Non GAA Discussion => General discussion => Topic started by: Dinny Breen on March 30, 2010, 03:12:53 PM

Title: Official Fooßball-Club Bayern München Thread Franck Ribéry the White Pele
Post by: Dinny Breen on March 30, 2010, 03:12:53 PM
Big Big game for our boys tonight.

Man U are just a one man team with an aging goal-keeper and an over-rated defence.

2-0 I predict.

Die Bayern
Title: Re: Official Fooßball-Club Bayern München Thread
Post by: deiseach on March 30, 2010, 03:27:12 PM
Was going to say that it should be 'Fußball' but, well, look what happens :D
Post by: Minder on March 30, 2010, 03:35:33 PM
Where do I sign?
Post by: gallsman on March 30, 2010, 04:10:39 PM
Rib up against oul Nev, if Rob his fit he could force Evra to stay back. Our lads could do definitely do a job on the Reds tonight.
Post by: Paul Mc Graths Da on March 30, 2010, 04:13:22 PM
3 - 1 Bayern......Let's hope we take sweet revenge for the robbery of 1999
Post by: Paul Mc Graths Da on March 30, 2010, 04:17:43 PM
Quote from: gallsman on March 30, 2010, 04:10:39 PM
Rib up against oul Nev, if Rob his fit he could force Evra to stay back. Our lads could do definitely do a job on the Reds tonight.

;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D  I'm changing my prediction to 5 - 1 Bayern and a sending off for the son of Neville Neville and the king of all pricks. (He might find that the purple faced scumlord has diminished powers over European Refs!)
Post by: Dinny Breen on March 30, 2010, 04:20:24 PM
Der Kaiser Expects

(http://im.rediff.com/sports/2006/jun/07beck-frank.jpg)
Post by: RogerMilla on March 30, 2010, 04:44:43 PM
 ;D ;D ;D

sorry lads , am no man u fan but i cannot stand bayern... bump back up the hoffenheim thread  ;D
Post by: Dinny Breen on March 30, 2010, 08:43:43 PM
How have we not scored?
Post by: gerry on March 30, 2010, 09:18:41 PM
Yes
Post by: gerry on March 30, 2010, 09:25:05 PM
Nani diving ****
Post by: gerry on March 30, 2010, 09:33:36 PM
Feck
Post by: Dinny Breen on March 30, 2010, 09:35:16 PM
Feels like it's 1999 ;D
Post by: The Real Laoislad on March 30, 2010, 09:37:08 PM
Class  :D
Post by: gerry on March 30, 2010, 09:38:25 PM
Rooney of with a injury as well what a night.

Go the gunners tomorrow night
Post by: Paul Mc Graths Da on March 30, 2010, 09:40:12 PM
Ah Brilliant.......................rub it up the hateful fcukers!
Post by: stiffler on March 30, 2010, 09:59:30 PM
Paddy power were doing a special tonite if one team was winning at half time and the other was winning at full time!

anyone benefit from this?
Post by: Archie Mitchell on March 30, 2010, 10:13:11 PM
Quote from: stiffler on March 30, 2010, 09:59:30 PM
Paddy power were doing a special tonite if one team was winning at half time and the other was winning at full time!

anyone benefit from this?

Munich certainly did!
Post by: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on March 30, 2010, 10:16:53 PM
This is one soccer thread I don't mind, bloody hate United.
Title: Re: Official Fooßball-Club Bayern München Thread Franck Ribéry the White Pele
Post by: Capt Pat on March 30, 2010, 10:25:32 PM
Rooney is reported to be in severe pain with that injury as well and wayne Rooney doesn't do severe pain for minor injuries.
Post by: boojangles on March 30, 2010, 10:31:09 PM
Quote from: gerry on March 30, 2010, 09:38:25 PM
Rooney of with a injury as well what a night.

Go the gunners tomorrow night

Yes Yes Yes
Title: Re: Official Fooßball-Club Bayern München Thread Franck Ribéry the White Pele
Post by: longrunsthefox on March 30, 2010, 10:51:58 PM
luvly jubly...  8)
Post by: Dinny Breen on March 30, 2010, 11:05:28 PM
(http://static.guim.co.uk/sys-images/Guardian/Pix/pictures/2010/3/30/1269981804847/Alex-Ferguson-017.jpg)
Post by: Dinny Breen on March 30, 2010, 11:06:27 PM
(http://static.guim.co.uk/sys-images/Guardian/Pix/pictures/2010/3/30/1269981803706/Bayern-016.jpg)
Post by: Archie Mitchell on March 30, 2010, 11:14:18 PM
Ribery was good tonight but tried to do too much at times. Will be an interesting 2nd leg with Robben and Schweinsteiger back and a fitter Gomez as well as Klose being an option. Olic is a real workhorse and deserved his goal.
Post by: ceol agus peil on March 30, 2010, 11:57:54 PM
Ribery looks alot like Tomas O'leary in the picture above :D
Post by: mouview on March 31, 2010, 12:15:47 AM
A typical MU performance on the continent with an untypical result; usually they are passed off the field but prevail due to a goal from Rooney and / or a lucky deflected goal. Shoe on the other foot tonight. Victories over compliant premier league sides have deluded fans into thinking that Nani, Carrick, Park, Berbatov are quality players. How quickly Ferguson has forgotten the lesson Barce' handed him last May.
Post by: Rav67 on March 31, 2010, 12:59:31 AM
Quote from: mouview on March 31, 2010, 12:15:47 AM
A typical MU performance on the continent with an untypical result; usually they are passed off the field but prevail due to a goal from Rooney and / or a lucky deflected goal. Shoe on the other foot tonight. Victories over compliant premier league sides have deluded fans into thinking that Nani, Carrick, Park, Berbatov are quality players. How quickly Ferguson has forgotten the lesson Barce' handed him last May.

