Non GAA Discussion => General discussion => Topic started by: leenie on October 01, 2009, 02:35:52 PM

Title: Do you remember...........?
Post by: leenie on October 01, 2009, 02:35:52 PM

when the board was good craic?

i was just thinking to myself that there is the quare difference between now and this time last year on the board... !

some of my fave posters no longer post on a regular basis and some have disappeared completely....

anyway i thought i would share my thoughts with ye all!
Title: Re: Do you remember...........?
Post by: Farrandeelin on October 01, 2009, 02:37:11 PM
Who has gone?
Post by: Norf Tyrone on October 01, 2009, 02:38:03 PM
I agree. It's got too f**king serious, with people being booted for this, people walking off, peoples accounts getting hacked, phone calls at the house.
Even the threads are getting tired, and predictable.
Post by: anportmorforjfc on October 01, 2009, 02:38:46 PM
Quote from: leenie on October 01, 2009, 02:35:52 PM

when the board was good craic?

i was just thinking to myself that there is the quare difference between now and this time last year on the board... !

some of my fave posters no longer post on a regular basis and some have disappeared completely....

anyway i thought i would share my thoughts with ye all!

its been a while now since that was the case.
Post by: illdecide on October 01, 2009, 02:51:32 PM
I can't remember the last time i had a bit of craic
Post by: Doogie Browser on October 01, 2009, 03:04:07 PM
Its this bloody recession, thats to blame for the current malaise on here.
Post by: leenie on October 01, 2009, 03:58:17 PM
 oh the days when pints talked about food and hardstation was banned and ziggy and maggie had a thing.....

good days

manys a good oul chat was had in chatzy too!
Post by: Puckoon on October 01, 2009, 04:59:09 PM
Quote from: leenie on October 01, 2009, 03:58:17 PM
oh the days when pints talked about food and hardstation was banned and ziggy and maggie had a thing.....

good days

I never asked, howd the operation go maggie?

I hear you can even get self lubricating ones now.
Post by: leenie on October 01, 2009, 06:12:21 PM
Quote from: hardstation on October 01, 2009, 05:46:57 PM
hardstation was banned
good days

Thanks.

ach u know what i mean... sure abstinence made the heart grow fonder... we all awaited your return!

:P
Post by: pintsofguinness on October 01, 2009, 06:32:39 PM
I think I'm losing the hunger for the board.
Post by: Tony Baloney on October 01, 2009, 07:10:17 PM
Every few months there is a thread like this, saying the board is crap, moaning that we need a soccer section, a rugby section, the Dubs need to f**k off etc.

Peaks and troughs though. In fairness the mods behaving like moody teenagers and banning the new blood hasn't exactly helped revitalise the board. Jeez if a lifer like Ziggy has jacked it in then maybe it is in a deep trough.

Time for new mods?
Post by: maggie on October 02, 2009, 03:41:44 PM
Quote from: Puckoon on October 01, 2009, 04:59:09 PM

good days

I never asked, howd the operation go maggie?

I hear you can even get self lubricating ones now.

Grand now thanx
Great advice from you Puck.........

I miss the chatzy days.