Non GAA Discussion => General discussion => Topic started by: Schofield on January 17, 2011, 01:07:31 AM

Title: Board members id like to meet
Post by: Schofield on January 17, 2011, 01:07:31 AM
Having been a long time lurker afraid to post theres a few people on the board id like to meet.
My numer one is Hardstation, think hes hilarious and were both living in Belfast shouldnt be a problem.
POG is my second, i admire his staunch opinion opinion ( don't always agree )
O'neill the most reasonale person on here
And ziggy i've met ya a few times!

oh and laois lad!
Title: Re: Board members id like to meet
Post by: ziggysego on January 17, 2011, 03:44:22 AM
Really?  :-\
Post by: ballinaman on January 17, 2011, 05:16:59 AM
Did you know that schofield is a synonym for stalker....
Post by: Joxer on January 17, 2011, 07:47:45 AM
Non GAA section?
Post by: pintsofguinness on January 17, 2011, 08:23:26 AM
It's a trick, probably 5ivetimes, I'm not going...
Post by: omagh_gael on January 17, 2011, 09:46:02 AM
I think the 'Strangest thread of the year'  award is wrapped up already!
Post by: Jinxy on January 17, 2011, 10:13:42 AM
Quote from: ziggysego on January 17, 2011, 03:44:22 AM
Really?  :-\

:-*
Post by: heffo on January 17, 2011, 10:46:08 AM
Quote from: Schofield on January 17, 2011, 01:07:31 AM
Having been a long time lurker afraid to post theres a few people on the board id like to meet.
My numer one is Hardstation, think hes hilarious and were both living in Belfast shouldnt be a problem.

oh and laois lad!

Please tell me you're female or Nigerian.
Post by: Farrandeelin on January 17, 2011, 04:56:57 PM
What about me?
Post by: ross4life on January 17, 2011, 05:09:38 PM
Careful now! he might eat your liver with some fava beans with a nice chianti.
Post by: Doogie Browser on January 17, 2011, 05:10:04 PM
Quote from: Farrandeelin on January 17, 2011, 04:56:57 PM
What about me?
You are definitely female  :P
Post by: tommysmith on January 17, 2011, 06:54:48 PM
Creep  :D
Post by: The Worker on January 17, 2011, 09:37:49 PM
Would like to meet Pints of Guiness. He seems sooooooome craic.
Post by: Dougal Maguire on January 17, 2011, 09:41:49 PM
Quote from: pintsofguinness on January 17, 2011, 08:23:26 AM

If 5ive, or Fairplay or whatever he calls himself now ever finds out who you are you'll be mincemeat. I'll never forget his message to you  - Pints, if I ever find out who you are you'll never be able to work a computer again
Post by: RandyDupree on January 17, 2011, 09:50:58 PM
Quote from: Schofield on January 17, 2011, 01:07:31 AM

oh and laois lad!

Complete asslick attempt. Some people have no shame.  ::)
Post by: Puckoon on January 17, 2011, 09:53:30 PM
What?  :D
Post by: Orior on January 17, 2011, 10:19:21 PM
I'm sure y'all can come to the GAA Board golf outing and meet a few of us then. But I suggest we'll need Board Name Tags.
Post by: pintsofguinness on January 17, 2011, 10:37:35 PM
Quote from: Dougal Maguire on January 17, 2011, 09:41:49 PM
Quote from: pintsofguinness on January 17, 2011, 08:23:26 AM

If 5ive, or Fairplay or whatever he calls himself now ever finds out who you are you'll be mincemeat. I'll never forget his message to you  - Pints, if I ever find out who you are you'll never be able to work a computer again
Nonsense, I'd kick his hole.  Grrrr....
Post by: muppet on January 17, 2011, 10:50:16 PM
Quote from: Orior on January 17, 2011, 10:19:21 PM
I'm sure y'all can come to the GAA Board golf outing and meet a few of us then. But I suggest we'll need Board Name Tags.

