Non GAA Discussion => General discussion => Topic started by: RedandGreenSniper on January 07, 2009, 09:18:05 PM

Title: Is there a thread missing?
Post by: RedandGreenSniper on January 07, 2009, 09:18:05 PM
What the hell happened to the 'questions you would never ask (but will under a username)' thread?? Was something inappropriate said or is it still there and am I gone blind?
Title: Re: Is there a thread missing?
Post by: BallyhaiseMan on January 07, 2009, 09:20:48 PM
yeh its gone,

Best thread ever on this board it was aswell, :D  :D  :D
Post by: Minder on January 07, 2009, 09:22:15 PM
Gone but not forgotten..........
Post by: Mayo4Sam on January 07, 2009, 09:31:33 PM
What was said? The general jist
Post by: screenexile on January 07, 2009, 09:39:41 PM
I asked a fairly provocative question and then went for a shower and when I came back the thread was gone... sorry guys!Although I'm guessing there was a risqué reply or two. The question was of an 'adult' nature is all I'll say
Post by: Tony Baloney on January 07, 2009, 09:44:41 PM
Shite I was only on page 5! Pull the posts by all means but it seems excessive to pull a whole thread.
Post by: Minder on January 07, 2009, 09:45:29 PM
Quote from: Tony Baloney on January 07, 2009, 09:44:41 PM
Shite I was only on page 5! Pull the posts by all means but it seems excessive to pull a whole thread.

That featured heavily Tony........
Post by: muppet on January 07, 2009, 09:56:41 PM
Quote from: Minder on January 07, 2009, 09:45:29 PM

That was the problem. :D
Post by: BallyhaiseMan on January 07, 2009, 10:01:39 PM
118mcal didnt cover himself with glory either  ;D  ;D  ;D  ;D
Post by: The Real Laoislad on January 07, 2009, 10:11:53 PM
Boooooooooooooooo.......

Post by: thebandit on January 07, 2009, 10:16:06 PM
Quote from: BallyhaiseMan on January 07, 2009, 10:01:39 PM
118mcal didnt cover himself with glory either  ;D  ;D  ;D  ;D

He covered himself with something else!!!!
Post by: Tony Baloney on January 07, 2009, 10:22:14 PM
Quote from: muppet on January 07, 2009, 09:56:41 PM
Quote from: Minder on January 07, 2009, 09:45:29 PM

That was the problem. :D
Aye I noticed a post about someone dirtying their togs at Oxegen! Some hallions on this board and Our Nail is all of them!
Post by: boojangles on January 07, 2009, 10:24:36 PM
BOOOOOOO. Was really enjoying 118mcal or whatever his name is.Some priceless shit.Whoops
Post by: stiffler on January 07, 2009, 10:26:18 PM
was it about 2girls 1cup?
Post by: fitzroyalty on January 07, 2009, 10:34:20 PM
too much toilet chat  :o
Post by: RedandGreenSniper on January 07, 2009, 10:38:51 PM
I wouldn't mind but I was just about to share with the board about my experience of sitting for a wipe rather than standing and then this happens  ???

For the record standing is your only man
Post by: stiffler on January 07, 2009, 10:42:04 PM
There should be a poll conducted on whether sitting or standing up is the way forward

seems to be alot of divided opinion over this!!
Post by: RedandGreenSniper on January 07, 2009, 11:17:44 PM
Mk 2 has been locked now as well, I don't see what the problem is???
Post by: armagh leg-end on January 07, 2009, 11:20:50 PM
Quote from: RedandGreenSniper on January 07, 2009, 11:17:44 PM
Mk 2 has been locked now as well, I don't see what the problem is???

was wondering why you couldnt write on it!!

didnt think it wasnt that bad!
Post by: Our Nail Loney on January 07, 2009, 11:24:01 PM
Was away at the girlfriends house there, only back to see the thread is gone! I was looking forward to a good laugh, f**k sake.

Who complained then??

Oneill?? Probably because it didn't have a poem in it and wasn't sophisticated enough?
Post by: BallyhaiseMan on January 07, 2009, 11:46:25 PM
Hilarious Thread,

Soggy  Biscuits  :D  :D  :D
Post by: screenexile on January 08, 2009, 01:47:14 AM
Quote from: stiffler on January 07, 2009, 10:26:18 PM
was it about 2girls 1cup?

It wasn't but I was considering mentioning it and I'm glad I didn't! My eyes are burning still from that night watching rudetube!
Post by: mountainboii on January 08, 2009, 02:33:33 AM
What happened here then, why was it deleted? Did it get abusive or anything, or was it just a bit of silly craic?