"They've been lulled into a false sense of what reality is.  Reality is Kaka."
Post by: Lady GAA GAA on March 31, 2010, 04:15:33 PM
I'll be very surprised if United don't make the next round.
Post by: Minder on March 31, 2010, 04:18:37 PM
Quote from: Lady GAA GAA on March 31, 2010, 04:15:33 PM
I'll be very surprised if United don't make the next round.

So would I, what price are they to qualify now? They were 4/11 before last nights game.
Post by: Lady GAA GAA on March 31, 2010, 04:22:31 PM
Dunno. I see Chelsea are 15/8 to win the UNited game this weekend on Skybet. No Rooney  :o
Post by: Doogie Browser on March 31, 2010, 04:30:51 PM
United 4/5, Munich Evs to qualify
Post by: Paul Mc Graths Da on April 07, 2010, 04:39:04 PM
I hope tf they finish the job in style tonight!!
Post by: paco on April 07, 2010, 04:40:58 PM
Team news? Robben starting?
Post by: Archie Mitchell on April 07, 2010, 07:24:43 PM
Rooney starts.

Man Utd: Van der Sar, Rafael Da Silva, Ferdinand, Vidic, Evra, Fletcher, Carrick, Gibson, Valencia, Rooney, Nani. Subs: Kuszczak, Berbatov, Giggs, Scholes, O'Shea, Jonathan Evans, Macheda.

Bayern Munich: Butt, Lahm, Van Buyten, Demichelis, Badstuber, Robben, Van Bommel, Schweinsteiger, Ribery, Olic, Muller. Subs: Rensing, Altintop, Klose, Pranjic, Contento, Gomez, Tymoschuk

Had a good laugh at this. Whiskey nose thinks Gary Neville is as fast as Ribery!  :D

http://www.guardian.co.uk/football/blog/2010/apr/06/alex-ferguson-gary-neville-franck-ribery (http://www.guardian.co.uk/football/blog/2010/apr/06/alex-ferguson-gary-neville-franck-ribery)
Post by: ross4life on April 07, 2010, 08:00:26 PM
(http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_EcYLui_6qNs/ScOLcCZoHxI/AAAAAAAABZw/ekms0SexfeU/s400/tumbleweed.jpg)
Post by: magickingdom on April 07, 2010, 08:05:32 PM
we can still do it, all we need is one goal and its game on..... ;)
Post by: gerry on April 07, 2010, 08:08:54 PM
the roo of soon
Post by: Paul Mc Graths Da on April 07, 2010, 08:38:06 PM
We just need 1 to send these hateful bastids out of europe!...
Post by: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on April 07, 2010, 08:54:08 PM
Slan Rafael  ;D
Post by: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on April 07, 2010, 09:19:41 PM
 ;D  ;D  ;D  ;D  ;D  ;D  ;D

(http://i.dailymail.co.uk/i/pix/2009/02/05/article-1136162-0350321A000005DC-240_468x269.jpg)
Ps. there probably isn't
Post by: The Real Laoislad on April 07, 2010, 09:21:27 PM
Hope they don't sit back now, United are still capable of scoring a 4th
Post by: stiffler on April 07, 2010, 09:23:43 PM
Quote from: The Real Laoislad on April 07, 2010, 09:21:27 PM
Hope they don't sit back now, United are still capable of scoring a 4th

Yeah thought the same when they took Robben off, hes the perfect man for the counter attack.
Post by: The Real Laoislad on April 07, 2010, 09:28:15 PM
f**king clock can't go fast enough....I'm convinced United will score
Post by: cicfada on April 07, 2010, 09:31:43 PM
Nah, I am afraid that the game is up but if you are to look at it with a cold eye, then Bayern deserve to go through! Bayern are better and Utd have made too  many mistakes! I am a Utd fan too! Pity but it should make the title run in a little interesting now!!
Post by: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on April 07, 2010, 09:33:15 PM
Quote from: The Real Laoislad on April 07, 2010, 09:28:15 PM
f**king clock can't go fast enough....I'm convinced United will score

Me too  :-\
Post by: gerry on April 07, 2010, 09:37:32 PM
yesssssssssssss
Post by: Archie Mitchell on April 07, 2010, 09:37:49 PM
Our boy's done well. Great deserved victory over the 2 legs.
Post by: Paul Mc Graths Da on April 07, 2010, 09:38:08 PM
Oh the relief!!!  Sweet revenge for 1999 against a 'club' that don't belong in the later stages of european competition!

Time for a celebratory weiner Schnitzel (with plenty of sour kraut)

;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D

YES!!!!
Post by: gallsman on April 07, 2010, 09:38:45 PM
Ferdinand doing a Terry and whinging at the ref. Take it like a man you cheating ****.
Post by: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on April 07, 2010, 09:39:04 PM
YES
Post by: The Real Laoislad on April 07, 2010, 09:40:46 PM
Let's celebrate!!!!
Post by: Dubh driocht on April 07, 2010, 09:41:16 PM
Go on the Munich men- Ribery kicked from pillar to post but Utd are sooooooo a one man team
Post by: The Real Laoislad on April 07, 2010, 09:44:32 PM
Quote from: ross4life on April 07, 2010, 08:00:26 PM
(http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_EcYLui_6qNs/ScOLcCZoHxI/AAAAAAAABZw/ekms0SexfeU/s400/tumbleweed.jpg)