I won't need a tag, you'll know me from my golf.
Post by: ross4life on January 17, 2011, 11:33:30 PM
Quote from: muppet on January 17, 2011, 10:50:16 PM

I won't need a tag, you'll know me from my golf.
(http://thisisphotobomb.files.wordpress.com/2010/09/2dd00764-33d2-45d6-82dc-898678b184a8.jpg)

Muppet in the green of course
Post by: Orior on January 18, 2011, 12:07:56 AM
I see Tiger is up to his old tricks again - he's got his elbow in that girl's cleavage.
Post by: saffron sam2 on January 18, 2011, 03:39:21 PM
I'd like to meet Joe McMeel from Augher.
Post by: Puckoon on January 18, 2011, 03:41:28 PM
Quote from: saffron sam2 on January 18, 2011, 03:39:21 PM

Good man yourself. Tell him I said hello.
Post by: Banana Man on January 18, 2011, 03:56:55 PM
peter solan the great has to b top of my list  ;D
Post by: fitzroyalty on January 18, 2011, 03:59:03 PM
Quote from: Banana Man on January 18, 2011, 03:56:55 PM
peter solan the great has to b top of my list  ;D
Give him a kick up the jacksie from me
Post by: Bud Wiser on January 18, 2011, 04:11:18 PM

Onto Nisbits there today, all under controll.  http://www.nisbets.ie/products/ProductSubCategory.asp?TopGroupCode=C50&ParentGroupCode=S1546 (http://www.nisbets.ie/products/ProductSubCategory.asp?TopGroupCode=C50&ParentGroupCode=S1546)

Do you think I should order the chefs outfits for Tyrone Girl and Ziggy for doing the barbeque pig on the spit?

Thanks for plugging the golf outing.  It's gonna need it.  Girls from Pieta House were on to us today thanking us for our efforts and they also sent an email of thanks to ye all.

Post by: Big Puff on January 18, 2011, 06:34:27 PM

whos this?
Post by: tyrone girl on January 19, 2011, 06:45:53 PM
Quote from: Bud Wiser on January 18, 2011, 04:11:18 PM

Onto Nisbits there today, all under controll.  http://www.nisbets.ie/products/ProductSubCategory.asp?TopGroupCode=C50&ParentGroupCode=S1546 (http://www.nisbets.ie/products/ProductSubCategory.asp?TopGroupCode=C50&ParentGroupCode=S1546)

Do you think I should order the chefs outfits for Tyrone Girl and Ziggy for doing the barbeque pig on the spit?

Thanks for plugging the golf outing.  It's gonna need it.  Girls from Pieta House were on to us today thanking us for our efforts and they also sent an email of thanks to ye all.

Eh since when did i get roped into barbecuing with Ziggy  >:(
Post by: tyrone girl on January 19, 2011, 06:46:33 PM
Quote from: Big Puff on January 18, 2011, 06:34:27 PM

whos this?

Long Ball - Long story
Post by: ziggysego on January 19, 2011, 07:20:56 PM
Quote from: tyrone girl on January 19, 2011, 06:45:53 PM
Quote from: Bud Wiser on January 18, 2011, 04:11:18 PM

Eh since when did i get roped into barbecuing with Ziggy  >:(

Jesus TG, what'd I do on you to warrent that look? :/
Post by: wavesofTORRES on January 19, 2011, 07:52:18 PM
Tyrone Girl cant even mind her own dog! What makes anyone think she could mind a pig on a spit?
Post by: spuds on January 19, 2011, 09:05:31 PM
A spitroasting eh TG ??
Post by: ballygawleyman on January 20, 2011, 10:11:46 AM
Quote from: tyrone girl on January 19, 2011, 06:46:33 PM

whos this?

Long Ball - Long story

We have the time.
Post by: supersarsfields on January 20, 2011, 10:26:50 AM
http://gaaboard.com/board/index.php?topic=13363.0

Post by: Tony Baloney on January 20, 2011, 10:28:31 AM
Quote from: ballygawleyman on January 20, 2011, 10:11:46 AM
Quote from: tyrone girl on January 19, 2011, 06:46:33 PM

whos this?

Long Ball - Long story

We have the time.
Got the boot from here and started *continuity gaaboard threatening to expose who all the posters on here really are.

*Membership:1. Him.
Post by: illdecide on January 20, 2011, 10:46:56 AM
He didn't threaten he did it. I got an email from 2nd hand source and he'd a good few of the GAA Board's usernames with their real names beside it...Jesus even got Tyrone girls photos attached with it too...Still have it ;) (not the photos the peoples names)
Post by: tyrone girl on January 20, 2011, 10:55:44 AM
 >:( >:(
Post by: illdecide on January 20, 2011, 11:00:33 AM
Quote from: tyrone girl on January 20, 2011, 10:55:44 AM
>:( >:(

:D :D ;) ;) Don't be too dissapointed, i've seen worse :D
Post by: tyrone girl on January 20, 2011, 11:01:08 AM
 >:( Feck off u
Post by: illdecide on January 20, 2011, 11:31:23 AM
Quote from: tyrone girl on January 20, 2011, 11:01:08 AM

