Non GAA Discussion => General discussion => Topic started by: ziggysego on October 22, 2009, 12:37:45 PM

Poll
Question: Do you support illdecide being elected as mod4?
Option 1: Yes votes: 35
Option 2: No votes: 79
Option 3: Is there a mod2? Never seen him/her votes: 13
Title: illdecide for mod.
Post by: ziggysego on October 22, 2009, 12:37:45 PM
The poll with run until Saturday 31st October 2009.

If the results are a resounding YES, the the mods know what to do.... ;)

(http://1.bp.blogspot.com/_BlU5V5BaMjY/SNu--qcpOdI/AAAAAAAAC1I/68wNCToY9J0/s400/StopVoteMrT.jpg)
Title: Re: illdecide for mod.
Post by: Square Ball on October 22, 2009, 02:16:54 PM
I would like to read his manifesto first.

where does he stand on the main issues effecting our society. you running his election Zig?
Post by: ziggysego on October 22, 2009, 03:26:38 PM
I'm just the Returning Officer. Wonder when illdecide with disclose his manifesto right 'nuff.
Post by: gerry on October 22, 2009, 05:58:18 PM
With only 2 posts out of 180 views they does not seem to be much interest out there
Post by: ziggysego on October 22, 2009, 06:10:29 PM
Quote from: gerry on October 22, 2009, 05:58:18 PM
With only 2 posts out of 180 views they does not seem to be much interest out there

23 votes though ;)
Post by: fitzroyalty on October 22, 2009, 06:21:58 PM
be the best thing to happen this board  ;)
Post by: illdecide on October 22, 2009, 07:02:52 PM
I swear to MOD ill moderate this board to to the best of my ability and i swear to MOD that i will not delete any threads without giving a clear and reasonable excuse for doing so
Post by: pintsofguinness on October 22, 2009, 07:12:53 PM
Post by: Caid on October 22, 2009, 07:28:15 PM
Quote from: illdecide on October 22, 2009, 07:02:52 PM
I swear to MOD ill moderate this board to to the best of my ability and i swear to MOD that i will not delete any threads without giving a clear and reasonable excuse for doing so

Reported for swearing
Post by: illdecide on October 22, 2009, 08:05:13 PM
Quote from: pintsofguinness on October 22, 2009, 07:12:53 PM

Let me think...i wonder who'd be the first prat i'd ban for life ;D
Post by: pintsofguinness on October 22, 2009, 08:06:38 PM
Quote from: illdecide on October 22, 2009, 08:05:13 PM

Right back at you  ::)
Post by: DirtyDozen12 on October 22, 2009, 08:27:49 PM
Quote from: pintsofguinness on October 22, 2009, 08:06:38 PM

Pints lad, you are absolutely minus craic hi!!!!  :D
Post by: pintsofguinness on October 22, 2009, 08:33:07 PM
Quote from: DirtyDozen12 on October 22, 2009, 08:27:49 PM

I'm glad you feel like that
Post by: redhugh on October 22, 2009, 08:39:00 PM
G'wan ye goodthing! Let the filth  commence.
Post by: DirtyDozen12 on October 22, 2009, 08:41:34 PM
Quote from: pintsofguinness on October 22, 2009, 08:33:07 PM
Quote from: DirtyDozen12 on October 22, 2009, 08:27:49 PM

I'm glad you feel like that

Alrighty then  ;D
Post by: Cúig huaire on October 22, 2009, 08:42:20 PM

You`ve just got my vote, Saan.  ;)
Post by: pintsofguinness on October 22, 2009, 08:46:19 PM
Quote from: Cúig huaire on October 22, 2009, 08:42:20 PM

You`ve just got my vote, Saan.  ;)
Strange, I thought you were best mates with the current mods.
Post by: Cúig huaire on October 22, 2009, 08:49:30 PM
Only mod1, mod3 seems to do your bidding  ;)
Post by: pintsofguinness on October 22, 2009, 08:55:17 PM
Quote from: Cúig huaire on October 22, 2009, 08:49:30 PM
Only mod1, mod3 seems to do your bidding  ;)
Funny because mod3 was going to ban me for winding you up  :D

Well you know that, as you were copied in on the pm. 

