Non GAA Discussion => General discussion => Topic started by: Tony Baloney on March 18, 2009, 01:28:02 PM

Title: The Apprentice (2009)
Post by: Tony Baloney on March 18, 2009, 01:28:02 PM
It seems Norn Iron has it's very own wouldbe tosser/apprentice to boo/cheer this year.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/apprentice/candidates/biographies/c_400004.shtml?page=1#comments (http://www.bbc.co.uk/apprentice/candidates/biographies/c_400004.shtml?page=1#comments)
Title: Re: The Apprentice (2009)
Post by: Minder on March 18, 2009, 01:34:36 PM
Read the comment below his profile - bit of a bull s*itter? I suppose he is saying he left a £100k per annum job like they usually do? And he is a "former Gavin Henson lookalike", does that mean he used to look like him and does not anymore

Something strange here folks. He is a "Trainee Stockbroker". Just checked the FSA website and there are two Ben Clarkes that have received authorization, neither of them appear (on grounds of age) to be him...... So what exactly were his duties? Seems to be very junior indeed....Perhaps he is being "Economical with the truth".
Post by: Tony Baloney on March 18, 2009, 01:36:56 PM
Someone said he looks more like Dustin Hoffman than Gavin Henson....

(http://www.bbc.co.uk/apprentice/images/_uploads/images/candidates/benclarke_large.jpg)
Post by: JMohan on March 18, 2009, 01:40:48 PM
Some of thsoe comments are very funny
Post by: Hereiam on March 18, 2009, 01:44:56 PM
Hold up....... he's a prod. He has just lost the majority of the backin from over here.  ;D
Post by: A Quinn Martin Production on March 18, 2009, 01:52:02 PM
Just what's gonna go down well in the current climate...a load of smug, self satisfied, get rich quick arses who turn out to be talenless know nothings.  A job in RBS would suit them better than with Surallun.
Post by: BennyHarp on March 18, 2009, 02:05:59 PM
Quote from: A Quinn Martin Production on March 18, 2009, 01:52:02 PM
Just what's gonna go down well in the current climate...a load of smug, self satisfied, get rich quick arses who turn out to be talenless know nothings.  A job in RBS would suit them better than with Surallun.

Usually great entertainment though!!!  ;D
Post by: Gaoth Dobhair Abu on March 18, 2009, 02:16:02 PM
whens it kick-off?
Post by: brokencrossbar1 on March 18, 2009, 02:35:55 PM
http://ia.media-imdb.com/images/M/MV5BNDU4NzI3NTU3NV5BMl5BanBnXkFtZTcwNzM1NzQxMQ@@._V1._SX100_SY133_.jpg

I am no good at posting photos but he reminds me of this swinger, good old Scots double adapter, Alan Cumming(ohhhh) ;D
Post by: Gaoth Dobhair Abu on March 18, 2009, 03:26:40 PM
Quote from: Gaoth Dobhair Abu on March 18, 2009, 02:16:02 PM
whens it kick-off?

25th March 2009.
Post by: turk on March 18, 2009, 04:12:59 PM
Looking forward to it! Bill Cullen is excellent
Post by: mountainboii on March 25, 2009, 09:05:54 PM
Early impressions: Poor year for talent  :(
Post by: mountainboii on March 25, 2009, 09:21:42 PM
These girls are stupid as well as fugly  :o :-\ :(
Post by: comethekingdom on March 25, 2009, 09:44:18 PM
Not a chick kind!! :( :(
Post by: milltown row on March 25, 2009, 10:11:51 PM
the best part is the companion show  with Adrian Chiles. he takes the piss right outta them
Post by: Tony Baloney on March 25, 2009, 10:15:23 PM
Not many characters so far. The geordie is a bit of a slabber but apart from that not impressed by anyone so far.
Post by: Gaoth Dobhair Abu on March 26, 2009, 09:33:46 AM
Is one of the girls from Ireland?
Post by: Onion Bag on March 26, 2009, 12:12:05 PM
The blondie one is alright, but thank god that girl was fired coz boy she was ugly
Post by: Onion Bag on March 26, 2009, 12:19:54 PM
(http://www.bbc.co.uk/apprentice/images/_uploads/images/candidates/ANITA016_FULLV2-large_final.jpg)

WHAT DO YOUS THINK
Post by: saffron sam2 on March 26, 2009, 12:24:42 PM
Quote from: Tony Baloney on March 18, 2009, 01:28:02 PM
It seems Norn Iron has it's very own wouldbe t**ser to boo this year.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/apprentice/candidates/biographies/c_400004.shtml?page=1#comments (http://www.bbc.co.uk/apprentice/candidates/biographies/c_400004.shtml?page=1#comments)

Watch this show for the first time ever last night. Some collection of tossers alright.

Our boy's line "Turnover is vanity, profit is sanity" would suggest that he is a complete tosser.
Post by: Onion Bag on March 26, 2009, 12:29:31 PM
AND HERES THE BLONDIE

(http://www.bbc.co.uk/apprentice/images/_uploads/images/candidates/katewalsh_large01.jpg)

Post by: GalwayBayBoy on March 26, 2009, 12:32:25 PM
Quote from: Onion Bag on March 26, 2009, 12:19:54 PM
(http://www.bbc.co.uk/apprentice/images/_uploads/images/candidates/ANITA016_FULLV2-large_final.jpg)

WHAT DO YOUS THINK

A face that could haunt houses.
Post by: Onion Bag on March 26, 2009, 12:33:49 PM
 :D :D :D :D

I was thinking the same myself Galway,
Post by: Our Nail Loney on March 26, 2009, 12:35:43 PM
Quote from: GalwayBayBoy on March 26, 2009, 12:32:25 PM

WHAT DO YOUS THINK

A face that could haunt houses.

;D ;D

Her mouth is weird as frick, glad she went because I could not have watched her the full time...

Regarding last nights show, the boys team leader seemed a bit of a dick, the fella who negotiated the deal with the taxi firm was in the right imo, he seemed dead on, the tea leader was just kakking himself in case they lost the task and he was dead

On another point, how ridiculous was the girls pricing for cleaning the hummers?? 300notes!! What the f**k!
Post by: Onion Bag on March 26, 2009, 12:37:13 PM
Silly bitches,

and one girl asked at one stage "whats this"? referring to a duster, f**k she didnt have a clue
Post by: Bensars on March 26, 2009, 12:39:02 PM
Cant see the blonde doll lasting too long. Bit to opinionated. Got involved in the boardroom row when there was no need.

Dont know the name of  the fella, but the one that making all the exagerated facial gestures , would annoy me anyway. Cant see him lasting too long either if that was to persist.

Black girl,  the team leader hasnt a clue.

Very early but not many would be hired on whats been shown so far.
Post by: Our Nail Loney on March 26, 2009, 12:46:57 PM
The team leader last night annoyed me, her name is Mona... This is pronounced 'Moan-ah' in my book, she was telling people she was called 'Monna'

The girls are not going to get along and the fellas will do well this year...
Post by: Gaoth Dobhair Abu on March 26, 2009, 01:43:19 PM
So no Irish in it this year. Shame.
Post by: Tony Baloney on March 26, 2009, 01:49:14 PM
Quote from: Gaoth Dobhair Abu on March 26, 2009, 01:43:19 PM
That's a very partitionist attitude when there is a bloke from Belfast in it  ;)

The past 2 Irish dolls have been embarrassing anyway.
Post by: Gaoth Dobhair Abu on March 26, 2009, 02:20:15 PM
Quote from: Tony Baloney on March 26, 2009, 01:49:14 PM
That's a very partitionist attitude when there is a bloke from Belfast in it  ;)

Neighbours sister knows your mans family and he ain't Irish, would very much consider himself a "mainland" type of fella.  ;)
On a side note, seemingly his parents and family have been keeping their heads down recently, mortified by the lads appearance on TV..
Post by: Drumanee 1 on March 26, 2009, 02:35:36 PM

WHAT DO YOUS THINK

bulldog chewing a wasp springs to mind
Post by: the Deel Rover on March 26, 2009, 02:38:58 PM

WHAT DO YOUS THINK

as my friend said " jesus she is that ugly even the tide wouldn't take her out"

Disclaimer i have never said that about a girl in my life it 's my friends saying
Post by: GalwayBayBoy on March 26, 2009, 02:48:40 PM
Quote from: Tony Baloney on March 26, 2009, 01:49:14 PM

One of them nearly won it. Probably should have won it. She was actually quite good as far as The Apprentice goes anyway.

Other one was a pain in the backside alright.
Post by: Yes I Would on March 26, 2009, 03:25:01 PM
Quote from: saffron sam2 on March 26, 2009, 12:24:42 PM
Quote from: Tony Baloney on March 18, 2009, 01:28:02 PM
It seems Norn Iron has it's very own wouldbe t**ser to boo this year.

Watch this show for the first time ever last night. Some collection of t**sers alright.

Our boy's line "Turnover is vanity, profit is sanity" would suggest that he is a complete t**ser.

As would the fact that he wore braces...  Hope he gets the road next week!!

Your one with the square jaw didnt look just as bad on the aftershow, but she is still definitely a 3 bagger!!
Post by: Maguire01 on March 26, 2009, 05:20:50 PM
Quote from: Gaoth Dobhair Abu on March 26, 2009, 02:20:15 PM
Neighbours sister knows your mans family and he ain't Irish, would very much consider himself a "mainland" type of fella.  ;)
He can consider himself whatever he wants! He has an Irish accent and as long as he's in GB, he'll be known as the Irish fella (or other variations on that theme), whether he likes it or not.

