Non GAA Discussion => General discussion => Topic started by: StGallsGAA on March 05, 2009, 06:53:02 PM

Title: vengeance is a dish best served cold.......
Post by: StGallsGAA on March 05, 2009, 06:53:02 PM
Has anyone ever shafted you in a business or personal matter so you had to think of ways of getting revenge?

What (preferably legal) ways of making the offending person's life a misery did you come up with?
Title: Re: vengeance is a dish best served cold.......
Post by: longball on March 05, 2009, 07:31:00 PM
Back in the days when i was working  :'( it was in a factory one of the lads was giving me abuse during one day, i let it sit. Next day i went into the canteen and replaced his sugar for his tea with salt. He never knew it was me. Still doesnt.
Post by: ONeill on March 05, 2009, 08:37:34 PM
Quote from: longball on March 05, 2009, 07:31:00 PM
Back in the days when i was working  :'( it was in a factory one of the lads was giving me abuse during one day, i let it sit. Next day i went into the canteen and replaced his sugar for his tea with salt. He never knew it was me. Still doesnt.

That's just feckin sneaky.
Post by: An Fear Rua on March 05, 2009, 08:38:43 PM
Quote from: StGallsGAA on March 05, 2009, 06:53:02 PM
Has anyone ever shafted you in a business or personal matter so you had to think of ways of getting revenge?

What (preferably legal) ways of making the offending person's life a misery did you come up with?

just come out the other side of such a scenario, eventually got my goods at 60% of agreed price, tracked him down to his new address, and provided details to all his other creditors to allow them to file their Small claims, and got him banned from his private members club for life(source of a lot of his business)

Still not finished with him....
Post by: The Iceman on March 05, 2009, 08:41:58 PM

I don't really think it is worth it.  You are the better man to just leave things like that alone.  Karma will come back around on the offender and in business especially I think it is a lot more important to build bridges rather than burn them.  You never know who that person might be or where your paths might cross again in the future on how an onlooker will perceive your reaction sometime in the future when it means the difference between winning or losing a deal.....
Just my 2p's worth
Post by: Rav67 on March 05, 2009, 09:17:58 PM

Who has shafted you? It is business or personal?   
Post by: thebandit on March 05, 2009, 10:44:16 PM
If its business, then chase the fcuker as far as you possibly can thru the legal route.

If its personal, then karma will take care of him.
Post by: Our Nail Loney on March 05, 2009, 11:09:40 PM
Once the witches in my floor in the Queens Halls got me kicked out, I cut up my pubes really thinly and put them in their industrial size muesli oats... I wasn't there to see the results but I hope it had the desired effect.
Post by: thebandit on March 05, 2009, 11:17:05 PM
Quote from: Our Nail Loney on March 05, 2009, 11:09:40 PM
Once the witches in my floor in the Queens Halls got me kicked out, I cut up my pubes really thinly and put them in their industrial size muesli oats... I wasn't there to see the results but I hope it had the desired effect.

I was also involuntarily removed from the halls - Hamilton to be precise, I share your pain  :D
Post by: Donagh on March 05, 2009, 11:21:59 PM
Quote from: thebandit on March 05, 2009, 11:17:05 PM
I was also involuntarily removed from the halls - Hamilton to be precise, I share your pain  :D

Why was that and who had you removed?
Post by: Our Nail Loney on March 05, 2009, 11:39:24 PM
Quote from: Donagh on March 05, 2009, 11:21:59 PM

The wardens had me removed from Beveridge... Said I was unruly or something, the icing on the cake that got me thrown out was the english girl in my halls giving me shit one morning about not cleaning up after a party (it wasn't my party as I had got too drunk and passed out, wasn't even out that night) and with my hangover ragin I called her an english cnut.