How many times have you made death threats now  :D and you're still posting.  I thought yous were all mates.

Post by: Cúig huaire on October 22, 2009, 09:14:31 PM
Here we go again. Pints, this is where you seem to lose the run of yourself. At no time did anyone threaten your life. I simply offered you what I call a "straightner". You were bullshitting on a particular thread and I didnt take too kindly to it. The offer of that straightner still stand today. Now as far as I am concerned the matter is closed until you grow a set of balls, so please stop dragging it up time and again. Now run off and report this post, like you usually do, like the rest of your ilk, you are nothing more than a rat.  ;)
Post by: pintsofguinness on October 22, 2009, 09:18:18 PM
Quote from: Cúig huaire on October 22, 2009, 09:14:31 PM
Here we go again. Pints, this is where you seem to lose the run of yourself. At no time did anyone threaten your life. I simply offered you what I call a "straightner". You were bullshitting on a particular thread and I didnt take too kindly to it. The offer of that straightner still stand today. Now as far as I am concerned the matter is closed until you grow a set of balls, so please stop dragging it up time and again. Now run off and report this post, like you usually do, like the rest of your ilk, you are nothing more than a rat.  ;)
You threatened me and said you'd be in the long grass or something and I'd never get near a computer again because I added you to a whos the biggest idiot on the board poll  :D  :D  :D  :D  :D  :D

I can see why you dont want me to bring it up again, I'd be embarrassed too. 

Why would I report anything, I'm going to shut up now before I get a ban for upsetting you.   ;D
Post by: Cúig huaire on October 22, 2009, 09:20:32 PM
Biggest idiot on the board v biggest tout on the board, now run along fatty, have you not got a takeaway to eat?  ;)
Post by: pintsofguinness on October 22, 2009, 09:24:50 PM
I'm not saying anything dont want to upset you and get banned.

pints this will be my last post on the board, but I am telling you here and now that you are a dead man and you know I am not fuckin kidding

Pints if I ever find out who you are, I swear you `ll never get near another computer
Post by: Santino on October 22, 2009, 09:35:28 PM
In summary - 2 aggravating hures!
Sort this out illdecide.
Post by: illdecide on October 22, 2009, 10:59:21 PM
Well if i had the power I'd ban Pints just for being Pints and then there'd be no more row's or arguments on the board as he's the only one that upsets and gets up peoples noses with his moaning, complaining and bitching. He does it in a cute way and worded so that he won't get in any bother with the MOD's ::) and then acts all Innocent like "what did i say".

To sort this episode out I'd put the two of them in a ring together and sort their differences out like men instead of hiding behind a keyboard...the tickets would be £5 each and I'd hold it in Croke Park as i believe we could get a record attendance for that bout...lol i think ESPN would want in on that ;)
Post by: boojangles on October 22, 2009, 11:01:29 PM

My vote too.
Post by: pintsofguinness on October 22, 2009, 11:05:20 PM
Quote from: illdecide on October 22, 2009, 10:59:21 PM
Well if i had the power I'd ban Pints just for being Pints and then there'd be no more row's or arguments on the board as he's the only one that upsets and gets up peoples noses with his moaning, complaining and bitching. He does it in a cute way and worded so that he won't get in any bother with the MOD's ::) and then acts all Innocent like "what did i say".

To sort this episode out I'd put the two of them in a ring together and sort their differences out like men instead of hiding behind a keyboard...the tickets would be £5 each and I'd hold it in Croke Park as i believe we could get a record attendance for that bout...lol i think ESPN would want in on that ;)
Sorry I'm not as mouthy as you  ::)
If you were a mod on this board I wouldnt be on the board. (by choice)
Post by: illdecide on October 22, 2009, 11:12:46 PM
Well that would just make my day...you having to leave the board. Do you never ask yourself why you have no friends and why no-one likes you
Post by: stephenite on October 22, 2009, 11:13:42 PM
Quote from: illdecide on October 22, 2009, 11:12:46 PM
Do you never ask yourself why you have no friends and why no-one likes you

