Non GAA Discussion => General discussion => Topic started by: ONeill on November 25, 2008, 12:24:15 AM

Title: Christmas presents to Gaaboarders?
Post by: ONeill on November 25, 2008, 12:24:15 AM
Hardstation - spade, shovel, wheelbarrow, wire-cutters
Hardy - Islay Whisky
Pog - subscription to www.grumpieroldmen.co.uk
Ziggy - viagra
Evil Genius - a cat to stroke
Donagh - Paisley: From Demagogue to Democrat?

Any others?
Title: Re: Christmas presents to Gaaboarders?
Post by: pintsofguinness on November 25, 2008, 12:30:21 AM
I'd rather a playstation 3.
Post by: redcard on November 25, 2008, 12:33:28 AM
(http://pubimages.randomhouse.co.uk/getimage.aspx?id=1856865452&issue=1&size=largeweb&class=books)

POG
Fearon
Myself
GaaboardMod1..............
Post by: Puckoon on November 25, 2008, 12:34:29 AM
The last thing ziggy needs O'Neill is viagra. Get him a blow up doll or something. Something that wont explode when he throws her down on a broken pint glass in Eddies.

Post by: Tonto on November 25, 2008, 12:39:46 AM
Ziggy... just cos he got so excited the other day: ;D

(http://flc.theoffside.com/wp-content/uploads/2007/05/10.jpg)
Post by: full back on November 25, 2008, 08:11:04 AM
Quote from: ONeill on November 25, 2008, 12:24:15 AM
Hardstation - spade, shovel, wheelbarrow, wire-cutters
Hardy - Islay Whisky
Pog - subscription to www.grumpieroldmen.co.uk
Ziggy - viagra
Evil Genius - a cat to stroke
Donagh - Paisley: From Demagogue to Democrat?

Any others?

Viagra for ziggy
He is like a dog on heat all the time, if he took Viagra he would be a nightmare for every female with a pulse
Post by: The Gs Man on November 25, 2008, 08:56:19 AM
O'Neill:

(http://www.buystoreshelving.com/mannequin_wigs/male_wigs.jpg)
Post by: full back on November 25, 2008, 09:08:52 AM
For pog

(http://img.dailymail.co.uk/i/pix/2007/11_04/TescoDM2611_468x300.jpg)
Post by: Hardy on November 25, 2008, 09:34:56 AM
Quote from: ONeill on November 25, 2008, 12:24:15 AM
Hardy - Islay Whisky

As the woman from Cork said to Pat Kenny ...
Post by: ziggysego on November 25, 2008, 12:13:16 PM
Why's everyone picking on me? :'(
Post by: Gaoth Dobhair Abu on November 25, 2008, 12:14:34 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on November 25, 2008, 12:13:16 PM
Why's everyone picking on me? :'(

Ziggy, you love the attention!  ;)
Post by: SidelineKick on November 25, 2008, 12:15:48 PM
(http://www.debteradication.com/images/debt%20counseling.jpg)

For Big Frank
Post by: bigfrank on November 25, 2008, 12:23:32 PM
Quote from: SidelineKick on November 25, 2008, 12:15:48 PM
(http://www.debteradication.com/images/debt%20counseling.jpg)

For Big Frank

Is that my profit on the screen?? Thought it was more but thanks for the heads up!! Merry xmas sideline ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D
Post by: Billys Boots on November 25, 2008, 12:32:53 PM
(http://www.vinyltap.co.uk/gallery/no/nolanatm5008486951327260.jpg)

For Tony.  ;)
Post by: leenie on November 25, 2008, 12:35:20 PM
for some of our members............

