GAA Discussion => GAA Discussion => Topic started by: ross4life on February 24, 2011, 02:35:23 PM

Title: St.Brigids V Nemo Rangers
Post by: ross4life on February 24, 2011, 02:35:23 PM
Already a thread on the other semi Crokes v Cross so here goes...

St.Brigids V Nemo Rangers Saturday 230pm in Limerick.

Personally i feel this will be bridge too far for Brigids vs vastly experienced side, of course the long break hasn't help the Rossies but i'm sure they will give a good account of themselves & who knows they may pull off a shock?

Best of luck St.Brigids the whole of Roscommon are behind you!
Title: Re: St.Brigids V Nemo Rangers
Post by: RedandGreenSniper on February 24, 2011, 03:22:21 PM
Quote from: ross4life on February 24, 2011, 02:35:23 PM
Already a thread on the other semi Crokes v Cross so here goes...

St.Brigids V Nemo Rangers Saturday 230pm in Limerick.

Personally i feel this will be bridge too far for Brigids vs vastly experienced side, of course the long break hasn't help the Rossies but i'm sure they will give a good account of themselves & who knows they may pull off a shock?

Best of luck St.Brigids the whole of Roscommon are behind you!

I doubt it! I always get the impression Brigid's are the Man U of Roscommon football, incredibly successful but jealously normally follows. Best of luck to them though - and I actually do mean that!
Post by: ross4life on February 24, 2011, 03:36:29 PM
Yes in the Roscommon championship some jealously follows them but whenever a Roscommon team get out of Connacht the rivals stand a side (i seen it with Clann na nGael in the 80s & seeing the same with Brigids now)
Post by: Tatler Jack on February 24, 2011, 03:58:44 PM
QuoteI doubt it! I always get the impression Brigid's are the Man U of Roscommon football, incredibly successful but jealously normally follows. Best of luck to them though - and I actually do mean that!

Brigids will have a lot more Ros support than Nemo will have Cork support. The level of jealousy towards Nemo is incredible. I was talking to a few Cork fellows from different clubs the evening of the Crokes game and was commenting on how brilliant Nemo were in the first half. I quickly realised my praise was going down badly and most of them would have been happier had Nemo lost. Never saw that in Ros and even when Ros Gaels were representing the county in the 70s they got great support even though theywould not have been the most popular within the county.

Anyway good luck to Brigids on Sunday - feel it will be close enough and if they don't allow Nemo to dominate midfield as they did in the first half v Crokes then they have a reasonable chance.
Post by: Rossfan on February 24, 2011, 08:17:34 PM
Best of luck also from me to the Kiltoom/Cam boys.
They are up against but what other way would it be in an All Irl Semi.
Like Ross4life I fear it may be a bridge too far.
All we can ask is that they give it their best shot and have no regrets walking off the field.
Still I'd love an oul' trip to Croker ar Lá 'le Pádraig to see our County Champions and I'm hopeful.
Post by: Tubberman on February 24, 2011, 08:42:32 PM
Best of luck to Brigids - hope they do themsevles and the west proud.
Would be great to see the Green and Red in Croke Park on All-Ireland final day again  ;)
It doesn't seem to curse club teams the same way as it does county teams!
Post by: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on February 24, 2011, 09:05:12 PM
Best of luck to the men from the West.
Post by: gaagaa on February 24, 2011, 09:41:56 PM
i hope i'm wrong but i think this will be a real hammering :-\
Post by: spuds on February 24, 2011, 10:16:52 PM
Quote from: gaagaa on February 24, 2011, 09:41:56 PM
i hope i'm wrong but i think this will be a real hammering :-\

I think this will be a close one, Brigids are a seasoned team with a lot of quality and proven footballers. If Kerrigan can be stopped from getting running would be worth a punt on the westies.
Best of luck to the Connacht reps.
Post by: ballinaman on February 24, 2011, 10:59:08 PM
Best of luck St. Brigids. Would be great if someone could get an approx number of Nemo supporters who attend the game. I counted about 60-ish for the All Ireland semi in Ennis a few years back. Shocking.
Post by: macdanger2 on February 24, 2011, 11:30:36 PM
Limerick seems to be somewhat of an advantage to Cork, thought Ennis would have been more like halfway.

