Non GAA Discussion => General discussion => Topic started by: Dave on May 06, 2011, 12:29:22 PM

Title: Twitter...Who do you follow?
Post by: Dave on May 06, 2011, 12:29:22 PM
Who do you follow?
Only just joined and wondered who people like to follow.
Is it all just dumb celebs talking crap or is there anyone interesting worth following?
Title: Re: Twitter...Who do you follow?
Post by: Bingo on May 06, 2011, 12:39:36 PM
Footballers - LFC players, Ferdinand (self proclaimed king of twiiter), Rooney, Cesc, Wilshere, Roobie Savage. They all fairly bland - ferdinand and Savage about the best. Robbie Fowler has joined and is decent - he put on his famous Cup Final suit the other night and posted a picture.

Golfers - Westwood, McElroy, Poulter, Donald etc be all active on it.

Rugby - Kearney, Bowe and O'Driscoll post a bit.

Journo's - general decent to follow and pick the ones that you normally have interest in. They do promote themselves alot.

Big Sam is a must - a paradoy of Sam Alldedyce. Thinks call TheBig_Sam. Plenty of these comedy ones on the go.

Sky news girls - obviously!

Its endless really but plenty for your own interests.
Post by: DoireGael on May 06, 2011, 12:45:31 PM
Paul Galvin?  :D
Post by: paco on May 06, 2011, 12:45:48 PM
Quote from: Bingo on May 06, 2011, 12:39:36 PM
Footballers - LFC players, Ferdinand (self proclaimed king of twiiter), Rooney, Cesc, Wilshere, Roobie Savage. They all fairly bland - ferdinand and Savage about the best. Robbie Fowler has joined and is decent - he put on his famous Cup Final suit the other night and posted a picture.

Golfers - Westwood, McElroy, Poulter, Donald etc be all active on it.

Rugby - Kearney, Bowe and O'Driscoll post a bit.

Journo's - general decent to follow and pick the ones that you normally have interest in. They do promote themselves alot.

Big Sam is a must - a paradoy of Sam Alldedyce. Thinks call TheBig_Sam. Plenty of these comedy ones on the go.

Sky news girls - obviously!

Its endless really but plenty for your own interests.

Definitely. Absolutely hilarious! Not sure what their names are, but type Woy Hodgson into the search bar and Dimitar Berbatov, 2 fake accounts that I found funny. Not a patch on Big Sam though.
Post by: Tony Baloney on May 06, 2011, 01:05:45 PM
Is always plenty of banter with the golfers, especially Poulter and McIlroy - some of the stuff cuts to the bone. Also follow Westwood, GMAC and Luke Donald.

Flintoff, Darren Gough, Des Kelly (sports journo), Matt Dawson, Prof Brian Cox, Shane Warne (no pics of Liz as yet!), Dara O'Briain, Dermot O'Learny, Jimmy Carr (just posts jokes!), Chris Evans, Simon Pegg, BBC Breaking, engadget, James Cracknell, Wossy etc.

Post by: Overthebar! on May 06, 2011, 01:19:12 PM
fairly addictive alirght. O'Gara now trying to get more followers than BOD but can't see it
Piers morgan is a p***k, him and the utd players have a nice wee 'rivalry' going.
I am determined to get a reaction out of him sometime. few boys I know got a reaction out of lee dixon, jermaine beckford and wayne mccullough on it. was pretty funny
Post by: Minder on May 06, 2011, 01:29:20 PM
Think Twittet is a great job, I was very wary of "social media" but I believe it was ONeill that set me on the right path as I thought Facebook was the biggest pile of inane shite, he said you can control what reaches you so from that regard Twitter is good. I follow quite a few football journalists, Tony Barrett Times, Phil McNulty, Sid Lowe,Rory Smith, Oliver Kay Times, Guillem Balague and then  Eamonn Mallie, Guardian News, BBC Breaking news, Louis Theroux, Tony Parsons, Des Kelly, Engadget, Stuff Tv, Adam Schefter, Matt Williamson, Ross Tucker (NFL journalists for ESPN), Mike Tyson, Ian Poulter, Graeme McDowell, "**** of the day", Charlie Brooker, David Schneider.

Post by: Olly on May 06, 2011, 01:49:54 PM
Graham Norton, Brian Dowling, Stephen Fry, Will Young, Graeme le Saux, Freddie Ljungberg, Alex Attwood, Stephen Nolan, Elton John, KD Lang, Carl Lewis, Billy Jean King, Navratilova and Fr McCann.
Post by: 5 Sams on May 06, 2011, 01:51:56 PM
Quote from: Olly on May 06, 2011, 01:49:54 PM
Graham Norton, Brian Dowling, Stephen Fry, Will Young, Graeme le Saux, Freddie Ljungberg, Alex Attwood, Stephen Nolan, Elton John, KD Lang, Carl Lewis, Billy Jean King, Navratilova and Fr McCann.

:D :D
Post by: fitzroyalty on May 06, 2011, 01:55:19 PM
Cullyhanna and Armagh heart-throb Ciaran McKeever occasionally tweets - worth following...
Post by: Joxer on May 06, 2011, 02:09:00 PM
There is a Rooney spoof also - Kai Wayne. Some laugh!
Post by: ziggysego on May 06, 2011, 02:33:38 PM
The Eamonn Mallie spoof is good craic - EamonnWallie
Post by: GalwayBayBoy on May 06, 2011, 02:57:05 PM
Anyone think that Twitter actually works better on mobile devices rather than on a PC? In that it's far easier to read.
Post by: Minder on May 06, 2011, 03:18:37 PM
Quote from: GalwayBayBoy on May 06, 2011, 02:57:05 PM
Anyone think that Twitter actually works better on mobile devices rather than on a PC? In that it's far easier to read.
It does, I have maybe accessed it once on my laptop.
Post by: bamboo on May 06, 2011, 03:23:45 PM
Only joined the tweeting brigade last week but enjoy it so far. So easy to unfollow people that you get sick off/tweet to much ie SkySports. My whole page was full of SkySports news at times.

I follow a few of the guys mentioned above inc. footballers, golfers etc along with a few of the horseracing crew. Also follow Mumford and Sons and they tweeted late on Monday night about a gig they're doing in London next week and only for that i would have missed out on tickets as they went on sale on tuesday morning. There was no mention of it on their facebook page so Twitter has already served its purpose in that sense.

I find it far simpler to read on the iphone rather than the laptop, even if my laptop is on i'll check it via iphone.
Post by: Blowitupref on May 06, 2011, 03:42:10 PM
Chloe Everton (Sky sports presenter) was good craic until she was taken down for been too racy.
Post by: Kerry Mike on May 06, 2011, 03:59:49 PM
I was following OBL but not a tweet out of him in days.  I wonder is something wrong maybe his phone fell into some water ?
Post by: laoislad on May 06, 2011, 04:03:09 PM
Only got into this myself lately here are some I follow or have followed.

John Aldridge -  The legend,He has replied to me a few times when I have asked him questions on Liverpool FC. He he gets some awful abuse from Manure 'fans' about Hillsborough.

Ian Poulter - Knob,getting tired of him at this stage so might unfollow

Mcilroy - seems decent

Lee Westwood - Also seems decent

Paul Casey - Decent

Rio Ferdinand - Followed him for about a day,complete knob..why does anyone care if he has dropped his kids off to school or not?

Robbie Fowler - He is good to follow

Piers Morgan - Class the way he winds up the Manure fans/players

Official Liverpool FC - Very good for day to day news from Anfield

Luis Suarez - Great to follow,always has a message straight after a game

CLGLaois - Great for Leix men for following club/county games and for team sheets etc

Di Stewart - The hot golf presenter from sky sports.

Shane Lowry - Can be interesting to follow

Post by: Groucho on May 06, 2011, 04:05:31 PM
What sad f**kers you all are :D
Post by: Puckoon on May 06, 2011, 04:11:24 PM
Does follow mean you have to have an account?

I don't have one - but I look at McIlroy, Poulter, Nasri, Cesc and Jack wilshire - with the odd gleek at big Rio.

Checked McIlroys last week to see him tweeting (?) with a fella I used to go to school with in Omagh! Needed a double take.
Post by: paco on May 06, 2011, 04:14:29 PM
OptaJoe is fairly interesting I think. Great for anyone interested in stats - apparently if all the shots in the Premiership that have hit the post were goals instead, Arsenal would already be champions!
Post by: RMDrive on May 06, 2011, 04:15:31 PM
It's easier to follow someone when you have an account. I like it tbh. You can choose what type of stuff you get to see and it's handy for keeping up to date with the latest GAA happenings. I use it to follow stuff in the NBA as well. I don't get the "I've just scratched my hole" stuff at all but I suppose it depends who you follow.
Post by: Radda bout yeee on May 06, 2011, 04:19:47 PM
jimmycarr is funny one to follow
don't really like savage but his twitter is usually interesting
Post by: ross4life on May 06, 2011, 04:27:31 PM
Alot of decent Gaa twitters about, our twitter is regularly updated & very good as a match tracker if you happen to be away, Connacht gaa is also good for updates,news etc..

Plenty of GAA players online now with some good banter.
Post by: ziggysego on May 06, 2011, 04:33:27 PM
I tweeted a joke about the elections and the BBC just read it out live. Whoop Whoop!
Post by: laoislad on May 06, 2011, 04:35:39 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on May 06, 2011, 04:33:27 PM
I tweeted a joke about the elections and the BBC just read it out live. Whoop Whoop!

What was it?
Post by: Geoff Tipps on May 06, 2011, 04:36:46 PM
Quote from: laoislad on May 06, 2011, 04:03:09 PM

John Aldridge -  The legend,He has replied to me a few times when I have asked him questions on Liverpool FC. He he gets some awful abuse from Manure 'fans' about Hillsborough.

Ian Poulter - Knob,getting tired of him at this stage so might unfollow

Mcilroy - seems decent

Lee Westwood - Also seems decent

Paul Casey - Decent

Rio Ferdinand - Followed him for about a day,complete knob..why does anyone care if he has dropped his kids off to school or not?

Robbie Fowler - He is good to follow

Piers Morgan - Class the way he winds up the Manure fans/players

Official Liverpool FC - Very good for day to day news from Anfield

Luis Suarez - Great to follow,always has a message straight after a game

CLGLaois - Great for Leix men for following club/county games and for team sheets etc

Di Stewart - The hot golf presenter from sky sports.

Shane Lowry - Can be interesting to follow

Follow a good few of them too. Agree re Poulter. He's beginning to get on my tits.
Post by: GalwayBayBoy on May 06, 2011, 04:37:04 PM

Think Aldo has left twitter hasn't he. Or taking a break at least.

George Michael has been dealing with some Twitter abuse from Ireland recently

http://www.broadsheet.ie/2011/05/06/from-celbridge-to-george-michael/ (http://www.broadsheet.ie/2011/05/06/from-celbridge-to-george-michael/)
Post by: Radda bout yeee on May 06, 2011, 04:37:19 PM
Is there a tyrone gaa twitter with quick updates after club games?
Post by: Megaman on May 06, 2011, 04:39:49 PM
Quote from: ross4life on May 06, 2011, 04:27:31 PM
Alot of decent Gaa twitters about, our twitter is regularly updated & very good as a match tracker if you happen to be away, Connacht gaa is also good for updates,news etc..

what GAA players are on it

also agree with Poulter, still follow him, but he is a tit alright.
Post by: laoislad on May 06, 2011, 04:40:07 PM
Quote from: GalwayBayBoy on May 06, 2011, 04:37:04 PM

Think Aldo has left twitter hasn't he. Or taking a break at least.

Yeah hasn't been on since start of April,said he was getting too much abuse from sicko Manure fans about Hillsborough.
Post by: ziggysego on May 06, 2011, 04:58:41 PM
Quote from: laoislad on May 06, 2011, 04:35:39 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on May 06, 2011, 04:33:27 PM

What was it?

Harry Hamilton is standing for the Alliance, as he wanted to break free from the UUP.
Post by: gallsman on May 06, 2011, 05:08:00 PM
Guardian Sports journos - Barry Glendenning, Sid Lowe, Rafa Hoenigstein are all good.

McIlroy seems like a good lad. Tweeting about doing jagerbombs in the bot seems strange for a kid with the world at his feet!

BBC Breaking News is another very good one.

Think someone said **** of the day - can be good, can be crap.

Recommend anyone using a smartphone gets either TweetDeck or HootSuite for accessing it.
Post by: ross4life on May 06, 2011, 05:17:31 PM
Quote from: Megaman on May 06, 2011, 04:39:49 PM
Quote from: ross4life on May 06, 2011, 04:27:31 PM

what GAA players are on it

also agree with Poulter, still follow him, but he is a tit alright.

Conor Mortimer,Michael Murphy,Donie Shine,David Kelly,Brenard Brogan,Paul Galvin & Cian Ward to name a few..

