Non GAA Discussion => General discussion => Topic started by: sammymaguire on July 22, 2009, 10:04:06 AM

Title: EPL Fantasy Premier League
Post by: sammymaguire on July 22, 2009, 10:04:06 AM
lads get involved - its free and its a bit of craic for the new Ronaldo-less season!!

http://fantasy.premierleague.com/

OUR PRIVATE LEAGUE CODE 322533-88304
Title: Re: EPL Fantasy Premier League
Post by: Norf Tyrone on July 22, 2009, 01:38:48 PM
Quote from: sammymaguire on July 22, 2009, 10:04:06 AM
lads get involved - its free and its a bit of craic for the new Ronaldo-less season!!

www.fantasy.premierleague.com

I think someone else has set one up too?
Post by: Dannymcfella on July 22, 2009, 08:51:27 PM
Quote from: Norf Tyrone on July 22, 2009, 01:38:48 PM
Quote from: sammymaguire on July 22, 2009, 10:04:06 AM

www.fantasy.premierleague.com

I think someone else has set one up too?

I set one up too, but the one I set up is £10 in with prize money for 1st and 2nd
Post by: The Watcher Pat on July 22, 2009, 08:59:57 PM
I have one I pay for monthly in work and one with my mates so i just entered the one set up for free.
Post by: sammymaguire on July 22, 2009, 09:51:34 PM
ok Danny. anyone that wants to pay to win a prize you can enter Danny's, this one I have set up is free to enter and only pride at stake
Post by: sammymaguire on July 23, 2009, 10:39:52 PM
right lads, roll up, only a half dozen on there so far, and yiou can make as many chnages as ya like until kick off
Post by: The Real Laoislad on July 23, 2009, 11:20:07 PM
I'm in...........Laois Kopites Abu!
Post by: sammymaguire on July 30, 2009, 10:06:15 PM
only a couple of weeks til kick off guys, i had to take out arbeloa today and replace with finnan  :D
Post by: Gaoth Dobhair Abu on July 31, 2009, 12:16:21 AM
Will get my teams in later, probably the night before as feckin usual and forget to change them!
Post by: lurganblue on July 31, 2009, 01:25:02 AM
Ill join this at some point over the weekend. I've already my team picked so just have to register. I won this two years ago but didn't enter last year. Who won?
Post by: longball on July 31, 2009, 09:33:06 AM
Im already in a league my team is:

Friedel

Johnson
Shawcross
Toure
Baines

Arshavin
Ireland
Essien
Fletcher

Torres (C)
Drogba
Post by: down6061689194 on July 31, 2009, 11:13:47 AM
Forever Endeavour

Given

Vidic
Baines
Lescott

Young
Neville
Gerrard(C)
Mikel

Crouch
Santa Cruz
Owen
Post by: David McKeown on July 31, 2009, 01:24:16 PM
Im in too but will need to change my time as its rubbish.  Also link at the top didnt work for me I had to drop the www.
Post by: sammymaguire on July 31, 2009, 04:31:36 PM
link is now sorted thanks David...
Post by: Galwaybhoy on July 31, 2009, 05:59:27 PM
While continuing our mission to take over the American Football world the Galway Impactplayers are now setting their sights on the soccer world, entering the Fantasy League.

WE'RE TAKING OVER!
Post by: Family guy on July 31, 2009, 08:30:40 PM
You sure thats a valid pin???
Post by: sammymaguire on July 31, 2009, 09:13:05 PM
yeah the other guys in there seem to have made it work ok...?
Post by: Galwaybhoy on July 31, 2009, 09:30:18 PM
Quote from: Family guy on July 31, 2009, 08:30:40 PM
You sure thats a valid pin???

Just copy and paste leaving the - in the middle.  It should work no problem.
Post by: Family guy on July 31, 2009, 09:37:39 PM
Sorted,but id say its a story of an also ran in my case lol  :)
Post by: gawa316 on July 31, 2009, 09:45:36 PM
Right Sammy joined up there hope ye don't mind.

Team picked on a whim plus the fact that I am nortoriously bad at fantasy football I doubt I will be challenging!

