Red/Green Deisel

Started by ck, April 10, 2015, 08:56:11 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

ck

I drive for a living and cross over and back the border every week. I filled with green on occasion and have recently filled with red. I'm always worried about getting caught - what are the chances? Anyone know the score on this? I assume customs will end up with my reg? Are they likely to come knocking on my door?

redzone

How would they get ure reg.are u filling up at the pumps.why dont you get a drum and keep it low key

ck

Yeah fill at the pumps alright. CCTV everywhere. I assume customs check these?
Anyone in the know on this?

armaghniac

The dippers will get you!

Did this new oil marker come on on 1st April? This may interrupt some forms of business.
If at first you don't succeed, then goto Plan B

redzone

Whats the oil marker.ive heard something about customs going back thru vat returns and people having to pay a few grand back after being dipped.not completley sure on the finer details.prrsumably they were self employed andclaiming vat on diesel dockets got from someone else maybe

general_lee

Quote from: ck on April 10, 2015, 08:56:11 PM
I drive for a living and cross over and back the border every week. I filled with green on occasion and have recently filled with red. I'm always worried about getting caught - what are the chances? Anyone know the score on this? I assume customs will end up with my reg? Are they likely to come knocking on my door?
Do you have facebook? There are a few pages set up that notify people of when/where dippers are knocking about. Be worth subscribing to just to keep the ear to the ground.

Itchy

You are breaking the law and tax payers like me are paying for it. I hope you get caught and get the 5k fine you deserve.

BennyCake

Quote from: Itchy on April 11, 2015, 01:04:47 PM
You are breaking the law and tax payers like me are paying for it. I hope you get caught and get the 5k fine you deserve.

Breaking the law, my arse.