20 Questions

Started by Northside Dub, December 01, 2006, 02:37:53 PM

Northside Dub

Saw this on Reservoir Dubs and thought twas a good topic!!

With so many new punters here its time to get down and personal.

Heres a list of questions to answer to get the juices flowing and open yourself up to the others on the board.

1. Why your user name
2. Favourite all time game
3. Favourite all time player from your county
4. Favourite other poster on gaaboard.com.
5. Things you'd like to see change on the site.
6. Player from another county you admire.
7. Dual players. Should they be allowed do both (why/ why not)
8. Dublin Hurling, IS there hope? *question for dubs
9. Best Moment of the year?
10. Worst moment of the year?
11. Breasts or bum?
12. Breaking ball or park live?
13. (Situation) Cork v Meath (if from Meath Cavan V Dublin) in an All-ireland final. You have to shout for one or your head will explode. What do you do? *question for dubs
14. DJ Or Eoin Kelly
15. What  your own county needs to do to win Sam next year?
16. How do you stop (legally, Meath lads) Kieran Donaghy
17. Hopes for 2007.
18. Who will win Sam in 2007.
19. Who will win Liam in 2007.
20. Your Gaaboard resolution for 2007.
"Practice does not make perfect. Only perfect practice makes perfect."

sureyouwill

Are you not going to start Northside?

1. Why your user name – Where I'm from
2. Favourite all time game – Mayo v Dublin AISF 06 (maybe because I can still remember almost every moment)
3. Favourite all time player from your county – Hard one, prob C McD
4. Favourite other poster on gaaboard.com. – Barney (the man knows his stuff)
5. Things you'd like to see change on the site. – Flameboy and others like him to disappear
6. Player from another county you admire. – Declan Browne
7. Dual players. Should they be allowed do both (why/ why not) – Should be allowed, but prob not a wise decision to try both, can't give it all to both.
9. Best Moment of the year? – The whole semi-final day against the Dubs. From when Mayo took the Hill til I collapsed onto the bed the following morning.
10. Worst moment of the year? – 3 weeks later :-(
11. Breasts or bum? - Breasts
12. Breaking ball or park live? – Breaking Ball by a long long way
13. (Situation) Cork v Meath (if from Meath Cavan V Dublin) in an All-ireland final. You have to shout for one or your head will explode. What do you do? *question for dubs – Cork (we have history with Meath too ;-) )
14. DJ Or Eoin Kelly - Eoin Kelly
15. What  your own county needs to do to win Sam next year? - Hopefully JOM is what we need! He's making a good start anyway
16. How do you stop (legally, Meath lads) Kieran Donaghy – Ask D Brady
17. Hopes for 2007. – Only one thing will finally satisfy long suffering Mayo fans. To be All-Ireland Senior Football Champions
18. Who will win Sam in 2007. – Dare I say it..... 
19. Who will win Liam in 2007. – Cork
20. Your Gaaboard resolution for 2007 – Stay away from non-Gaa board. And stop checking threads every 5 mins, boss already spoken to me about internet usage :-(

1. Why your user name

After the Westmeath Legend and he just happens to be my grandfather

Leinster Semi-final in 2003 Kildare v Meath

Paddy O'Donoghue

Lynchbhoy, he never stops moaning

Not much, good balance

Maurice Fitzgearld

Yes but need to managed correctly

Yes

Dublin v Mayo Semi

All-Ireland Football final

11. Breasts or bum?

Breasts, it's my job

Breaking Ball

13. (Situation) Cork v Meath (if from Meath Cavan V Dublin) in an All-ireland final. You have to shout for one or your head will explode. What do you do? *question for dubs

I'd make a bet and follow the investment

14. DJ Or Eoin Kelly

DJ

New Manager, put faith in the kids.

Put a big man on him and a sweeper in front

17. Hopes for 2007.

Leinster Final

Tyrone

Waterford

Just keep plugging away...

trueblue

Quote from: Northside Dub on December 01, 2006, 02:37:53 PM

Heres a list of questions to answer to get the juices flowing and open yourself up to the others on the board.

1. club are known as the blues
2. gaelic football
3. kieran mc geeney
4. not sure as im not long joined
5. as above
6. henry shefflin
7. yes if they are good enough and have the time to devote to both
9. ulster final armaghs 3 in a row
10. getting beat in club championship game
11. bum
12. park live?
14.  Eoin Kelly
15. unearth a cuple of new players to provide fresh legs and spark a wee bit of enthusiasm
16. hard to know could get the lend of some of them aussies he never touched leather against them in the 1st test
17. win our club championship
18. kerry
19. galway
20. use it more often

1. Why your user name
11. Breasts or bum?
14. DJ Or Eoin Kelly
15. What  your own county needs to do to win Sam next year?
17. Hopes for 2007.