Best of luck to the dirty Rossies
Post by: shark on February 25, 2011, 12:13:32 AM
Quote from: ballinaman on February 24, 2011, 10:59:08 PM
Best of luck St. Brigids. Would be great if someone could get an approx number of Nemo supporters who attend the game. I counted about 60-ish for the All Ireland semi in Ennis a few years back. Shocking.

Believe it or not but Nemo are not actually that big a club membership-wise. In saying that, there were definitely more than 60 there that day. I was sat among quite a few of them. They might not have been instantly recognisable as they didn't shout too much. But then again they had the game won after 20 mins.
Post by: ballinaman on February 25, 2011, 12:29:34 AM
Quote from: shark on February 25, 2011, 12:13:32 AM
Quote from: ballinaman on February 24, 2011, 10:59:08 PM

Believe it or not but Nemo are not actually that big a club membership-wise. In saying that, there were definitely more than 60 there that day. I was sat among quite a few of them. They might not have been instantly recognisable as they didn't shout too much. But then again they had the game won after 20 mins.
OK, 60 was a bit of an under estimate.300 max though I'd say. I sat amongst a good few of them in croker against St Vincents at the final, very watery set of supporters it's got to be said.
Post by: Canalman on February 25, 2011, 11:30:18 AM
Contrary to popular rural opinion , city based clubs are not widely followed in the community. A smaller, possibly more intense passion , but not the bigger crowds (%wise) a rural club attracts to the big games.
Post by: Hardy on February 25, 2011, 12:41:22 PM
Very one-sided here. Nobody supporting Nemo? Come on lads - the FF leader is a member!
Post by: brokencrossbar1 on February 25, 2011, 01:03:25 PM
Quote from: Hardy on February 25, 2011, 12:41:22 PM
Very one-sided here. Nobody supporting Nemo? Come on lads - the FF leader is a member!

Maybe they will all be on after they vote!!!
Post by: ross4life on February 26, 2011, 03:03:40 PM
HT  St.Brigids 0-5 Nemo Rangers 1-4

Sounds like St. Brigids were the better team in that 1st half though kicking too many wides & Nemo got a goal against the run of play.

Nemo have the wind in the 2nd half.
Post by: Milltown Row2 on February 26, 2011, 03:04:39 PM
any radio coverage?
Post by: ross4life on February 26, 2011, 03:07:00 PM
Yup full coverage on shannonside radio http://www.shannonside.ie/ click listen live
Post by: Milltown Row2 on February 26, 2011, 03:07:56 PM
Cheers Ross
Post by: Milltown Row2 on February 26, 2011, 03:25:42 PM
Man off for Nemo, going to be tight!!
Post by: ross4life on February 26, 2011, 03:29:37 PM
It's level with 15mis to go sounds like a real cracker!
Post by: Dougal on February 26, 2011, 03:33:11 PM
sounds like a great game.hoping for the rossies -2,still possible
Post by: ross4life on February 26, 2011, 03:35:26 PM
St.Brigids leading 0-10 to 1-5 with about 10mins to go...
Post by: Milltown Row2 on February 26, 2011, 03:36:41 PM
Quote from: Dougal on February 26, 2011, 03:33:11 PM
sounds like a great game.hoping for the rossies -2,still possible

Minus two?? you must have new something?
Post by: ross4life on February 26, 2011, 03:39:16 PM
Level again with 6mins left
Post by: Dougal on February 26, 2011, 03:39:26 PM
nope thought there was no hope of them even winning,but i couldnt bring myself to put any money on cork.this is going to be tight.
Post by: ross4life on February 26, 2011, 03:40:47 PM
Nemo back in front
Post by: ross4life on February 26, 2011, 03:42:35 PM
It's level again.........Without been biased Brigids deserve at least a draw.
Post by: Milltown Row2 on February 26, 2011, 03:43:09 PM
Yes they do, but this is the best chance to get to the final
Post by: Dougal on February 26, 2011, 03:44:03 PM
c'mon the rossies
Post by: Milltown Row2 on February 26, 2011, 03:44:58 PM
Hold on to the ball and they'll win. composure needed
Title: Maith
Post by: drici on February 26, 2011, 03:45:08 PM
'A better left foot than Christy Brown'
Post by: ross4life on February 26, 2011, 03:45:23 PM
Brigids two in front common guys hold on
Post by: randomtask on February 26, 2011, 03:45:31 PM
frankie dolan is king
Title: Re: Maith
Post by: Milltown Row2 on February 26, 2011, 03:46:44 PM
Quote from: drici on February 26, 2011, 03:45:08 PM
[/quote

aye you're man is mental
Title: Re: Maith
Post by: randomtask on February 26, 2011, 03:47:42 PM
Quote from: Milltown Row2 on February 26, 2011, 03:46:44 PM
[/quote

aye you're man is mental

class commentater, the referee must have put in some performance
Title: Toradh
Post by: drici on February 26, 2011, 03:48:08 PM
Yahooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo!!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: ross4life on February 26, 2011, 03:48:21 PM
The rossies are in the All Ireland final

