 12:49:32 PM
Big Ignorant f**kers From............I'll have a O please Bob.

Has he got the turf saved yet?

Is one of your countymen not a mod as well?
Post by: AZOffaly on July 11, 2011, 11:36:07 AM
Anyone listening to Newstalk on Saturday afternoon? Val Andrews and Tommy Carr had a fair old cut at internet forums. Malachy Clerkin was sort of defending  them.

I often wonder who do people think use these forums? I'd love to ask Val and Tommy what they think the 'profile' of someone on here is.
Post by: whiskeysteve on July 11, 2011, 11:41:53 AM
has there ever been a post from mod2?

mod1 has no personality, more of a bad cop to mod3's good cop
Post by: ONeill on July 11, 2011, 11:46:01 AM
Quote from: AZOffaly on July 11, 2011, 11:36:07 AM

I often wonder who do people think use these forums? I'd love to ask Val and Tommy what they think the 'profile' of someone on here is.

(http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4118/4937578628_657fe3ae7e.jpg)
Post by: ziggysego on July 11, 2011, 12:04:28 PM
Quote from: Hardy on July 11, 2011, 01:50:20 AM
Jesus I hate those fuckin cat pictures.

(http://i325.photobucket.com/albums/k389/quantumleaping/e0fa8757.jpg)
Post by: Hardy on July 11, 2011, 12:11:10 PM
Their image of a proper GAA supporter:
(http://i648.photobucket.com/albums/uu206/Hardyarse/farmer.png)

Their image of an "internet forum" user
(http://i648.photobucket.com/albums/uu206/Hardyarse/metrosexual.png)
Post by: AZOffaly on July 11, 2011, 12:30:06 PM
But that's sad Hardy. I posted a thread over on the GAA section. Make sure you vote!
Post by: Asal Mor on July 14, 2011, 01:11:08 PM
Quote from: Hardy on July 11, 2011, 12:11:10 PM
Their image of a proper GAA supporter:
(http://i648.photobucket.com/albums/uu206/Hardyarse/farmer.png)

Their image of an "internet forum" user
(http://i648.photobucket.com/albums/uu206/Hardyarse/metrosexual.png)

:D Brilliant Hardy
Post by: Forever Green on August 06, 2011, 03:57:50 AM
Post by: Mike Sheehy on August 06, 2011, 10:04:03 AM
Quote from: Forever Green on August 06, 2011, 03:57:50 AM

listen, you,  with the emoticons, and the f**king cats......just stop already
Post by: Lar Naparka on August 06, 2011, 12:39:46 PM
Quote from: Mike Sheehy on August 06, 2011, 10:04:03 AM

Let it be noted, Mike, that I do agree with you at times and this is definitely one of them.
Post by: Forever Green on August 06, 2011, 01:02:48 PM
(http://eliztalks.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/05/happy3.jpg)
Post by: Forever Green on August 06, 2011, 01:11:51 PM
Quote from: Mike Sheehy on August 06, 2011, 10:04:03 AM

hmmm....writing listen on an internet forum. Suppose it could be a simple mistake
Post by: AZOffaly on August 06, 2011, 01:35:59 PM
You might have a screen reader. Can't assume.