You could scrape some of that make up of with that cheap diesel you're mixing :D :D :D
Post by: Tony Baloney on January 20, 2011, 11:51:23 AM
Quote from: illdecide on January 20, 2011, 11:31:23 AM
Quote from: tyrone girl on January 20, 2011, 11:01:08 AM

You could scrape some of that make up of with that cheap diesel you're mixing :D :D :D
Post by: tyrone girl on January 20, 2011, 12:24:00 PM
I dont wear a lot of make up and if u actually did see a pic of me ud already know that  ::)
Post by: illdecide on January 20, 2011, 12:26:18 PM
Quote from: tyrone girl on January 20, 2011, 12:24:00 PM
I dont wear a lot of make up and if u actually did see a pic of me ud already know that  ::)

well then i suggest you start wearing some more ;)
Post by: ballygawleyman on January 20, 2011, 01:45:54 PM
Quote from: illdecide on January 20, 2011, 12:26:18 PM
Quote from: tyrone girl on January 20, 2011, 12:24:00 PM

well then i suggest you start wearing some more ;)

;D :D
Post by: ballygawleyman on January 20, 2011, 01:46:51 PM
After the above comments the board member I would like to meet is Illdecide. Quality stuff.

Beers?
Post by: illdecide on January 20, 2011, 02:38:45 PM
Quote from: ballygawleyman on January 20, 2011, 01:46:51 PM
After the above comments the board member I would like to meet is Illdecide. Quality stuff.

Beers?

Be careful what u wish for sir, Ballygawley is my old stomping ground ;) many a Tyrone lass was introduced to the Armagh role of felt ;). you could have cousins realated to me :D
Post by: Olly on January 20, 2011, 05:28:08 PM
I would not be into meeting people blindly but having read a few people on here I would be willing to meet a few.

Hardy. I think Hardy, like his name, would be like an older man figure, hard but firm. Maybe he would be playfully laughing or tut-tutting at my antics but quick to pull me if I stepped over the mark and tried something too modern. I could see us sipping red wine on a veranda in Mexico and he'd be reading stories about drug cartels in the local area and maybe fighting them himself whilst I dreamily looked on.

Ziggy. I think Ziggy would be up for any crack at all. I think he would be a good laugh in a sort of dirty way but a gentleman too when push comes to shove. I don't know if I would hold his attention for too long though as I think he'd be giving others the eye etc.

Evil Genius. I suspect Evil Genius would take me for an unforgettable ride. He would be a bit like Hardy but maybe more willing to take risks for enjoyment. I think he would read a lot to me and would be good at negotiating the bill etc. A downside would be maybe arguing over the small things but perhaps that's what makes me feel something.

FoSB. I think this man would be able to show me the things in Ireland I haven't seen and maybe narrate the whole experience in Latin. He would be a Don Juan di Marco type, saying nice things to you but in a different language. I think he wouldn't be afraid to tackle anything either.

POG. I think this man would be great for a gross-out day for the boys. Maybe just let everything go and aim for the stars in terms of utter abandonment of resolutions. I also think he'd be up for anything but pretend to be that fussed on it as he's maybe a bit of a wandering person like Heath Ledger out ranching etc.

Bud Wiser. I think this man would be into the crack too. I think that like Evil Genius he would be well aware about getting done over and wouldn't let anything slip in terms of people taking advantage. I think he would look out for me but in a funny way that makes him seem unattainable but then he'd just say I was only joking and go to town on what I'd be up for.

There are others but maybe it'd be a bit freaky to have thought a lot about this.
Post by: Tonto on January 20, 2011, 05:32:50 PM
I'd say Pints and Ziggy so that I can watch in wonder just how long they spend on the GAABoard everyday, having amassed around 32,000 posts between them!! :o

Post by: ziggysego on January 20, 2011, 07:59:24 PM
You're such a tease Olly  :-*
Post by: Puckoon on January 20, 2011, 08:01:27 PM
There's one or two on here I'd love to "bump" into.
Post by: ziggysego on January 20, 2011, 08:02:48 PM
Quote from: Puckoon on January 20, 2011, 08:01:27 PM

I'm led to believe, we've met.
Post by: mylestheslasher on January 20, 2011, 09:20:11 PM
I'd like to meet tyrones own just to see how close together his/her eyes are.
Post by: maggie on January 23, 2011, 10:35:36 AM
Muppet and fitz. Both seem like good value
Post by: Big Puff on January 23, 2011, 10:52:52 AM
Has there ever been a room meet here? id be up for it.
Post by: DuffleKing on January 23, 2011, 11:06:10 AM