Do you? :D
Post by: illdecide on October 22, 2009, 11:14:59 PM
Quote from: stephenite on October 22, 2009, 11:13:42 PM

All the time Stevie ;)
Post by: pintsofguinness on October 22, 2009, 11:16:27 PM
Well that would just make my day...you having to leave the board. Do you never ask yourself why you have no friends and why no-one likes you
What age are you? 5? 
Post by: stephenite on October 22, 2009, 11:17:39 PM
Quote from: illdecide on October 22, 2009, 11:14:59 PM
Quote from: stephenite on October 22, 2009, 11:13:42 PM

All the time Stevie ;)

Indeed.
Post by: muppet on October 22, 2009, 11:19:55 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on October 22, 2009, 12:37:45 PM

(http://1.bp.blogspot.com/_BlU5V5BaMjY/SNu--qcpOdI/AAAAAAAAC1I/68wNCToY9J0/s400/StopVoteMrT.jpg)

I am now satisfied that this is the original Ziggy. Welcome back......
Post by: Santino on October 22, 2009, 11:25:12 PM
Who's the least popular board member then?
excluding Lady GAA GAA, obviously.
Post by: Treasurer on October 22, 2009, 11:35:16 PM

Thankfully the real  mods of this board would have more sense than to pay an ounce of heed to this "campaign".
Post by: Lady GAA GAA on October 23, 2009, 12:30:19 AM
Quote from: Santino on October 22, 2009, 11:25:12 PM

What you talking about mate. Im going to make a name for myself on here, in a few months time ill be held in the same regard as ONeill and Hardstation. Youll still be sitting here with less than a hundred posts.

Catch a grip.
Post by: ziggysego on October 23, 2009, 12:31:47 AM
Quote from: Lady GAA GAA on October 23, 2009, 12:30:19 AM

What you talking about mate. Im going to make a name for myself on here, in a few months time ill be held in the same regard as ONeill and Hardstation. Youll still be sitting here with less than a hundred posts.

Catch a grip.

Who?
Post by: Santino on October 23, 2009, 11:05:36 AM
Quote from: Lady GAA GAA on October 23, 2009, 12:30:19 AM

Catch a grip.

You achieved this with yer first few posts, so relax
Post by: Billys Boots on October 23, 2009, 11:44:56 AM
I vote for Pints.
Post by: brokencrossbar1 on October 23, 2009, 11:47:48 AM
Quote from: Billys Boots on October 23, 2009, 11:44:56 AM
I vote for Pints.

Guinness or Murphys?
Post by: Denn Forever on October 23, 2009, 11:48:56 AM
Quote from: Billys Boots on October 23, 2009, 11:44:56 AM
I vote for Pints.

And keep them comin'
Post by: SidelineKick on October 23, 2009, 11:57:50 AM
Quote from: Cúig huaire on October 22, 2009, 09:20:32 PM
Biggest idiot on the board v biggest tout on the board, now run along fatty, have you not got a takeaway to eat?  ;)

:o Uh oh!

Why did you have to use that word?!  Now Pints will be along to give everyone a history lesson* on what a tout actually is.

* Lesson will probably consist of Pints saying something along the lines of "Why dont you Google "tout" and see what comes up?  Especially during the troubles".

Pints, have you ever laughed at anything? Ever?*

*Serious question.
Post by: illdecide on October 23, 2009, 12:54:17 PM
Never mind all that...am i in or not...P.S. do the MOD's get paid as i'd do it for free ;)
Post by: illdecide on October 23, 2009, 12:59:11 PM
Quote from: hardstation on October 23, 2009, 12:55:31 PM
Can you just not decide?

