Non GAA Discussion => General discussion => Topic started by: fitzroyalty on March 10, 2010, 05:28:11 PM

Title: Barry 'The Blender' Henderson
Post by: fitzroyalty on March 10, 2010, 05:28:11 PM
Anyone else a fan of this? Bit like marmite, but imo one of the funniest things i've seen in a long while! For those who aren't familiar, type in 'I am Fighter' into youtube.
Title: Re: Barry 'The Blender' Henderson
Post by: blewuporstuffed on March 10, 2010, 05:30:13 PM
Quote from: fitzroyalty on March 10, 2010, 05:28:11 PM
Anyone else a fan of this? Bit like marmite, but imo one of the funniest things i've seen in a long while! For those who aren't familiar, type in 'I am Fighter' into youtube.
yeah brilliiant stuff, particularly liked- round 2
Post by: new devil on March 10, 2010, 05:33:05 PM
Unreal....funniest thing ive ever seen...round 4 wasn't has good but still funny...he's getting some following on facebook too
Post by: The Iceman on March 10, 2010, 05:37:32 PM
comic genius
Post by: mc_grens on March 10, 2010, 05:47:15 PM
Hilarious
Post by: EC Unique on March 10, 2010, 05:52:10 PM
''The wan of spades''    :D :D

Class stuff.
Post by: EagleLord on March 10, 2010, 06:23:34 PM
No I don't think there is a bone in your dick, but if you kicked it hard enough, it would break yeh..

He's quality!  :D
Post by: haranguerer on March 10, 2010, 06:48:41 PM
whats even funnier is the posts below i am fighter; any vid from norn irn always  brings out great chat.

btw, is he one of us or one of them? I cant really make my mind up on whether hes funny or not til I find out... :P (but a wee bit serious)
Post by: Lady GAA GAA on March 10, 2010, 07:10:43 PM
Quote from: haranguerer on March 10, 2010, 06:48:41 PM
whats even funnier is the posts below i am fighter; any vid from norn irn always  brings out great chat.

btw, is he one of us or one of them? I cant really make my mind up on whether hes funny or not til I find out... :P (but a wee bit serious)

Lady GAA GAA likes this
Post by: The Iceman on March 10, 2010, 07:12:48 PM
he's one of them i reckon
still funny all the same

made a comment about great Britain or united kingdom
Post by: Orior on March 10, 2010, 09:41:58 PM
Emmm... I posted I am Fighter link on the utube thread weeks ago.

Comic genius.
Post by: Tony Baloney on March 10, 2010, 10:12:39 PM
Quote from: Orior on March 10, 2010, 09:41:58 PM

Comic genius.
Aren't you used to being ignored by now?
Post by: Orior on March 10, 2010, 10:27:38 PM
Quote from: Tony Baloney on March 10, 2010, 10:12:39 PM

Comic genius.

Yes  :(
Post by: EC Unique on March 10, 2010, 10:31:58 PM
Think they are Jam buns but funny ones at that :D
Post by: ONeill on March 10, 2010, 10:38:22 PM
Pupils are mad about it. They were probably singularly responsible for the banning of youtube in the school.

Personally, the last one was the worst.
Post by: Minder on March 10, 2010, 10:40:01 PM
The fella that joined him in it added nothing, trying too hard to be wacky/odd.
Post by: Orior on March 10, 2010, 10:41:51 PM
Quote from: hardstation on March 10, 2010, 10:30:42 PM
Quote from: Orior on March 10, 2010, 10:27:38 PM
Quote from: Tony Baloney on March 10, 2010, 10:12:39 PM

Comic genius.

Yes  :(
imtommygunn posted it on that thread before you so dry them.

Okay, here's another starter for 10. Who made the 3rd post on page 412 of the Man Utd Thread?
Post by: ONeill on March 10, 2010, 10:47:19 PM
Quote from: hardstation on March 10, 2010, 10:40:58 PM
Quote from: Minder on March 10, 2010, 10:40:01 PM
Ah Jaysus, he made it for me.

He was funny at times, but realised he was by the end. Barry deadly serious throughout.

I'm a critic.
Post by: Nally Stand on March 11, 2010, 08:15:26 AM
Great start to the second video:

"Aye there was broken nose, blood everywhere, teeth smashed out an all. But like I said, you know, she started it so....fcuk her"  :D :D :D
Post by: Hardy on March 11, 2010, 08:52:44 AM
btw, is he one of us or one of them?

I presume you mean a GAA member? I mean, what else could you mean?
Post by: johnneycool on March 11, 2010, 09:31:44 AM
Barry the Blender and Thomas the tanker are both from Newtownabbey according to my sources.

I think they play a bit of hurling for St Enda's  ::)
Post by: illdecide on March 11, 2010, 09:39:58 AM
Their names do sound a bit like fenians but sometimes it's hard to tell. usually the other side is called Mervyn Redpath or George Ruddell some shite like that :D :D :D
Post by: behind the wire on March 11, 2010, 10:01:18 AM
"One of my idols, Terry Hogan. He once fought Andre the Giant and the very next day Andre the Giant woke up dead"
Post by: cookstownblue on March 11, 2010, 10:46:28 AM
"What about Thomas smythe's brand new hair cut, What kinda products you throwing in her Thomas?"

"Shock-waves!"

