Non GAA Discussion => General discussion => Topic started by: Gaoth Dobhair Abu on December 22, 2009, 10:51:08 AM

Title: Keep off the roads if you know what's good for you!
Post by: Gaoth Dobhair Abu on December 22, 2009, 10:51:08 AM
Yes, I am officially a driver as of 11.45am yesterday!   ;D ;D ;D
Title: Re: Keep off the roads if you know what's good for you!
Post by: A Quinn Martin Production on December 22, 2009, 10:54:31 AM
Don't get snattered as a celebration then jump into the car!
Post by: tyronefan on December 22, 2009, 10:56:34 AM
Congrats Gaoth  well done   just let us know when you are on the roads so we can stay in :-)
Post by: Norf Tyrone on December 22, 2009, 11:05:59 AM
Quote from: Gaoth Dobhair Abu on December 22, 2009, 10:51:08 AM

Good man, you got your licence back.  ;D
Post by: Gaoth Dobhair Abu on December 22, 2009, 11:17:10 AM
Quote from: tyronefan on December 22, 2009, 10:56:34 AM
Congrats Gaoth  well done   just let us know when you are on the roads so we can stay in :-)

Stay off the roads in Antrim, Derry, Tyrone and Donegal tomorrow!  ;)
Post by: Gaoth Dobhair Abu on December 22, 2009, 11:18:18 AM
Quote from: Norf Tyrone on December 22, 2009, 11:05:59 AM
Quote from: Gaoth Dobhair Abu on December 22, 2009, 10:51:08 AM

Good man, you got your licence back.  ;D

First time sitting it, ice and all those bad Belfast drivers couldn't stop me.  ;D
Post by: Gaoth Dobhair Abu on December 22, 2009, 11:19:40 AM
Quote from: A Quinn Martin Production on December 22, 2009, 10:54:31 AM
Don't get snattered as a celebration then jump into the car!

Left the test centre and had a pint to celebrate, didn't drive after that yesterday.  ;)
Post by: illdecide on December 22, 2009, 11:39:45 AM
Gaoth...well done saan, it'll keep you off the drink a bit (i hope)
Post by: Celt_Man on December 22, 2009, 11:44:25 AM
Fair play boss, jaysus it's the right weather to start off in anyway!!!
Post by: Gaoth Dobhair Abu on December 22, 2009, 11:58:08 AM
Quote from: illdecide on December 22, 2009, 11:39:45 AM

Tell me about it, the good lady wife already has me penciled in to do most of the driving over Christmas!
Post by: Gaoth Dobhair Abu on December 22, 2009, 11:59:09 AM
Quote from: Celt_Man on December 22, 2009, 11:44:25 AM
Fair play boss, jaysus it's the right weather to start off in anyway!!!

They cancelled the first two tests before me yesterday, then said they'd chance it with me!  :o
Post by: Celt_Man on December 22, 2009, 12:01:52 PM
Quote from: Gaoth Dobhair Abu on December 22, 2009, 11:58:08 AM
Quote from: illdecide on December 22, 2009, 11:39:45 AM

Tell me about it, the good lady wife already has me penciled in to do most of the driving over Christmas!

Bollox to that, let on you slipped on the ice and hurt your wrist so can't drive.... then you back in the clear!!
Post by: Puckoon on December 22, 2009, 10:12:48 PM
Anecdotally wasn't it always the man who taught the woman to drive when they got married?

How'd you ever find a bird to marry you before you were able to drive a car?

Post by: ziggysego on December 22, 2009, 10:21:11 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dmP_t4_lpzo (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dmP_t4_lpzo)
Post by: Zapatista on December 23, 2009, 12:50:07 AM
Fair balls.

On a side note, rte news were saying the NRA launched a new hi tec yoke that tells which national roads are freezing. They are then able to pass this info onto the met.

Fecking brilliant. The met are getting wheather info from the NRA and that's the job done. I'd feel safer if the met were giving the info to the NRA and then doing something to prevent it rather than the other way round and doing feck all.
Post by: Gaoth Dobhair Abu on December 23, 2009, 10:10:13 AM
Quote from: Puckoon on December 22, 2009, 10:12:48 PM
Anecdotally wasn't it always the man who taught the woman to drive when they got married?

How'd you ever find a bird to marry you before you were able to drive a car?

Witty conversation, good looks, intelligence and a massive.............................ego.  ;)
Post by: Fiodoir Ard Mhacha on December 23, 2009, 10:40:11 AM
Congrats, Gaoth - mind, I got my test in my school uniform. You must be at least 26 now!
Post by: Gaoth Dobhair Abu on December 23, 2009, 11:00:36 AM
Quote from: Fiodoir Ard Mhacha on December 23, 2009, 10:40:11 AM
Congrats, Gaoth - mind, I got my test in my school uniform. You must be at least 26 now!

Ah your a right cunny funt, you at work?
Post by: Fiodoir Ard Mhacha on December 23, 2009, 11:10:16 AM
No, not back til 5 January.....
Post by: Main Street on December 23, 2009, 03:30:36 PM
I never did the test. As a teenager I had a provisional license to ride a motorbike.
I managed to swop a provisional licence for a full one some years later in a 'foreign' country in the early '80's
Couldn't do the test there because of the theory exam.

In fact, I didn't even have to have the provisional but just presented a photocopy, which if you looked carefully you could see the stains of tippex fluid on the original.
Post by: Zapatista on December 23, 2009, 05:04:58 PM
Quote from: Main Street on December 23, 2009, 03:30:36 PM
I never did the test. As a teenager I had a provisional license to ride a motorbike.
I managed to swop a provisional licence for a full one some years later in a 'foreign' country in the early '80's

In fact, I didn't even have to have the provisional but just presented a photocopy, which if you looked carefully you could see the stains of tippex fluid on the original.

ebay
Post by: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on December 23, 2009, 06:59:09 PM
Quote from: Main Street on December 23, 2009, 03:30:36 PM

I heard stories of Irish lads swapping their provisional Irish lic. for full foreign ones.