(http://www.bpdresources.net/images/randi_kreger.JPG)
Post by: SidelineKick on November 25, 2008, 12:40:45 PM
 :D I think there is a minus sign missing from that figure Frank!  Gimme a tip for tonights soccer on betting thread, im gonna put my faith in you!
Post by: Tony Baloney on November 25, 2008, 01:32:46 PM
For Evil Genius and HHNB

(http://pro.corbis.com/images/42-18367426.jpg?size=572&uid=%7B890AA709-B0F9-4FAF-AE28-38522FCF59F7%7D)
Post by: redcard on November 25, 2008, 02:30:24 PM
(http://tbn0.google.com/images?q=tbn:O-b8SW9hzyRm-M:http://farm1.static.flickr.com/218/475720966_c6c90c6023.jpg%3Fv%3D0)

For kiddo4
Post by: the green man on November 25, 2008, 02:33:27 PM
Youngfella

(http://mylifeofcrime.files.wordpress.com/2007/06/desperate-for-love.jpg)
Post by: ziggysego on November 25, 2008, 02:35:28 PM
I don't think it's love he's desperate for.
Post by: youngfella on November 25, 2008, 02:35:48 PM
Quote from: the green man on November 25, 2008, 02:33:27 PM
Youngfella

(http://mylifeofcrime.files.wordpress.com/2007/06/desperate-for-love.jpg)

:D :D
Post by: full back on November 25, 2008, 02:40:53 PM
For youngfella's bird (or ex bird)

(http://www.bannerdesigntemplates.com/personalize/design_images/ILOVE-418-02.fc.image.jpg)
Post by: youngfella on November 25, 2008, 02:44:40 PM
(http://www.baldrus.com/images/sticker.gif)

For O'Neill
Post by: Minder on November 25, 2008, 02:45:27 PM
For Hardstation - Or is escape too risky at this stage?

(http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1300/1234579267_9b7b0cbb31.jpg)
Post by: full back on November 25, 2008, 02:49:22 PM
If only there was a female poster called hollywood.............

(http://www.bookcloseouts.com/images/small/isbn978074/9780740735332-s.jpg)
Post by: theskull1 on November 25, 2008, 02:54:30 PM
Breaking out is too risky for HS at this stage. Something more practical so as to avoid everyday eventualities

(https://www.soapandthings.com/wine-soap-on-a-rope-256.jpg)
Post by: illdecide on November 25, 2008, 02:55:18 PM
Happy Christmas Full Back...Get it into ya... :D

(http://tbn0.google.com/images?q=tbn:HJNAcGwSuY6IfM:http://apacheyungteem.freewebspace)
Post by: ziggysego on November 25, 2008, 02:55:28 PM
Quote from: full back on November 25, 2008, 02:49:22 PM
If only there was a female poster called hollywood.............

(http://www.bookcloseouts.com/images/small/isbn978074/9780740735332-s.jpg)

(http://a5.vox.com/6a00e398b5dfbd000200e398b5e0650001-500pi)
Post by: winsamsoon on November 25, 2008, 03:00:50 PM
(http://tbn1.google.com/images?q=tbn:L4zdDXfOSIQJ::http://www.slashgear.com/gallery/data_files/7/4/Remote_Control_Rabbit_1.jpg)

For pog  ;)
Post by: The Real Laoislad on November 25, 2008, 03:05:59 PM
Ziggy
(http://i106.photobucket.com/albums/m266/laoislad/wheelchair1.jpg)

Tankie(Its what all the cool Dubs wear)
(http://i106.photobucket.com/albums/m266/laoislad/15251a.jpg)

Gnevin,His holiness and INDIANA
(http://i106.photobucket.com/albums/m266/laoislad/cocaine_lines_on_a_mirror_1__1__1.jpg)

(http://i106.photobucket.com/albums/m266/laoislad/706697-1.jpg)

(http://i106.photobucket.com/albums/m266/laoislad/1847411681.jpg)

full back and Square Ball
(http://i106.photobucket.com/albums/m266/laoislad/LiverpoolFCtheofficialhistory.jpg)

(http://i106.photobucket.com/albums/m266/laoislad/untitled-6.jpg)

Treasurer

My phone number!
Post by: Puckoon on November 25, 2008, 03:27:59 PM
ll pm me if you want treasurers phone number.
Post by: Treasurer on November 25, 2008, 03:49:17 PM
Quote from: The Real Laoislad on November 25, 2008, 03:05:59 PM
Treasurer

My phone number!

