Non GAA Discussion => General discussion => Topic started by: Square Ball on October 06, 2010, 10:00:11 PM

Title: The Apprentice 2010-2011
Post by: Square Ball on October 06, 2010, 10:00:11 PM
God theres some hateful people in there, as always but it has all the makings of another great series.

taken a dislike to these two already

http://www.bbc.co.uk/apprentice/series6/shibby-robati.shtml (http://www.bbc.co.uk/apprentice/series6/shibby-robati.shtml)

and

http://www.bbc.co.uk/apprentice/series6/stuart-baggs.shtml (http://www.bbc.co.uk/apprentice/series6/stuart-baggs.shtml)
Title: Re: The Apprentice 2010-2011
Post by: Peter Solan the Great on October 06, 2010, 10:04:17 PM
The British or Irish one? I think the British one is far better
Post by: Milltown Row2 on October 06, 2010, 10:05:08 PM
yes some nobs alright.

first rule of apprentice? Never become team leader in the first round, NEVER
Post by: maggie on October 06, 2010, 10:08:29 PM
Stuart is an awful dooshbag.
Post by: Tony Baloney on October 06, 2010, 10:13:31 PM
Some arseholes there alright. Dan and Stuart are mouthpieces. Couple of tasty birds.
Post by: Milltown Row2 on October 06, 2010, 10:19:10 PM
Dara is taking the piss right out of them. quality show, the one on BBC 2
Post by: ludermor on October 06, 2010, 10:23:24 PM
Quote from: maggie on October 06, 2010, 10:08:29 PM
What in the name of all things Irish is a dooshbag?
Post by: Square Ball on October 06, 2010, 10:27:20 PM
Quote from: ludermor on October 06, 2010, 10:23:24 PM

think petrol and tanker
Post by: down6061689194 on October 06, 2010, 10:42:04 PM
Liz for the win
http://www.guardian.co.uk/tv-and-radio/gallery/2010/sep/28/the-apprentice-2010-candidates#/?picture=367112546&index=5
Post by: leenie on October 06, 2010, 11:09:53 PM

a polite way of sayin the "w" word...

Post by: Maguire01 on October 06, 2010, 11:18:30 PM
Entertaining as always. A few 'characters' in there. There was only ever going to be one loser tonight, although Stuart almost talked himself out of it in the boardroom.
Post by: Agnes Dipesto on October 06, 2010, 11:22:19 PM
Didn't like Stuart, he is too mouthy and aggressive. Didn't much like the girl with the short blonde hair and glasses either, another mouthpiece.
Post by: Maguire01 on October 06, 2010, 11:25:33 PM
Quote from: Agnes Dipesto on October 06, 2010, 11:22:19 PM
Didn't like Stuart, he is too mouthy and aggressive. Didn't much like the girl with the short blonde hair and glasses either, another mouthpiece.
Yeah, she chickened-out of the PM role, but then tried to run the show.
Post by: ONeill on October 06, 2010, 11:42:08 PM
Feck me, can't believe I watched the last half and hour of that tonight. Reminded me of why I stopped watching reality shows yonks ago. The producers pick morons or those who will make themselves appear as idiots but are probably fine in 'reality'. Sprinkle in a few lookers and a demographically widespread cast. They know that the audience will shake their heads in unison and shout at the TV, head into work the next day agreeing that such and such was a w**ker. You even get watchers talking about 'Lord Sugar'.

Why do people watch people they say they cannot stand? Don't they know that Sugar et al have you by the nuts. They knew exactly how you'd react before the editing even commenced. It's all about making the public feel better about themselves, like a drug. There are plenty of real institutions you can achieve that goal if you wanted to seek them out but that'd be sick! There's something feckin cruel about the whole thing. Fame hungry young'uns with an obvious screw loose, apart from 1-2 who have been earmarked as respectable winners, hoored into doing tasks that are more than likely going to make them look like idiots for the benefit of the baying audience, some of whom would actually abuse the contestants if they met them in person! Quality TV my hole.

All the same, looking forward to next week.
Post by: lurganblue on October 06, 2010, 11:58:30 PM
That was my first time ever watching that show and I was very impressed. I'll be series linking it alright.

Yer woman with the short blonde hair was the most annoying out of all of them. If the boys had managed to win I reckon see would have got the boot. Needs slapped
Post by: Tony Baloney on October 07, 2010, 12:10:25 AM
Quote from: ONeill on October 06, 2010, 11:42:08 PM
Feck me, can't believe I watched the last half and hour of that tonight. Reminded me of why I stopped watching reality shows yonks ago. The producers pick morons or those who will make themselves appear as idiots but are probably fine in 'reality'. Sprinkle in a few lookers and a demographically widespread cast. They know that the audience will shake their heads in unison and shout at the TV, head into work the next day agreeing that such and such was a w**ker. You even get watchers talking about 'Lord Sugar'.

Why do people watch people they say they cannot stand? Don't they know that Sugar et al have you by the nuts. They knew exactly how you'd react before the editing even commenced. It's all about making the public feel better about themselves, like a drug. There are plenty of real institutions you can achieve that goal if you wanted to seek them out but that'd be sick! There's something feckin cruel about the whole thing. Fame hungry young'uns with an obvious screw loose, apart from 1-2 who have been earmarked as respectable winners, hoored into doing tasks that are more than likely going to make them look like idiots for the benefit of the baying audience, some of whom would actually abuse the contestants if they met them in person! Quality TV my hole.

All the same, looking forward to next week.
More importantly did you find out what thon yoke is in the western sky? The eldest made me find out about Jupiters appearance a while back and now he needs info on this new boy.
Post by: ONeill on October 07, 2010, 12:31:34 AM
Not sure. The iphone app is telling me it's Arcturus from the constellation Bootes. It's over Pomeroy anyway.
Post by: Orior on October 07, 2010, 12:54:00 AM

Alex Epstein C unt
Chris Bates  C unt
Christopher Farrell  C unt
Dan Harris  C unt
Jamie Lester  C unt
Joanna Riley  Bit scarey
Joy Stefanicki  Bit scarey
Laura Moore  Bit scarey
Liz Locke  Babe
Melissa Cohen  Scarey
Paloma Vivanco  C unt
Raleigh Addington  Babe
Sandeesh Samra  Babe
Shibby Robati  C unt
Stella English  Babe going on  Milf
Stuart Baggs C unt
Post by: Maguire01 on October 07, 2010, 08:44:08 AM
Quote from: Orior on October 07, 2010, 12:54:00 AM

Alex Epstein C **t
Chris Bates  C **t
Christopher Farrell  C **t
Dan Harris  C **t
Jamie Lester  C **t
Joanna Riley  Bit scarey
Joy Stefanicki  Bit scarey
Laura Moore  Bit scarey
Liz Locke  Babe
Melissa Cohen  Scarey
Paloma Vivanco  C **t
Raleigh Addington  Babe
Sandeesh Samra  Babe
Shibby Robati  C **t
Stella English  Babe going on  Milf
Stuart Baggs C **t
He seems like a decent enough lad. I wouldn't call him a babe though.
Post by: Banana Man on October 07, 2010, 08:59:42 AM
watched the last half hour, that was the first time ever and had to laugh at the boys cutting each other's throats in the board room

All Dan had to say was, well I was team leader, he thought he was bullet proof

The thing that shocked me the most was the house, it looks like a 3 storey student house from the outside then you go inand there's a massive downstairs kitchen, a mini pool/10 man bath, a gym, a massive living room and a big garden out the back in the middle of london, how much would that house cost, even now in recession??
Post by: tyroneboi on October 07, 2010, 09:05:54 AM
I had to laugh at one of their job titles 'Unemployed Head of Communications' - so that would just be unemployed then??

I thought that Raleigh fella was going to cry at one stage with his 'Its shameful' outburst at the team leader.

Did anyone catch Your Fired on bbc 2 afterwards? Dara O'Briain hosting it now and thought he was very good.
Post by: rrhf on October 07, 2010, 09:17:09 AM
That guy that came out with the "its shameful" comment needs treatment to get that out of him. Good craic the lot of them.  The guy that went out has probably never worked with and for anybody but himself, the salesman however to me would have been the first to go,  he has no common sense nor concept of the line being crossed, surely its not up to the show to put that into him.   
Post by: quit yo jibbajabba on October 07, 2010, 09:31:36 AM
Quote from: tyroneboi on October 07, 2010, 09:05:54 AM
I had to laugh at one of their job titles 'Uemployed Head of Communications' - so that would just be unemployed then??

I thought that Raleigh fella was going to cry at one stage with his 'Its shameful' outburst at the team leader.

Did anyone catch Your Fired on bbc 2 afterwards? Dara O'Briain hosting it now and thought he was very good.

had a snigger at that myself; im an unemployed president of a country myself if i ever go on the show ;D
Post by: mountainboii on October 07, 2010, 09:53:05 AM
There seems to be even more c***ts than usual this year. Should be good craic.
Post by: Donkeywalloper on October 07, 2010, 10:18:57 AM
Absolutley useless shower. Some people never learn, in a new group like that to keep the head down go about the job and let the attention seekers fight for the limelight.
The bit that stuck out for me was the pratt beside the sausage machine who had just pressed the button to mix the contents and was then roaring to the rest  who's job it was to collect the contents of the  now mixed batch. Lazy hewer  couldnt work in a fit !
To early to call potential winners however very easy to see 5 or 6 that will get the boot early on.
Post by: Derry Dolly on October 07, 2010, 11:44:24 AM
watched last nite for the first time, very good entertainment value i thought..some rare characters alrite!

as much as i didnt like Dan, that Stuart was an absolute prat..was praying alan would fire his pompous ass. couldnt believe he was only 21  :o looks about 30?!
the short haired blonde girl did my head in aswell..id say she wouldve faced the chop had the girls lost.
Post by: tyroneboi on October 07, 2010, 05:58:51 PM
(http://i51.tinypic.com/mk9pb4.gif)
Post by: Orior on October 13, 2010, 10:03:34 PM
Bloke dressed as woman

(http://www.bbc.co.uk/apprentice/series6/_uploads/images/candidates/paloma_Vivanco_lrg.jpg)
Post by: Orior on October 13, 2010, 10:04:54 PM
Gorgeous eyes

(http://www.bbc.co.uk/apprentice/series6/_uploads/images/candidates/sandeesh_samra_lrg.jpg)
Post by: Orior on October 13, 2010, 10:06:02 PM
In fact, eyes like mine except hers point in the same direction.
Post by: Tony Baloney on October 13, 2010, 10:16:39 PM
Quote from: Orior on October 13, 2010, 10:04:54 PM
Gorgeous eyes

(http://www.bbc.co.uk/apprentice/series6/_uploads/images/candidates/sandeesh_samra_lrg.jpg)
Aye, like her.
Post by: Bogball XV on October 13, 2010, 10:21:56 PM
Thought the lads product was good today and surprised that only 100 were ordered.  The girls product was rubbish, but that was because they'd so little time to design something half decent.
I don't see how the girl could've taken boots offer of exclusivity in the situation and it's unfair to casitgate her for refusing the offer.  Also, in a task of this nature, should price and cost of manufacture not have been an issue?
Post by: Banana Man on October 14, 2010, 09:16:11 AM
missed the second half, who got the boot, i'm assuming it was one from the girls team???
Post by: johnneycool on October 14, 2010, 09:18:50 AM
Quote from: Bogball XV on October 13, 2010, 10:21:56 PM
Thought the lads product was good today and surprised that only 100 were ordered.  The girls product was rubbish, but that was because they'd so little time to design something half decent.
I don't see how the girl could've taken boots offer of exclusivity in the situation and it's unfair to casitgate her for refusing the offer.  Also, in a task of this nature, should price and cost of manufacture not have been an issue?

I suppose in the real world the girls would have had more time to design the piece of crap and as the task ultimately was to sell stuff that day with no recriminations down the line then they should have haggled a bit with boots on the first order quantity and exclusivity just to win the task. I shouldn't have taken a rocket scientist to see that none of the other companies was remotely interested in the silly thing.
Post by: Maguire01 on October 14, 2010, 06:20:43 PM
I don't see how the girl could've taken boots offer of exclusivity in the situation and it's unfair to casitgate her for refusing the offer. 
I don't agree. Boots asking the question was an indication that they would order. There was no real signs of interest from any of the other parties. Plus even a 'small' order for a company the size of Boots would most likely have blown orders from other competitors out of the water. It was heat of the moment, but it was the wrong decision.
Post by: Bogball XV on October 14, 2010, 10:57:44 PM
Quote from: Maguire01 on October 14, 2010, 06:20:43 PM
I don't see how the girl could've taken boots offer of exclusivity in the situation and it's unfair to casitgate her for refusing the offer. 
I don't agree. Boots asking the question was an indication that they would order. There was no real signs of interest from any of the other parties. Plus even a 'small' order for a company the size of Boots would most likely have blown orders from other competitors out of the water. It was heat of the moment, but it was the wrong decision.
I think it was all bit bolloxy really, firstly, we had no idea of the price of the product, secondly, we didn't know the rules - were they allowed to offer exclusivity?  Boots wouldn't actually have been buying the actual product on display anyway, as they said they'd have to redesign it, would such sales have counted?

I see the point that yes, they seemed interested etc, but the whole thing was too vague imo - you are right that she should not have dismissed it out of hand, but should have discussed what was on the table.  The boys deservedly won as it would have been a travesty if that book reader had won.
Post by: Orangemac on October 14, 2010, 11:24:47 PM
Been watching TV3 and BBC versions and it is hard to keep track of whos who.

Definitely seem like more dicks on the BBC version. A few public schoolboys who aren't going too far and a few mouthpieces on the girls side, although the eye candy has improved this year especailly with Beaky getting the boot last night.

The PM on the girls team was lucky to survive last night.

"Who are you taking back into the boardroom with you?"

"Ehhhhhhhh..........Looks around". Hardly a bolt from the blue that question might have been coming.
Post by: Olly on October 15, 2010, 12:04:59 PM
Have you noticed that they all put in deep blue contact lenses in the board room? What's that all about?
Post by: Bogball XV on October 15, 2010, 12:47:19 PM
Quote from: Olly on October 15, 2010, 12:04:59 PM
Have you noticed that they all put in deep blue contact lenses in the board room? What's that all about?
funnily enough the wife pointed that out to me the last night, be cool if some of them put in some way a puma or something on them!
Post by: Olly on October 15, 2010, 02:09:58 PM
I was reading up on it there and someone says it might be something to do with "colour grading" by the producers or something like that. The room is also blue.
Post by: tyroneboi on October 20, 2010, 09:48:56 PM
Seriously where do they get these people from? That blonde dyke was lucky she won the task or she would definitely been away. I cant see Shibby avoiding the sack here!
Post by: Square Ball on October 20, 2010, 10:17:59 PM
who got the boot? couldnt be bothered watching it on IPlayer
Post by: lurganblue on October 20, 2010, 10:27:33 PM
Shibby got the boot...