As for being a 'stockbroker', he's actually a trainee stockbroker, according to the show's website. Not yet quite as highflying as he would like you to think.

Also, what was with 'the walk'? Was that just trying to keep his braces on his shoulders?
Post by: Gaoth Dobhair Abu on March 26, 2009, 05:23:33 PM
Quote from: Maguire01 on March 26, 2009, 05:20:50 PM
He can consider himself whatever he wants! He has an Irish accent and as long as he's in GB, he'll be known as the Irish fella (or other variations on that theme), whether he likes it or not.

As for being a 'stockbroker', he's actually a trainee stockbroker, according to the show's website. Not yet quite as highflying as he would like you to think.

Also, what was with 'the walk'? Was that just trying to keep his braces on his shoulders?

In fairness are any of them what they say they are!
Post by: mountainboii on March 26, 2009, 05:38:09 PM
Quote from: Maguire01 on March 26, 2009, 05:20:50 PM

Reminded me of those fellas that tr**p up and down the roads up here every summer with their silly little hats. I wonder...
Post by: The Watcher Pat on March 26, 2009, 07:36:49 PM

WHAT DO YOUS THINK

Looks like she's been hit full in the face with a long tail shovel.

The blonde one's ok though..
Post by: Tony Baloney on March 26, 2009, 08:15:08 PM
Quote from: The Watcher Pat on March 26, 2009, 07:36:49 PM

WHAT DO YOUS THINK

The blonde one is a real dolly bird alright although she seemed to have a crooked mouth when talking into her mobile. Her hero is Samantha from Sex and the City so she can't be that bad ;)
Post by: Minus15 on March 27, 2009, 01:09:41 AM
Quote from: Tony Baloney on March 26, 2009, 08:15:08 PM
Quote from: The Watcher Pat on March 26, 2009, 07:36:49 PM

WHAT DO YOUS THINK

The blonde one is a real dolly bird alright although she seemed to have a crooked mouth when talking into her mobile. Her hero is Samantha from Sex and the City so she can't be that bad ;)

Just watched the repeat show and was just about to say just that. f**k the things that lads notice. We are cruel creatures! But f**k it I don't care couldn't put up with such crookedness!
Post by: Maguire01 on April 02, 2009, 10:32:16 PM
Good show again last night. Have these people no common sense? What was with the Olympic Theme - guys in robes for a posh 'do' in the city? And the food looked brutal - cheap tinned tuna and tomato on a bit of bread.

There's a fundamental flaw with the show though, in that all the assignments are based making a quick buck. There should be consideration of potential long-term success - they should take into account whether customers would give repeat business rather than just counting up turnover less costs for a day. That's not the way it works in the real world.

It was amusing however, that the fella from over here suggested 'Best of British' as the theme for the food at the start of the show.
Post by: Orior on April 03, 2009, 08:56:03 AM
Quote from: Maguire01 on April 02, 2009, 10:32:16 PM
Good show again last night. Have these people no common sense? What was with the Olympic Theme - guys in robes for a posh 'do' in the city? And the food looked brutal - cheap tinned tuna and tomato on a bit of bread.

There's a fundamental flaw with the show though, in that all the assignments are based making a quick buck. There should be consideration of potential long-term success - they should take into account whether customers would give repeat business rather than just counting up turnover less costs for a day. That's not the way it works in the real world.

It was amusing however, that the fella from over here suggested 'Best of British' as the theme for the food at the start of the show.

Just like the unionist party (deceased?) did at one of the previous elections when they had a "simply british" theme and wheeled in big red double decker buses ffs.
Post by: ONeill on April 07, 2009, 12:23:59 PM
Some kind of race row brewing this week I believe. Viewing figures must be down.
Post by: Tony Baloney on April 07, 2009, 12:30:54 PM
Quote from: ONeill on April 07, 2009, 12:23:59 PM
Some kind of race row brewing this week I believe. Viewing figures must be down.
Aye and there was reports in the papers that Kate (the good looking blonde one) and Philip (the Geordie who is Elvis if business is the new rock n roll) got it on during filming. Strategically leaked no doubt but still not very interesting.
Post by: Gaoth Dobhair Abu on April 08, 2009, 11:26:46 AM
Watch the video it's quite funny - why would you tell people that on camera!

http://www.bbc.co.uk/apprentice/episode-extras/video/item_200068.shtml
Post by: Katchit on April 08, 2009, 12:22:02 PM
Last weeks task was cringeworthy, especially from the guys point of view. Firstly the 'negotiation skills' when the guys started off at £65 a head and eventually they accepted I think £17 or something in that region. Secondly the Olympic theme was an absurd idea and was never going to work, they looked like blabbering fools and I wasn't suprised they were lambasted for it.

3/4 of them look completely out of their comfort zone which I suppose is exactly what Sugar is trying to achieve. Not exactly compelling viewing yet but still worth a watch.
Post by: Maguire01 on April 08, 2009, 01:31:29 PM
Yes Katchit, the boys were awful, but at the same time, if the girls had lost there would have been just as many examples of incompetence for Sugar to highlight.
Post by: Rois on April 08, 2009, 10:04:08 PM
That Ben boy needs a slap.
Post by: Tony Baloney on April 08, 2009, 10:15:35 PM
Quote from: Rois on April 08, 2009, 10:04:08 PM
That Ben boy needs a slap.
Aye he's giving us a bad name. He's stuck in an 80s Wall Street timewarp with his tough guy routine, loafers and stripey socks.
Post by: ziggysego on April 08, 2009, 10:17:06 PM
Watched it for the first time tonight. Good show.

That Debra one annoyed my head. Who was the p***k on the other team? Thought he was Mr. Muscle-man or something. SACK HIM!!
Post by: Rois on April 08, 2009, 10:21:19 PM
Quote from: Tony Baloney on April 08, 2009, 10:15:35 PM
He's stuck in an 80s Wall Street timewarp with his tough guy routine, loafers and stripey socks.
He does the inexcusable and wears two different sets of pinstripes with a patterned tie. Wrong wrong wrong, like the clothing version of puke. I hate that.
Post by: Tony Baloney on April 08, 2009, 10:26:03 PM
Quote from: Rois on April 08, 2009, 10:21:19 PM
Quote from: Tony Baloney on April 08, 2009, 10:15:35 PM
He's stuck in an 80s Wall Street timewarp with his tough guy routine, loafers and stripey socks.
He does the inexcusable and wears two different sets of pinstripes with a patterned tie. Wrong wrong wrong, like the clothing version of puke. I hate that.
Yes what's I was thinking too  :P
Post by: Yes I Would on April 08, 2009, 11:44:08 PM
Tough call on that Majid character tonight, altho in fairness his goatie was brutal.
That Ben twat is a complete ballbag.. Shouldnt last much longer, and how the frig James even got this far ill never know!! Couldnt half handle a skipping rope tho!
Post by: Onion Bag on April 09, 2009, 09:00:41 AM
Id ride thon Kate one  ;)
Post by: ziggysego on April 09, 2009, 09:19:38 AM
Not many you wouldn't ::)
Post by: A Quinn Martin Production on April 09, 2009, 11:50:20 AM
Quote from: ziggysego on April 09, 2009, 09:19:38 AM

Even Onion Bag might draw the line at Lorraine...
Post by: ziggysego on April 09, 2009, 11:57:37 AM
Ah I don't know, I thought she was cute.
Post by: Onion Bag on April 09, 2009, 12:37:41 PM
Quote from: A Quinn Martin Production on April 09, 2009, 11:50:20 AM
Quote from: ziggysego on April 09, 2009, 09:19:38 AM

Even Onion Bag might draw the line at Lorraine...

Lorraine, i wouldnt touch her with yours Quinn  :D, ive got high standards,  ;)
Post by: A Quinn Martin Production on April 09, 2009, 01:47:42 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on April 09, 2009, 11:57:37 AM
Ah I don't know, I thought she was cute.

Take more water with it Zig!
Post by: Onion Bag on April 09, 2009, 02:02:40 PM
(http://tbn2.google.com/images?q=tbn:wQJeL9LNGTtV2M:http://www.tiscali.co.uk/media/images/galleries/tv/theapprentice2009/medium/lorraine.jpg)

Cute wouldnt be a word i would use to describe her!!!
Post by: Onion Bag on April 09, 2009, 02:07:27 PM
(http://tbn0.google.com/images?q=tbn:KPXc4mwCiHIRZM:http://lbc.co.uk/mm/photos/2009/03/144/500x/836.jpg)

This is cute Ziggy

Post by: Rois on April 09, 2009, 02:18:43 PM
She looks like Heather Mills
Post by: A Quinn Martin Production on April 09, 2009, 02:51:19 PM
Quote from: Rois on April 09, 2009, 02:18:43 PM
She looks like Heather Mills

Only with more legs
Post by: Gold on April 15, 2009, 11:54:20 PM
Ben--the most annoyingly, stuck-up, toff tosser ive ever seen in my life. Knob.
Post by: Tony Baloney on April 16, 2009, 12:01:07 AM
Quote from: Gold on April 15, 2009, 11:54:20 PM
Ben--the most annoyingly, stuck-up, toff t**ser ive ever seen in my life. Knob.
Yes. I assume he has severed any ties with Belfast as I don't think we should be burdened with any association with this fuckwit.
Post by: Onion Bag on April 16, 2009, 08:32:32 AM
He is such a c**k! big headed p***k
Post by: Orior on April 16, 2009, 09:03:38 AM
Quote from: Onion Bag on April 16, 2009, 08:32:32 AM
He is such a c**k! big headed p***k