Well i usually do but this time i feel i need to have everyone else on board with me (Except 1 twat)
Post by: Billys Boots on October 23, 2009, 01:53:43 PM
Is counting not your strong point?
Post by: JohnDenver on October 23, 2009, 02:04:33 PM
Quote from: Billys Boots on October 23, 2009, 01:53:43 PM

What do you want him to count?
Post by: magpie seanie on October 23, 2009, 02:48:57 PM

Reading a difficulty too it seems.
Post by: pintsofguinness on October 23, 2009, 08:20:11 PM
Quote from: magpie seanie on October 23, 2009, 02:48:57 PM

Reading a difficulty too it seems.
My thoughts exactly  :D
Post by: ardmhachaabu on October 23, 2009, 08:23:38 PM
Seriously illdecide, if you were a mod here, the place would be empty, the standard would go downhill even from this point in time - I say this not in offence but in truth
Post by: illdecide on October 23, 2009, 09:56:36 PM
Quote from: ardmhachaabu on October 23, 2009, 08:23:38 PM
Seriously illdecide, if you were a mod here, the place would be empty, the standard would go downhill even from this point in time - I say this not in offence but in truth

Can u explain yourself? and why would it be empty? do you think i couldn't tell the difference between a bit of craic and people crossing the line...please explain your reasons for this outburst :(
Post by: ardmhachaabu on October 23, 2009, 10:10:34 PM
Quote from: illdecide on October 23, 2009, 09:56:36 PM
Quote from: ardmhachaabu on October 23, 2009, 08:23:38 PM

Can u explain yourself? and why would it be empty? do you think i couldn't tell the difference between a bit of craic and people crossing the line...please explain your reasons for this outburst :(
You are the last gabsh1te on here I thought would have taken offence to what I said - just shows you aren't cut out to be a mod  :D
Post by: lurganblue on October 23, 2009, 10:12:05 PM
Take your face for a crisp sandwich illdecide. You know you'd be dung at being a mod. It would be everything goes :)
Post by: ONeill on October 23, 2009, 10:16:07 PM
We need to have an environment for everyone, and all have their place.

I deleted the Countdown thread in order to show (and others were aware of my motives) how a few here take this board extremely seriously, and shouldn't.

You'll find that those with big post tallies don't do so out of a serious nature - they're usually the best craic, and treat the board as an aside, not as their be-all. They couldn't care less about bannings etc

However you have a few here who will fill threads with silly, serious posts on bannings, threads deleted, etc, as if it's important. It's NOT important lads. It's not a Students' Union and you're not standing for anything. Enjoy it.

If Mods want to ban etc, and you don't like it, go out and have a pint. Talk to a girl.
Post by: Minder on October 23, 2009, 10:18:19 PM
Quote from: ONeill on October 23, 2009, 10:16:07 PM

I deleted the Countdown thread in order to show (and others were aware of my motives) how a few here take this board extremely seriously, and shouldn't.

You'll find that those with big post tallies don't do so out of a serious nature - they're usually the best craic, and treat the board as an aside, not as their be-all. They couldn't care less about bannings etc

However you have a few here who will fill threads with silly, serious posts on bannings, threads deleted, etc, as if it's important. It's NOT important lads. It's not a Students' Union and you're not standing for anything. Enjoy it.

If Mods want to ban etc, and you don't like it, go out and have a pint. Talk to a girl.

What if she won't talk back?
Post by: pintsofguinness on October 23, 2009, 10:20:25 PM
Quote from: Minder on October 23, 2009, 10:18:19 PM

What if she won't talk back?

The next day we'll all have to read about what a mucksavage she was or how they shagged her a dozen times before her mates jumped in the bed etc. 

Then the thread gets deleted and the vicious circle continues.
Post by: The Watcher Pat on October 23, 2009, 10:25:19 PM
I would say most of them muck savage tales were made up in all honesty.....

I went to Queens and never encountered these Mucksavages!!

pints who is this Russian bear who hunts by night anyway? Andrey Asarvin?  ;)

He hunts during the day as well!

Post by: pintsofguinness on October 23, 2009, 10:27:38 PM
Quote from: The Watcher Pat on October 23, 2009, 10:25:19 PM

pints who is this Russian bear who hunts by night anyway? Andrey Asarvin?

No it's far geekier than that. 

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8a3Q-Q6mHzs (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8a3Q-Q6mHzs)
3 minutes 40 seconds in.
Post by: The Watcher Pat on October 23, 2009, 10:35:58 PM
Quote from: pintsofguinness on October 23, 2009, 10:27:38 PM
Quote from: The Watcher Pat on October 23, 2009, 10:25:19 PM

pints who is this Russian bear who hunts by night anyway? Andrey Asarvin?

