Non GAA Discussion => General discussion => Topic started by: DrinkingHarp on August 25, 2010, 07:52:56 AM

Title: Kid's Face Split in Half from Diving Accident
Post by: DrinkingHarp on August 25, 2010, 07:52:56 AM
I was shown this at work tonite, a hospital Emergency Room, and it is NOT for the timid or person with a weak stomach. Nurses & Doctors I work with (level 1 trauma center, worst of the worst accidents) were a little green after watching this!!!!

My reason to post this video is simple, if you see children, young adults or adults doing something dangerous please try to stop them.

Watch at your own risk

http://robert-lindsay.blogspot.com/2009/10/face-split-diving-accident-video.html?zx=fe145d632f5088bc
Title: Re: Kid's Face Split in Half from Diving Accident
Post by: EagleLord on August 25, 2010, 08:37:06 AM
Like jumping off the bridge at Tullymore? Hear a lot of the young bucks doin that over the sumer, If I knew my pair were there They'd get a kick in the hole!
Post by: Banana Man on August 25, 2010, 09:05:42 AM
Jeysus that is unreal, did he survive does anyone know, i take it he wouldn't regain his sight back after that either, that is wild  :o
Post by: ONeill on August 25, 2010, 09:20:16 AM
Wish I didn't click on that. Didn't finish watching it though.
Post by: lolafrola on August 25, 2010, 10:19:59 AM
That was amazing. How was that kid/man still alive lying on that table and you could see his brain, the part where you could see his tongue and jaw bone swivelling around and the guy closes it over with his hands. :o
Post by: Banana Man on August 25, 2010, 10:25:40 AM
Lolafrola where did that thread re the women go the other day  ???
Post by: down6061689194 on August 25, 2010, 11:37:40 AM
Quote from: Banana Man on August 25, 2010, 09:05:42 AM
Jeysus that is unreal, did he survive does anyone know, i take it he wouldn't regain his sight back after that either, that is wild  :o

Heard he died alright.
Was in Bahrain as far as I know.
Happened in '07.
Post by: lolafrola on August 25, 2010, 12:24:21 PM
Quote from: Banana Man on August 25, 2010, 10:25:40 AM

It was deleted by me as i maybe over stepped the mark a bit and too much information was provided, it was a learning curve for me on the board and i didn't expect the reaction it got
Post by: Capt Pat on August 25, 2010, 01:00:22 PM
I wish I hadn't watched any of that. I managed to watch parts of the screen by minimising my screen size and looking in around the edges. That is horrible stuff.
Post by: GalwayBayBoy on August 25, 2010, 01:09:35 PM
Quote from: lolafrola on August 25, 2010, 10:19:59 AM
That was amazing. How was that kid/man still alive lying on that table and you could see his brain, the part where you could see his tongue and jaw bone swivelling around and the guy closes it over with his hands. :o

Think I might give it a skip. :-X
Post by: cokers on August 25, 2010, 01:42:23 PM
Without a doubt the most horrific thing I have ever seen. Absolutly traumatic. Hope it serves as a reminder to teens about doing the likes of that. I cant imagine how those doctors can work with things like that. Do they do any trauma training for doctors Harp?
Post by: Schkite on August 25, 2010, 02:51:27 PM
Seen that(well most of it) about a year ago and have no desire to see it again, absolutely horrific stuff. Couldn't watch all the way to the end.
Post by: omagh_gael on August 25, 2010, 03:40:07 PM
That is the first time a video on the internet has actually made me feel sick to the pit my stomach. Shocking stuff.
Post by: ONeill on August 25, 2010, 03:53:57 PM
Maybe I've lived a sheltered life but I'd encourage anyone who has not seen this to ignore any compulsion to watch it. It'll not enhance your day.
Post by: nrico2006 on August 25, 2010, 04:19:36 PM
Quote from: omagh_gael on August 25, 2010, 03:40:07 PM
That is the first time a video on the internet has actually made me feel sick to the pit my stomach. Shocking stuff.

+1.  I watched a C-Section on Youtube the other week (don't ask) and that was bad, but I have never seen anything like this. 
Post by: ildanach on August 25, 2010, 04:35:06 PM
i think it must be a fake. there is no way he was conscious through that.
Post by: The Real Laoislad on August 25, 2010, 05:40:24 PM

You should watch Two Girls One Cup..

