Did anyone see this tonight, had some bloody dummies on tonight, still had 1/2 million after 7 questions online although it would be some pressure with the doh on the line. some questions hard enough, but some easy ones too.
last nights was better. felt abit sorry for that annoying couple. you would be ripping losing half a million like that!
It's actually quite a good show. Some pressure last night.
1/2 million on a 50/50 guess!!
unreal i'd say her husband is not happy with her today! split the money down the middle and walk home a winner if your not entirely sure of the answer
Quote from: BenDover on May 27, 2010, 12:18:56 PM
unreal i'd say her husband is not happy with her today! split the money down the middle and walk home a winner if your not entirely sure of the answer
I thought that too but the rules of the game are you have to always leave 1 box free, so in that last question with only 2 boxes you have to just pick one box.
You can't split it on the last question its all or nothing.
I watched it but to be honest i don't think i'll bother anymore, so far nobody has left with a single penny (can't see it happening anytime soon) and for that couple to lose 525000 on a stupid question like that was just gut wrenching, feel good telly it is not.
Also is it legal for shows like this to cherry pick the contestants on the basis of age, its clear that you have to be 30 ish or under to get a look in.
Watched it for two nights but missed last night. It has novelty value, simple as that - Who wants to be... and Deal or no deal were the same when they came out. They all have a limited shelf life. With Davina presenting, this could be more limited than most. She's a headwrecker.
Quote from: Maguire01 on May 27, 2010, 01:39:23 PM
Watched it for two nights but missed last night. It has novelty value, simple as that - Who wants to be... and Deal or no deal were the same when they came out. They all have a limited shelf life. With Davina presenting, this could be more limited than most. She's a headwrecker.
Millionaire is over 10 years old and deal is about 5 years old, i can't see million pound drop having even a fraction of that longevity and as you say davina doesn't help its cause at all.
LOL, i said the exacy same, was calling her all the stupdi bitches of the day, didnt realise that you have to leave one box free :-[
Bloody horrible question for the winner, I think ofcom have received hundreds of complaints as the 2 weddings were so close, 81 and 82 and who the f**k knows when Ozzie Osbourne got married, was gutted for them to be serious. It has been addictive viewing though, although the wife has told be to shut a few times because of my obvious dislike of Davina, she seems intent on telling them what to do i.e hedging bets, choosing category etc.
Oh feck i could have cried for them pair last night - Gutting was not even the word. Id rather lose all early on and say to myself i wouldnt have got close anyway rather than gettin like last night with 525,000 in your grasp. In saying that though she was a dick - did u see the daggers she was giving the man when he guessed an answer - u could be sure she wud have killed him had it been his guess and not hers.
its for one week only kids.
I've heard there is an northern irish couple on saturdays show
Quote from: The Worker on May 27, 2010, 05:35:59 PM
its for one week only kids.
I've heard there is an northern irish couple on saturdays show
Holy f**k Fearon and the missus!!!!
A few very short games tonight.
Any links for the show? Haven't seen it before, but a lot of people are talking about it and would like to see what the fuss is about.
Quote from: Maguire01 on May 27, 2010, 11:06:00 PM
A few very short games tonight.
Did you hear the last couple? Pussy Galore wasn't in James Bond!
That girl who played on her own second from end was some dose.
I saw a bit last night where some doll had to pick the one that wasn't bread. She had all her money on chapati, focaccia and pumpernickel. Without knowing the rules I thought she had done well. Dopey bitch lost the lot!
I presume once again nobody won anything, working out a cheap show for who ever makes it (endemol i would have guessed).
Its not the makers fault noones winning anything. Its hardly supposed to be easy to lift a mill. Think its a good show, but like everyone else, resent having to watch Davina. There are some utter tools on it too - especially enjoyed watching the blond girls trying to whip up the crowd right before they lost it all, having instantly dismissed the man u answer!
Quote from: haranguerer on May 28, 2010, 09:32:31 AM
Its not the makers fault noones winning anything. Its hardly supposed to be easy to lift a mill. Think its a good show, but like everyone else, resent having to watch Davina. There are some utter tools on it too - especially enjoyed watching the blond girls trying to whip up the crowd right before they lost it all, having instantly dismissed the man u answer!
I would say its exactly their fault they designed it, nobody said it should be easy to win a million, though it should at least be conceivable that over the course of a one week run or whatever that somebody should win something, no ???
The shows about ratings, not about giving away money. If it does prove impossible to win it will lose viewers, so that wont be allowed to happen. From what I've seen the participants are going out chiefly due to their own stupidity though...
Most of the questions are easy enough or at least easy enough to get it down to 2 answers.
Which is the most?
a bakers dozen
years since man went to the moon
dialling code for the UK
What temperature is it outside
85 Fahrenheit
14 Celsius
Whatever the rest were.