I already have it LL - found it scrawled on a toilet door in Portlaoise - with some cryptic message about "for the best two minutes ever...."
Post by: ziggysego on November 25, 2008, 03:54:52 PM
Quote from: Treasurer on November 25, 2008, 03:49:17 PM
Treasurer

My phone number!

I already have it LL - found it scrawled on a toilet door in Portlaoise - with some cryptic message about "for the best two minutes ever...."

LL overselling himself again was he Treasurer?
Post by: full back on November 25, 2008, 03:56:41 PM
The 2009 Clans strip for winsam, modelled by illdecide

(http://omgotd.com/public/photos/omgotd-dotcom1215876948.jpg)

A experienced sheep for LL

(http://blogs.citypages.com/food/sheep2.jpg)

Post by: The Real Laoislad on November 25, 2008, 03:56:51 PM
Quote from: Treasurer on November 25, 2008, 03:49:17 PM
Treasurer

My phone number!

:D Brilliant...
Post by: Billys Boots on November 25, 2008, 03:58:17 PM
Hanging around the public-toilets in Portlaoise again Treas?  Don't let the parole officer catch you!!  :P
Post by: illdecide on November 25, 2008, 03:59:57 PM
Cheers full back...looks like i've lost a bit of weight ;)
Post by: illdecide on November 25, 2008, 04:01:27 PM
Here you go Pints...The Grinch steals Christmas...

(http://tbn1.google.com/images?q=tbn:7I31rvPEKRHC9M:http://www.laprensatoledo.)
Post by: johnneycool on November 25, 2008, 04:06:57 PM
One for the skull.

(http://www.rlssthamesvalley.org.uk/images/Training%20the%20Assessor.jpg)

and if that doesn't work

(http://i15.tinypic.com/4mjcv8l.jpg)

Post by: Treasurer on November 25, 2008, 04:16:54 PM
For Laois Lad...

(http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1078/989760121_50571e0721.jpg?v=0)
Post by: The Real Laoislad on November 25, 2008, 04:17:30 PM
Quote from: Treasurer on November 25, 2008, 04:16:54 PM
For Laois Lad...

(http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1078/989760121_50571e0721.jpg?v=0)

He has more hair than me  :(
Post by: Puckoon on November 25, 2008, 04:20:44 PM
Dont we all?
Post by: ziggysego on November 25, 2008, 04:30:50 PM
LL

(http://www.fanaticals.com.au/database/images/th_prod_130.jpg)

(http://www.pulmonaryfibrosis.org/hallion.jpg)

Pints

(http://images.salon.com/mwt/feature/1998/08/src/17baby.jpg)

Hardstation - New PJs

(http://safeliving.files.wordpress.com/2007/12/january_jan11guantanamobayarrivalproc.jpg)

Post by: leenie on November 25, 2008, 08:17:36 PM

maggie and pints

(http://www.kerrygroup.com/foods_images/Denny-Rashers.jpg)

ziggy

(http://www.free-dating-service-online.com/images/free_online_dating_service/free_online_dating_service_250x251.jpg)

Post by: ziggysego on November 25, 2008, 08:22:23 PM
Oh My God Leenie..... I thought we understood each other.

Anyway, I'm nothing to complain about it that department anymore :p
Post by: full back on November 25, 2008, 08:30:36 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on November 25, 2008, 08:22:23 PM
Oh My God Leenie..... I thought we understood each other.