I hated seeing that girl paloma (?) lying at the end there
Post by: Bogball XV on October 20, 2010, 10:40:53 PM
Quote from: lurganblue on October 20, 2010, 10:27:33 PM
Shibby got the boot...

funny name alright and annoying with it - definite liar too, she was very impressive tonight.  The other girl should have got the boot though.
Post by: Tony Baloney on October 20, 2010, 10:47:06 PM
Quote from: Bogball XV on October 20, 2010, 10:40:53 PM
Shibby got the boot...

funny name alright and annoying with it - definite liar too, she was very impressive tonight.  The other girl should have got the boot though.
Impressive in what way? She was steaming in making promises they couldn't deliver on!
Post by: lurganblue on October 20, 2010, 10:49:10 PM
Agreed. And if one has to go I would have fired the girl who did feck all and didn't do much baking either cos here mouth was never done complaining.
Post by: theskull1 on October 20, 2010, 10:49:41 PM
I could look at those eyes all day
Post by: Orior on October 20, 2010, 11:01:09 PM
Shibby got the boot...

She's a bit manly looking too.
Post by: Milltown Row2 on October 20, 2010, 11:15:08 PM
Lovely looking girl, very Egyptian looking i think

Paloma was full of her own importance though, but should not have been called in, instead of going to the other hotel to try and get another deal they should have headed straight back to the factory and made those bread rolls!!!
Post by: Maguire01 on October 20, 2010, 11:28:05 PM
The right person was fired tonight.

Although I don't understand why they couldn't deliver bread to the hotel yet they had surplus bread stock at the end of the day!
Post by: johnneycool on October 21, 2010, 03:36:45 PM
Quote from: Maguire01 on October 20, 2010, 11:28:05 PM

Although I don't understand why they couldn't deliver bread to the hotel yet they had surplus bread stock at the end of the day!

I was wondering that myself, they had that sale in the bag, yet decided to deliver only a handful of baps and then dump some at the end of the day.

Maybe the margins weren't all that great on the hotel order and they decided to try and get bigger margins on the market stalls!!
Post by: Orior on October 21, 2010, 05:31:36 PM
Orior's version of The Apprentice 2010.

Lord Orior "Please tell the candidates they can come in"

The candidates enter the room.

Lord Orior scans the candidates, sees Sandeesh, and says "You're all fired, except you Sandeesh Samra. Come and sit on my knee."
Post by: Maguire01 on October 21, 2010, 05:39:45 PM
Quote from: johnneycool on October 21, 2010, 03:36:45 PM
Quote from: Maguire01 on October 20, 2010, 11:28:05 PM

I was wondering that myself, they had that sale in the bag, yet decided to deliver only a handful of baps and then dump some at the end of the day.

Maybe the margins weren't all that great on the hotel order and they decided to try and get bigger margins on the market stalls!!
I think you're crediting them with far too much intelligence and business acumen! They were just clueless.
Post by: Orior on October 28, 2010, 12:32:08 PM
What a delightful little gir (not), and i know lots of people who would be queueing up to give her one..... job.

Buts she's a right catty little cow. You'd soon get fed up of her.

(http://www.bbc.co.uk/apprentice/series6/_uploads/images/candidates/melissa_cohen_lrg.jpg)
Post by: Donkeywalloper on October 28, 2010, 12:50:42 PM
I dont know if there would.

Very opinionated and her own belief in her abilites( although admirable) were very wide of the mark. She thought she was the best presenter/pitcher in the group however always read from a sheet and failed to listen to what buyers were saying. Suprised she wasnt gone a few weeks ago.
Post by: leenie on October 28, 2010, 01:00:04 PM
some difference in her now...

was expecting the apprentice you're fired to be catty and bitchy but she came across well, and she also has transformed her look, dark brown shoulder lenght hair and no glasses, i'd say she is trying to disguise herself!
Post by: tyroneboi on October 28, 2010, 01:13:46 PM
I would say the brand won't last much longer even though he promised to make lord sugar millions last night. Liz would probably have to be the favourite to win now after last nights performance. It will be interesting to see when she has to project manage a task in the future to see if she as good.
Post by: Tony Baloney on October 28, 2010, 01:25:55 PM
Quote from: tyroneboi on October 28, 2010, 01:13:46 PM
I would say the brand won't last much longer even though he promised to make lord sugar millions last night. Liz would probably have to be the favourite to win now after last nights performance. It will be interesting to see when she has to project manage a task in the future to see if she as good.
Show was edited to make Liz look better than she probably is. The babygro would have sold well no matter who was pitching it. Liz has yet to step up as PM so judgement will be reserved. I would though if that's any consolation to her.
Post by: Orior on October 28, 2010, 01:40:52 PM
Did anyone ask what happens when the babygro gets washed and tumble dried?
Post by: johnneycool on October 28, 2010, 01:53:13 PM
Quote from: Orior on October 28, 2010, 01:40:52 PM
Did anyone ask what happens when the babygro gets washed and tumble dried?

Bloody hell you're as sad as me, I was thinking the same thing myself. I'd be looking some form of data from the designer before shellng out £20 on a baby grow?

Is performance impaired by baby boke and shite?
Post by: DirtyDozen12 on October 28, 2010, 02:37:25 PM
The right person got fired last night, she hadnt a clue and was completely crap if you ask me.  Last weeks performance when she was PM was a disgrace, she was in the board room and didnt know her figures and then comes out with a sale price to the trade of £1.89 per muffin!!!!  The boy looked at her as if to say, WTF are you smoking???

Horrible attitude she had as well, was not a team player at all and just seemed to be nightmare to work with, always yapping and saying how brilliant of a pitcher she was when frankly, she couldnt pitch a tent.  She would have been one annoying tr**p and a box in the nose or a kick in the vaginal area would have done her no harm  ;D
Post by: sammymaguire on October 28, 2010, 03:59:54 PM
Quote from: DirtyDozen12 on October 28, 2010, 02:37:25 PM
The right person got fired last night, she hadnt a clue and was completely crap if you ask me.  Last weeks performance when she was PM was a disgrace, she was in the board room and didnt know her figures and then comes out with a sale price to the trade of £1.89 per muffin!!!!  The boy looked at her as if to say, WTF are you smoking???

Horrible attitude she had as well, was not a team player at all and just seemed to be nightmare to work with, always yapping and saying how brilliant of a pitcher she was when frankly, she couldnt pitch a tent.  She would have been one annoying tr**p and a box in the nose or a kick in the vaginal area would have done her no harm  ;D

harsh and rather painful I would imagine  :o :o :o
Post by: Agnes Dipesto on October 28, 2010, 04:05:08 PM
Yip, agree she had to go, annoyed me from the start, although that prat Stuart is a close second. Twenty one and looks about forty with no redeeeming qualities about him whatsoever. Twice in the boardroom now, he will not last, neither will Paloma or the moaning Minnie Sandeesh.
Post by: Mayo4Sam on October 28, 2010, 06:12:16 PM
I actually think Paloma is better than it's made out, on the selling last week she was yes all the way and then worry about it.
Melissa was absolutely brutal, along with Stuart. I thought for a moment that the two of them were going to get away with it with their high selling. Laura would have had to go, the fight was ridiculous, she completely contradicted what they had agreed two minutes before that! Thought he was very good as PM.
Post by: tyroneboi on November 04, 2010, 11:24:11 AM
Did the right person go last night? Probably not but she definitely talked herself into the boot in the boardroom. Alex cant have long left now based on the past few episodes. I still cant pick a winner there is no standout candidate at all.

PS Dara O'Briain is fantastic on the you're fired show on bbc2. I thought adrian chiles would be a hard act to follow but Dara has been ever better. Paloma was looking very well indeed in the follow on show.
Post by: Joxer on November 04, 2010, 11:33:54 AM
Quote from: tyroneboi on November 04, 2010, 11:24:11 AM
Did the right person go last night? Probably not but she definitely talked herself into the boot in the boardroom. Alex cant have long left now based on the past few episodes. I still cant pick a winner there is no standout candidate at all.

PS Dara O'Briain is fantastic on the you're fired show on bbc2. I thought adrian chiles would be a hard act to follow but Dara has been ever better. Paloma was looking very well indeed in the follow on show.

I thought Alan was going to get up and smack her himself when she started saying that stuff at the end.  Alex is a real pain in the hole but at least he has an opinion.  Yon Sandish one is totally useless!!

Paloma was looking very well indeed but she is not a patch on Liz!

Agree with you also about Dara O'Briain.  Dont really like him but he was excelllent last night and is not afraid to lash into them and give them stick.
Post by: Agnes Dipesto on November 04, 2010, 11:42:35 AM
Paloma deserved to go, so full of her own self importance, she is a bully and a liar. Calling Alex an irritant on the task and in the boardroom just confirmed her gripe with him was personal. I like Alex, there is no malice with him and fair play to him he admitted he made a mistake with the pitch and rectified it by getting the advertisement slot.

I think Liz is a strong contender, getting the dresses shifted with 20% discount won them the task. The other team trying to shift the recycled clothing was a joke, not to mention the saddo who bought that tie dress for £300!!!! A fool and their money and all that......
Post by: supersarsfields on November 25, 2010, 10:08:46 AM
Was sorry to see that team lose last night as wouldn't really have wished any of them to leave. Yet there was two I'd have loved to see shoved out of the other team.
Think Sugar made a bad decision as I would have let either Jamie or Chris go first.
Post by: INDIANA on November 25, 2010, 11:05:17 AM
stuart is an annoying little bollox. Next time he's in the bottom 3 he's gone. Thought he could have got rid of Jamie as well last night. Very limited.
One of the girls will win it.
Post by: sammymaguire on November 25, 2010, 01:56:59 PM
Liz on looks alone  :o
Post by: crossdoesitbest on November 25, 2010, 02:07:01 PM
Quote from: INDIANA on November 25, 2010, 11:05:17 AM
stuart is an annoying little bollox. Next time he's in the bottom 3 he's gone. Thought he could have got rid of Jamie as well last night. Very limited.
One of the girls will win it.

Same as that! Thought Jamie had to go last nite but Chris let him off the hook. Def looks like Stella or Liz to win!!!!
Post by: Mayo4Sam on November 25, 2010, 09:15:19 PM
Stella seems to the most likely winner at this stage. She is very good esp considering she has to carry that twat Stuart
Post by: Maguire01 on November 25, 2010, 09:58:54 PM
Quote from: supersarsfields on November 25, 2010, 10:08:46 AM
Was sorry to see that team lose last night as wouldn't really have wished any of them to leave. Yet there was two I'd have loved to see shoved out of the other team.
Think Sugar made a bad decision as I would have let either Jamie or Chris go first.
I'd say he made the right decision:
http://www.telegraph.co.uk/culture/tvandradio/the-apprentice/8034466/The-Apprentice-2010-Christopher-Farrell-arrested-for-fraud.html
Post by: lurganblue on November 25, 2010, 10:18:47 PM
I was surprised by his decision last night. Jamie obviously made a balls of the nine o'clock booking. Why the f**k did he change it when they had f**k all else planned for the morning?

All in all though I'd have got rid of the other chris. His voice is too boring
Post by: crossdoesitbest on December 01, 2010, 10:27:09 PM
That must be a f**king nice truffle! Liz or Stella don't look so much of a shoe in now!

Them boys must be from south Armagh the way they can make up a story!!!  ;D
Post by: INDIANA on December 01, 2010, 10:30:01 PM
Quote from: crossdoesitbest on December 01, 2010, 10:27:09 PM
That must be a f**king nice truffle! Liz or Stella don't look so much of a shoe in now!

Them boys must be from south Armagh the way they can make up a story!!!  ;D

Would in line with my experience that necogiating isnt something women are good at it. Either at homw or at work ;D
Post by: pintsofguinness on December 01, 2010, 10:30:55 PM
Quote from: lurganblue on November 25, 2010, 10:18:47 PM
I was surprised by his decision last night. Jamie obviously made a balls of the nine o'clock booking. Why the f**k did he change it when they had f**k all else planned for the morning?

All in all though I'd have got rid of the other chris. His voice is too boring
I seen this repeated the other night, first time ever watching the apprentice and my God what a pack of snivelling wankers.  Couldnt wait to hang each other, I wouldn't work with any of the c***ts.
Post by: tyroneboi on December 01, 2010, 11:17:45 PM
Next weeks episode looks good! A bit of the only fools and horses about it with them having to run a guided tour of London. Right person went tonight. She has done feck all the past few weeks and was never ever going to win it.
Post by: Orior on December 02, 2010, 12:12:17 AM
I enjoyed tonights show. Thought the birds would walk it, cause girls love shopping.

Next weeks show looks to be a cracker too.
Post by: supersub on December 02, 2010, 01:00:07 AM
This is always the stage where the bitching really starts to come out. Only handful left and they don't want to be seen to be 'boring' or less of a personality as there is more individual exposure at this stage. Next weeks looks to be good alright!!
Post by: StGallsGAA on December 02, 2010, 09:21:52 AM
The girls were really shown up as amateurs.   Thought that the task was just about sourcing and price didn't really matter.   I doubt if Sugar would have any of those daft bints about the place in a meaningful role!
Post by: johnneycool on December 02, 2010, 10:35:28 AM
Quote from: Orior on December 02, 2010, 12:12:17 AM
I enjoyed tonights show. Thought the birds would walk it, cause girls love shopping.

Next weeks show looks to be a cracker too.

And true to their nature didn't give much thought on how much they spent!!
Post by: Donkeywalloper on December 02, 2010, 10:53:34 AM
Quote from: StGallsGAA on December 02, 2010, 09:21:52 AM
The girls were really shown up as amateurs.   Thought that the task was just about sourcing and price didn't really matter.   I doubt if Sugar would have any of those daft bints about the place in a meaningful role!

That doesnt leave many candidates.  Some of the lines the two fellas came out with were corny in the extreme. If there hadnt been a TV camera following them into the shop theres not a chance in hell.
If Sugar is looking for negociators hes fecked.

Very poor candiates all around. Just shows how far bulls**t can get you in some of these larger companies, when some of the candidates have reached senior management.