Next thing you know I was called in for racist abuse...
Post by: pintsofguinness on March 05, 2009, 11:40:46 PM
Quote from: Our Nail Loney on March 05, 2009, 11:39:24 PM

The wardens had me removed from Beveridge... Said I was unruly or something, the icing on the cake that got me thrown out was the english girl in my halls giving me shit one morning about not cleaning up after a party (it wasn't my party as I had got too drunk and passed out, wasn't even out that night) and with my hangover ragin I called her an english cnut.

and rightly so  :-\
Post by: Our Nail Loney on March 05, 2009, 11:41:25 PM
Quote from: pintsofguinness on March 05, 2009, 11:40:46 PM
Quote from: Our Nail Loney on March 05, 2009, 11:39:24 PM

and rightly so  :-\

I was hungover and in a pissy mood... I thought english would have been better than calling her fat or rotten. Which she was.
Post by: thebandit on March 05, 2009, 11:45:34 PM

I was removed by Fred the warden...... for much the same reason as you were!!!
Post by: Our Nail Loney on March 05, 2009, 11:47:09 PM
Quote from: thebandit on March 05, 2009, 11:45:34 PM

Think my wardens who took my disciplinary meetings were two Kevins, and then the last one was their superior, a fella called Duncan, who turned out to be English!! How was I ever gonna get a fair hearing?!
Post by: Rav67 on March 05, 2009, 11:51:00 PM
Quote from: Our Nail Loney on March 05, 2009, 11:47:09 PM

Think my wardens who took my disciplinary meetings were two Kevins, and then the last one was their superior, a fella called Duncan, who turned out to be English!! How was I ever gonna get a fair hearing?!

That Duncan Mercer ****!  Had to go for a disciplinary meeting with him, total ballbag. 
Post by: Our Nail Loney on March 05, 2009, 11:52:09 PM
Quote from: Rav67 on March 05, 2009, 11:51:00 PM

That Duncan Mercer ****!  Had to go for a disciplinary meeting with him, total ballbag. 

Thats the one... I still have all my letters and fines stored away somewhere, think the total was £400 I had to pay them, some of them for stupid things like having other people in my room!
Post by: Rav67 on March 05, 2009, 11:59:02 PM
Quote from: Our Nail Loney on March 05, 2009, 11:52:09 PM

Thats the one... I still have all my letters and fines stored away somewhere, think the total was £400 I had to pay them, some of them for stupid things like having other people in my room!

Think I actually paid 1 or 2 before realising you could get away with not paying pretty easy.  I got a fine for someone else kicking up my door handle when me and 2 other boys were in the room.  Lock was fecked so 3 of us had to sleep in one of those tiny single beds.  Mercer said we were at fault for not ringin someone at 4am to come and drill us out!  Also got fined for room being shit and burn marks and chips in the wall etc at end of year even though they were knocking the tower block down anyway!
Post by: mountainboii on March 06, 2009, 12:01:28 AM
Why did Duncan Mercer, a lecturer, live in the student halls anyway? I always thought that was a bit weird. He was a miserable bastard, and a shit lecturer too.
Post by: Our Nail Loney on March 06, 2009, 12:07:22 AM
Quote from: Rav67 on March 05, 2009, 11:59:02 PM
Quote from: Our Nail Loney on March 05, 2009, 11:52:09 PM

Think I actually paid 1 or 2 before realising you could get away with not paying pretty easy.  I got a fine for someone else kicking up my door handle when me and 2 other boys were in the room.  Lock was fecked so 3 of us had to sleep in one of those tiny single beds.  Mercer said we were at fault for not ringin someone at 4am to come and drill us out!  Also got fined for room being shit and burn marks and chips in the wall etc at end of year even though they were knocking the tower block down anyway!

I still owe them some of my fines, plus they expected me to pay the whole second semesters rent even though they kicked me out in february!!
Post by: RedandGreenSniper on March 06, 2009, 12:17:32 AM
Our Nail that was some act with your hair! Christ I'd not like to cross you.

We had a complete cow living with us in college in Galway who used to block the shower with hair . . . and she would also put the music blarring in the middle of the night and if we went home for the weekend she'd have the oil on for the weekend just to spite us. A nasty piece of work from Cork she was. Anyway after trying to ask her reasonably and complaining to the landlord (who said so long as she was paying the rent he could do f**k all) we exacted our own revenge. We put itchy power into her bed. She used to dye her hair almost bleach blonde so we got into her room and put red dye in with the blonde. You'd want to have seen the state of her, like a badly crossed breed cat! We could have, on reflection, have been a lot worse.
Post by: maggie on March 06, 2009, 12:23:22 AM
any1 ever live in bostock house on the falls-dunno if its since been disbanded-man it was a dive.
Post by: 118cmal on March 06, 2009, 12:48:24 AM
Heard a great one that a woman did to her wandering husband years ago when she found out he was doing the dirt.  She wend to the supermarket and bought a load of frozen prawns.  She stuffed the prawns into the curtain rail in the living room and packed her belongings.  After a couple of days the prawns had thawed and spparently the living room smelt like death!  Took yer man ages to find out where the smell was coming from!

