Non GAA Discussion => General discussion => Topic started by: WeeDonns on November 14, 2008, 10:08:58 AM

Title: XBOX 360 Online
Post by: WeeDonns on November 14, 2008, 10:08:58 AM
Guys, I've had my xbox for about 6 months and still haven't got round to playing it online yet and Our Nialls thread about the PS3 got me thinking that we should organise a gaaboard online get-together. I'm not familiar with xbox live yet, but I assume we can just pick a game and a time and all we need is each other's xbox live usernames? It could be good craic, and more successful than O'Neills get-together.

So what do yous think? I'm gonna set myself up with an xbox live account tonight. Im thinking Call of Duty 4 could be fun?
Title: Re: XBOX 360 Online
Post by: Final Whistle on November 14, 2008, 11:13:33 AM
halo3! unreal!
Post by: lurganblue on November 14, 2008, 11:17:55 AM
you mentioned this the other day FW.  i started playing Halo 3 a while ago but then i was given COD4 as a present.  started to play that and havent went back to Halo3 yet.  i'll have to give it a chance again i suppose
Post by: corn02 on November 14, 2008, 11:27:29 AM
http://gaaboard.com/board/index.php?topic=10138.0

My thinder has been stolen.
Post by: WeeDonns on November 14, 2008, 12:22:27 PM
Sorry Corn02, I should have done a search first.

Bensars, the firmware sounds interesting, but is it true you can get caught out when using xbox live?

So hows about a bit of COD4 some stage this weekend?
Post by: SLIGONIAN on November 14, 2008, 12:32:02 PM
I borrowed halo 3 off a mate and no offence but wasnt that impressed with it, gave it about 3hrs of my time and had enough whereas COD4 blew me away. Best game i ever played. Only played a month online with COD4 and it was class craic, built up my ranking to level 22.

Id be definitly on for gaaboard online shoot em up but i have to re subscribe and this time for a yr.

Lads the COD world at war is out today btw. Not sure its going be better as they have new developers making it.
Post by: corn02 on November 14, 2008, 12:33:35 PM
Quote from: WeeDonns on November 14, 2008, 12:22:27 PM

Bensars, the firmware sounds interesting, but is it true you can get caught out when using xbox live?

Only messing about lad, opm your user tag.
Post by: lurganblue on November 14, 2008, 12:36:13 PM
Quote from: SLIGONIAN on November 14, 2008, 12:32:02 PM
I borrowed halo 3 off a mate and no offence but wasnt that impressed with it, gave it about 3hrs of my time and had enough whereas COD4 blew me away. Best game i ever played. Only played a month online with COD4 and it was class craic, built up my ranking to level 22.

Id be definitly on for gaaboard online shoot em up but i have to re subscribe and this time for a yr.

Lads the COD world at war is out today btw. Not sure its going be better as they have new developers making it.

i hope its better than COD4 but i doubt it. back to the old WW2 weapons :(
half the craic in COD4 was using all the modern weapons.
Post by: Bensars on November 14, 2008, 12:54:29 PM
Quote from: WeeDonns on November 14, 2008, 12:22:27 PM

Weedons, go to the shop between a well known bar and the best pizza in town . Ask to speak to brian. I had it online at the start, no bother. Mention any game to him and he can have it for you a few days later for a fiver . Bargain.
Post by: County Player on December 30, 2008, 09:01:49 PM

how do you get online? is there some cable you get that will fit into the back of the xbox and then to the phone box?