"Shock-wave? Stiff as a fuckin board!"
Post by: Santino on March 11, 2010, 11:45:06 AM
My fav -
"I like my women like i like my coffee - with 2 E's in er!"
Post by: Geoff Tipps on March 11, 2010, 11:57:53 AM
Quote from: Minder on March 10, 2010, 10:40:01 PM

Yeah agree with that. Wasn't funny at all.
Post by: haranguerer on March 11, 2010, 01:32:35 PM
Quote from: Hardy on March 11, 2010, 08:52:44 AM
btw, is he one of us or one of them?

I presume you mean a GAA member? I mean, what else could you mean?

Thats one of the ones we use aright:
'Do you follow the football? Tyrone man, are you?' If hes our side he'll twig on and even if he cant stand the GAA he'll tell you he follows it surely. If not he'll take the above as two seperate completely unrelated questions, talk about Man U for a bit, then about where hes from.  ;)
Post by: illdecide on March 11, 2010, 02:16:09 PM
Quote from: Mac Eoghain on March 11, 2010, 12:35:23 PM
QuoteTheir names do sound a bit like fenians but sometimes it's hard to tell. usually the other side is called Mervyn Redpath or George Ruddell some shite...

illdecide are you serious?? Their real names are Colin Geddis and Daniel Watson - both are from Monkstown so I doubt if they would be affiliated with too many GAA clubs.

I didn't know their real names and thought the names on this thread (Barry Henderson & Thomas Smyth) was their real names :-[ So yes i got took out by the roots there...should have thought more before jumping in feet first :D
Post by: DirtyDozen12 on March 11, 2010, 02:44:50 PM
Who cares if they are Sally Rods or not, it fecking hilarous stuff. 

"Ra Ra Rwhat bout ye??"

"Aye.... I would absolutely hit a woman if she deserved it...... absolutely"

"if your a woman looking bucked by some sexy bastards then call, 0800-Get Her Bucked, BUCKLINE oooooooo yeeeahhhh"

Its great stuff  :D
Post by: fitzroyalty on March 11, 2010, 03:33:25 PM
"Barry, who would ya rather bang, Cheryl Cole, OR Ashley Cole?"
"Ah, that's a trick question...Ashley."

"What does victory feel like what does it taste like what does victory look like... Nobody knows, but it smells pure beaut!"

"What the f**k's that boy thinkin'? Is he mad? Fuckin' Thomas Smythe's fuckin' gone off the rails! And ya know what he likes to do when hes angry, all sorts a weird shite!
Post by: johnneycool on March 11, 2010, 03:50:11 PM
Anyone doing their anal crunches?
Post by: EC Unique on March 11, 2010, 04:18:22 PM
''I am Blooper''

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hGWW9RszxpQ (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hGWW9RszxpQ)

Deadly stuff :D
Post by: Franko on March 11, 2010, 04:26:34 PM
And I'd say, pick a card, any card

And he'd say maybe like the queen of hearts

And i'd say, 'nah mate, it the f**kin wan a spades!'

Classic  :D
Post by: heganboy on March 11, 2010, 06:23:24 PM
watching these and I am blooper had me laughing out loud in my office - and no way to explain it to americans
Post by: give her dixie on April 29, 2010, 01:44:04 AM
Favourite Band? Elastic

I have to say, these video's are hilarious, and I have enjoyed each and every minute of them.
Brilliant material, and 2 very very funny men.

They have built up some serious following, and anyone who can get over 350,000
views on their youtube video deserves some credit.

Their "bakebook" group has some great stutt as well.
They have really captured social media networking, and made it a fantastic success.

bakebook link : http://www.facebook.com/pages/BARRY-THE-BLENDER-HENDERSON-OFFICIAL/199407129753?filter=1

Post by: EagleLord on May 04, 2010, 05:12:06 PM
Thomas Smythe is brilliiant in round 5! Runnin, pogo stickin...

:D :D :D
Post by: Orior on May 04, 2010, 05:53:15 PM
I've convinced I saw Barry cycling along the Shore Road yesterday against the direction of the marathon
Post by: Puckoon on May 04, 2010, 05:59:42 PM
"Its a derogatory term for f**got" :D
Post by: Puckoon on May 04, 2010, 06:26:03 PM
Hahahaha Oh jesus that was good!

You put that buckin nail right through me new sandals ye twat.
Post by: The Real Laoislad on May 04, 2010, 06:31:04 PM
Horrible accents,give me a pain in the head listening to them
Post by: playwiththewind1st on May 04, 2010, 08:02:59 PM
Quote from: johnneycool on March 11, 2010, 09:31:44 AM
Barry the Blender and Thomas the tanker are both from Newtownabbey according to my sources.

I think they play a bit of hurling for St Enda's  ::)

They're bad this weather rite enuff, but it's not yet scrape the bottom of the barrel time.
Post by: Armaghtothebone on May 04, 2010, 08:40:41 PM
If you knew the guy who he's takin the rise out of it would be even funnier
Post by: DirtyDozen12 on May 10, 2010, 03:14:47 PM
Round 5 is on youtube, funny stuff as well.

"De-fatbastardization!!!  :D :D

Post by: HokeyPokey on November 09, 2010, 08:03:30 PM
He says frank bruno's is from this country, so that reveals...