I always miss the controversial threads  :(
Post by: Jimmy Joe on January 08, 2009, 06:59:04 AM
Gutted, the last part I read was about cousins. I take it it went much better after that
Post by: SidelineKick on January 08, 2009, 08:51:18 AM
Booooooooooo!

Down with this sort of thing.

Best thread ever. In short, what exactly was said??? It must have been bad because there was some rough stuff when I left!
Post by: Jimmy Joe on January 08, 2009, 09:03:36 AM
Maybe it could start again here  ::)
Post by: Minder on January 08, 2009, 09:14:15 AM
It was all a bit of silly (funny in my opinion) nonsense. I didnt think there was much controversial in it compared to some of the s*ite you have to wade through on here. Maybe some of the wise old sages of the board reported it but perhaps they should simply ignore a thread they dont find palatable.
Post by: Jimmy Joe on January 08, 2009, 09:18:30 AM
Quote from: Minder on January 08, 2009, 09:14:15 AM
It was all a bit of silly (funny in my opinion) nonsense. I didnt think there was much controversial in it compared to some of the s*ite you have to wade through on here. Maybe some of the wise old sages of the board reported it but perhaps they should simply ignore a thread they dont find palatable.

It was the same with the 'lovely girls' threads.  They don't have to look at them if the don't want to.  I'd understand it if someone was getting abuse on it but a laughs a laugh  >:(
Post by: full back on January 08, 2009, 09:34:38 AM
Any word from the Mods on why the thread was pulled?
Post by: corn02 on January 08, 2009, 09:53:50 AM
My follow-up legacy to you know what really grinds my gears is ruined. I'm a thread-starter, a twsited thread-starter but, seriously, it was immature, childish nonsense - but it was only a bit of craic. Bit PC to pull it, nothing said about any posters.
Post by: SidelineKick on January 08, 2009, 09:57:27 AM
Quote from: corn02 on January 08, 2009, 09:53:50 AM
My follow-up legacy to you know what really grinds my gears is ruined. I'm a thread-starter, a twsited thread-starter but, seriously, it was immature, childish nonsense - but it was only a bit of craic. Bit PC to pull it, nothing said about any posters.

Not technically true, I claimed Our Nail had probably shat himself at some stage, which in my opinion is still a valid and accurate opinion.
Post by: corn02 on January 08, 2009, 10:01:02 AM
Quote from: SidelineKick on January 08, 2009, 09:57:27 AM

Not technically true, I claimed Our Nail had probably shat himself at some stage, which in my opinion is still a valid and accurate opinion.

Nothing said that would offend the poster in question a she is quite proud of it.
Post by: Our Nail Loney on January 08, 2009, 11:26:06 AM
Quote from: SidelineKick on January 08, 2009, 09:57:27 AM

I denied shiting myself if you didnt see it SK!

Confirmed I had pissed masel manys a time and that in my second year I used to have two mattresses alternating weekly due to the tates I got in!!

Raging that thread got deleted it was some craic, maybe we should have put some dirty limericks in it, the old ones on the board love a poem, they cream themselves when someone writes one!
Post by: full back on January 08, 2009, 11:27:23 AM
Has anyone an idea why it was pulled?
Did someone complain?
Any word from the Gestapo?
Post by: SidelineKick on January 08, 2009, 11:29:40 AM
There once was a thread that was class,
That talked about wiping your ass.
The mods took it away,
To ruin our day,
Now we are agnry en masse.
Post by: Our Nail Loney on January 08, 2009, 11:30:38 AM
Quote from: SidelineKick on January 08, 2009, 11:29:40 AM
There once was a thread that was class,
That talked about wiping your ass.
The mods took it away,
To ruin our day,
Now we are agnry en masse.

f**king excellent SK!! Hats off, the new bard of the board!!
Post by: corn02 on January 08, 2009, 11:43:27 AM
There one was a thread about incest
The board listened with interest
The Mods disaaproved
They had it removed
Now Corn is looking it back
Post by: Our Nail Loney on January 08, 2009, 11:53:08 AM
Quote from: corn02 on January 08, 2009, 11:43:27 AM
There one was a thread about incest
The board listened with interest
The Mods disaaproved
They had it removed
Now Corn is looking it back

:-\
Post by: SidelineKick on January 08, 2009, 11:56:14 AM
"The best thread ever" it was claimed
Who got it removed, who was blamed?
w**ks, biscuits and shit
Were the main gist of it
But the posters will never be tamed!
Post by: corn02 on January 08, 2009, 12:05:00 PM
There once was a thread full of sin
Every bodily fluid was thrown in
Loney proved disgusting
118mcal was lusting
but sadly over his cousin
Post by: johnneycool on January 08, 2009, 12:10:15 PM
Quote from: SidelineKick on January 08, 2009, 11:56:14 AM
w**ks, biscuits and shit
Were the main gist of it

I hope the soggy biscuit I've been reading about this morning has nothing to do with w**ks and cream crackers!!
Post by: corn02 on January 08, 2009, 12:14:50 PM
Quote from: johnneycool on January 08, 2009, 12:10:15 PM
Quote from: SidelineKick on January 08, 2009, 11:56:14 AM
w**ks, biscuits and shit
Were the main gist of it

I hope the soggy biscuit I've been reading about this morning has nothing to do with w**ks and cream crackers!!