He also talks with a posh North Down accent. I bet he's never been to Pairc Esler.
Post by: offtheground on April 16, 2009, 09:09:03 AM
What exactly is a 'scholarship to sandringham'??
Post by: Onion Bag on April 16, 2009, 09:09:31 AM
His Family and mates (If he has any) must be cringing watching and listening to him,

anyways, id still ride thon Kate one
Post by: Onion Bag on April 16, 2009, 09:10:46 AM
Quote from: offtheground on April 16, 2009, 09:09:03 AM

I think it is some sort of Military academy (I think)
Post by: Onion Bag on April 16, 2009, 09:14:24 AM
Quote from: Onion Bag on April 16, 2009, 09:10:46 AM
Quote from: offtheground on April 16, 2009, 09:09:03 AM

I think it is some sort of Military academy (I think)

Its actually 'a Scholarship to Sandhurst'
Post by: sammymaguire on April 16, 2009, 10:25:28 AM
really something to be shouting about alright  ???  ::)

www.sandhurst.mod.uk

Post by: Shamrock Shore on April 16, 2009, 10:32:49 AM
You'd have to walk a long distance to meet this clown's equivalent.
Post by: A Quinn Martin Production on April 16, 2009, 10:49:33 AM
Quote from: Shamrock Shore on April 16, 2009, 10:32:49 AM
You'd have to walk a long distance to meet this clown's equivalent.

Absoloootely Surallun!
Post by: Gold on April 16, 2009, 10:51:21 AM
Quote from: Tony Baloney on April 16, 2009, 12:01:07 AM
Yes. I assume he has severed any ties with Belfast as I don't think we should be burdened with any association with this fuckwit.

unfortunetly not. I saw the ballbag last wednesday night downstairs in the Bot, straight after the Apprentice, --doing laps on his own wearing a grey and pink jumper--he was a wee fat ballbag

I could not listen to him--Sugar obviously cant fuckin stand him either --is that the way all those rugby sorta boys get on? When they leave here and head to england and scotland after Campbell, Methody/RBAI etc?
An absolute bollix with the most annoyingly nasel voice ive ever heard
Post by: A Quinn Martin Production on April 16, 2009, 10:54:17 AM
Quote from: Gold on April 16, 2009, 10:51:21 AM
Quote from: Tony Baloney on April 16, 2009, 12:01:07 AM

unfortunetly not. I saw the ballbag last wednesday night downstairs in the Bot, straight after the Apprentice, --doing laps on his own wearing a grey and pink jumper--he was a wee fat ballbag

I could not listen to him--Sugar obviously cant fuckin stand him either --is that the way all those rugby sorta boys get on? When they leave here and head to england and scotland after Campbell, Methody/RBAI etc?
An absolute bollix with the most annoyingly nasel voice ive ever heard

One of those guys who thinks he's English
Post by: ziggysego on April 17, 2009, 01:49:51 AM
Wouldn't you ;)

(http://www.bbc.co.uk/apprentice/images/_uploads/images/candidates/lorrainetighe_large01.jpg)
Post by: TacadoirArdMhacha on April 17, 2009, 01:52:37 AM
Watched it for the first time there tonight. Frig that Ben fella is an awful arsehole. Posh stuck up idiot with an infalted sense of his own self-importance. Thought your one Paula was unlusky enough though I suppose the buck stopped with her. Don't think poor aul Noorul will last too long - looked completely out of his depth.
Post by: Gold on April 17, 2009, 10:32:23 AM
I'd love to give Ben a kicking
Post by: Onion Bag on April 17, 2009, 12:31:37 PM
The ugly one, Lorraine, i thought i heard an irish twang of an accent of her the other night, is she from here or whats the craic?
Post by: lynchbhoy on April 17, 2009, 12:34:34 PM
thought that guy who went ultra aggressive was worse than the nasaly 'stockbroker'

they are all so bad you'd cringe watching them, however would any of us be any better...

seems like alan sugar wants the salesy people to hire though...
Post by: Tony Baloney on April 17, 2009, 01:20:52 PM
Quote from: lynchbhoy on April 17, 2009, 12:34:34 PM
thought that guy who went ultra aggressive was worse than the nasaly 'stockbroker'

they are all so bad you'd cringe watching them, however would any of us be any better...

I'd like to think most people could give it a rattle and not behave like an arsehole like that Ben fella. I'd say he got dogs abuse in The Bot the other night.
Post by: BenDover on April 17, 2009, 01:37:42 PM
Quote from: Onion Bag on April 17, 2009, 12:31:37 PM
The ugly one, Lorraine, i thought i heard an irish twang of an accent of her the other night, is she from here or whats the craic?

Heard the accent myself so I presume she's from this side of the water but not sure where
Post by: Tony Baloney on April 17, 2009, 01:43:14 PM
Quote from: BenDover on April 17, 2009, 01:37:42 PM
Quote from: Onion Bag on April 17, 2009, 12:31:37 PM

Heard the accent myself so I presume she's from this side of the water but not sure where
Aye I heard the accent in the first episode and checked the web but seems she is English born and bred. Maybe has Irish parents.
Post by: offtheground on April 17, 2009, 01:55:41 PM
If he was in the bot the other night is it safe to assume he didn't win it??
Post by: Bogball XV on April 17, 2009, 02:45:23 PM
Quote from: lynchbhoy on April 17, 2009, 12:34:34 PM

I reckon there's something missing from anyone who goes on these shows, the jobs aren't particularly good anyway and it's more for their 15 mins of fame, nordie boy indeed thinks he's Charlie Sheen (before Gekko shafts him), but presumably most of it's playing to the camera??

Not bad tv though, but I'd be shocked if anyone here would even want to be on it?

Agree that I thought I heard an irish twang from thon one the other night too.
Post by: Barney on April 17, 2009, 02:50:45 PM
She's from Mullingar originally
Post by: ExiledGael on April 17, 2009, 03:45:33 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on April 17, 2009, 01:49:51 AM
Wouldn't you ;)

(http://www.bbc.co.uk/apprentice/images/_uploads/images/candidates/lorrainetighe_large01.jpg)

Wee brother mentioned the other night she is a ringer for Stephen Hawking, can see where he's coming from.
Post by: ziggysego on April 17, 2009, 03:47:33 PM
NO SHE'S NOT!! >:(
Post by: Gaoth Dobhair Abu on April 17, 2009, 04:14:52 PM
I did tell youse about Ben the twat.
He came into his own last night though, Sugar will be gunning for him from now on. Can't see him lasting beyond 2 more weeks.
Post by: lynchbhoy on April 17, 2009, 04:23:00 PM
Quote from: Gaoth Dobhair Abu on April 17, 2009, 04:14:52 PM
I did tell youse about Ben the t**t.
He came into his own last night though, Sugar will be gunning for him from now on. Can't see him lasting beyond 2 more weeks.
dunno
I think sugar will keep him on for controversy and publicity reasons

bit like that lad a  couple of years ago who was rubbish but got to the semi final - the fella that got the eventual winner pregnant !

the TV people will prob have sugar keep him in for as long as possible, its obv that sugar wanted to sack him the other night
Post by: Tony Baloney on April 17, 2009, 04:43:25 PM
Quote from: Gaoth Dobhair Abu on April 17, 2009, 04:14:52 PM
I did tell youse about Ben the t**t.
You keep talking like that and you'll get your teeth bitten out!

I think Lynchboy is right though that they'll keep him in if there is any ongoing entertainment value. Sugar even said this year that the production team found the most entertaining mix of people yet but they aren't all idiots.  That Mona doll must think she's hot stuff as in the past two weeks she's been modelling the fitness gear and jumping into the shower to test drive the shower gel.
Post by: ExiledGael on April 17, 2009, 06:05:49 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on April 17, 2009, 03:47:33 PM
NO SHE'S NOT!! >:(

Ah Zig, you're not a fan surely?
First that swimmer at the Olympics and now this?!
Post by: ziggysego on April 17, 2009, 06:09:56 PM
She's lovely and so is the swimmer.
Post by: Maguire01 on April 17, 2009, 06:11:39 PM
Ben really is a c**k. There's no way he's going to even come close to winning it. I thought Paula was pretty unlucky this week - it was a major c**k-up and she was in the middle of it, but she was also behind everything positive that her team produced.
Post by: mountainboii on April 22, 2009, 09:25:33 PM
One of the teams looks to have it pretty sorted tonight, but the other one is a f**king mess. Hopefully that annoying American one gets the boot. It'll be her, Philip and Lorraine in the boardroom at the end it'd say.
Post by: mountainboii on April 22, 2009, 09:53:16 PM
God I hate that stupid patronising American bitch  >:(
Post by: mountainboii on April 22, 2009, 09:57:23 PM
Post by: The Subbie on April 22, 2009, 10:25:36 PM
glad shes gone ben still a dick head
Post by: Maguire01 on April 22, 2009, 11:28:23 PM
Ben sounding like a "hoarse Ian Paisley"!

