Non GAA Discussion => General discussion => Topic started by: pintsofguinness on January 01, 2009, 08:14:17 PM

Title: Bookmarks/Favourites
Post by: pintsofguinness on January 01, 2009, 08:14:17 PM
What sites have yous bookmarked:

List a few random ones, be brave we'll not judge

Some of mine (the ones I'm not ashamed of anyway)
http://www.rte.ie/aertel/100-01.html (http://www.rte.ie/aertel/100-01.html)
http://news.bbc.co.uk/ (http://news.bbc.co.uk/)
http://www.mininova.org/cat/4 (http://www.mininova.org/cat/4)
http://thepiratebay.org/ (http://thepiratebay.org/)
http://www.imdb.com/ (http://www.imdb.com/)
http://movies.com/ (http://movies.com/)
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/eng_prem/fixtures/default.stm (http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/eng_prem/fixtures/default.stm)
http://www.swoopo.co.uk/ (http://www.swoopo.co.uk/)

The board is my home page.
Title: Re: Bookmarks/Favourites
Post by: pintsofguinness on January 01, 2009, 08:22:32 PM
Fecking hell hardstation, do you see on your browser up alongside file edit etc it'll say "bookmarks" or "favourites" (I think explorer calls it favourites).  If you're on a webpage and think "thats a good site" click bookmarks/favourites and add site as bookmark/favourite, it'll be saved so you dont need to look it up again. 

*shakes head*
Post by: Orior on January 01, 2009, 09:42:25 PM
I think these should all work:

http://www.tanglecreations.com/ (http://www.tanglecreations.com/)

http://www.camping-ireland.ie/caravan-parks/camping.php?id=88 (http://www.camping-ireland.ie/caravan-parks/camping.php?id=88)

http://www.howdidido.co.uk/Club.asp?WCI=Hello (http://www.howdidido.co.uk/Club.asp?WCI=Hello)

http://tvguide.virginmedia.com/ (http://tvguide.virginmedia.com/)

http://www.veryverybigbouncyboobs.com (http://www.veryverybigbouncyboobs.com)

http://www.cheapestoil.co.uk/ (http://www.cheapestoil.co.uk/)

http://www.darrylsloan.com/ (http://www.darrylsloan.com/)
Post by: The Real Laoislad on January 01, 2009, 09:45:18 PM
I'm very disappointed the one I tried didn't work...
Post by: Our Nail Loney on January 01, 2009, 09:47:45 PM
Quote from: The Real Laoislad on January 01, 2009, 09:45:18 PM
I'm very disappointed the one I tried didn't work...

I only clicked on one of oriors also and it didn't work!!
Post by: ONeill on January 01, 2009, 09:49:57 PM
http://www.strangevehicles.com/

http://urinal.net/

http://www.marry-an-ugly-millionaire-online-dating-agency.com/index.htm

http://www.ghost-stories.net/

Post by: Our Nail Loney on January 01, 2009, 09:56:55 PM
Some of mine, filtered obviously!!

http://www.best-dvd-price.co.uk/ (dvd comparison site)

http://www.pilkipedia.co.uk/wiki/index.php?title=Main_Page (Karl Pilkington site)

http://mrtwig.net/ (South Park torrents)

http://btjunkie.org/ (Torrent search)

http://betdiary.ie/donnmcclean/ (Racing blog)

http://www.nickmordin.com/ (Another racing site, very good analysis, lots of time comparisons)

http://www.gamefaqs.com/console/ps3/ (Playstation help)

http://s12.alluc.org/ (Tv show torrents)

http://www.hotukdeals.com/ (Latest deals in the uk)

http://www.foddy.net/Cricket.html (Addictive wee cricket game)

http://www.hyperfi.co.uk/ (Dscount electrical goods)

http://en1.7m.cn/default_en.aspx?Classid=1&line=no (Live scores from football, does reserves, lower leagues, all srt of obscure ones)

http://www.perfectblend.net/ (Best Neigbours site about)

http://www.alanfletcher.net/ (The man, the legend)

http://www.racingpost.com/ (Obvious what this is, piss poor though since the new site was launched)

http://www.attheraces.com/ (Racing again)

Homepage is BBC Sport...
Post by: Orior on January 01, 2009, 09:57:37 PM
Quote from: hardstation on January 01, 2009, 09:49:42 PM
He has edited it. The first time I clicked it, it was a real website. I don't think all thoses 'verys' were in it though.

Indeed - I never thought it would have existed  :-[
Post by: The Real Laoislad on January 01, 2009, 10:03:03 PM
Most used in my bookmarks are

www.boi-bol.com
www.electriciansforums.co.uk
www.piratebay.org
www.liverpoolfc-newkit.co.uk
www.afterdawn.com
www.fixya.com
www.laoistalk.com
www.liverpoolfc.tv
www.golfreview.com
www.spankwire.com

google is my homepage
Post by: downgirl on January 01, 2009, 10:09:51 PM
Youse might like this one if you haven't heard of it before:
http://vidtomp3.com/index.php

Another few random ones:
http://www.periodicvideos.com/#
http://fold.it/portal/
http://www.bigulo.com/ (a good one for the stalking!!)
http://www.scorchorcai.com/Html/Latest%20News.htm

The homepage is the bebo page...I am addicted I can't help it!!
Post by: Our Nail Loney on January 01, 2009, 10:19:10 PM
Whats that afterdawn one Laois Lad?
Post by: The Real Laoislad on January 01, 2009, 10:20:43 PM
Quote from: Our Nail Loney on January 01, 2009, 10:19:10 PM

A forum for help with gadgets  etc
Post by: Tony Baloney on January 02, 2009, 12:36:31 AM
Your school must run itself!
Post by: DrinkingHarp on January 02, 2009, 03:02:20 AM
TYP,

I think you are missing only the four other websites on the internet.