Maybe they were actually watching the match rather than posting pictures on the Internet when the team you are suppose to support are playing a huge European game
Post by: Archie Mitchell on April 07, 2010, 09:45:55 PM
Whiskey nose unusually sour in post match interview. Saying they got Rafael sent off, and tried to target Rooney's injury, typical Germans.
Post by: Rav67 on April 07, 2010, 09:46:10 PM
"Typical Germans." Classy as always Fergie.
Post by: Lady GAA GAA on April 07, 2010, 09:46:18 PM
Laoislad you are an embarrassment to ABUs everywhere
Post by: ross4life on April 07, 2010, 09:46:55 PM
Quote from: Paul Mc Graths Da on April 07, 2010, 09:38:08 PM
Oh the relief!!!  Sweet revenge for 1999 against a 'club' that don't belong in the later stages of european competition!

YES!!!!

they beat united in 2002 you stupid clown  ::)

as for the rest of ye can take this thread shine it up real nice, turn that some bitch sideways, and stick it straight up your candy asses

Post by: The Real Laoislad on April 07, 2010, 09:48:12 PM
Quote from: Lady GAA GAA on April 07, 2010, 09:46:18 PM
Laoislad you are an embarrassment to ABUs everywhere

Thanks
Post by: ross4life on April 07, 2010, 09:50:28 PM
Quote from: Archie Mitchell on April 07, 2010, 09:45:55 PM
Whiskey nose unusually sour in post match interview. Saying they got Rafael sent off, and tried to target Rooney's injury, typical Germans.

They did get Rafael send off! ref just blew for a free & three bayern players asked the Ref to send him off!

& they did target Rooney's injury anyone watching the game could see that (even your man stevie wonder)
Post by: Archie Mitchell on April 07, 2010, 09:55:26 PM
Typical sour grapes though. What would have happened if it was Utd who done the damage, would Fergie or you have been complaining? Rafael was stupid to get himself sent off, 2 stupid bookings and can have no complaints. The 2nd was cynical and deliberate even though it didnt look like much. As usual, you can only see the one road. No doubt, your on the phone to Fergie to see where it all went wrong.
Post by: Yes I Would on April 07, 2010, 09:56:30 PM
Quote from: ross4life on April 07, 2010, 09:50:28 PM

They did get Rafael send off! ref just blew for a free & three bayern players asked the Ref to send him off!

& they did target Rooney's injury anyone watching the game could see that (even your man stevie wonder)
[/b]

And why the hell shouldnt they? 
Post by: Celt_Man on April 07, 2010, 09:58:31 PM
Quote from: Yes I Would on April 07, 2010, 09:56:30 PM

[/b]

Of course they should, but they should have been punished more for it.  Yawn lanky central half got booked then had another 2 kicks at it... could have and probably should have walked
Post by: ross4life on April 07, 2010, 10:01:14 PM
Quote from: Archie Mitchell on April 07, 2010, 09:55:26 PM
Typical sour grapes though. What would have happened if it was Utd who done the damage, would Fergie or you have been complaining? Rafael was stupid to get himself sent off, 2 stupid bookings and can have no complaints. The 2nd was cynical and deliberate even though it didnt look like much. As usual, you can only see the one road. No doubt, your on the phone to Fergie to see where it all went wrong.

over the two legs bayern got all the breaks don't tell me they didn't? same thing happened v florentina over 2 legs

there luck will run out & then they will get hammered like they should have in the last two ties

i rate them so low even Man city would have beaten that lot!

Post by: Yes I Would on April 07, 2010, 10:04:07 PM
Quote from: Celt_Man on April 07, 2010, 09:58:31 PM
Quote from: Yes I Would on April 07, 2010, 09:56:30 PM

[/b]

Of course they should, but they should have been punished more for it.  Yawn lanky central half got booked then had another 2 kicks at it... could have and probably should have walked

A fit Rooney could have shrugged any of these challenges/tackles all day every day..  He was about 70% fit and overall the gamble backfired!
Post by: The Worker on April 07, 2010, 10:04:35 PM
Quote from: ross4life on April 07, 2010, 10:01:14 PM

over the two legs bayern got all the breaks don't tell me they didn't? same thing happened v florentina over 2 legs

there luck will run out & then they will get hammered like they should have in the last two ties

R4L please vacate this thread and bring your dose of sour grapes with you!

Post by: The Real Laoislad on April 07, 2010, 10:04:38 PM
Fergie bit racist tonight with that interview
Post by: The Real Laoislad on April 07, 2010, 10:09:22 PM
Anyone back Munich at 3-0 down? Would have been nice odds I'd say
Post by: ONeill on April 07, 2010, 10:10:37 PM
To be fair to Fergie, I used to court a German blade in the 90s and any time I kicked her she was off yapping to her ma. Sometimes it was only a tap too.
Post by: gerry on April 07, 2010, 10:13:46 PM
Who needs Batman when you have Robben.
Post by: ross4life on April 07, 2010, 10:16:54 PM
Quote from: The Worker on April 07, 2010, 10:04:35 PM

What leave the anti united thread not enough having a united thread

so what will all you guys talk about now with united out????

or will dinny start another anti thread  ::)

Post by: Paul Mc Graths Da on April 07, 2010, 10:18:34 PM
Quote from: The Real Laoislad on April 07, 2010, 10:04:38 PM
Fergie bit racist tonight with that interview

A BIT racist??  The horrible shite stopped just short of mentioning the war!

