Non GAA Discussion => General discussion => Topic started by: T O Hare on February 24, 2009, 01:27:34 AM

Title: Donegal Town
Post by: T O Hare on February 24, 2009, 01:27:34 AM
Heading on a "team bonding" weekend ;) :D on Saturday on Donegal town,  I think we are staying in the Abbey hotel, any good spots about the town????
Title: Re: Donegal Town
Post by: DownFanatic on February 24, 2009, 01:38:14 AM
Ditto, our Senior team are heading to Donegal town for the weekend as well. Think we are staying in the Millpark hotel or something.
I hear the town is a good place to head out in. Really looking forward to it.
Post by: T O Hare on February 24, 2009, 01:54:43 AM
Quote from: DownFanatic on February 24, 2009, 01:38:14 AM
Ditto, our Senior team are heading to Donegal town for the weekend as well. Think we are staying in the Millpark hotel or something.
I hear the town is a good place to head out in. Really looking forward to it.

;D ;D :D
Post by: amallon on February 24, 2009, 09:06:19 AM
DownFanatic - What club are you with?

Tommy - Why are you going with the Senior team?  Are you staying on as stato or are you making yet another come back???
Post by: blewuporstuffed on February 24, 2009, 09:29:40 AM
jesus christ lads, our club are for donegal at the weekend aswell, the place could be 'stand clear' altogether!!
Post by: The Gs Man on February 24, 2009, 09:34:39 AM
Plenty of Brokeback Mountain moments when those Down lads get together.
Post by: Off The Fence on February 24, 2009, 09:50:39 AM
Tommy, you shouldnt be wasting your money then on a Monday and saving up for this bonding weekend!  There is a recession you know  ;)
Post by: The Watcher Pat on February 24, 2009, 12:36:16 PM
Was out in Donegal town years ago...As far as i remember most of the bars were around the square and the nite club in the Abbey hotel wasn't bad.

Got pretty rough around the square there at closing time as well!!
Post by: screenexile on February 24, 2009, 12:47:24 PM
I think the Abbey is the only nightclub spot around... went fir a stag last year and had a great weekend in it!
Post by: DownFanatic on February 24, 2009, 01:16:03 PM
Quote from: amallon on February 24, 2009, 09:06:19 AM

Tommy - Why are you going with the Senior team?  Are you staying on as stato or are you making yet another come back???

Going with the Dundrum Senior team on one of these 'Break for Ball' jobs. I hear Augher are going to Donegal town as well at the weekend. It will be pure madness.
Post by: passedit on February 24, 2009, 01:29:43 PM
I suspect Donegal town is about to learn the original and true meaning of mucksavage.  ;)
Post by: antigpa on February 24, 2009, 01:36:07 PM
brother in law has a nightspot in Donegal, it could work to stay in 2s and 3s , if anyone suspects a football club or stag do are coming into wreck the joint yis will not get into any pub in the town - just keepr yer heads down and try to keep a low profile and you'll get a few pints in, Ive heard of guys faking ids for a golf club etc.  Id say the Garda will be on high alert  as well, but enjoy your trip and that means no communication with Augher at all. 
Post by: antigpa on February 24, 2009, 01:38:01 PM
he also told me theres a belfast camogie team heading up and a handball conference.  Should be a good GAA weekend. 
Post by: Tony Baloney on February 24, 2009, 01:40:10 PM
I wouldn't want to be changing the sheets in The Abbey on Sunday morning  :o
Post by: DownFanatic on February 24, 2009, 02:53:50 PM
Quote from: blewuporstuffed on February 24, 2009, 09:29:40 AM
jesus christ lads, our club are for donegal at the weekend aswell, the place could be 'stand clear' altogether!!

What team you with lad?
Post by: blewuporstuffed on February 24, 2009, 03:13:32 PM
we're headin down from Augher :o
Post by: amallon on February 24, 2009, 03:33:21 PM
Sounds like it will be a mad one!  :)
Post by: T O Hare on February 24, 2009, 04:06:05 PM
Aidan- Its another one one my comebacks, there is a book going on how long i will last!!!!!

Downfanatic- Make sure to inform Paul Shields that we are heading :D he will be so happy, ;D ;D
Post by: DownFanatic on February 24, 2009, 04:18:17 PM
Quote from: T O Hare on February 24, 2009, 04:06:05 PM
Aidan- Its another one one my comebacks, there is a book going on how long i will last!!!!!

Downfanatic- Make sure to inform Paul Shields that we are heading :D he will be so happy, ;D ;D

Will do :D
Post by: longball on March 02, 2009, 10:17:22 AM
well what way did everyone get on here over the weekend  :D
Post by: lfdown2 on March 02, 2009, 10:45:07 AM
Quote from: amallon on February 24, 2009, 09:06:19 AM

come back??

did i miss something?
Post by: DownFanatic on March 02, 2009, 10:50:49 AM
Quote from: longball on March 02, 2009, 10:17:22 AM

What happens in Donegal town stays in Santa Ponsa

Donaghmore Ladies team were out on a hen do dressed in their full club gear and high heels. A sight to behold.
Post by: longball on March 02, 2009, 12:06:17 PM
Quote from: DownFanatic on March 02, 2009, 10:50:49 AM

Donaghmore Ladies team were out on a hen do dressed in their full club gear and high heels. A sight to behold.
(http://img293.imageshack.us/img293/792/1186098946808dn4lq8.jpg)
Post by: one for the road on March 02, 2009, 01:58:36 PM

any unladylike behaviour  :D
Post by: Drumanee 1 on March 02, 2009, 02:14:59 PM
any savage behaviour?
Post by: longball on March 02, 2009, 03:26:08 PM
Did anyone else do any water sports it was bloody baltic  :o :'(
Post by: T O Hare on March 02, 2009, 05:28:25 PM

seen them mucksavages as well :L :L its a great spot