No it's far geekier than that. 

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8a3Q-Q6mHzs (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8a3Q-Q6mHzs)
3 minutes 40 seconds in.

I think my version is better!   ;)
Post by: Lady GAA GAA on October 23, 2009, 10:38:07 PM
I voted no because you seem like an idiot
Post by: illdecide on October 23, 2009, 11:32:57 PM
Quote from: Lady GAA GAA on October 23, 2009, 10:38:07 PM

You don't know me you tool bucket and if you think by my posts on this board represent my personality then your very mistaken and you're a bigger fool than i thought. As for the rest of you who think i couldn't be a good MOD then your wrong as I'm currently studying at UBIFHE on Moderating and when I'm finished I'll officially apply to be MOD 4
Post by: Gaoth Dobhair Abu on October 23, 2009, 11:46:10 PM
Having met illdecide, he's too good looking to be a MOD.
Post by: illdecide on October 23, 2009, 11:49:15 PM
Quote from: hardstation on October 23, 2009, 11:41:04 PM
Do you really want to be a mod?

If yes, why?

Do you think you will provide a better service than the mods who are already in place?

If yes, how?

Do you really want to be a mod? YES

If yes, why? IT's What i wanted to do

Do you think you will provide a better service than the mods who are already in place? No, not really just think the board could do with another MOD to police the board more efficient

If yes, how? See above
Post by: illdecide on October 23, 2009, 11:51:03 PM
Quote from: Gaoth Dobhair Abu on October 23, 2009, 11:46:10 PM

Now there's a man who knows what he's talking about... ;) Gaoth i bet your in the house with about half a dozen bud in ya  ;)
Post by: Gaoth Dobhair Abu on October 23, 2009, 11:54:39 PM
Quote from: illdecide on October 23, 2009, 11:51:03 PM

Now there's a man who knows what he's talking about... ;) Gaoth i bet your in the house with about half a dozen bud in ya  ;)

Nah can of Green. Was out earlier though.  ;)
Post by: Tony Baloney on October 23, 2009, 11:57:18 PM
Quote from: Gaoth Dobhair Abu on October 23, 2009, 11:54:39 PM

It must be a day with the letter 'y' in it.
Post by: pintsofguinness on October 24, 2009, 12:17:32 AM
Quote from: illdecide on October 23, 2009, 11:32:57 PM

You don't know me you tool bucket and if you think by my posts on this board represent my personality then your very mistaken and you're a bigger fool than i thought.
As for the rest of you who think i couldn't be a good MOD then your wrong as I'm currently studying at UBIFHE on Moderating and when I'm finished I'll officially apply to be MOD 4
*Chokes*

The irony!  :D  :D  :D
Post by: no mo do yakamo on October 24, 2009, 08:38:07 AM
I voted yes . Im assuming all your promises are election promises and  will mean nothing  after the election? You'll just get high on the power and do what you want anyway. And things will stay exactly the same. Its the Irish way!!! :)
Post by: Gaoth Dobhair Abu on October 24, 2009, 12:42:30 PM
Quote from: Tony Baloney on October 23, 2009, 11:57:18 PM

Yeah it was, it was called Friday you p***k.
Post by: Tony Baloney on October 24, 2009, 12:57:51 PM
Quote from: Gaoth Dobhair Abu on October 24, 2009, 12:42:30 PM
Quote from: Tony Baloney on October 23, 2009, 11:57:18 PM

Yeah it was, it was called Friday you p***k.
...and you didn't make a knob of yourself for a change. Until now.
Post by: muppet on October 24, 2009, 01:59:04 PM

This reads just like a LongBall post and he had a habit of deleting threads too.
Post by: illdecide on October 24, 2009, 11:40:06 PM
Quote from: pintsofguinness on October 24, 2009, 12:17:32 AM

You don't know me you tool bucket and if you think by my posts on this board represent my personality then your very mistaken and you're a bigger fool than i thought.
As for the rest of you who think i couldn't be a good MOD then your wrong as I'm currently studying at UBIFHE on Moderating and when I'm finished I'll officially apply to be MOD 4
*Chokes*

