Non GAA Discussion => General discussion => Topic started by: charlie stubbs on November 06, 2008, 10:58:36 PM

Title: football manager 2009
Post by: charlie stubbs on November 06, 2008, 10:58:36 PM
game out next friday lads was wondering if any one going to invest in it??wasnt overally impressed with the last edition thought it was very difficult.  downloaded the demo lastnight and was quite impressed until the computer crashed.  intreraction with assistant manager during the game telling you where you or players going wrong so can try and change the tactics and press conferences where 2 of the features that impressed me.  however was liverpool and only allowed 3.8 million to spend >:(  man city had spent 72.5 million and this was before the deadline day!!Will still do well to topple some of the great championship managers though
Title: Re: football manager 2009
Post by: thebandit on November 07, 2008, 01:09:35 AM
Cherno Samba rules the world  ;)
Post by: bigfrank on November 13, 2008, 01:08:43 PM
Get it every year myself!! 2moro cant come quick enough!! Next week we can all help each others with players and ideas sure ok lol:) I always take aston villa so will need the help
Post by: DownFanatic on November 13, 2008, 01:18:08 PM
Ill be buying my 13th installment of this great series tomorrow. I still maintain the 97/98 game was the best. Anybody any idea how much the game is retailing?
Post by: SidelineKick on November 13, 2008, 01:25:20 PM
Did anyone ever get a crack at that hurling management game?? Any use?
Post by: ildanach on November 13, 2008, 01:37:56 PM
Quote from: SidelineKick on November 13, 2008, 01:25:20 PM
Did anyone ever get a crack at that hurling management game?? Any use?
i have it but when u compare it to football manager it is a poor relation a bit like the football game on ps2 shit compared to fifa or pro evo
Post by: the colonel on November 13, 2008, 02:02:29 PM
its retailing at 29.99, i  think , played the demo myself. lot of good options available on free's, loans and transfers straight away. not overly different from last game
Post by: Our Nail Loney on November 13, 2008, 02:21:15 PM
Use this price comparison site for games, could save you a bit, used to get all mine off amazon, not anymore!!

http://www.best-game-price.co.uk/Product-300703/B001FA0DLK-Football+Manager+2009.html
Post by: lurganblue on November 13, 2008, 02:32:35 PM
Quote from: Our Nail Loney on November 13, 2008, 02:21:15 PM
Use this price comparison site for games, could save you a bit, used to get all mine off amazon, not anymore!!

http://www.best-game-price.co.uk/Product-300703/B001FA0DLK-Football+Manager+2009.html

looks like a good site ONL. cheers
Post by: Our Nail Loney on November 13, 2008, 02:35:06 PM
Quote from: lurganblue on November 13, 2008, 02:32:35 PM
Quote from: Our Nail Loney on November 13, 2008, 02:21:15 PM

looks like a good site ONL. cheers

Its good for dvds and everything as well

Saved metwenty quid the other day I was gonna give my da the money to get me a game, was 45quid in hmv, looked on that saw it there for 25...

You do that maths! iii
Post by: bigfrank on November 13, 2008, 02:50:58 PM
Football Manager is goin to kill some cold winter nights over the next 3 months lol:) Addictive as hell tho!!
Post by: Our Nail Loney on November 13, 2008, 02:52:28 PM
I dunno what I am going to do, just got my playstation last night but I also want to get Football Manaer when it comes out tomoro...

Dilemmas...
Post by: corn02 on November 13, 2008, 02:58:23 PM
How about you move away and do us all a favour Sony slut.
Post by: Our Nail Loney on November 13, 2008, 03:18:13 PM
Football Manager is SEGA brains...
Post by: corn02 on November 13, 2008, 03:54:17 PM
I was talking about the PS3 gamlor!
Post by: The Real Laoislad on November 13, 2008, 03:58:23 PM
As big of a fan as I am of soccer and soccer computer games I could never get into the Manager sims..
God knows I have given a few of the versions a try but I would rather be playing the game rather than manage a team
Post by: anportmorforjfc on November 13, 2008, 03:59:06 PM
LMA was the best football manager game
Post by: girt_giggler on November 13, 2008, 04:05:22 PM
Quote from: DownFanatic on November 13, 2008, 01:18:08 PM
Ill be buying my 13th installment of this great series tomorrow. I still maintain the 97/98 game was the best. Anybody any idea how much the game is retailing?