Another good show tonight - from a very early stage tonight, only one team was ever going to come out with any credibility. Although Phil should have gone. Lorraine wasn't doing herself any favours though.
Post by: TacadoirArdMhacha on April 22, 2009, 11:53:25 PM
Only saw the last half hour but frig the losing team had a complete disaster of an idea. Your man Noorul seems like a complete passenger. The American girl came across very well on the You're Fired show though I suppose having the craic with Chilesy, its easy to seem like a nice person!
Post by: Onion Bag on April 23, 2009, 10:13:46 AM
the losing teams idea was shite, the winning team worked brilliantly together,

I have said it every week, and i'll say it again, i would love to ride the hole of thon Kate one, the winning team leader  ;)
Post by: SidelineKick on April 23, 2009, 10:28:58 AM
Pants man. Seriously. How did they all end up letting this happen?  There was absolutely no link between knickers and the cereal.  Even if they hada gave away a free pair of Y-fronts inside the box (which I must say was very well designed  :D) then there would have been some vague link!

Pants Man, can't get my head round that.
Post by: Minus15 on April 23, 2009, 12:51:07 PM
It said on the box Put your pants on the right way but if you seen that on the shelf in a supermarket and you hadn't seen the advert then you wouldn't even have a clue what that is all about!

Also, they said that everyone knows when you get up in the morning tired you put your pants on over your clothes? what the f**k. you would have to be sleeping naked to do that. was just so crap
Post by: Gold on April 23, 2009, 01:56:45 PM
the show was some laugh though last night
Post by: the colonel on April 23, 2009, 02:00:28 PM
the kid's had their clothes on before they got their breakfast and were dressed correctly

ridiculous ad
Post by: Ping Pong Santa on April 28, 2009, 12:27:59 PM
Don't really watch it but am I right in saying the show is pre-recorded and the winner has already won?

Are there bookies taking bets currently on the show?
Post by: Orior on April 28, 2009, 01:28:01 PM
I read in the paper last night that some of Ben's mates posted pictures of him cavorting around naked. Would this be an issue if he had won?
Post by: ExiledGael on April 28, 2009, 05:17:43 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on April 17, 2009, 06:09:56 PM
She's lovely and so is the swimmer.
\

Ziggy, did you see your woman in the News of the World on Sunday?
Up to all sorts and paying a prostitute to have sex with her man while she watched. Awful moose though.
Post by: DownFanatic on April 28, 2009, 05:21:47 PM
Heard a rumour that Ben has made it to the last 4 and filming is near completion.
Post by: Archie Mitchell on April 29, 2009, 11:25:14 PM
Ben survives another week. Dont know how though. Done some laughing when he was talking about being accepted into Sandhurst and how he could be a good team leader when coming under fire on the front line from guns, bombs etc. How can he say this if he never even went to Sandhurst.
Post by: Orior on April 29, 2009, 11:33:49 PM
I laughed at the end of the programme when James told Ben to go fcuk himself (or words to that effect)
Post by: Archie Mitchell on April 29, 2009, 11:38:13 PM
Quote from: Orior on April 29, 2009, 11:33:49 PM
I laughed at the end of the programme when James told Ben to go fcuk himself (or words to that effect)

It was funny when Sir Alan was asking Ben why he picked James to come back into the boardroom and said "I think there is a village somewhere missing their idiot!" but he doesnt deserve to be brought back into the boardroom
Post by: Maguire01 on April 29, 2009, 11:50:58 PM
Quote from: Archie Mitchell on April 29, 2009, 11:25:14 PM
Ben survives another week. Dont know how though. Done some laughing when he was talking about being accepted into Sandhurst and how he could be a good team leader when coming under fire on the front line from guns, bombs etc. How can he say this if he never even went to Sandhurst.

(http://www.bbc.co.uk/comedy/theoffice/images/400/gareth2.jpg)
Post by: Onion Bag on April 30, 2009, 08:37:24 AM
That Ben is a real c**k,
Post by: mountainboii on April 30, 2009, 10:32:28 AM

Best of it was that when he was put under a wee bit of pressure to sell a stupid carpet he completely shat himself and fucked up. James' wee dig at him at the end said as much.
Post by: D4S on April 30, 2009, 11:00:28 AM
Ben was under serious pressure last night, he was very lucky to survive.  Thought it was interestign the way the Sir  + Nick suddenly turned on Nooral.  He was a loser and deserved to go about 4 weeks ago but, based on last night Ben had to go he was rubbish + a complete tosser.  However....based on previous weeks I think he still has a chance of winning, realistically there are only KATE (niiiiiiiiiice!), Debra + after last night Lorraine who have a  hope of winning it.  That other guy who never says anything I'd love to know what he does can't even think of his name.  James who was a plonker the first few weeks has done well the past couple of weeks but won't win, the way he told Ben at the end of last nights show he practically shat himself in the boardroom was priceless.  Phillip was  great the 1st 4 weeks, but the last 2 deserves a fuckin kickin he's so arrogant.  Debra although mouthy I think is very good...and she seriously needs to get herself something for those chapped lips.  Lorraine is hard to look at but speaks a lot of sense but finds it hard to be heard, she needs to show us her fiery side as she did in last sundays papers ( although probably best if she keeps her clothes on while doing it).  And then there's Mona, she has nice eyes, that's about it!
Post by: balladmaker on April 30, 2009, 11:08:29 AM
You would have thought Ben would have had some sort of a clue about valuations in last night's task, taking into consideration who is Da is!
Post by: Onion Bag on April 30, 2009, 11:33:24 AM
Who is his da
Post by: Tony Baloney on April 30, 2009, 12:02:09 PM
I said to the missus last night before the tasks started that neither Ben or Philip would get the hammer and if Noorul or Howard were pulled into the boardroom they were goners. The past two or three weeks Sugar has singled out those who sit in the background and do nothing and he especially marked Noorul's card when he won the soap task as he was useless.
Post by: D4S on April 30, 2009, 12:20:56 PM
Quote from: Tony Baloney on April 30, 2009, 12:02:09 PM
I said to the missus last night before the tasks started that neither Ben or Philip would get the hammer and if Noorul or Howard were pulled into the boardroom they were goners. The past two or three weeks Sugar has singled out those who sit in the background and do nothing and he especially marked Noorul's card when he won the soap task as he was useless.

That's the guy whose name I couldn't think of!  Agree with what you said Tony, but Phillip has done himself no favours the last 2 weeks and Ben was rubbish last night in the boardroom...normally he's a lot stronger, last night he was out of his depth!
Post by: Onion Bag on April 30, 2009, 12:56:06 PM
(http://commentisfree.guardian.co.uk/site_imagery/alan_carr_140x140.jpg)

Lorraine

(http://tbn3.google.com/images?q=tbn:_fxTPcRYoh3JhM:http://media.entertainment.sky.com/image/unscaled/2009/3/18/BBC-The-Apprentice-2009-Candidates-Lorraine-Tighe-Mar09.jpg)

Alan Carr

Had to laugh at Alan Carr on the 'youre fired' show, making reference to the resemblance of himself and lorraine
Post by: balladmaker on April 30, 2009, 01:27:02 PM
QuoteWho is his da

Runs Ross's Auctions in Belfast
Post by: Gold on April 30, 2009, 02:16:27 PM

Pure TV gold!
Post by: Gold on April 30, 2009, 02:19:13 PM
Quote from: D4S on April 30, 2009, 12:20:56 PM
Quote from: Tony Baloney on April 30, 2009, 12:02:09 PM

That's the guy whose name I couldn't think of!  Agree with what you said Tony, but Phillip has done himself no favours the last 2 weeks and Ben was rubbish last night in the boardroom...normally he's a lot stronger, last night he was out of his depth!

Howard hasnt said a word--hes a ballroot.

Ben told many in the Bot that "it alllll was REcorded prior to Christmas, but i'm nought alloweded to tell anyone waught the outcome is"
Post by: Yes I Would on May 06, 2009, 10:09:27 PM
Thank f**k he is gone! Complete slabber!
Post by: maggie on May 06, 2009, 10:13:36 PM
Glad that annoying man has gone.
Post by: Orior on May 06, 2009, 10:26:42 PM
Great show. However thats the best candidate gone. Bloody joke.
Post by: souljaboy on May 06, 2009, 10:27:49 PM
Gold I also heard that Ben was telllin anyone who would listen in the Bot that it was all pre-recorded from before christmas and alot of the scenes in tasks were set up, no real standout contestants this year in my opinion
Post by: Yes I Would on May 06, 2009, 10:33:30 PM
Quote from: Orior on May 06, 2009, 10:26:42 PM
Great show. However thats the best candidate gone. Bloody joke.

No way Jose!! Mona or Kate for me!!

And Yes I Would!! Both!
Post by: Our Nail Loney on May 06, 2009, 10:37:05 PM
Quote from: souljaboy on May 06, 2009, 10:27:49 PM
Gold I also heard that Ben was telllin anyone who would listen in the Bot that it was all pre-recorded from before christmas and alot of the scenes in tasks were set up, no real standout contestants this year in my opinion

Mate of mine pissed beside him in the Parlour there last week, told him he was a twat. He must be doing the rounds in Belfast to show off!
Post by: Maguire01 on May 06, 2009, 10:39:00 PM
Good show again tonight. Glad he's gone - he was a waster.

Next week's show looking like entertaining stuff as well.
Post by: Archie Mitchell on May 06, 2009, 11:57:28 PM
Phil unlucky to go tonight. Been better all series that that Lorraine one, can't stand her!! Ben kept himself well out of the way tonight.
Post by: Our Nail Loney on May 07, 2009, 12:15:19 AM
Quote from: hardstation on May 06, 2009, 10:39:58 PM
Quote from: Our Nail Loney on May 06, 2009, 10:37:05 PM
Quote from: souljaboy on May 06, 2009, 10:27:49 PM

Mate of mine pissed beside him in the Parlour there last week, told him he was a t**t. He must be doing the rounds in Belfast to show off!
Don't watch the show but what the f**k?