For the nordie folks Jerome Quinn is worth following.
Post by: ONeill on May 06, 2011, 06:14:51 PM
BarryMcElduff
Dick Clerkin
Mad Jens
Brian Cox
DgnSwifts
coalislandpost
Tony Fearon
Bacary Sagna
OptaFranz
Robin van Persie
Samir Nasri Official
Lee Dixon
Wojciech Szczesny
Kevin Davies
Opta Sports
Johan Djourou
Jack Wilshere
Cesc Fàbregas Soler
Gizmodo
Paul Galvin
Club Aontroma
Oliver Kay
Gene Hunt
Donegal Celtic FC
Mark Durkan MP
Henry Winter
Jim Carrey
San Diego Chargers
Arsenal.com
Belfast Gonzo
Bairbre de Brún MEP
Journalism.co.uk
Sinn Féin
Matthew Lucas
RTÉ GAA
John Cleese
Media Guardian
arseblog
Alan Davies
Tim Lovejoy
Jimmy Carr
Andy Murray
Alan Carr
Russell Brand
Eddie Izzard
Stephen Fry
BBC Click
jonathan ross
philosophybites
Post by: ziggysego on May 06, 2011, 06:17:22 PM
I'll list mine later
Post by: Minder on May 06, 2011, 06:22:19 PM
O Neill, did Kevin Davies pack it in recently due to the abuse he was getting ?
Post by: ONeill on May 06, 2011, 06:33:04 PM
Quote from: Minder on May 06, 2011, 06:22:19 PM

Yea, one of many. They seem to do that and then back down after a short while and return. To be fair to him and his like, there are some feckin weirdos out there who just constantly message celebs trying to be their mate and sometimes abuse them if they don't reply. Really sad.

Post by: ONeill on May 06, 2011, 06:39:22 PM
The most valuable aspect to Twitter is the search function. If there's something happening in any form anywhere in the world, you can usually get more info on it instantly from eye witnesses - especially if you're on the road and there are road closures or going to a venue and want immediate information on parking etc.
Post by: Tony Baloney on May 06, 2011, 06:42:31 PM
Quote from: ONeill on May 06, 2011, 06:33:04 PM

Yea, one of many. They seem to do that and then back down after a short while and return. To be fair to him and his like, there are some feckin weirdos out there who just constantly message celebs trying to be their mate and sometimes abuse them if they don't reply. Really sad.
Aye I noticed that one day. There was a creep telling Ferdinand or someone how great he was etc and I checked the chaps tweets it was literally message after message sucking up to various "celebrities". Sad is a good description.
Post by: gallsman on May 06, 2011, 07:01:05 PM
Quote from: ONeill on May 06, 2011, 06:14:51 PM
Tony Fearon

That allowed me my first look at the great man. Not as big as I expected.
Post by: ross4life on May 06, 2011, 07:12:16 PM
Quote from: gallsman on May 06, 2011, 07:01:05 PM
Tony Fearon

Most people look smaller from your high throne.
Post by: gallsman on May 06, 2011, 07:15:46 PM
Quote from: ross4life on May 06, 2011, 07:12:16 PM
Tony Fearon

If you're going to try and snipe about what you perceive as smugness ross (don't worry, big bad Gold will be along any month now to stick up for you and shout at me again), at least get your f**king metaphors right.
Post by: Maguire01 on May 06, 2011, 07:18:06 PM
Politicians from all parties, north and south, political pundits, a few GAA sources and bands. Don't tend to follow 'celebrities'.
Post by: ross4life on May 06, 2011, 07:26:27 PM
Quote from: gallsman on May 06, 2011, 07:15:46 PM
Tony Fearon

If you're going to try and snipe about what you perceive as smugness ross (don't worry, big bad Gold will be along any month now to stick up for you and shout at me again), at least get your f**king metaphors right.

Oh my did i anger Sir Galls?
Post by: The Worker on May 06, 2011, 07:28:43 PM
Quote from: ross4life on May 06, 2011, 07:26:27 PM
Tony Fearon

Any chance you can keep at least 1 thread puke free?
Post by: gallsman on May 06, 2011, 07:39:22 PM
Quote from: The Worker on May 06, 2011, 07:28:43 PM
Tony Fearon

Any chance you can keep at least 1 thread puke free?

I apologise for my role in it. I enjoyed the bite though.
Post by: Blowitupref on May 06, 2011, 07:43:12 PM
Tony Fearon

I think you did Ross  :D
Post by: Maguire01 on May 06, 2011, 08:25:44 PM
Are people here following @AlexAttwood and @SammyWilsonmp?
Two spoof profiles, but entertaining.
Post by: Dave on May 06, 2011, 08:48:51 PM
Thanks for the replies some very interesting people that I can follow.

ross4life sling your hook and go infest some other thread with your shite talk
Post by: Tony Baloney on May 06, 2011, 09:12:24 PM
Quote from: ONeill on May 06, 2011, 06:33:04 PM

What is Tim Lovejoy like? Comes across as a bit of a c**k sometimes with his incessant laddish banter.
Post by: ziggysego on May 06, 2011, 09:18:43 PM
Quote from: Maguire01 on May 06, 2011, 08:25:44 PM

Sammy's good craic, didn't realise someone was spoofing Alex too.
Post by: Blowitupref on May 06, 2011, 09:32:30 PM
http://www.rte.ie/ten/2011/0428/jedward.html can i ask why?
Post by: DoireGael on May 07, 2011, 03:29:17 AM
Think Darren Gibson had to pack it in after 2hrs
Post by: Tony Baloney on May 07, 2011, 09:50:39 AM
Quote from: DoireGael on May 07, 2011, 03:29:17 AM
Think Darren Gibson had to pack it in after 2hrs
Due to those loveable Man Utd supporters rather than NI fans.
Post by: Maguire01 on May 07, 2011, 12:04:56 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on May 06, 2011, 09:18:43 PM
Quote from: Maguire01 on May 06, 2011, 08:25:44 PM

Sammy's good craic, didn't realise someone was spoofing Alex too.
Just found another - @M_AndersonMLA
Post by: lurganblue on May 07, 2011, 02:50:16 PM
There is a fake paddymccourt which is quite funny.
Post by: Minder on May 07, 2011, 07:30:04 PM
@GNev2 has just joined, could be a short lived experience !
Post by: paco on May 07, 2011, 07:34:23 PM
Quote from: Minder on May 07, 2011, 07:30:04 PM

Followed! He's yet to tweet, it should be worth the wait.
Post by: new devil on May 07, 2011, 07:56:57 PM
Whats your name on twitter Minder?
Post by: Tony Baloney on May 07, 2011, 08:30:15 PM
He is getting a warm reception. If being called a rat faced cnut and being told you hope you die with your brother is considered a warm reception.
Post by: donelli on May 07, 2011, 08:36:40 PM
follow a lot of the club teams in monaghan. great for keeping in touch with the club games as they happen..
Post by: Minder on May 07, 2011, 08:59:23 PM
Quote from: new devil on May 07, 2011, 07:56:57 PM
Whats your name on twitter Minder?

Why?
Post by: laoislad on May 07, 2011, 09:00:50 PM
Quote from: Tony Baloney on May 07, 2011, 08:30:15 PM
He is getting a warm reception. If being called a rat faced cnut and being told you hope you die with your brother is considered a warm reception.

How do you find out what people are saying to him?
Post by: Carmen Stateside on May 07, 2011, 09:34:06 PM
Micheal Moore
Glen O Connell
Paul Mc Gratten actor/director
Gary Ablett
Robbie Fowler
Chris Morgan liverpool physio
Greame Mc Dowell
Talksport
LFCtv
Piers Morgan
Dani Pacheco
Raheem Sterling
Aldous Duke
David Cone
Spike Lee
Paddy wallace
Stephan A Smith
Liverpoolfc
Conan O Brien
Rory Mc Elroy
Dermot Devlin
Charlie Sheen
Howard Stern
Carmelo Anthony
Irish Kop
Neil Fitmaurice
Dirk Kuyt
AP Mc Coy
Luis Suarez
Tony Barrett  Times
Special1tv
Gulliem Balauge
Glen Johnson
Xabi Alonso
John Aldridge
Kenny Dalglish
Mike Vick
Mark sanchez
Linda Pizzuti
All The NY Knicks
John W Henry
Dan Roan
Spirit of Shankly
Lucas Leiva
Oliver Kay
Le Bron James
Dominic King
Rory Smith
Barry Mc Elduff
Patrick Kielty
Sinn Fein
Eamon Mallie
NY Post
Gaa Club
Celtic fc
Dmaster81.
Post by: new devil on May 07, 2011, 10:19:57 PM
 :D :D
Post by: Tony Baloney on May 07, 2011, 10:22:52 PM
Quote from: laoislad on May 07, 2011, 09:00:50 PM
Quote from: Tony Baloney on May 07, 2011, 08:30:15 PM

How do you find out what people are saying to him?
Enter his profile by clicking and message to him and press the @ button (if you're viewing via iPhone).
Post by: Blowitupref on May 07, 2011, 10:23:33 PM
Christ Carmen do you get much time to do much else?
Post by: Carmen Stateside on May 07, 2011, 10:34:08 PM
I usually check it when i am on the train to and from work and when walking the dog.
Post by: GalwayBayBoy on May 07, 2011, 10:38:20 PM
Quote from: Blowitupref on May 07, 2011, 10:23:33 PM

Even if you follow a 100 people on Twitter it doesn't take too long to go through the information as the messages are so short.
Post by: Tony Baloney on May 07, 2011, 10:43:01 PM
Quote from: GalwayBayBoy on May 07, 2011, 10:38:20 PM

Even if you follow a 100 people on Twitter it doesn't take too long to go through the information as the messages are so short.
I don't know how the celebs with 100k+ followers keep up as they get tweets every few seconds. They seem to really only focus on tweets by fellow celebs.
Post by: Ulick on May 07, 2011, 10:48:39 PM
O'Neill and Tony Fearon - the latter was good craic last night goading David Vance after his electoral disaster.
Post by: Tony Baloney on May 07, 2011, 11:10:17 PM
Quote from: Ulick on May 07, 2011, 10:48:39 PM
O'Neill and Tony Fearon - the latter was good craic last night goading David Vance after his electoral disaster.
It's the ideal vehicle for attention seekers.
Post by: ziggysego on May 07, 2011, 11:14:24 PM

I follow you
Post by: Tony Baloney on May 07, 2011, 11:19:42 PM
I see the Rev Willie McCrea follows Fearon! :D
Post by: Maguire01 on May 07, 2011, 11:30:03 PM
Quote from: Tony Baloney on May 07, 2011, 10:43:01 PM

I don't know how the celebs with 100k+ followers keep up as they get tweets every few seconds. They seem to really only focus on tweets by fellow celebs.
You ony get a feed from the people you follow, not those who follow you.
Post by: Tony Baloney on May 07, 2011, 11:33:02 PM
Quote from: Maguire01 on May 07, 2011, 11:30:03 PM
Quote from: Tony Baloney on May 07, 2011, 10:43:01 PM

You ony get a feed from the people you follow, not those who follow you.
I know that but the whole thing would be a waste of time if they didn't view the @s now and again.
Post by: new devil on May 08, 2011, 02:34:39 AM
Quote from: ziggysego on May 07, 2011, 11:14:24 PM
javascript:void(0);

I follow you

And i follow you  ;)
Post by: ziggysego on May 08, 2011, 02:45:16 AM
Quote from: new devil on May 08, 2011, 02:34:39 AM
Quote from: ziggysego on May 07, 2011, 11:14:24 PM
javascript:void(0);

I follow you

You do? Oh crap!