Football manager has been on the go nowhere near that long...!  Championship Manager has been though.  Although FM = ex CM folk.
Post by: bigfrank on November 13, 2008, 04:05:29 PM
LMA was for kids who couldnt handle real life or real management!! am i right???
Post by: tyroneboi on November 13, 2008, 04:44:28 PM
Quote from: thebandit on November 07, 2008, 01:09:35 AM
Cherno Samba rules the world  ;)

Never a truer word spoken on this board. He was a 30/40 goal a season man in his prime!
Post by: Our Nail Loney on November 13, 2008, 05:51:44 PM
Andrii Sigporsson was great also

Isaksson the city keeper was brilliant

Kennedy Bakirgioloukukukukukuku or something like that plus Kim Kallstrom were the midfield wizards...
Post by: the colonel on November 13, 2008, 06:20:49 PM
mark kerr was quality, mika aaritilo in last game was quality
Post by: Square Ball on November 13, 2008, 10:26:46 PM
Kids got theirs delivered  today, it wont let you install it until midnight tonight
Post by: bigfrank on November 13, 2008, 10:30:14 PM
Very hi tech game then!! only an hour and a half to go,hang in there,when kids fall asleep,ring in sick 2moro and play it all day long!! Make it a long weekend:):)
Post by: tyroneboi on November 13, 2008, 10:36:40 PM
Quote from: AFS on November 13, 2008, 10:23:44 PM
Quote from: Our Nail Loney on November 13, 2008, 05:51:44 PM
Andrii Sigporsson was great also

Isaksson the city keeper was brilliant

Kennedy Bakirgioloukukukukukuku or something like that plus Kim Kallstrom were the midfield wizards...

Haha those two boys and another lad called Risp or something got my Rushden and Diamonds team into the Champions League a few years ago.

Kennedy Bakirciouglu - there was a player!! Scored a hatrick for me in the the FA Cup Final for Tottenham. Ah the memories!
Post by: girt_giggler on November 14, 2008, 10:18:10 AM
I remember Richie Partirdge & Adam Hamill for Liverpool always turned out class after about a season in
Post by: DownFanatic on November 14, 2008, 01:39:04 PM
Bought the game this morning. Installed it and guess what? It doesnt f**king work as I dont have enough RAM and my Video Card isnt good enough. Rippin. Think its time to invest in a new computer.
Post by: the colonel on November 14, 2008, 03:18:59 PM
i cant get connected to steam to let me install, f**king me off
Post by: downtown on November 14, 2008, 04:25:27 PM
im downloadin it on steam here now, workin fine for me! will inform ya how gud it is in few hours! ;)
Post by: bigfrank on November 14, 2008, 05:42:19 PM
U just cant wait downtown can you!! havent got game yet but imagine i will 2moro somewhere!!
Post by: charlie stubbs on November 14, 2008, 05:43:14 PM
trying install now lengthy process!going start with pool but think villa or spurs could be good challenge down the line!!could be a late 1.lol
Post by: stiffler on November 14, 2008, 05:47:34 PM
Quote from: charlie stubbs on November 14, 2008, 05:43:14 PM
trying install now lengthy process!going start with pool but think villa or spurs could be good challenge down the line!!could be a late 1.lol

Charles i thought it wudda took a woman to curb ur wild ways...good to see that this does the trick!
Post by: Mentalman on November 14, 2008, 05:51:20 PM
Will be down to purchase it later. Will start with West Ham as usual, but think the same as Charlie, Villa could be a good side for this version.
Post by: charlie stubbs on November 14, 2008, 05:56:03 PM
has anyone got playing 40% complete at minute taking f**king ages!you a west ham man mentalman or just a team you like a challenge with?
Post by: Mentalman on November 14, 2008, 06:01:07 PM
Quote from: charlie stubbs on November 14, 2008, 05:56:03 PM
has anyone got playing 40% complete at minute taking f**king ages!you a west ham man mentalman or just a team you like a challenge with?