Quote might have misled you to think he was showing off his length, not so. Just think that twat Ben is running around Belfast so people will stop him. If you see him please ignore him. He will hate it.
Post by: Our Nail Loney on May 07, 2009, 12:23:18 AM
Quote from: hardstation on May 07, 2009, 12:17:41 AM
No, just wondering why he can't go on the drink without being a show off and why your mate acted the ****.

Well my mate apparently gave him the time of day, but like on the show, if you listen to him for more than thirty seconds you realise what sorta fella he is. I wouldn't mind calling him a twat.
Post by: Onion Bag on May 07, 2009, 02:39:03 PM
have to say at the start of the apprentice, i thought Philip was a front runner and i liked the way he went about things, but this past few weeks, he was really beginning to do my head in, he is a smug cocky bastard and im glad he went, that accent of his would go through you, (Where is that accent from anyway). Lorraine god love her is so ugly as f**k and he should have sacked her 2.

Kate would so get it! ;)
Post by: Our Nail Loney on May 07, 2009, 03:20:04 PM
Thought Phil would have been one of the front runners myself from the snippets of what I have seen... Its around this time each year that I actually start paying some attention to the show now the absolutely death ones have been removed.
Post by: Estimator on May 07, 2009, 03:47:21 PM
Quote from: Archie Mitchell on May 06, 2009, 11:57:28 PM
Phil unlucky to go tonight. Been better all series that that Lorraine one, can't stand her!! Ben kept himself well out of the way tonight.

It looks like Ben learned from previous trips to the boardroom.  He backed up Lorraine to start with which kept him out of the firing line.  Then Kate and Phil started to have a go at Lorraine which meant despite selling nothing he was in the clear.  Ben only spoke to take credit for the appointment he had set up for the other two.
Post by: mikasas on May 08, 2009, 01:34:29 PM
F me That Lorraine 1 would do your tits in! Seriously in all honesty Your man from Durham was a bit of a plonker but he was miles better than her.
Must agree with every1 else that blondie is hot as F!
Post by: Bitta-Banter on May 08, 2009, 02:36:55 PM
Quote from: DownFanatic on April 28, 2009, 05:21:47 PM
Heard a rumour that Ben has made it to the last 4 and filming is near completion.

No more rumours please,I want to watch the show without knowing what happens in the end.Ben a p***k,heard he went to sum posh school in East Belfast.Lorraine pulled out all the stops the other night,fair play.Phil assumed he was better than her and didnt try this week.He was always a p***k in the boardroom,surprised Sugar put up with it so much.Also don't like him because apparantly he's getting into Kate.
Post by: lynchbhoy on May 08, 2009, 04:13:30 PM
didnt see the whole show, but looked like the three amigos - mouthy phil, the blondie kate and little ben  - were all on a 'go slow' to try and lose the task and get the PM fired...they gmbled on that most losing PM's get the chop, and as lorraine had been in bother before, thought she would go...

sugar saw their laziness and spotted phil as the ringleader.

dirty tricks backfired.

I personally dont think lorraine is great, but theres not much in there this year
almost as poor a squad as were in the Irish version last year !
Post by: D4S on May 13, 2009, 03:49:12 PM
Who to go 2nite lads+ladies?

Anyone but Kate I'd say could go!  She'll be strong to prove a point after last week.  Howard or Ben should go at this stage I think, Howard does nothing adn Ben is just a complete tool!
Post by: Tony Baloney on May 13, 2009, 04:37:41 PM
Quote from: D4S on May 13, 2009, 03:49:12 PM
Who to go 2nite lads+ladies?

Anyone but Kate I'd say could go!  She'll be strong to prove a point after last week.  Howard or Ben should go at this stage I think, Howard does nothing adn Ben is just a complete tool!
Howard will go the first week he is back in the boardroom. I think Kate, Mona and Debra will hang in towards the end from the girls side. Lorraine won't hang about much longer either. The remaining blokes are probably fairly weak and is looking a cert that a bird ;) will win it.
Post by: D4S on May 13, 2009, 05:01:49 PM
Don't think Kate's going to win it though...she's in The Mirror every other day walkin hand in hand witht that Phillip loser.  Surely Mr Sugar would not like this + be tellin her to stay out of the limelight!  Debra is mouthy but she is good.  Mona can be good 1 week poor the next, the dozey 1 James is the same! Pretty poor standard left I think.
Post by: Archie Mitchell on May 13, 2009, 10:22:35 PM
Ben survives another week. He didn't do much wrong tonight in fairness. Thought Kate was good tonight. Done some laughing when she was in the Lotus at the end and said "Anyone want a ride?"  :D

Lorraine must be one of the most annoying candidates left.
Post by: Yes I Would on May 13, 2009, 10:32:20 PM
Would have given that ugly bag Deborah the boot tonight.
Ben has toned it down a bit, which seems to have helped his cause, but surely he can never win it.
Agreed Lorraine a right dose, and could get the road next week
Post by: Maguire01 on May 13, 2009, 11:20:55 PM
Debra should have been out the door. I wouldn't have her around the place at all. Mona didn't do much, but Debra was responsible for all of the things that went wrong on that task - the right opponent against her in the boardroom would have had her out on her ear.
Post by: Oakleafer93 on May 14, 2009, 12:15:11 AM
The two Irish representatives are total assholes, Ben epitimises the word Knob.
Post by: Onion Bag on May 14, 2009, 10:22:05 AM
Was talking to a fella last night, and he was telling me he was in the gym the other day and who climbed onto the Threadmill beside him only that knob Ben, he said he walked about the gym as if he owned the place, looking at himself in the mirrors on the walls constantly, f**k he irritates me
Post by: Gold on May 14, 2009, 11:08:13 AM
Cant say any more on Ben, his accent gets worse weekly--he must have to try hard to sound like that.

Debra--i cant stand--i dont agree with violence, especially not to women--but i would like to hit her a boot to the head.

Only Kate can win--shes head and shoulders above the rest.
Post by: Onion Bag on May 14, 2009, 11:33:09 AM
Plus she is a ride
Post by: Oakleafer93 on May 14, 2009, 12:50:31 PM
Aye Kate would get it If I were that way inclinded.
Post by: Donnellys Hollow on May 14, 2009, 09:38:13 PM
Jaysus that Ben lad is some tool alright.

He's not alone in that regard in this series though. Kate looks by far the most competant of the lot of them but she's hardly got much competition. I've given better presentations in college than the lad who was pitching for the losing team last night.
Post by: The Subbie on May 14, 2009, 10:25:54 PM
f**k me i gave a better,more confidant pitch than Howards the last time i ordered a round for me and five of the lads :D

Kate was way beyond any of them last night, though not agin much,but she's not gonna win, if that w**kstain ben wins i don't know..... BUT what an annoying ****, the framing shots for the professional photographer w**ker.
Post by: mountainboii on May 14, 2009, 10:41:25 PM
What did Kate do in particular to make her stand out? To be honest I think she's as crap as the rest of them but just hasn't been shown up yet.

I'm also not as enamored by her big horse teeth face as the rest of ya, she's the best of a very bad bunch but nothing that special  :-\

(http://i.dailymail.co.uk/i/pix/2009/05/11/article-1180657-04E44112000005DC-973_468x305.jpg)
Post by: Gold on May 14, 2009, 11:06:13 PM
She is the best of a bad bunch granted--but she speaks well and can think on her feet when asked a question. The standard of applicant is piss poor alrite.

As for Kate's looks--i agree she isnt the Georgie best
Post by: Onion Bag on May 18, 2009, 12:46:21 PM
(http://www.newsoftheworld.co.uk/multimedia/archive/00040/deb_main_1605_40079a.jpg)

(http://www.newsoftheworld.co.uk/multimedia/archive/00039/deb_01_1605_39935a.jpg)

(http://www.newsoftheworld.co.uk/multimedia/archive/00040/ss_deb_01_40074a.jpg)

(http://www.newsoftheworld.co.uk/multimedia/archive/00040/ss_deb_03_40076a.jpg)

Deborah has went up my pecking order after seeing these, she aint that bad
Post by: Oakleafer93 on May 18, 2009, 12:48:32 PM
She has a nice boy onion bag but a face that would turn milk.
Post by: Onion Bag on May 18, 2009, 12:50:35 PM
Aye i was thinking that, you could cope with it alright, i have bragged about worse
Post by: Archie Mitchell on May 18, 2009, 01:29:44 PM
What about Ben in the papers again this Sunday swallowing gold fish at a party? First Class twat.
Post by: Oakleafer93 on May 18, 2009, 01:45:28 PM
Quote from: Archie Mitchell on May 18, 2009, 01:29:44 PM
What about Ben in the papers again this Sunday swallowing gold fish at a party? First Class t**t.

Did you see how the goldfish would die? One of the papers explained that ot would be plunged into stomach acid and as a result would suffocated before the acid would corrode the skin and bones of the fish  :-\
Post by: D4S on May 18, 2009, 02:10:13 PM
That's rough!