Post by: omagh_gael on August 25, 2010, 05:43:38 PM
Quote from: The Real Laoislad on August 25, 2010, 05:40:24 PM

I know I shouldn't but now I'm going to have to check it out later. What is it?
Post by: Puckoon on August 25, 2010, 05:44:47 PM
Save yourself.
Post by: The Real Laoislad on August 25, 2010, 05:45:51 PM
Quote from: omagh_gael on August 25, 2010, 05:43:38 PM

A load of shite if truth be told......
Post by: Wee Shea on August 25, 2010, 06:19:02 PM
People saying this is the worst thing they have seen on the internet obviously haven't seen the Dnepropetrovsk Maniac's video, crudely renamed "3 Guys 1 Hammer". It is the most horrific thing I have ever seen.

If you want to see it google "dnep maniacs" and it is the second link, I am warning you now though you may not sleep well after watching it, I know a couple people had nightmares and it made them sick!
Post by: Schkite on August 25, 2010, 07:09:32 PM
Quote from: The Real Laoislad on August 25, 2010, 05:45:51 PM
Quote from: omagh_gael on August 25, 2010, 05:43:38 PM

A load of shite if truth be told......

:D That's one way of putting it!
Post by: upmonaghansayswe on August 25, 2010, 07:45:51 PM
And i thought an oul belly flop was sore!! Thats horrific stuff..
Post by: gawa316 on August 25, 2010, 08:34:02 PM
Quote from: Wee Shea on August 25, 2010, 06:19:02 PM
People saying this is the worst thing they have seen on the internet obviously haven't seen the Dnepropetrovsk Maniac's video, crudely renamed "3 Guys 1 Hammer". It is the most horrific thing I have ever seen.

If you want to see it google "dnep maniacs" and it is the second link, I am warning you now though you may not sleep well after watching it, I know a couple people had nightmares and it made them sick!

Does it do exactly what it says on the tin?

As for the original clip...holy mother of f**k :o :o :o
Post by: EagleLord on August 26, 2010, 01:40:01 PM
Quote from: lolafrola on August 25, 2010, 12:24:21 PM

It was deleted by me as i maybe over stepped the mark a bit and too much information was provided, it was a learning curve for me on the board and i didn't expect the reaction it got

I feel like im missing something here???? whats this about!
Post by: EC Unique on August 26, 2010, 02:08:14 PM
dnep maniacs is mental. It is the first time I have had to stop watching something because I simply could not stand seeing it! :-X
Post by: Wee Shea on August 26, 2010, 02:22:33 PM
Quote from: EC Unique on August 26, 2010, 02:08:14 PM
dnep maniacs is mental. It is the first time I have had to stop watching something because I simply could not stand seeing it! :-X

A mate of mine stoped watching after 30 seconds and refuses to watch any more of it ever again! It is the sounds of the dying fella that sicken me.
Post by: paco on August 26, 2010, 02:23:07 PM
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Dnepropetrovsk_maniacs
Post by: Banana Man on August 26, 2010, 02:31:39 PM
QuoteQuote from: lolafrola on August 25, 2010, 12:24:21 PM
Lolafrola where did that thread re the women go the other day 

I feel like im missing something here? whats this about!

Did you not see it EagleLord - had potential to be a classic! Long story short lola frola was asking for relationship advice on a blade, I don't want to say to much though as he's pulled it for obvious reasons and don't want to get him any further grief, was funny though
Post by: screenexile on August 26, 2010, 02:49:16 PM
Watched bits of both those videos. . . holy Lord I've seen lots of stuff in my life and I actually thought that there was nothing that could freak me out.

Boy was I wrong!! It gives me chills down my spine thinking about it.

I would urge anyone thinking about looking at these to seriously consider not doing it. I certainly wish I hadn't. Also DO NOT show it to any girls!!!
Post by: isourboydownyet on August 26, 2010, 03:21:14 PM
jesus that is unreal

do you know the big red button that has a sign telling you "do not push this button"and of course you do,well you have been warned.
Post by: Schkite on August 26, 2010, 03:24:44 PM
Jaysus lads I've seen alot of stuff but I've absolutely no desire to look at that dnep maniacs video after reading the story, that's just a pure snuff film, sounds like serious sick shite.
Post by: Wee Shea on August 26, 2010, 04:10:07 PM
Quote from: screenexile on August 26, 2010, 02:49:16 PM
Watched bits of both those videos. . . holy Lord I've seen lots of stuff in my life and I actually thought that there was nothing that could freak me out.