(http://skew.dailyskew.com/uploaded_images/ric-flair-woooo-779108.jpg)

FT 0-13 1-8 well deserved win!!!
Post by: Ryano on February 26, 2011, 03:48:41 PM
Forget Ming Flanagan, Frankie Dolan will be sent to the dail after this ;D

Fantastic result for Brigids there will be some craic in Kiltoom/Cam tonight.
Post by: Dougal on February 26, 2011, 03:49:07 PM

hes done more miles than michael schumacher   ;D

well my bet didnt come in but that was one of the most enjoyable matches ive ever listened to on the radio.
Post by: Milltown Row2 on February 26, 2011, 03:49:53 PM
well done, i know that feeling with the fans running onto the pitch, serious craic tonight in their clubrooms

Paddy's day in Croker!!   well done
Post by: DuffleKing on February 26, 2011, 04:13:04 PM

Final tomorrow so
Post by: mannix on February 26, 2011, 04:21:34 PM
Well done to st brig ids and roscommon football. Good to see a connaught team do the job.
Post by: Jinxy on February 26, 2011, 04:26:47 PM
Well done to St. Brigids.

Post by: ross4life on February 26, 2011, 04:30:21 PM
Quote from: DuffleKing on February 26, 2011, 04:13:04 PM

Final tomorrow so

I agree sure us Rossies have no chance in the final... sure we may as well turn up anyways??
Post by: An Gaeilgoir on February 26, 2011, 04:46:17 PM
Quote from: ross4life on February 26, 2011, 04:30:21 PM

Final tomorrow so

I agree sure us Rossies have no chance in the final... sure we may as well turn up anyways??

Were you there today?
Post by: DuffleKing on February 26, 2011, 05:07:35 PM

Final tomorrow so

No harm to you but everyone else is thinking it - someone might as well say it
Post by: spectator on February 26, 2011, 05:34:36 PM
A thrilling, well deserved win for St Brigids over Nemo today in what was a fantastic game played at pace and fiercely contested. Brigids were really up for it from the throw-in and lead early on, although Nemo looked lightning fast going forward whenever they attacked. Every Brigids player put his body on the line today, none more so than Garvan Dolan. They looked like they believed they could win throughout, even when suffering the blows of conceding a first half goal, somewhat against the run of play, and when seeing a superb Cathal McHugh depart twenty minutes in through injury. Brigids kicked some great points in that period through Ian Kilbride, Karol, Frankie & Darren Dolan in repsonse to Nemo's goal. On their attacks, Nemo were engineering frees and making them count too, thus they went in at HT in front 1-4 to 0-5, having played into the breeze. Brigids resolve didn't weaken though and they managed to get the first score of the second half. Ten minutes in Nemo suffered a big blow when their midfielder David Niblock, already on a yellow, walked on what looked like a straight red for a trip. Brigids used the extra man well both in defence and throughout the field, while SK proceeded to stamp his class on the game with some quality point scoring. With ten minutes remaining Brigids had wrested the initiative, with the game there for them if they wanted it badly enough. Nemo have a fantastic pedigree though and as you'd expect they upped their game against the odds, battling back to level matters with 5 minutes remaining. Brigids just weren't going to be beaten today though and responded to strike with two late points, the final fittingly from a Senan free, after a foul following an outrageous crossfield pass from Frankie to find a free man. The Nemo corner back was also sent off late in injury time on a second yellow I think, but this wasn't a dirty game lest anyone get the wrong impression. Great credit to the Brigids and also the Ros supporters who travelled in huge numbers to support the men in red and green. Brigids Scorers iirc ; Ian 1, GC 1, KM 1, ES 1, DD 1, Frankie 2, Senan 6. Really memorable game for all us Rossies ;D
Post by: ross4life on February 26, 2011, 06:31:17 PM
Quote from: DuffleKing on February 26, 2011, 05:07:35 PM

Final tomorrow so

No harm to you but everyone else is thinking it - someone might as well say it

& no harm getting wrote off by the average joe on the street & i hope the media continues to do it for the final as the underdog tag suits the Rossies just fine.