I like it when he shows his true colours on European nights, as this interview should make it to Germany and everyone can see just the kind of spiteful sc**bag bully he really is!  I don't think a Euro touchline ban and an apology to the German people is out of the question!
Post by: AZOffaly on April 07, 2010, 10:21:49 PM
And Ribery's French. Typical Germans. Probably Vichy French.
Post by: Dinny Breen on April 07, 2010, 10:41:16 PM
Quoteor will dinny start another anti thread

Better you have the ABU spite here than on the Man U thread no?

Anyhow missed the game so can't really comment but delighted to hear the result  ;D

(http://static.guim.co.uk/sys-images/Guardian/Pix/pictures/2010/4/7/1270672146256/football-011.jpg)
Post by: magickingdom on April 07, 2010, 10:45:51 PM
Quote from: ross4life on April 07, 2010, 10:16:54 PM
Quote from: The Worker on April 07, 2010, 10:04:35 PM

What leave the anti united thread not enough having a united thread

so what will all you guys talk about now with united out????

or will dinny start another anti thread  ::)

A) the fergie must go campaign and

2) the financial folly that is manchester united. how to owe the banks e700m and still play football
Post by: ross4life on April 07, 2010, 10:48:33 PM
Quote from: Dinny Breen on April 07, 2010, 10:41:16 PM
Quoteor will dinny start another anti thread

Better you have the ABU spite here than on the Man U thread no?

Anyhow missed the game so can't really comment but delighted to hear the result  ;D

(http://static.guim.co.uk/sys-images/Guardian/Pix/pictures/2010/4/7/1270672146256/football-011.jpg)

well i couldn't give two shits about Arsenal getting hammered last night

having so many ABU fan's proves there are alot of jealous fan's of united success  ;D

ohh btw another trophyless season for your boys or do you care more about united losing?

Post by: Dinny Breen on April 07, 2010, 10:54:57 PM
I don't demy it I enjoy schadenfreude especially when it's Man United.
Post by: ross4life on April 07, 2010, 11:01:01 PM
Quote from: Dinny Breen on April 07, 2010, 10:54:57 PM
I don't demy it I enjoy schadenfreude especially when it's Man United.

no shit sherlock but you still didn't answer my questions?
Post by: Minder on April 07, 2010, 11:02:13 PM
Didn't see the game, but it never gets old.
Post by: Dinny Breen on April 07, 2010, 11:08:58 PM
Sorry I don't get hung up an Arsenal winning trophies, it's not the be all and end all for me but to answer your question I would prefer to see Arsenal win the EPL or UCL than to see Man U lose.
Post by: ross4life on April 07, 2010, 11:13:42 PM
Quote from: Dinny Breen on April 07, 2010, 11:08:58 PM
I would prefer to see Arsenal win the EPL or UCL than to see Man U lose.

you could have fooled me & that wait is along way off for your lot so alot of high profile united defeats to keep you happy in the meantime
Post by: Dinny Breen on April 07, 2010, 11:17:34 PM
it's like watching the decline and fall of the roman empire which was brought down by funny enough German Barbarians...
Post by: ross4life on April 07, 2010, 11:28:36 PM
Quote from: Dinny Breen on April 07, 2010, 11:17:34 PM
it's like watching the decline and fall of the roman empire which was brought down by funny enough German Barbarians...

i thought the fall was already predicted after Porto knocked united out in 2004?
Post by: boojangles on April 07, 2010, 11:38:58 PM
A very small bit of consolation after coming from Brewster Park. Have we seen the parting shots of old whiskey nose??
United are nothing without Shrek.
Post by: stew on April 07, 2010, 11:45:59 PM
Sawker fans on here are a riot.  ::)

The best team lost, and they deserved to lose, it was bad enough to fall asleep in the last few seconds in the first leg in Munich without  self imploding at home with a three nil lead just before the break and then losing a player in a stupid tussle is just stupidity beyond belief.

United are the better side but they got what they deserved out of these ties which is feck all. why was carrick back defending like a madman when one of the two centre backs should have been there closing bayern down on their first goal.

The fact is United are not what they were a year ago, they will be a lot stronger next year, a year older and hopefully wiser in the case of Nani and rafael etc, they are a young team and they will have learned a ton during this campaign, the probably did themselves a favour anyhow, for them to play barca with this team would have been an embarassment and they need to sort out the centre backs immediately, those two are not on the same page at all.

VDS had a very good game I thought, nani was fantastic and it was good to see O'Shea out there playing again, he has been missed.

Finally, United will push for the league now and I believe Chelsea will drop two points on the run in which means that United will have to be content with second, the Arse will be third and City will end up in fourth, anybody in fourth but Liverpool.  ;)

Post by: nrico2006 on April 08, 2010, 09:15:10 AM
Quote from: gallsman on April 07, 2010, 09:38:45 PM
Ferdinand doing a Terry and whinging at the ref. Take it like a man you cheating ****.

No mention of the Munich players constantly complaining, they basically forced the ref to give Rafael the second yellow.
Post by: nrico2006 on April 08, 2010, 09:16:59 AM
Quote from: Archie Mitchell on April 07, 2010, 09:37:49 PM

Who are your boy's?  Are Bayern the team you supported before you bought your first Man City top in 2008?
Post by: screenexile on April 08, 2010, 09:24:15 AM
Quote from: nrico2006 on April 08, 2010, 09:16:59 AM

Who are your boy's?  Are Bayern the team you supported before you bought your first Man City top in 2008?

Yeah because everyone has such a community connection to Manchester United. . . local boys who grew up in the City and who are well immersed with the local Manchester people. . . wait oh that's right they're a bunch of foreigners.