Which event happened exactly a year ago
Champions league final which Manchester United lost
Obama Inauguration
Part of the interview process to make sure no one wins all the money seems to be you have to be a bit thick. If they ever let on someone like one of the egg heads they would walk it. When that girl with the big t*ts came on on her own I turned it over as soon as she spoke then flicked it back in 5 minutes guessing correctly that she would be gone.
Yeh i thought a lot of the answers were pretty easy - i think in each question there is defo one that can be ruled out - surely by doin that ya cud leave urself even 25k to take to question 8 - most of the people are losing cos they arent spreadin the money right - they are tryin to take too much with them - split it evenly each time unles ur adamant there is more than 1 wrong answer - u should be able to take 25k to the end.
Quote from: Maiden1 on May 28, 2010, 11:31:20 AM
Most of the questions are easy enough or at least easy enough to get it down to 2 answers.
Which is the most?
a bakers dozen
years since man went to the moon
dialling code for the UK
What temperature is it outside
85 Fahrenheit
14 Celsius
Whatever the rest were.
Which event happened exactly a year ago
Champions league final which Manchester United lost
Obama Inauguration
Part of the interview process to make sure no one wins all the money seems to be you have to be a bit thick. If they ever let on someone like one of the egg heads they would walk it. When that girl with the big t*ts came on on her own I turned it over as soon as she spoke then flicked it back in 5 minutes guessing correctly that she would be gone.
Mostly women contestants then? ;)
Quote from: tyrone girl on May 28, 2010, 12:06:42 PM
Yeh i thought a lot of the answers were pretty easy - i think in each question there is defo one that can be ruled out - surely by doin that ya cud leave urself even 25k to take to question 8 - most of the people are losing cos they arent spreadin the money right - they are tryin to take too much with them - split it evenly each time unles ur adamant there is more than 1 wrong answer - u should be able to take 25k to the end.
??? ???
Question 1: £1000000 spilt 3 ways - £350000, £325000, £325000 (bundles are £25000)
Question 2: £350000 spilt 3 ways - £125000, £125000, £100000
Question 3: £125000 spilt 3 ways - £50000, £50000, £25000
Question 4: £50000 will only spilt 2 ways!!
You can't spilt in this manner each time... you loose way too much! In is absolutely necessary to gamble; only spilt if you have no clue whatsoever!
I know that - im meaning putting too much on one thing if they arent sure enough of it. Of course you have to gamble but surely they could split the money in some way half sensibly to be able to take 1 bundle to the end
Quote from: tyrone girl on May 28, 2010, 12:28:33 PM
I know that - im meaning putting too much on one thing if they arent sure enough of it. Of course you have to gamble but surely they could split the money in some way half sensibly to be able to take 1 bundle to the end
What would you suggest?
The way the quiz is set up if you hedge your bets and/or don't have a clue then on the questions 1-4 your gonna loose 66% off your money (maybe 100% if your like that stupid bint last night); in questions 5-7 its 50%.
You could get away with spliting evenly once, maybe twice but to get to the last question more often than not you'd have to gamble everything on 1 answer.
Well the only way i could hope to do it would be relying on the fact that a few of the answers i would know for certain or have an idea of even 2 that it could be and try hedge my bets that way - and hope that had enough decent questions to get me through with a bit then be able have enough to split it in some way - majority of the answers if i didnt know it i had a fair idea it was between two.
So near yet so far . . . couple got to the last question with £25k but got it wrong. Question was which is larger Peak District or Lake District - once it gets to that stage its just a 50/50 guess.
Don't think they'd let you on TG after they find out you are sh1t hot at Brainbox.
I won 25 grand tonight-after losing 650 grand on sherlock holmes,not a bad nights work
Congrats. You can spend your Communion money now.
Not a hope oneill-i see no flying garda outside
Not like it's impossible. Last night or night before couple had 525,000 going on to last question then it was 50-50.
Quote from: tyroneboi on May 28, 2010, 10:51:44 PM
So near yet so far . . . couple got to the last question with £25k but got it wrong. Question was which is larger Peak District or Lake District - once it gets to that stage its just a 50/50 guess.
I applied for the show but saw that last night and about English Monarchy and thought that noone from over here would have any chance in it due to many of their questions being about England (places etc).
Has anyone won any money in it yet?
Watched a couple of the shows and i get the impression that they recruit the contestants from the dumbfuckers club.
2 prats on at the minute!! Just say you know the bleedin answer!
Couple left there with a few quid earlier!
class if inglurious bastards is wrong!!
I'm pretty sure he is right.
That clown in the pink playin to the crowd.. He has known the answer twice,, We will see how brave he is in a few mins!
Is that not Liam Hinphey?
That was a toughie..
This starts up again tonight...
Although i can't stand Davina, it's generally good viewing...
Good show Corner Back. Makes up for Inbetweeners not being on.