OkeyDoke

1 - Frrom Apres Match - love that programme
2 - Mayo V Dublin 06
3 - Liam McHale
4 - Not on long enough to know but Barney seems to have a lot of respect
5 - Happy enough with it
6 - Dara O Se
7 - Yeah,why not it they think they can manage both
8 - Hopefully, would make Leinster more competitive
9 - Mayo V Dublin
10 - AIF
11 - Breasts
12 - Breaking Ball
13 - Meath
14 - Eoin Kelly
15 - Find a FB,play Heaney at CHB,Dillon at CHF and McD at FF. T Mort needs to be fully fit and 1-2 U21's to break thru
16 - pLay sweeper in front
17 - Has to be to win Sam
18 - Mayo
19 - Galway
20 - To be a constructive and regular contributor

1. Why your user name

I amm from Screen... I am now exiled.

Game we won... 1993 AISF v Dublin
Game we lost... 1994 1st Rd USFC v Down

Probably Tony Scullion being from my club but big Tohill has to get a mention.

Ziggyego... we both have Drew Kirk R.I.P.as our idol.

Yeah Moderating the non gaa better would be a good one.

Maurice Fitz

Have no gripe with Hurling but think Dual players is not a viable option anymore and Hurling has taken a number of good players in our club.

WIll improve over next 5 years.

Holding Tyrone to no score at half time.

Paul Barden's 45 that sunk us in the c'ship.

11. Breasts or bum?

Breasts

Breaking ball (As if it's a contest... loved their version of phoenix from the flames)

Meath or Cavan

14. DJ Or Eoin Kelly

Eoin Kelly

A half back line, another scoring forward and a half forward.

Niall McCusker??

17. Hopes for 2007.

Ulster Championship (We do have a good draw to the final)

Kerry or Tyrone (Please not Tyrone)

Waterford

Try and not get punched in the head for something I say on the site  ::)

1. Why your user name
No explaination needed, even though i wish i'd picked a more imaginative one
Knockmore V eire Og 1997, a record win against the lads that beat us in 1993 and jibed us for livin on the side of a mountain.
Others include tyrone '89, tyrone '04, dublin '06 & kerry '96
Peter Butler, boyhood hero, neighbour and the best back mayo ever produced
Quiet a few but a mention for farrandeelin, follows knockmore religiously
O'neill, tony fearon, flame boy, other wind up merchants
ryan mcmenamin, niall mcnamee, clucker
Yes but shoudl choose not to
MacDangers point against dubs
First 5 minutes of AIF
11. Breasts or bum?
Used to be a breasts man, changed to bum
BB
Meath, despise cork
14. DJ Or Eoin Kelly
Eoin Kelly
Win the final  ;)
Will be found out next year, doubt we'll hear from him again
17. Hopes for 2007.
Win Sam, at the least run to the semi's and a good contest, hopefully another good showing for the U-21's and a solider full back line
Mayo  ???  Prob tyrone
Hopefully waterford, prob kilkenny
Not to read the hyped up muck from a lot of dub fans prior to dub matches, avoid all petty armagh-tyrone arguments

1.Am from Glasnevin so Gnevin for short and to seem like a rapper  :P
2. Dublin V Laois Leinster final 2005
3. Vinny Murphy
4.  Laoisgaa maybe
5. TQuotes and less NI issues
6.  Stephen O Neill
7.No they are killing dublin hurling
8.  Their is always hope  seems to be good ground work going in
9.  Dublin V Longford a great trip
10. Dublin V Mayo
11.  Breasts
12.Breaking Ball
13.  Cork
14. DJ
15. 2 forwards ,1 mid ,1 back
16. Isolate him and cut the supply 
17.  Sam
18. Dublin
19. Cork
20. .None i'm prefect

The Claw

1. Why your user name
I've been known to have an ability to catch a sliotar fairly well
Munster FInal '04 Waterford v Cork
Darren Fay
Ah sure most of ye are grand
Im not a big fan of the club hurling/football threads
Eoin Kelly, Gooch, C McD
Yes, because I play both myself, its like chosing between children!
Watch C McD play
Us giving Mattie Forde acres of space in Croker
11. Breasts or bum?
Bum
Park Live
From Meath so- Cavan
14. DJ Or Eoin Kelly
Defo Eoin Kelly
A half forward line
Sean Marty Lockard
17. Hopes for 2007.
Beat the Dubs!
Armagh
Stick my head out for Galway
not to get involved in bickering