Liverpool supporter for my sins, but always found West Ham a great club to challenge with - usually stacks of good young talent, and attractive enough as a London club to get a few starlets in the door. The Hammers were probably the team whose results I looked for second anyway for years, always loved the way they tried to play ball. Best side ever to be relegated from the Premier, even better than Leeds.
Post by: charlie stubbs on November 14, 2008, 06:19:19 PM
65% now!if new would take this long would have fricking left it on over lunxh.wouldnt have west ham would attract much.hope they have changed liverpools funds from demo only got aroud 3.5million!!prob going look strengthen the right side rb and an attacking midfielder right(simao)maybe try d get rid of benny and pennant.probably alternate between 442 and 4231 depending on opposition eg 442 at home to weaker sides though changing formations could cause issues!!hope robbie dont take as long to score infront of kop.lol
Post by: Mentalman on November 14, 2008, 06:32:41 PM
Ah my first move with West Ham is normally a fire sale! I didn't sign them, even if they haven't made their debuts, so I don't give a tinkers curse how much I get for them (obviously you try to maximise that) as long as I get them off the wage bill. End up with a skeleton squad by times, playing youths in the cup games, but it's a 2 or 3 year process to get competitive.

Sounds like you're going to do the same thing with Liverpool all the fans want to LOL A lot of dross in there to offload too.
Post by: Square Ball on November 14, 2008, 06:54:36 PM
having serious difficulty getting the game activated, all installed but it wont take the activation code.  >:( >:(

Post by: charlie stubbs on November 14, 2008, 06:57:32 PM
sb was having difficulty masel. i would say your problem is that you are using 0 instead of 0 (o instead of zero) was pulling my pair out 4 a while.you woner why the brainiacs had them in 4 the code hope this helps should be underway it 5 mins here :)
Post by: bigfrank on November 14, 2008, 07:01:39 PM
Just after gettin game there in xtra vision of all places lol:):) Now the setting up craic and the waiting! Be worth it i hope, taking villa first mission!
Post by: Square Ball on November 14, 2008, 07:15:02 PM
Quote from: charlie stubbs on November 14, 2008, 06:57:32 PM
sb was having difficulty masel. i would say your problem is that you are using 0 instead of 0 (o instead of zero) was pulling my pair out 4 a while.you woner why the brainiacs had them in 4 the code hope this helps should be underway it 5 mins here :)

nope diddnt work either
Post by: charlie stubbs on November 14, 2008, 07:19:35 PM
doing fuckin head in.installation part in manual good  ::)2 fuckin lines
Post by: Square Ball on November 14, 2008, 07:25:42 PM
trying 2 trying 2 ring the effers 4 last 30mins
Post by: the colonel on November 14, 2008, 07:35:02 PM
my problem was that it wouldnt connect with steam

still wont
Post by: Square Ball on November 14, 2008, 07:39:44 PM
is there anyone here actually playing the thing?

Post by: charlie stubbs on November 14, 2008, 07:50:35 PM
from  footballmanager.com

SEGA are aware that there have been some problems with the activation of Football Manager 2009 today. This has been due to a combination of issues relating to the printing of keycodes and the huge demand for the game

A solution is in place and is starting to clear the problem, we are confident that the issue will be solved today. The chances of successful authentication are increasing hourly. At this point consumers still experiencing difficulties are advised to leave a 10 minute gap between authentication attempts.

SEGA apologises for the disappointment caused by the problems with activating the game and asks for Football Manager fans to remain patient.
Post by: Square Ball on November 14, 2008, 07:53:00 PM
Quote from: charlie stubbs on November 14, 2008, 07:50:35 PM
from  footballmanager.com

SEGA are aware that there have been some problems with the activation of Football Manager 2009 today. This has been due to a combination of issues relating to the printing of keycodes and the huge demand for the game

A solution is in place and is starting to clear the problem, we are confident that the issue will be solved today. The chances of successful authentication are increasing hourly. At this point consumers still experiencing difficulties are advised to leave a 10 minute gap between authentication attempts.