My wife has a goldfish...she used to have 6:) Everyone knows obviously except Ben that to kill a goldfish just flush him!! Tut Tut!
Post by: rage on May 19, 2009, 02:53:20 PM
Or drag it backwards through water
Post by: mountainboii on May 20, 2009, 09:43:19 PM
I'd say James is gone here, but I really really hope either that dick Ben, or the ignorant shite Deborah gets the boot.
Post by: mountainboii on May 20, 2009, 09:56:01 PM
Brilliant  ;D
Post by: Archie Mitchell on May 20, 2009, 09:56:25 PM
Yesss. That twat Ben finally gets the boot.
Post by: maggie on May 20, 2009, 10:02:36 PM
Debra next to go.
Post by: Estimator on May 20, 2009, 10:03:39 PM
At last - I've never watched the BBC2 show before - but I'll definitely watch it now
Post by: mountainboii on May 20, 2009, 10:06:58 PM
After looking a bit lightweight early on, yer man Howard is in with a very good chance of winning I think. He doesn't do anything spectacular but seems to have a bit more common sense than the rest of them.
Post by: Tony Baloney on May 20, 2009, 10:17:53 PM
Actually felt a bit sorry for him as it wasn't his week to go and he had been keeping his head down over the past few weeks. Thought James should have been the fall guy tonight.
Post by: ONeill on May 20, 2009, 10:20:13 PM
This is the first show I've watched since the first one. Ben doesn't seem all that bad a fellow.
Post by: Archie Mitchell on May 20, 2009, 10:20:39 PM
Debra should have went. The rocking horse was her idea. Both teams knew one sale could win the task. She had the opportunity for a sale and blew it. For that reason she should have went. Thought James did OK in the task. He was near in tears at the end. Glad to see the back of Ben. Still kept going on about Sandhurst then Sir Alan put him back in his box  :D
Post by: maggie on May 20, 2009, 10:23:05 PM
Quote from: Archie Mitchell on May 20, 2009, 10:20:39 PM
Debra should have went. The rocking horse was her idea. Both teams knew one sale could win the task. She had the opportunity for a sale and blew it. For that reason she should have went. Thought James did OK in the task. He was near in tears at the end. Glad to see the back of Ben. Still kept going on about Sandhurst then Sir Alan put him back in his box  :D

Did you know he got a scholarship to Sandhurst?  ::)
Post by: Archie Mitchell on May 20, 2009, 10:25:37 PM
Did he? I don't think he mentioned it before.
Post by: mountainboii on May 20, 2009, 10:28:27 PM
Quote from: Archie Mitchell on May 20, 2009, 10:20:39 PM

I agree, Debra should go next. That's two weeks in a row where she's been most at fault. She's shit, but keeps getting away by being loud and aggressive.
Post by: rootthemout on May 20, 2009, 10:48:57 PM
how the f**k could you listen to ben if he worked for you,full of hot air and shite.
Post by: Gold on May 20, 2009, 11:03:06 PM
They went far too easy on the snobby well bollix on BBC2.

Chiles couldnt even bring himelf to look at him

As said by someone there it wasnt actually his week to go--Debra should have gone

Had to laugh at the chin-less wee bollix shaking his head when he knew he wa about to get fired!

What about his tweed jacket, Ian Paisley suits, braces, pink shirts and socks.....unbelievable
Post by: Donnellys Hollow on May 20, 2009, 11:31:34 PM
Not been a big fan of Ben's but I don't think he should've got the boot tonight.

That Debra one is a right wagon and I can't believe she's gotten this far.
Post by: Bogball XV on May 21, 2009, 12:16:51 AM
Quote from: Gold on May 20, 2009, 11:03:06 PM
can't believe they didn't throw in the quote he made there about 4/5 weeks ago about biting out someone's teeth to win the show.

He definitely didn't deserve to go tonight and imo was probably the best all round candidate (bar coming across as an arrogant immature twat that is), he seemed to contribute something positive to almost every task he's been involved in, and not many of them can say that.
Post by: Oakleafer93 on May 21, 2009, 01:12:05 AM
Isn't James just brilliant. Total laugh out loud material
Post by: Gaoth Dobhair Abu on May 21, 2009, 01:39:06 AM
Knob jockey is gone!
Post by: lynchbhoy on May 21, 2009, 10:04:12 AM
Quote from: Bogball XV on May 21, 2009, 12:16:51 AM
Quote from: Gold on May 20, 2009, 11:03:06 PM
can't believe they didn't throw in the quote he made there about 4/5 weeks ago about biting out someone's teeth to win the show.

He definitely didn't deserve to go tonight and imo was probably the best all round candidate (bar coming across as an arrogant immature t**t that is), he seemed to contribute something positive to almost every task he's been involved in, and not many of them can say that.
I'd disagree with that boggy (think he has only done well on a couple of tasks in a salesy capacity and had a couple of 'ideas' the rest of the time he lets on he has done something).
ben talked a good game, said that he could do this , had done that, but sugar called him up on it - correctly !
there was nothing to his repetoire (as yet) other than having a brass neck and being potntially fantastic at sales (two generally go hand in hand).
I think sugar fired him at that point as ben tried (again) to lie and sugar takes exception to these kinds of thing (as does most people).
Ben was trying to say that he had tried to negotiate a reduction on the rocking horse, but that was a lie.

james was lucky not to go, any one of the three could have gone.
sugar likes the singlemindedness of debra and she still yet could be the winner.
imo its between lorraine, debra and either howard and the blondie one that yez all fancy (am not overly convinced by either of these yet though).
Post by: D4S on May 21, 2009, 10:05:36 AM
Delighted Ben is gone, he really was 'THE' complete tosser! His snobby voice grinded on me flat out the last few weeks.  I didn't mind him at the start but over the last few weeks he got more + more annoying.  I think that Debra does have a decent head for business, I agree with the decision last ngiht.  Agree also with what someone else said there about Howard, he has done well the last 2 weeks whereas he was lost for teh 1st half of the series and just looked like one of those fading into the background.  Still think Kate should win but probably won't!
Post by: Dinny Breen on May 21, 2009, 12:00:22 PM
Yer man Howard has played the best game of all so far, kept well under the radar in the 1st few weeks made no enemies and stayed well clear of the boardroom, he's now stepped up in the last two weeks and now looks like a real condender, Deborah is just too pig headed and her inability to listen will cost her probably next week, the final four will be Lorraine, Howard, James and Yasmina, the one who talks like quick draw mcgraw Kate is a facilitator and seems devoid of original ideas....

I think yasmina will win it, seems the most rounded plus I find her strangely attractive...
Post by: Oakleafer93 on May 21, 2009, 01:05:51 PM
For Apprentice fans of previous series's...remember this:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VlPvda9SS80
Post by: D4S on May 21, 2009, 01:09:38 PM
TV GOLD :D!
Post by: Bogball XV on May 21, 2009, 02:34:57 PM
Quote from: Dinny Breen on May 21, 2009, 12:00:22 PM
Yer man Howard has played the best game of all so far, kept well under the radar in the 1st few weeks made no enemies and stayed well clear of the boardroom, he's now stepped up in the last two weeks and now looks like a real condender, Deborah is just too pig headed and her inability to listen will cost her probably next week, the final four will be Lorraine, Howard, James and Yasmina, the one who talks like quick draw mcgraw Kate is a facilitator and seems devoid of original ideas....

I think yasmina will win it, seems the most rounded plus I find her strangely attractive...
I think yasmina too, with howard and kate close behind.  Poor James hasn't a chance and Deborah will be gone at the first opportunity (imagine working with that - actually on reflection I work with a few not dissimilar).
Post by: offtheground on May 21, 2009, 04:33:48 PM
ben tribute song;

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=d6bHqvS69uQ (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=d6bHqvS69uQ)
Post by: saffron sam2 on May 22, 2009, 12:25:06 AM
Ben is sacked from the Apprentice and Evil Genius starts posting again on gaaboard.

Coincidence - I think not!
Post by: INDIANA on May 22, 2009, 12:40:31 AM
Debra is what I would call an insufferable wagon of the highest order. Not particularily bright either and uses her mouth and bluster to cover up for the lack of grey matter. Next to go I'd say . hopefully. Howard is by far the best canditate.
Kate has just been lucky -not a lot going on there.
Post by: Roger on May 22, 2009, 01:03:11 AM
Quote from: Donnellys Hollow on May 20, 2009, 11:31:34 PMThat Debra one is a right wagon and I can't believe she's gotten this far.
Not a shabby wagon though that looks like she could go the distance....

(http://www.newsoftheworld.co.uk/multimedia/archive/00039/deb_01_1605_39935a.jpg)
Post by: maggie on May 27, 2009, 11:27:06 PM
Surprised that Howard went tonight-thought it would have been Lorraine for sure.  On another note, can't believe Debra is only 23-she seems much older. 

Also, how much do i want one of those leather jackets?  8)  8)
Post by: Onion Bag on May 28, 2009, 11:30:55 AM
Your one yasmina has a face on her like a welders bench, spots and bumps and holes,
Post by: Donnellys Hollow on May 28, 2009, 01:04:03 PM
I'm surprised that Howard went before Lorraine. He looked a far stronger candidate.

The interviews next week always make for good television. I can see your man James falling to pieces.
Post by: A Quinn Martin Production on May 28, 2009, 01:05:35 PM
Quote from: Donnellys Hollow on May 28, 2009, 01:04:03 PM
I'm surprised that Howard went before Lorraine. He looked a far stronger candidate.

The interviews next week always make for good television. I can see your man James falling to pieces.