Anyway, I'm nothing to complain about it that department anymore :p

Something to tell us ziggy?
Post by: ziggysego on November 25, 2008, 08:35:02 PM
I don't talk about my personal life on the board...  :D
Post by: Gabriel_Hurl on November 25, 2008, 08:39:13 PM
really?  :D
Post by: full back on November 25, 2008, 08:41:32 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on November 25, 2008, 08:35:02 PM
I don't talk about my personal life on the board...  :D

It is clear from your lack of a denial that you got a bit ;)

Just for you ziggy

(http://www.spokesmanreview.com/blogs/vox/media/Fireworks.jpg)

And remember............

(http://www.fakecrap.com/images/jokes/small_pecker_condoms.jpg)
Post by: Gnevin on November 25, 2008, 09:07:11 PM
(http://www.bbc.co.uk/liverpool/content/images/2007/05/22/fans_014_470x336.jpg)

A trip for LL back to the old country and possibly meet some long lost cousins .
Post by: leenie on November 25, 2008, 09:10:12 PM

ziggy u know i'm only joking!
Post by: pintsofguinness on November 25, 2008, 09:15:12 PM
One each for Gnevin and Tankie
(http://cdn.overstock.com/images/products/muze/books/1592573932.jpg)
Post by: Gnevin on November 25, 2008, 09:17:40 PM
Quote from: pintsofguinness on November 25, 2008, 09:15:12 PM
One each for Gnevin and Tankie
(http://cdn.overstock.com/images/products/muze/books/1592573932.jpg)
Shouldn't their be a full stop at the end of your sentence and the title of the book ?
Post by: pintsofguinness on November 25, 2008, 09:22:40 PM
Quite a few could be doing with one of these, dont worry lads if instructions aren't included I'm sure you'll find them online.

(http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1095/944788131_976cfa3d10.jpg)
Post by: pintsofguinness on November 25, 2008, 09:27:00 PM
QuoteShouldn't their be a full stop at the end of your sentence and the title of the book ?
That's not done on purpose is it?  :)

Post by: The Real Laoislad on November 25, 2008, 10:09:48 PM
Quote from: pintsofguinness on November 25, 2008, 09:27:00 PM
QuoteShouldn't their be a full stop at the end of your sentence and the title of the book ?
That's not done on purpose is it?  :)

Ha ha classic...You don't even need to slag Gnevin he does all the work for himself  :D
Post by: Frankie Boy on November 25, 2008, 10:16:19 PM
Don't understand most of this but can I have Hardy's present? ha ha
Post by: Yes I Would on November 25, 2008, 10:40:48 PM
Quote from: pintsofguinness on November 25, 2008, 09:22:40 PM
Quite a few could be doing with one of these, dont worry lads if instructions aren't included I'm sure you'll find them online.

(http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1095/944788131_976cfa3d10.jpg)

You could have at least tidied the room Pints.
Post by: Owenmoresider on November 25, 2008, 10:49:00 PM
For Sligonian, should get it by registered post by Christmas:

(http://www.ericweiler.com/thebooks/images/how_to_win_friends_and_influence_people.jpg)

:P
Post by: nifan on November 25, 2008, 11:26:14 PM
For tony fearon - a fellow after his own heart

(http://www.fantasticfiction.co.uk/images/x3/x15106.jpg)
Post by: ziggysego on November 25, 2008, 11:30:54 PM
For nifan ;)

(http://www.irishnews.com/webimages/20080624/news6.jpg)
Post by: The Real Laoislad on November 25, 2008, 11:32:59 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on November 25, 2008, 11:30:54 PM
For nifan ;)

(http://www.irishnews.com/webimages/20080624/news6.jpg)

I have my seat booked already
Post by: Frankie Boy on November 25, 2008, 11:33:37 PM
Is that Landsdown? Impressive.
Post by: ziggysego on November 25, 2008, 11:34:39 PM
Quote from: Frankie Boy on November 25, 2008, 11:33:37 PM

No, it's the Maze Stadium ;)
Post by: The Real Laoislad on November 25, 2008, 11:35:44 PM
Quote from: Frankie Boy on November 25, 2008, 11:33:37 PM

tis
Post by: winsamsoon on November 25, 2008, 11:36:07 PM
No Frankie that is an image don't be silly. The board is big but it wouldn't hold lansdowne
Post by: Frankie Boy on November 25, 2008, 11:36:23 PM
God. It looks great. I look forward to the Gaelic matches there. Is it being built now? When will it be finished?
Post by: The Real Laoislad on November 25, 2008, 11:37:01 PM
Quote from: Frankie Boy on November 25, 2008, 11:36:23 PM
God. It looks great. I look forward to the Gaelic matches there. Is it being built now? When will it be finished?