Cech

Richards
Carra
Hangeland
O'shea

Gerrard (C)
Neville
Fletcher

Jo
Torres
Robinho
Post by: mayo51 on July 31, 2009, 10:44:38 PM
Quote from: lurganblue link=topic=13075.msg607951#msg607951 date=join this at some point over 1248999902
Ill the weekend. I've already my team picked so just have to register. I won this two years ago but didn't enter last year. Who won?
i took the honors last year and i am going for the two in a row this year :o
Post by: The Watcher Pat on August 01, 2009, 09:07:15 AM
Quote from: gawa316 on July 31, 2009, 09:45:36 PM
Right Sammy joined up there hope ye don't mind.

Team picked on a whim plus the fact that I am nortoriously bad at fantasy football I doubt I will be challenging!

Cech

Richards
Carra
Hangeland
O'shea

Gerrard (C)
Neville
Fletcher

Jo
Torres
Robinho

Cech
Sagna
O'Shea
Wilson
Asharvin
Neville
Petrov(stan)
Modric
Van Persie
Anelka
Keane

All stars!! Plus i get extra points in work for having my Cousin in my team ...lol
Post by: The Real Laoislad on August 01, 2009, 07:19:11 PM
Given

Lescott
J O'Brien
Glenn Johnson
Baines

Ireland
Andrews
Gerrard

Heskey
Doyle
Torres

subs

Kingson (gk)
Parnaby
Barry Ferguson
Delap
Post by: fitzroyalty on August 04, 2009, 11:44:49 PM
Just entered, went with:

Given

Lescott
Terry
Dunne

Gerrard
Ireland
Fletcher
Carsley

Torres
Eduardo
Doyle

Subs, four zukes i've barely heard of!
Post by: sammymaguire on August 05, 2009, 11:03:12 AM
10 days to go til kick off lads!
Post by: Redgreenery on August 05, 2009, 12:43:39 PM
Im in (again)! Had to replace Alonso though with Fellaini! >:(
Looking forward to this! ;D
Post by: Hoof Hearted on August 05, 2009, 01:31:49 PM
Quote from: Redgreenery on August 05, 2009, 12:43:39 PM

replacing a transferred player with an injured one. You wont be first in line to replace sir alaex when he finally leaves !
Post by: Redgreenery on August 05, 2009, 07:22:37 PM
Quote from: Hoof Hearted on August 05, 2009, 01:31:49 PM
Quote from: Redgreenery on August 05, 2009, 12:43:39 PM

replacing a transferred player with an injured one. You wont be first in line to replace sir alaex when he finally leaves !
Fellaini's injured, never heard anything about it since I came back! Thanks for the heads up, and by the way, damn right I wont be first in line to replace Sir Alex, I want the big money job at Real Madrid or Man City!! ;D
Post by: The Real Laoislad on August 05, 2009, 09:08:05 PM
 Welcome back Redgreenery I thought you were dead
Post by: sammymaguire on August 06, 2009, 11:10:37 AM
need to get off to a flyer lads, if you get left behind in the first 3 or 4 weeks its a real hoor to get back in the running
Post by: Redgreenery on August 06, 2009, 03:09:21 PM
Quote from: The Real Laoislad on August 05, 2009, 09:08:05 PM
Ah thanks Laoislad! Did ya miss me?! Had to come back what with Mayo back in Croker and all!  ;D
Post by: Chef on August 06, 2009, 04:33:20 PM
I'm in...............................

1: Given

2: Davies
3: Terry
4: O'Shea
5: Johnson

6: Riise
7: Ireland
8: Gerrard (C)
9: Benayoun

10: Robinho
11: Doyle

12: Schwarzer
Goalkeeper
13: Gudjonsson
Midfielder
14: Faye Ab
Defender
15: Cousin
Forward

Post by: The Real Laoislad on August 06, 2009, 07:05:38 PM
Quote from: Redgreenery on August 06, 2009, 03:09:21 PM
Ah thanks Laoislad! Did ya miss me?! Had to come back what with Mayo back in Croker and all!  ;D

Have you worked out the difference between AC and Inter Milan yet  :D ;) :-*
Post by: Redgreenery on August 06, 2009, 08:27:15 PM
Quote from: The Real Laoislad on August 06, 2009, 07:05:38 PM
Quote from: Redgreenery on August 06, 2009, 03:09:21 PM

Have you worked out the difference between AC and Inter Milan yet  :D ;) :-*

:D :DJaysus I remember that one!! :D :D Laoislad, these days theres probably not much of a difference between them! I do know the difference now though! Inter have the chosen one, AC used to have Kaka!!