It's a pity Ben is still not there for this part of the show
Post by: Maiden1 on May 28, 2009, 01:49:40 PM
I think it is between Yasmina, Deborah and James to win it now.  Lorraine seems a bit too eccentric, Kate is pretty to look at but I am not sure there is a lot going on upstairs.  Deborah comes across as very aggressive so that could well count against her.  I think James has a very good chance of being in the final 2.
Post by: mikasas on May 28, 2009, 01:56:46 PM
Lorraine still does my tits in, and as for Debra how could you work with thon?
I felt sorry for Howard being stuck in the middle of them!
Woman winner it is then!
Post by: GalwayBayBoy on May 29, 2009, 04:51:24 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Yxi6QDwQyLU&feature=channel_page (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Yxi6QDwQyLU&feature=channel_page)

;D :D
Post by: Mhic Easmuint on May 29, 2009, 05:18:06 PM
Quote from: GalwayBayBoy on May 29, 2009, 04:51:24 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Yxi6QDwQyLU&feature=channel_page (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Yxi6QDwQyLU&feature=channel_page)

Brilliant!
Post by: supersub on May 29, 2009, 05:45:14 PM
Quote from: Mhic Easmuint on May 29, 2009, 05:18:06 PM

Brilliant!

very good  :D

lorraine should have gone before howard, dont think she has enough of a creative mind, she went on about taking risks a lot but never really showed enough desire to push her ideas, and this was caught on to by alan at the end.
Post by: Maguire01 on May 29, 2009, 07:26:14 PM
Quote from: supersub on May 29, 2009, 05:45:14 PM
Quote from: Mhic Easmuint on May 29, 2009, 05:18:06 PM

Brilliant!

very good  :D

lorraine should have gone before howard, dont think she has enough of a creative mind, she went on about taking risks a lot but never really showed enough desire to push her ideas, and this was caught on to by alan at the end.
I though Howard could have made a better stab at making his case - just 5 minutes earlier Kate and Lorraine had said what a great PM he had been.
Post by: mountainboii on May 29, 2009, 08:18:27 PM
Getting a bit annoyed at this year's show. I think there's been a lot of weeks when the obviously better candidate has lost out to the person that just makes for better TV. I know the whole thing is more TV game show than anything else, but, for me anyway, it has to at least seem a bit fair and authentic to stay interesting.
Post by: Donnellys Hollow on June 03, 2009, 08:37:08 PM
Interviews tonight  ;D

Always makes for good telly
Post by: milltown row on June 03, 2009, 08:40:59 PM
james's dad is from down south
Post by: Fear ón Srath Bán on June 03, 2009, 08:52:39 PM
Quote from: milltown row on June 03, 2009, 08:40:59 PM
james's dad is from down south

No he's not, he's from down north I'd say - Monaghan.
Post by: Archie Mitchell on June 03, 2009, 09:05:02 PM
3 people getting the sack tonight.

Why the need to wrap the series up so quick?
Post by: down6061689194 on June 03, 2009, 09:12:36 PM
Yasmina is the focus of the camera all the time. Thong last week. Wet towel now
Post by: DennistheMenace on June 03, 2009, 09:29:14 PM
Cringworthy TV this episode but a good laugh seeing them squirm.
Post by: mountainboii on June 03, 2009, 11:06:21 PM
Aye it would've been better to have had a couple of double firings throughout the series, than to just given 3 of them the boot tonight.
Post by: Maguire01 on June 03, 2009, 11:12:34 PM
The CVs are hilarious, but at the end of the day, if they tore mine to shreds, i'd argue that that's the CV that got you into the process in the first place. You could say that you were 'outrageous' to get noticed and get your foot in the door so that you'd have an opportunity to prove yourself.

Thought Debra would have been in the final, but Kate was as good as guaranteed to get in - the whole 'robotic' line of interrogation was used because they could find no 'real' negatives to throw at her.
Post by: mountainboii on June 03, 2009, 11:16:53 PM
Kate does seem very boring though.

Got the impression they wanted to keep Lorraine and yer man in to this stage in the hope they'd crack up in the interviews, was a bit disappointed they didn't.
Post by: Maguire01 on June 03, 2009, 11:21:59 PM
Yasmina was well hauled over the coals on her company accounts! Thought she was a gonner at that stage.
Post by: maggie on June 03, 2009, 11:28:17 PM
Would not like to be interviewed by Claude-  :o  :o
Poor James.
Thought Kate was excellent in her interviews, wish i could pick up a few tips from her.
Post by: Donnellys Hollow on June 03, 2009, 11:38:36 PM
Was rooting for James to make it.

Thought he came across as a really likeable chap in the final 5 programme.
Post by: Tony Baloney on June 04, 2009, 12:20:00 AM
Will Yasmina's entrepreneurial spirit count for more than Kate's robotic efficiency when it comes to the final?
Post by: supersub on June 04, 2009, 12:27:43 AM
Quote from: AFS on June 03, 2009, 11:16:53 PM
Kate does seem very boring though.

Got the impression they wanted to keep Lorraine and yer man in to this stage in the hope they'd crack up in the interviews, was a bit disappointed they didn't.

I thought he did!
Post by: mikasas on June 04, 2009, 10:12:58 AM
Didn't think yasmina would make it after she was tore apart for not knowing her accounts.
Kate was cool as a cucumber in the interviews. I mean the problem with her was that she was too perfect?????
Would have been a laugh to have your man in the final, but not to be!
Post by: Our Nail Loney on June 04, 2009, 10:46:43 AM
Just doesn't have the characters really in previous years

That Kate one is too much of a robot for me

Loved the one getting roasted about her accounts by the fella Claude was it?? She shit herself.

James was a laugh, pity he went, he got some cheer on the after show with Chilesy...

Loved the 'your not reinventing the wheel, just fixing a couple of spokes' then the look on his face when he realised he should not have said it but you know he just couldn't help it!!
Post by: Onion Bag on June 04, 2009, 11:01:36 AM
Everyone here is so jumping on the band wagon here, Kates robotic features this and that, there wasnt a mention of it before last nights show,

I still would though, shes not bad
Post by: Archie Mitchell on June 04, 2009, 11:26:48 AM
James was a great character. Some of the stuff he came out with was class. Would be great craic working with him.
Post by: lynchbhoy on June 04, 2009, 11:30:18 AM
has sugar done it again ?
chosen the final two candidates on 'physical' or' looks' rather than business /intellectual ability

yasmina has stayed under the radar and only really appeared in the last couple of weeks, somewhat unconvincing esp if the tv sales episode is anything to go by

kate showed her inability to adjust or respond properly in the face of adversity other than to 'remain calm and composed'

jeez, youd want a handle of a shovel to belt her erse to get her going.
Great for prescribed work and ensuring everything is done, but wouldnt be worth a fiddlers if something goes off plan or into a mini disaster

much and all as she was a hateful person, the apprentice should have been debra

By its definition an apprentice is someone that is young/new to business that needs to learn the ropes and be moulded.

sugar allowed what he heard from others regarding personality to blot out his better judgement, plus a pretty face/body seems to go a long way in his hiring process !
Post by: Maguire01 on June 04, 2009, 11:38:59 AM
Sugar wants someone he can mould/manipulate. And the Apprentice will be 'middle management' at best (despite the 'six-figure salary'), not running an organisation - he doesn't need the finished article, just someone who has some sense and can work with people.

I think the standard of contestant this year was relatively poor, but looking at the pattern of previous years, Debra was never likely to get picked. Going on previous years, i'm starting to think Yasmina will win.
Post by: D4S on June 04, 2009, 11:44:17 AM
I think Yasmina will win too, as she wil do what she's told.  Some of the previous winners are boring (Simon Ambrose) whilst the tough nuts lose out!  Eg Ruth Badger a couple of years ago and the irish woman last year Christina were worthy winners but skipped by for the sensible heads. 

Really thought Debra was great the last few weeks and should have been in the final ahead of Yasmina.  Debra + Kate competing in the final would have been much better viewing.  Kate to win for me....but unfortunatle I think it will be the other 1 witht he dodgy accounts that doesnt know the difference between gross + net profit!
Post by: sammymaguire on June 04, 2009, 12:50:46 PM
Quote from: Tony Baloney on June 04, 2009, 12:20:00 AM
Will Yasmina's entrepreneurial spirit count for more than Kate's robotic efficiency when it comes to the final?

defo, whats the odds on Yasmina to win, this, shoe in imo
Post by: mountainboii on June 04, 2009, 04:10:35 PM
Quote from: D4S on June 04, 2009, 11:44:17 AM
I think Yasmina will win too, as she wil do what she's told.  Some of the previous winners are boring (Simon Ambrose) whilst the tough nuts lose out!  Eg Ruth Badger a couple of years ago and the irish woman last year Christina were worthy winners but skipped by for the sensible heads. 

Really thought Debra was great the last few weeks and should have been in the final ahead of Yasmina.  Debra + Kate competing in the final would have been much better viewing.  Kate to win for me....but unfortunatle I think it will be the other 1 witht he dodgy accounts that doesnt know the difference between gross + net profit!

Debra was good in the telly sales task but she fucked up big time in each of the two tasks before it. She was especially bad the week the northern Irish tosser got the boot. I think she was lucky to get this far tbh.

There really were no stand out ones this year, so I suppose you could make a case for 5 or 6 of them to be still there.
Post by: WeeDonns on June 04, 2009, 05:47:29 PM
Quotedefo, whats the odds on Yasmina to win, this, shoe in imo

lads, I have a bit of inside info from the beeb.

Yasmina had some people out on a business lunch on tuesday and charged it to alan sugars account. The guy that owned the restaurant rang the bbc saying that this must mean that Yasmina is his new apprentice, and he was going to the papers.
The people at the bbc (my inside info) had a lot of persuading to do so that he wouldn't go to the papers.

We knew this before yesterdays shown when there were still 5 in it.