Though after beating the best Club side ever in Munster i have a feeling this Roscommon team will get a bit more respect on the national stage now.
Post by: Tatler Jack on February 26, 2011, 07:09:56 PM
Great performace by Brigid's, very impressed with their team work and work rate. Never really let Nemo settle and showed great resolve when Nemo inched ahead with less than 10 minutes to go. Some great individual performances  - I thought Domican and Kilbride in the half back line were immense and Senan had a great second half after a very quiet first.  Frankie showed great leadership and some of his foot passing was top drawer stuff. Special mention also to the 2 midfielders who whileup against bigger opponents really toiled all through and never allowed Nemo the midfield dominance they enjoyed in the first half v Crokes.
Post by: Lar Naparka on February 26, 2011, 10:21:38 PM
Quote from: Tatler Jack on February 26, 2011, 07:09:56 PM
Great performace by Brigid's, very impressed with their team work and work rate. Never really let Nemo settle and showed great resolve when Nemo inched ahead with less than 10 minutes to go. Some great individual performances  - I thought Domican and Kilbride in the half back line were immense and Senan had a great second half after a very quiet first.  Frankie showed great leadership and some of his foot passing was top drawer stuff. Special mention also to the 2 midfielders who whileup against bigger opponents really toiled all through and never allowed Nemo the midfield dominance they enjoyed in the first half v Crokes.

Well done to all concerned. 'Twas a fine win.
Good luck in the final.
Post by: Rossfan on February 27, 2011, 03:46:24 PM
Well done Bridget's as ye helped to make it a great day for Ros as I watched Ming's votes piling up and listened to Willie H "describing" what was happening in the Gaelic Grounds.
I'll be getting my day out in Croke Park in the second of my  2 visits to the Capital in March. ( 1st is to see Deputy Luke Ming Flanagan take his seat in the Dáil.) 
Post by: ross4life on February 27, 2011, 04:26:53 PM
Indeed Rossfan & hopefully we have a third visit on the 23rd of April
Post by: Rossfan on February 27, 2011, 04:52:02 PM
Things are looking more positive in God's own land these days alright  ;D
Especially when you think how low we were 6 years ago
Post by: Chris agus Snoop on February 27, 2011, 07:49:34 PM
Didnt see that happening, fair dues to Brigids ye should fear no-one now after beating the best football club in the land.

Ming is sparking up a celebratory spliff as we speak!
Post by: DuffleKing on February 27, 2011, 08:25:21 PM
Quote from: Chris agus Snoop on February 27, 2011, 07:49:34 PM
Didnt see that happening, fair dues to Brigids ye should fear no-one now after beating the best football club in the land.

eh?
Post by: Hoof Hearted on February 27, 2011, 08:31:59 PM

dont you mean they have to play the best football club in the land, on 17th March ?

Post by: Milltown Row2 on February 27, 2011, 08:53:14 PM
Nemo have won more than Cross
Post by: spuds on February 27, 2011, 09:12:32 PM
All history, the best team in the land will be crowned on 17th of march.
Post by: ross4life on February 27, 2011, 09:15:55 PM
Quote from: DuffleKing on February 27, 2011, 08:25:21 PM

eh?
Quote from: Hoof Hearted on February 27, 2011, 08:31:59 PM

dont you mean they have to play the best football club in the land, on 17th March ?

7 All irelands for Nemo to 4 for Crossmaglen & before Cross won there first title in the late 90s Nemo must have won about 5 titles?

Of course if Cross win the final they can close the gap.

Post by: SLIGONIAN on February 27, 2011, 09:22:38 PM
Fierce impressed with brigids, mannion and kilbride got some scores, good luck in the final, some achievement already though. I personally give them every chance in the final. Why o why have they them club colours though ;)..
Post by: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on February 27, 2011, 09:58:51 PM
Quote from: SLIGONIAN on February 27, 2011, 09:22:38 PM
Fierce impressed with brigids, mannion and kilbride got some scores, good luck in the final, some achievement already though. I personally give them every chance in the final. Why o why have they them club colours though ;)..

