You know what really grinds my gears?

Started by corn02, June 02, 2007, 03:41:22 PM

Quote from: Puckoon on January 08, 2008, 04:54:20 PM
Women - was it an apprentice that wired them?

So f**king true....
Was just watching Black Hawk Down which is on one of the channels tonight and i turn to the woman and says remember watching that in the cinema..
She says in a real girlfriend pissed off tone...I never saw that film before who did you see it with...
Turns out the film came out in 2001 and i met the girlfriend in 2002...Now she is all annoyed i had actually gone to the cinema with other girls before i ever even met her...
Christ give me strength

Could be worse.  SHe could go around tidying and putting things away and then denying ever seeing them!
Half a hour I was looking for plasters this evening - she never seen plasters before in her life!
This goes on about three times a week in my house!

Wrecks me!

never kickt a ball

Quote from: The Real Laoislad on January 08, 2008, 11:05:18 PM
Quote from: hardstation on January 08, 2008, 11:01:04 PM
You deserve it. Ya feckin eejit.

I know I know but seriously women are crazy

The Real Laoislad  11:05:05 PM Using the spellchecker

Was it seriously Laoislad?

Fishbat

Quote from: The Real Laoislad on January 08, 2008, 10:59:00 PM

So f**king true....
Was just watching Black Hawk Down which is on one of the channels tonight and i turn to the woman and says remember watching that in the cinema..
She says in a real girlfriend pissed off tone...I never saw that film before who did you see it with...
Turns out the film came out in 2001 and i met the girlfriend in 2002...Now she is all annoyed i had actually gone to the cinema with other girls before i ever even met her...
Christ give me strength

i'd say you're not on your own in that one Laoislad - thats pretty standard female craziness.

say nothing - pretend life only kicked off in 2002.

as for "dockerty" what about the snooker commentators calling Ken Doherty - "Doh-erty"

Quote from: never kickt a ball on January 08, 2008, 11:06:34 PM
Quote from: The Real Laoislad on January 08, 2008, 11:05:18 PM
Quote from: hardstation on January 08, 2008, 11:01:04 PM
You deserve it. Ya feckin eejit.

I know I know but seriously women are crazy

The Real Laoislad  11:05:05 PM Using the spellchecker

Was it seriously Laoislad?

Yep  :-[

But why would that grind your gears  ???

Quote from: Fishbat on January 08, 2008, 11:54:17 PM
Quote from: The Real Laoislad on January 08, 2008, 10:59:00 PM

So f**king true....
Christ give me strength

i'd say you're not on your own in that one Laoislad - thats pretty standard female craziness.

as for "dockerty" what about the snooker commentators calling Ken Doherty - "Doh-erty"

Seriously, if you find a well grounded woman - hold onto her. The majority are fecking bananas.

As a wise man once said to me, they're all nuts, its just a question of degrees

Don't remember telling you that heganboy

I know more than one wise man, now go back to your q leap reruns.
What do you think of the whole "new knight rider" thing by the way?

Quote from: Fishbat on January 08, 2008, 11:54:17 PM

Good idea, I'd say the Armagh posters can give you a few tips on that LL  ;)

I hate Notherners (my mother included) pronouncing Drogheda "drockada"

Quote from: ziggysego on January 09, 2008, 11:12:49 AM
Er... sorry about that holiness

Dont worry Ziggy, being a holy one forgiveness is in my nature  ;)

ballbags that take up 2 or 3 places when getting a fill or petrol/diesel & people who would drive around for a half hour looking a free parking space instead of paying 10 bob for a pay space, is it really worth it lads & ladies??? >:(

Quote from: bennydorano on January 09, 2008, 12:04:44 PM
ballbags that take up 2 or 3 places when getting a fill or petrol/diesel & people who would drive around for a half hour looking a free parking space instead of paying 10 bob for a pay space, is it really worth it lads & ladies??? >:(

O Kanes  ::)

People calling me lad, gggrrrrrrrr...