Non GAA Discussion => General discussion => Topic started by: Harold Disgracey on December 15, 2008, 01:32:29 PM

Title: This is a farewell kiss, you dog!
Post by: Harold Disgracey on December 15, 2008, 01:32:29 PM
http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/world/middle_east/7783608.stm (http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/world/middle_east/7783608.stm)
Crackers.
Title: Re: This is a farewell kiss, you dog!
Post by: full back on December 15, 2008, 02:45:14 PM
Good old Dubya is nifty enough
Post by: ziggysego on December 15, 2008, 02:47:24 PM
Better than a Glasgewian kiss.
Post by: youbetterbelieveit on December 15, 2008, 02:59:00 PM
Ah he ducked well, you have to say.
Post by: ziggysego on December 15, 2008, 02:59:56 PM
(http://i48.photobucket.com/albums/f211/Yodaman23/1229305591527.gif)
Post by: full back on December 15, 2008, 03:00:39 PM
Quote from: Mac Eoghain on December 15, 2008, 02:49:22 PM
Is it just me or is full back's avatar slightly disturbing??

Why so mac ???
Post by: Yes I Would on December 15, 2008, 03:04:26 PM
A good throw should have been about a foot lower in anticipation of the duck..

Did the dog survive FB?
Post by: full back on December 15, 2008, 03:13:43 PM
Quote from: Yes I Would on December 15, 2008, 03:04:26 PM
A good throw should have been about a foot lower in anticipation of the duck..

Did the dog survive FB?

Oh aye, not a bother to it
Post by: mannix on December 15, 2008, 05:25:26 PM
yes, too bad bush didn't get it in the mouth. idiot.
Post by: thejuice on December 15, 2008, 05:34:20 PM
Just looking at the face on Bush after the first one is thrown I think he's almost laughing.
Post by: Tyrones own on December 15, 2008, 06:18:09 PM
"He was only exercising his new found freedom of expression".... Some retort though in fairness to reporters
that were shooting the load over themselves with glee :D :D
Post by: pintsofguinness on December 15, 2008, 08:00:50 PM
To be fair the first one was a great throw and Bush did well to get out of the way.
Post by: Square Ball on December 15, 2008, 08:03:27 PM
its a wonder he wasn't shoot before he got the second one off
Post by: Puckoon on December 15, 2008, 08:17:50 PM
Christ that first one was travelling some speed - with a big heavy leather sole on it. Would have left a mark.
Post by: Hardy on December 16, 2008, 08:28:22 AM
Quote from: Square Ball on December 15, 2008, 08:03:27 PM
its a wonder he wasn't shoot before he got the second one off

I was amazed at that as well. Where were the blokes with the shades that talk into their sleeves? Everyone just stood around while he took off the second shoe and let fly with that as well. Anyone who has been through an airport recently knows America has shoes on the dangerous weapons list. I can't believe he was allowed to deploy his full arsenal without being taken out. Maybe they don't give a shite about Bush any more, since it's nearly full time and the game is lost, so he's left to duck and dive and look after himself.
Post by: Yes I Would on December 16, 2008, 10:12:41 AM
Quote from: pintsofguinness on December 15, 2008, 08:00:50 PM
To be fair the first one was a great throw and Bush did well to get out of the way.

Yeah I didnt give him credit for the first throw.. It would have put Dubbyas lights out.
Wonder who the Iraqi guy beside him was waving at on the second attempt!

Post by: orangeman on December 16, 2008, 11:33:35 AM
Seen on the news where thousands of Iragis have taken to the streets looking for your man's release from prison.

He's a national hero and is being put up for election.
Post by: ONeill on December 17, 2008, 06:19:02 PM
Feck it, I'm hurling my shoe at Baker Bradley at the McKenna Cup press night.

Egyptian offers daughter to Iraqi shoe-thrower

An Egyptian man said Wednesday he was offering his 20-year-old daughter in marriage to Iraqi journalist Muntazer al-Zaidi, who threw his shoes at U.S. President George W. Bush in Baghdad Sunday,

The daughter, Amal Saad Gumaa, said she agreed with the idea. "This is something that would honour me. I would like to live in Iraq, especially if I were attached to this hero," she told Reuters by telephone.

Her father, Saad Gumaa, said he had called Dergham, Zaidi's brother, to tell him of the offer. "I find nothing more valuable than my daughter to offer to him, and I am prepared to provide her with everything needed for marriage," he added.

Zaidi's gesture has struck a chord across the Arab world, where President Bush is widely despised for invading Iraq in 2003 and for his support for Israel.

Amal is a student in the media faculty at Minya University in central Egypt.

Zaidi's response to the proposal was not immediately clear.
Post by: Puckoon on December 17, 2008, 06:26:04 PM
Hell for leather
Post by: Hardy on December 17, 2008, 07:17:17 PM
It was just a spat.
Post by: Puckoon on December 17, 2008, 07:22:13 PM
Youd probably have taken the (cheap brand) UGGs offa your millie and thrown them. Being a spide and all.

You paid way to much for those brogues and you are getting good mileage outta them.