Sligonian, they have class  ;)
Post by: SLIGONIAN on February 27, 2011, 10:19:20 PM
Quote from: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on February 27, 2011, 09:58:51 PM
Quote from: SLIGONIAN on February 27, 2011, 09:22:38 PM

Sligonian, they have class  ;)
Unusual for a team wearing those colours to have class wouldnt you say ;)
Post by: armaghniac on February 27, 2011, 10:48:43 PM
Quote7 All irelands for Nemo to 4 for Crossmaglen & before Cross won there first title in the late 90s Nemo must have won about 5 titles?

It is a bit like saying that Cavan is the greatest Ulster team. Perfectly true, but only from a perspective that is not generally useful.

Anyhow Nemo had an advantage, the Black and Tans left Cork 90 years ago.
Post by: brokencrossbar1 on February 27, 2011, 10:55:02 PM
Do ye base it an AI's alone? Cross had 19 county championships before Nemo had their first.
Post by: ross4life on February 27, 2011, 10:58:47 PM
If Nemo were in the final the Bookies would have them  favourites but with the little rossies involved expect Cross to be odds on red hot favourites... & that will suit St.Brigids just fine.
Post by: ross4life on February 27, 2011, 11:03:57 PM
Quote from: brokencrossbar1 on February 27, 2011, 10:55:02 PM
Do ye base it an AI's alone? Cross had 19 county championships before Nemo had their first.

Yes because we could have a long running debate on how many county championships would be won by both if they swapped places.
Post by: stephenite on February 27, 2011, 11:12:31 PM
Fair play to Brigids.

While others will get on with deciding who's the greatest team between Cross and Nemo, for any club looking across the Shannon it makes damn all difference. They beat Nemo, and in doing so will know they've as good a chance to take Cross.
Post by: Milltown Row2 on February 27, 2011, 11:35:14 PM
BC1 Nemo have won more All Irelands so they are the best team. No debate. They have won more Munster titles to Cross's Ulster titles.
Post by: brokencrossbar1 on February 28, 2011, 12:10:11 AM
Quote from: Milltown Row2 on February 27, 2011, 11:35:14 PM
BC1 Nemo have won more All Irelands so they are the best team. No debate. They have won more Munster titles to Cross's Ulster titles.

Not arguing, it's like the old who's the second best team in Armagh :P
Post by: armaghniac on February 28, 2011, 12:37:04 AM
QuoteBC1 Nemo have won more All Irelands so they are the best team.

At the risk of being pedantic (I can't resist) the original debate was which was the best club. Arguably the best team was Cross 3 out 4 All Irelands team (assisted by some posters hereabouts), which had much the same personnel for 3 victories.

Anyhow St Brigids will not be overawed by by the history of Cross', the  game lasts 60 minutes odd and history is not relevant.
Post by: ross4life on February 28, 2011, 12:43:40 AM
Moving on to the next debate who was better? Clan na nGael (Armagh) or Clann na nGael (Roscommon)  ;)
Post by: Chris agus Snoop on February 28, 2011, 10:58:26 AM
Quote from: armaghniac on February 27, 2011, 10:48:43 PM
Quote7 All irelands for Nemo to 4 for Crossmaglen & before Cross won there first title in the late 90s Nemo must have won about 5 titles?

It is a bit like saying that Cavan is the greatest Ulster team. Perfectly true, but only from a perspective that is not generally useful.

Anyhow Nemo had an advantage, the Black and Tans left Cork 90 years ago.

Nemo last won 6-7 years ago and were in the final 2 yrs ago, hardly comparable with Cavan. And i said best club not best team.
Post by: Armaghgeddon on February 28, 2011, 01:35:09 PM
The village boys from Crossmaglen have been making the city boys Nemo look insignificant over the past decade. As harsh as it sounds it is true. The great thing about now is that we live in the present, Cross are the best in Ireland and they face St Brigids who will try and write their own peice of history on 17th March.
Post by: Tubberman on February 28, 2011, 01:49:36 PM
Quote from: Armaghgeddon on February 28, 2011, 01:35:09 PM
The village boys from Crossmaglen have been making the city boys Nemo look insignificant over the past decade. As harsh as it sounds it is true. The great thing about now is that we live in the present, Cross are the best in Ireland and they face St Brigids who will try and write their own peice of history on 17th March.

