Non GAA Discussion => General discussion => Topic started by: ziggysego on July 22, 2009, 04:24:52 PM

Title: GAA Board celebrities stories
Post by: ziggysego on July 22, 2009, 04:24:52 PM
We all know about Stephenite and the Mile High Club with Emma "Baby Spice" Bunton, but what interactions has the rest of the board had with celebrities? Not just said hellos or saw in the street, but actual meetings.
Title: Re: GAA Board celebrities stories
Post by: longball on July 22, 2009, 04:29:53 PM
I have none really but Ziggy has real beef with Stephen Fry!
Post by: fred the red on July 22, 2009, 04:30:01 PM
I met George Michael in a public lavatory one time. I went and stood in a different corner though.
Post by: Our Nail Loney on July 22, 2009, 04:30:30 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on July 22, 2009, 04:24:52 PM
We all know about Stephenite and the Mile High Club with Emma "Baby Spice" Bunton, but what interactions has the rest of the board had with celebrities? Not just said hellos or saw in the street, but actual meetings.

Have you just set this thread up to tell us about the celebs you have met then? How riveting.
Post by: full back on July 22, 2009, 04:30:56 PM
Ah FFS Ziggy

Is this just another excuse for you to tell us about you & Nadine Coyle, Jodie Marsh etc etc etc ;)
Post by: ziggysego on July 22, 2009, 04:33:20 PM
 :D Wasn't going to say anything about them. Everyone knows.  :P
Post by: bingobus on July 22, 2009, 04:34:19 PM
Was slabbering to Danielle Lloyd on Saturday night last but haven't a clue what about. She is fit if I recall.

I turned her down though, happily married man that I am  ;)
Post by: longball on July 22, 2009, 04:34:49 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on July 22, 2009, 04:33:20 PM
:D Wasn't going to say anything about them. Everyone knows.  :P

O go on Ziggy i havent heard them yet!
Post by: ziggysego on July 22, 2009, 04:37:58 PM
Did I ever mention that the ITV News at 10 newscaster Julie Etchingham has a picture of me hanging in her living room?
Post by: full back on July 22, 2009, 04:39:53 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on July 22, 2009, 04:37:58 PM
Did I ever mention that the ITV News at 10 newscaster Julie Etchingham has a picture of me hanging in her living room?

You are right
The picture is hanging in the middle of her f**king dart-board
Post by: ziggysego on July 22, 2009, 04:40:56 PM
Quote from: full back on July 22, 2009, 04:39:53 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on July 22, 2009, 04:37:58 PM

You are right
The picture is hanging in the middle of her f**king dart-board

:D :D feck off
Post by: full back on July 22, 2009, 04:43:44 PM
Name them all ziggy & make us jealous.............. ;)
Post by: lynchbhoy on July 22, 2009, 04:44:44 PM
funnily enough I know a chap who was over in glasgow to watch Celtic win the league and stop the 10 in a row by rangers.
He ended up with a girl who made her appearance on emerdale farm the other night as the mother of a young family in the actual original (I think) 'farm'
he went on the rip the night before the game and ended up at a party in a friends friends house and woke up to yer one kissing the head off him !
He made the mistake of telling his burd who still holds it against him, though he didnt tell her that the glasgow girl was an actress!

Post by: longball on July 22, 2009, 04:46:47 PM
I still wanta hear the Spice girl story!
Post by: ziggysego on July 22, 2009, 04:47:26 PM
Nadine Coyle
Jodie Marsh
Sean Maguire
Dara O'Briain
Julie Etchingham
Sir Patrick Moore
Roy Disney
Jet, Troian and Cobra from the Gladiators
Terri Hatcher
Dean Cain
Chris Rogers
Terry Nutkins
Zoe Ball
Some boyband from the mid-90s, can't remember their name
Matt Willcott
John Leslie

Others, but I can't remember.
Post by: full back on July 22, 2009, 04:48:45 PM
FFS Ziggy
You use the term celebrities very very loosely

Fearon is more famous than some of the people on that list ;)
Post by: longball on July 22, 2009, 04:50:00 PM
in what capacity did u meet all these ones Ziggy?