And i follow you  ;)
Post by: new devil on May 08, 2011, 02:46:19 AM
You drunk Zig?
Post by: el_cuervo_fc on May 08, 2011, 11:44:47 AM
Fk Ziggy you are a busy man on twitter
Post by: Medic on May 08, 2011, 01:42:21 PM
surprised no one has mentioned thebig_sam  :D
Post by: ONeill on May 08, 2011, 01:44:25 PM
Quote from: Medic on May 08, 2011, 01:42:21 PM

Apart from those who have mentioned him?
Post by: Medic on May 08, 2011, 01:46:17 PM
my bad  ;D
Post by: bcarrier on May 08, 2011, 05:14:38 PM
@injunctionsuper rattling up the followers today.
Post by: ziggysego on May 08, 2011, 05:23:25 PM
Quote from: bcarrier on May 08, 2011, 05:14:38 PM

:D How long will he last?
Post by: Maguire01 on May 08, 2011, 05:32:49 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on May 08, 2011, 05:23:25 PM

:D How long will he last?
Dangerous territory. I wonder can he unearth any closer to home.
Post by: muppet on May 08, 2011, 06:20:32 PM

Wow
:o :o :o :o
Post by: Denn Forever on May 09, 2011, 10:45:07 PM
Peter Robinson.  Some said he had a dry sense of the ridiculous.
Do any other party laders twitter?
https://twitter.com/#!/DUPleader
Post by: ziggysego on May 09, 2011, 11:34:53 PM
Who I follow (that aren't personal)

CiaranMcKeever
US Secret Services
Tachyon TV
InjunctionSuper
PhilFlanagan
Milton Jones
Glenn Campbell
Basil McCrea
Louise Cullen
Julian Fowler
Basils Wee Mate
BBC Newsline
Alex Attwood
Sammy Wilson
Mark McFadden
PSNI
Jason Byrne
Eamonn McCann
Clive McFarland
Dave Cameroon
Aine McGrath
Russell Brand
Danny Wallace
Jamie Delargy
Michael J. Fox
RTE News
Martina Purdy
Gerry Kelly
Jake O'Kane
Mark Little
Ryan Feeney
Stephen Nolan
Jennifer Schwalbach
Mark Lappin
Nick Frost
David Schwimmer
Simon Pegg
David Schneider
Lauren Laverne
Joan Rivers
Disability NI
Gilbert Gottfried
Armando Iannucci
Colin Baker
Lucy Baxer
Bill Cosby
BBC Hearts and Minds
Murray Gold
John O'Dowd
Conor Murphy
Jimmy Carr
Sara O'Neill
Peter Serafinowicz
Mick Fealty
Neil Gaiman
Ken Reid
Malachi O'Doherty
Cathal McCarron
Tony Fearon
Charlie Brooker
Sarah Millican
Chris Addison
Jim Corr
Aideen Kennedy
Eliza Dushku
Kaley Cuoco
Stephen Fry
Ryan McAleer
Steven Moffatt
Alison Fleming
Noel Clarke
Eamonn Mallie
Eamonn Wallie
Bryan Dobson
Kevin Smith
Dawn Purvis
Radio Free Skaro
Tyrone GAA Live
Sinead Keenan
Talking Balls
Official GAA
Hoganstand
Hoganstand Tyrone
BBCNI
Barry McElduff
Jerome Quinn
Sarah McCaffrey
Colm McAliden

Woah, I need to delete a few.
Post by: ONeill on May 09, 2011, 11:42:22 PM
I do a cull every month, trying to stay below 70 or so. Could probably do 40.
Post by: lurganblue on May 09, 2011, 11:47:37 PM
Aye I cut them every now and then. Stan collymore is about get the chop for the second time with the amount of shite he is posting tonight
Post by: ziggysego on May 09, 2011, 11:49:31 PM
Quote from: ONeill on May 09, 2011, 11:42:22 PM

Yeah, you culled me last year  >:(
Post by: ONeill on May 10, 2011, 12:01:59 AM
Quote from: ziggysego on May 09, 2011, 11:49:31 PM
Quote from: ONeill on May 09, 2011, 11:42:22 PM

Yeah, you culled me last year  >:(

You were tweeting about your bowel habits. I didn't need that.
Post by: Ulick on May 10, 2011, 12:15:54 AM
@dabollix is very active tonight.
Post by: RedandGreenSniper on May 10, 2011, 12:27:30 AM
I'm following over 600 which I could do with cutting down but I don't look for a particular person's tweet, just see who is tweeting at a particular ten minute period a few times a day. Find it a great portal for accessing stories and links I'm interested in that I could take ten times as long to discover through other online methods, because I'm following the right people.

Great thread.

For some very witty Irish related topical tweets I'd recommend @colmtobin and @eamonlowe
Post by: ziggysego on May 10, 2011, 12:48:19 AM
Quote from: Ulick on May 10, 2011, 12:15:54 AM
@dabollix is very active tonight.

I'm guessing this account is owned by someone on the board. Never heard of it before, but he just started following me a short while ago ;)
Post by: Puckoon on May 10, 2011, 12:49:46 AM
Maybe he wants to know if you're going to have a feed of raw onions and then spend the night tweeting shite? Literally.
Post by: Croí na hÉireann on May 10, 2011, 03:41:42 PM
Get the most use out of Midlands Sport, good for updates & results near and far.
Post by: ziggysego on May 10, 2011, 04:19:25 PM
Quote from: Puckoon on May 10, 2011, 12:49:46 AM
Maybe he wants to know if you're going to have a feed of raw onions and then spend the night tweeting shite? Literally.

Miaow!
Post by: AZOffaly on May 10, 2011, 04:25:10 PM
Quote from: Croí na hÉireann on May 10, 2011, 03:41:42 PM
Get the most use out of Midlands Sport, good for updates & results near and far.

+1 Spends too much time on Westmeath thought :D
Post by: Croí na hÉireann on May 10, 2011, 04:34:26 PM
Quote from: AZOffaly on May 10, 2011, 04:25:10 PM
Quote from: Croí na hÉireann on May 10, 2011, 03:41:42 PM

+1 Spends too much time on Westmeath thought :D

Sure there's no one else keeping her lit  ;D
Post by: Tony Baloney on May 11, 2011, 12:55:16 PM
:D Noel Gallagher rips Gary Neville a new one http://bit.ly/k5jSKI
Post by: laoislad on May 11, 2011, 04:04:38 PM
Quote from: Tony Baloney on May 11, 2011, 12:55:16 PM
:D Noel Gallagher rips Gary Neville a new one http://bit.ly/k5jSKI

"I feel violated. If Mr Neville continues to use the holy scriptures of Oasis to communicate with the Cockney massive, I shall be forced to come up to Cheshire in the middle of the night, break into his house, tie him to a chair, make him listen to the Best Of Simply d(Red)ful while I pull his tash out one grey hair at a time (with my teeth), liberate those Oasis CDs and s*** in his manbag. YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED... :D

Post by: muppet on May 13, 2011, 11:46:43 AM
@paulmcgrath5 has just arrived on twitter. Apparently he is off to mow the lawn. Wonder will he use Lineker or a Rush?
Post by: Radda bout yeee on May 20, 2011, 04:06:26 PM
is there anywhere you can check if a celebrities twitter is real or not?
I was trying to follow eamon dunphy there - does anyone know if he is on it for real?
Post by: muppet on May 20, 2011, 04:20:07 PM
Quote from: Radda bout yeee on May 20, 2011, 04:06:26 PM
is there anywhere you can check if a celebrities twitter is real or not?
I was trying to follow eamon dunphy there - does anyone know if he is on it for real?

He's on twatter.
Post by: AQMP on May 20, 2011, 04:44:28 PM
A Premiership footballer has gained an injunction against Twitter.  This should be interesting.
Post by: Cold tea on May 20, 2011, 08:42:52 PM
He has more injuctions than premiership medals ffs.
Post by: Tony Baloney on May 20, 2011, 09:28:59 PM
Piers Morgan said on Twitter "Ryan Giggs needs to get a new lawyer". I have no idea what this is in relation to...
Post by: Cold tea on May 20, 2011, 10:07:08 PM
Maybe he should of won partner of the year as well as sports personality of the year!!!
Post by: Blowitupref on May 20, 2011, 10:19:14 PM
Fergie talking about twitter today, "I don't know why anybody can be bothered with that stuff," he said.

"How do you find the time to do that? There are a million things you can do in your life without that.

"Get yourself down to the library and read a book. Seriously. It is a waste of time.

"It seems to have a certain momentum at the moment. Everyone seems to want to do it."

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/front_page/13469584.stm
Post by: ONeill on May 20, 2011, 10:22:43 PM
Too many characters there.
Post by: Harold Disgracey on May 20, 2011, 11:03:40 PM
I can't Imogen why #ryangiggs is trending on twitter.
Post by: gerry on May 20, 2011, 11:45:18 PM
Imogen Thomas has taken a singing career up.

She's doing Giggs in Manchester.
Post by: AQMP on May 21, 2011, 01:06:36 PM
Twitter users post hundreds of messages naming Premiership footballer.  Whose bright idea was it to sue ::)
Post by: Tubberman on May 21, 2011, 01:13:28 PM
"MrKevinMyers" is on twitter now as well.
Not sure if it's really him, but it sounds like him  :D

"Star and coronal and bell, May underfoot renews, And the hope of man as well, Flowers among the morning dews."

He's really taken to it, 70 tweets since he started yday!
Post by: ziggysego on May 21, 2011, 01:26:36 PM
Seen one of Kevin's tweeted. Wants to know if he can people, as he's getting inundated with abuse :D
Post by: Cold tea on May 21, 2011, 01:31:50 PM
Quote from: AQMP on May 21, 2011, 01:06:36 PM
Twitter users post hundreds of messages naming Premiership footballer.  Whose bright idea was it to sue ::)

His lawyer is as big a ballbag as him, the injunction was to stop it being reported in the media - is twitter the media?
Post by: Tubberman on May 21, 2011, 01:39:40 PM
Quote from: Cold tea on May 21, 2011, 01:31:50 PM

His lawyer is as big a ballbag as him, the injunction was to stop it being reported in the media - is twitter the media?

I'd imagine it could be strongly argued that it is.
It is a form of "social media" - the people who publish on it may not be professional journalists (although some are), but they are still writing in the public domain.
Lawyers have been advising their clients to view tweets in the same way as they would a newspaper article or press release.
Post by: Maguire01 on May 21, 2011, 02:03:56 PM
Quote from: Tubberman on May 21, 2011, 01:39:40 PM
Lawyers have been advising their clients to view tweets in the same way as they would a newspaper article or press release.
It makes sense for lawyers to do so!
Post by: Maguire01 on May 21, 2011, 02:11:31 PM
Quote from: Tubberman on May 21, 2011, 01:13:28 PM
He's really taken to it, 70 tweets since he started yday!
I tend to 'unfollow' people pretty quickly if they're at that. You can't have that many things to say that are worth reading.
Post by: heganboy on May 21, 2011, 02:16:35 PM
any thoughts on giggs suing twitter? as daft as it seems- will everyone who tweeted "Ryan Giggs is suing twitter. I can't Imogen why?" be named as defendants?
Post by: Radda bout yeee on May 21, 2011, 02:28:49 PM
Re the sueing of twitter - When the celebrities name finallly comes into the press (and i believe its only a matter of time) it has been blown up that much that he's in for the worse time of any of the cheating celebrities! Surely he would of been better coming out in the open bout it and do the whole we're going to work at it article in the filthy tabloids to save his marriage! Instead he's now made a complete sc**bag of himself by 'ruining' Imogen Thomas life cause he has the money to do it!
Post by: imtommygunn on May 21, 2011, 05:08:31 PM
Twitter is hardly the only place the name is on either. This Imogen Thomas story, and the whole injunction thing in general, is fast turning into a farce. What's he going to do - sue every web-site with his name on it? The only way anything good can come of it if is innocence is proven.

Yep I would agree if "he" is guilty, which it very much looks like, he's going to get crucified by the papers.
Post by: Cold tea on May 21, 2011, 11:21:03 PM
Quote from: Tubberman on May 21, 2011, 01:39:40 PM
Quote from: Cold tea on May 21, 2011, 01:31:50 PM

I'd imagine it could be strongly argued that it is. It is a form of "social media" - the people who publish on it may not be professional journalists (although some are), but they are still writing in the public domain.

You obviously haven't a balls notion either then!!!  Twitter will NOT be sued by this ballbag - period!
Post by: Tony Baloney on May 22, 2011, 12:31:02 AM
The hoor was doing rightly at home too. Mrs Giggs...

(http://i.dailymail.co.uk/i/pix/2011/05/19/article-1388613-0C2380E900000578-532_468x714.jpg)
Post by: Tony Baloney on May 22, 2011, 10:52:25 AM
The Scottish papers have grasped the nettle....

http://twitpic.com/50zjht (http://twitpic.com/50zjht)
Post by: AQMP on May 23, 2011, 10:04:11 AM
I note Wikipedia (based in San Francisco) has approved the updating of the page of "A well known Premiership footballer" etc to reflect the latest goings-on
Post by: tommysmith on May 23, 2011, 10:14:19 AM
Rumours that Gareth Barry tweeting Imogen a bit awell.
Post by: Milltown Row2 on May 23, 2011, 10:47:44 AM
Quote from: Radda bout yeee on May 21, 2011, 02:28:49 PM
Re the sueing of twitter - When the celebrities name finallly comes into the press (and i believe its only a matter of time) it has been blown up that much that he's in for the worse time of any of the cheating celebrities! Surely he would of been better coming out in the open bout it and do the whole we're going to work at it article in the filthy tabloids to save his marriage! Instead he's now made a complete sc**bag of himself by 'ruining' Imogen Thomas life cause he has the money to do it!

Surely she's no saint in this sad thing either, dropping her knickers at a married football star is not the actions of a "good wee innocent girl" i'm sure she wasn't thinking of his wife while doing the wild thing :D
Post by: johnneycool on May 23, 2011, 10:57:03 AM
Quote from: Tony Baloney on May 22, 2011, 12:31:02 AM

(http://i.dailymail.co.uk/i/pix/2011/05/19/article-1388613-0C2380E900000578-532_468x714.jpg)

Maybe our Ryan likes a bit more meat on the bone.
Post by: Santino on May 23, 2011, 04:17:03 PM
Quote from: johnneycool on May 23, 2011, 10:57:03 AM
Quote from: Tony Baloney on May 22, 2011, 12:31:02 AM

Maybe our Ryan likes a bit more meat on the bone.

A man is only as faithful as his options......FACT!
Post by: ONeill on May 26, 2011, 10:29:47 PM
Joey Barton has an account now. Already wired in to Piers Morgan. I give Barton a week.
Post by: Breffni_Yank on June 06, 2011, 03:40:46 PM
Any good GAA lads to follow on it? I follow the Dublin lads but they don't say too much.