Post by: haranguerer on December 02, 2010, 11:18:43 AM
Liz is a complete bitch. Looked smug as f**k when she was sitting in the boardroom before the results, was delighted she lost, then carrying her spat with Stella back to the house was out of order. Shes did well at the start, its made her complacent, and meant she had an easy run the last while, bit of pressure on and her true colours are shown. Hope she gets the road next week. All the remaining candidates are poor enough I reckon
Post by: David McKeown on December 02, 2010, 11:25:41 AM
Quote from: haranguerer on December 02, 2010, 11:18:43 AM
Liz is a complete bitch. Looked smug as f**k when she was sitting in the boardroom before the results, was delighted she lost, then carrying her spat with Stella back to the house was out of order. Shes did well at the start, its made her complacent, and meant she had an easy run the last while, bit of pressure on and her true colours are shown. Hope she gets the road next week. All the remaining candidates are poor enough I reckon

I reckon she will get the boot next week because of what was said at the house, don't think that Sugar would tolerate that almost bullying attitude, seems to me like a potential lawsuit right there.
Post by: Bogball XV on December 02, 2010, 11:26:52 AM
Quote from: haranguerer on December 02, 2010, 11:18:43 AM
bit bitchy alright, but tactical to make stella even more unpopular in the house.  Her or Jamie will win it, hard to call which one though, they're both very good imo.
Post by: Bogball XV on December 02, 2010, 11:28:48 AM
Quote from: David McKeown on December 02, 2010, 11:25:41 AMI reckon she will get the boot next week because of what was said at the house, don't think that Sugar would tolerate that almost bullying attitude, seems to me like a potential lawsuit right there.
jays but you lawyers trying to make lawsuits out of everything, what did she do that could spark a lawsuit?
Post by: David McKeown on December 02, 2010, 11:35:46 AM
The attempts to have everyone gang up on Stella and ostracise her could very well leave an employer in trouble.  Strangely it wasnt me who pointed that out last night it was my gf who isn't a lawyer but she did make a good point about how that could be interpreted as bullying and run foul of work place legislation
Post by: Bogball XV on December 02, 2010, 11:41:39 AM
Quote from: David McKeown on December 02, 2010, 11:35:46 AM
The attempts to have everyone gang up on Stella and ostracise her could very well leave an employer in trouble.  Strangely it wasnt me who pointed that out last night it was my gf who isn't a lawyer but she did make a good point about how that could be interpreted as bullying and run foul of work place legislation
but it's a gameshow, presumably they'd have signed off on all sorts of right prior to entering?  Also, surely the personal bullying that goes on at boardroom fightout time would be equally as litigious?
Post by: David McKeown on December 02, 2010, 11:46:31 AM
Don't get me wrong I dont think what was said it the house would amount to bullying or a law suit what I am saying is that if it had have occurred in the work place in the way it was shown on tv in the house then imo it has the potential to be a law suit.  I would think Sugar wouldnt want to take the risk of that behaviour being repeated by anyone he hired.
Post by: Joxer on December 02, 2010, 11:56:11 AM
Maybe your right in what your saying but your Stella Dogface one has been at it for the past couple of weeks.  She was making little of anyone that stood in her way.  I thought she got a bit of her own medicne to be honest.
Post by: supersub on December 02, 2010, 11:58:47 AM
Jamie and Liz are the only two competent business people left, the rest are poor excuses for competition. Not as high a standard as previous years. Those two lads were like beevus and butthead running round London with their stories! Previous poster was right, cameras had a lot to do with their bargains. The other two girls are pretty weak as well and have shown that over the last few weeks, however apart from missing the pricing element o this task I don't think Liz has put a foot wrong all series and has been professional in all of the tasks and shrewd when needed!
Post by: Joxer on December 02, 2010, 12:33:46 PM
Quote from: supersub on December 02, 2010, 11:58:47 AM
Jamie and Liz are the only two competent business people left, the rest are poor excuses for competition. Not as high a standard as previous years. Those two lads were like beevus and butthead running round London with their stories! Previous poster was right, cameras had a lot to do with their bargains. The other two girls are pretty weak as well and have shown that over the last few weeks, however apart from missing the pricing element o this task I don't think Liz has put a foot wrong all series and has been professional in all of the tasks and shrewd when needed!

Add to that she is the best looking girl in it by a mile!
Post by: johnneycool on December 02, 2010, 01:09:26 PM

Jamie is all front and that takes some doing on that show. He's got all the lingo down to a tee but no substance in behind it, a bit like most managers I know in fact.
Post by: haranguerer on December 02, 2010, 01:18:08 PM

Of course it did. The show is rigged much more than we know, I'm not saying in terms of winners (though last night the result seemed a little too perfect - did we see all the prices paid for ourselves?), but in terms of dealings with the public. The angles of the camera in most cases suggest that they entered first, I'd say in almost all cases theres a discussion first to ensure the people involved are ok to be filmed. Once you then have a few clowns coming in in suits, it wouldnt be hard to work out what show it is. There ae also complete set-ups - that german lad in the cafe mentioning going on about fanny crisps in the last episode, then the camera showing him waving them off - clearly he'd been put up to it. Lauras voice was also edited to make it appear faster than it was. Still, decent tv, gives us all hope! I think your lad Chris is sharp enough, boring f**ker tho
Post by: Tony Baloney on December 02, 2010, 02:16:17 PM
I would doubt if the likes of Liz etc are even in this to win it. Probably using it as a platform for a career in the meeja.
Post by: supersub on December 02, 2010, 02:19:42 PM
Quote from: haranguerer on December 02, 2010, 01:18:08 PM

Of course it did. The show is rigged much more than we know, I'm not saying in terms of winners (though last night the result seemed a little too perfect - did we see all the prices paid for ourselves?), but in terms of dealings with the public. The angles of the camera in most cases suggest that they entered first, I'd say in almost all cases theres a discussion first to ensure the people involved are ok to be filmed. Once you then have a few clowns coming in in suits, it wouldnt be hard to work out what show it is. There ae also complete set-ups - that german lad in the cafe mentioning going on about fanny crisps in the last episode, then the camera showing him waving them off - clearly he'd been put up to it. Lauras voice was also edited to make it appear faster than it was. Still, decent tv, gives us all hope! I think your lad Chris is sharp enough, boring f**ker tho

Of course it is staged! Sequence of events etc are all changed to suit the drama of the show, not to mention all of the above!
Post by: lurganblue on December 02, 2010, 07:44:49 PM
Yeah it was built up like Stella was gonna get the boot last night and it even looked like she expected the axe to fall. Sugar made the right decision though cos Laura is a lazy mouth. The other week when she threw the dummy out of the pram and more or less refused to do any work was enough for me.

I actually like Jamie. He's a bulshitter but so are the rest of them. He would just be less annoying to be around.
Post by: Bogball XV on December 02, 2010, 08:37:27 PM
Quote from: lurganblue on December 02, 2010, 07:44:49 PM
Yeah it was built up like Stella was gonna get the boot last night and it even looked like she expected the axe to fall. Sugar made the right decision though cos Laura is a lazy mouth. The other week when she threw the dummy out of the pram and more or less refused to do any work was enough for me.

I actually like Jamie. He's a bulshitter but so are the rest of them. He would just be less annoying to be around.
surely you'd be happy enough to be around liz, or Sandeesh for that matter!!

Quote from: haranguerer on December 02, 2010, 01:18:08 PM

did you reckon laura's talking was edited?  I remember it was abnormally fast, but i wasn't sure it had been altered.
Post by: lurganblue on December 02, 2010, 11:06:47 PM
Couldn't work with either of them bogball but bang them surely ;)
Post by: INDIANA on December 02, 2010, 11:11:05 PM
Would bang all the remaining female contestants but wouldnt like to work with Stella.

Overall winner I would say is Jo I would say. Stella has no personailty. Liz isnt all that bright. Jamie reminds me of an estate agent- full of waffle.
Stuart is becoming a dark horse- an annoying little bollox and a turd but he does have a level of business acumen most of the rest of them dont have
Chris- is just a well educated individual with little in the way of entrepreneurial skill. Just wouldnt be suited to running a business.
Post by: Orior on December 02, 2010, 11:13:50 PM
Would anyone really want to work for a cuuunt like Sugar anyway?

I'd imagine you can forget about having a life outside of work.
Post by: pintsofguinness on December 08, 2010, 09:22:37 PM
Jesus Christ Jo is annoying
Post by: Milltown Row2 on December 08, 2010, 09:26:11 PM
2O diameters in width !!! ;D ;D ;D ;D
Post by: pintsofguinness on December 08, 2010, 09:30:38 PM
That poncey bollocks, what's his name, stuart? needs decked.

Chris is gone if they lose for that 20% thing
Post by: tyroneboi on December 08, 2010, 10:04:23 PM
How did Stuart survive that?
Post by: supersarsfields on December 08, 2010, 10:05:08 PM
Can't believe Liz went!!
Post by: crossdoesitbest on December 08, 2010, 10:23:07 PM
Stuart's bullshit seems to be doing the trick! Can't believe it but i think that tool has to be a strong favorite now! What's that all about.  :o :o
Post by: Maguire01 on December 08, 2010, 10:37:15 PM
Whilst it might be more enjoyable, it has little more credibility than any of the other reality TV shows. Decisions are made on the basis of good TV and not talent.
Post by: Orior on December 08, 2010, 11:58:30 PM
I would have Stuart on my team any day.
Post by: David McKeown on December 09, 2010, 09:40:07 AM
As I said last week I just thought after last weeks show that Liz would be out this week, initially I had thought she would win but her performance and attitude were well down.
Post by: lynchbhoy on December 09, 2010, 09:58:27 AM
didnt see it last night and am surprised that liz went. thought she would fool enough of them to win it - last couple of weeks she has shown a side that is way too bitchy. Having a go at stella in the house after last weeks boardroom escape mustnt have done her any favours!

annoying as Jo is, she is the best left, with Stella next imo.

the lads are rubbish.
Post by: mountainboii on December 09, 2010, 10:21:19 AM
Quote from: Maguire01 on December 08, 2010, 10:37:15 PM
Whilst it might be more enjoyable, it has little more credibility than any of the other reality TV shows.

Yeah, its good craic and I enjoy it but I have to laugh at people coming out with their definitive assessments of the contestant's abilities and character. Like most reality TV show, the liberal use of editing allows anyone to be portrayed as a genius or an idiot, dead on or a dick.

The interviews next week. Always my favourite episode.
Post by: tyroneboi on December 09, 2010, 10:35:25 AM
I was actually hoping Baggs would make it as far as the interview stage cos some of them guys rip them apart! It will make for great viewing next week.
Post by: Hereiam on December 09, 2010, 11:01:11 AM
Sad to see Liz go. See was great eye candy. Had a lovely eyes and a great set of fun bags on her.
Post by: Banana Man on December 09, 2010, 11:22:17 AM
Quote from: Hereiam on December 09, 2010, 11:01:11 AM
Sad to see Liz go. See was great eye candy. Had a lovely eyes and a great set of fun bags on her.

+1 Thing is in unreal nick

all bets are off on her stripping down and going into FHM for a photoshoot
Post by: johnneycool on December 09, 2010, 11:41:01 AM
Anyone think LurdSuugaar is full of mad dog shit?

he had a go at Chris for giving up 20% of everything to the tourist shop thingy in Trafalgar square and lo and behold when they won, it was a great thing and he even used it as a stick to beat the other team with.

He also had a go at Jo for trying to re-negotiate the terms with them after they realised it might cost them the task, I'd have done the same TBH..

Stuart is some laugh all the same, you'd have him battered senseless if he worked for you. What's his company with the £3m turnover??
Post by: tyroneboi on December 09, 2010, 02:45:18 PM
I think his company is called Blue Wave Communications based in the Isle of Man. Its a bit weird going onto the Apprentice if your company has a turnover of £3 million.
Post by: Bingo on December 09, 2010, 03:25:19 PM
Turnover of 3m means nothing, its a good start but its what comes below it that is important.
Post by: Milltown Row2 on December 09, 2010, 05:59:15 PM
I think Stuart will get rumbled next week regarding "his business" more than likely his money bags dad has put up the cash and next weeks interviews will catch him out. I hope
Post by: supersub on December 10, 2010, 01:21:22 AM
£3m turnover means nothing if you have £3.5m overhead/transport/duty costs! All in perspective
Post by: Milltown Row2 on December 15, 2010, 09:10:28 PM
Lets see what happens to Stuart tonight, who'll be caught out?
Post by: Square Ball on December 15, 2010, 09:25:12 PM
Quote from: Milltown Row2 on December 15, 2010, 09:10:28 PM
Lets see what happens to Stuart tonight, who'll be caught out?

he just was, the Brand was blown away, your not even a fish
Post by: haranguerer on December 15, 2010, 09:44:51 PM
They seemed to like him though, hes not out of it yet.

I reckion chris is the best candidate in it, but hes not likeable enough.

still, i'll go for him and stella, or poss baggs and stella
Post by: ONeill on December 15, 2010, 09:52:59 PM
Sugar just said shit.
Post by: Maguire01 on December 15, 2010, 10:01:44 PM
The harshest sacking followed by the mildest.
Post by: Orior on December 15, 2010, 10:03:00 PM
Quote from: ONeill on December 15, 2010, 09:52:59 PM
Sugar just said shit.

bull
Post by: lurganblue on December 15, 2010, 10:33:48 PM
I'd be surprised if Stella doesn't get the job
Post by: supersub on December 16, 2010, 12:40:04 AM
Thought stuart's exit was a bit sudden. Don't think any of them gave him a chance to explain himself as he obviously has some degree of truth in what he says. Ah well, Stella for me.
Post by: Rois on December 16, 2010, 08:38:12 AM
Noooooooooooooo.

I wanted Stuart to have a show with Dara all for himself.  You could tell they were just going through the motions with the other two to get to Stuart. 

The license thing wasn't even that bad - he does have a full license for what he was doing, but the worst thing for me was the lie about his competitor. 
Post by: supersub on December 16, 2010, 01:03:08 PM
A lot of the things that the 'interviewers' picked out weren't exactly that bad, but they just wouldn't let the candidates explain themselves and kept talking over the top of them and repeating their point as if there was no explanation. More bully tactics than interviews, wasn't very impressed with the three men especially as interviewers.
Post by: lurganblue on December 16, 2010, 01:27:25 PM
Quote from: supersub on December 16, 2010, 01:03:08 PM
A lot of the things that the 'interviewers' picked out weren't exactly that bad, but they just wouldn't let the candidates explain themselves and kept talking over the top of them and repeating their point as if there was no explanation. More bully tactics than interviews, wasn't very impressed with the three men especially as interviewers.

didnt think they were interviews at all.  they werent interested in hearing any good points from them or perhaps they were just edited out.

i still find it hard that they put through a fella who has been on the losing team so much. also glad to see that sugar recognised that he mad a balls of the decision last week to get rid of Liz
Post by: lynchbhoy on December 16, 2010, 01:51:46 PM
very enjoyable last night though the interviews were a disgrace. That was closer to an insult ambush by all the 'interviewers'.
stuart deserved to go. stella followed by Joana and liz were the three stongest for me.
the lads were all rubbish.
joanna and jamie seemed to both lose their nerve/ confidence last night which cost them.

stuart told lies and was cught out but instead of accepting it tried to lie some more, even still in the boardroom to alan sugar ! Lying about his competitors was a dreadful admission.

however sugar and his aides in a preview show on at 8.30 last night said that sugar wasnt looking for a corporate, admin, organiser person - they were looking for a wild card entrepeneur type - which made me think stuart was in.
However the two in the final are no way near what sugar is apparantly looking for so obv this is a load of pants too.
stella is the best there, the other lad is a lying liability, but could get in to show that sugar doenst got for experienced corporates all the time.

still these guys as bad as they are , knock spots off the dismal uneducated bitchy back stabbing fcukwits on the bill cullen show.
Post by: Bingo on December 16, 2010, 01:55:26 PM
Heard that the show is over a year old at this stage. It was wrapped up last October/November and was to be aired in the spring but with the general election in UK and Sugars role in that (?), he and the BBC pulled it and have held it to now.

I was wondering why some of the contestants looked so different and Stuart was refering to been a year older now.
Post by: BennyHarp on December 16, 2010, 02:12:50 PM
Quote from: Bingo on December 16, 2010, 01:55:26 PM
Heard that the show is over a year old at this stage. It was wrapped up last October/November and was to be aired in the spring but with the general election in UK and Sugars role in that (?), he and the BBC pulled it and have held it to now.