What's the difference between someone supporting Bayern or Manchester Utd. For anyone to call them "our team" is a bit of a farce really!
Post by: Doogie Browser on April 08, 2010, 09:25:28 AM
The quality of officials in European matches is a lot better than the PL droll we are used to, they get the big decisions right  8)
Delighted for the Multi-National team put together by Van Gaal, but if you see Fergie 'Don't mention the war'
(http://www.syntagmamedia.com/wp-content/BasilFawlty.jpg)
Post by: T Fearon on April 08, 2010, 09:26:36 AM
Great performance from Bayern last night that should have earned them at least a draw on the night. Just like Messi the previous night, I though Ribery was head and shoulders the best player on the pitch.

Post by: nrico2006 on April 08, 2010, 09:37:05 AM
Quote from: T Fearon on April 08, 2010, 09:26:36 AM
Great performance from Bayern last night that should have earned them at least a draw on the night. Just like Messi the previous night, I though Ribery was head and shoulders the best player on the pitch.

Good one TF, although you must have been watching a different match as Ribery was nowhere near the best player on the pitch.  Rafael had him in his back pocket until he was sent-off.  Just shows you how crazy the football world has got when the like of Ribery is mentioned as being worth 40 or 50 million.  But then again, if Berbabov is worth 30 million...
Post by: T Fearon on April 08, 2010, 09:49:27 AM
Ribery, in the second hald especially was at the heart of everything Bayern did, and Robben wasn't far behind.

Man Ure are finished as a force in Europe, too many ordinary players, with only pensioners like Giggs and Scholes to call upon in their hour of need, and no big bucks to spend either. Wouldn't surprise me if Rooney decided to move on after the World Cup.

Getting £30m for Berbatov was the best bit of business Spurs ever did ;)
Post by: Archie Mitchell on April 08, 2010, 06:51:10 PM

Dry your eyes nrico. About time someone put Utd in their place, and im sure all other football fans enjoyed last night as well. I sorta wanted Utd to get to the final so Barca could give them another footballing lesson like last year, but the earlier they are out the better.
Post by: Boycey on April 08, 2010, 07:00:27 PM
Quote from: Archie Mitchell on April 08, 2010, 06:51:10 PM

Dry your eyes nrico. About time someone put Utd in their place, and im sure all other football fans enjoyed last night as well. I sorta wanted Utd to get to the final so Barca could give them another footballing lesson like last year, but the earlier they are out the better.

Not sure knocking a team out in quarter finals of European Cup on away goals qualifies as putting team in their place........

But like I said in another thread earlier it gives u people a days fun or in this case maybe 2 or 3 so enjoy
Post by: ross4life on April 08, 2010, 07:05:59 PM
yep typical Archie Mitchell comment i get the feeling that carling cup Defeat still hurt's  ;D

Post by: Archie Mitchell on April 08, 2010, 07:10:15 PM
Quote from: ross4life on April 08, 2010, 07:05:59 PM
yep typical Archie Mitchell comment i get the feeling that carling cup Defeat still hurt's  ;D

f**king right it does but I got over it though and didn't try to blame anyone else. Ive never seen a bigger bunch of moaners in my life as Utd fans on here. Always have someone else to blame and can't admit defeat.
Post by: ross4life on April 08, 2010, 07:18:49 PM
Quote from: Archie Mitchell on April 08, 2010, 07:10:15 PM

f**king right it does but I got over it though and didn't try to blame anyone else. Ive never seen a bigger bunch of moaners in my life as Utd fans on here. Always have someone else to blame and can't admit defeat.

plenty to moan about when you see Bayern get so many breaks & even worse when you know Bayern should have been knocked out in the 2nd round

i Admitted Defeat in champions league final last year,  & to Ac Milan in 2007, 2005  in recent years but last nights knock out was as unlucky as Porto tie in 2004

but your guys have the chance to finish our title chances & you must be looking forward to that
Post by: Boycey on April 08, 2010, 07:27:33 PM

Archie Mitchell

Re: The Official Manchester City FC Thread & Adebayor Fan Club
« Reply #165 on: September 20, 2009, 03:45:08 PM »   

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

f**king gutted. Thought City done enough to deserve the draw. As usual, Utd get all the gifts at the swamp from the ref. Where did the ref get 2 extra minutes of added time from?

City missed Adebayor big time as still missing that physical presence up front.

Didn't take long to find but then again nothing much happens on ur thread and never will cause in all honesty when cITEH do start to win Leagues and Cups (and it will happen) no-one will really care. Thats the difference between our two clubs...

hated, adored but never ignored
Post by: ross4life on April 08, 2010, 07:32:44 PM
Quote from: Boycey on April 08, 2010, 07:27:33 PM

Archie Mitchell

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

f**king gutted. Thought City done enough to deserve the draw. As usual, Utd get all the gifts at the swamp from the ref. Where did the ref get 2 extra minutes of added time from?

Didn't take long to find but then again nothing much happens on ur thread and never will cause in all honesty when cITEH do start to win Leagues and Cups (and it will happen) no-one will really care. Thats the difference between our two clubs...

:D :D :D priceless
Post by: Archie Mitchell on April 08, 2010, 07:36:55 PM

Archie Mitchell

That post is irrelevant, as that relates to the league game v Utd at the start of the season and not the Carling Cup tie that ross4life was referring to and I responded to.