I find there are a few younger lads that are on county panels that are worth following because they aren't afraid to have the craic on it. Older players come across a bit cautious to me on it.
Post by: amallon on June 06, 2011, 03:59:38 PM
I haven't really got into twitter so forgive my ignorance with this question.  How do you know if you are following someone that they are who they say they are?  Could you not have someone pretending to be someone?
Post by: Tony Baloney on June 06, 2011, 04:04:57 PM
Quote from: amallon on June 06, 2011, 03:59:38 PM
I haven't really got into twitter so forgive my ignorance with this question.  How do you know if you are following someone that they are who they say they are?  Could you not have someone pretending to be someone?
It's a fair point. Celebrities used to ask Twitter to verify their account (it will have a tick mark) but I think due to the sheer number of people using it they gave that up. Number of followers is the main yardstick.
Post by: Doogie Browser on June 06, 2011, 04:26:20 PM
Have had a twitter account for quite some time, but only recently starting using it on a regular basis.  It's a good way to keep up to date with soccer transfer gossip and I enjoy some of the local political commentators on it.
Post by: The Worker on June 06, 2011, 07:00:45 PM
Quote from: Breffni_Yank on June 06, 2011, 03:40:46 PM
Any good GAA lads to follow on it? I follow the Dublin lads but they don't say too much.

I find there are a few younger lads that are on county panels that are worth following because they aren't afraid to have the craic on it. Older players come across a bit cautious to me on it.

Stevie from killeavy and Ciaran McKeever 2 good 1s to follow.
Post by: lurganblue on June 06, 2011, 08:42:55 PM
Quote from: The Worker on June 06, 2011, 07:00:45 PM

Def stevie. Paul galvin. There is an official Armagh one and of course my club one which is great for keeping up to date with scores... clannagael1922
Post by: Minder on June 06, 2011, 08:47:41 PM

I thought Ciaran Mc Keever one is a fake

http://www.hoganstand.com/armagh/ArticleForm.aspx?ID=141148
Post by: Big Puff on June 06, 2011, 09:43:19 PM
Quote from: Minder on June 06, 2011, 08:47:41 PM

I thought Ciaran Mc Keever one is a fake

http://www.hoganstand.com/armagh/ArticleForm.aspx?ID=141148

na, mc keever is on it
Post by: Tony Baloney on June 07, 2011, 09:49:39 PM
Rio Ferdinand DM  to Oliver Holt from the Daily Mirror this evening....

"You fat p***k, u got something to say about me missing a drugs test say it when u see me."

They never learn...
Post by: Minder on June 07, 2011, 10:28:46 PM
I think Nasri called an Arsenal fan a c**t earlier too on it. Was it ONeill?
Post by: ONeill on June 07, 2011, 10:51:12 PM
He reacted angrily to one fan, who uses the name immildlyracist. Nasri tweeted: "listen come in front of me tell me what u tweet i will show who is th c***". immildlyracist explained: "told him he was a c*** for thinking of going united, any proper arsenal fan will see where I'm coming from."He added: "I'm actually highly intelligent, no player deserves to wear an arsenal shirt unless he's 100% loyal , nas aint, wake up."
Post by: Minder on June 15, 2011, 08:21:22 PM
Started following @chucknorris

"My keyboard doesn't have a Ctrl key because nothing controls Chuck Norris"
Post by: muppet on June 15, 2011, 08:24:44 PM
Quote from: Minder on June 15, 2011, 08:21:22 PM

Someone really should do a @larryreilly
Post by: el_cuervo_fc on June 15, 2011, 10:31:59 PM
Quote from: Minder on June 15, 2011, 08:21:22 PM

User has been suspended
Post by: stephenite on June 17, 2011, 09:58:32 AM
Joe brolly
Post by: fitzroyalty on July 20, 2011, 08:11:44 AM
Anyone know what was wrong with Stephen Nolan last night?
Post by: lurganblue on July 20, 2011, 09:02:38 AM
Quote from: fitzroyalty on July 20, 2011, 08:11:44 AM

Can't stand that bastid so don't follow him.
Post by: ziggysego on July 20, 2011, 09:12:50 AM
Quote from: fitzroyalty on July 20, 2011, 08:11:44 AM

Don't know, but Eamonn Mallie was very worried about him.
Post by: wherefromreferee? on December 09, 2011, 10:45:24 AM
Any GAA players worth following?
Post by: Bingo on December 09, 2011, 11:06:37 AM
Quote from: wherefromreferee? on December 09, 2011, 10:45:24 AM

Colm Parkinson is worth following just to see what an high opinion he has of himself and now desparate he is to be controversal.
Dick Clerkin can be interesting.
Paul Galvin is....well Paul Galvin.

Its actually interesting to follow some of them and how often they seem to train, run, gym work - they always let you know anyway.  ;) Its very apparent that their is a new type of footballer out their that are trainly daily and life is all about the game - they coach it, play it and social life revolves round it. Yet when you see games its hard to see where this dedication is paying off bar fitness levels.
Post by: 5 Sams on December 09, 2011, 11:44:17 AM
Stevie from Killeavy annoyed a few United supporters the other night after the Basle game :D
Post by: Bingo on December 09, 2011, 11:48:17 AM
Quote from: 5 Sams on December 09, 2011, 11:44:17 AM
Stevie from Killeavy annoyed a few United supporters the other night after the Basle game :D

He did and enjoyed it as well  :D
Post by: GalwayBayBoy on December 09, 2011, 12:10:18 PM
Quote from: Bingo on December 09, 2011, 11:06:37 AM

Its actually interesting to follow some of them and how often they seem to train, run, gym work - they always let you know anyway.  ;) Its very apparent that their is a new type of footballer out their that are trainly daily and life is all about the game - they coach it, play it and social life revolves round it. Yet when you see games its hard to see where this dedication is paying off bar fitness levels.

Why am I thinking you are talking about The Mort? ;D
Post by: Bingo on December 09, 2011, 12:14:27 PM
Quote from: GalwayBayBoy on December 09, 2011, 12:10:18 PM
Quote from: Bingo on December 09, 2011, 11:06:37 AM

Why am I thinking you are talking about The Mort? ;D

Was it that obvious! A few like him though. There is a local player on twitter and to see his tweets you'd think he was Kieran McGeeney.
Post by: JohnDenver on December 21, 2011, 03:14:01 PM
Did anybody notice last week Jack Wilshere, Aaron Ramsey and Alex Oxlade-Chamberlain all tweeting David McKenna of Crossmaglen a happy Birthday?

These weren't retweets, so I was wondering what the connection was there?  Has Wenger had McKenna over trying to put a bit of steel into the Arsenal midfield or what's the story?
Post by: 5 Sams on December 22, 2011, 03:50:39 PM
Quote from: Medic on May 08, 2011, 01:42:21 PM

He's in some form today :D :D
Post by: GalwayBayBoy on December 24, 2011, 08:16:18 PM
Finally downloaded the new Twitter app today. Have to say I am not impressed. The old version used to be a simple intuitive app to use but they have made it unnecessarily fiddly to navigate.

By the way how do you view the public replies a person has been getting? Used to be easy to do but after half an hour on the phone I still haven't figured it out on the new version?
Post by: Gaffer on December 24, 2011, 08:49:43 PM

Tyrone's Cathal McCarron.

He tweeted that he got presents nicked from his car last night.
Post by: Minder on December 24, 2011, 08:53:25 PM
Quote from: GalwayBayBoy on December 24, 2011, 08:16:18 PM
Finally downloaded the new Twitter app today. Have to say I am not impressed. The old version used to be a simple intuitive app to use but they have made it unnecessarily fiddly to navigate.

By the way how do you view the public replies a person has been getting? Used to be easy to do but after half an hour on the phone I still haven't figured it out on the new version?

You can't, as far as I know GBB, I deleted it for that reason and downloaded Tweetbot (IPhone) from app store, much better. Couldn't believe how much worse the Twitter app was and it was supposed to be an improvement !
Post by: GalwayBayBoy on December 24, 2011, 11:58:00 PM
Quote from: Minder on December 24, 2011, 08:53:25 PM
Quote from: GalwayBayBoy on December 24, 2011, 08:16:18 PM

You can't, as far as I know GBB, I deleted it for that reason and downloaded Tweetbot (IPhone) from app store, much better. Couldn't believe how much worse the Twitter app was and it was supposed to be an improvement !

Might give Tweetbox a go tomorrow. Yeah the more I play around with the new Twitter app the worse it's getting. It's like they decided to make it as user-unfriendly as possible.
Post by: Tony Baloney on December 25, 2011, 12:01:46 AM
A few of the people on Twitter were crying about the last upgrade so I'm still on the previous version. I guess that makes me smarter.
Post by: GalwayBayBoy on December 25, 2011, 02:25:44 AM
Quote from: Tony Baloney on December 25, 2011, 12:01:46 AM
A few of the people on Twitter were crying about the last upgrade some I'm still on the previous version. I guess that makes me smarter.

I heard beforehand it was meant to be shite but I still upgraded thinking it can't be that bad. Don't bother. Stick with the old version.
Post by: Bingo on December 25, 2011, 11:57:16 AM
MaryHChrist been worth a follow since yesterday!
Post by: Captain Obvious on December 25, 2011, 04:47:58 PM
I find the whole twitter experience tedious.
Post by: ONeill on December 25, 2011, 09:34:16 PM
Flipboard is the future. Try it and customise it.
Post by: lurganblue on December 25, 2011, 10:27:51 PM
Quote from: ONeill on December 25, 2011, 09:34:16 PM

Agreed. Flipboard is a fantastic app
Post by: Tony Baloney on December 25, 2011, 11:06:30 PM
Quote from: ONeill on December 25, 2011, 09:34:16 PM
Aye it's pretty wee thing.
Post by: 5 Sams on December 25, 2011, 11:47:31 PM
A lot of people pissed on twitter tonight...good fun :D :D :D
Post by: windyshepardhenderson on December 26, 2011, 01:54:40 AM
Quote from: Captain Obvious on December 25, 2011, 04:47:58 PM
I find the whole twitter experience tedious.
Do you like facebook chap?
Post by: 5 Sams on December 30, 2011, 11:05:53 AM
Seen it all now...Stan Collymore tweeting as Ghaeilge :o :o

StanCollymore Stan Collymore
Liverpool v Newcastle BEO ar #talksport , Dé Luain 7:45 pm. Bí linn!
11 hours ago Favorite Retweet Reply »
Post by: ONeill on December 30, 2011, 11:26:03 AM
Yep, what the feck was that all about. He seemed to have a conversation with Dara O'Briain in Irish. Is he one of the Collymores from Gweedore?
Post by: 5 Sams on January 02, 2012, 11:38:40 PM
Joey Barton excelling as a complete tool tonight!!
Post by: ross4life on January 03, 2012, 01:36:49 AM
http://twitter.com/big_ben_clock
Post by: Maguire01 on January 03, 2012, 08:27:27 AM
Quote from: ross4life on January 03, 2012, 01:36:49 AM
http://twitter.com/big_ben_clock
152,000 followers!
Post by: Minder on January 03, 2012, 11:29:21 AM
Quote from: 5 Sams on January 02, 2012, 11:38:40 PM
Joey Barton excelling as a complete tool tonight!!

Yeah I am not sure too many have been fooled by his new thinking mans footballer image, you need to do more than quote Nietsche to stop being a dickhead. It has been good for him in the sense I am sure it has led to more endorsements and has improved his image, he was on QoS a few weeks ago and that would never have happened in his pre-Twitter days. He lets his guard down now and again which is always amusing. I would imagine the whole Twitter thing was at the behest of his agent/pr people.
Post by: Orangemac on January 09, 2012, 12:28:45 AM
Has anyone else noticed Rupert Murdoch is on Twitter now? Interesting to see how an evil, sorry genius mind works, you never know who is on here these days :-X
Post by: bridgegael on January 10, 2012, 10:01:57 AM
i see joseph barton had a right go at matty holland last night, over something matty said on a radio show.   matty has since tweeted him to listen to the whole show and dont be going on hearsay.    joey isnt wise,  will always let his mask slip.
Post by: gerry on January 10, 2012, 10:29:14 AM
    Joseph Barton

✔

@Joey7Barton

I couldn't play for Ireland as am not Irish, not rocket science. Forget my grandparents, I'M NOT Irish. If I was, I off declared myself 4 em
    9 Jan 12

@Joey7Barton

If ur English, u play for England. If ur English and sh*t, u pretend ur Irish grand parentage matters to u and play for Ireland!
    9 Jan 12

@Joey7Barton

Haha Matt Holland best not of been using my name in vain on a sh*tty radio talkshow. Remember playing against him, well when I say playing..
    9 Jan 12

(http://www.balls.ie/wp-content/uploads/2012/01/mh1.png)

(http://www.balls.ie/wp-content/uploads/2012/01/mh2.png)

(http://www.balls.ie/wp-content/uploads/2012/01/mh3.png)

Post by: Doogie Browser on January 10, 2012, 10:43:50 AM
Quote from: gerry on January 10, 2012, 10:29:14 AM
    Haha Matt Holland best not of been using my name in vain on a sh*tty radio talkshow. Remember playing against him, well when I say playing..