Post by: The Watcher Pat on January 02, 2009, 01:10:50 PM
Just bookmark this page and you will have all the websites you will ever need.. :D
Post by: Tony Baloney on January 02, 2009, 06:23:40 PM
Quote from: Take Your Points on January 02, 2009, 11:44:24 AM
Quote from: Tony Baloney on January 02, 2009, 12:36:31 AM
Your school must run itself!

Come along and visit us anytime.  BTW that's the list from the home computer, all of us teachers are still off work until Monday, 2 weeks off over Christmas is great!

That list represents about half of my bookmarks.  They are arranged into folders.  Undoubtedlt a sign of OCD.  I tend to bookmark and organise most sites I think I might find useful again.
I recognise the ocd traits. Mrs B is a teacher and is a freak for filing everything away. I think she may have applied for a job in your place a few years ago.
Post by: Our Nail Loney on January 02, 2009, 08:33:45 PM
This thread has turned out to be very useful, have added on about ten bookmarks to my list already, keep going!!
Post by: Tony Baloney on January 02, 2009, 08:42:31 PM
Quote from: Take Your Points on January 02, 2009, 08:30:47 PM
Was I interviewing? What subject?
I asked her. Apparently it was Omagh Academy. That was a good few years ago pre-children when she was prepared to travel an hour each way! History is her main subject but also does Geography.

Some handy links there TYP. Cheers!
Post by: pintsofguinness on January 02, 2009, 08:50:48 PM
Quote from: Our Nail Loney on January 01, 2009, 10:19:10 PM
Just looking through that site
http://forums.afterdawn.com/thread_view.cfm/181975 (http://forums.afterdawn.com/thread_view.cfm/181975)
Ha! what a pack of dicks.  ::)
Post by: Our Nail Loney on January 02, 2009, 08:51:17 PM
Don't drive, or like cars.
Post by: Orior on January 02, 2009, 08:53:21 PM
Quote from: Our Nail Loney on January 02, 2009, 08:51:17 PM

Okay, noted.
Post by: Our Nail Loney on January 02, 2009, 08:56:33 PM
Quote from: Orior on January 02, 2009, 08:53:21 PM
Quote from: Our Nail Loney on January 02, 2009, 08:51:17 PM

Okay, noted.

Cheers, good man.
Post by: Treasurer on January 02, 2009, 09:47:29 PM
My full list of bookmarks would need a mini google to find anything, which pretty much defeats the purpose!  Just looking at history, sites visited in the last week are

www.uibhfhaili.com (http://www.uibhfhaili.com)
www.mail2web.com (http://www.mail2web.com)
www.irish-racing.com (http://www.irish-racing.com)
www.paddypower.com (http://www.paddypower.com)
www.racingpost.co.uk (http://www.racingpost.co.uk)
www.yahoo.com (http://www.yahoo.com)
www.hotmail.com (http://www.hotmail.com)
www.dabs.ie (http://www.dabs.ie)
www.pixmania.com (http://www.pixmania.com)
www.utteraccess.com (http://www.utteraccess.com)
www.mvps.org/access (http://www.mvps.org/access)
www.rte.ie (http://www.rte.ie)
www.irishtimes.com (http://www.irishtimes.com)
www.rip.ie (http://www.rip.ie)
www.mp3fiesta.com (http://www.mp3fiesta.com)
www.playingforlife.ie (http://www.playingforlife.ie)
www.photobucket.com (http://www.photobucket.com)
Post by: Tyronelass on January 03, 2009, 05:30:21 PM
Some my most visited favourites - in no particular order (when looking through them just realise the amount of rubbish I've bookmarked ::))

http://www.gaaboard.com/board/
http://www.weddingsonline.ie/
http://www.theknot.com and about 200 other semi related sites to weddings
http://www.tesco.com
http://www.warehouse.co.uk
http://www.topshop.co.uk
http://www.moneysavingexpert.com
http://gaeliclife.com
http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/forumdisplay.php?f=269
Post by: The Watcher Pat on January 03, 2009, 05:35:40 PM
Quote from: Tyronelass on January 03, 2009, 05:30:21 PM
Some my most visited favourites - in no particular order (when looking through them just realise the amount of rubbish I've bookmarked ::))

http://www.gaaboard.com/board/
http://www.weddingsonline.ie/
http://www.theknot.com and about 200 other semi related sites to weddings
http://www.tesco.com
http://www.warehouse.co.uk
http://www.topshop.co.uk
http://www.moneysavingexpert.com
http://gaeliclife.com
http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/forumdisplay.php?f=269

Take it your getting married sometime soon?
Post by: Owenmoresider on January 05, 2009, 01:40:11 AM
A fairly substantial list, but the main ones are;

www.sligogaa.ie
www.gmail.com
www.bebo.com
www.facebook.com
forum.football365.com
www.gaaboard.com/board
www.anfearrua.ie
www.youtube.com
www.politics.ie
www.paddypower.ie
www.betfair.com
www.attheraces.com
www.irishnewsarchive.com
www.hoganstand.com/sligo
www.racingpost.com
Post by: Our Nail Loney on January 05, 2009, 09:14:50 PM
f**k!! I was trying to get rid of my viruses and spyware an all, they were saying that it was in the frefox folder so I uninstalled, just seeing this thread and I have checked and guess what?? My bookmarks are gone, back to square one!! Really not in the mood now to update them either after the whole rigmarole (sp?) with those viruses