It does.
Post by: 118cmal on January 08, 2009, 12:20:44 PM
Ach now, I was just telling the truth! Sure wasn't that what it was all about lol??

A legendary thread if ever there was one! :D
Post by: SidelineKick on January 08, 2009, 12:22:15 PM
Wiping you ass, standing up, sitting down
The choice is yours, knickers could turn brown.
Ass-cheeks together, shit it will smear,
The smell of your poo to your eye brings a tear.

Soggy biscuit was played, by the twisted and sick,
Eating the cum from many different d**ks.
Pissing and shitting in bed and elsewhere,
Using a razor to tidy up pubic hair!

I will say farewell, I must dash rather quick
To think of the deeds of our posters makes me sick
I heard some stories of w**king and porn,
But I'm happy to say this beats your poems Corn

;)  :-*
Post by: The Watcher Pat on January 08, 2009, 12:37:05 PM
That thread was a harmless bit of banter...and soo funny!
Anyone know why it was removed yet?
Post by: illdecide on January 08, 2009, 12:42:53 PM
Quote from: The Watcher Pat on January 08, 2009, 12:37:05 PM
That thread was a harmless bit of banter...and soo funny!
Anyone know why it was removed yet?

Because you are all sick and perverted, disgusting the lot of ya...
Post by: Our Nail Loney on January 08, 2009, 12:43:41 PM
What did screen say that was so bad??
Post by: wherefromreferee? on January 08, 2009, 01:41:47 PM
Haven't been on since I left my comment yesterday.  Can't believe the thread has gone.  Was quicker than young fella girl crisis or SoN returning to the tyrone set up.

Screen mentioned trimming the curls
Post by: Our Nail Loney on January 08, 2009, 01:49:57 PM
It must have been worse than that, I cannot see why anyone would complain about that sure there was a metrosexual thread about all that sort of stuff and it stayed on...
Post by: ONeill on January 10, 2009, 07:05:10 PM
Quote from: Our Nail Loney on January 07, 2009, 11:24:01 PM
Was away at the girlfriends house there, only back to see the thread is gone! I was looking forward to a good laugh, f**k sake.

Who complained then??

Oneill?? Probably because it didn't have a poem in it and wasn't sophisticated enough?

Only seeing this now. You can be sure young man that I have never reported any poster/complained for anything nor will I ever. Keep up the DCI stuff though.
Post by: mountainboii on January 10, 2009, 07:23:29 PM
What happened to the most recent Questions thread? I thought the mods were on yesterday saying it was OK as long as the shite talk didn't start again  :-\
Post by: ziggysego on January 10, 2009, 07:53:27 PM
The shite talk started early this afternoon and it was worst than anything that was in the previous edition. I didn't like much of was what was in before, but I just ignored it. The stuff today made me angry.
Post by: Stalin on January 10, 2009, 08:23:07 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on January 10, 2009, 07:53:27 PM
The shite talk started early this afternoon and it was worst than anything that was in the previous edition. I didn't like much of was what was in before, but I just ignored it. The stuff today made me angry.

A fearsome prospect. Internet is serious business.
Post by: mountainboii on January 10, 2009, 08:32:15 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on January 10, 2009, 07:53:27 PM

Why angry? Did it start to get insulting?
Post by: pintsofguinness on January 10, 2009, 08:34:55 PM
http://gaaboard.com/board/index.php?topic=10759.0 (http://gaaboard.com/board/index.php?topic=10759.0)

Doire got the thread deleted, you'll see from this one what was said
http://gaaboard.com/board/index.php?topic=10767.0 (http://gaaboard.com/board/index.php?topic=10767.0)
Post by: mountainboii on January 10, 2009, 08:37:36 PM
Get it now. Bit uncalled for alright  :-\
Post by: ludermor on January 10, 2009, 08:39:02 PM
Why are so many so determined to piss off the mods?
Post by: Our Nail Loney on January 12, 2009, 08:33:26 PM
I think some people have been trying to see how far they can go before getting disciplined, doire has deffo discovered this!!
Post by: fitzroyalty on January 12, 2009, 08:44:58 PM
Quote from: ludermor on January 10, 2009, 08:39:02 PM
Why are so many so determined to piss off the mods?

keep them on their toes