It is this sort of shit that annoys me about Barton, he shows zero respect to fellow or ex-pro's.  Who has decided Barton is a legend of the game himself FFS that allows him to ridicule excellent former players like Holland, he is a self interested idiot IMO.
Post by: Hashtag on January 10, 2012, 10:51:43 AM
Quote from: Doogie Browser on January 10, 2012, 10:43:50 AM
Quote from: gerry on January 10, 2012, 10:29:14 AM

It is this sort of shit that annoys me about Barton, he shows zero respect to fellow or ex-pro's.  Who has decided Barton is a legend of the game himself FFS that allows him to ridicule excellent former players like Holland, he is a self interested idiot IMO.

I unfollowed Joey yesterday. He will be ripping. I showed him. Gutted he is.
Post by: 5 Sams on January 10, 2012, 11:52:42 AM
Paul Galvin taking the piss out of Darran Sullivan about drinking TAE....funny
Post by: fitzroyalty on January 10, 2012, 12:54:40 PM
Good reply from Jamie Redknapp parody account:

"@Joey7Barton You tell him Joe. So he played in a World Cup. Big deal! You're QPR's 8th best player. Deal with THAT, Holland."
Post by: Minder on January 10, 2012, 01:10:31 PM
Quote from: fitzroyalty on January 10, 2012, 12:54:40 PM
Good reply from Jamie Redknapp parody account:

"@Joey7Barton You tell him Joe. So he played in a World Cup. Big deal! You're QPR's 8th best player. Deal with THAT, Holland."

That Redknapp account is good & is never slow in putting Barton in his place.
Post by: sammymaguire on January 10, 2012, 03:40:21 PM
Got a terrific Mum?  :o

https://twitter.com/#!/thejoehoskins/status/155673619169689601/photo/1 
Post by: ziggysego on January 10, 2012, 03:52:33 PM
http://www.belfasttelegraph.co.uk/sport/football/international/joey-barton-lambasts-former-republic-stars-16101518.html
Post by: Minder on January 17, 2012, 10:03:42 PM
@LettersOfNote pretty interesting.
Post by: Hardy on January 18, 2012, 11:09:11 AM
Quote from: Minder on January 17, 2012, 10:03:42 PM
@LettersOfNote pretty interesting.

Excellent. Thanks for that.
Post by: Bingo on January 18, 2012, 12:21:06 PM
While Twitter can be ok for keeping up to date with news and the like, its getting more and more overpopulated with RT's "Please RT for my granny for shit for the first time in 4 days today, thanks" and promotions and the like. Or "celebs" retweeting someone praising them or abusing them.

Takes time to wittle the people who actually entertain rather than just let you know they are going for dinner.

Time to do a bit of unfollowing me thinks.
Post by: Norf Tyrone on January 18, 2012, 12:47:56 PM
Quote from: Bingo on January 18, 2012, 12:21:06 PM
While Twitter can be ok for keeping up to date with news and the like, its getting more and more overpopulated with RT's "Please RT for my granny for shit for the first time in 4 days today, thanks" and promotions and the like. Or "celebs" retweeting someone praising them or abusing them.

Takes time to wittle the people who actually entertain rather than just let you know they are going for dinner.

I can't understand why 'celebs' retweet replies to tweet requests. Makes them sound like an 80s DJ!
Post by: muppet on January 18, 2012, 01:51:31 PM
Quote from: Norf Tyrone on January 18, 2012, 12:47:56 PM
Quote from: Bingo on January 18, 2012, 12:21:06 PM

I can't understand why 'celebs' retweet replies to tweet requests. Makes them sound like an 80s DJ!

RT.
Post by: AQMP on January 20, 2012, 09:19:53 AM
Anyone following Gary Glitter?

Post by: Minder on January 20, 2012, 10:17:09 AM
Quote from: AQMP on January 20, 2012, 09:19:53 AM

It's fake, is it not?
Post by: Tony Baloney on January 20, 2012, 10:18:56 AM
Quote from: Minder on January 20, 2012, 10:17:09 AM

It's fake, is it not?
I think Joseph Barton and this person got into a barney yesterday. Joseph also had to deal with a bit of grief from Neil Warnock on SSN whilst he was tweeting  :D
Post by: Minder on January 20, 2012, 10:40:07 AM
Quote from: Tony Baloney on January 20, 2012, 10:18:56 AM
Quote from: Minder on January 20, 2012, 10:17:09 AM

It's fake, is it not?
I think Joseph Barton and this person got into a barney yesterday. Joseph also had to deal with a bit of grief from Neil Warnock on SSN whilst he was tweeting  :D

He hasnt tweeted since that.
Post by: Medic on January 22, 2012, 03:18:25 PM

DON'T FOLLOW HIM   
Post by: 5 Sams on January 22, 2012, 06:51:53 PM
I'm following sammywilsonmp. If it is really him (and I think it is) then meas mór...very funny.
Post by: Minder on January 22, 2012, 06:55:38 PM
Quote from: 5 Sams on January 22, 2012, 06:51:53 PM
I'm following sammywilsonmp. If it is really him (and I think it is) then meas mór...very funny.

It isn't him.
Post by: lurganblue on January 23, 2012, 06:37:17 PM
Darran O'sullivan getting a bit of abuse from the Tyrone twitter family today then
Post by: ziggysego on January 23, 2012, 06:41:09 PM
Quote from: lurganblue on January 23, 2012, 06:37:17 PM
Darran O'sullivan getting a bit of abuse from the Tyrone twitter family today then

That's not on  >:(
Post by: Captain Obvious on January 23, 2012, 06:49:25 PM
Arsenal goalkeeper Szczesny has decided to quit Twitter

He wrote: 'Its just about time for me to grow up, delete twitter and focus on football! Thanks for all the support I have received here.'

Post by: Maguire01 on January 23, 2012, 10:36:17 PM
@sammywilsonmp
Apparantly from Larne you'll be able to see the Northern Lights. Or, if you're a shinner, the North of Lights.

Post by: ziggysego on January 23, 2012, 10:41:43 PM
The real Sammy found out about this account a few years ago and demanded it was deactivated  :D
Post by: 5 Sams on January 24, 2012, 03:16:57 PM

Classy people...if he's from Kerry he must be one of themmuns!!
Post by: nrico2006 on January 24, 2012, 03:58:02 PM
Quote from: 5 Sams on January 24, 2012, 03:16:57 PM

Classy people...if he's from Kerry he must be one of themmuns!!

I see one of the 2010 Minor stars was on giving him a bit of abuse.
Post by: Gold on January 24, 2012, 10:35:44 PM
#clubaontroim #saffronarmy
Post by: Muzz on January 29, 2012, 02:48:13 PM
@tonyfearon is the way forward...
Post by: Minder on January 29, 2012, 02:50:29 PM
Quote from: Muzz on January 29, 2012, 02:48:13 PM

Twitter is perfect for an attention seeker like Fearon.
Post by: The Worker on January 29, 2012, 06:11:32 PM
Quote from: Minder on January 29, 2012, 02:50:29 PM
Quote from: Muzz on January 29, 2012, 02:48:13 PM

Twitter is perfect for an attention seeker like Fearon.

does he not post here anymore? he mustnt have won any competitions in a while.
Post by: ziggysego on January 30, 2012, 04:03:07 PM
Jim Allister just tweeted me  :D
Post by: Nally Stand on January 30, 2012, 04:34:10 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on January 30, 2012, 04:03:07 PM
Jim Allister just tweeted me  :D

:D Fair play to him, I didn't realise they had computers back in the stone age where he resides!!
Post by: ziggysego on January 30, 2012, 11:08:04 PM
WTF, now someone from FAIR tweeting me about The Estate?!?
Post by: 5 Sams on March 06, 2012, 11:06:04 PM
https://twitter.com/#!/RossOCK

Very funny...roysh!!
Post by: ziggysego on May 14, 2012, 12:11:58 AM
Joey Barton's on a bit of a rant about Alan Shearer at the moment...
Post by: Gazzler on May 14, 2012, 12:13:48 AM
Quote from: ziggysego on May 14, 2012, 12:11:58 AM
Joey Barton's on a bit of a rant about Alan Shearer at the moment...
@Joey7Barton: My favourite memory of him though is when he dropped his spuds when Keano put it on him. Goodnight Al, sleep well matey...
Post by: Gazzler on May 14, 2012, 12:14:38 AM
@Joey7Barton: I really don't like that p***k, in fact I honestly despise him... Goodnight.
Post by: Gazzler on May 14, 2012, 12:51:13 PM
He's having a go at Gary Lineker now.
The man is a nut job.
Post by: EagleLord on May 14, 2012, 01:03:27 PM
He attacked shearer for not really saying much wrong liek to be fair. Then attacking Lineker aswell now i see yeh, makin a tool of himself he is.
Post by: Milltown Row2 on May 14, 2012, 01:11:18 PM
Quality tweets from Barton. No holding back from Gary either
Post by: haranguerer on May 14, 2012, 01:25:04 PM
Hes a f**king legend!! Fairly shut lineker up!  ;D
Post by: Minder on May 14, 2012, 01:38:05 PM
Lineker is spot on though, he is trying to deflect from his behaviour yesterday but in vain I would say and is probably talking himself into an even longer ban.
Post by: screenexile on May 14, 2012, 01:50:15 PM
Quote from: haranguerer on May 14, 2012, 01:25:04 PM

Really?? I think it's fairly clear he's a sc**bag!
Post by: Up The Middle on May 14, 2012, 01:52:54 PM
The man is clearly mental, he tries to give the impression he is above everyone when in fact he is a scummy good for nothing chav
Post by: el_cuervo_fc on May 14, 2012, 02:31:36 PM
Quote from: haranguerer on May 14, 2012, 01:25:04 PM

I can't see him spouting anything about Lineker's private life.  He's just a slabber.  The court case would be interesting
Post by: ross4life on May 14, 2012, 05:00:22 PM
http://twitter.com/#!/chrisroberts96/status/197988077908664320
Post by: ziggysego on May 14, 2012, 05:13:33 PM
Quote from: ross4life on May 14, 2012, 05:00:22 PM
http://twitter.com/#!/chrisroberts96/status/197988077908664320

Ironically, the lad's profile picture is quite gay  :D
Post by: Bingo on May 14, 2012, 05:23:49 PM
Anyone having issues tweeting? For about a week on the iphone I haven't been able to tweet. Have deleted the App and re-installed but no difference.
Post by: Minder on May 14, 2012, 05:28:10 PM
Quote from: Bingo on May 14, 2012, 05:23:49 PM
Anyone having issues tweeting? For about a week on the iphone I haven't been able to tweet. Have deleted the App and re-installed but no difference.

Is it the Twitter app? It is a lump of shit. Tweetbot is very good.
Post by: lurganblue on May 14, 2012, 06:28:40 PM
Quote from: Bingo on May 14, 2012, 05:23:49 PM

Mine has been working grand. I use the official one. I see little difference in the apps
Post by: Minder on June 23, 2012, 09:22:56 PM
@RealBrianCody is good value

#domination
Post by: Tony Baloney on June 23, 2012, 09:48:54 PM
Quote from: Minder on June 23, 2012, 09:22:56 PM

#domination
Brilliant account.

@RealBrianCody: Woke up and wrote post match media speech for the Dubs game. 'Tough game' 'serious team' 'Leinster championship is hard to win' Usual shite.   

Post by: Minder on June 23, 2012, 09:52:24 PM
Quote from: Tony Baloney on June 23, 2012, 09:48:54 PM
Quote from: Minder on June 23, 2012, 09:22:56 PM

#domination
Brilliant account.

@RealBrianCody: Woke up and wrote post match media speech for the Dubs game. 'Tough game' 'serious team' 'Leinster championship is hard to win' Usual shite.   

Cody actually described Dublin as a "serious team" the other day !
Post by: Lar Naparka on June 23, 2012, 10:43:28 PM
Anyone following @Johnsts4?
Seanie has nearly 2,000 followers.
(Quick question, how many has myles?) ;D
Post by: Square Ball on June 23, 2012, 11:04:24 PM
Only just started Twitter, love wee_Oscar
Post by: DuffleKing on June 24, 2012, 09:05:45 AM
The young lad that's sick?
Post by: Square Ball on June 24, 2012, 11:00:20 AM
Quote from: DuffleKing on June 24, 2012, 09:05:45 AM
The young lad that's sick?

thats the one (http://t0.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcQdibeG0aJPvKWVjaeBpwwFzUI_6H81zCZQObskE88TpUS4NmBv)
Post by: ziggysego on June 24, 2012, 12:31:26 PM
Quote from: Square Ball on June 23, 2012, 11:04:24 PM
Only just started Twitter, love wee_Oscar

Such a sweet account.
Post by: ziggysego on July 03, 2012, 11:11:25 PM
Another classic from @Marty_Morrissey  ;D

http://twitter.com/Marty_Morrissey/status/220278107909783552/photo/1 (http://twitter.com/Marty_Morrissey/status/220278107909783552/photo/1)
Post by: stephenite on July 04, 2012, 12:24:29 PM
Is Twitter's main attraction paraody accounts now?
Post by: EagleLord on July 04, 2012, 04:43:47 PM
Balotelli and marty morrissy ones are usually quite funny,everyone i know on twitter follows them. The real marty has 6k followers, his parody had 20k odd..
Post by: Gazzler on July 09, 2012, 10:01:40 PM
Didi Hamann getting stuck into Joey Barton.
Barton has no answer for him either, tis great stuff.
Post by: Tony Baloney on July 09, 2012, 10:03:11 PM
Quote from: Gazzler on July 09, 2012, 10:01:40 PM
Barton has just started pre-season training so I would say he has been well warned.
Post by: Gazzler on July 09, 2012, 10:15:52 PM
Quote from: Tony Baloney on July 09, 2012, 10:03:11 PM
Quote from: Gazzler on July 09, 2012, 10:01:40 PM
Barton has just started pre-season training so I would say he has been well warned.