I would urge anyone thinking about looking at these to seriously consider not doing it. I certainly wish I hadn't. Also DO NOT show it to any girls!!!

I got my girlfriend to watch the hammer one, she had nightmares and said she couldn't stop thinking about it for a couple of days, even when she was in work she was just thinking about it!
Post by: Puckoon on August 26, 2010, 04:17:37 PM
Quote from: Wee Shea on August 26, 2010, 02:22:33 PM

A mate of mine stoped watching after 30 seconds and refuses to watch any more of it ever again! It is the sounds of the dying fella that sicken me.

Yet you thought it an intelligent suggestion to bring it up on this discussion board?

You got your girlfriend to watch it?

What kind of a fucked up child are you?
Post by: lolafrola on August 26, 2010, 04:20:44 PM
Quote from: Wee Shea on August 26, 2010, 04:10:07 PM
Quote from: screenexile on August 26, 2010, 02:49:16 PM

I got my girlfriend to watch the hammer one, she had nightmares and said she couldn't stop thinking about it for a couple of days, even when she was in work she was just thinking about it!

she was in work thinking about the hammer alright, just not the one you were thinking off :D
Post by: EagleLord on August 26, 2010, 04:38:27 PM
f**k lads i just watched them dnep lads with the hammer. Awful stuff. only watched the first minute, Iv seen wild things before, but thats just unpleasent viewing, had to turn it off, igorance is bliss.
Post by: Wee Shea on August 26, 2010, 05:14:19 PM
Quote from: Puckoon on August 26, 2010, 04:17:37 PM
Quote from: Wee Shea on August 26, 2010, 02:22:33 PM

Yet you thought it an intelligent suggestion to bring it up on this discussion board?

You got your girlfriend to watch it?

What kind of a fucked up child are you?

Someone said that the diving thing was the worst thing they had seen on the internet, so I said I guarantee there is something worse than it.

As for the girlfriend, f**k her, she needs kept on her toes, I had to show her the video as a warning that if she wasn't up to scratch in her girlfriend duties then she would get a hammer to the head.
Post by: down6061689194 on August 26, 2010, 05:16:12 PM
To be truely shocked google rotten.com and go there.

Some things on there are disgusting
Post by: EagleLord on August 26, 2010, 05:18:58 PM
rotten.com, jaysus I havent heard spake of that in yeeeeeeears! I remember us always trying to get on it in school when the older lads talked about it!
Post by: Capt Pat on August 26, 2010, 05:33:21 PM
Don't watch the Dnep murders video if you have any sense. I just had a read of what was in it and know it will not be easy to watch. The diving accident has stayed with me since I watched little bits of it and is hard to forget. They probably shouldn't be on this site.

In the past Rotten never had stuff as bad as the 2 clips that have been mentioned in this topic.
Post by: delboy on August 26, 2010, 06:17:50 PM
Quote from: Capt Pat on August 26, 2010, 05:33:21 PM
Don't watch the Dnep murders video if you have any sense. I just had a read of what was in it and know it will not be easy to watch. The diving accident has stayed with me since I watched little bits of it and is hard to forget. They probably shouldn't be on this site.

In the past Rotten never had stuff as bad as the 2 clips that have been mentioned in this topic.

+1 I read the wiki entry that someone posted on those hammer sickos reading about them was enough for me i don't need to see that shit.
Post by: Franko on August 26, 2010, 06:20:16 PM
Didn't watch the kids face and braved about 5 seconds of the dnep - I don't think have never seen/heard anything quite as sickening.

Don't watch it.
Post by: DoireGael on August 27, 2010, 09:52:41 AM
Jaysus thats bad.  :-[
Post by: screenmachine on August 27, 2010, 10:10:43 AM
It wasn't as bad as i'd expected. There was certainly a few nasty slaps but after the initial shock there's nothin to worry about.  I'd advise everyone to watch it at least once and look out for the moonwalking bear half way through...
Post by: stephenite on August 27, 2010, 10:49:50 AM
Quote from: ONeill on August 25, 2010, 03:53:57 PM
Maybe I've lived a sheltered life but I'd encourage anyone who has not seen this to ignore any compulsion to watch it. It'll not enhance your day.

