Non GAA Discussion => General discussion => Topic started by: Maroon Heaven on December 15, 2009, 10:09:31 AM

Title: Free evening in Citigolf Belfast to be won for your team or work
Post by: Maroon Heaven on December 15, 2009, 10:09:31 AM
Citigolf are giving away a free night in Citigolf for 5 NI Sports Clubs & 5 NI Businesses (up to 40 people)

All you have to do to win the night is play our Christmas game and be within the top 5 be it for Sports clubs or Businesses come 11.59pm on Christmas eve.

The Leaderboard for the Top 8 Sports & Companies is not real time and well only be updated as the comp goes on. The Full leaderboard is real time.

Link here - http://www.citigolfbelfast.com/christmasgame/

Good Luck folks - Spread the word about between your own Clubs and work if you could.

Barry @ Citigolf
Iarmhi Abu
Title: Re: Free evening in Citigolf Belfast to be won for your team or work
Post by: quit yo jibbajabba on December 15, 2009, 10:40:45 AM
yer leaderboard dont seem to be workin; did a couple of admittedly p1ss poor rounds, but they should still be showing,no?

great wee game btw; noticeable by its absence last year :)

edit; working now
Post by: Maroon Heaven on December 15, 2009, 11:36:44 AM
Think it only picks up anyone over 100 pts....

HAving issues with Club names appearing - should be able to fix
Post by: supersarsfields on December 15, 2009, 11:49:51 AM
Whoohoo top 5 at the minute!!
Post by: quit yo jibbajabba on December 15, 2009, 11:53:36 AM
Ron?  :D

an honour to be playing with you sir..
Post by: supersarsfields on December 15, 2009, 12:09:04 PM
Not quite as high as that!!  :D
Post by: An Fear Rua on December 15, 2009, 12:23:15 PM
I keep hitting that fecking blimp- 265
Post by: wallyman on December 15, 2009, 06:54:18 PM
i cant get a drive greater than 60 m     >:(
Post by: Denn Forever on December 16, 2009, 01:50:11 PM
Why is this above the rules post?  Preferential treatment?
Post by: Square Ball on December 16, 2009, 02:36:38 PM
Quote from: wallyman on December 15, 2009, 06:54:18 PM
i cant get a drive greater than 60 m     >:(

neither can I, well except when I hit the blimp
Post by: Maroon Heaven on December 16, 2009, 02:43:58 PM
It if makes youse all feel better - Neither can I and I designed the fecking thing
Post by: Square Ball on December 16, 2009, 03:16:05 PM
getting better, but how in under God have people got those scores? what teams are in the top 5 at the minute? when does it end?
Post by: Maroon Heaven on December 16, 2009, 04:52:08 PM
Is the whole fecking Bredagh first team playing this?

@Squareball - I'll post top 8 teams tomorrow.... Its Top 8 this year... Bredagh might get all top 6 at this rate
Post by: Square Ball on December 16, 2009, 06:14:45 PM
Quote from: Maroon Heaven on December 16, 2009, 04:52:08 PM

@Squareball - I'll post top 8 teams tomorrow.... Its Top 8 this year... Bredagh might get all top 6 at this rate

well you did say to spread the word!!! Its really annoying by the way and addictive
Post by: mikasas on December 17, 2009, 10:51:51 AM

Well where are these teams?
Post by: Square Ball on December 17, 2009, 03:05:55 PM
wtf, me thinks someone is cheating, 999.9 and 1000
Post by: Ulick on December 17, 2009, 03:27:16 PM
Quote from: Square Ball on December 17, 2009, 03:05:55 PM
wtf, me thinks someone is cheating, 999.9 and 1000

Flash games are ridiculously easy to cheat. MH's game is a little bit more difficult than most I have come across, but this yoke still makes it pretty straight-forward, if you know what you are doing.

http://www.cheatengine.org/ (http://www.cheatengine.org/)

That wasn't me that hacked it btw, though I did play about with it yesterday to see if I could do it.

Sorry MH...
Post by: Square Ball on December 17, 2009, 03:31:20 PM
can we then just stop it and delete that cheat enging thingey
Post by: quit yo jibbajabba on December 17, 2009, 03:36:14 PM
jesus theres always one isnt there...the game is annoyingly addicitve, and going by the names on the leaderboard there are a fair few from here playin away to try to win/braggin rights etc;

but no, sure we'll all look at the cheat thingy sure, and we'll all get 1000 each

youngsters nowadays 'rolls eyes'
Post by: Square Ball on December 17, 2009, 03:42:34 PM
Quote from: Mac Eoghain on December 17, 2009, 03:39:22 PM
Is the highest score not 300? How to master those 'perfect' shots at the blimp?

you can only hit the blimp once per round, i was playing for ages to get a score to beat a few people I know
Post by: winsamsoon on December 18, 2009, 10:48:22 AM
So can you play as many times as you want? Is there much point now with this cheating going on.?
Post by: Square Ball on December 18, 2009, 01:13:45 PM
Quote from: mikasas on December 17, 2009, 10:51:51 AM

Well where are these teams?

have you tried looking in the right place?
Post by: Archie Mitchell on January 07, 2010, 06:51:45 PM
CitiGolf on BBC Newsline now.
Post by: Puckoon on January 07, 2010, 07:22:05 PM
Quote from: Archie Mitchell on January 07, 2010, 06:51:45 PM
CitiGolf on BBC Newsline now.

Is this linked to Iris Robinson? :o