I was wondering why some of the contestants looked so different and Stuart was refering to been a year older now.

And Karen Brady was looking alot better on Your Fired than she had done on the show!
Post by: Bingo on December 16, 2010, 02:23:41 PM
Quote from: BennyHarp on December 16, 2010, 02:12:50 PM
Quote from: Bingo on December 16, 2010, 01:55:26 PM

And Karen Brady was looking alot better on Your Fired than she had done on the show!

Is right! At times on the show she looked like an old Alco suffering the sweats.  ;D
Post by: myball22 on December 16, 2010, 02:41:05 PM
He was made a peer and an enterprise champion by Labour so after a complaint the show was not to be aired until after the general election in case he and the BBC could be accused of bias.... as if the show could influence people's thinking on an election.

And Sugar has a history of picking the candidate that seems to have done less well in the series, I don't even remember him picking the best candidate based on the tasks in the series so I wouldn't be surprised if Chris won. Also I heard that the finalists work for him for some time prior to the final so the choice is not based on the series at all!!!
Post by: supersub on December 16, 2010, 02:57:05 PM
The show is always filmed a fair bit in advance of the airing date. The two in the final work for Sugar in a trial role for 5/6 months which we don't see, and two endings are filmed the week of the final (ie tonight) so that know one knows who has actually won until the airing date for the final when Sugar lets the powers that be know who he has chosen so they know which tape to role. The whole show is completely fake and is for television purposes solely! His decision of the winner is formed round the temporary post they hold between when it is filmed and aired. Good TV but what we see is pretty shallow!
Post by: quit yo jibbajabba on May 06, 2011, 11:48:20 AM
Not sure whether to start a new thread or not....

this years starts next week; see theres a man from cookstown jim eastwood gonna be on it, 32, went to st marys m'felt, and then uuj; anyone know of him at all?
Post by: Carmen Stateside on May 06, 2011, 11:51:19 AM
I think the same lad played Full back for Tyrone Minors one year or was at least on the panel. 
Post by: quit yo jibbajabba on May 06, 2011, 11:54:37 AM
Fair play to him, says on bbc website he was an all ireland cycling chamion also;

no doubt if he stays on the show a while, we'll get to hear more about him :)

as long as he aint as big a twat as the only other NI candidate (Ben?)....
Post by: Carmen Stateside on May 06, 2011, 11:56:15 AM
What i remember of him was he was a decent big fellow. 
Post by: Radda bout yeee on May 06, 2011, 12:11:28 PM
Bit of a poser from what I heard. Suppose sounds like the average Cookstown man and he should fit into the show well! Good Luck to him!
Q Mugsy having apprentice nights in the bar mid week to boast the turnover!  ::)
Post by: cornerback on May 06, 2011, 12:29:17 PM
AFAIK, he played for Magherafelt in the 96 McRory Final.

Seems to have the Stuart Braggs about him:
"I'm not a show pony or a one-trick pony, I'm not a jack-ass or a stubborn mule, and I'm definitely not a wild stallion that needs to be tamed. I am the champion thoroughbred that this process requires."

Post by: maggie on May 06, 2011, 12:42:57 PM
Quote from: cornerback on May 06, 2011, 12:29:17 PM
AFAIK, he played for Magherafelt in the 96 McRory Final.

Seems to have the Stuart Braggs about him:
"I'm not a show pony or a one-trick pony, I'm not a jack-ass or a stubborn mule, and I'm definitely not a wild stallion that needs to be tamed. I am the champion thoroughbred that this process requires."

Sounds like a typical Cookstown fella alright.
Post by: quit yo jibbajabba on May 06, 2011, 02:29:01 PM
lol;
im tryin not to place too much emphasis on the old audition interview, where they all have to make themselves sound like prats; hopefully he turns out to be relatively normal;

enjoyin the abuse of cookstonians tho ;D
Post by: Orior on May 06, 2011, 02:32:14 PM
This thread should be copyrighted. If the lad does well, then the british gutter press will be digging for dirt.
Post by: glens73 on May 07, 2011, 05:15:55 PM
If ever there was an advert for not watching this year's show it was the candidate who said "Don't tell me that the sky's the limit when there's footprints on the moon"
Post by: Gabriel_Hurl on May 07, 2011, 05:38:21 PM
Jim was on the Tyrone minors alright - and did play for the Convent in that McRory Final vs Maghera.

Was a year ahead of me at school.
Post by: Tony Baloney on May 07, 2011, 10:40:09 PM
No doubt he'll be a ballbag like the rest of them. Cookstown people I mean ;)
Post by: Minder on May 07, 2011, 10:42:16 PM
Quote from: Tony Baloney on May 07, 2011, 10:40:09 PM

Does he have his head shaved, except the top of his head? Like everyone else in Cookstown.
Post by: Tony Baloney on May 07, 2011, 10:44:29 PM
Quote from: Minder on May 07, 2011, 10:42:16 PM
Quote from: Tony Baloney on May 07, 2011, 10:40:09 PM

Does he have his head shaved, except the top of his head? Like everyone else in Cookstown.
That's the women you're thinking of.
Post by: bridgegael on May 07, 2011, 11:17:48 PM
any rides in it this year?
Post by: Milltown Row2 on May 07, 2011, 11:23:32 PM
Quote from: bridgegael on May 07, 2011, 11:17:48 PM
any rides in it this year?
(http://static.guim.co.uk/sys-images/Guardian/Pix/pictures/2011/5/3/1304422553215/The-Apprentice-2011-candi-017.jpg)

Jim Eastwood
(http://static.guim.co.uk/sys-images/Guardian/Pix/pictures/2011/5/3/1304422542457/Jim-Eastwood-006.jpg)

women aren't great
Post by: BennyHarp on May 07, 2011, 11:55:54 PM
Thon blonde in the back has her knockers!
Post by: Tony Baloney on May 07, 2011, 11:58:23 PM
Quote from: BennyHarp on May 07, 2011, 11:55:54 PM
Thon blonde in the back has her knockers!
She has big things ahead of her.
Post by: Maguire01 on May 08, 2011, 12:14:54 AM
http://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/p00gq27c
Post by: lurganblue on May 08, 2011, 07:48:57 AM
I hear the winner this year doesn't get a position in one of sugar's companies but instead gets investment from him to start their own business.
Post by: Maguire01 on May 08, 2011, 04:53:07 PM
Quote from: lurganblue on May 08, 2011, 07:48:57 AM
I hear the winner this year doesn't get a position in one of sugar's companies but instead gets investment from him to start their own business.
Kind of contradicts the title of the show!
Post by: Bogball XV on May 08, 2011, 06:21:14 PM
that's what they're doing in the free state anyway, I didn't know that Bill couldn't even have come up with that on his own.

Serious lack of totty this year compared to last year.
Post by: lurganblue on May 08, 2011, 06:26:08 PM
Quote from: Maguire01 on May 08, 2011, 04:53:07 PM
Kind of contradicts the title of the show!

Does surely. It's like the apprentice mixed with dragons den
Post by: Radda bout yeee on May 09, 2011, 11:53:07 AM
what about new thread for this years?
Post by: Maguire01 on May 10, 2011, 10:36:26 PM
Was nobody else watching this? Was a pretty safe bet that Edward was for the chop. Didn't have a clue.

Jim came across very well. He also managed to say "sityeation" in the first week. Which is good.
Post by: pintsofguinness on May 10, 2011, 10:42:24 PM
thought yon tyrone boy came across well too, seems likeable.

There's a lot of tubes, particularly amongst the women!
That one who says dont tell her the skys the limit when there's foot prints on the moon.... :D  :D  :D
Oh and the one who didn't know how to spell vegetable!
Post by: Tony Baloney on May 10, 2011, 10:46:27 PM
Quote from: Maguire01 on May 10, 2011, 10:36:26 PM
Was nobody else watching this? Was a pretty safe bet that Edward was for the chop. Didn't have a clue.

Jim came across very well. He also managed to say "sityeation" in the first week. Which is good.
Aye that Jim fella is a contender alright. Think thon Edna doll has nothing to offer. Couple of the birds are tastier than they first appeared.
Post by: The Gs Man on May 10, 2011, 10:48:45 PM
Big Jim done himself no harm at all, so he didn't.

He'll go far will Big Jim, so he will.  Mark my words... ;)
Post by: AQMP on May 11, 2011, 09:23:09 AM
"Thon's hearty soup boys"

Criteria for participation in The Apprentice

Looks Good...check
Possible Good Entertainment Value...check
Chance of Getting It On With One of The Women/Men...check
Potential To Make A Tool Of Themselves...check
Has The First Notion About Business....aaah we'll come back to that later
Post by: Bensars on May 11, 2011, 10:17:48 AM
Too early to say but he came across well. Common sense and to the point without all the bull. Think yer man Gavin could go well and possibly the little asian doll .

Some of them havent a clue and and usual its all show with no substance. Laughed at the black doll who was controlling the money. The girls were doing a deal with yer wan standing beside them and she buts in complaining that they never went through her. Clueless
Post by: Radda bout yeee on May 11, 2011, 12:09:25 PM
Love the apprentice!

That Melody blade would need kicked up and and down that board room!
Ed made a fool of himself but would like to have kept him for entertainment value for another while!
Souperman came across well - He was spotted in a cookstown restaurant on saturday night there by a friend of mine - what could this mean anyone?
Think the Asian doll will do well - clued in! The black (is that a racist term these days?) doll is useless i reckon!
Post by: Tony Baloney on May 11, 2011, 12:19:24 PM
Quote from: Radda bout yeee on May 11, 2011, 12:09:25 PM
Love the apprentice!

That Melody blade would need kicked up and and down that board room!
Ed made a fool of himself but would like to have kept him for entertainment value for another while!
Souperman came across well - He was spotted in a cookstown restaurant on saturday night there by a friend of mine - what could this mean anyone?
Think the Asian doll will do well - clued in! The black (is that a racist term these days?) doll is useless i reckon!
I plumped for referring to her by her name in case the resident PC brigade lynched me. Maybe "lynched" is the wrong word...

But yes she is totally useless.
Post by: mountainboii on May 11, 2011, 01:18:19 PM
I love The Apprentice
(http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3ss-59fi4nM)
Post by: Milltown Row2 on May 11, 2011, 02:35:45 PM
Post by: supersarsfields on May 11, 2011, 09:37:25 PM
I see our Jim had a plant in the crowd there with the Gaa top.

Good move by jim there to avoid getting pulled into the boardroom.
Post by: maggie on May 11, 2011, 10:00:33 PM
Our jim seemed a bit of a cheeky winker there at the very end.
Post by: RedandGreenSniper on May 11, 2011, 10:02:02 PM
Quote from: maggie on May 11, 2011, 10:00:33 PM
Our jim seemed a bit of a cheeky winker there at the very end.

That was something else! He burned a few bridges there too in the boardroom I'd say. But he has the ability to win it out I think.
Post by: Orior on May 11, 2011, 10:07:25 PM
Great performance by Jim. You can see why the teachers in St Mary's would have thought of him as a lovable rogue.
Post by: Abble on May 11, 2011, 10:10:46 PM
Quote from: supersarsfields on May 11, 2011, 09:37:25 PM

the look on sugars face said it all...jim's running the show
Post by: Orangemac on May 11, 2011, 10:17:26 PM
Quote from: Abble on May 11, 2011, 10:10:46 PM
Quote from: supersarsfields on May 11, 2011, 09:37:25 PM

the look on sugars face said it all...jim's running the show
Jim is a jedi according to Dara O'Brian. Fantastic stuff. "Change your decision". Brilliant.

None of them will try to bring Jim into the board room again. Come on Tyrone.
Post by: supersarsfields on May 11, 2011, 10:24:18 PM
Jedi jim "I'm not the one to go in the board room"

Leon "your not the one to go to the boardroom"

(copywrite Dara o Brien)
Post by: bridgegael on May 11, 2011, 10:41:49 PM
who is the lad that looks like thon fish that plays football?
Post by: Tony Baloney on May 11, 2011, 11:01:47 PM
Jim was class. That Leon fella is a bottler so will get the hammer soon.
Post by: Shamrock Shore on May 12, 2011, 12:08:44 AM
Jim is a class act to be sure. Pissed all over the chinless team leader Leon.

Him and the scouser with the black glasses are the only two with a set. The rest as mammies boys.

The women are irritating to an extreme.

Jim to go the distance. Whatever happened Tyrone Tom from Big Brother 1?
Post by: lurganblue on May 12, 2011, 08:42:57 AM
Jim was lethal. Even Alan sugar had to laugh as Jim decided who went in the board room!! It was great when the technical fella who took jim's place then asked Jim did he think he should go back in the board room. PM had no influence.
Post by: Radda bout yeee on May 12, 2011, 09:22:33 AM
Classic Souperman!
He never would have got the sack had he been brought in anyway and I think he was right to get rid of the lad he did - He was doing feck all!
Your blade Melody as much of an ass as she looked in the first episode may well get further than I thought she's switched on and she toned it down a bit better last night!

Is the whole thing over as in every task has now been filmed and the winner knows?

Re Tyrone Tom question heard he's playing full back for greencastle reserves this year!  ;D
Post by: pintsofguinness on May 18, 2011, 09:24:35 PM
Women are terrible at haggling. 
Post by: Maguire01 on May 18, 2011, 10:26:26 PM
Jim's extra tenner discount on the steak saved the day!
Post by: Radda bout yeee on May 19, 2011, 10:00:14 AM
I don't like that david bentley/superhans lookalike!!! Wish he had of went instead of the scouse!!

Ould Jim looks to be a serious contender - don't think he'll win it though!
Post by: balladmaker on May 19, 2011, 10:11:09 AM
I can only see one winner of this ... Jim is miles ahead of the competition
Post by: johnneycool on May 19, 2011, 10:20:52 AM
Quote from: balladmaker on May 19, 2011, 10:11:09 AM
I can only see one winner of this ... Jim is miles ahead of the competition

He's a handy sales man, but he's not an idea's man and with this format change I think he'll lose out to the 'inventor' in the later rounds.
Post by: AQMP on May 19, 2011, 10:33:45 AM
Quote from: Shamrock Shore on May 12, 2011, 12:08:44 AM
Jim is a class act to be sure. Pissed all over the chinless team leader Leon.

Him and the scouser with the black glasses are the only two with a set. The rest as mammies boys.

The women are irritating to an extreme.

Jim to go the distance. Whatever happened Tyrone Tom from Big Brother 1?

The scouser turned out to be a ballix right enough.
Post by: fitzroyalty on May 19, 2011, 01:58:48 PM
Quote from: Radda bout yeee on May 19, 2011, 10:00:14 AM
I don't like that david bentley/superhans lookalike!!! Wish he had of went instead of the scouse!!

Ould Jim looks to be a serious contender - don't think he'll win it though!
Agree, an overgrown rat with an attitude problem. That said the Scouser wasn't up to much either.

Jim I think has emerged as the strongest of the men however I think one of the women will win.