SEGA apologises for the disappointment caused by the problems with activating the game and asks for Football Manager fans to remain patient.

cheers Charlie, I will keep trying, this would drive you to drink...... now theres an idea
Post by: Longshanks on November 14, 2008, 07:57:11 PM
Thanks lad, bloody bad times this we just wanna play a game... back in the good old days it wasnt like this, finish a season in a day!!! :D :D
Post by: Square Ball on November 14, 2008, 08:06:12 PM
Quote from: charlie stubbs on November 14, 2008, 06:57:32 PM

from Football manager. com
heres the link to the site to check your code
http://keylookup.fm2009.softanchorinsight.com/ (http://keylookup.fm2009.softanchorinsight.com/)

You may have trouble deciphering some characters in the license key on your Football Manager 2009 packaging. Characters O and 0 as well I and 1 are printed in a very similar manner. To help with this – enter your key below and the system will determine if you have made a mistake and display the correct key below. From here COPY (Ctrl-C) the key and PASTE (Ctrl-V) the key into the Activation Dialog
Post by: charlie stubbs on November 14, 2008, 08:12:57 PM
completely lost and fucked off
Post by: Puckoon on November 14, 2008, 08:16:44 PM
Why dont you boys do something athletic?
Post by: Gabriel_Hurl on November 14, 2008, 08:21:41 PM
It's not my thing - I've never seen why it's so addictive
Post by: the colonel on November 14, 2008, 08:30:38 PM
wont accept the key i was given from the website and now wont let me on to either site, f**king nightmare
Post by: pintsofguinness on November 14, 2008, 08:38:53 PM
Quote from: The Real Laoislad on November 13, 2008, 03:58:23 PM
As big of a fan as I am of soccer and soccer computer games I could never get into the Manager sims..
God knows I have given a few of the versions a try but I would rather be playing the game rather than manage a team
Same here, it's great when you can do both though - I'm addicted to the manager mode in FIFA.
Post by: Square Ball on November 14, 2008, 08:44:31 PM
getting the demo has expired   >:( >:( >:( >:( >:( >:( >:( >:( >:( >:( >:( >:( >:( >:( >:( >:( >:( WTF
Post by: Square Ball on November 14, 2008, 09:14:47 PM
we have life, life I tell you!!!!!!
Post by: charlie stubbs on November 14, 2008, 09:17:29 PM
how u get up and running??
Post by: Square Ball on November 14, 2008, 09:23:50 PM
it installed ages ago, I just couldnt get the code to work, i was using the right code but it wasnt being recognised so I kept trying every 15 minutes and bobs you uncle we have a working registed copy, now to get it working on the other laptop
Post by: bigfrank on November 14, 2008, 09:49:19 PM
think mine goin to work,currently have another 3 hours to wait it says but fingers crossed!!
Post by: the colonel on November 14, 2008, 11:22:08 PM
now were suckin diesel!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: bigfrank on November 14, 2008, 11:50:44 PM
When u have the message Ready to play in approx 1 hour 45 mins on screen,how far after that time do u begin to play???is there a pile more screens to go through and loading?

Anyone lucky enough to be able to answer this prob wont have time to write back lol!! they be busy winning games:):)
Post by: DownFanatic on November 15, 2008, 12:07:20 AM
Reading a few Football Manager forums there and from what Ive read this must be the biggest c**k up of a game ever released. There have been so many problems with installation and that activation code thing has truly fucked everything.
Gone are the days when you could install it and do half a season in a day.
Post by: Square Ball on November 15, 2008, 07:27:21 AM
Quote from: DownFanatic on November 15, 2008, 12:07:20 AM
Reading a few Football Manager forums there and from what Ive read this must be the biggest c**k up of a game ever released. There have been so many problems with installation and that activation code thing has truly fucked everything.
Gone are the days when you could install it and do half a season in a day.

and get a working copy with a code and all within a few days.
Post by: bigfrank on November 16, 2008, 09:28:15 PM
Is everyone playing away now problem free?? Im still having bother running the game even tho i have installed it.No automatic icon on desk top appearing!

Anyone else having bother! has it slowed down your computer in general??
Post by: Square Ball on November 16, 2008, 10:22:26 PM
Quote from: bigfrank on November 16, 2008, 09:28:15 PM
Is everyone playing away now problem free?? Im still having bother running the game even tho i have installed it.No automatic icon on desk top appearing!

Anyone else having bother! has it slowed down your computer in general??

No problems from here at all now, it was freezing the computer but that seems to have been overcome
Post by: TacadoirArdMhacha on November 16, 2008, 10:35:35 PM
Anybody remember the Championship Manager (think it was 97/98) when ya didn;t need the disk to play the game once you had it loaded so 1 game could be passed around 30 or 40 people?!

