Non GAA Discussion => General discussion => Topic started by: ThroughTheLaces on January 26, 2011, 08:12:13 AM

Title: Contacting the mods
Post by: ThroughTheLaces on January 26, 2011, 08:12:13 AM
Lads and ladies, whats the best way to contact a mod? I'm an old poster with a new username but would like to return to the original (which had been banned).

If anyone knows any of the mods if you could PM me their username please?

Thanks
Title: Re: Contacting the mods
Post by: haranguerer on January 26, 2011, 09:23:25 AM
I think they have really cryptic usernames - there was talk one of them was called something along the lines of 'gaaboardmod3'. Not sure if I believe it myself... ::)
Post by: All of a Sludden on January 26, 2011, 09:37:12 AM
Ziggy is a mod.
Post by: illdecide on January 26, 2011, 09:38:49 AM
Quote from: ThroughTheLaces on January 26, 2011, 08:12:13 AM
Lads and ladies, whats the best way to contact a mod? I'm an old poster with a new username but would like to return to the original (which had been banned).

Thanks

you're just about to be banned again...
Post by: ballygawleyman on January 26, 2011, 10:12:12 AM

Thanks

What was your previous username?
Post by: BennyHarp on January 26, 2011, 10:23:12 AM

Thanks

I would have thought it was you - rather than your username, that was banned.
Post by: screenexile on January 26, 2011, 10:33:57 AM
The Greencastle dictator ziggysego is yer man! Send him a pm
Post by: The Real Laoislad on January 26, 2011, 10:50:25 AM
I think we should be able elect the mods, if we did Cowen might not be the only Offaly man in bother!
Post by: imtommygunn on January 26, 2011, 11:06:44 AM
Click report to moderator on your own post. You can add dialogue and that should get you in contact with them.
Post by: Hardy on January 26, 2011, 11:10:08 AM
Quote from: All of a Sludden on January 26, 2011, 09:37:12 AM
Ziggy is a mod.

Bullshit. Ziggy is a rocker.
Post by: illdecide on January 26, 2011, 11:19:59 AM
Ziggy is just a we greencastle tyrone bollix ;) ;D
Post by: stiffler on January 26, 2011, 11:24:51 AM
How many people have been banned from this site and what generally are they banned for?

Post by: ballygawleyman on January 26, 2011, 11:26:32 AM
Quote from: illdecide on January 26, 2011, 11:19:59 AM
Ziggy is just a we greencastle tyrone bollix ;) ;D

Reported,
Post by: illdecide on January 26, 2011, 11:36:37 AM
Quote from: stiffler on January 26, 2011, 11:24:51 AM
How many people have been banned from this site and what generally are they banned for?

Never been banned...not that type of guy
Post by: All of a Sludden on January 26, 2011, 11:44:22 AM
Quote from: Hardy on January 26, 2011, 11:10:08 AM
Ziggy is a mod.

Ziggy spotted in Omagh this morning.

(http://www.londonlee.com/chipshop/chippics/mod.jpg)
Post by: tyrone girl on January 26, 2011, 11:59:19 AM
Sideline please dont come back ive had peace without you  ;D
Post by: Hardy on January 26, 2011, 12:02:26 PM
Quote from: All of a Sludden on January 26, 2011, 11:44:22 AM
Quote from: Hardy on January 26, 2011, 11:10:08 AM
Ziggy is a mod.

Ziggy spotted in Omagh this morning.

(http://www.londonlee.com/chipshop/chippics/mod.jpg)

OK. You have me there.
Post by: wherefromreferee? on January 26, 2011, 12:26:59 PM
Quote from: tyrone girl on January 26, 2011, 11:59:19 AM

The very person who came into my head as well.  Good old SideLineKick
Post by: tyrone girl on January 26, 2011, 12:30:47 PM
Its him alright - "thatchin" gave it away. Either him or somone pretending to be
Post by: ballygawleyman on January 26, 2011, 12:47:45 PM
Was thinking it was him as well, I thought he deleted his account himself though.
Post by: Franko on January 26, 2011, 01:03:39 PM
Quote from: tyrone girl on January 26, 2011, 11:59:19 AM