They seem to have had a slight advantage in the first two tasks by the virtue that they're female, they gave better impressions and have more appeal to the public out on the street compared to the men...
Let's face it if you seen a crowd of dolls selling gear in the street you'd be more inclined to buy off them than a bunch of yuppy prats in suits!
Post by: maggie on June 01, 2011, 11:33:02 PM
Think Big Alan has had enough with Jimbo in the board meetings now. He backtracked more than anyone tonite, but still managed not to be called into the final 3-whatever hold he had over Vincent.
Post by: ONeill on June 01, 2011, 11:53:57 PM
Still think he has more between the ears than the others put together including Karen Brady. Sugar doesn't like that however and will nail him. Hope Jim heads off into the sunset telling Alan where to stick his lordship (though that'd probably be edited out).
Post by: ONeill on June 02, 2011, 12:26:45 AM
Next week on The Apprentice, Jim will use his mind control technique to convince Sir Alan Sugar to fire himself! Ok Jim, I'm fired!
Post by: Bogball XV on June 02, 2011, 01:10:01 AM
I think Melody? is pretty good too, her and Jimbo are the best two imo, but poor auld jim didn't know when to shut up the night.
Post by: mountainboii on June 02, 2011, 02:36:51 AM
Jimbo will be fine for the final five at least. Plenty of numpties like Susan and Edna to plough through before the axe falls near him. This next task looks perfect for him too.
Post by: carnaross on June 02, 2011, 08:10:40 AM
Jim's clever enough all right, but he sure p'eed off LAS last night, especially with his last comment asking to be the next PM. For a minute, I thought he was asking LAS if he could be the next Prime Minister!!

From what I saw last night tho', what were the perfume/skincare seller and the black girl doing? Nothing, I reckon one of them (at least) is due for the chop very soon.
Post by: AQMP on June 02, 2011, 09:08:59 AM
I think the shine has worn off Jim the last two weeks.  Every dog has his day?? ;D
Post by: Tony Baloney on June 02, 2011, 09:22:53 AM
Jim might be clever but he made a tactical error last night when he went from fighting his corner to back-chatting Alan and Karren. His card is marked but plenty worse than him.
Post by: Radda bout yeee on June 02, 2011, 09:30:09 AM
I knew there would come a time when Jim would do something stupid to hinder his chances!
It has happened so often before on the show.
Due to his previous record being alot better than the rest he should of had manners sat back and said yeah it was my name and i got it wrong i thought it was a good concept and it turned out it wasn't but I put in alot of work compared to some! He surely couldn't have been fired after all he has done and it being his first visit to the boardroom even if he had of been brought in. Plus Sugar would of respected him admitting his mistake more than being a jumped up brat about it! (Typical Cookstown man lol)
I don't think he can win now but I reckon he'll survive another couple of weeks!

Agree would love to see all the no hopers going soon! Hate seeing the people doing nothing getting through.

Final thought: Could Tom the nutty professor be a dark horse? I think he may well be.
Post by: Orior on June 02, 2011, 10:06:54 AM
The Every Dog thing was of course a big mistake. However it could have been targetted at smaller retailers who dont have space to stack every type of dog food. Or to cater for those who panic buyers who e.g. are on holiday and forgot dog food for their pet.

Btw, dry dog food is very good for you. It is full of vitamins and the wife and kids never notice when it is mixed in with their breakfast cereal.
Post by: aontroim on June 04, 2011, 12:34:32 PM
Jim Eastwood

(http://t2.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcTsu_3iRe6rOhGIKajLO1CqhNckjawz5U20TfdnzN9h2X2Fdjs)

Carl Froch

(http://t0.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcRnczrEAy9ZuabROmXZ8sCWsG7Jk8r0zjYZbBtrwpPMLAMAK5g9)
Post by: maggie on June 04, 2011, 12:44:27 PM
Wat did Pete Snodhead say about Jim on his radio show on thurs does anyone know?
Post by: INDIANA on June 04, 2011, 05:51:26 PM
Quote from: AFS on June 02, 2011, 02:36:51 AM
Jimbo will be fine for the final five at least. Plenty of numpties like Susan and Edna to plough through before the axe falls near him. This next task looks perfect for him too.

Shown up to be not so bright. Has no chance of winning the competition the way its structured after last weeks calamity.

The team leader of the winning task last week looks like the outright favourite now.
Post by: LeoMc on June 04, 2011, 10:49:14 PM
Quote from: INDIANA on June 04, 2011, 05:51:26 PM
Quote from: AFS on June 02, 2011, 02:36:51 AM

Shown up to be not so bright. Has no chance of winning the competition the way its structured after last weeks calamity.

The team leader of the winning task last week looks like the outright favourite now.

I thought he came across as a numpty too. Only Logics product was slated Glenn would have been gone as he did not have the backing of any of his team.
Post by: Orangemac on June 04, 2011, 11:27:24 PM
Quote from: Radda bout yeee on June 02, 2011, 09:30:09 AM
I knew there would come a time when Jim would do something stupid to hinder his chances!
It has happened so often before on the show.
Due to his previous record being alot better than the rest he should of had manners sat back and said yeah it was my name and i got it wrong i thought it was a good concept and it turned out it wasn't but I put in alot of work compared to some! He surely couldn't have been fired after all he has done and it being his first visit to the boardroom even if he had of been brought in. Plus Sugar would of respected him admitting his mistake more than being a jumped up brat about it! (Typical Cookstown man lol)
I don't think he can win now but I reckon he'll survive another couple of weeks!

Agree would love to see all the no hopers going soon! Hate seeing the people doing nothing getting through.

Final thought: Could Tom the nutty professor be a dark horse? I think he may well be.
Tom seems to be the smartest one left. Seems likeable enough but has a bit of a crazy look in his eye, like he could go postal very easily!

Jim has slipped a bit in past few weeks but with no o/s candidates 1 good week would keep him in contention.

Best bit about the Apprentice this year has been the You're Fired show with Daire O'Brian. Witty and sarcastic in right measures.
Post by: Gold on June 05, 2011, 04:10:39 PM
Glad Dara picked up on Vincent constantly fixing his tie--was doin my head in!!

Like someone said if Jim has one good week he can turn it round. He's head and shoulders above ther rest for me altho he messed up last wk coming accross as being too big for his boots

As for the rest: The black woman has to go she's useless. I think melody and the asian girl may last till the end. Tom appears very nutty/eccentric but could do well also.

None of the rest stand out
Post by: Maguire01 on June 05, 2011, 09:41:22 PM
I think Sugar / Karen / Nick talking about Jim's card being marked is just bluffing to keep it interesting. I think he's pretty safe for a while yet.
Post by: balladmaker on June 06, 2011, 12:33:02 AM
How long ago was this all recorded, probably well before Christmas 2010?

Has anyone seen the bould Jim around home lately?
Post by: Smokin Joe on June 06, 2011, 07:15:51 AM
Quote from: balladmaker on June 06, 2011, 12:33:02 AM
How long ago was this all recorded, probably well before Christmas 2010?

Has anyone seen the bould Jim around home lately?

He is back home working for W&G Baird again.
Post by: bloodybreakball on June 06, 2011, 09:48:16 AM
aye, apparently he's letting nothing go about what happened in the last few weeks. But i would imagine that they are under some sort of contract, there's a few people i was talking to reckon that if he's at home then he hasnt won as he's not in london setting up a business with sugar. i dont  know about that, what do you's reckon???
Post by: Olly on June 06, 2011, 10:39:10 AM
I have a theory about that. I think he has been in Cookstown all along and never once set foot in England. I think they've hired body doubles to pretend they're random people who look like them. They scoured Ireland for someone who looks like the supposed "Jim" who is obviously a model who can do accents. I think it's fairly clear that "Jim" on the TV is not real as no one I know from Cookstown sounds like that. He pronounces all his words clearly, looks tanned and can think logically. I think they chose Cookstown as it is in the centre of Northern Ireland and so there's a good chance he has met loads of people as his diameter capabilites is much more appeal than say someone from Bushmills whose diameter goes away into the sea heading towards the Artic.

I think it'll all come out in the wash and "Jim" the tv model and Jim the real Cookstown man will be shamed forever.

To add to that, there are very few Jims in that age group in the world or in Cookstown I would imagine. Jim was a name for old people and maybe new babies now the way things are going.
Post by: Orior on June 06, 2011, 11:53:12 AM
Quote from: Olly on June 06, 2011, 10:39:10 AM
I have a theory about that. I think he has been in Cookstown all along and never once set foot in England. I think they've hired body doubles to pretend they're random people who look like them. They scoured Ireland for someone who looks like the supposed "Jim" who is obviously a model who can do accents. I think it's fairly clear that "Jim" on the TV is not real as no one I know from Cookstown sounds like that. He pronounces all his words clearly, looks tanned and can think logically. I think they chose Cookstown as it is in the centre of Northern Ireland and so there's a good chance he has met loads of people as his diameter capabilites is much more appeal than say someone from Bushmills whose diameter goes away into the sea heading towards the Artic.

I think it'll all come out in the wash and "Jim" the tv model and Jim the real Cookstown man will be shamed forever.

To add to that, there are very few Jims in that age group in the world or in Cookstown I would imagine. Jim was a name for old people and maybe new babies now the way things are going.

Spoiler Alert!
Post by: Radda bout yeee on June 09, 2011, 10:11:59 AM
What did you make of it last night?
Jim kept the head down this week - Last week was a big blip but could he pull it back now????
Thought the apprentice your fired clip with him saying to the woman outside the house 'Nice day isn't it' Was funny!!
Thank god that Edna doll is gone - she ragged me from day one. Surely the girl Helen has to be favourite now but i think Susan/Tom or Glenn could win it.
Post by: AQMP on June 09, 2011, 10:25:52 AM
Quote from: Radda bout yeee on June 09, 2011, 10:11:59 AM
What did you make of it last night?
Jim kept the head down this week - Last week was a big blip but could he pull it back now????
Thought the apprentice your fired clip with him saying to the woman outside the house 'Nice day isn't it' Was funny!!
Thank god that Edna doll is gone - she ragged me from day one. Surely the girl Helen has to be favourite now but i think Susan/Tom or Glenn could win it.

Tom is definitely a contender, but Susan doesn't have the brains she was born with.  I think Lawd Shugga likes Zoe.  Did anyone see the trailer for next week's task?  Did I hear right?  Was one of the team's magazines called "Blow Your Load"??  Ofcom should have field day with that!!
Post by: gawa316 on June 09, 2011, 10:43:47 AM
I reckon it's between Jim, Melody and HelenLouise or whatever you call her.

Darkhorse Tom
Post by: Agnes Dipesto on June 09, 2011, 10:48:34 AM
Yeah heard that at the end too AQMP :D Should be worth the watch next week for that alone.

No big miss with Edna going, she is totally dull and her voice got on my nerves. I like Zoe, but she speaks in the one monotone all the time. Actually, most of the women's voices have been annoying.

Jim was very quiet this week in the boardroom and it's a wonder Alan Sugar didn't mention about him driving down the street and shouting through the megaphone for scrap. Glad to see Tom win a challenge. He's been on the losing team for the past 5 weeks and would have had to take it on the chin, if he had one.
Post by: Rois on June 09, 2011, 10:50:22 AM
Next week seems well set up for Jim to make an eejit of himself, and if he works for W&G Baird, then this is probably enough in his sphere for him to shoulder blame for what goes wrong.  I hope not though! 

Wonder if he'd join Club Tyrone, would be a bit of a "celebrity" coup...anyone have his email address??
Post by: Onion Bag on June 09, 2011, 11:09:11 AM
Your one Zoe looks like a sour aul bag and i cant stand her accent, f**k she actually grinds my gears,

>:(
Post by: Onion Bag on June 09, 2011, 11:15:48 AM
Girl from the Exorcist
(http://img.metro.co.uk/i/pix/2011/05/03/article-1304421775906-0BE2189800000578-202471_466x449.jpg)

Zoe from the Apprentice
(http://img.listal.com/image/482812/600full-the-exorcist-photo.jpg)
Post by: Radda bout yeee on June 09, 2011, 11:27:50 AM
Quote from: hardstation on June 09, 2011, 10:51:23 AM
Jim goes next week. Fact.

Jim doesn't go next week. FACT
Post by: Radda bout yeee on June 09, 2011, 11:31:13 AM
Quote from: Onion Bag on June 09, 2011, 11:09:11 AM
Your one Zoe looks like a sour aul bag and i cant stand her accent, f**k she actually grinds my gears,

I would have a right good go on Zoe!  :P
Post by: Onion Bag on June 09, 2011, 11:49:27 AM
Quote from: Radda bout yeee on June 09, 2011, 11:31:13 AM

Radda, not if you paid me, i cant stand the way she looks, the way she talks, everything about her
Post by: Cold tea on June 09, 2011, 11:55:53 AM

You're a quare ballbag.
Post by: fitzroyalty on June 09, 2011, 12:42:47 PM

Snap, there's something about her, even if she is a bit of a puke. Lord Sugar must think the same!
Post by: Cold tea on June 09, 2011, 12:45:00 PM

Bet you were having a wee tug at yourself when you posted that - twat!
Post by: Radda bout yeee on June 09, 2011, 01:18:22 PM
Quote from: fitzroyalty on June 09, 2011, 12:42:47 PM

Snap, there's something about her, even if she is a bit of a puke. Lord Sugar must think the same!

Sorry onionbag have to agree with fitz on this one - something about her!!! I hear your man Glenn is having a go on her for real!!!!
Post by: Onion Bag on June 09, 2011, 01:32:42 PM
Heard that alright,

on a completly different note, i happened to be watching Countdown the other day and nearly choked when i seen your one that does the numbers and letters now, i think her name is rachael riley, now i would definetly have no problems with this one

(http://i.telegraph.co.uk/multimedia/archive/01487/countdown_1487204c.jpg)
Post by: quit yo jibbajabba on June 09, 2011, 01:37:15 PM
Onion bag, you cant seriously have missed the thread devoted to her!!

go check out
Post by: Onion Bag on June 09, 2011, 01:42:11 PM
Just searched for it there and found it, holy f**k i cant believe i missed this,

she has a new fan, must get countdown sky +'d on a daily basis
Post by: lynchbhoy on June 09, 2011, 02:52:32 PM
after last night how anyone could think jim is of any use is plain mad.
shouting at quiet houses through a megaphone with a strong Irish accent - its a wonder the cops weren't called ! should have got off his lazy erse to knock on doors.

the winning pm last night and the lad with the glasses look best.
Post by: mountainboii on June 09, 2011, 03:22:26 PM
Quote from: lynchbhoy on June 09, 2011, 02:52:32 PM
shouting at quiet houses through a megaphone with a strong Irish accent - its a wonder the cops weren't called ! should have got off his lazy erse to knock on doors.

Why do you think they were given a megaphone? They're supposed to do nonsense like that.