Howtimes change..........
Post by: scud on November 17, 2008, 11:05:30 AM
Quote from: TacadoirArdMhacha on November 16, 2008, 10:35:35 PM
Anybody remember the Championship Manager (think it was 97/98) when ya didn;t need the disk to play the game once you had it loaded so 1 game could be passed around 30 or 40 people?!

Yes!! Loved that game...

I've bought FM religiously for the last few years but I think I'll hold out till the first patch this time around. From what I've read here the whole thing seems like a rushed, botch job. Its been going that way for a while, the game is always released despite quite a few significant bugs
Post by: mylestheslasher on November 17, 2008, 01:31:03 PM
Quote from: TacadoirArdMhacha on November 16, 2008, 10:35:35 PM

Running the game without a cd is still possible. This website will give you a little file that you stick into the install directory and overwrite the file that is already in there. I don't think this game is there yet but it will be soon...

http://m0008.gamecopyworld.com/games/gcw.shtml
Post by: FermGael on November 17, 2008, 02:37:10 PM
Downloaded the game and patch yesterfay on Bit torrent.

Its a good job
Post by: bigfrank on November 17, 2008, 02:45:57 PM
have started with Villa,have played around ten games,dont see that much difference to the last game,press conferences every two mins lol! assistant has been a busy man for me!lol Looks like it would take a long time to get through a season tho!
Post by: 118cmal on November 17, 2008, 04:56:28 PM
Quote from: FermGael on November 17, 2008, 02:37:10 PM

Its a good job

Hey FermGael,

Tried doing the same myself there but can't seem to get a good torrent.  any tips?
Thx
Post by: charlie stubbs on November 17, 2008, 05:59:37 PM
Quote from: bigfrank on November 17, 2008, 02:45:57 PM
have started with Villa,have played around ten games,dont see that much difference to the last game,press conferences every two mins lol! assistant has been a busy man for me!lol Looks like it would take a long time to get through a season tho!

did likewise late lastnight.played few friendlies and intertoto games few good wins looking forward to it.playing carew up front byself using as tarhet man.got silvibnho,gudjohnsen on loan and gerard(ex barca valencia) on trial
Post by: Our Nail Loney on November 17, 2008, 06:02:21 PM
Oh yeah Gerard, I forgot about him, whats his stats like??

You play young and Agbonlahor behind big John (McKeown)
Post by: Two Hands FFS on November 17, 2008, 06:07:51 PM
Have the game myself & only really started playing today. What is the craic with the patch? What does it do?
Post by: bigfrank on November 17, 2008, 09:11:40 PM
Nearly full season done with villa 2day,bought emerson(ac milan) he rubbish, centre half from bacra,he 21 and plays unreal! martin palermo(old and very bad), diarra(portsmouth)very very good, ron vlaar on loan and jorge lopez on loan, dede(left back) very very good! few others that i cant mind!

Sold barry(real madrid) reo coker(portsmouth)petrov and good few others

Beat Ac Milan in quarter final or europe,havent played semi yet! Man utd run away leaders,looks like i will finish around 7th/8th
Post by: FermGael on November 17, 2008, 09:51:27 PM
Quote from: 118cmal on November 17, 2008, 04:56:28 PM
Quote from: FermGael on November 17, 2008, 02:37:10 PM

Its a good job

Hey FermGael,

Tried doing the same myself there but can't seem to get a good torrent.  any tips?
Thx
download bittorrent.when you have it downloaded search for football manager 2009.look for the version which has all the positive comments with it.will have plus signs under the comments column.download that torrent and follow the instructions.you will need to download a crack as well.its all in the instructions
Post by: bigfrank on November 23, 2008, 07:35:27 PM
Well what does everyone think?? I been playin it alot,not a pile of difference from the last game but still quality:):) Best players i have found so far are:

Corluka, van der vaart, veloso, alex sanchez, santon and ochoa(GK)

Took villa and got them into champions league in third season,came 2nd in league to arsenal!
Post by: Our Nail Loney on December 28, 2008, 12:46:57 PM
Only got the game there yesterday, the woman got me it as a late christmas pressie.