Women, calculating devils
Post by: Donagh on March 06, 2009, 08:40:21 AM
Quote from: AFS on March 06, 2009, 12:01:28 AM
Why did Duncan Mercer, a lecturer, live in the student halls anyway? I always thought that was a bit weird. He was a miserable b**tard, and a shit lecturer too.

He didn't live there, just kipped in it when the wife bucked him out.
Post by: baoithe on March 06, 2009, 08:46:44 AM
Quote from: RedandGreenSniper on March 06, 2009, 12:17:32 AM

We had a complete cow living with us in college in Galway who used to block the shower with hair . . . and she would also put the music blarring in the middle of the night and if we went home for the weekend she'd have the oil on for the weekend just to spite us. A nasty piece of work from Cork she was. Anyway after trying to ask her reasonably and complaining to the landlord (who said so long as she was paying the rent he could do f**k all) we exacted our own revenge. We put itchy power into her bed. She used to dye her hair almost bleach blonde so we got into her room and put red dye in with the blonde. You'd want to have seen the state of her, like a badly crossed breed cat! We could have, on reflection, have been a lot worse.

To the average female I'd imagine that would be a more horrifying thought than having to munch Nail's pubes!
Post by: Orior on March 06, 2009, 09:01:11 AM
Heard this story yesterday. Many years ago a female colleague of mine was flashed at by a man in Belfast.

She proceeded to beat the crap out of him (that's the vengeance bit finished), and later asked the police to charge him with gross indency. The police said that if they did, the man would press charges for assault, so she didnt bother.
Post by: full back on March 06, 2009, 09:05:51 AM
Quote from: Orior on March 06, 2009, 09:01:11 AM
Heard this story yesterday. Many years ago a female colleague of mine was flashed at a man in Belfast.

She proceeded to beat the crap out of him (that's the vengeance bit finished), and later asked the police to charge him with gross indency. The police said that if they did, the man would press charges for assault, so she didnt bother.

She cant have it both ways
BTW, she must have been one tough bitch
Post by: illdecide on March 06, 2009, 09:28:56 AM
Quote from: full back on March 06, 2009, 09:05:51 AM
Heard this story yesterday. Many years ago a female colleague of mine was flashed at a man in Belfast.

Most women are!!!
Post by: full back on March 06, 2009, 09:49:26 AM
Quote from: illdecide on March 06, 2009, 09:28:56 AM
Quote from: full back on March 06, 2009, 09:05:51 AM

Most women are!!!

Apart from yours ya jammy b4stard   ;)
Post by: illdecide on March 06, 2009, 11:49:39 AM
I'll tell ya's a good wan. When i was serving my apprenticeship (many years ago) there was this English w**ker who worked there and he was always trying to send me for the "long stand, glass hammer, left handed screwdriver etc etc etc" and he used to really laugh his head off when i went to look for them but illdecide was too smart for him as i was hiding with the newspaper ;)

But one day in the canteen i was in bad form and he sent me to hang his cup (which he claimed he had for 15 years) on the sky hook so illdecide lifts his cup and walks outside with it and just threw it 20 feet in the air and the cup came down and smashed into a million bits. I walked back into the canteen and told him i missed the sky hook and that his cup was all over the yard...f**k he was raging and the fact that everyone pissed themselves laughing just made it better ;D

That was the last time he tried to take the piss out off me...

There was another one where this big fat **** used to treat me like shit in work, i hated that ficker and he was a bitter ****, anyway fast forward about 15 years one fine night in banbridge (Friar Tucks to be precise) i ran into him and he looked over to speak to me but i shouted 1st (and the place was packed) "alright you big fat ****". He never spoke and droped his head to look at the floor. f**k that was a long 10 mins there that night waiting on my chicken burger...

Moral of the story...never treat anyone like shit as someday you'll have to face him again and he'll not be 16 anymore ;)
Post by: Our Nail Loney on March 06, 2009, 01:37:43 PM
Quote from: RedandGreenSniper on March 06, 2009, 12:17:32 AM

How did you know I was hairy?? Do you know me!?!?
Post by: under the bar on March 06, 2009, 02:20:12 PM
As well as the prawns in the curtains flooding the carpet with water & milk, sprinkling it with cress seed while leaving the heating on full is a popular one...