I'd like to meet indiana to see if the sun actually shines out of his ass like he professes
Post by: Bud Wiser on January 23, 2011, 07:15:12 PM
I set up a little chat room for ye all here.  Please do not exchange Visa Card details, your RSI number or anything like that !
Scroll doown to the bottom of the page.
[urlhttp://www.avonrigolf.com/contact.html][/url]
Post by: 5 Sams on January 24, 2011, 12:42:03 AM
Quote from: ziggysego on January 20, 2011, 08:02:48 PM
Quote from: Puckoon on January 20, 2011, 08:01:27 PM

I'm led to believe, we've met.

Just to wreck your head Zigg... I have met you as well....I will have an opportunity to meet you again in the next few weeks and I will make myself known... ;) ;)
Post by: ziggysego on January 24, 2011, 12:50:15 AM
We have? Did we speak? :/
Post by: 5 Sams on January 24, 2011, 01:20:20 AM
Quote from: ziggysego on January 24, 2011, 12:50:15 AM
We have? Did we speak? :/

I just said "How's it goin?"..you said "Grand"...I was at a meetin in the board room beside yiz....I'll give you a shout in when I'm up the week after next..
Post by: ziggysego on January 19, 2017, 10:41:13 AM
Anyone ever find out who Schofield was?
Post by: cuconnacht on January 19, 2017, 11:26:47 AM
Quote from: ziggysego on January 19, 2017, 10:41:13 AM
Yep,he was a Mod ;D
Post by: ziggysego on January 19, 2017, 11:37:38 AM
Quote from: cuconnacht on January 19, 2017, 11:26:47 AM
Yep,he was a Mod ;D

Oh sweet..... ;D

And who is 5 Sams? I still don't know if he is stalking me in meeting rooms up and down the country. ;)
Post by: illdecide on January 19, 2017, 12:19:23 PM
Amazing how quick the years fly by...There's no doubt there was some old slagging and craic back in the day but i suppose people do grow up a bit and slightly mature unlike our female members who already achieved this long ago.

Post by: illdecide on January 19, 2017, 12:23:30 PM
There should have been a thread about board members i met and wished i hadn't
Post by: ziggysego on January 19, 2017, 12:30:19 PM
Quote from: illdecide on January 19, 2017, 12:19:23 PM
Amazing how quick the years fly by...There's no doubt there was some old slagging and craic back in the day but i suppose people do grow up a bit and slightly mature unlike our female members who already achieved this long ago.

You were a bad 'un back in the day ;D
Post by: 5 Sams on January 19, 2017, 12:30:56 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on January 19, 2017, 11:37:38 AM
Yep,he was a Mod ;D

Oh sweet..... ;D

And who is 5 Sams? I still don't know if he is stalking me in meeting rooms up and down the country. ;)

Nah sorry Ziggy Im not...I havent been in your office in a brave while.... the company I used to deal with moved out.
Post by: ziggysego on January 19, 2017, 12:32:11 PM
Quote from: 5 Sams on January 19, 2017, 12:30:56 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on January 19, 2017, 11:37:38 AM
Yep,he was a Mod ;D

Oh sweet..... ;D

Nah sorry Ziggy Im not...I havent been in your office in a brave while.... the company I used to deal with moved out.

Ah, too bad. Our paths may cross another day.
Post by: illdecide on January 19, 2017, 12:43:31 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on January 19, 2017, 12:30:19 PM

You were a bad 'un back in the day ;D

Couldn't disagree with that Ziggy ;)
Post by: cuconnacht on January 19, 2017, 12:52:46 PM
 ;D .+1
Hope he's not behind ya playing that music of his!
Post by: leenie on January 19, 2017, 03:35:52 PM

Sure we were all immature back in the day, but still it was great Craic .. it's all very p.c now..
Post by: JimStynes on January 19, 2017, 06:57:45 PM
Laoislad was over the moon to meet me in Croker last year  ;)
Post by: laoislad on January 19, 2017, 07:34:09 PM
Quote from: JimStynes on January 19, 2017, 06:57:45 PM
Greatest day of my life..
Post by: illdecide on January 19, 2017, 09:00:16 PM
Quote from: laoislad on January 19, 2017, 07:34:09 PM

Meeting uncle Fester ;)
Post by: laoislad on January 19, 2017, 09:09:55 PM
Quote from: illdecide on January 19, 2017, 09:00:16 PM
Quote from: laoislad on January 19, 2017, 07:34:09 PM