The editing in this series is better than ever, which is a good job because they're a bit low on characters.
Post by: lynchbhoy on June 09, 2011, 03:42:00 PM
Quote from: AFS on June 09, 2011, 03:22:26 PM
Why do you think they were given a megaphone? They're supposed to do nonsense like that.
The editing in this series is better than ever, which is a good job because they're a bit low on characters.
yer prob right.
but i'd have thought any person with a few braincells would realise that a megaphone is for a busy pedestrian thoroughfare as opposed to rows of inanimate houses !
Post by: fitzroyalty on June 09, 2011, 03:46:21 PM
Quote from: lynchbhoy on June 09, 2011, 03:42:00 PM
yer prob right.
but i'd have thought any person with a few braincells would realise that a megaphone is for a busy pedestrian thoroughfare as opposed to rows of inanimate houses !
Thought that was a bit pointless myself, they could have chanced their arms at a council recylcing centre, not uncommon for the one in Lurgan to have a few gentlemen of traveller stock nosying about...
Post by: Rois on June 09, 2011, 04:03:45 PM
Did you not see the expert on You're Fired afterwards?  He said they started by using a loud hailer and blowing the sound of an elephant out on streets.  He didn't seem to think it was too strange (though the comedian who was on did make reference to the Irish accent shouting at people in their houses). 
Post by: pintsofguinness on June 09, 2011, 10:29:18 PM
yer prob right.
The pedestrians on a busy thoroughfare would hardly be dragging the scrap metal with them.
Post by: Minder on June 09, 2011, 10:32:09 PM
Jimmy Carr

"If these Apprentice candidates are 'the brightest business brains in the country' then this recession is going to be worse than I thought"
Post by: Tony Baloney on June 09, 2011, 10:45:32 PM
Quote from: pintsofguinness on June 09, 2011, 10:29:18 PM
yer prob right.
Have you never been to Derry?
The pedestrians on a busy thoroughfare would hardly be dragging the scrap metal with them.
Post by: pintsofguinness on June 15, 2011, 09:28:13 PM
Jim to go this week - hip replacement! What was he thinking.
Post by: Orior on June 15, 2011, 09:30:51 PM
Sugar tweeting about Jim and jelly. Not lucking good for Master Eastwood.
Post by: gerry on June 15, 2011, 09:44:37 PM
Next month, Hip Replacement magazine will have a free Catheter
Post by: Orior on June 15, 2011, 09:55:55 PM
Brilliant.

Jim: Susan you are only marginally worse than Glen

Post by: Bogball XV on June 15, 2011, 10:12:20 PM
Jim should have gone this week, he was the reason the task was lost, between the crappy cover and the lack of negotiation.

He's also coming across as an extremely condescending bastard at this stage.

Helen, Melody or Tom to win.
Post by: Tony Baloney on June 15, 2011, 10:23:34 PM
Jim, his magazine and his management style were rubbish this week. He's not quite as savvy as the earlier episodes suggested.

I like that Helen doll.
Post by: sammymaguire on June 15, 2011, 10:48:25 PM
Poor old Jim came across like a right slime ball tonight.
Post by: screenexile on June 15, 2011, 10:51:22 PM
Thought Jimbo was lucky to stay this week alright! Has that innate Tyroneness about him or the look of a Ricey McMenamin. Off the field he's a nice guy blah blah blah but on the field he'll stick his knees in your back or fiddle with your giblets if it would give him an edge!!

He didn't get much love from the crowd on your fired I'd say he'll do well.to last it out!!
Post by: Cold tea on June 15, 2011, 11:19:26 PM
Quote from: hardstation on June 09, 2011, 11:29:21 AM
Quote from: Radda bout yeee on June 09, 2011, 11:27:50 AM

Jim doesn't go next week. FACT
That is not fact. Fact!!!

Get a wipe - clean up - move on.
Post by: AQMP on June 16, 2011, 09:13:29 AM
Quote from: Tony Baloney on June 15, 2011, 10:23:34 PM
Jim, his magazine and his management style were rubbish this week. He's not quite as savvy as the earlier episodes suggested.

I like that Helen doll.

She's better with the hair down.

The "Brightest Business Brains in Britain"TM and what do they come up with...Hip Replacement and Blow Your Load.  Yon Natasha is a bigger pain in the arse than Jum.  Jum's days are numbered, Lawd Shugga is a bit wary of him and Nick hates his guts.
Post by: Candyman on June 16, 2011, 09:35:56 AM
Jim will make the finale!! ;-)
Post by: quit yo jibbajabba on June 16, 2011, 09:37:53 AM
Bit of a bully in the boadroom is our Jum; not nice to see him calling names to the young girl;

went down in my estimation last night, a lot of talk.talkin over/talking down, but not much else;

card well and truly marked by alan and nick....

is he just a more coarse version o thon other tube that was from these parts a few years back (never mind his name)
Post by: HiMucker on June 16, 2011, 09:49:27 AM
Quote from: quit yo jibbajabba on June 16, 2011, 09:37:53 AM
Bit of a bully in the boadroom is our Jum; not nice to see him calling names to the young girl;

went down in my estimation last night, a lot of talk.talkin over/talking down, but not much else;

is he just a more coarse version o thon other tube that was from these parts a few years back (never mind his name)
The boy with the scholarship to sandurst  :D thats all i remember about him.
Post by: Bogball XV on June 16, 2011, 10:05:15 AM
Quote from: HiMucker on June 16, 2011, 09:49:27 AM

Are you sure, I don't think he ever mentioned that himself?
Post by: quit yo jibbajabba on June 16, 2011, 10:34:16 AM
Quote from: Bogball XV on June 16, 2011, 10:05:15 AM
Quote from: HiMucker on June 16, 2011, 09:49:27 AM

Are you sure, I don't think he ever mentioned that himself?
im pretty sure he did chap;
Post by: johnneycool on June 16, 2011, 10:51:14 AM

I told you, he's not an ideas' man, he's a snake oil salesman and last night he even wasn't that good at that.

HIP replacement, with the retro cover, WTF.
Post by: Radda bout yeee on June 16, 2011, 11:05:46 AM
tick/tock only matter of time before Jim Souperman Eastwood goes! Reminds of Cookstown Fr Rocks usually start out well but then by the second half they've let themselves down - resorting to slagging your ma!!!!
Post by: Milltown Row2 on June 16, 2011, 09:51:41 PM
He's doing far better than anyone on here would do, fair play it's a dog eat dog competition and he's fighting all the way.

It's not a popularity contest between the other contestants, the minute they step into the boardroom, being nice goes out the window.

He hasn't been great in the tasks but there are no real stand-out performers, they love this Tom guy but he has won the least amount of tasks!! Unlucky or just shite??
Post by: Cold tea on June 16, 2011, 10:29:20 PM
Quote from: Milltown Row2 on June 16, 2011, 09:51:41 PM
He's doing far better than anyone on here would do, fair play it's a dog eat dog competition and he's fighting all the way.

It's not a popularity contest between the other contestants, the minute they step into the boardroom, being nice goes out the window.

He hasn't been great in the tasks but there are no real stand-out performers, they love this Tom guy but he has won the least amount of tasks!! Unlucky or just shite??

And you know this how?  It's a tv show, it needs ballbags and some totty or who would watch it.
Post by: Milltown Row2 on June 16, 2011, 10:31:41 PM
Quote from: Cold tea on June 16, 2011, 10:29:20 PM
Quote from: Milltown Row2 on June 16, 2011, 09:51:41 PM

And you know this how?  It's a tv show, it needs ballbags and some totty or who would watch it.

Then apply for it and get on it Cold tea :o
Post by: Cold tea on June 17, 2011, 06:56:09 AM
What a stupid thing to say, by the way you never answered my question - how exactly do you know he would do far better than anyone on here, please an answer would be nice?
Post by: Milltown Row2 on June 17, 2011, 08:30:34 AM
Well unless you have been on the show before and got past half way then he has done better than you or the other posters on here.
Post by: Cold tea on June 17, 2011, 09:44:31 AM
Again what a stupid thing to say, do you even realise the drivel you are spouting.  You said he's doing far better than anyone on here would do, how do you know that.  Have to say you must have loads of awards for debating competitions!
Post by: sammymaguire on June 17, 2011, 09:54:47 AM
I think you need to wave the white flag on that one Milltown....  :P I would do better than Jim but I am too busy   ;)
Post by: new devil on June 17, 2011, 10:12:46 AM
Quote from: Radda bout yeee on June 16, 2011, 11:05:46 AM
tick/tock only matter of time before Jim Souperman Eastwood goes! Reminds of Cookstown Fr Rocks usually start out well but then by the second half they've let themselves down - resorting to slagging your ma!!!!

:D :D :D Classic!!!
Post by: Milltown Row2 on June 17, 2011, 10:57:25 AM
Ok you win. My view on this show is this. Jim has done well enough to get where he is. Plenty of knockers on here claiming they would do better. I doubt they would. I don't win too many debates.
Post by: Tony Baloney on June 22, 2011, 10:36:37 PM
Jim's good at the auld French! :D
Post by: Orior on June 22, 2011, 10:59:20 PM
Sugar had a good look at the asian girl's arse
Post by: Dinny Breen on June 22, 2011, 11:47:00 PM
I think I would...

(http://inspirengage.com/wp-content/uploads/Melody-Hossaini.jpg)
Post by: NAG1 on June 23, 2011, 10:29:59 AM
How could anyone have ever liked Karen Brady at any stage?

Always has been an obnoxious twat.
Post by: ballinaman on June 23, 2011, 10:58:51 AM
Quote from: Radda bout yeee on June 23, 2011, 09:22:49 AM
Thought Leon was a decent enough candidate but he just let himself get drowned out by that Melody one!
I think if more emphasis had of been put on her market research in France then she would have gone - she basically lying about what she found out.
Jim flys under the radar the whole show and then still nearly gets himself in bother in the boardroom by spouting more shite at Alan Sugar.  ::) ::)

On another note I use to like Karen Brady but now as every week goes on I think shes an A Hole. Also can't wait to that man Natasha goes!!!!

Serious blue steel pout on her in the boardroom alright....rough!
Post by: Radda bout yeee on June 23, 2011, 11:25:57 AM
Quote from: ballinaman on June 23, 2011, 10:58:51 AM
Thought Leon was a decent enough candidate but he just let himself get drowned out by that Melody one!
I think if more emphasis had of been put on her market research in France then she would have gone - she basically lying about what she found out.
Jim flys under the radar the whole show and then still nearly gets himself in bother in the boardroom by spouting more shite at Alan Sugar.  ::) ::)

On another note I use to like Karen Brady but now as every week goes on I think shes an A Hole. Also can't wait to that man Natasha goes!!!!

Who Natasha?
Post by: nifan on June 23, 2011, 11:48:02 AM
Melody was lucky that Leon was such a mug. He did nothing and just sat back and let her take over.

Melody formed and opinion on the products despite what she was told, cocked up the market research,  spun the results of the useless research to suit her thoughts and then bullied tom into letting her keep all the sales pitches which she couldnt even make all of in the end!
She sold a bit of stuff, but she basicly screwed the thing up from the start.
Sugar went very softly on her I though.
Post by: Tony Baloney on June 23, 2011, 11:51:46 AM
Quote from: Radda bout yeee on June 23, 2011, 11:25:57 AM

Who Natasha?
She contestant in The Apprentice tv show.
Post by: ballinaman on June 23, 2011, 12:09:08 PM

Who Natasha?
Yep, face like a burst couch on her. Helen is a bit of a rhoyde though!
Post by: AQMP on June 23, 2011, 12:10:03 PM
Quote from: Tony Baloney on June 23, 2011, 11:51:46 AM

Who Natasha?

You mean..."She, yeah?, is a contestant, yeah?, in The Apprentice, yeah?, TV show, yeah?"

Melody fucked up big time.  In keeping her Lawd Shugga also reinforced his belief that for a woman to succeed in business she has to be an absolute and utter bitch.
Post by: ThatsTheFootball on June 23, 2011, 12:23:48 PM
melodys market research was a joke!! she asked 4 people if people in paris used the metro or the car? Where did she do this research?? in the fecking metro station!!
Post by: Tony Baloney on June 23, 2011, 12:25:20 PM
Quote from: AQMP on June 23, 2011, 12:10:03 PM
Quote from: Tony Baloney on June 23, 2011, 11:51:46 AM

Who Natasha?

You mean..."She, yeah?, is a contestant, yeah?, in The Apprentice, yeah?, TV show, yeah?"

Melody fucked up big time.  In keeping her Lawd Shugga also reinforced his belief that for a woman to succeed in business she has to be an absolute and utter bitch.
I think you need to calm down, yeah?
Post by: maggie on June 23, 2011, 12:49:12 PM
Quote from: Tony Baloney on June 22, 2011, 10:36:37 PM

He just slowed down and shouted what he was saying, like a typical tourist abroad!!
Post by: AQMP on June 23, 2011, 01:16:23 PM
Quote from: maggie on June 23, 2011, 12:49:12 PM
Quote from: Tony Baloney on June 22, 2011, 10:36:37 PM

He just slowed down and shouted what he was saying, like a typical tourist abroad!!

His best line was " (the product)..phenomenal popular dans United Kingdom"
Post by: LeoMc on June 25, 2011, 11:48:13 PM
but we still haven't found out if the French love their children or not! :-\
Post by: Mayo4Sam on June 30, 2011, 02:43:10 PM
How did BixMix not win last nite, the other one was a complete rip off from milky ways
Post by: RealSpiritof98 on June 30, 2011, 02:47:21 PM
Bixmix packaging was very like a lot of Cadbury/milktray craic, Looks like our Jim's Bullshitting won it for them. Can he win it? I dont think so.
Post by: GalwayBayBoy on June 30, 2011, 02:58:43 PM
Quote from: RealSpiritof98 on June 30, 2011, 02:47:21 PM
Bixmix packaging was very like a lot of Cadbury/milktray craic, Looks like our Jim's Bullshitting won it for them. Can he win it? I dont think so.

Helen must be odds on to win. Has won all her tasks and hasn't made a tit out of herself yet. Still time though I guess.
Post by: LeoMc on June 30, 2011, 03:05:35 PM
Quote from: nifan on June 23, 2011, 11:48:02 AM
Melody was lucky that Leon was such a mug. He did nothing and just sat back and let her take over.

Melody formed and opinion on the products despite what she was told, cocked up the market research,  spun the results of the useless research to suit her thoughts and then bullied tom into letting her keep all the sales pitches which she couldnt even make all of in the end!

Obviously didn't learn her lesson last week and did the same again.
Post by: Maguire01 on June 30, 2011, 03:09:43 PM
Quote from: LeoMc on June 30, 2011, 03:05:35 PM
Quote from: nifan on June 23, 2011, 11:48:02 AM

Obviously didn't learn her lesson last week and did the same again.
Yep, but still hasn't been properly pulled up on it yet.
Post by: AQMP on June 30, 2011, 03:30:49 PM
Don't think Jum can win it, Shugga still doesn't like him.  For some reason he likes Melody :o
Post by: Radda bout yeee on June 30, 2011, 04:21:31 PM
Quote from: GalwayBayBoy on June 30, 2011, 02:58:43 PM
Quote from: RealSpiritof98 on June 30, 2011, 02:47:21 PM

Helen must be odds on to win. Has won all her tasks and hasn't made a tit out of herself yet. Still time though I guess.

She'll probably blew it on the interview week - incidentally i think it would be enjoyable to watch Jim's interviews if he makes it that far.