Probably. Still though Hamann isn't holding back.
He's only new too Twitter I wonder does he realise everyone can see it!
Post by: Puckoon on July 09, 2012, 10:40:53 PM
Saw this cracker from someone on Piers Morgan's feed.

There appear to be some confused non tennis folk on my twitter page - 40-40 is a Deuce. @Piersmorgan is a Douche.
Post by: EagleLord on July 10, 2012, 01:01:29 PM
Barton doesnt win many of his exchanges that i have seen. Makes a tit out of himself all the time, gets wild carried away when hes in the zone, then a while later apologises. He was rowin with lineker a while back too, was getting nowhere. I constantly think about unfollowing him, but then im afraid of missing something! ;D
Post by: ziggysego on July 10, 2012, 01:02:31 PM
Quote from: EagleLord on July 10, 2012, 01:01:29 PM
Barton doesnt win many of his exchanges that i have seen. Makes a tit out of himself all the time, gets wild carried away when hes in the zone, then a while later apologises. He was rowin with lineker a while back too, was getting nowhere. I constantly think about unfollowing him, but then im afraid of missing something! ;D

+1  ;D
Post by: oisinog on July 10, 2012, 01:04:25 PM
I did unfollow him and a few days later started to follow him again
Post by: maggie on July 10, 2012, 01:46:51 PM
Looks like Rio is at it again today.

Rio Ferdinand- @rioferdy5   

Film of the day: A c**k and Bull Story starring Steve Coogan....decent watch
Post by: AQMP on July 10, 2012, 03:41:43 PM
Quote from: maggie on July 10, 2012, 01:46:51 PM

Rio Ferdinand- @rioferdy5   

He'd better be careful he doesn't end up in court himself.
Post by: Minder on July 10, 2012, 04:51:36 PM
Quote from: AQMP on July 10, 2012, 03:41:43 PM
Quote from: maggie on July 10, 2012, 01:46:51 PM

Rio Ferdinand- @rioferdy5   

He'd better be careful he doesn't end up in court himself.

He would probably "forget" to turn up.
Post by: ExiledGael on July 26, 2012, 10:35:40 PM
I know he's a total kn**ker but the exchange between Leon Knight and Jamie O'Hara this last few hours in unreal. Serious abuse for O'Hara's wife Danielle Lloyd.
Post by: GAA-inspired on July 26, 2012, 10:36:56 PM
how does twitter work?
Post by: ExiledGael on July 26, 2012, 10:39:05 PM
You create an account and click to follow people/clubs you are interested in and hear what they have to say. You can post yourself if you think the world needs to hear your own words of wisdom. All very simple and immediate.
Post by: Wildweasel74 on July 26, 2012, 11:17:49 PM
Knight keeps on the way hes going, he be looking at a jail cell, horrendous stuff, is there any footballer out there without twitter and more to the point is there any of them who are not f**king dimwitted idiots with an IQ in 2 digits
Post by: Puckoon on July 26, 2012, 11:23:11 PM
Leon Knight ‏@LeonKnight82
WEN he's f**king her I bet she moans like she's commentating Jenas to huddlestone who switches it to bent who slips thru DEFOE!! GOAL!!

Leon Knight ‏@LeonKnight82
Half the prem spunk hanging from her tonsils and this guy wifed it lmfao .. Kill yourself lol

Classy stuff!!!
Post by: ludermor on July 26, 2012, 11:41:46 PM
O'Hara is handling it pretty well,

Jamie o'hara ‏@mrjamieohara
Off to bed some of us have got work in the morning, gonna cuddle up to my hoe housewife hahaha and my two amazing boys, goodnight peeps
Post by: ExiledGael on July 26, 2012, 11:45:00 PM
He was pretty pissed off earlier judging by his responses. Former Glens star Gary Hamilton not a Knight fan either
Gary Hamilton ‏@GaryHamiltonGFC
I bet you that everyday Leon Knight's mother wishes she had a time machine & a condom. He really is the sperm she shoulda swallowed.

16 clubs in 10 years tells it's own tale too
http://twitter.com/Farlo84/status/228617240373780480/photo/1/large
Post by: BennyCake on July 27, 2012, 12:08:20 AM
Twitter is great for the football updates. That's all I use it for now. I got fed up reading the crap that GAA and soccer players posted.
Post by: screenexile on July 27, 2012, 12:32:02 AM
Is there something wrong with Knight? That was unbelievable. He's already got sacked by Glentoran for comments on Twitter what the f**k is he playing at?

Also why would O'Hara even engage with him? Is Knight not just a nobody?
Post by: Norf Tyrone on July 27, 2012, 01:50:38 AM
Read some of the Knight stuff earlier. Some really low stuff there.

What sparked it? What's the relationship between the two guys?

Knight was a youth at Chelsea and a superb prospect. However his attitude didn't match his ability, and it's plain to see why.
Post by: Bingo on July 27, 2012, 10:12:17 AM
Was crazy stuff and Knight seems to have really lost the plot, I doubt he would have many friends in the game at this stage.

No doubt he is trying to raise his profile and he thinks this is the way to do it, probably seeking a new career in the celeb reality world.

Sad individual who has issues.
Post by: sammymaguire on July 27, 2012, 02:47:27 PM
He must have been blew out by Danielle Lloyd the way he was attacking her on there
Post by: Christmas Lights on July 27, 2012, 04:05:36 PM
It was a completely unprovoked attack as well by Knight.

Even though some of the posts are probably funny as an outsider looking in and it makes for great controversary (im a bit low brow  :-\) but you cant help to think but that what an utter bellend this lad Leon Knight is.  At the end of the day, whatever she has done in her past is just that, she now seems happily married with afew kids and she doesnt seem to be in the spotlight anymore.

Knight is just the lowest type of scum you can find and needs to do something outrageous to try and remain somewhat relevant.

Post by: Tony Baloney on July 27, 2012, 04:22:20 PM
Quote from: Christmas Lights on July 27, 2012, 04:05:36 PM

Even though some of the posts are probably funny as an outsider looking in and it makes for great controversary (im a bit low brow  :-\) but you cant help to think but that what an utter bellend this lad Leon Knight is.  At the end of the day, whatever she has done in her past is just that, she now seems happily married with afew kids and she doesnt seem to be in the spotlight anymore.

Knight is just the lowest type of scum you can find and needs to do something outrageous to try and remain somewhat relevant.
I'd beat the lining out of him if I was O'Hara.
Post by: spuds on July 27, 2012, 05:46:55 PM
Quote from: Tony Baloney on July 27, 2012, 04:22:20 PM
Quote from: Christmas Lights on July 27, 2012, 04:05:36 PM

I'd beat the lining out of him if I was O'Hara.
I'd ate the box off her if I was O'Hara.
Post by: EagleLord on July 31, 2012, 06:18:26 PM
I dont think theres any chance of O'Hara getting his revenge on the pitch anyway, since Knight will never reach anywhere near that level of playing again. He was at a couple Irish league clubs, is that right? Colraine was defoinatley one.

Wild abuse he gave Dannielle Lloyd, shocking, BUT, am I the only one that thinks it was funny as hell? Some of the expressions he came out with, the shower gel comment, and the tonsils comment.  ;D She had that reputation, no doubt about it, she wanted to be a 'WAG' thats for sure. Im not saying Knight was right in what he was saying, but he wasnt exactly lying....
Post by: Minder on July 31, 2012, 06:24:30 PM
I see some young buck was arrested for sending "malicious" tweets to Olympic diver Tom Daley.

f**king ridiculous.
Post by: Tony Baloney on July 31, 2012, 08:00:57 PM
Quote from: Minder on July 31, 2012, 06:24:30 PM
I see some young buck was arrested for sending "malicious" tweets to Olympic diver Tom Daley.

f**king ridiculous.
I don't know if that is why he was arrested. I checked it last night and his timeline is full of racial abuse and threats to kill loads of different people.
Post by: rodney trotter on July 31, 2012, 08:39:34 PM
Leon Knight is a clown. His claim to fame was being on the books of Chelsea when he was younger. He couldn't hack it in the mighty Irish League and currently has no club. Gets his kick these days out of abusing people on twitter.

Post by: fitzroyalty on July 31, 2012, 09:16:07 PM
Quote from: rodney trotter on July 31, 2012, 08:39:34 PM
Leon Knight is a clown. His claim to fame was being on the books of Chelsea when he was younger. He couldn't hack it in the mighty Irish League and currently has no club. Gets his kick these days out of abusing people on twitter.

He's an absolute tit don't get me wrong but he stood out like a sore thumb in the Irish League. He is/was banned from playing in England and possibly Scotland too, for some reason or another hence playing for Glentoran and Coleraine.  Apparently he rarely trained for Coleraine and they just flew him in for games, saw him come on with ten mins to go against Linfield last year and he scored an overhead kick with his first touch! still a douchebag though.
Post by: LeoMc on August 01, 2012, 12:30:17 PM
Quote from: Tony Baloney on July 31, 2012, 08:00:57 PM
Quote from: Minder on July 31, 2012, 06:24:30 PM

f**king ridiculous.
I don't know if that is why he was arrested. I checked it last night and his timeline is full of racial abuse and threats to kill loads of different people.

I saw that, Norris and Emily would need to lock their doors.

Not sure if this is the same fellow: http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-wales-19078720
Post by: ziggysego on August 01, 2012, 11:37:01 PM
Celebrities read mean tweets (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Hcmz74AaXHs&feature=player_embedded)
Post by: maggie on August 02, 2012, 02:13:10 AM
I live in hope Michael Phelps will follow me. Who am I kidding..... a re-tweet would suffice. Anyways a DB tweeted Gary Lineker's son yesterday, as well as Tom Daley the day before. Why do these dungbags get the time of day??
Post by: Christmas Lights on August 03, 2012, 02:03:20 PM
Quote from: maggie on August 02, 2012, 02:13:10 AM
I live in hope Michael Phelps will follow me. Who am I kidding..... a re-tweet would suffice. Anyways a DB tweeted Gary Lineker's son yesterday, as well as Tom Daley the day before. Why do these dungbags get the time of day??

What do you mean the time of day?  It twitter and its free thats how :-\

Thought that would have been glaringly obvious  :-\
Post by: maggie on August 03, 2012, 02:25:42 PM
I meant why retweet them and give them attention when they are just looking it.
Post by: Bingo on August 07, 2012, 02:12:28 PM
Got blocked by Dick Clerkin last week.

He normally posts a link to his Monday column in the examiner and after he posted last Mondays, I replied on twitter "no harm but that is embarassing". Blocked. Good man Dick, just block, no debate on the topic. He'll go far in the media that boy!

The article he didn't like been cricticised:

http://www.irishexaminer.com/sport/columnists/dick-clerkin/medal-drought-gaas-fault-202434.html (http://www.irishexaminer.com/sport/columnists/dick-clerkin/medal-drought-gaas-fault-202434.html)
Post by: T Fearon on August 07, 2012, 02:56:01 PM
Dick should concentrate more on blocking opponents on the field of play. ;D
Post by: Christmas Lights on August 07, 2012, 03:37:47 PM
Quote from: Bingo on August 07, 2012, 02:12:28 PM

He normally posts a link to his Monday column in the examiner and after he posted last Mondays, I replied on twitter "no harm but that is embarassing". Blocked. Good man Dick, just block, no debate on the topic. He'll go far in the media that boy!

http://www.irishexaminer.com/sport/columnists/dick-clerkin/medal-drought-gaas-fault-202434.html (http://www.irishexaminer.com/sport/columnists/dick-clerkin/medal-drought-gaas-fault-202434.html)

LOL, why did you think the article was embarassing? 
Post by: Bingo on August 07, 2012, 03:42:33 PM
Quote from: Christmas Lights on August 07, 2012, 03:37:47 PM

That Irelands lack of success on track and field has anything to do with GAA or players been involved in GAA from an early age.
Post by: screenexile on August 07, 2012, 03:48:33 PM
Quote from: Bingo on August 07, 2012, 03:42:33 PM
Quote from: Christmas Lights on August 07, 2012, 03:37:47 PM

That Irelands lack of success on track and field has anything to do with GAA or players been involved in GAA from an early age.

Indeed! A ridiculous statement. Soccer is far and away head and shoulders above all sports in England/GB yet they can still win X amount of medals each Olympics!!!!
Post by: Hardy on August 07, 2012, 04:06:32 PM
Yes - how do the Americans manage to top the medal table nearly every Olympics, when baseball and American football dominate sport in the USA? Not to mention China and all that ... Kung Fu.
Post by: Hardy on August 07, 2012, 04:07:19 PM
Kung F U, ffs.
Post by: Bingo on August 07, 2012, 04:10:15 PM
Quote from: screenexile on August 07, 2012, 03:48:33 PM
Indeed! A ridiculous statement. Soccer is far and away head and shoulders above all sports in England/GB yet they can still win X amount of medals each Olympics!!!!