Watched this last night, and (as stated) even though Davina is hard to listen to, its a good show. The first couple of lads were going rightly for a while. The second pair were awful.
Quote from: wherefromreferee? on October 26, 2010, 02:39:47 PM
Watched this last night, and (as stated) even though Davina is hard to listen to, its a good show. The first couple of lads were going rightly for a while. The second pair were awful.
Did she say that one of the first fellas was a professional footballer? I tried to google it earlier to no avail. Who was he.
Second pairing are dumbasses in my opinion. They had their million still after one question and have lost £900K on the next two. Wouldn't hold much hope for them to be honest.
I thought it was funny last night that within 5 minutes of the question about the worlds smallest man, the bbc story on him from a couple of months back became the 8 most read story of the day on the bbc website
Anyone watching?? This girl "Justice" is a pure bitch. Hope she loses the lot
Watching this over in England with English, Welsh, Northern Irish and two others from the Irish Republic. Jesus the U.K. people are pretty stupid. I had an argument with a girl from up North (Irish) and an English girl who didn't know who Samantha Cameron was. Jesus the U.K. is such a vacuous society. The 3 Irish Republic folk have nearly got every question right each out of our group. I had to explain to a so called Irish nationalist what Dáil Éireann was. This Celtic supporting genius didn't know the difference between Gaelic Football, Hurling and International Rules. Another didn't know the Irish Taoiseach's name.
Entertaining enough show despite of Davina, must be some pre- requisite of being a contestant that your under 35 , skinny and stupid
Quote from: Newbridge Exile on October 27, 2010, 12:25:56 AM
Entertaining enough show despite of Davina, must be some pre- requisite of being a contestant that your under 35 , skinny and stupid
I was just saying last night, that this show and last seasons has the exact same stereo tyical contestants. Early 30, professionals, thick as f**k. I mean one of those two last night was meant to be a solicitor.
How do they get people onto this? I thought it was randomly generated?
Quote from: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on October 26, 2010, 10:59:28 PM
Watching this over in England with English, Welsh, Northern Irish and two others from the Irish Republic. Jesus the U.K. people are pretty stupid. I had an argument with a girl from up North (Irish) and an English girl who didn't know who Samantha Cameron was. Jesus the U.K. is such a vacuous society. The 3 Irish Republic folk have nearly got every question right each out of our group. I had to explain to a so called Irish nationalist what Dáil Éireann was. This Celtic supporting genius didn't know the difference between Gaelic Football, Hurling and International Rules. Another didn't know the Irish Taoiseach's name.
Oh shit. I don't know who Samantha Cameron was. Or is.
I saw five minutes of that shite last night. Low rent all round.
Highlight for me was them hedging their bets and putting £100,00 I think on Kerry Katona being bookies favourite for Mum of the year. . .
I know she won it before but that was a long time ago before she turned into an unstable crackhead!!! The mind boggles!!!
These two have to be the thickest contestants ever seen on a gameshow ever!! And that is no exagerration!
Quote from: tyroneboi on November 05, 2010, 10:45:22 PM
These two have to be the thickest contestants ever seen on a gameshow ever!! And that is no exagerration!
Tom Jones 51 today...f**k he looks well for it!! :o
They lost £675,000 on that one question alone!
They've had easy enough questions as well, they could've got something.
I wonder has the producer gave them a couple of easy ones so they don't look like complete muppets after the 1st question
poppy watch...
Compared to some of the questions at that stage last week they were definitely a lot easier tonight. There will be a hell of a row in that house after your blade moved the money at the last second!
Quote from: gawa316 on November 05, 2010, 10:57:51 PM
They've had easy enough questions as well, they could've got something.
I wonder has the producer gave them a couple of easy ones so they don't look like complete muppets after the 1st question
Funny I thought the same. They hadn't much between their ears and definitely looked like there was some intervention to help them out. Waste of space.
And the questions suddenly get harder! The last game definitely had the easier questions by a mile!
more stupid f**kers
Stupid gits. Santa Victoria or Santa Romeo - give me strength
1st question tonight for Welsh couple.
Justin Timberlake won an award in October for helping to protect what?
1) Sexyback
2) The environment
3) Trousersnakes
4) Friends with benefits
Obviouly it is option 4, why don't we lump the whole million on? :-[
Quote from: Orangemac on December 07, 2011, 11:41:31 PM
1) Sexyback
2) The environment
3) Trousersnakes
4) Friends with benefits
:D Wish I'd seen that!
Seen a bit last night and Davina was wearing a sprayed on dress.
Would slap that girl who put 50 more grand on USA for a state in it called Tabasco!!!!! Even had 250 grand on India, women are daft on this show unless it's about make up
Quote from: Orangemac on December 07, 2011, 11:41:31 PM
1) Sexyback
2) The environment
3) Trousersnakes
4) Friends with benefits
I seen that. It was like a car crash before my eyes! Poor Davina was dying to jump in and correct them!