Meeting uncle Fester ;)
Meself and Jim have the same style haircut!
Post by: illdecide on January 19, 2017, 09:33:53 PM
ah well no-one is perfect... ;)
Post by: ziggysego on January 19, 2017, 11:59:40 PM
I met Tony Fearon  :-\
Post by: The Iceman on March 08, 2017, 11:16:30 PM
had lunch and a yarn with FL/Mayo today  -sound man! always good to meet an auld head from home when you're out here but even more so when it's an auld head who's haunted these boards for years!
Post by: Rois on March 09, 2017, 04:18:54 AM
Quote from: The Iceman on March 08, 2017, 11:16:30 PM
had lunch and a yarn with FL/Mayo today  -sound man! always good to meet an auld head from home when you're out here but even more so when it's an auld head who's haunted these boards for years!
We worked out that my husband knows him from playing football out in FL in his younger days...Ireland (however far we're spread) is a small place.
Post by: ziggysego on March 09, 2017, 11:33:17 AM
I met Rois once and before that, Rois was watching me from a distance in the Waterfront Hall one night.

Good times!
Post by: FL/MAYO on March 09, 2017, 03:12:42 PM

It was great meeting you Iceman and thanks for the tax advice. Always nice when an Armagh man buys lunch ;D Hopefully we can meet up again soon.
Post by: FL/MAYO on March 09, 2017, 06:13:10 PM
Quote from: Rois on March 09, 2017, 04:18:54 AM
We worked out that my husband knows him from playing football out in FL in his younger days...Ireland (however far we're spread) is a small place.

And a good man he is as well, I believe Iceman knows him.
Post by: Farrandeelin on March 09, 2017, 09:21:05 PM
I dreamt a few years ago that I met Orior and someone else in the 'Armagh room' of the gaaboard.
Post by: seafoid on March 09, 2017, 09:26:34 PM
I'd like to see Syferus and il bomber together working the floor of Coppers, with full vehemence
Post by: Dinny Breen on March 10, 2017, 10:08:25 AM
Quote from: seafoid on March 09, 2017, 09:26:34 PM
I'd like to see Syferus and il bomber together working the floor of Coppers, with full vehemence

There wouldn't be a woman or man good enough for either.
Post by: The Gs Man on March 10, 2017, 11:30:33 AM
Going back to the corner where I first saw O'Neill. Gonna camp in my sleeping bag I'm not gonna move.  Got some words on cardboard, got O'Neill's picture in my hand, saying, "If you see this bald head can you tell him where I am?"

Some try to hand me money, they don't understand. I'm not broke - I'm just a broken-hearted man.
I know it makes no sense but what else can I do? How can I move on when I'm still in love with O'Neill?

I'm not moving.
Post by: brokencrossbar1 on March 13, 2017, 03:20:33 PM
Have met several posters over the years...I'm wondering would there be any value in a Gadderin'?
Post by: Boycey on March 13, 2017, 03:57:35 PM
Quote from: brokencrossbar1 on March 13, 2017, 03:20:33 PM
Have met several posters over the years...I'm wondering would there be any value in a Gadderin'?

Meh I'm at the age where getting a gathering with my real friends has become a rare enough occurrence to even contemplate attempting to organize a meet up with 'cyber' buddies..
Post by: illdecide on March 13, 2017, 04:33:55 PM
Quote from: Boycey on March 13, 2017, 03:57:35 PM

Meh I'm at the age where getting a gathering with my real friends has become a rare enough occurrence to even contemplate attempting to organize a meet up with 'cyber' buddies..

You mean your misses never lets you out and you know not to even ask ;)
Post by: magpie seanie on March 13, 2017, 07:15:36 PM

The last one was good craic but I'd say we'd need an event or good cause like last time for people to make the effort.
Post by: brokencrossbar1 on March 13, 2017, 07:27:04 PM
Quote from: magpie seanie on March 13, 2017, 07:15:36 PM

The last one was good craic but I'd say we'd need an event or good cause like last time for people to make the effort.

Something like the last time would be a good shout. I know I'd be on for it.
Post by: Milltown Row2 on March 13, 2017, 08:48:25 PM
Will the ignore function work?
Post by: The Gs Man on March 14, 2017, 08:51:30 AM
Who said that?
Post by: ziggysego on March 14, 2017, 08:56:07 AM
Who said what?
Post by: illdecide on March 14, 2017, 09:33:36 AM
Why is there 3 empty posts in a row