Wish I had read this before clicking on the link
Post by: Sandino on August 27, 2010, 11:42:39 AM
Lads why not remove the links as it seems its impossible for people to resist the temptation to click on these links, a Dougal Maguire moment for some people. I am more than happy to follow the advice from those who say do not watch these videos. Also Wee Shea  your last statement is about the most crass thing I have seen posted on this discussion board and thats saying something.
Post by: mountainboii on August 27, 2010, 12:33:11 PM
Quote from: Sandino on August 27, 2010, 11:42:39 AM
Lads why not remove the links as it seems its impossible for people to resist the temptation to click on these links, a Dougal Maguire moment for some people.

These types of people should really just give the internet a miss altogether, tbf.
Post by: wherefromreferee? on August 27, 2010, 04:01:33 PM
What is two girls one cup?

Thankfully I have no desire to watch either clip being talked about here, but anything with two girls sounds interesting.
Post by: Franko on August 27, 2010, 04:36:09 PM
Quote from: wherefromreferee? on August 27, 2010, 04:01:33 PM

Thankfully I have no desire to watch either clip being talked about here, but anything with two girls sounds interesting.

DONT do it!  You will forever tarnish your view of women...
Post by: The Real Laoislad on August 27, 2010, 04:43:13 PM

Two girls eating chocolate mousse from a cup,very sexy stuff.
Go watch it now
Post by: wherefromreferee? on August 27, 2010, 04:47:31 PM
Good man Franko.  Think I'll stick with you on this one.
Post by: Wee Shea on August 27, 2010, 10:01:56 PM
Lads why not remove the links as it seems its impossible for people to resist the temptation to click on these links, a Dougal Maguire moment for some people. I am more than happy to follow the advice from those who say do not watch these videos. Also Wee Shea  your last statement is about the most crass thing I have seen posted on this discussion board and thats saying something.

There is no link to the hammer one  :-\
Post by: The Real Laoislad on August 27, 2010, 10:24:30 PM
Quote from: Wee Shea on August 27, 2010, 10:01:56 PM

There is no link to the hammer one  :-\

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2c4L4CPfQY8
Post by: 45 metres on August 27, 2010, 10:32:36 PM
(http://www.sportsfile.com/winshare/watermarked-b/Library/SF590/422540.jpg)
Post by: el_cuervo_fc on August 27, 2010, 10:45:09 PM
Quote from: Franko on August 27, 2010, 04:36:09 PM

what a pleasant video. lovely music
Post by: The Real Laoislad on August 27, 2010, 10:47:53 PM
Quote from: el_cuervo_fc on August 27, 2010, 10:45:09 PM
Quote from: Franko on August 27, 2010, 04:36:09 PM

what a pleasant video. lovely music

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0KfBe_7yjXk&feature=related
Post by: el_cuervo_fc on August 27, 2010, 10:56:17 PM
That's some f**ked up sh*t  :o
Post by: el_cuervo_fc on August 27, 2010, 11:04:35 PM
I decided against it too.  The story of it was rough enough I thought.  I dunno if it's something I really want to see/ remember
Post by: andoireabu on August 28, 2010, 12:19:45 AM
Watched about the first 30 secs of it and didn't want to see the rest because of what i thought might happen.  If its as bad as i think then why is it on this site.  not getting at you personally harp id say you were only bringing attention to what might happen but its probably not the place for it.  i mean wuld anybody here try that shit? i watched  fella do it in turkey and i thought his head was cut and it nearly was he went in that close
Post by: DrinkingHarp on August 28, 2010, 07:59:40 AM
Quote from: cokers on August 25, 2010, 01:42:23 PM
Without a doubt the most horrific thing I have ever seen. Absolutly traumatic. Hope it serves as a reminder to teens about doing the likes of that. I cant imagine how those doctors can work with things like that. Do they do any trauma training for doctors Harp?