Post by: Frankie Boy on November 25, 2008, 11:37:30 PM
Well, Windsor wouldn't hold the board. That's for sure. Ha ha
Post by: Frankie Boy on November 25, 2008, 11:40:03 PM
Ziggysego - would ya f**k up. You got me confused there.
So, it is Landsdown. Great stadium.
Post by: Tonto on November 25, 2008, 11:56:05 PM
Ziggy's right that pic is of the proposed Sands' Siro at the Maze.

This one is Landsdowne:
(http://www.finfacts.com/img/Lansdowne.JPG)
Post by: ziggysego on November 26, 2008, 12:08:17 AM
Thank you Tonto.

Everyone get down on your knees and apologise.
Post by: Aerlik on November 26, 2008, 01:38:51 AM
Sands Siro...brilliant. ;)  Might even take a wee trip there one day myself.
Post by: Tonto on November 27, 2008, 11:40:09 AM
Quote from: Aerlik on November 26, 2008, 01:38:51 AM
Sands Siro...brilliant. ;)  Might even take a wee trip there one day myself.
Can't take credit, I'm afraid; copyright of MD on OWC ;)
Post by: leenie on December 10, 2008, 08:04:12 PM

for maggie/pints/gab/puck/ and other ex pats

(http://air.com/datastore/0/imgCheapAirlineTickets.jpg)

tickets home for christmas
Post by: pintsofguinness on December 10, 2008, 08:17:55 PM
That's nice of you Leenie but I can't go home isn't 5ivetimes going to beat me up.
Post by: leenie on December 10, 2008, 08:23:56 PM

ok i'll splash out and get u another present

(http://buyfitnessonline.com/osc/images/EVERLAST_Youth_Boxing%20Gloves_9oz_EL3003.jpg)
Post by: ziggysego on December 10, 2008, 08:25:48 PM
For leenie. I know she's keen waiting for Pints to get home for Christmas ;)

(http://www.cusemedia.com/m_pictures/thumbs/Do%20Not%20Disturb.jpg)
Post by: leenie on December 10, 2008, 08:29:11 PM

ack now ba-humbug ziggy..............  thats a bit low and all i was doing was thinking of the poor craters away for crimbo,
give me a bad name
Post by: Main Street on December 10, 2008, 09:11:14 PM
For Nifan

Whenever he has that yearning to see 3 points again.

Here is a gift of a map to 3 points

http://maps.google.com/maps?client=safari&rls=en&q=Three+Points+Arizona&ie=UTF-8&oe=UTF-8&um=1&sa=X&oi=geocode_result&resnum=1&ct=title (http://maps.google.com/maps?client=safari&rls=en&q=Three+Points+Arizona&ie=UTF-8&oe=UTF-8&um=1&sa=X&oi=geocode_result&resnum=1&ct=title)

Post by: illdecide on December 11, 2008, 09:21:45 AM
Quote from: ziggysego on December 10, 2008, 08:25:48 PM
For leenie. I know she's keen waiting for Pints to get home for Christmas ;)

(http://www.cusemedia.com/m_pictures/thumbs/Do%20Not%20Disturb.jpg)

Surley Leenie would not be that hard up...
Post by: Tony Baloney on December 24, 2008, 09:28:24 PM
:) I don't think there is one for every day of the week there!
Post by: Our Nail Loney on December 25, 2008, 10:13:34 AM
Quote from: hardstation on December 24, 2008, 09:29:56 PM
Ah f**k, I never thought of that. He'll hit the roof when he opens that.

