Antrim Football Thread

Started by theskull1, November 09, 2006, 11:48:40 PM

milltown row

Antrim undefeated, not bad even though this is our level i'm sure we can push on and put up a serious fight against Donegal

fred the red

Quote from: culchie11 on April 17, 2009, 03:22:41 PM
Matches next wednesday are off!!
probably just be the games with county players/panelists involved.

wonder why ccc didnt forsee this!!
or maybe they did and have a date set aside for refixes!

rory gallagher signing up for galls, fella rooney from down signing up st brigids, what next?!?!?!
delargy must have missed out on them, he'll be kicking himself!!

heard the other night, mark dougan is for boston to join up with his mate magill for the summer!!
thought he had been playing well for county team, against sligo he was one of best forwards on show!!
not sure if he will even be about for donegal match!!
noticed he isnt starting on saturday!!

Which rooney is this?

have st brigids now got a footballer from every county in ulster?

Quote from: fred the red on April 19, 2009, 04:19:18 PM

rory gallagher signing up for galls, fella rooney from down signing up st brigids, what next?!?!?!

heard the other night, mark dougan is for boston to join up with his mate magill for the summer!!
thought he had been playing well for county team, against sligo he was one of best forwards on show!!

Which rooney is this?

Mark Rooney, used to play for the Bosco, then Cruppen

A Quinn Martin Production

The Div 4 Final will be live on TG4 next Saturday (25th).  Throw In 4:30pm.  This will save us all flooding to Perase Park, Longford.
Antrim - One Of A Dying Breed of Genuine Dual Counties

mrsandman

Quote from: Our Nail Loney on April 19, 2009, 06:23:55 PM
Quote from: fred the red on April 19, 2009, 04:19:18 PM

Which rooney is this?

Mark Rooney, used to play for the Bosco, then Cruppen

He would have a bit of pride and loyalty in playing for his hometown club then  :D
Constipated People Don't Give A crap.

Quote from: A Quinn Martin Production on April 20, 2009, 09:55:52 AM
The Div 4 Final will be live on TG4 next Saturday (25th).  Throw In 4:30pm.  This will save us all flooding to Perase Park, Longford.

I'll be there anyway.
https://secure.longfordarms.ie/bookings/reservationform  €50

Headin down on friday night and back up home after the game on Saturday.

Anyone else headin or are you's all watchin it on the box?

cooki2222

u21 championship kicks off tonight :)

Monday 20th April 2009
All Games 7.00pm

St Endas v Rossa
St Paul's v Ardoyne
Aghagallon v Creggan
Moneyglass v Sarsfields

SASLinger

Quote from: cooki2222 on April 20, 2009, 01:06:37 PM

Monday 20th April 2009
All Games 7.00pm

St Endas v Rossa
St Paul's v Ardoyne
Aghagallon v Creggan
Moneyglass v Sarsfields

Who gives a flying F***, sure it aint hurling, is it!
Same Aul Shoite - just from a different bucket mouth!

cooki2222

Quote from: SASLinger on April 20, 2009, 10:21:40 PM

Monday 20th April 2009
All Games 7.00pm

St Endas v Rossa
St Paul's v Ardoyne
Aghagallon v Creggan
Moneyglass v Sarsfields

sure this aint the f***ing hurling thread, is it!!

The Dark Knight

21 April 2009
A chara

I regret to inform you of the death of Mr Oliver Kelly, Former Antrim Chairman. Oliver passed away last night (Monday)

Go ndeanna dia trocaire ar a anam

Is mise
Proinsias Ó Coinne
Rúnaí Chontae Aontroma

A checkered life to say the least..... May he now rest in peace.

SASLinger

Quote from: The Dark Knight on April 21, 2009, 01:03:41 PM
21 April 2009
A chara

I regret to inform you of the death of Mr Oliver Kelly, Former Antrim Chairman. Oliver passed away last night (Monday)

Is mise
Proinsias Ó Coinne
Rúnaí Chontae Aontroma

Who the f*** are you to judge anybody in life, ya self righteous p***k!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  None of us are perfect and have not transgressed.

mrsandman

Quote from: cooki2222 on April 21, 2009, 11:29:31 AM

Monday 20th April 2009
All Games 7.00pm

St Endas v Rossa
St Paul’s v Ardoyne
Aghagallon v Creggan
Moneyglass v Sarsfields

Quote from: SASLinger on April 21, 2009, 09:05:59 PM
21 April 2009
A chara

Is mise
Proinsias Ó Coinne
Rúnaí Chontae Aontroma

Who the f*** are you to judge anybody in life, ya self righteous p***k!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  None of us are perfect and have not transgressed.

Aye SASlinger is good craic, no aul shite out of him :D
Constipated People Don't Give A crap.

SASLinger

Quote from: mrsandman on April 22, 2009, 07:56:44 AM

Quote from: cooki2222 on April 21, 2009, 11:29:31 AM

Monday 20th April 2009
All Games 7.00pm

St Ends v Rosa
St Paul's v Ardoyne
Aghagallon v Creggan
Moneyglass v Sarsfields

Quote from: SASLinger on April 21, 2009, 09:05:59 PM
21 April 2009
A chara

Is mise
Proinsias Ó Coinne
Rúnaí Chontae Aontroma

Aye SASlinger is good craic, no aul shite out of him :D

Many thanks Sandman!!!!!!!!  Appreciate the support.  Ya know, all the boys think I am a County Administrator, (particularly on the Antrim Hurling thread) one of McSparrans Boys.  Totally wrong they are!

Glensman

In my humble opinion I just think you're a tit, but there you go.

Trying my best to get down there on Saturday for the match.
It isn't the best venue, its is arguably a dead rubber and putting the county to expense but I suppose if its treated as a valuable good hard challenge match then Bradley and the team can get some benefit out of it.
And as Gold says its not too painful to get to.

Anyone willing to predict/pick a championship team at this stage:
McGreevy
Brady
McClean
O'Boyle
Scullion/O'Hagan
Crozier/Kelly (anyone know the status on Kelly coming back?)
Crozier/Loughrey
McCann
Gallagher
McCann
Crozier/Loughrey
N McKeever
Close
Edwards
Cunningham