Its one of the issues alright, every country would have its competing sports and vast majority of Olympic sports are minority sports in one way or another.

I think it is the common attitude of GAA players that they are some sort of supreme athletes. While they are supreme athletes in their own field (no pun intended), they are a long way off the level that many of these athletes are at and thats just to qualify, albeit many would have been full-time. To be successful, is a different level altogether.
Post by: nrico2006 on August 07, 2012, 04:14:58 PM
Quote from: T Fearon on August 07, 2012, 02:56:01 PM
Dick should concentrate more on blocking opponents on the field of play. ;D

Dick should try and work on blocking himself from f**king shooting, big horse feet near hit the shed roof when Monaghan lost to Down.
Post by: Bingo on August 07, 2012, 04:18:45 PM
On that related topic and the levels that Olympic athletes go to reach a high level and how they work at the smallest of detail to take seconds of their times or improve their perfromance, this piece on football365 compares this to the modern soccer star who struggles to use his weak foot. Small comparison could be made to Gaelic players who struggle to use both feet and both hands.

http://www.football365.com/john-nicholson/7967858/What-If-Footballers-Tried-That-Hard... (http://www.football365.com/john-nicholson/7967858/What-If-Footballers-Tried-That-Hard...)

Not having a go at GAA players either but its a fair point, the soccer star is vastly overpaid and often underperforms.
The legacy of the games in London could be to wake up to the way soccer has gone and the money involved, a rebellion as such. The entertainment is there if you seek it.
Post by: Minder on August 07, 2012, 04:45:23 PM
How did Clerkin get this burgeoning media profile anyway? I don't pay much heed to him but is he "controversial" or what is the reason ?
Post by: Bingo on August 07, 2012, 04:54:10 PM
Quote from: Minder on August 07, 2012, 04:45:23 PM
How did Clerkin get this burgeoning media profile anyway? I don't pay much heed to him but is he "controversial" or what is the reason ?

Not sure, he'd be a bright fella and maybe pushed himself down these lines. I would actually enjoy his Monday pieces in the examiner. Maybe it followed from Twitter as he was always topical on it and had opinions. Far from been controversial like Parkinsonor some of the others, he'd be fairly on the fence and that helped.

How did he do on The Sunday Game the other night?
Post by: laoislad on August 14, 2012, 09:09:01 PM
@bigjohnterry

A fake account but women keep sending him tweets of pictures of themselves in the nude!
Post by: CorkMan on August 14, 2012, 09:29:45 PM
Quote from: Hardy on August 07, 2012, 04:06:32 PM
Yes - how do the Americans manage to top the medal table nearly every Olympics, when baseball and American football dominate sport in the USA?

They have a big population. I'm not sure about the numbers but I'd imagine at least 10% of their population do track and field.10% of their population is around 31,000,000 or 32,000,000. That is still massive compared to Ireland, where we have maybe 40,000 senior athletes. Not to mention all the other sports where a minority in America is still a massive amount of people competing in reality.
Post by: laoislad on September 05, 2012, 11:27:28 PM
The Brian Cody parody account is good
Post by: ziggysego on September 06, 2012, 12:13:17 AM
Quote from: laoislad on September 05, 2012, 11:27:28 PM

I've been following it now a week or so, good auld craic.
Post by: Whitehair on September 06, 2012, 12:28:43 AM
Quote from: ziggysego on September 06, 2012, 12:13:17 AM

It's very witty, during Wimbledon he came out with this:

Eddie Brennan is the worst tennis player I've ever seen, always smashes it into the net, can't help himself #instinct #killercat #domination
Post by: johnneycool on September 06, 2012, 03:24:57 PM
Quote from: Whitehair on September 06, 2012, 12:28:43 AM
Quote from: ziggysego on September 06, 2012, 12:13:17 AM

It's very witty, during Wimbledon he came out with this:

Eddie Brennan is the worst tennis player I've ever seen, always smashes it into the net, can't help himself #instinct #killercat #domination

He's the lucky underwear for sunday on display,,,,,,,,,,,

(https://pbs.twimg.com/media/A2HCnU7CQAEGo0J.jpg)
Post by: johnneycool on September 06, 2012, 03:35:07 PM
Codys facts;

Fact 1: The average Kilkenny panellist has lost 8 medals down the back of his couch
Fact 2 : Michael Fennelly once ran the 100m in 9.4secs in boots... Pity he knows I'd never give him time off for the Olympics.
Fact 3: Due to his nasal capacity & grá of spuds, Brian Hogan can smell gravy from 50m. Each sliotar is doused in Oxo on a Sat
Fact 4: Unlike most sane humans, Richie Power, who naturally has jet black hair, dyes his hair ginger to be more like Henry.
Fact 5: Paul Murphy, unfortunately, can only whistle when running backwards
Fact 6 : Eoin Larkin likes to collect broken hurls after training to make art pieces from them, writing his own poems on each.
Fact 7: Shefflins hurls only every have one sliotar-sized mark on the boss, right in the middle on the sweet spot
Fact 8: JJ Delaney caught the pigeon
Fact 9: Aidan Fogarty suffers from Notgonnahappenaphobia, the fear of losing to Galway twice in a championship year...
Fact 10: Noel Hickey likes to sing nursery rhymes while on the pitch. Baa Baa Black Sheep being his favourite
Fact 11: KK Co. Board bought the open top bus, twas cheaper than the annual rent. Richie & Paddy Hogan learned to drive in it.
Fact 12: Colin Fennelly can't count past 7 & noone has told him about capital letters, but by God can he hurl, godlovehim
Post by: Hardy on September 06, 2012, 03:41:50 PM
That's great stuff.
Post by: Shamrock Shore on September 06, 2012, 04:37:17 PM
Is it?

#loadashite to me
Post by: Billys Boots on September 06, 2012, 04:55:03 PM
I'm not impressed either - is it a Larry thing?
Post by: Hardy on September 06, 2012, 05:16:34 PM
Guess I have work to do on my Larryship.
Post by: Shamrock Shore on September 06, 2012, 05:48:05 PM
It's hard to get it right all the time Hardy.
Just keep up the good efforts and you'll be grand most of the time.
Post by: Hardy on September 06, 2012, 06:35:54 PM
And I was coming along so well at the muttering.
Post by: Orchardman on September 07, 2012, 06:10:35 PM
Quote from: johnneycool on September 06, 2012, 03:35:07 PM
Codys facts;

Fact 1: The average Kilkenny panellist has lost 8 medals down the back of his couch
Fact 2 : Michael Fennelly once ran the 100m in 9.4secs in boots... Pity he knows I'd never give him time off for the Olympics.
Fact 3: Due to his nasal capacity & grá of spuds, Brian Hogan can smell gravy from 50m. Each sliotar is doused in Oxo on a Sat
Fact 4: Unlike most sane humans, Richie Power, who naturally has jet black hair, dyes his hair ginger to be more like Henry.
Fact 5: Paul Murphy, unfortunately, can only whistle when running backwards
Fact 6 : Eoin Larkin likes to collect broken hurls after training to make art pieces from them, writing his own poems on each.
Fact 7: Shefflins hurls only every have one sliotar-sized mark on the boss, right in the middle on the sweet spot
Fact 8: JJ Delaney caught the pigeon
Fact 9: Aidan Fogarty suffers from Notgonnahappenaphobia, the fear of losing to Galway twice in a championship year...
Fact 10: Noel Hickey likes to sing nursery rhymes while on the pitch. Baa Baa Black Sheep being his favourite
Fact 11: KK Co. Board bought the open top bus, twas cheaper than the annual rent. Richie & Paddy Hogan learned to drive in it.
Fact 12: Colin Fennelly can't count past 7 & noone has told him about capital letters, but by God can he hurl, godlovehim

Does some tube really post that stuff on twitter? really is a load of shite. same as al that larry reilly thread, like the chuck norris stuff was funny at the start til it kept going on and on
Post by: Bingo on September 26, 2012, 02:47:26 PM
Have a read of this about a internet troll who followed this guy and made his life a bit of a misery until he tracked him down and confronted him. Appears to be based in Ireland, can't say I know of him.

http://www.traynorseye.com/2012/09/meeting-troll.html (http://www.traynorseye.com/2012/09/meeting-troll.html)
Post by: Minder on September 26, 2012, 07:11:18 PM
@SteveMartinToGo - Can you believe I was arrested for wanting to watch Oprah? And I found out later she wasn't even home.

I thought it was funny anyway.
Post by: Don Johnson on October 31, 2012, 09:44:45 PM
I see one of our members has joined Twitter this last week or so. Causing quite a stir too trying to out members of the board on there.

Longball-esque one coud say.
Post by: Tony Baloney on October 31, 2012, 10:24:49 PM
Quote from: Don Johnson on October 31, 2012, 09:44:45 PM
I see one of our members has joined Twitter this last week or so. Causing quite a stir too trying to out members of the board on there.

Longball-esque one coud say.
Hardstation the bollox. That's twice in the past week he has tried to out me. All he has to do is ask  ;)
Post by: Tony Baloney on October 31, 2012, 10:32:18 PM
Quote from: hardstation on October 31, 2012, 10:31:14 PM
Someday, Tony, someday!
Did you find out who this HS2 clown is?

I should say "you" posted a funny message to Kevin McGourty!
Post by: Tony Baloney on October 31, 2012, 10:42:30 PM
Quote from: hardstation on October 31, 2012, 10:40:50 PM
Nah, thought I was on a winner but wasn't. Amazing the amount of people saying "is that you"?

His agenda appears to be to find out who everyone on the Antrim threads is. He knows me well enough.
One of our old mates from the control tower in Casement? Again!
Post by: ONeill on November 01, 2012, 12:53:09 PM
Was wondering who that was. Doesn't seem to be the brightest bulb.
Post by: ziggysego on November 01, 2012, 01:09:02 PM
Who?
Post by: ONeill on November 01, 2012, 01:42:44 PM
@hardstation2
Post by: Link on November 01, 2012, 05:46:12 PM
decent parody account

@evilkagawa
Post by: rodney trotter on November 22, 2012, 11:36:46 PM
Ciaran Lenehan from Meath is worth a follow, Funny lad.
Post by: ballinaman on November 26, 2012, 04:37:37 PM
Joey Barton

Easier to just speak in a french accent than learn french i suppose.... :D

http://www.dailymotion.com/video/xvdzlc_barton-la-ligue-1-est-ennuyeuse_sport
Post by: Billys Boots on November 26, 2012, 04:49:21 PM
It worked (kinda) for Steve McClaren on his travels. 
Post by: Bingo on November 26, 2012, 04:52:35 PM
He's trying to justify it now on twitter, says that in a press conference full of french journo's and his scouse accent, it was just easier to do a Allo Allo accent. You had to be there he reckons and he has also referenced a link to McClaren doing it.
Post by: Gabriel_Hurl on December 06, 2012, 05:30:09 PM
Poor Jamie O'Hara

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/football/article-2243723/Jamie-OHara-close-Twitter-account.html

(http://i.dailymail.co.uk/i/pix/2012/12/05/article-0-165CC572000005DC-89_634x114.jpg)
Post by: Dinny Breen on December 07, 2012, 06:42:51 AM
For everyone that tweets using the hashtag #SageXmasGiving Sage will donate €1 to St. Vincent de Paul @SVP_Ireland
Post by: gerrykeegan on January 09, 2013, 09:40:04 PM
Anyone following Chris Hadfield @cmdr_hadfield . He is up in the ISS and tweeting photos. I thought this one was great

http://t.co/vikTd5Qe
Post by: ONeill on January 09, 2013, 10:21:50 PM
That's class.
Post by: laoislad on January 09, 2013, 10:51:15 PM
Quote from: gerrykeegan on January 09, 2013, 09:40:04 PM
Anyone following Chris Hadfield @cmdr_hadfield . He is up in the ISS and tweeting photos. I thought this one was great

Roaming charges must be a bitch up there.
Post by: omagh_gael on January 10, 2013, 12:04:06 AM
Quote from: gerrykeegan on January 09, 2013, 09:40:04 PM

Some cool pictures. Liked the YouTube link where his watch floats around his wrist.
Post by: rodney trotter on January 14, 2013, 08:34:26 PM
Some banter between Joey Barton and Didi Hamann on twitter.
Post by: laoislad on January 14, 2013, 08:36:19 PM
Quote from: rodney trotter on January 14, 2013, 08:34:26 PM

Didi almost always gets the better of him.
Very intelligent man by all accounts.
Post by: bridgegael on January 14, 2013, 08:39:00 PM
barton is a tool. always crosses the line. some libelous stuff from him!
Post by: Bingo on January 14, 2013, 08:42:10 PM
It's gone rather dirty at this stage, crazy on such a public forum.
Post by: TacadoirArdMhacha on January 14, 2013, 08:43:08 PM
Quote from: laoislad on January 14, 2013, 08:36:19 PM

If he was that intelligent he wouldn't engage with that lunatic.
Post by: laoislad on January 14, 2013, 08:50:16 PM
Quote from: Bingo on January 14, 2013, 08:42:10 PM
It's gone rather dirty at this stage, crazy on such a public forum.