God its been a while Laoislad! :D ;)
Post by: AbbeySider on August 07, 2009, 10:22:38 AM
I didnt know this league was going... I created another one but will delete it!
Post by: fitzroyalty on August 07, 2009, 10:23:40 AM
Quote from: AbbeySider on August 07, 2009, 10:22:38 AM
Just as well i was gonna win it anyway
Post by: AbbeySider on August 07, 2009, 10:26:09 AM
Quote from: fitzroyalty on August 07, 2009, 10:23:40 AM
Quote from: AbbeySider on August 07, 2009, 10:22:38 AM
Just as well i was gonna win it anyway

yeah...   ::) :D 
Post by: sammymaguire on August 12, 2009, 05:45:21 PM
right lads and lassies time is running out - you gotta get in from the word go, don't give anyone a head start by not being part of the action from the start
Post by: Overthebar! on August 13, 2009, 12:46:25 PM
just signed up, some aul team. might change it before the weekend tho

cech
hangaland, terry, cole
ireland, mascherano, cahill, murphy,
doyle, torres, keane
Post by: TacadoirArdMhacha on August 13, 2009, 06:30:53 PM
Just entered.

1: Given

2: Warnock
3: Ivanovic
4: Shawcross
5: Hangeland

6: Gerrard
7: Dempsey
8: Modric
9: Fletcher

10: Rooney
11: Torres (C)

12: Hart
13: Bramble
14: Parker
15: McFadden

Spent more on my bench that I usually would. Hopefully it'll pay off.
Post by: Mayo4Sam on August 14, 2009, 04:14:18 PM
Bit late but i set up a knockout head to head league

150921-270006
Post by: Norf Tyrone on August 14, 2009, 04:32:33 PM
Thought I'd already joined, but just checked... I hadn't. I have now.

1. Sorenson

2. Figueroa
3. A Cole
4. Griffin
5. Johnson

6. Lampard (C)
7. Arshavin
8. Mullins
9. Ireland

10. Drogba
11. Doyle

Subs: Reina, McCarthy, Duff, Folan.
Post by: Harold Disgracey on August 14, 2009, 04:49:55 PM
I just joined up. Team:
Schwarzer
Faye Ab
Johnson
Dunne
Ilunga
Lampard (c)
Gerrard
Reid S
Zamorra
Torres
Subs. Sorensen, Hangeland, Doyle, McCarthy
Post by: Gaoth Dobhair Abu on August 14, 2009, 07:19:26 PM
How many teams in it now?

Note to self get the fecking teams in tonight!!!!
Post by: The Real Laoislad on August 14, 2009, 09:34:00 PM
Quote from: Mayo4Sam on August 14, 2009, 04:14:18 PM
Bit late but i set up a knockout head to head league

150921-270006

I'm in
Post by: mayo51 on August 15, 2009, 12:23:39 AM
anybody interested in joining I know the score, the code is F967B-OWX. I think oneill won it last year.
Post by: The Real Laoislad on August 15, 2009, 12:26:58 AM
There is already one running
Post by: mayo51 on August 15, 2009, 03:28:33 PM
Quote from: The Real Laoislad on August 15, 2009, 12:26:58 AM
did not realize that there was one running and do you know the code to enter?
Post by: downtown on August 15, 2009, 06:28:29 PM
is there a block on entering the league now?? Just tried to enter and said its not acceptin any new teams
Post by: The Real Laoislad on August 15, 2009, 06:37:11 PM
Quote from: mayo51 on August 15, 2009, 03:28:33 PM
Quote from: The Real Laoislad on August 15, 2009, 12:26:58 AM
did not realize that there was one running and do you know the code to enter?
code: FB36C-DPH
Post by: sammymaguire on May 09, 2010, 08:56:57 PM
well done to Henning Haters who won the head to head knockout and to Adrian McEntee whose Deep Forest Trampers won the overall league