You know what really grinds my gears?

Started by corn02, June 02, 2007, 03:41:22 PM

tyrone girl

Quote from: ziggysego on October 30, 2009, 02:38:04 PM
Quote from: tyrone girl on October 30, 2009, 10:12:42 AM
Quote from: pintsofguinness on October 29, 2009, 06:04:41 PM
Quote from: tyrone girl on October 29, 2009, 02:32:53 PM
Oops i did that one time - i was in a bit of a hurry though and couldnt stop - besides he had a fancy car so would have enough money to fix it.
If he hadnt a fancy car would you stop?

YOu remind me of this one I know who openly would say that if she hit someone's car and there was no one else around she'd drive on.

Which time? The time i hit the dog or the time i smashed my wing mirror

Im bad but i couldnt hand on heart say id stop if i did that . Id like to think i would but who knows - i hit a dog 2 wks ago and didnt stop  :o But it wasnt dead - then i phoned home and sent me brother to drive down our road to check it was ok  :-\

Karma got me last night tho cos after talking about wingmirrors on here yesterday i smashed mine while driving too close to a walll last night   >:(

Where you on the mobile phone at the time?

Quote from: tyrone girl on October 30, 2009, 02:42:03 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on October 30, 2009, 02:38:04 PM
Quote from: tyrone girl on October 30, 2009, 10:12:42 AM
Quote from: pintsofguinness on October 29, 2009, 06:04:41 PM
Quote from: tyrone girl on October 29, 2009, 02:32:53 PM
Oops i did that one time - i was in a bit of a hurry though and couldnt stop - besides he had a fancy car so would have enough money to fix it.
If he hadnt a fancy car would you stop?

YOu remind me of this one I know who openly would say that if she hit someone's car and there was no one else around she'd drive on.

Which time? The time i hit the dog or the time i smashed my wing mirror

Im bad but i couldnt hand on heart say id stop if i did that . Id like to think i would but who knows - i hit a dog 2 wks ago and didnt stop  :o But it wasnt dead - then i phoned home and sent me brother to drive down our road to check it was ok  :-\

Karma got me last night tho cos after talking about wingmirrors on here yesterday i smashed mine while driving too close to a walll last night   >:(

Where you on the mobile phone at the time?

Sounds like somebody should be adding careless driving to your list of driving convictions!

tyrone girl

What list of convictions  >:(

Besides im not careless i just sometimes lack concentration

Quote from: tyrone girl on October 30, 2009, 04:08:17 PM
What list of convictions  >:(

Besides im not careless i just sometimes lack concentration

1. Driving with no MOT

2. (possibly) Careless driving. Lacking concentration is driving without due care and attention which is the definition of careless driving!

Quote from: haranguerer on October 30, 2009, 11:06:49 AM
Reminds me - theres a local character who works as a delivery driver - under pressure one day he reversed into a yoke. Hadnt done much damage, and was about to drive on when he saw a woman sitting in another car watching him accusingly, but with no time to wait, he decided he'd leave a note.

Hopped out and put the note on the other cars windscreen, nodded at the woman watching him, who appeared satisfied, and drove off.

Wish I'd been there to see the owner of the car come back to see the damge, and a note saying only 'Sorry' on the windscreen... :D
That story has been going around a long time!

I hope I never meet you on the road tg!

hoping to spend the weekend playing grand theft auto - episodes from liberty city (just purchased today), put in the disk and it comes up as f**king unreadable!!!!!!  >:(  >:(  >:(

AFS

This Republic of Telly show on RTE2 now, with that silly little Offaly bollix.

Quote from: AFS on October 31, 2009, 12:55:03 AM
This Republic of Telly show on RTE2 now, with that silly little Offaly bollix.

Them two words go together quite alot don't they  :D

fat bitches that take up two seats on the train >:( pretty much everything to do with translink

Men who use umbrellas - grow a set would you!

Quote from: Gaoth Dobhair Abu on November 02, 2009, 05:56:43 PM

Feck you, I don't want to catch my death! :P

oh no what an unmanly thing to do.... next thing you know they'll be wearing scarfs and straightening their hair!

Have to agree. Acceptable if you're in the same place for hours but not for everyday use. It's up there with men who wear a scarf but no coat.