NOW - Last nights show was a good enough episode. I reckon Sugar and thon Brady thing were far too harsh on Jim taking the piss out of him for all his marketing!
At the end of the day its a competition with basically a hypothetical task - Asda aren't going to really buy these buscuits as they aren't really going to produce them so I think for them to ask the question 'how are you going to market this?' is as ridiculous as Jim saying 'Well we're going to put Harry Potter on them!' Why not spoof about it??????
Post by: Bensars on June 30, 2011, 04:54:27 PM
It really matters feck all how they do in the tasks up until the final.  This is unlike any other year where they could win a half share with sugar rather than just an employee in his organisation . They apparently have all put forward their plans for the new venture and sugar already knows who has submitted what.

The winner will be the new venture idea sugar likes the best( and most likely to reap the most money )  not necessarily the most employable, or successful in the tasks.

How yer man Tom hasnt been fired  has really suprised me. Been on the losing team almost every week. Maybe hes the inventer with a decent idea.
Post by: LostInSpace on July 07, 2011, 06:22:01 PM
What is the format going to be from here on in? Just one more show with the final 5 and Sugar picks a winner? I see theres a show on bbc1 9pm tonight about all their backgrounds etc.
Post by: Atticus_Finch on July 07, 2011, 06:52:09 PM
O'Neill, I can't see any odds up for it ? I thought the whole series was pre-recorded and that no odds were ever offered by bookies as a result ?
Post by: Maguire01 on July 07, 2011, 06:56:33 PM
Quote from: Bensars on June 30, 2011, 04:54:27 PM
The winner will be the new venture idea sugar likes the best( and most likely to reap the most money )  not necessarily the most employable, or successful in the tasks.

How yer man Tom hasnt been fired  has really suprised me. Been on the losing team almost every week. Maybe hes the inventer with a decent idea.
That's exactly what it is and that's why Tom is still there. It's a totally different thing he's looking for this year and Tom appears to have (a) a good business plan and/or (b) a proven track record in actually delivering (outside of the fairly 'artificial' scenarios of the programme).

And to be fair, there's no ego with Tom - he's the type of guy you could work with.
Post by: Maguire01 on July 07, 2011, 06:57:43 PM
Quote from: ONeill on July 07, 2011, 02:05:23 PM
Ladbrokes

Jim Eastwood 5/4
Helen Louise Milligan 7/4
Susan Ma 5/1
Tom Pellereau 10/1
Natasha Scribbins 50/1
They could move those odds out to 5,000/1 and I still wouldn't put a tenner on it.
Post by: Maguire01 on July 07, 2011, 06:59:31 PM
Quote from: fitzroyalty on July 07, 2011, 08:54:55 AM
I reckon the chinese blade is next to go. Hope so anyway - puke.
I think she's actually fairly competent but can't deal with all of the big 'personalities' in the competition. She got no recognition last night for her deal on the bracelets and that was where their big margain was.
Post by: Cold tea on July 08, 2011, 08:33:24 AM
Quote from: Atticus_Finch on July 07, 2011, 06:52:09 PM
O'Neill, I can't see any odds up for it ? I thought the whole series was pre-recorded and that no odds were ever offered by bookies as a result ?

O'Neill would be talking shite.
Post by: ONeill on July 08, 2011, 09:14:38 AM
'Cold Tea', it was pointed out to me that 77.6% of your posts are about me. I like that. I really do. I hope that stat rises.

Different versions of the final decision are recorded and the candidates don't know who has been hired until transmition and having each worked for Sugar for 6 months temporarily. It is said that his decision is really based on those 6 months more than anything.

I think I read somewhere that there'll still be 4 candidates left in the final show this year.

http://m.bettingpro.com/category/Entertainment/The-Apprentice-latest-betting-odds-201009290084/
Post by: Bingo on July 08, 2011, 10:13:42 AM
Quote from: ONeill on July 08, 2011, 09:14:38 AM
'Cold Tea', it was pointed out to me that 77.6% of your posts are about me. I like that. I really do. I hope that stat rises.

Different versions of the final decision are recorded and the candidates don't know who has been hired until transmition and having each worked for Sugar for 6 months temporarily. It is said that his decision is really based on those 6 months more than anything.

I think I read somewhere that there'll still be 4 candidates left in the final show this year.

http://m.bettingpro.com/category/Entertainment/The-Apprentice-latest-betting-odds-201009290084/

I've read this before and also read that its totally untrue. At this stage, I don't know which is right but i'd have my doubts that any bookies would give odds on a show that was recorded months previous and the result was known.
Post by: quit yo jibbajabba on July 08, 2011, 10:18:36 AM
good to get to hear a bit of background on them;
i think natasha's stock has risen a bit once you hear her background etc; our jum also;
Post by: Radda bout yeee on July 08, 2011, 10:47:10 AM
Quote from: the colonel on July 07, 2011, 12:58:54 PM
I thought Ruby Wax was coming across as an absolute tit. Laying in and not being one bit funny although she was trying hard to be. I think Melody was raging. I don't think Susie is too bad, it just looks like she's taking a hissy fit when she stands up for herself and because she's young it makes her look worse. That Natasha one is a complete arsehole. Big Jim showed her up big time. If he gets a chance just to sell he's hard to beat

Only got to watch this yesterday evening. Your absolutely right Ruby Wax was a complete arsehole - Melody went up in my estimation after the show, she came across a bit better and handled herself really well when that wee Wax dyke was being WAY too harsh. Trevor Nelson saved the day in his usual cool way!
Post by: screenexile on July 08, 2011, 11:12:41 AM
The Final is set to be the interview round . . .

http://www.new-magazine.co.uk/latestnews/view/32118/The-Apprentice-2011-Why-the-final-wil-be-very-different-this-year/

It's my favourite episode of them all and I hope Jim gets through as it's very hard to BS your way around those interviewers!
Post by: Radda bout yeee on July 08, 2011, 11:27:05 AM
Quote from: screenexile on July 08, 2011, 11:12:41 AM
The Final is set to be the interview round . . .

http://www.new-magazine.co.uk/latestnews/view/32118/The-Apprentice-2011-Why-the-final-wil-be-very-different-this-year/

It's my favourite episode of them all and I hope Jim gets through as it's very hard to BS your way around those interviewers!

This fits in well with the he know's who he's going to hire theory. If he done it the usual way with two left and a project you would be able to tell who was the best but with the interviews its all based on opinion of others. Suga aint saft!  :P
Post by: Tony Baloney on July 08, 2011, 11:42:01 AM

You'd know it's the summer holidays.
Post by: Cold tea on July 08, 2011, 01:01:06 PM

Ballbag.  ::)
Post by: ONeill on July 08, 2011, 10:39:56 PM
81.4%
Post by: Cold tea on July 08, 2011, 11:39:12 PM
As you are 80% of the posters on here, I am sure everyone who replys to posts would fall into that bracket - well seeing you are a teacher too as your maths would indicate I posted another 6.324 post directed to you - I pity the kids - ballbag  :D
Post by: ONeill on July 08, 2011, 11:41:34 PM
85.3%
Post by: Maguire01 on July 09, 2011, 12:22:31 PM
Quote from: hardstation on July 08, 2011, 11:50:06 PM
Tom wins. Crap candidate but Sugar bought into his business idea. FACT!
Is that from the same book of facts as this one?
http://gaaboard.com/board/index.php?topic=17592.msg971736#msg971736
Post by: Hoof Hearted on July 09, 2011, 12:35:52 PM

the final is live
Post by: Maguire01 on July 09, 2011, 11:16:30 PM
Quote from: hardstation on July 09, 2011, 12:59:48 PM
Quote from: Maguire01 on July 09, 2011, 12:22:31 PM
Is that from the same book of facts as this one?
http://gaaboard.com/board/index.php?topic=17592.msg971736#msg971736
No, a different, more reliable book.
Post by: Square Ball on July 13, 2011, 09:18:54 PM
Oh Jim, Caracas as the name of a Mexican restaurant  :D
Post by: Oldhacker on July 13, 2011, 09:21:52 PM
It was not his finest hour but he gets through to the final anyway
Post by: Square Ball on July 13, 2011, 09:23:27 PM
Quote from: Square Ball on July 13, 2011, 09:18:54 PM
Oh Jim, Caracas as the name of a Mexican restaurant  :D

and as for the other team thinking Christopher Columbus was British
Post by: maggie on July 13, 2011, 09:40:07 PM
Bad job with the calculations there Jimbo.
Post by: supersarsfields on July 13, 2011, 09:46:34 PM
Jimbo reminds me of Gromit.
Post by: Hoof Hearted on July 13, 2011, 09:51:30 PM
Quote from: Oldhacker on July 13, 2011, 09:21:52 PM
It was not his finest hour but he gets through to the final anyway

doesnt look good at this stage !!
Post by: gerry on July 13, 2011, 10:00:03 PM
thank feck jim got through as its the first tyrone final we have this year. must get the car flags out
Post by: Bogball XV on July 13, 2011, 10:31:14 PM
Quote from: gerry on July 13, 2011, 10:00:03 PM
thank feck jim got through as its the first tyrone final we have this year. must get the car flags out
fairly sure there was a ladies final there a wee while ago :o

Jim was lucky that Sugar hadn't been able to fire Tasha the week before.  No need for that comment in the cab about susan's lack of business acumen, which is rubbish anyway imo.
Post by: ziggysego on July 14, 2011, 12:18:09 AM
I couldn't miss the opportunity and did a bit of blogging tonight.

http://www.mywayaccess.com/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=21:the-apprentices-caracas&catid=1:blog&Itemid=36 (http://www.mywayaccess.com/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=21:the-apprentices-caracas&catid=1:blog&Itemid=36)
Post by: lynchbhoy on July 14, 2011, 09:39:54 AM
Quote from: Bogball XV on July 13, 2011, 10:31:14 PM
Jim was lucky that Sugar hadn't been able to fire Tasha the week before.  No need for that comment in the cab about susan's lack of business acumen, which is rubbish anyway imo.
jim to me looks like beaker from the muppets.
he is a good salesman but thats about it. he does try hard, but hasnt the cop on to realise to shut up rather than continue trying to make excuses and make things worse.
whle he was wrong to say anything to susan in the car - what happens in the boardroom should stay in it... he is right to a certain extent. susan has done a bit in the business world, but once its outside of her own area of expertise, she is brutal and rubbish. you couldnt work with her !
None of the other candidates seem to be able to !!

As for disabled access, well spotted Ziggy - but I suppose you are always looking out for this kind of thing. Those 'professionals' shoul dhave picked up onit - but as for jim/susan/natasha - they hadnt a basic plan let alone a formalised business plan with costings or service etc created or even thought of - something like disabled access is way above their realm of thinking.
these are salespeople - they cant add, spell (not that i'm oxford english myself) and only look for the showtime fancy stuff - not the bread and butter essentials. dont get too offended, they are idiots - but are like circus animals for us watching the 'apprentice' show !

thought the panel were this week again very harsh on the fired contestant. Second week in a row they were a bit too hard on the poor fecker.
Post by: screenexile on July 14, 2011, 10:16:21 AM
Quote from: lynchbhoy on July 14, 2011, 09:39:54 AM
Quote from: Bogball XV on July 13, 2011, 10:31:14 PM
jim to me looks like beaker from the muppets.
he is a good salesman but thats about it. he does try hard, but hasnt the cop on to realise to shut up rather than continue trying to make excuses and make things worse.
whle he was wrong to say anything to susan in the car - what happens in the boardroom should stay in it... he is right to a certain extent. susan has done a bit in the business world, but once its outside of her own area of expertise, she is brutal and rubbish. you couldnt work with her !
None of the other candidates seem to be able to !!

As for disabled access, well spotted Ziggy - but I suppose you are always looking out for this kind of thing. Those 'professionals' shoul dhave picked up onit - but as for jim/susan/natasha - they hadnt a basic plan let alone a formalised business plan with costings or service etc created or even thought of - something like disabled access is way above their realm of thinking.
these are salespeople - they cant add, spell (not that i'm oxford english myself) and only look for the showtime fancy stuff - not the bread and butter essentials. dont get too offended, they are idiots - but are like circus animals for us watching the 'apprentice' show !

thought the panel were this week again very harsh on the fired contestant. Second week in a row they were a bit too hard on the poor fecker.

Not a bit! That Natasha one was clean useless. The dog advert was the only thing she did well and the lads mag is held up as some kind of triumph but it was also shite only Jim's idea was worse!

I couldn't have her at all and she hadn't a shiny clue about business or selling!!

Helen or Tom are the front runners at this stage I would think!
Post by: tommysmith on July 14, 2011, 10:23:28 AM
Quote from: ziggysego on July 14, 2011, 12:18:09 AM

http://www.mywayaccess.com/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=21:the-apprentices-caracas&catid=1:blog&Itemid=36 (http://www.mywayaccess.com/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=21:the-apprentices-caracas&catid=1:blog&Itemid=36)

Sure it wasn't open to long and if access was needed they could have carried them in and out.
Post by: Don Johnson on July 14, 2011, 10:31:10 AM
Love the interview episode.

The clip they showed of one of the interviewers saying there was a lot of mistakes in someones cv looked like a fellas shoulders from the back so it is Tom or Jim.
Post by: ziggysego on July 14, 2011, 10:56:36 AM
Quote from: tommysmith on July 14, 2011, 10:23:28 AM

Sure it wasn't open to long and if access was needed they could have carried them in and out.

MyPy had wheelchair access and I won't even comment on your suggestion about carrying disabled people in and out of the shop.
Post by: screenexile on July 14, 2011, 11:09:37 AM
Quote from: ziggysego on July 14, 2011, 10:56:36 AM
Quote from: tommysmith on July 14, 2011, 10:23:28 AM

MyPy had wheelchair access and I won't even comment on your suggestion about carrying disabled people in and out of the shop.

Ah ziggy you should know better at this stage . . . just ban him next time!
Post by: nifan on July 14, 2011, 11:19:52 AM
I cant understand how these people are so clueless about the world around them.

For one thing are they banned from using the internet? They are always talking on their smartphones so are they unable to google Caracas and see that it isnt a musical intrument, that it isnt in Mexico, or even how its spelt...
Post by: ONeill on July 14, 2011, 11:30:30 AM
They're not allowed to use the net. I noticed that the whole Caracas craic wasn't really mentioned until after. I'd imagine Karen Brady hadn't a clue.
Post by: Don Johnson on July 14, 2011, 11:45:04 AM
Surprised nothing more was said about Columbus being British except when Nick said at the start. SO many things glossed over that people should get slated for. Like Melody in the French task who blatantly ignored the market research she did about the car seat.

Yeah they aren't allowed to use the net, remember the shopping / negotiation task when they were running about trying to work out what some of the things on the list for the hotel were.
Post by: nifan on July 14, 2011, 12:45:10 PM
Id love to see alan sugar doing some of these tasks to see how he would get on.
Post by: Tony Baloney on July 14, 2011, 03:40:46 PM
Quote from: nifan on July 14, 2011, 12:45:10 PM
Id love to see alan sugar doing some of these tasks to see how he would get on.
He built his business up from nothing when he was just 16. He may have mentioned that before  :)
Post by: AQMP on July 14, 2011, 04:08:26 PM
Quote from: Don Johnson on July 14, 2011, 11:45:04 AM
Surprised nothing more was said about Columbus being British except when Nick said at the start. SO many things glossed over that people should get slated for. Like Melody in the French task who blatantly ignored the market research she did about the car seat.