Still waiting on the install here, come on ta frick!
Post by: Our Nail Loney on December 28, 2008, 01:31:25 PM
Quote from: Our Nail Loney on December 28, 2008, 12:46:57 PM
Only got the game there yesterday, the woman got me it as a late christmas pressie.

You cannot be serious!

The graphics card on this computer isnt compatible, for f**k sake!!

Disaster, but I am getting a new laptop this afternoon so I cam play it on that, still a dampener on my sunday, I had the whole day to myself for a change and was just gonna slob about playing the game!!!
Post by: bigfrank on December 28, 2008, 01:33:11 PM
Im playin it since 10 this morning lol:)Took Man city,endless transfers ;D ;DIts fun to have no restrictions on the money!
Post by: Our Nail Loney on December 28, 2008, 02:08:13 PM
Whats your starting budget for Citeh?
Post by: bigfrank on December 28, 2008, 02:34:03 PM
U start with approx 100 million with city but chairman constantly offers u money throughout the season and adjusts budget whenever u want a player!!Plus u can sell half the city team that u dont need all for good money,great craic and i still cant win the league!!Beginnin to think its not possible unless u are one of the big four!!
Post by: Carmen Stateside on December 28, 2008, 02:40:40 PM
Big Frank you have the life!!
Any bets today?
Post by: bigfrank on December 28, 2008, 02:45:39 PM
Merry xmas Carmen!!No drink yesterday so i feel great 2day,no bets 2day but following the scores here while im online:)
Post by: Carmen Stateside on December 28, 2008, 02:51:17 PM
Same to you my Friend, still recovering from Christmas day myself!
The scores so far today has helped me a little :)
Post by: bigfrank on December 28, 2008, 02:53:56 PM
Died a death yesterday,only think i ate was a bowl of jelly and ice cream! ;D ;D Mite take a few beers later,i be happy if scores stay the same,allows villa to close the gap again lol :P
Post by: mountainboii on December 28, 2008, 09:11:36 PM
Quote from: Our Nail Loney on December 28, 2008, 01:31:25 PM
Quote from: Our Nail Loney on December 28, 2008, 12:46:57 PM

You cannot be serious!

The graphics card on this computer isnt compatible, for f**k sake!!

Disaster, but I am getting a new laptop this afternoon so I cam play it on that, still a dampener on my sunday, I had the whole day to myself for a change and was just gonna slob about playing the game!!!

Got that shite too when I tried to install mine. Its only really for the new 3D game thing. Check out the fm website/forum and they've a download that bypasses that and lets you install it.
Post by: Clown on December 30, 2008, 09:22:40 AM
got the game yesterday, after finding out that it takes more than just putting in the cd to get the game running, i got everything downloaded and installed eventually after about 2 hours
i also cleared a lot of unused stuff off my laptop to free up some memory

started the game last nite at about 10 o clock, does anyone else find that it runs far too slowly? by 1 am i was only on my 4th pre season friendly
f**k me, the worst part is stopping the match to make a substitute, it takes about 5 minutes. this is on a relatively new laptop and i watch the matches with just the commentary, none of the 2d or 3d highlights

anyone got any tips to get it running faster apart from buying a new laptop?
Post by: longball on December 30, 2008, 11:16:30 AM
any1 else playing this on PSP? what tips/Tatics does every1 use
Post by: bigfrank on December 30, 2008, 01:16:01 PM
I only watch the games using the commentary mode tooo which is fast enough until the subs,think its slow for everyone.I set my assistant manager to take control of friendlies and contract renewels and sometimes press conferences,saves time and for some reason u always win the friendly matches,just watch and see!!! I have played the game alot in the past month,mostly with aston villa and now with man city and still havent managed to win the league,second a good few times but its lookin impossible to do it with a team outside the top four! :P :P
Post by: Hank Everlast on December 30, 2008, 02:06:11 PM
Is there any football managers games available or in the pipeline for the wii??
Post by: under the bar on December 30, 2008, 02:19:25 PM
Has anyone seen the Fifa comp on Eurosport?  Has their budget been cut to the point that they have to televise some lads playing a video game?
Post by: Our Nail Loney on December 30, 2008, 10:44:26 PM
Where do i go to set that the assistant takes control of the friendlies?? They do my head in
Post by: bigfrank on December 30, 2008, 11:40:38 PM
Go to the manager tab on the top and then team settings from there,friendlies not important and assistant manager arranges them and wins most of them for ya lol
Post by: the colonel on May 11, 2009, 10:32:51 PM
well hows everyone getting on with the game? any quality players signed? been celtic for the last couple of seasons, got a good squad of players lile podolski, arshavin, saviola, palacios ands some cracking young south american players.