Maximus Marillius

1. Why your user name Like Roman mythology
2. Favourite all time game County final of 98 when Bellaghy stuffed Lavey by 8pts
3. Favourite all time player from your county Tohill
4. Favourite other poster on gaaboard.com. Lynchboy
5. Things you'd like to see change on the site. Lynchboy listen to me more
6. Player from another county you admire. Fitzgerald
7. Dual players. Should they be allowed do both (why/ why not) Yes, until its professional, you cant tell them what to do
8. Dublin Hurling, IS there hope? *question for dubs No
9. Best Moment of the year? Beating the All Ireland champs Tyrone in Omagh
10. Worst moment of the year? To bad to mention
11. Breasts or bum? Breasts
12. Breaking ball or park live? neither
14. DJ Or Eoin Kelly DJ
15. What  your own county needs to do to win Sam next year? Get better players that dont exist
16. How do you stop (legally, Meath lads) Kieran Donaghy Make sure he gets a dead leg
17. Hopes for 2007. County champs again
18. Who will win Sam in 2007. Tyrone
19. Who will win Liam in 2007. Kilkenny
20. Your Gaaboard resolution for 2007.[/b]To wind up as many S'neil posters as I can :D

1. Why your user name
I forget. I tried to change it to Shinny (where I'm from) for a while, but then that didnt work.

1983 semi-final replay, Dublin v Cork in Pairc Ui Chaoimh

Ciaran Whelan, Paddy Christie, Kieran Duff

4. Favourite other poster on gaaboard.com
Hardy the Meath cant, and all the Dubs, apart from the thick lad.

Ulstermen backing each other up

McDonald, McDonnell

They should be allowed try if they want... but I dont think its feasible at the top level

There's always hope!

The messing re the Hill before the Mayo semi

Lots of people actually believing the Hill incident had anything to do with the result

11. Breasts or bum?
Breasts

Park live

Cork, unless Cork are going for any kind of double, then Meath.

14. DJ Or Eoin Kelly
DJ

Just turn up  ;D

Cut off supply by winning midfield and dominating at half back

17. Hopes for 2007.
For the Dubs to reach an All Ireland final

The first and last football games in Croke Park in 2007 will feature the same two teams

Kilkenny

- keep the rankings up to date
- other than above only post once a month

1. Why your user name
11. Breasts or bum?
14. DJ Or Eoin Kelly
17. Hopes for 2007.

1.Im from Ballyhaise and im a man
2.Ulster SFC Final 1997, Cavan Versus Derry!!!
3.Paul O Dowd
4.any of my fellow cavan posters really,They all know their shit when it comes to cavan football.
5.Nothing really think its a great site as it is right now.
6.Stevie McDonald
7.Dual players should be allowed and encouraged especially in weaker counties in Hurling.
8.There is definetely a hope for Dublin hurling,Good underage teams coming through, a huge population....it may take another 5-10 years but Dublin will soon be challenging the likes of Killkenny for Leinster and All Ireland honours.
9.Fellow clubman Ray Cullivan captaining his country in the under 17 international rules competition.
10.Losing to Waterford in the final National League game.
11.Breasts
12.Breaking Ball
13.n/a
14. DJ
15. a  fuckin miracle
16. Put your best exponent of fielding the high ball on him preferebely someone over 6'3... and withdraw a corner forward to act as a sweeper on front of him.
17. Promotion in the league...Beat Down and Monaghan in the Ulster SFC...win a qualifier
18. Tyrone
19. Cork
20. Dont have one.

1. Cos i'm and Ulsterman and fond of saying NEVER!
2. 2002 All Ireland Football Final
3. D Marsden
4. Hardyarse the fiddler (in the long absence of sonny)
5. A rule barring stupid people from biting on deliberite rising
6. Dara O'Se
7. Of course... common sense required in their training load
9. Abbey Grammer's Hogan Cup win
10. Armagh's self destruction in the second half against kerry
11. Breasts today
12. BB
13. Meed
14. Seany McMahon or Brian Lohan
15. A change of manager
16. pressurise the delivery into him, sweeper at his toes and competent tackling from all defenders when if he comes down with the ball
17. SAM
18. mayo
19. waterford
20. Give up gaaboard

Ryano

Slow Friday afternoon with nothing better for doing so feck it....

1. Why your user name
Nickname from school days

Roscommon v Mayo Connacht final 2001

Dermot Early

Tony Fearon-The voice of moderation, understanding and reason ;D

Not alot, it's ok as boards go.

Sean Cavanagh

Of course they should. If they are good enough then why stop them?

No!

Roscommon Minor AI win.

Kerrys massacre of Mayo and the comp. rules. Did no good for GAA

11. Breasts or bum?
Bit of both please!

Breaking ball. Park live (just about alive) is an example of all that is wrong with RTE.

14. DJ Or Eoin Kelly
DJ, young Kelly has a long way to go before they can be compared.

Jesus H Christ to come down and play midfield for us! Failing that some sort of freak of nature wipes out every GAA squad in the country bar Ros and the Kilkenny squads. In a (very) hard fought game Ros prevail with a highly dubious injury time free kick to win by one point.

Hire "Igor" your friendly Russian agent to go for some sushi.....

17. Hopes for 2007.
That we win a few games and maybe make the Connacht final where we put up a half decent performance.

The Dirty Dubs or an injury free Tyrone.

The Cats

To get on with all the Mayo lads! ;) (Resolutions are there for breaking right???)