No thats great HS!!

This was my face when I opened it --------->  :o  :) :D ;D
Post by: SLIGONIAN on December 25, 2008, 04:17:06 PM
Quote from: Owenmoresider on November 25, 2008, 10:49:00 PM
For Sligonian, should get it by registered post by Christmas:

(http://www.ericweiler.com/thebooks/images/how_to_win_friends_and_influence_people.jpg)

:P

Your copy of GAA for Dummies is in the post, sent a copy to all the Sligo lads on here. Maybe then ye'll have some understanding of what im on about but yee need to read the expert GAA books after to fully understand but i have to be fair and start ye off slow. ;)

Happy Christmas.
Post by: TacadoirArdMhacha on December 26, 2008, 12:00:16 PM
Quote from: hardstation on December 24, 2008, 09:00:22 PM
Our Nail

(http://www.handbagsandperfumes.com/images/products/HandbagsAndPerfumes.com/693267-4f7f9d20-6a85-41ba-92b7-9c53a57fd3ac-verylarge.jpg)

As it happens, the mother got me this very gift. Now I'd be a CK one man meself but have very little clue about the other bottles.

Nail could you rank the 5 brands, one for each occasion below? Need to know when to wear what where.

Situation 1 (best aftershave) : the 4 or 5 biggest nights of the year - weddings, formals, graduations etc

Situation 2:  Big Saturday night out - heading to a disco - proper night out and I want to make the best of what God gave me (which admittedly isn't much)

Situation 3 :  Midweek night out - usually down the bot for few pints to break up the week. Want to make a bit of an effort as you never know when a stunningly beautiful woman  who has an elderly father with 200 acres and no other children is going to ask me out but in general a quiet enough night.

Situation 4 : Average day - work, college- will be in the company of others but generally in a non-social setting

Situation 5 : Only leaving the house for an hour or so - maybe to go to mass. Normall wouldn't bother with afterhsave but need something to mask the smell of silage after an hour's work on the farm.

So which aftershave is which?
Post by: thebandit on December 26, 2008, 07:59:29 PM
For Bingobus:
Post by: SidelineKick on January 05, 2009, 03:43:37 PM
Got the Sopranos boxset and have to say its even better watching it all again! The small things you forget, the odd missed episode! On series 2 episode 12 now. Can't get enough of it!
Post by: illdecide on January 05, 2009, 05:04:16 PM
Quote from: SidelineKick on January 05, 2009, 03:43:37 PM
Got the Sopranos boxset and have to say its even better watching it all again! The small things you forget, the odd missed episode! On series 2 episode 12 now. Can't get enough of it!

And what about the Sopranos :D
Post by: SidelineKick on January 05, 2009, 05:07:27 PM
Quote from: illdecide on January 05, 2009, 05:04:16 PM
Quote from: SidelineKick on January 05, 2009, 03:43:37 PM

And what about the Sopranos :D

::) U can turn any sentence into an innuendo  :D
Post by: Gaaman on October 28, 2010, 05:07:57 PM
Quote from: tyrone girl on October 27, 2010, 04:32:48 PM
What i find ridiculous is that there were pages on a thread calling people scumbags for torturing a fecking kangaroo , yet a woman is devastated over the loss of her dog by thugs who are more than likely  gona treat the dog badly and its all some laugh? I dont get it.
Typical responses on here, all acting the big boys trying to see who can be the funniest. Yous are like fecking 12 yr olds in a toilet measuring your dicks!!!

For the lads that posted jokes on Ziggy's missing dog thread

(http://www.thinkgeek.com/images/products/zoom/digital_measuring_tape.jpg)

Post by: ludermor on October 28, 2010, 05:21:34 PM
My memory isnt the best but i think when i was 12 i would have needed a scale rule rather than a tape!