anyone found some wonderkids?
Post by: mountainboii on May 11, 2009, 10:48:18 PM
Quote from: the colonel on May 11, 2009, 10:32:51 PM
well hows everyone getting on with the game? any quality players signed? been celtic for the last couple of seasons, got a good squad of players lile podolski, arshavin, saviola, palacios ands some cracking young south american players.

anyone found some wonderkids?

Quote from: AFS on November 24, 2008, 04:39:24 AM
Best young players are Balotelli, Kroos, Sakho, Saivet, Pranjic, Vela, Fiorillo, Dos Santos, Galvan, Bojan, Pato and Anderson. All these lads become superstars so get your hands on as many of them as possible.

These guys are the ones with the highest potential ability in the game, sign a pile of them and you can't go too far wrong. Haven't played the game in a couple of month cuz my aul shitty laptop keeps crashing. Nothing more frustrating than playing for 3 or 4 hours, beating Liverpool 7-0, miraculously signing Messi on the cheap, and then your computer crashing  >:(
Post by: safeplayer on October 14, 2009, 05:28:50 PM
does it cost anything to download the demo??
Post by: charlie stubbs on October 14, 2009, 07:10:12 PM
anyone ownloaded it yet?game out halloween weekend 2 im raging coz could be a messy weekend!!
Post by: charlie stubbs on October 15, 2009, 08:56:31 AM
Quote from: noeldebrun on October 14, 2009, 07:23:52 PM
Quote from: charlie stubbs on October 14, 2009, 07:10:12 PM
anyone ownloaded it yet?game out halloween weekend 2 im raging coz could be a messy weekend!!

yeah i downloaded it, looks very different from last year but it seems like great fun, started with Man United and got a £60m starting budget which helps as Van Der Vaart starts off on the the transfer list and is available for 7 million   ;D
got it downloaded lastnight 2.started with liverpool £2million to spend was abit disappointed with.  i havent really liked the last few,think they have been rush jobs but this one seems to be the ticket very realistic and like the way you can easily change tactics during the game eg keep ball, attack down the wings.great feedback from the backroom staff as well cant wait for the real thing!tried to get him on loan but went to lazio!think you can continue the demo in the real game which is also good
Post by: WhoAreYaWhoAreYa! on November 10, 2009, 11:05:12 PM
Quote from: tyrone86 on November 06, 2009, 08:35:12 AM
Anyone invested in FM2010 yet? What's the verdict?

I have it! Im pretty happy with it so far, very similar to FM09 with a few small improvements. 'Shouting' instructions onto the feild for one. Fernando Torres is an absolute star in it. 38 goals in 45 games. Liverpool start with a very poor budget. I got Van Nistlerooy and thee Ronaldo for 1.5mil each. Ruud  was a bargain, hit 25 goals his first season. Ronaldo was more of a backup, still did a job for me. I definatly recommend you get Van Nistlerooy if you are starting a game!
Post by: randomtask on November 10, 2009, 11:11:33 PM
does anyone still play the old ones.  aw back in the days of taribo west, fernando cavenagi, freddy adu, stewart downing and edgar davids
Post by: WhoAreYaWhoAreYa! on November 10, 2009, 11:31:41 PM
Dean Shiels was good a few years ago! A 17yr old you get for fee from Northern Irland..Dunno what game it was..think it was FM06!
Post by: WhoAreYaWhoAreYa! on November 17, 2009, 01:14:00 AM
I reckon i had a pretty decent team in my FM09 game..dont play it anymore because I have the new one..but can anyone better this?..(4-4-2). reina....sergio ramos, micah richards, Carragher, Marcelo......silva, gerard, riquilme, ribery..torres, aguero. bench included foster(free), agger, glen johnson, pablo(free), delhorno, tevez(free), downing, kompany, baptista, vagner love.