Ah no if it's SidelineKick get him re-instated.  That man could deliver a one-liner like no other!
Post by: ballygawleyman on January 26, 2011, 01:40:17 PM
If he was banned his ban would have expired a long time ago. I thnk he just deleted his account. There are others I would rather have back than sideline. Corn for example.
Post by: ziggysego on January 26, 2011, 01:42:52 PM
I'm not a mod.
Post by: ludermor on January 26, 2011, 01:44:47 PM
No shit.
Post by: illdecide on January 26, 2011, 02:32:21 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on January 26, 2011, 01:42:52 PM
I'm not a prmod.

fixed that Ziggy
Post by: FL/MAYO on January 26, 2011, 02:38:38 PM
Quote from: ballygawleyman on January 26, 2011, 01:40:17 PM
If he was banned his ban would have expired a long time ago. I thnk he just deleted his account. There are others I would rather have back than sideline. Corn for example.

Ballygawleyman, I see you have only 94 posts, were you on here before under a different name?
Post by: illdecide on January 26, 2011, 02:56:00 PM
Quote from: FL/MAYO on January 26, 2011, 02:38:38 PM
Quote from: ballygawleyman on January 26, 2011, 01:40:17 PM

Ballygawleyman, I see you have only 94 posts, were you on here before under a different name?

:D :D :D Brilliant FL/Mayo...caught out Ballygawleyman by the short and curlies :D. My guess is ONL ;)
Post by: el_cuervo_fc on January 26, 2011, 02:56:13 PM
I'm not a mod.

After years of denying it you must be starting to believe it.
Post by: ziggysego on January 26, 2011, 02:57:26 PM
Quote from: el_cuervo_fc on January 26, 2011, 02:56:13 PM
I'm not a mod.

I haven't forgotten your little slip up ;)
Post by: screenexile on January 26, 2011, 02:58:29 PM
I'm not a mod.

The greatest trick the Devil ever pulled . . . was convincing the world he didn't exist!!
Post by: illdecide on January 26, 2011, 04:53:36 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on January 26, 2011, 02:57:26 PM
Quote from: el_cuervo_fc on January 26, 2011, 02:56:13 PM
I'm not a mod.

Spill the beans Ziggy
Post by: ziggysego on January 26, 2011, 04:54:35 PM
If I was a mod, Peter Solan the Great would have been banned months ago.
Post by: All of a Sludden on January 26, 2011, 04:56:25 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on January 26, 2011, 04:54:35 PM

If you banned him everyone would know you were a mod for sure. Is not banning him a double bluff?
Post by: Big Puff on January 26, 2011, 06:15:42 PM

did you report him?
Post by: ziggysego on January 26, 2011, 06:19:23 PM
Quote from: Big Puff on January 26, 2011, 06:15:42 PM

did you report him?

No, I'm not a tout :p
Post by: Peter Solan the Great on January 26, 2011, 06:27:05 PM

If them mayo boys werent such arseholes to me when I first came here I would of fecked off long ago.
Post by: Big Puff on January 26, 2011, 06:44:04 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on January 26, 2011, 06:19:23 PM
Quote from: Big Puff on January 26, 2011, 06:15:42 PM

did you report him?

No, I'm not a tout :p

obviously, you wouldnt report him to yourself.

well caught out.
Post by: el_cuervo_fc on January 26, 2011, 09:42:47 PM

Or was it intentional?
Post by: Maguire01 on January 26, 2011, 10:03:15 PM
Quote from: el_cuervo_fc on January 26, 2011, 09:42:47 PM

Or was it intentional?
Given the speed of its deletion?
Post by: el_cuervo_fc on January 26, 2011, 10:19:10 PM
It was all a cunning plan
Post by: Minder on July 19, 2011, 04:31:03 PM
GaaBoardMod3 - i have sent you a PM.
Post by: tommysmith on July 19, 2011, 04:34:14 PM
*Insert Boring Ziggy Joke*