I think you should all go and bet your houses on her to win.

I won't though, because that would be silly.
Post by: Gaffer on June 04, 2009, 06:40:58 PM
When was last nights show actually recorded?
Post by: Maguire01 on June 04, 2009, 06:56:53 PM
When is the final recorded - or at least the final decision? I'd doubt the bookies would take bets on a pre-recorded show.
Post by: milltown row on June 04, 2009, 07:06:47 PM
no bets on the Apprentice. cant find them anywhere. watching were they were sitting in the office when Sugar said "your hired" it looked like he was pointing towards Kate. Kate would have been a better choice IMO.
Post by: supersub on June 05, 2009, 10:47:16 AM
Quote from: milltown row on June 04, 2009, 07:06:47 PM
no bets on the Apprentice. cant find them anywhere. watching were they were sitting in the office when Sugar said "your hired" it looked like he was pointing towards Kate. Kate would have been a better choice IMO.

No point looking at where they were sitting, the final hadn't been recorded at that stage!  Its being recorded today and only he will know until Sunday who has won. Also how could anyone know who is the apprentice when Alan hasn't decided himself yet! :o
Post by: Dinny Breen on June 05, 2009, 11:00:38 AM
Isn't most of the show recored 6 months ago and then the final two then work for 6 months for Sugar before the final show and decision time?
Post by: supersub on June 05, 2009, 11:09:04 AM
yeh they have worked for him for 6 months now and today he records the final boardroom scene, but they record both of them being told they're hired. Just before transmission on sunday he tells producers which one to play!
Post by: WeeDonns on June 05, 2009, 11:49:59 AM
Didn't know they have been working for him for 6 months. It would make sense then for both Kate & Yasmina to be charging business meals to Sugar's account. Frigg that 'inside info'

Hard to know then who'll win it. I think Kate would be the better choice but then he doesn't always make the best choice and he doesn't like her 'roboticness' plus he might prefer Yasmina as she has shown entrepreneurship by starting up her own business and making good profit on her catering task.

Surely though, his opinion will be based more on the 6 months they've worked for him and not much on the 10 weeks on the show, so we don't know how they've performed in that time.

Either way, it doesn't matter, as I'm gona win it next year :)

Post by: Maguire01 on June 06, 2009, 10:52:41 AM
http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/entertainment/8085442.stm
Post by: Bogball XV on June 06, 2009, 08:12:22 PM
This was the first series I watched, it's relatively good tv, but that's it.

I thought in general the candidates were pretty poor, Kate is reasonable, Howard was okay, Ben wasn't bad (despite being a total twat), Debra is a saleswoman, Yasmina is average, the rest weren't great at all.  I'm sure they can handle the job at the end of it, but is it a case that the job is essentially manufactured for the programme?

I thought the guff that Sugar talked about how the decision to let Debra go might be the worst decision he's ever made was a totally ott, I mean ffs..

Hard to justify a Yasmina win, but I reckon that's what he's going to plump for.
Post by: Derry Dolly on June 07, 2009, 12:39:15 AM
that twat ben was in a club in bfast on thurs nite..an absolute toss pot..a couple of girls asked him for his foto and he completey ignored them as if he actually was somebody  >:( >:(
wasnt me btw.lol i didn even catch on to who he was cos i dnt watch the show.
Post by: Maguire01 on June 07, 2009, 12:05:53 PM
Quote from: Derry Dolly on June 07, 2009, 12:39:15 AM
that t**t ben was in a club in bfast on thurs nite..an absolute toss pot..a couple of girls asked him for his foto and he completey ignored them as if he actually was somebody  >:( >:(
Well the fact that people wanted his photo in the first place...
Post by: Maguire01 on June 07, 2009, 12:14:20 PM
QuoteSir Alan's sidekick to leave show  

Sir Alan Sugar's Apprentice sidekick Margaret Mountford has said she will leave the show.

Ms Mountford, 56, from Holywood in County Down, has quit after five years to concentrate on her academic studies of ancient Egyptian manuscripts.

She was Sir Alan's eyes and ears alongside Nick Hewer, with the pair reporting back to their boss on how contestants did in their tasks.

"I enjoyed the Apprentice, it was a hard to say goodbye," she said.

"But I am working on a PhD in papyrology and I would like to concentrate on finishing this before I need a Zimmer frame to get on the platform to receive it.

"It has been an amazing experience, and certainly not one that I will ever forget."

Ms Mountford was educated in Belfast before going to university in England where she became a solicitor. She is studying for her PhD at at University College London.

She first met Sir Alan in the 1980s when she was hired to advise him on legal issues with his firm, Amstrad.

Sir Alan said: "Margaret has been a highly regarded colleague and friend for over 25 years.

"Five years ago she agreed to put her studies on hold for the first series.

"None of us expected the show to be such a big hit, but now, five years later, she really wants to finish her masters.

"We will miss her, but I respect her wishes and want to take this opportunity to thank her for the great contribution she has made to the series and of course wish her the best of luck with her studies."
http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/northern_ireland/8087717.stm

Post by: Our Nail Loney on June 07, 2009, 01:16:26 PM
Lads you can't bet on the Apprentice as it isn't a live show, all pre recorded and the results could come out at any time

Sure look at that tit Ben running around Belfast blocked when he was still on the show, telling people what was gonna happen...
Post by: Archie Mitchell on June 07, 2009, 09:32:58 PM
The way this final task is going so far, it's clear who isgoing to win. Kate way ahead IMO but you never know.
Post by: Archie Mitchell on June 07, 2009, 10:01:15 PM
Yasmina hired.

Based on the final task, Kate was miles ahead but Sir Alan looked beyond this.
Post by: Tony Baloney on June 07, 2009, 10:02:03 PM
Quote from: Archie Mitchell on June 07, 2009, 09:32:58 PM
The way this final task is going so far, it's clear who isgoing to win. Kate way ahead IMO but you never know.
Yes you never know!
Post by: Dinny Breen on June 07, 2009, 10:15:39 PM

Ahem 8)
Post by: Tony Baloney on June 07, 2009, 10:40:21 PM
Quote from: Dinny Breen on June 07, 2009, 10:15:39 PM

I think yasmina will win it,seems the most rounded plus I find her strangely attractive...

Ahem 8)
That dress certainly accentuates her roundness ;)
Post by: Archie Mitchell on June 07, 2009, 10:43:06 PM
What was with her shouting during the presentation? Their ad was brutal as well.
Post by: sammymaguire on June 07, 2009, 10:53:28 PM
Quote from: sammymaguire on June 04, 2009, 12:50:46 PM
Quote from: Tony Baloney on June 04, 2009, 12:20:00 AM

defo, whats the odds on Yasmina to win, this, shoe in imo

Shame the bookies weren't offering any odds
Post by: Bogball XV on June 07, 2009, 11:07:17 PM
Quote from: Bogball XV on May 21, 2009, 02:34:57 PM

I think yasmina too, with howard and kate close behind.  Poor James hasn't a chance and Deborah will be gone at the first opportunity (imagine working with that - actually on reflection I work with a few not dissimilar).
Well, if you're gonna go all self congratulatory and stuff I might as well too ;)

I thought that Ben once again came up with some good ideas tonight, total twat, but possibly should have been the winner (or at least should have progressed further - he'd have been good craic in the interviews).  Yasmina won because she has her own restaurant imo.

Is that true about them both working for him for 6 months?  Seems a bit strange to me.
Post by: supersub on June 08, 2009, 01:19:42 AM
Yasmina won because shes clearly shown over the last 6 month stint working for him that she is more of what he wants for his company. Because if you were to go on the shows and tasks over the ten weeks, Kate was far superior overall! Yasminas chocolate task was very poor, considering no one really even liked the product! Although kates was awfully pricey. However it was the advertising etc that is mainly the focus!
Post by: down6061689194 on June 08, 2009, 11:56:49 AM
Thought Kate had it sewn up untill the presentations began. Then she really messed up. Yasmina showed a few good bits, the packaging was excelent along with the the poster, the ad was ok, but I didn't rate Kates as much better.

At the end of the day its a business contest rather than a chocolate one. The concept on yasminas was slightly better, I wouldhave hired her as opposed to kate, Yasmina has the whole package, Kates not quite there.
Post by: mountainboii on June 08, 2009, 03:19:05 PM
Don't like the way they wrap up the series. Whats the point in having a big, grand final task, when it doesn't really seem to make much difference to who Sugar picks in the end? Think it would be better if he narrowed it down to two and left them fight it out in a final, winnable task. Most sales or whatever in the final task gets the job.
Post by: Onion Bag on June 08, 2009, 03:47:46 PM
Quote from: AFS on June 08, 2009, 03:19:05 PM
Don't like the way they wrap up the series. Whats the point in having a big, grand final task, when it doesn't really seem to make much difference to who Sugar picks in the end? Think it would be better if he narrowed it down to two and left them fight it out in a final, winnable task. Most sales or whatever in the final task gets the job.

Or let them wrestle for it, smothered in their Chocolate, Btw that yoke in Kates Ad was not half bad, it would be great to be ties up by her
Post by: DennistheMenace on June 08, 2009, 03:51:22 PM
The last task is really irrelevant imo, Sugar has already made his mind up by the time.

Think he saw a bit of Yasmina in his own business philiosophy of fill them high and sell them cheap which was reflected in Yasmina's pricing for her chocolate.
Post by: Onion Bag on June 08, 2009, 03:58:10 PM
Sugar is a bit of a tool in my opinion, he really does think the Sun shines out of his hole, he thinks he is God