Use talk about they lucky breaks Bayern got over the 2 legs and in the tournament, how many lucky breaks have Utd got over the seasons. But as they say, they all even themselves out. Thank god it started to even out the past week or so  ;D

Im not confident about the upcoming City v Utd game as anything can happen in it, and the gulf between the 2 teams isn't as big as it once was so it's all up in the air still.
Post by: Minder on April 08, 2010, 07:41:39 PM
Quote from: ross4life on April 08, 2010, 07:18:49 PM

plenty to moan about when you see Bayern get so many breaks & even worse when you know Bayern should have been knocked out in the 2nd round

i Admitted Defeat in champions league final last year,  & to Ac Milan in 2007, 2005  in recent years but last nights knock out was as unlucky as Porto tie in 2004

but your guys have the chance to finish our title chances & you must be looking forward to that

Ross4life - These ties you haven't admitted defeat in, is there any rules or regulations whereby they could be replayed?
Post by: ross4life on April 08, 2010, 07:48:04 PM
Quote from: Minder on April 08, 2010, 07:41:39 PM
Quote from: ross4life on April 08, 2010, 07:18:49 PM

Ross4life - These ties you haven't admitted defeat in, is there any rules or regulations whereby they could be replayed?

no chance because defeats seems to make united stronger!

lost count the amount of times fergies team's have been written off & here we go again  ::)
Post by: Boycey on April 08, 2010, 08:46:41 PM
Quote from: Archie Mitchell on April 08, 2010, 07:36:55 PM

Archie Mitchell

That post is irrelevant, as that relates to the league game v Utd at the start of the season and not the Carling Cup tie that ross4life was referring to and I responded to.

Use talk about they lucky breaks Bayern got over the 2 legs and in the tournament, how many lucky breaks have Utd got over the seasons. But as they say, they all even themselves out. Thank god it started to even out the past week or so  ;D

Im not confident about the upcoming City v Utd game as anything can happen in it, and the gulf between the 2 teams isn't as big as it once was so it's all up in the air still.

I've highlighted for u the bits I think are relevant in relation to ur post. U have sort of proved what my point was anyway (thanks!).

We're all bad losers, look at any teams thread after a significant defeat there will be plenty of what if's and it onlys and the like and buried way in the middle somewhere a couple of sensible posters lurk. Its human nature and not as you suggest confined to United supporters. Maybe its just cause there are more of us that it seems that way  :P
Post by: Archie Mitchell on April 08, 2010, 09:03:43 PM
But it's always funnier when Utd mess up. 3-0 and you fucked it up!
Post by: ross4life on April 08, 2010, 09:30:58 PM
Quote from: Archie Mitchell on April 08, 2010, 09:03:43 PM

in case you didn't notice united beat Bayern (german league leaders) 3-2 with 10 men for the last 40Min's

it was that 92min goal over in Munich that more the likely won the tie

Post by: Archie Mitchell on April 08, 2010, 09:32:28 PM
Quote from: ross4life on April 08, 2010, 09:30:58 PM

in case you didn't notice united beat Bayern (german league leaders) 3-2 with 10 men for the last 40Min's

Still were knocked out though and that's all that matters  ;D
Post by: ross4life on April 08, 2010, 09:35:47 PM
Quote from: Archie Mitchell on April 08, 2010, 09:32:28 PM
Quote from: ross4life on April 08, 2010, 09:30:58 PM

Still were knocked out though and that's all that matters  ;D

did you crawl under a rock when they won it in 2008?*

*was going to say 1999 but before you started following football/soccer  :D

Post by: Archie Mitchell on April 08, 2010, 09:40:08 PM
You really don't know when to give up do you?
Post by: Minder on April 08, 2010, 09:41:58 PM
Ross4life, I think you were still an itch in your uncles pants in 1999.
Post by: Boycey on April 08, 2010, 09:44:44 PM

Poor comeback to be honest, now I'll leave u and ur man to squabble...
Post by: ross4life on April 08, 2010, 09:51:43 PM
Quote from: Minder on April 08, 2010, 09:41:58 PM

no mate & i can remember fergie's first cup (1990 fa cup) like it was yesterday  ;D
Post by: The Real Laoislad on April 08, 2010, 10:00:32 PM
Quote from: ross4life on April 08, 2010, 09:51:43 PM

no mate & i can remember fergie's first cup (1990 fa cup) like it was yesterday  ;D

Maybe so but your not denying your Uncle is actually your father???
Post by: ross4life on April 08, 2010, 10:02:31 PM
Quote from: The Real Laoislad on April 08, 2010, 10:00:32 PM
Quote from: ross4life on April 08, 2010, 09:51:43 PM

Maybe so but your not denying your Uncle is actually your father???

i thought Clint Eastwood was my dad?
Post by: boojangles on April 08, 2010, 11:04:30 PM
The Greater Manchester fire brigade have issued a flood warning. They say the water level has been rising steadily since 9.45 last night. Fire and Police spokesmen have asked Man Utd fans to stop crying or they will have to be evacuated.
Post by: Puckoon on April 09, 2010, 12:05:33 AM
Quote from: boojangles on April 08, 2010, 11:04:30 PM
The Greater Manchester fire brigade have issued a flood warning. They say the water level has been rising steadily since 9.45 last night. Fire and Police spokesmen have asked Man Utd fans to stop crying or they will have to be evacuated.

Thats a shite joke!
Post by: gallsman on April 09, 2010, 11:04:56 AM
Quote from: ross4life on April 07, 2010, 09:46:55 PM
Quote from: Paul Mc Graths Da on April 07, 2010, 09:38:08 PM

YES!!!!

they beat united in 2002 you stupid clown  ::)

as for the rest of ye can take this thread shine it up real nice, turn that some bitch sideways, and stick it straight up your candy asses

No they didn't you stupid clowm  ::)
Post by: gallsman on April 09, 2010, 11:08:30 AM
Quote from: nrico2006 on April 08, 2010, 09:15:10 AM

No mention of the Munich players constantly complaining, they basically forced the ref to give Rafael the second yellow.