Yeah they aren't allowed to use the net, remember the shopping / negotiation task when they were running about trying to work out what some of the things on the list for the hotel were.

Yes, Columbus was British as was "William" Drake (I wonder did he mean Sir Francis Drake or Charlie Drake), Caracas is Mexican, and Jim's mental maths...

The question arises "What the f**k do they teach in schools these days?"
Post by: Maguire01 on July 14, 2011, 06:48:20 PM

Does it not make a difference that it was never actually open to the public?
Post by: Mayo4Sam on July 15, 2011, 12:43:54 AM
He'd probably beat Haye in fairness
Post by: redhandloo on July 15, 2011, 12:49:48 AM
Any betting for the final?
Post by: ONeill on July 15, 2011, 12:59:53 AM
Tom 9/4
Susan 5/2
Helen 7/2
Jim 5/1

http://www.bettingpro.com/category/Entertainment/The-Apprentice-latest-betting-odds-201009290084/
Post by: lurganblue on July 15, 2011, 11:34:31 PM
Up to now means feck all really if their business ideas are shite. I can see why Tom might be favourite with the bookies as he is likely to come up with a decent idea. Hellen is a good bet there
Post by: ONeill on July 15, 2011, 11:45:26 PM
I get the impression Jim'll be massacred on Sunday night. He wouldn't be a man for writing things down in a business plan I'd imagine.
Post by: maggie on July 16, 2011, 12:30:52 AM
Yea, think Jim won't be great in the interviews, Margaret in particular will not fall for his charm. There was a good clip showing the interviews at the end of the You're Fired show. Jim was coming out after one loosening his tie, saying, "Yea, it was a walk in the park. Except they were shooting at you and throwing hand grenades."
You can take the boy outta Norn Iron....... 
Post by: Orangemac on July 16, 2011, 08:52:11 AM
Quote from: Take Your Points on July 16, 2011, 08:46:43 AM
If it is really based on the business plans then Helen should come through given her education and work experience.  Tom shouldn't be far behind.

In the build up, it was very clear that Jim and Susan were always in groups who didn't bother to have any costings or plan written down or even in their heads.  It was interesting to see Sugar waving the plan for Tom and Helen's food business in the last show.  There is little substance to Jim and Susan when it comes to business acumen and Jim's northern cuteness will be a disadvantage when it comes to talking through his plan and being interviewed.  I think Susan doesn't have the mental capacity for the interviews.

Overall, Tom looks most likely but not because he will get through the final the best but Sugar has kept him onboard for the whole show when he could have dumped him.  Sugar wants an idea person who he can tie into his business and tap into his ideas and the company will own the patents, etc.  Sugar has the ability to take the ideas to fruitition which Tom doesn't have.  The others have little to offer.
Every workplace has a Jim, likeable guy good talker in meetings etc but very little detail. This business plan & interviews will catch him out though. Would also fancy Tom at his stage to win it, bit like his name is on the cup the way he has made it through.

Real star of this year has been Daire O'Brian. Consistently funny all year. Good show last night about surviving the Apprentice.
Post by: Aaron Boone on July 17, 2011, 08:09:17 PM
Let's hope Jim for a big Tyrone double today.
Post by: Orior on July 17, 2011, 08:31:50 PM
Quote from: Take Your Points on July 16, 2011, 08:57:50 AM
Susan's business. (http://www.tropicskincare.com/)  Will this be a help or will the interviewers have found holes in it?  It is her main advantage over the others.

Do Asians get acne?
Post by: Shortso79 on July 17, 2011, 09:18:44 PM

http://jimeastwood.co.uk/
Post by: Square Ball on July 17, 2011, 10:03:28 PM
diddnt see that coming  :o

but as usual the bookies wernt too far out
Quote from: ONeill on July 15, 2011, 12:59:53 AM
Tom 9/4
Susan 5/2
Helen 7/2
Jim 5/1

http://www.bettingpro.com/category/Entertainment/The-Apprentice-latest-betting-odds-201009290084/
Post by: maggie on July 17, 2011, 10:26:19 PM
Thought Helen was gonna swing it at the end when she said she had a 2nd business plan. Thought all their business ideas were pretty ropey. 
Post by: ONeill on July 17, 2011, 10:32:56 PM
Quote from: maggie on July 17, 2011, 10:26:19 PM
Thought Helen was gonna swing it at the end when she said she had a 2nd business plan. Thought all their business ideas were pretty ropey.

Yea, even the winner. Surely they'll scrap that.
Post by: Two Hands FFS on July 17, 2011, 10:36:51 PM
Quote from: ONeill on July 17, 2011, 10:32:56 PM
Quote from: maggie on July 17, 2011, 10:26:19 PM

Yea, even the winner. Surely they'll scrap that.
Sugar even said in the programme he didnt like Tom's idea & the interviewers ripped him apart. Obviously Sugar thinks he will be able to invent other stuff for him.
Post by: bcarrier on July 17, 2011, 10:45:05 PM
(http://t1.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcRy2O-Eudp_LxW6nu6i_ufKnia9JXCOlEIIGppqHKSqGMUFqRQLGQ)

Nailfile and organic cosmetics. Gavin Duffy will be seething.
Post by: maggie on July 17, 2011, 10:49:26 PM
I'm confused-is he going with the nail file idea rather the chair? But his business plan wasn't for it so surely it defeats the purpose of a business plan. By the sounds of it Susan will get a job with Tom/Helen has been recommended for a raise and poor Jim got feck all apart from being told he could sort out the Irish debt.
Post by: ONeill on July 17, 2011, 11:09:59 PM
Quote from: Take Your Points on July 17, 2011, 11:07:08 PM
The purpose of picking Tom is to mine his ideas, ensure that the business owns the patents/rights and make the most of them.  Sugar needs ideas people to continually produce short life and cheap products which can be marketed at low cost.  When he has got all from Tom he will move on.

But it sorta made the whole show/tasks pointless.
Post by: Hereiam on July 17, 2011, 11:12:08 PM
Thats modern day TV for u oneill
Post by: supersub on July 17, 2011, 11:25:11 PM
Quote from: ONeill on July 17, 2011, 11:09:59 PM
Quote from: Take Your Points on July 17, 2011, 11:07:08 PM
The purpose of picking Tom is to mine his ideas, ensure that the business owns the patents/rights and make the most of them.  Sugar needs ideas people to continually produce short life and cheap products which can be marketed at low cost.  When he has got all from Tom he will move on.

But it sorta made the whole show/tasks pointless.

Basically just going to expand his current range now instead.

Just like all prior winners have moved on from Sugar!!
Post by: Gaffer on July 17, 2011, 11:44:32 PM
Are the previous winners still with Sugar? 
Post by: Orangemac on July 18, 2011, 12:30:14 AM
Quote from: Gaffer on July 17, 2011, 11:44:32 PM
Are the previous winners still with Sugar?
Don't think so. Saw an article yesterday and none of them stayed any more than 2 years with him.
Post by: supersub on July 18, 2011, 12:34:12 AM
No that was my point, all of them have moved on from him! Even last years winner Stella has moved on!
Post by: lurganblue on July 18, 2011, 08:25:19 AM
I thought all if their business plans were crap. Helen's was particularly awful. The only one I had a slight interest in was jim's plan.

Not really surprised that he picked Tom in the end but I would be surprised if they run with that chair idea. In saying that, if they don't run with it the whole new format of the show is bollocks
Post by: Orior on July 18, 2011, 09:43:45 AM
I liked the way Jim called Sugar by his last name.

When he got fired he should have continued "Oi Sugar, you know what you can do with your job, and if you're not man enough to do it yourself, I'd be happy to oblige"
Post by: AQMP on July 18, 2011, 09:48:35 AM
Though overall the series was entertaining, in terms of business acumen these candidates were the surely worst ever.

Jum goes to Alan Sugar with a non-profit making business
Stupid Susan will turnover £4mill in year 1 from a market stall paying all expenses in cash
Helen..WTF was that idea...paying someone to make a dental appointment?  Was she targeting Premiership footballers??
Tom, had the bones of an idea but clearly can't add 2+2...probably a deserved winner.
Post by: Mayo4Sam on July 18, 2011, 01:41:12 PM
I think that Christopher Colombus being British and nobody knowing Caracas was the capital of venezula showed that all involved were particularly thick

Edit:
Nothing to see here!
Post by: Bogball XV on July 18, 2011, 01:55:26 PM
Quote from: Mayo4Sam on July 18, 2011, 01:41:12 PM
I think that Christopher Colombus being British and nobody knowing Karacas was the capital of venezula showed that all involved were particularly thick
I'm saying nothing ;D
Post by: 02 on July 18, 2011, 02:25:38 PM
Unlucky Jim, made for interesting TV.  Susan broke the law and will get rewarded with a job, glad I don't know much about business.  Tom is a nice guy, I wish him well.
Post by: Fear ón Srath Bán on July 18, 2011, 03:14:51 PM
Quote from: Bogball XV on July 18, 2011, 01:55:26 PM
Quote from: Mayo4Sam on July 18, 2011, 01:41:12 PM
I think that Christopher Colombus being British and nobody knowing Karacas was the capital of venezula showed that all involved were particularly thick
I'm saying nothing ;D

A bit like that particular word!  ;)
Post by: Maguire01 on July 18, 2011, 06:37:11 PM
Susan's idea was the best one there. She'll make money. The 4 interviewers had to search a lot harder to pick holes in her plan - employing a handful of students for one day on a casual basis when you're basically running a cottage industry is hardly a major scandal.

I don't think her plans had any fundamental flaws, other than being too ambitious with turnover and profit (although if you got a product into major retailers, I don't think it would take too long to hit turnover of a few million).
Post by: vertigonights on July 18, 2011, 07:29:38 PM
The final of Dragons Den was good, oh I mean the Apprentice. The format was a more drawn out version of Duncan Bannatyne and cos show, complete waste of time when the winner was picked from day 1. Even Dara O Briain said it to Tim 'what Sugar is saying is that you would of been fired weeks ago, had it been the old format' ok it was said as a joke but it was the truth. The Jedi was a legend!
Post by: Tony Baloney on July 18, 2011, 07:35:36 PM
Quote from: Take Your Points on July 18, 2011, 07:20:17 PM
Quote from: Maguire01 on July 18, 2011, 06:37:11 PM
Susan's idea was the best one there. She'll make money.

Not anything worthwhile and maybe soon it will be nothing. 

She has never had any of her products tested and won't be going beyond flogging out a non-brand product over a market stall. Without testing she is treading a dangerous line.

She could never get into a large chain store as all of them are tied into franchises with the multi-million pound cosmetic firms.  The nearest comparison would be the Body Shop but Susan seems to be a kitchen chemist or has someone who is one and is mixing the brew and bottling it.  It would be interesting to see if trading standards pay her a visit to analyse the products.  Paying cash to a handful of students is nothing compared to being sued by your customers when they realised last night that there had been no testing on animals or humans!
She said 10,000 people have used her cosmetics so that's a good sized study. No further data required your honour.
Post by: Maguire01 on July 18, 2011, 07:44:54 PM
Quote from: Take Your Points on July 18, 2011, 07:20:17 PM
She could never get into a large chain store as all of them are tied into franchises with the multi-million pound cosmetic firms. 
So no new range of cosmetics can be stocked in Boots, Tesco etc? I don't buy that.
Post by: 02 on July 18, 2011, 08:49:41 PM
Sorry to bring race into it but it sounds like Susan is just doing what many of her compatriots do - take a good product and copy it with cheaper ingredients - fine for a market stall, in fact perfect for it, but as if any of the big retailers are going to end their cosy relationship with their suppliers for a product that is going to reduce their profit margins... 
Post by: Santino on July 18, 2011, 09:43:19 PM
Whats Jim up to now anyone know?
Post by: lurganblue on July 19, 2011, 08:26:11 AM
I see Tom is now on twitter. Any sign of old Jim joining up?
Post by: Tony Baloney on July 19, 2011, 08:32:59 AM
Quote from: lurganblue on July 19, 2011, 08:26:11 AM
I see Tom is now on twitter. Any sign of old Jim joining up?
@Jim_Eastwood_
Post by: Maguire01 on July 19, 2011, 06:53:25 PM
Quote from: 02 on July 18, 2011, 08:49:41 PM
Sorry to bring race into it but it sounds like Susan is just doing what many of her compatriots do - take a good product and copy it with cheaper ingredients - fine for a market stall, in fact perfect for it, but as if any of the big retailers are going to end their cosy relationship with their suppliers for a product that is going to reduce their profit margins...
How do you know anything about the quality of her ingredients or products?
Post by: 02 on July 20, 2011, 07:04:37 PM
Quote from: Maguire01 on July 19, 2011, 06:53:25 PM

So you expect designer labels and expensive beauty products to be sold at a market stall? Not if Notts corner is anything to go by!
Post by: Maguire01 on July 21, 2011, 06:09:02 PM
Quote from: 02 on July 20, 2011, 07:04:37 PM
Quote from: Maguire01 on July 19, 2011, 06:53:25 PM

So you expect designer labels and expensive beauty products to be sold at a market stall? Not if Notts corner is anything to go by!
Greenwich Market is not Nutts Corner.

And obviously you won't have expensive beauty products at a market stall. Do you know what makes them expensive?
Post by: the Deel Rover on June 14, 2013, 10:23:18 AM
Found myself watching this the past couple of weeks . Jesus your wan from the wee six is wild annoying.
Post by: qubdub on June 14, 2013, 10:29:04 AM
Quote from: the Deel Rover on June 14, 2013, 10:23:18 AM
Found myself watching this the past couple of weeks . Jesus your wan from the wee six is wild annoying.
Agreed, she needs a good seeing to I reckon. She goes out with Frazer Foster of Glasgow Celtic goalkeeping fame.
Post by: Milltown Row2 on June 14, 2013, 11:09:49 AM
Quote from: qubdub on June 14, 2013, 10:29:04 AM
Agreed, she needs a good seeing to I reckon. She goes out with Frazer Foster of Glasgow Celtic goalkeeping fame.

Famous?
Post by: Orior on June 14, 2013, 11:14:31 AM
Quote from: Milltown Row2 on June 14, 2013, 11:09:49 AM

Famous?

How on earth did you know that piece of information? Anyway, my missus thinks she had her lips done.

The Apprentice is a great show, but is nearing the end of its natural life.
Post by: the Deel Rover on June 14, 2013, 11:43:45 AM
Quote from: Orior on June 14, 2013, 11:14:31 AM

Famous?

How on earth did you know that piece of information? Anyway, my missus thinks she had her lips done.

So does mine
Post by: Milltown Row2 on June 14, 2013, 11:46:12 AM
Quote from: the Deel Rover on June 14, 2013, 11:43:45 AM

Famous?

So does mine

Which ones?  :P
Post by: Orior on June 14, 2013, 12:43:58 PM
Quote from: Milltown Row2 on June 14, 2013, 11:46:12 AM

Famous?

So does mine

The current missus
Post by: johnneycool on June 14, 2013, 01:06:13 PM
Quote from: Milltown Row2 on June 14, 2013, 11:46:12 AM

Famous?

So does mine

Are HD TV's that good?