Almost surreal.
Barton is some sc**bag.
Post by: Puckoon on January 14, 2013, 08:55:10 PM
Its not the first time they've gone at it IIRC?
Post by: Tony Baloney on January 14, 2013, 08:59:06 PM
Quote from: TacadoirArdMhacha on January 14, 2013, 08:43:08 PM
Quote from: laoislad on January 14, 2013, 08:36:19 PM

If he was that intelligent he wouldn't engage with that lunatic.
He knows he always comes out of it looking like the good guy. Barton can't help but take the bait. Calling him a coke head in a public forum wouldnt be a great idea.
Post by: gerrykeegan on January 14, 2013, 09:08:10 PM
I have little or no time for Barton but Didi did start it. He knew Barton would respond.
Post by: Minder on January 14, 2013, 09:25:56 PM
Barton being an obnoxious **** ? Never
Post by: Hound on January 15, 2013, 08:35:07 AM
I think Hamann's intelligence may be overstated ... But no doubting Barton's scumbaggery isnt! 

Full transcript here:
http://www.telegraph.co.uk/sport/football/teams/queens-park-rangers/9801632/Joey-Barton-and-former-Liverpool-and-Man-City-midfielder-Dietmar-Hamann-in-frankly-hilarious-Twitter-altercation.html

The last tweet by Barton is priceless:
"Disappointed in myself for getting involved in that" !!

Post by: Billys Boots on January 15, 2013, 08:56:10 AM
I love this bit "Barton and Hamann, of course, played together in the Manchester City midfield for a season. They parted ways in the summer of 2007, since which time one has become a washed-up, semi-retired has-been whose considerable footballing talent is now a fading memory and who lives his life vicariously through Twitter in an attempt to recapture the renown he once enjoyed, and the other has remained Dietmar Hamann. "
Post by: take_yer_points on January 16, 2013, 09:04:24 PM
The solicitors letter must've landed from Hamann...

On Monday evening tweets exchanged between Dietmar Hamann and I went beyond the boundaries of banter, opinion and common sense.

I accept that my comments were offensive, untrue and related to matters of a personal nature, of which I had no knowledge.

I have apologised to Dietmar personally and now wish to apologise through the same social media channels that I used to make them, as well as my own website.

I appreciate my comments have caused Dietmar and his family some distress and I fully regret that.

I also appreciate that my comments should not have been made, as they could have damaged Dieitmar's reputation, which should  remain intact as a fantastic player and ambassador for German Football, as well as the game in general.

Dietmar and I have now agreed to draw a line under the unfortunate exchange and neither of us will be making any further comments on the subject.
Post by: Tony Baloney on January 16, 2013, 10:42:21 PM
Quote from: hardstation on January 16, 2013, 10:38:56 PM
Whatever about Barton, Hamann comes across like a right walt.
He knows exactly how to push Barton's buttons.
Post by: imtommygunn on January 16, 2013, 10:46:15 PM
Hamann comes across as a bit of a pillock. What good could have come from that exchange for him?

Stupid.
Post by: boojangles on January 16, 2013, 11:37:21 PM
Quote from: hardstation on January 16, 2013, 10:49:00 PM
Yeah but it's Barton. It's like bullying the weakest kid in school. Anyone could troll him. A self righteous, pseudo-intellectual fcukwit who doesn't like it when the class clown gives him a few home truths. Fcuk off, Dietmar....

Rant over.
:)

What 'truths' would they be?
Post by: ziggysego on January 17, 2013, 10:33:25 AM
I enjoyed a certain tweet in today's Irish News  ;D
Post by: rodney trotter on January 17, 2013, 11:10:00 AM
Quote from: hardstation on January 16, 2013, 11:57:34 PM
Gambling his loot and the wife feckin off with the kids.

Got that part in, and then threw in a load of lies.
Post by: NAG1 on January 17, 2013, 11:14:36 AM
Quote from: rodney trotter on January 17, 2013, 11:10:00 AM

Not a fan of Barton by any stretch, but Hamann didn't come back at him too strongly on any of his claims from what I saw.
Post by: rodney trotter on January 17, 2013, 12:20:34 PM
Quote from: NAG1 on January 17, 2013, 11:14:36 AM

Not a fan of Barton by any stretch, but Hamann didn't come back at him too strongly on any of his claims from what I saw.

I think were he added #EnglandInternational to the end of a few tweets was enough to wind up Barton.

Barton tweeted 2 years ago that he was a better player than Lampard, Barry, and a few others, and should have been in the squad.
Post by: NAG1 on January 17, 2013, 12:21:56 PM
Quote from: rodney trotter on January 17, 2013, 12:20:34 PM

I think were he added #EnglandInternational to the end of a few tweets was enough to wind up Barton.

Barton tweeted 2 years ago that he was a better player than Lampard, Barry, and a few others, and should have been in the squad.

Not much of a comeback all the same to being accused of being unprofessional, broke, gambler, womaniser and drug taker  ???
Post by: Bingo on January 17, 2013, 12:31:01 PM
Didi on twitter has a bit of banter, slags Michael Owen (and gets it back) and others and takes a bit himself. Not afraid to laugh at himself.

He threw a few touches at Barton and just got abuse and personal stuff thrown back.

No doubt Didi knew what he was doing and played Barton for the fool he is.
Post by: rodney trotter on January 17, 2013, 01:01:40 PM
Quote from: NAG1 on January 17, 2013, 12:21:56 PM
Quote from: rodney trotter on January 17, 2013, 12:20:34 PM

Not much of a comeback all the same to being accused of being unprofessional, broke, gambler, womaniser and drug taker  ???

Yeah true, but Hamann isn't the one having to make an apology for making up shite. Barton just looks a bigger fool from it.
Post by: Tony Baloney on January 17, 2013, 01:25:28 PM
Quote from: Bingo on January 17, 2013, 12:31:01 PM
Didi on twitter has a bit of banter, slags Michael Owen (and gets it back) and others and takes a bit himself. Not afraid to laugh at himself.

He threw a few touches at Barton and just got abuse and personal stuff thrown back.

Exactly Hamann didn't have to indulge in the personal stuff as he knew a few pokes at the hornets nest would stir things up nicely. Worked out well for him as Barton (again) ended up looking like a balloon.
Post by: NAG1 on January 17, 2013, 01:31:29 PM
Quote from: Tony Baloney on January 17, 2013, 01:25:28 PM

Exactly Hamann didn't have to indulge in the personal stuff as he knew a few pokes at the hornets nest would stir things up nicely. Worked out well for him as Barton (again) ended up looking like a balloon.

Is it just me or am the only one failing to see how Hamann came out looking any better in this? Yes Barton is a balloon but Hamann didnt come across as a hell of a lot better.
Post by: Bingo on January 17, 2013, 01:58:17 PM
Quote from: NAG1 on January 17, 2013, 01:31:29 PM
Quote from: Tony Baloney on January 17, 2013, 01:25:28 PM

Is it just me or am the only one failing to see how Hamann came out looking any better in this? Yes Barton is a balloon but Hamann didnt come across as a hell of a lot better.

Both of them don't exactly come out with any glowing praise. Barton took it down a level and is the only one of them that has had to issue a public apology to avoid any legal action.

Too ejits for doing so on a public forum.
Post by: Dinny Breen on January 25, 2013, 11:11:04 AM
https://twitter.com/WelshIrvine (https://twitter.com/WelshIrvine)

He's doing a commentary on the Tennis at the moment - he has a fantastic way with words...
Post by: Harold Disgracey on January 25, 2013, 12:28:59 PM
Quote from: Dinny Breen on January 25, 2013, 11:11:04 AM

He's doing a commentary on the Tennis at the moment - he has a fantastic way with words...

Brilliant.
Post by: Declan on February 05, 2013, 12:04:45 PM
Ian Harte has launched an astonishing twitter attack on Republic of Ireland boss Giovanni Trapattoni by claiming that the 73 year old Italian doesn't even know he qualifies to play for Ireland.

"To all the people asking if I have retired from international football. no I haven't trap didn't even know I was Irish #whataclown,
Title: Didn't know where else to put this:
Post by: muppet on February 17, 2013, 04:42:04 PM
Gerry Adams ‏@GerryAdamsSF
Tom. Mar a duirt Ted 'nil aon Teddy Bear mar do Teddy Bear féin'. There is no Teddy Bear like ur own Teddy Bear'

(https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BDTO_9UCMAAGRX1.jpg)

Unless the above is really Gerry Adams' teddy, this has to be a wind up account. But people are saying it is genuine. Ziggy, is it the real McCoy or what?
Post by: ziggysego on February 17, 2013, 04:44:08 PM
Hard to believe Muppet, but that's the actual Gerry Adams TD.
Post by: muppet on February 17, 2013, 04:47:01 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on February 17, 2013, 04:44:08 PM
Hard to believe Muppet, but that's the actual Gerry Adams TD.

Don't tell anyone but he goes up in my estimation. Tiocfhaidh ár latte is a great slogan for example.
Post by: 5 Sams on February 17, 2013, 07:55:25 PM
Quote from: Harold Disgracey on January 25, 2013, 12:28:59 PM
Quote from: Dinny Breen on January 25, 2013, 11:11:04 AM

Brilliant.

Started following Irvine recently...funny funny man. Nsfw mind you!!
Post by: muppet on February 19, 2013, 09:07:48 PM
Brian Moore in good form tonight:

Brian Moore ‏@brianmoore666
Any recent followers who are UKIP please unfollow. I know, live & let live, each to their own, but I just don't like you, so f*** off.
Post by: Bingo on March 11, 2013, 04:43:06 PM
The ex-footballer and now pro-boxer Curtis Woodhouse is having a good laugh today. Some tweeter started giving him abuse, he somehow found out who he was, got his address and then went to see him. The other guy did serious backtracking, Woodhouse even got a call from someone who knows the guy asking him to back off  ;D  ;D
Post by: Megaman on March 11, 2013, 04:44:38 PM
was following that today, good laugh

the guy must have been shitting himself.
Post by: Armaghgeddon on March 11, 2013, 04:58:04 PM
Quote from: muppet on February 19, 2013, 09:07:48 PM
Brian Moore in good form tonight:

Brian Moore ‏@brianmoore666
Any recent followers who are UKIP please unfollow. I know, live & let live, each to their own, but I just don't like you, so f*** off.

He said that a few years ago to Ireland rugby fans
Post by: rodney trotter on April 04, 2013, 12:44:25 PM
Joey Barton under fire again

http://joe.ie/football/football-news/paris-saint-germain-are-threatening-to-take-legal-action-against-joey-barton-0036150-1
Post by: laoislad on April 09, 2013, 09:29:13 PM
Barton and Piers Morgan going at it tonight.
Post by: Tony Baloney on April 09, 2013, 10:42:38 PM
Brian Moore doesn't mind a wee bit of the nasty stuff with his followers. He has got on the wrong side of Thatcherites this evening.
Post by: leaveherinsir on May 20, 2013, 06:44:09 PM
There is a very good new twitter account called ByTheMin. They do all major sports and have set up a ByTheMinGaa. Donegal v Tyrone first up this weekend. Well worth a follow esp for the exiles on here
Post by: qubdub on May 20, 2013, 07:47:05 PM
mario ballotelli finally signed up to twitter... think his handle is @finallymario or something like that!
Post by: Harold Disgracey on May 22, 2013, 04:42:44 PM
For some excellent reportage on what's happening in Woolwich check out @BOYADEE timeline. 
Post by: Tony Baloney on May 31, 2013, 08:43:41 PM
Joey Barton is staying in student halls in Belfast for the next 2 weeks whilst doing his UEFA badges.

Be careful out there people.
Post by: laoislad on August 03, 2013, 12:16:19 PM
@historicalpics is a great account to follow.
Post by: Bingo on August 12, 2013, 10:25:01 AM
Lee Westwood having a big morning on Twitter. Someone needs to get the phone/ipad/laptop out of his hands.

He currently at the "i earn £xxxmillions" stage.
Post by: Never beat the deeler on August 13, 2013, 01:15:53 AM
(http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/attachment.php?attachmentid=267001&stc=1&d=1376350582)
Post by: Declan on August 13, 2013, 07:33:31 AM
Good man Jim
Post by: ludermor on September 13, 2013, 02:08:09 PM
Eamon O'Hara had a Q&A session on twitter, some clinkers in it and an guest appearance from one of own!

http://balls.ie/gaa/best-of-askeamonn/
Post by: J OGorman on September 13, 2013, 02:15:38 PM
Quote from: ludermor on September 13, 2013, 02:08:09 PM
Eamon O'Hara had a Q&A session on twitter, some clinkers in it and an guest appearance from one of own!

http://balls.ie/gaa/best-of-askeamonn/

pulled into a garage on the Sligo - Castlebar road a few weeks ago. Our Eamon was filling his car, looked over in our direction and wife said "Oh, check out Zoolander"...i laughed.
Post by: All of a Sludden on May 29, 2014, 11:01:08 PM
@Joey7Barton having a good go at UKIP on BBC Question Time.

@JoeBrolly1993 retweeting some lad from the gaaboard.