Does the fact that the Bayern players whinged mean that it shouldn't have been a second yellow card? Ribery was away from him and got dragged back, a blatant yellow card. Because it was the second, that makes it a fair dismissal, no?

Stop moaning about Bayern players and the ref and try to be objective about it.
Post by: nrico2006 on April 09, 2010, 11:24:33 AM
Quote from: gallsman on April 09, 2010, 11:08:30 AM
Quote from: nrico2006 on April 08, 2010, 09:15:10 AM

Does the fact that the Bayern players whinged mean that it shouldn't have been a second yellow card? Ribery was away from him and got dragged back, a blatant yellow card. Because it was the second, that makes it a fair dismissal, no?

Stop moaning about Bayern players and the ref and try to be objective about it.

I was simply highlighting your selective criticism of a United player.  Why were you not as critical of the Bayern players?  I wasn't moaning about the Bayern players, simply pointing out your bias.
Post by: gallsman on April 09, 2010, 11:29:49 AM
Because Ferdinand's a drug cheat who whinged at the referee when his hand was outstretched at the end of the game. What was he moaning about? Bayern's players crying out for a second card was unsporting, yes, but that doesn't detract from the fact that Rafael deserved it. What was Rio's problem?
Post by: ross4life on April 21, 2010, 08:27:43 PM
the so called Bayern Thread & not a fan in sight tonight how surprising  ::)

Ribery Finally get's his  ;D (Isn't karma a bitch) & without been bitter I hope Bayern get eliminated. But not just lose but get some dubious calls against them so they know what it is like

Common Lyon
Post by: ONeill on April 21, 2010, 08:55:49 PM
The grammar police have been signalled. Big collision here.
Post by: gallsman on April 21, 2010, 09:02:31 PM
Quote from: ross4life on April 21, 2010, 08:27:43 PM

Ribery Finally get's his  ;D (Isn't karma a bitch) & without been bitter I hope Bayern get eliminated. But not just lose but get some dubious calls against them so they know what it is like

Common Lyon

We're all too busy watching the match.
Post by: Norf Tyrone on April 21, 2010, 09:03:13 PM

Common Lyon

The Munich lads are all over at the match sure.

And talk about sitting on the fence! You hope Bayern lose, but then slag off Lyon! Hmmph.
Post by: ross4life on April 21, 2010, 09:07:40 PM
Lyon deserve to be in Final a a lot more than Bayern do, they got out of difficult group with some fine Results, then knocked out Real Madrid & Bordeaux & were full value for them wins

While Munich were lucky to get out of there group, & lucky to beat both Florentina & united

Post by: ross4life on April 21, 2010, 09:09:30 PM
Quote from: hardstation on April 21, 2010, 09:05:57 PM
Pick a mistake. I'll start.

Common Lyon
The..

The real mistake is Starting this thread & not following it through after united got knocked out  ;)
Post by: gallsman on April 21, 2010, 09:11:45 PM
Quote from: ross4life on April 21, 2010, 09:09:30 PM

Common Lyon
The..

The real mistake is Starting this thread & not following it through after united got knocked out  ;)

Not really. It served its purpose, everyone left happy.
Post by: omagh_gael on April 21, 2010, 09:12:44 PM
Quote from: ross4life on April 21, 2010, 09:07:40 PM
Lyon deserve to be in Final a a lot more than Bayern do, they got out of difficult group with some fine Results, then knocked out Real Madrid & Bordeaux & were full value for them wins

While Munich were lucky to get out of there group, & lucky to beat both Florentina & united

results
Post by: gerry on April 21, 2010, 09:13:18 PM
that goal being coming for a while now
Post by: Minder on April 21, 2010, 09:14:36 PM

Bullshit alert.

Lyon got out of a group that included a piss poor Liverpool team, a fairly average Fiorentina team and a rubbish Romanian team. It's all about results Ross, something you can't seem to grasp.
Post by: Norf Tyrone on April 21, 2010, 09:15:06 PM

Common Lyon
The..

The real mistake is starting a thread using witty additions like 'bring on the Scousers' and then letting it fester for weeks!

Hardstation- I'll go for the capital F in finally.
Post by: ONeill on April 21, 2010, 09:16:45 PM
I like the been bitter personally.
Post by: Minder on April 21, 2010, 09:18:11 PM
Starting a sentence with "But". In Fairness it is like Shooting fish in a barral.
Post by: ross4life on April 21, 2010, 09:18:24 PM
The Lyon Player that was sent off was never a 2nd yellow & another deflected goal! when will there luck ever end  :o
Post by: The Real Laoislad on April 21, 2010, 09:19:23 PM
What's so common about Lyon?
Post by: Minder on April 21, 2010, 09:21:38 PM
Yep Ross all this one way traffic is proving how lucky Bayern are. Just accept they put United out fair and square.
Post by: ross4life on April 21, 2010, 09:22:36 PM
Quote from: Norf Tyrone on April 21, 2010, 09:15:06 PM

Common Lyon
The..

The real mistake is starting a thread using witty additions like 'bring on the Scousers' and then letting it fester for weeks!