The doctors have to go through 4 years of undergrad school, 4 years of Med school, then they have a 3 year internship at a truma center hospital (usually level 1 or 2, level 1 sees the most horrific traumas). The one doc I talk to said they go over case studies and work on mannequin "patients" or cadavers. Alot of the training is also computer simulated but obviously not the same as when a young one comes in screaming from a gunshot, car rollover or what have you while Mother and Father are going crazy with questions and frightened out of their mind. The pressure on these docs, both male and female, is tremendous and I would not want that weight on my shoulders. It kills me to see pro athletes make millions per season (nevermind year) and these docs have your loved ones life in their hands and it seems like pittance what a doc makes. The docs in any ER or trauma center have some of the best emotional & physical control to deal with the worst of the worst accidents and hold it together till their patient is stable or in surgery.

Post by: DrinkingHarp on August 28, 2010, 08:15:15 AM
Quote from: andoireabu on August 28, 2010, 12:19:45 AM
Watched about the first 30 secs of it and didn't want to see the rest because of what i thought might happen.  If its as bad as i think then why is it on this site.  not getting at you personally harp id say you were only bringing attention to what might happen but its probably not the place for it.  i mean wuld anybody here try that shit? i watched  fella do it in turkey and i thought his head was cut and it nearly was he went in that close

No offense taken at all.

I posted this here and on a couple other places I post and even sent out emails to friends and family. My reason, its a discussion board and it has been discussed and if someone on the board sees ANYONE doing something unsafe or potentially dangerous he/she may step in and try to stop the act or attempted act to help save some person physical harm and their family the grief of the results of an unsafe act because of this video.

My first post said " not for the timid" and "watch at your own risk"  and I meant it. Sometimes reality is harsh but I hope it gets my point across.

Now I can get down from the pulpit and check out the Hot Ladies thread :o
Post by: Galwaybhoy on August 28, 2010, 10:06:26 PM
Quote from: DrinkingHarp on August 28, 2010, 08:15:15 AM
Quote from: andoireabu on August 28, 2010, 12:19:45 AM

No offense taken at all.

I posted this here and on a couple other places I post and even sent out emails to friends and family. My reason, its a discussion board and it has been discussed and if someone on the board sees ANYONE doing something unsafe or potentially dangerous he/she may step in and try to stop the act or attempted act to help save some person physical harm and their family the grief of the results of an unsafe act because of this video.

My first post said " not for the timid" and "watch at your own risk"  and I meant it. Sometimes reality is harsh but I hope it gets my point across.

Now I can get down from the pulpit and check out the Hot Ladies thread :o

For those of us that don't want to watch the video can you tell us exactly what sort of dangerous act he did?
Post by: swagger on August 28, 2010, 10:34:24 PM
i just saw the lad jump of and heard the smack of the concrete, and  was out after that, complete horror show!
Post by: Wee Shea on August 28, 2010, 10:37:14 PM
Anyone here go to the College in Newry?

I once saw a fella try to run up the prep alleys at the side of the handball alleys (they were these step type thngs) and slip and smash his face off them! He had to go to the nurse with his whole face bleeding and busted! Most work she had to ever do bringing him to the hopsital.
Post by: haranguerer on August 28, 2010, 11:29:22 PM
Quote from: Galwaybhoy on August 28, 2010, 10:06:26 PM

For those of us that don't want to watch the video can you tell us exactly what sort of dangerous act he did?

He jumps off rocks into water, but theres a concrete platform below which he doesnt clear, catches it with his face which splits right open. Grim stuff.

Andoireabu, I'd say a fair few people on here have tried shit like that, I know I've jumped from places shouldnt have in my time.
Post by: Galwaybhoy on August 29, 2010, 12:15:52 AM
Quote from: haranguerer on August 28, 2010, 11:29:22 PM
Quote from: Galwaybhoy on August 28, 2010, 10:06:26 PM

He jumps off rocks into water, but theres a concrete platform below which he doesnt clear, catches it with his face which splits right open. Grim stuff.

Andoireabu, I'd say a fair few people on here have tried shit like that, I know I've jumped from places shouldnt have in my time.

Not going to watch that.  Sounds terrible.  That would make you think twice about doing things like that.
Post by: Capt Pat on August 29, 2010, 12:40:48 AM
It is a lot worse than he makes it sound.