Did u buy a map to the stars homes and just going a knocking?

speaking of a knocking any word on where this Baby Spice story is???
Post by: ziggysego on July 22, 2009, 04:51:26 PM
Saw Fearon once as well. Carrying in two big bags of junk food into Clones.

Met most of these celebrities via a competition I won to be the first people ever on Space Mountain at Disneyland Paris.
Post by: Tony Baloney on July 22, 2009, 04:55:02 PM
There is a 'famous people I have met' thread were all this has been done before. You may find Stephenite's revelation on that. Otherwise run a search for "baby spice" you lazy bollox!
Post by: longball on July 22, 2009, 04:57:20 PM
Quote from: Tony Baloney on July 22, 2009, 04:55:02 PM
There is a 'famous people I have met' thread were all this has been done before. You may find Stephenite's revelation on that. Otherwise run a search for "baby spice" you lazy bollox!

Ive already done that! To no avail. rite il look a bit hard

U w@nker
Post by: Puckoon on July 22, 2009, 05:05:08 PM
I once had a post quoted by Tony fearon on a Gaelic games related Internet forum.

Does that count?
Post by: Tony Baloney on July 22, 2009, 05:07:51 PM
Quote from: longball on July 22, 2009, 04:57:20 PM

U w@nker

http://gaaboard.com/board/index.php?topic=4482.msg150066#msg150066

Plus any number of other posts referring to it. Tube.
Post by: longball on July 22, 2009, 05:13:19 PM
Quote from: Tony Baloney on July 22, 2009, 05:07:51 PM
Quote from: longball on July 22, 2009, 04:57:20 PM

U w@nker

http://gaaboard.com/board/index.php?topic=4482.msg150066#msg150066

Plus any number of other posts referring to it. Tube.

The only quote out there from him is 'i rode baby spice on a flight to seattle'
I want details of how it happened. They just didnt end up banging in the toilet by chance. There obviously had to be words spoken etc. Plus we all want to know the dorty details.

ballbag
Post by: Tony Baloney on July 22, 2009, 05:15:51 PM
http://gaaboard.com/board/index.php?topic=8196.0 (http://gaaboard.com/board/index.php?topic=8196.0)

I don't think anyone can top SS2 doing tequila slammers with Bill Gates.
Post by: longball on July 22, 2009, 05:19:22 PM
still would rather be banging Baby Spice but each to their own Tony
Post by: Our Nail Loney on July 22, 2009, 05:24:41 PM
Met Craig Bellamy on Agincourt Avenue in the Holylands one morning a couple years back at about 9am...

We were just leaving a party and he was only after leaving some bird he had been tackling...

Was the week after they put Barca out in the Champs League (I think).

He was on his way to the Hatfield to pick up his stuff, we were on our way to Helen's Bakery for a fry.
Post by: fred the red on July 22, 2009, 05:25:36 PM
Ziggy

(http://www.channel4.com/entertainment/tv/microsites/B/bo_selecta/images/avid1.jpg)
Post by: full back on July 22, 2009, 05:29:37 PM
Allegedly ONL, allegedly
Post by: Minder on July 22, 2009, 05:36:28 PM
Fick this is about the fifth version of the same thread.

If everyone told the truth it may have some merit...........
Post by: Our Nail Loney on July 22, 2009, 05:42:25 PM
Quote from: Minder on July 22, 2009, 05:36:28 PM

My stories true... The only celeb (albeit a footballer) I have met and you cannot take that away from me.
Post by: muppet on July 22, 2009, 06:03:59 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on July 22, 2009, 04:47:26 PM
Nadine Coyle
Jodie Marsh
Sean Maguire
Dara O'Briain
Julie Etchingham
Sir Patrick Moore
Roy Disney
Jet, Troian and Cobra from the Gladiators
Terri Hatcher
Dean Cain
Chris Rogers
Terry Nutkins
Zoe Ball
Some boyband from the mid-90s, can't remember their name
Matt Willcott
John Leslie

Others, but I can't remember.

