Rory's Stories

Started by laoislad, April 26, 2016, 05:44:46 PM

What do ye make of this fella?
Have to admit at the start I was thinking who the feck is this gobshite. Lately though I have to say he has posted a few things that I laughed out loud at.
He's starting to make a bit of a name for himself now getting a slot on Republic of Telly(if you call that making a name for yourself)
Anyway sure he ain't harming anyone,good luck to him.

For anyone who doesn't know who he is.

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCv1ESiZktzearuP429tQ3cQ

Bound to be a lurker here for source material.

Can be very funny.

michaelg

About as funny as kick in the ballacks.

Like anything if you don't take it too seriously it's pretty funny. Fair play to him, he hits some GAA cliches nail on the head.

It's the oul Meath accent does it for me. Some of it isn't funny, but most of it you can just relate it to someone down at the club

Some decent clips. Many of them could probably do with more high tech production and maybe develop the dialog a bit more. The ones done by the Republic of Telly are a bit more polished.