Pints go f**k yourself and stop commenting on anything i post please the same way i don't comment on any of the whinging shite you come out with...go ahead report me...i don't give a f**K, just f**K off and stop reading my posts >:(
Post by: Archie Mitchell on October 24, 2009, 11:42:35 PM
Well said.
Post by: muppet on October 24, 2009, 11:43:54 PM
Quote from: illdecide on October 24, 2009, 11:40:06 PM

*Chokes*

Pints go f**k yourself and stop commenting on anything i post please the same way i don't comment on any of the whinging shite you come out with...go ahead report me...i don't give a f**K, just f**K off and stop reading my posts >:(

It's a long time till the National League starts.
Post by: pintsofguinness on October 24, 2009, 11:57:09 PM

*Chokes*

I tell you what, I'll not bother commenting on your posts if the next time you feel the need to behave like a bad tempered child and type a load of shite about me you think of your own response when someone called you an idiot "you dont' know me you tool bucket".
Post by: illdecide on October 25, 2009, 12:04:20 AM
Quote from: pintsofguinness on October 24, 2009, 11:57:09 PM

*Chokes*

I tell you what, I'll not bother commenting on your posts if the next time you feel the need to behave like a bad tempered child and type a load of shite about me you think of your own response when someone called you an idiot "you dont' know me you tool bucket".
[/quote

That had nothing to do with you so butt out...can u not agree to just ignore each other and not to comment on each others posts as i don't like you very much and hope this is the last time i reply to anything you type
Post by: pintsofguinness on October 25, 2009, 12:11:07 AM
I was just amazed that after all the personal abuse you've thrown at me, including on this thread that when someone calls you an idiot you respond with "you don't know me".  You don't know me yet you've felt you can personally abuse me on countless occassions now, including having a dig about me being unemployed.

If you don't want to respond to my posts that's perfectly fine with me!
Post by: illdecide on October 25, 2009, 12:18:32 AM
Quote from: pintsofguinness on October 25, 2009, 12:11:07 AM
I was just amazed that after all the personal abuse you've thrown at me, including on this thread that when someone calls you an idiot you respond with "you don't know me".  You don't know me yet you've felt you can personally abuse me on countless occassions now, including having a dig about me being unemployed.

Thats bullshit Pints and you look it up again...as much as i don't like you i would never want anyone (that includes you) to lose their job. I can remember (not exact wording) the topic and i was genuine with my post and you threw it back it my face so that was the nail on the head  for me...i'm sure you go looking for the post now and then doctor it up ::)
Post by: pintsofguinness on October 25, 2009, 12:23:19 AM
Quote from: illdecide on October 25, 2009, 12:18:32 AM
Quote from: pintsofguinness on October 25, 2009, 12:11:07 AM

Thats bullshit Pints and you look it up again...as much as i don't like you i would never want anyone (that includes you) to lose their job. I can remember (not exact wording) the topic and i was genuine with my post and you threw it back it my face so that was the nail on the head  for me...i'm sure you go looking for the post now and then doctor it up ::)
No, you initially offered your sympathy which was appreciated and a couple of weeks later you came on to a thread I was posting on and told me I should be out looking for a job.  Nice.  That's not to talk of the rest of the abuse.  I don't really care, I'm not that thinned skin but maybe next time you'll think that you don't know me so your abuse is pointless.

Now, I'm happy for you to start ignoring me any time you feel like it. 
Post by: Premier Emperor on October 26, 2009, 05:50:24 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on October 22, 2009, 12:37:45 PM

The result looks resounding all right!  :D
Bertie Ahern running for President would pull more votes.
Post by: Cúig huaire on October 26, 2009, 10:17:22 PM
The people of Ireland voted NO to Lisbon the first time round. Illdecide will have a bigger and better campaign for the second vote.  ;)
Post by: JUst retired on October 27, 2009, 08:39:29 AM
I`ll vote for him next time ariound. ;D
Post by: Premier Emperor on November 03, 2009, 07:53:12 PM
When is the re-run of this?