You scored with Sir Patrick Moore!?
Post by: red hander on July 22, 2009, 06:42:21 PM
Shook hands with Jim Craig on morning of an Old Firm game in early nineties... met big Hartson couple of years ago, a gentleman
Post by: The Real Laoislad on July 22, 2009, 07:21:40 PM
I slept with a Kilkenny camogie player who is often on the Sunday Game and other highlight shows as a panelist for camogie games,does that count?
Post by: pintsofguinness on July 22, 2009, 07:28:58 PM
Quote from: Minder on July 22, 2009, 05:36:28 PM

well it is amazing how many people on this board had pints with celebrities. 
Post by: Our Nail Loney on July 22, 2009, 07:29:30 PM
Quote from: The Real Laoislad on July 22, 2009, 07:21:40 PM
I slept with a Kilkenny camogie player who is often on the Sunday Game and other highlight shows as a panelist for camogie games,does that count?

How was she?
Post by: The Real Laoislad on July 22, 2009, 07:30:19 PM
Quote from: Our Nail Loney on July 22, 2009, 07:29:30 PM

How was she?

She was grand........
Post by: The Watcher Pat on July 22, 2009, 07:38:31 PM
I have stayed in John Higgins house in Scotland.

My mate met him in Sheffield and Higgins asked him if he wanted to go to Ireland v Celtic at Lansdowne about 12 yrs.

Just by chance ran into mate along with Higgins and his friends. Had great craic in Dublin and he invited us to his house in Wishaw..

As they say the rest is history.Have met him a few times after that he still comes over to Lurgan nearly every year and plays exhibitions.

A really genuinely nice guy!
Post by: longrunsthefox on July 22, 2009, 08:21:38 PM
I got chatting to this boy in England through a mutual friend and he said he played in a band and i says who? and he said, 'Curiousity'... meant nothing to me but was Nick (cant remember his second name) out of Curiousity Killed the Cat. He seemed astonished I wasn't impressed and we were right and friendly after that I suppose because i wernt star struck. i was dandering down the street in Bristol in the early 90s chatting to him and a few girls came over for his autograph... it was cool  8)     
Post by: muppet on July 22, 2009, 08:32:44 PM
Quote from: longrunsthefox on July 22, 2009, 08:21:38 PM
I got chatting to this boy in England through a mutual friend and he said he played in a band and i says who? and he said, 'Curiousity'... meant nothing to me but was Nick (cant remember his second name) out of Curiousity Killed the Cat. He seemed astonished I wasn't impressed and we were right and friendly after that I suppose because i wernt star struck. i was dandering down the street in Bristol in the early 90s chatting to him and a few girls came over for his autograph... it was cool  8)     

I only remember Ben from 'Curiosity' as some programme ran a 'Who is uglier Shane (McGowan) or Ben (Curiosity)?' Ben won.
Post by: longrunsthefox on July 22, 2009, 08:38:42 PM
 :D He was definently called Nick and said, 'Curiousity' and not the full name till I said, 'Do you play in pubs?' anyway he was sound... London lad
Post by: Hardy on July 24, 2009, 01:19:54 PM

Could you not have tried to stay awake for a while?
Post by: rootthemout on July 24, 2009, 01:39:35 PM
ziggy where you at any of john leslies parties by any chance? ;)
Post by: whiskeysteve on July 24, 2009, 01:43:44 PM
Manys the time ive seen Jimmy Nesbitt down the Anchor in Portstewart.

Want to go up to him for a chat, but always get Cold Feet.
Post by: tyrone86 on July 24, 2009, 01:46:30 PM
Quote from: whiskeysteve on July 24, 2009, 01:43:44 PM
Manys the time ive seen Jimmy Nesbitt down the Anchor in Portstewart.

Want to go up to him for a chat, but always get Cold Feet.

(http://timelliott.us/wp-content/uploads/2009/07/tumbleweed.jpg)
Post by: whiskeysteve on July 24, 2009, 01:50:19 PM
Aye, the one night I worked up the courage to introduce myself I tripped on a barstool and spilt a pint all over myself.

Murphys Law I guess.
Post by: Lecale2 on July 24, 2009, 02:14:57 PM
Ziggy - you need professional help.
Post by: ziggysego on July 24, 2009, 02:35:25 PM
Quote from: rootthemout on July 24, 2009, 01:39:35 PM
ziggy where you at any of john leslies parties by any chance? ;)

Unfortunately not, Disneyland Paris.