Bring on the Scousers' has nothing to do with me ask Full back when he returns
Post by: magickingdom on April 21, 2010, 09:22:48 PM
lyon will fancy their chances big time if this stays at 1-0
Post by: Norf Tyrone on April 21, 2010, 09:23:36 PM
Quote from: The Real Laoislad on April 21, 2010, 09:19:23 PM
What's so common about Lyon?

Are you for real Real Laoislad? Common as muck.

Kings of Lyon.
The Lyon King.
Lyon from the Wizard of Oz.
At work I had to work a Lyon week once.
Gao Lyon.
The Real Lyonlad from www.gaaboard.Fr
Post by: Tony Baloney on April 21, 2010, 09:25:53 PM
Ross should be grateful The Police isn't around anymore. That post was on the level of A4SA on a bad day.
Post by: The Real Laoislad on April 21, 2010, 09:26:16 PM
Lyonnaise potatoes
Post by: Tony Baloney on April 21, 2010, 09:27:15 PM
Seat Lyon
Post by: quit yo jibbajabba on April 21, 2010, 09:27:42 PM
see govou's on now; wonder where him and ribery are for after the match,lol
Post by: The Real Laoislad on April 21, 2010, 09:29:43 PM
Lyon Messi
Post by: ross4life on April 21, 2010, 09:30:23 PM
Quote from: Minder on April 21, 2010, 09:14:36 PM

Bullshit alert.

Lyon got out of a group that included a piss poor Liverpool team, a fairly average Fiorentina team and a rubbish Romanian team. It's all about results Ross, something you can't seem to grasp.

Bullshit Alert from you mate ;)

Liverpool were piss poor in 2005 but still managed to win the cup with those "results" but sometimes your name is on the trophy

Watch back the Bayern v Florentina 1st leg 2nd Round tie & try & tell me Bayern are not lucky to be where they are now?
Post by: The Real Laoislad on April 21, 2010, 09:34:43 PM
A United fan complaining about another team being lucky  :D.....
Post by: Norf Tyrone on April 21, 2010, 09:51:44 PM
Half the GAA board are Lyon b****rds!
Post by: Boycey on April 21, 2010, 10:12:44 PM
Quote from: The Real Laoislad on April 21, 2010, 09:34:43 PM
A United fan complaining about another team being lucky  :D.....

yes sir, 20 years of luck and counting. Thank God for Mark Robins......
Post by: Puckoon on April 21, 2010, 10:54:48 PM
Lyon eyes.
Post by: Minder on April 27, 2010, 09:32:13 PM
Typical Germans.
Post by: ross4life on April 27, 2010, 10:27:33 PM
Quote from: Minder on April 27, 2010, 09:32:13 PM
Typical Germans.

Bayern playing all over the french territory

typical Germans

and the lyon doing nothing to stop them

typical French
Post by: stew on April 27, 2010, 10:36:23 PM
Fair play to Bayern, they should never have bate united, they did and now they have done a number on Lyon.

As for the Liverpool are shite brigade, no bad team ever makes a CL final, it is an impossibility, it is tough to get there and fair fecks to anybody that does.

I hope barca do a number on the italians tomorrow night and the special wan gets his arse handed to him, a wee bit of humility would do him no harm at all at all.

I cant see bayern touching Barca but if it is the italians they play I will be roting for them, I dont like italian teams, never did and never will.
Post by: Doogie Browser on April 28, 2010, 01:06:44 PM
Ribery's ban extended to 3 matches and so he misses the final
Post by: nrico2006 on April 28, 2010, 01:42:31 PM
Quote from: Doogie Browser on April 28, 2010, 01:06:44 PM

I see the Frog can appeal his ban.  But last year was it not made clear that Fletcher could not appeal his incorrect sending off?
Post by: Doogie Browser on April 28, 2010, 01:46:22 PM
Quote from: nrico2006 on April 28, 2010, 01:42:31 PM

I see the Frog can appeal his ban.  But last year was it not made clear that Fletcher could not appeal his incorrect sending off?
I would imagine Ribery's appeal would not be on the actual card but rather the length of ban possibly.
Post by: ross4life on April 28, 2010, 03:54:22 PM

(http://3.bp.blogspot.com/_qLMfCV8Zbhk/Sxlp1CX77NI/AAAAAAAAAM0/2MD_uEwFHzU/s400/karma_police.jpg)
Post by: The Worker on April 29, 2010, 06:35:52 PM
(http://www.uncoltuitatdelume.net/wp-content/uploads/2010/04/Bayern-1-0-Olympique-Lyon-4543129752_022001d92e_b.jpg)
Post by: ross4life on April 29, 2010, 06:38:49 PM
That pitch looks better outside
Post by: Declan on May 11, 2010, 02:44:53 PM
Bayern celebrating the league win - Van Gaal hammered
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Mm8hE5aU0Ok (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Mm8hE5aU0Ok)
Post by: EC Unique on May 11, 2010, 03:49:06 PM
That is embarrassing :-X I hope Maureen puts him in his box :)
Post by: ross4life on May 15, 2010, 09:48:07 PM
Well all the Bayern Fan's here & no congrats yet  :o

they secured the double by beating Bremen 4-0 in the cup final today, 22 league titles, 15 German Cups and four European Cups for Bayern now, could add another next week?

Champions league final could be...... winners win the treble
Post by: Minder on May 15, 2010, 10:03:36 PM
Quote from: EC Unique on May 11, 2010, 03:49:06 PM
That is embarrassing :-X I hope Maureen puts him in his box :)

Those grapes still sour?
Post by: Archie Mitchell on April 01, 2014, 08:33:40 PM
Should only be a matter of time
Post by: Dinny Breen on April 02, 2014, 12:11:17 AM
What a great thread.