Nobody could accuse ye of being shy or self-deprecating anyway.....
Post by: mountainboii on February 28, 2011, 01:57:45 PM

How so?

In the past decade:

Cross: 1 win, 3 final appearances, 5 provincial titles.
Nemo: 1 win, 3 final appearances, 5 provincial titles.
Post by: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on February 28, 2011, 04:16:41 PM
Quote from: brokencrossbar1 on February 27, 2011, 10:55:02 PM

Would have thought Cork would have been a far more difficult Championship to win than Armagh.
Post by: Armaghgeddon on February 28, 2011, 07:12:01 PM
Quote from: AFS on February 28, 2011, 01:57:45 PM

How so?

In the past decade:

Never mentioned anything about titles. The point I was making when talking about Nemo looking insignificant is that a small village team are doing just as well as them, if not better by appearing in another final this year.
Post by: Tatler Jack on February 28, 2011, 07:41:57 PM
QuoteThe point I was making when talking about Nemo looking insignificant is that a small village team are doing just as well as them, if not better by appearing in another final this year

Nemo have a small enough catchement area surrounded by a lot of larger clubs.
Post by: mountainboii on February 28, 2011, 10:17:24 PM
Quote from: Armaghgeddon on February 28, 2011, 07:12:01 PM

How so?

In the past decade:

Never mentioned anything about titles. The point I was making when talking about Nemo looking insignificant is that a small village team are doing just as well as them, if not better by appearing in another final this year.

Your point is waffle. This 'small village' stuff is the type of embarrassing gobshitery that you'd get from Marty Morrissey. Cross is a decent sized club, no minnow by any standard.
Post by: Milltown Row2 on February 28, 2011, 10:53:12 PM
Quote from: AFS on February 28, 2011, 10:17:24 PM
Quote from: Armaghgeddon on February 28, 2011, 07:12:01 PM

How so?

In the past decade:

Your point is waffle. This 'small village' stuff is the type of embarrassing gobshitery that you'd get from Marty Morrissey. Cross is a decent sized club, no minnow by any standard.

stretches as for as Louth and Monaghan ;)
Post by: DuffleKing on February 28, 2011, 11:44:58 PM

Crosmaglen is a town and the club reaches far beyond just the town.

Doesn't in any way lessen theur achievements. people shouldn't be looking for excuses to denigrate any successful club
Post by: armaghniac on February 28, 2011, 11:57:24 PM

QuoteWould have thought Cork would have been a far more difficult Championship to win than Armagh.

Perhaps, but then Nemo didn't win 13 in row. Ulster provincial titles are probably harder to come by than Munster ones.

QuoteCrosmaglen is a town and the club reaches far beyond just the town.

Far beyond the town is a relative measure, like about 5km in some directions, much less in others, Culloville is only about 4km away. Cross has about 2000 people to pick from, then that's about the average pick. Not a small club, but successful senior clubs are usually a certain minimum size.
Post by: brokencrossbar1 on March 01, 2011, 09:36:50 AM
Lads whatever about the pick in and around the town what I would say is within a 5 mile radius of the town you have 2 division 1 teams in cuulyhanna and culloville. Strong enough intermediate team in the bridge and two decent intermediate teams in louth and monaghan in malachi's and toome. There isn't the widespread pick that people imagine and if you look at the players that come through year on year they are generally connected in a family way to the club for years. The same names over and over. If you pick the "new" boys on the team. James morgan, grandson of the great gene morgan, paul mckeowns family lived in cross all their lives, danny o the same. Stephen finnegans dad is a monaghan man married into a very strong cross family, the hughes, and has been involved in the club for 20 odd years, titch mc kenna, father is former player and manager, johhny hanratty is a local lad related to different club men, aaron cunningham's dad former player and manager, franny hanratty is with the club all his life, jamie's family have been in the club for generations. My son plays u 14 now and the same thing is happening.  Cassidys McConville's donnellys, sons of former players. It has always been like that and always will.
Post by: fitzroyalty on March 01, 2011, 11:36:27 AM
Quote from: ross4life on February 28, 2011, 12:43:40 AM
Moving on to the next debate who was better? Clan na nGael (Armagh) or Clann na nGael (Roscommon)  ;)
Clan na Gael, Lurgan, undisputed second best team in Armagh  ;)