You know what really grinds my gears?

Started by corn02, June 02, 2007, 03:41:22 PM

maggie

People standing next to you (like right on your shoulder) when you are typing your pin number into the pay point- back the f**k away off.

Is it not common practise in this day and age for Belfast ladies to head to the shops in their pjs and do the school drop-off/pick up in similar attire?

QuoteIs it not common practise in this day and age for Belfast ladies to head to the shops in their pjs and do the school drop-off/pick up in similar attire?
Yup, don't think I seen it over here, definitely never seen a man at 50 years of age out in his pyjamas before!

Big rip down one leg of them too showing off his thigh, you would have loved it maggie.

SidelineKick

The cinema, and in particular The Unborn.
"If you want to box, say you want to box and we'll box"

Quote from: SidelineKick on March 03, 2009, 08:22:22 AM
The cinema, and in particular The Unborn.

Was going to see that show sk
Whats wrong with it?

SidelineKick

Poor scripting poor acting.  The story line just seems to be all over the place and I got fed up after about 45 mins.  Any report I have heard has been bad but I'm one of these people that have to see it for myself because its all opinion after all. However, saying its shit its as close as opinion can come to being fact!

However you could always check for yourself and/or ask for opinions on "Movie Recommendation" thread.

Just found it boring.  A couple of "jumpy" moments but that was it.

Wonder was it as scary as Quarantine? 

Treasurer

downgirl

People taking up the whole footpath when they are walking incredibly slowly or when they are stopped having a chat  >:(

Such a grumpy bunch of hewers.

Its lent - maybe y'all should go off getting upset for lent.

Treasurer

Quote from: Puckoon on March 03, 2009, 05:18:31 PM

Now who's the grumpy hoor! Forgive me if writing off my car and trying to get good value on the write off is a tad painful for me!

SidelineKick

LENT!

If you wanna go off something go off it anyway, don't wait until lent begins.  Shower of will-power(less) feckers.

I'm only half jokin.

What doesnt grind my gears....the brighter mornings and evenings  ;D

Ak treas - yours is a valid complaint.

Poor Downgirl is morphing into pints.

Sideline Kick - the stretch in the mornings and evenings is brilliant. Just think its only 3 months til the warm rain visits Ireland.

SidelineKick

Quote from: Puckoon on March 03, 2009, 05:25:22 PM
Ak treas - yours is a valid complaint.

Poor Downgirl is morphing into pints.

Sideline Kick - the stretch in the mornings and evenings is brilliant. Just think its only 3 months til the warm rain visits Ireland.

;D...... :-\........ :(...... >:(......... :'(

I will go off getting pissed off when people go off trying to provoke me!

Quote from: pintsofguinness on March 02, 2009, 08:44:48 PM
EVeryone must be in good form these days...

Woman in Sainsbury's the other morning put £4.19 on the credit card! C'mon!!! Ffs

Middle aged man in front of me was in his pyjamas! What was so important he'd to go to Sainsbury's at half 8 in his pyjamas you ask? Lotto tickets!

I think you will see a lot more of that.